Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Bristol Temple Meads 3 stars

Avon Street, Bristol, BS2 0PS, United Kingdom

#28 of 48 hotels in Bristol

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3059 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent break, great Hotel & location, great weather as well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is very good next to the railway station, a 15 minute walk to the City Centre and the Cabot's Circus and Broadmeads Shopping Centre's. Also went to the Harbour area to see some Bands play. (recommended).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.1
    Clean and convenient with friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Clean and convenient for the train station. Friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast with plenty to choose from. After checking out, we were able to Leave our luggage in a safe place with reception and walk down by the river before catching our train. Great!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    Clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls, surrounding noise from the next room and the corridor was very distracting.

    Clean, comfortable, good value for money, great location and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    Basically not a bargain
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think that the price of the room (£120 once I had paid the additional charge) was very steep for what was on offer in the rooms; it was a little basic for such a price although I appreciate this was not the normal price. However, I still think £92 was a little steep. The television was attached to the was slightly wonkily and the bathroom was quite basic. You are definitely paying for the location, not the facilities. There was also an issue with parking; we had to pay £17 for an overnight stay in a car park and there did not appear to be a loading area outside the hotel, therefore if you have lots of heavy luggage this could be an issue as the car park was not next to the hotel. Possibly better for those who are travelling by train although, having paid such a price for the room, it would have been nice to have some sort of discount for the car park.

    I really appreciated the fact that, due to my own error regarding the date of our stay, the hotel staff were able to change the date of our stay for a charge. The room was very, very clean and the beds were comfortable. Staff were friendly and this was a prime location for where we needed to be - Motion was just down the road and I could see the convenient locality to the train station for train travellers.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.1
    Good for overnight stay and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideal for overnight stay close to station but location not the best for longer stay if you want to be in the centre of things

    Good for overnight stay and good value

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Good modern hotel with reasonably priced breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some smell from the bathroom unit when entering the room.

    Comfortable bed. Pleasant welcome and efficient check-out. Within walking distance of central Bristol and close to Bristol Temple Meads Station. Breakfast was reasonably priced.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.7
    Great location but needs to pay attention to maintenance issues.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showerhead in 614 would not stay up and kept sliding down and would been a nice height for a hobbit. The room needs a small fridge. And there was ample room with a sofa or a sitting chair. Swipe cards kept failing and having to be reset. Detracted from experience.

    Was clean and and a great location to the train station. Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Impressive!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service would have been good but you can order food downstairs and bring it up. The pizza was obviously frozen.

    The bed was comfy, and the room had ACTUAL air con! The hotel is 5-10 mins from Temple Meads and 10-15 mins from the centre. If you’re like me and after a long train ride can’t go any further, then this is fantastic. There’s even a bus stop at the end of the road if you don’t feel you can walk to the centre, otherwise go back to Temple Meads and pick practically any bus. I was also very impressed that we put up the “do not disturb” sign and the cleaning staff left a tote bag full of refills for our room on the door. The food wasn’t too expensive either.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.5
    Good location for train station and city centre shopping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No curtains, but there were roller blinds which weren’t easy to open. However, the view wasn’t good.

    Close to Templemeads station in a relatively quiet street. Staff were helpful and pleasant and accommodated my request for a room away from the lift and stairwell. Room had air con.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.4
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very difficult to find as there were road and foot path closures. Expressed our concerns about this when we arrived and was asked quite rudely if we could read a map!! Not very helpful .

    The room was clean and bright

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.0
    The experience upon arrival was horrific.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My partner arrived to men fighting inside e and outside the venue. Police were onsite and it was the hottest day of the year so far. A lone female to be exposed to this was not appropriate. On arrival comments were made to her by the men in the party that were detrimental. She had to stand outside in the blazing sun for nearly an hour DJ to top it all once she did gain access, she booked a taxi which was taken by another person. She had to wait nearly 45 mins to get to a wedding and was very late.

    I love the bathroom pod. Simple clean and functional.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    The stay was very convinient for where i was working and will no doubt end up staying there again.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately there were a couple of minor issues, only small but can affect a stay for example, the first night of stay the room would have been refreshed but the milk was omitted from the tea tray, the towels supplied seem rather small for a bath towel and only one per person is supplied no hand towels and finally the room ran out of toilet roll after it was not refreshed on the second night. As soon as reception was called most issues were rectified. The final

    The staff are very friendly when checking in and when problems arise. Room was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Very pleasant stay in a comfortable and convenient city centre hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More specific instruction on use of keycard for door when given the card - it was somewhat counter- intuitive to place downward facing arrow in card in the upright position. Other guests on our corridor were also initially confused.

