Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Cardiff Centre 2 stars

Churchill Way, Cardiff, CF10 2HA, United Kingdom

#24 of 48 hotels in Cardiff

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3680 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was originally given the key card for an occupied room! Room card kept failing and needed to be reprogrammed every day. Bathroom smelt a bit like the looks on a canal boat ( which will mean something to those who have been on a narrow boat). Had to park the car off site.

    Room was reasonably comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I know hotels put the prices up when an event is on but £300 for one night if u was to book it the day after it was £89.00

    It was not far from town centre and it was clean and the bar look good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loud intrusive music over breakfast: accoustics in breakfast area poor so nieghbours' conversations quite intrusive. An extra chair in bedroom would have been good ie there was only one chair between 2 people. Extra pillows would have been appreciated.

    Excellent value for money in central location. Staff were friendly and helpfup: beds were clean and comfortable and the room ample for a one or two night stay. There were adequate power points to recharge phone and laptop. Liked fresh fruit and water on the reception desk

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only thing I would say, and perhaps it's just my taste, but I found the staff over-attentive!

    No surprise - typical Ibis room. Great location for exploring Cardiff. Use parking down the road not opposite.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tables not cleared quickly enough. Orange juice offered at end of meal.very

    Easy to find and close to city centre. Very pleasant and helpful staff on Reception, very efficient when I requested some milk, lovely breakfast though tables were not cleared very quickly and we had to hover about in case we sat at someone’s table while they were at the food or coffee bar. Rooms efficiently and thoroughly cleaned and beds made. Would recommend it. 10/10

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been cleaner, few hairs on bed linen and in the shower etc. Also used single-use plastic cups, spoons and soap dispensers in the rooms yet had flyers about being environmentally friendly.

    Very close to Queen’s street train station making it very easy to get to Cardiff bay. Very close to the city centre. Staff were very helpful and accommodating. Comfortable bed and good shower.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You had to pay to use NCP Car Park Opposite which was very expensive. Hotel rooms located next to train tracks waking you up early in morning. Beer served at the bar was very flat. Despite booking breakfast via booking.com the hotel tried charging again for breakfast.

    Located in city centre

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a double bed and got 2 singles pushed together (not impressed) when I returned to my room the key card didn’t work it was the up and down stairs 3times before they said they had programmed it incorrectly worked on the 4th attempt ,maybe if he had got off his phone he may have been able to program it correctly the first time

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room with Double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    decided not to have it, the fruit only appeared to be chopped apple, the yogurt was plain with flavour you could add, pastries cold, egg and bacon looked like they'd been standing for hours

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are not what you’d expect for an ibis, dingy and were nothing like the photos. Room didn’t feel clean either, don’t feel like I had value for what I paid to stay. Wouldn’t come back even if someone paid me . Only thing decent about the stay was the WiFi, but you don’t really book a hotel by how good WiFi is so that says alot

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I couldn't get air con to work, so I opened the window. Great city-centre location means it's noisy...

    sorry : i didn't have time for breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lift not working and no evidence of engineers on site trying to effect repair works. 1st floor room not very well soundproofed against railway which is next to it. Soap dispenser in shower pretty much empty

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the only thing I could complain about is that I thought £89 was a lot of money for one night and extra for breakfast.

    the room was very clean the bed was comfortable and staff where lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the toilet the way it was lay out I understand you have people with disability But we had no disability The bed was very uncomfort didn’t get any sleep me and my son the noise Of door banging Shut And open all night

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Double bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interestingly, one employee misunderstood my English a couple of times despite me being a fluent speaker. Some of the cleaning staff also apparently had a limited comprehension of the English language.

    Breakfast buffet, hotel staff, facilities and the location, they are all top notch. I've been to Ibis a few times, and you're always treated very nicely and with great consideration.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking. Lift was out of order room allocated on 3rd floor which isnt helpful for people with chest problems. Crusty, hard unironed towels. No tea or coffee. Ripped bed sheets. Massive stain on carpet. TV didnt work. Very poor shower pressure.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Make sure to keep your room card away from your phone. Our card didn't let us in on numerous occasions and in the end the staff put it down to this.

    Location was lovely. Just a short walk from the town but away from the business. Good walking distance to the east docks which made a great place for a late night run.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean , beds comfy and staff friendly, park in the NCP Pellett street if you pre book it is only £8.10 for 24 hrs , can’t really comment on location as was visiting a friend , looked pretty near places

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No major complaints for the price. Bit of lack of maintainance as sliding door to bathroom was very hard to use.

    Location in the city centre. Make the hotel ideal when attending concerts in Motorpoint or St. David's Hall.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of parking available to the hotel. My room smelt very strongly of cigarette smoke. There was also a very noisy bar opposite even though it was a week day.

    Good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Actual shampoo and conditioner bottles and hair towels - a few extra touches. Also the option to be away from the noisier side of the hotel would have been great.

    This was the perfect location for the venue we were visiting in the evening. Staff were really friendly and approached us straight away. The room was clean and had what was needed however a little noisy next to the train tracks. Good for price and location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really didn't like that there was no parking for the hotel and as I was from Birmingham and had never been there before it was really hard to find out where staff saying to park as there directions wasn't great

    The hotel was lovely and clean with everything you need for a comfortable stay, the bed was amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    WE DIDN'T REALLY STAY LONG ENOUGH TO TRY ANYTHING OUT AS IT WAS A LAST MINUTE DECISION SO NO COMPLAINTS.

    THE HOTEL WAS IDEALLY SITUATED AND WAS QUIET.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms and female toilets could have been cleaner, especially peripheries.There could also have been a larger menu for evening meals.