    Great bed, good air conditioning (vital in the current heatwave), friendly and helpful staff, excellent location for joining cycle path to Bath and for exploring the city

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfect for a short breakaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    We never spoke to anyone who had English as a first language, which made for some unusual errors when ordering a water and lime cordial from the bar.

    The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was varied and plentiful. The staff were very friendly and approachable. We also appreciated the late check out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.5
    Great location and Ok for one night, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic but it’s an Ibis and that’s what I expect, you get what you pay for, we were only staying one night and just needed a bed for the night. Didn’t like the bathroom as so small and very plastic but as I said it’s an Ibis.

    Great location near Bristol Temple Meads Rail station and good location for the event we were going to. Cost ok, Friendly staff. I would stay again if I just needed a bed for the night if I was going to an event or concert etc

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant & relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good. No complaints.

    The hotel is in a redeveloped area. The station is 5 minutes walk. We used the JD Weatherspoom pub for dinner which is a couple of minutes walk away. The city centre is a good 20 minutes walk, but it is along the river & through a park so is quite pleasant. The hotel room was a good size with excellent shower & comfy bed. I would be happy to stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.1
    Very happy with our stay over all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was a whiffy drain smell in the bathroom which we reported to the reception staff. However nothing was done to address the problem.

    The room was clean and comfortable. Shower was easy to control, nice strong pressure and loads of hot water. We stayed for 5 nights. On the morning after the 4th night our room door could not be locked from the outside. We reported this and when the staff member could not fix the lock, we were immediately moved to another room. Very satisfied with the prompt solution.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.1
    Clean basic accomadation. City prices
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carparks were a good 5mins walk from carpark. Quite expensive. Would only take coins or you had to download an app to pay. No good for elderly people. we only stayed one night and had a private function to attend so can't comment on surrounding facilities

    Lovely breakfast menu. Cooked and some continental. No table service. Quick check in and our group of twelve was sorted. Adequate sized room for a couple. Good use of space used but perhaps bathroom a little small.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel, lovely staff and a nice atmosphere to relax in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel and staff. Very easy check in process. Great bar and relaxed atmosphere with chill out area and pool table. Overall a very enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Happy with recent stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I have stayed several times at Ibis. I struggle with the shower as the floor gets very slippery and nothing to hold on to for balance.

    Good breakfast The location is excellent as it is near Temple Meads railway station The staff were friendly and check in and check out were very easy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    Clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic, no breakfast, no toiletries provided, no bin in room. Bathroom was an unusual plastic pod. It was fine for one night, but expected more for the price.

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    I had a room on the top floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a room on the top floor. Just me, very spacious lots of room to move around. Great having tea making facilities in the room. Two minutes walk from the train station, follow a lovely walk by the canal down from the train station takes u to town in 15 minutes and to harberside with good vibes in the evening just a couple more minutes. Good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.1
    Great location, bit tired.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift was filthy. Needs a scub. Generally it looks tired. Rust marks on the metal bits on the bathroom floor. Door was locked when I got there in the night and had to ring the bell. Just little things that make you feel the place is not open for guests when I had specifically sent a mail to say my flight was getting in late.

    The staff in the morning. Chery. Breakfast. Room was fine.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant stay in friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small thing: Lack of information about hotel - e.g. check out times and breakfast times - and Bristol in rooms

    Bed was comfortable; and breakfast had a good/wide selection to choose from. Staff were helpful, and organised a taxi for me easily.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    Just perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect place if you travel by yourself, family or friends. Very good location from the centre of the town. Very very very comfy bed aswell, the staff is great, haven't tried the food but the menu looks good! Totally be back and recommended to everybody.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.9
    A standard ibis hotel really.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A standard ibis hotel really. All meets the expectation. Not the best hotel you will ever experience, but it was perfect for what we needed. Close to the train station, which is not close to the city centre. But we didn't care as we needed easy train station access!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    2.5
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor standards, i stay in lots of ibis hotels in London but the standards here - there are none, had to come down 3 times as couldn’t get in my room the keycard didn’t work.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    6.7
    Decent hotel, mediocre location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not such a great location. You can walk to the hotel from the train station if you head out the side exit which points towards "Ferry." That's the only good thing about the location IMHO. It's located near a lot of businesses and offices, and not many restaurants or interesting stores.