    The location is central and the staff are excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room with Double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On Saturday midnight we came back to the hotel and the stuff stop us because I have to take my other friend and he ask me not to sit in the sofa he point in the corner chair,I only trying to explain why I didn’t make any noise to me he is very rude and not professional on his job...my friend ask them to call a taxi so she can go to another hotel but the staff ask her to walk! It’s our first time in Cardiff and we are not familiar the place and she cannot just walk at midnight on her own.thank you very much Elvira Lockyer room 323

    On my arrival everything is very nice in the reception very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt the step into the bathroom may have caused a trip hazard. I felt that the parking facility across the road was expensive and there could have possibly been some sort of deal made for hotel guests using that car park.

    It was in a great of location the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beer price, but then again, my girls call me Victor Meldrew!🤔

    Very clean, very friendly and helpful staff, a stones throw to the motorpoint arena and a blinding shower to boot!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Double bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very clean service was excellent the location is very convenient if you want to go out to shops there is a cinema close by if you want to watch a movie bathroom was clean. Every thing is cool and convenient and cheap in this hotel I would like to stay in in is again if go to Cardiff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sheet is not clean. I needed the invoice and asked when I checked in and out. I was told that there would be an email sent to me, however, I didn't receive anything until two days later I called them.

    The location is convenient and the staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tired and strange carpeting and upholstery. Tried to avoid walking on the carpet with bare feet. Noisy surroundings with buses and trains required keeping the window closed.

    Really nice breakfast. Really nice and accommodating staff. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t have coffee and had no view as facing railway line . Only using hotel as a base so was not upset about the view but if been given a good view would of been happy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main road outside was noisy all night. It made sleeping difficult. We hadn't realised the exact location when making the booking. We arrived a bit early and were told to either come back later or pay more money to check in. Rather cheeky I thought. Either the room was ready or not ready! I felt that we were paying enough already for the room then breakfast on top.

    Helpful staff who looked after our property which we had left in the reception area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else... staff were useless, my friend was bleeding and the receptionist didn’t know what/ have a first aid box was or a plaster, that’s just dangerous really! Checkout is at 12pm perfect unless the housekeeping decide to wake you up at 9.. then 10... then 11... then 11.50 demanding to clean your room all while talking very very loudly about how we were taking too long and she needed to clean our room... this was all before we were due to check out!! Absolutely disgusting and frankly disrespectful

    The room was perfect for what we needed it for, a place to get ready and sleep that’s all it’s good for

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Once when i came back to my room the cleaners had forgot to clean my room. I admit this was partly my fault, because i did not go out to noon. However when i politetly pointed this out to staff, they where very apologetic. It is a minor issue and would not put me of coming back.

    Staff where very people. If you ask for something, they where very prompt in helping. Once my bathroom light was flikering, i reported it to a young lady from barcelona. When i came back to my room a couple of hours later, the job had been done !.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is just next to the railway, so rooms looking at the back of the hotel can be noisy. Amenities are very basic. The hotel is generally clean, but I have stayed there more than once and it was not always the same.

    Nice location, in Cardiff city centre, only 5 minutes walk to the shops and bars. The hotel amenities are very basic but it is Ok for 1-2 nights and is generally cheaper than most other hotels in the city centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had everything in the room that we needed for an overnight stay. Despite being right next to a railway line we heard no noise at all due to excellent double glazing. Staff immensely friendly and helpful. Excellent value for money. Will definitely visit again and recommend to friends.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed at the hotel due to watching a concert at the motorpoint arena. Excellent location for this and being in the city centre was ideal for shopping the following day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a tiny point: 6 sachets of coffee in the room and only 2 tea bags. Seriously couldn't fault the actual hotel.

    Nice and clean. Staff were so friendly and helpful. Ideal location for Motorpoint arena. Quick walk to city centre and train station. Really great idea to have charging pads for phones on the bar!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking available - only available opposite for £22 a night or down the road for £12. Room is very warm with little way to cool down

    Free WIFI, friendly staff, comfy bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Double bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The sheets should be changed more often. While I like the commitment to environmental protection it shouldn't come at the cost of cleanliness.

    Very comfortable beds, great location right in the city shopping centre, very helpful and accommodating staff. Definitely the best value for money in the area!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bathroom had a sliding door which had come off its hinges so made using bathroom shower difficult, and kettle didnt work, should have been picked up by cleaning staff, but wasnt staff were informed. but were not interested. took the shine off the place as location was great etc

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    room wasn't clean - there was dirt all over the floor and under the bed.

    location is good for Cardiff centre - however our room was right on the train track so loud from 4-5 in the morning with trains going past.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no onsite-parking and the streets were very noisy outside - but it is a city centre hotel, so that’s to be expected

    All as advertised, great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets and beds not cleaned properly. I had to move to another room as there were piles of white powder scattered around the legs of the bed and in the slats under the mattress which was very alarming! 3 other rooms also had the same white powder scattered under the beds. I chose the cleanest of the 3.

    Bed was firm but comfortable, shower was great. Staff were extremely helpful and very pleasant and welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking very expensive across the road even with the £5 discount provided Still cost £17.20 for overnight. Too much!!

    Good friendly staff, fast easy check in

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived in the morning and although our room was ready we were asked to pay extra to be able to check in early. With the room ready to go we would have appreciated being able to get in an hour or so earlier.

    Great location, right across from Motorpoint Arena where we were attending a show. As always with Ibis a comfy bed and clean facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast 1st day great, 2nd day not so good as there were a