    I like Ibis hotels; they're clean and basic. Nothing spectacular, but good value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    I recently stayed at this hotel a few weeks back so had to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I disliked at this hotel and I’m looking forward to another visit in the future.

    I recently stayed at this hotel a few weeks back so had to come back and stay there a few more days, again it was excellent staff superb a very well run hotel, ideal for Bristol temple meads railway station and the local buses.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    3.0
    Really bad, uncomfortable beds and too small.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NO bedside table room. No chair The bathroom pod awful and dangerous floor

    Sorry this place is more like a Youth Hostel than a Hotel. I would stick with the Premier Inn 10 times better. The breakfast was just awful and at £9 each it was a complete ripe off. The bedrooms tiny no where to put anything. Dark and dingy. The bathroom floor was dangerously slippy. Just poor. Really not worth the £60/night well lets say£80 if you include breakfast. Just awful I wont be staying in an IBIS unless really have too. really bad experience. No check in desk just a young girl set with her phone. No staff around for breakfast so no help on how things where operated . Sorry it was just dire.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Convenient, easy and will be returning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress was uncomfy but not the worst! Maybe I'm just picky.. ha!

    Friendly staff and great communication. We asked to leave bags over the phone and they were happy to accommodate. Recommend to anyone needing to stay near Temple Meads.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    6.7
    A decent commercial hotel without even a small gym.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A decent commercial hotel without even a small gym. The price is a bit too high compared to places we stay in other cities. Actually Bristol may not be a very attractive tourist destination after all, so there are not many accommodation supplies hence the higher price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Friendly, helpful, clean and comfortable
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at this hotel to visit on the university open day. The location was perfect. Easy from M32 straight into town and followed instructions. We managed to park in street for free overnight and then moved to a 24 hour car park for the day. £15 parking unfortunately but cheaper than a fine and no worry. We walked over the river to Temple mead station and got the free shuttle to university for open day. Same back and in car back onto motorway and home. Staff in hotel very helpful and friendly, room was spotless and beds very comfortable. Breakfast was lovely and very fresh. Cant fault it. Have stayed in other ibis hotels in france and never been disappointed. Thank you

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    All staff were so helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Carpark but staff advised on alternatives.nothing else was a problem.

    All staff were so helpful and friendly. Breakfast was lovely and a good range of food. Room was larger than expected and comfy. Easy check in and out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.8
    Good location, nice food.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have preferred not to be in a disabled room but this did not affect my stay.

    Location is good, close to Temple Meads Station and had a nice evening meal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.5
    Clean and staff were quick to deal with problems.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of my room went down hours after I booked it.

    Clean and staff were quick to deal with problems. Liked the fact they offered what floor I would like my room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.3
    This is just like any other Ibis but the staff were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no food in the afternoon and It was difficult to find somewhere close by to eat.

    This is just like any other Ibis but the staff were very friendly and it‘s located close to the station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    No frills but clean and comfortable hotel convenient for the station and wilth friendly helpful staf
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I know that Ibis is “no frills” but they could put a picture or simple print the bedroom wall to make it a little more warm and welcoming. Surrounding area a building sight at present but this will be temporary and when the building work has finished this will be a pleasant if somewhat characterless (due to identikit office and apartment buildings) riverside area.

    The staff were helpful and welcoming, quick and easy Check in,clean room, comfortable bed, quick efficient shower, convenient for Temple Meads Station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.1
    Let down on our booking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tried to check in early, as was told this was possible due to signing up as member two weeks ago. This request was refused and was told we'd need to pay £30. Not a problem, we advised the receptionist that we had plans during the day and would be back at 10pm to check in. The receptionist during this time seemed disinterested in helping us throughout our initial conversation When we arrived at 10, we was told the double room we had booked had been given to someone else and we was now being put in a twin room for disabled people. It's great that hotels have such facilities, however for a couple staying away for the weekend, it took the shine off of our stay.

    The receptionist on the late shift was fantastic, took ownership of the error from earlier in the day and helped get our upcoming stay at a reduced rate

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.3
    I needed a hotel before an early flight and this was ideal location to get to the airport shuttle
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception is strange being checked in on a mobile phone. No clear reception desk.

    It is in a good location for station and river taxi to city centre. And quiet in the evening.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.3
    Very enjoyable and would definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cost for 1 nights stay was not cheap and I think better value for money in a Budget Hotel should include breakfast.

    Situated in a newly developed area, very close to Temple meads railway station. This hotel was spotlessly clean and modern.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    Hotel suited our needs as being conveniently close to the rail station and river ferry also a short
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one extra pillow provided. Complimentary biscuits could have accompanied the tea and coffee

    Room was clean and bright. Bed was comfortable. Excellent shower

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location. Great staff. Great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    They could do with putting a bin in the bed room as there was only one in the bathroom.

    Location was excellent. Close to Temple Meads Station. Bus to Airport from just in front of the station. Close to the river. Staff were very friendly. Bed very comfortable. Bar staff very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    4.2
    Rooms were clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very uncomfortable, blinds at the window did not shut, air con did not work, breakfast was appalling for the money. Will not stay in a Ibis ever again.

    Rooms were clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy to locate , excellent for where we wanted to go ( motion Club ) end of road , walking distance, Free Parking on the weekend, outside the hotel, not sure if this is every weekend, so check with hotel staff. The hotel staff were very polite and helpful and the restaurant and bar area was great .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.1
    More than satisfactory for a night or two.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location in a business district was okay for me but might not be for others. 6th floor bedroom window looked directly into the refreshment/eating area of an office block. Not sure who was most surprised when I climbed out of bed - me or the bloke opposite making himself a cup of tea. Limited bar menu - variations on burgers/pizzas only. Occasional whiff of drains in the en-suite - from the wash hand basin I think.

    Bedroom and en-suite both larger than expected. Pizza was hot and tasty. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Everything was good lovely breakfast in the morning couldn’t...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had some real loud neighbours next door basically kept us up all night hearing them shouting & slamming their door.

    Everything was good lovely breakfast in the morning couldn’t fault it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Very enjoyable and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Your web site didn't inform us of the changed road layout around the hotel so we had problems getting to the car park. On arrival at the hotel we were told the area around the hotel was free parking at weekends so we moved our car out of the car park and parked next to the hotel. Please would you make this clear on your web site, thanks.

    Staff helpful and polite. Rooms clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.3
    Staff were just very unhelpful !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were not helpful at all. It says 24hr room service in the menu in the room, yet we went to the bar at about 11.30 to order some food and the barmaid said no not serving. She was very rude. Then they reluctantly offered us a pizza, which we had to come back downstairs to get

    The location is good and the room is clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    The location was perfect for us, close to temple meads...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike about the property I just didn't spend much time there

    The location was perfect for us, close to temple meads Station and close to motion where we were going that night

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    Convenient but could be cleaner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The laminate floor in our room was very dirty. Don't walk around barefoot! Drinks at the bar very expensive.

    Convenient location to train station. Modern lobby and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Outstanding Value, I will book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Work being carried out nearby which had very little impact on my stay

    Near the train station and 5-8 minute walk into the city centre. Buses and taxis available.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps a more comfortable chair in my room. The company really ought to complain to Bristol City Council about the closure of the bridge between Bristol Temple Meads Station and the Hotel and certainly encourage them to repair it quickly.

    I would certainly recommend this hotel. The staff were polite yet unobtrusive, the room more than adequate for my needs and air conditioning very efficient. I was also able to buy both non-alcoholic or otherwise at any time in the day within a large cafe/reception area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    5.0
    A rip off. A big disappointment for the money paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very unprofessional. The toilet in our room stank of urine. A complete rip off - far too much money for what you get. Would never use an IBis again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    5.8
    Great decor but for the price would have expected a better bed and duvet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was too hard very uncomfortable with a thin duvet which made me cold all night. My window didn’t shut properly so was very loud from outside noise and cold. Also curtains need to be blacked out more as room too light to sleep in especially around the edge of the curtains it was right in your eyes.

    Room very clean with a great hairdryer, nice decor in the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    Very covenient for the station. close to all facilites
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was a bit hard to find with all the building work going on along the road. Could have done with some signage at road level on the main road.

    very pleasant. comfortable pillows good shower

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    good
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in the room i had some eye drops that should be kept in fridge. We came with some we were eating on the way. We could not keep it. Because no fridge. Nearby shops a bit fare

    In town, close to the stations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    No parking & simple amenities, but generally good location & clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was not so good for parking - NCP near the train station, but still a slight walk away. Bathroom was simple & small, but very clean & shower was powerful.

    The staff were friendly & the checkin area was small but quick. The bar was well stocked and quiet, the location was good for us (we were on our way to Motion)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    It wasn't bad but think we'd prefer to be more in the city centre next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The tea tray wasn't refreshed daily, left us no milk or sweeteners and they took away glasses after day one and we never got a replacement. Was too sure about the bathrooms, bit like a portacabin or caravan bathroom. Walls very bare a few pics would be nice. Also net curtains as our room was very overlooked by offices and a building site.

    Cheap clean and near the train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    Good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every time other people were using their room toilet our toilet made a loud noise that would wake us. Also doors are very heavy and make a lot of noise when closing. There are no power sockets close to the bed.

    Bed was comfortable. Treat tea and coffee and surprisingly clean kettle. Decent Tresemme hair dryer. Good looking reception hall.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Large, comfy rooms, brilliant staff and best possible location for Temple Meads railway station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Larger, more comfortable rooms than other IBIS hotels. The staff really go the extra mile. Particularly customer-friendly reception arrangement. Full marks to waiter/cook Razvan for the quality of his food and service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    Although there's a lot of construction around the hotel,...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although there's a lot of construction around the hotel, it wasn't noisy until I opened the window. The temperature in the room was easy to control. When we arrived, it took us a little while to realise the two girls sitting at the bar on their phones, both wearing red t-shirts weren't actually sat at the bar, but they were the receptionists with phones waiting to check us in :). They were very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    6.3
    Location good very close to the station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable bed and a disabled bathroom which felt like I was staying in a hospital and the sink and toilet where to low for me. Excellent that they cater for people with disabilities but they could make the bathroom a little more friendly.

    Location good very close to the station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    Not far from the center, it was about a 10-15 minute walk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that we didn’t enjoy much was that instead of a double bed there were two single ones pushed together, that would just slide apart if we tried to hug while sleeping.

    Not far from the center, it was about a 10-15 minute walk Staff was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    Mostly good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls. I had to bring earplugs with me because the first time I stayed here I was kept up by my neighbours. They weren’t doing anything out of the ordinary but the walls were so thin I could hear EVERYTHING! (...But maybe I’m just a really light sleeper)

    Clean rooms, lovely hot shower, nice breakfast buffet options, comfortable bed. It’s near the main train station in Bristol which is good. The city centre (Cabot Circus area) is about 15min walk away which isn’t too bad.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    2 minutes walk from the station the hotel provides a perfect base to explore Bristol.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was principally for disabled guests so with the shower being a wet room it meant you had to wade through puddles every time you used the toilet.

    I've stayed here before & its proximity to the railway station & the city centre, especially via the water ferry, is fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Good stay just for one evening
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One member of staff at the bar in the evening when we arrived, aswell as taking orders and serving food to the tables, She wasn't happy which I really don't blame her as she was so busy .One member of staff on reception and one member of staff behind bar and serving food not nice to see it really isn't fair on staff aswell as guests. No parking

    Good welcoming staff Room very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    Standard place but comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lighting in the room The curtains

    Good Bed, Quite clean Standard structure but good space Nice area, very close to the station and quite close to the centre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyed every second
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn’t work out the elevator or find the toilet paper.

    Everything was bang on. Lovely clean and comfy room with friendly staff, what more do you need!?

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.9
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a mix-up with the room (which hadn’t been cleaned) which resulted in a delay and a bit of confusion.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel is brilliantly located for Temple Meads station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    6.3
    Staff, Location, Good Wifi, TV
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Generally speaking it was overpriced. Maybe all hotels in this area are expensive but i have been in much cheaper hotels with the same facilities...So, for the price i was not impressed.

    Staff, Location, Good Wifi, TV

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Great value and a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt like even tho its a budget hotel they could have provided a bit more bathroom products e.g. toothpaste

    When making the reservation we put that we wanted a photo of Nicolas Cage eaiting for us when we get there. We weren’t pleasantly surprised that the staff actually didn’t it😂

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    5.8
    It suited its purpose but was very expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were comfy and staff very friendly and helpful. I thought £127 for a twin room was excessive for the location. Especially as that did not include breakfast. I have recently been sent an email advertising a 4 star Holiday Inn room in Kensington, London for £149 which includes breakfast. This seems much better value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    4.6
    Overall abysmal customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff weren’t welcoming or helpful. They were busy chatting to others when I got to the reception. At checkout I got a coffee from the restaurant and they didn’t have the appropriate lid for my drink. When I asked to look for one, they didn’t even bother to look or accommodate my need. They just said no, there isn’t any.

    The bed was comfy and the room was clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    6.3
    Noisy start to a Sunday
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located next to a building site at the moment...didn't appreciate the pneumatic drill starting up on Sunday morning .

    Staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: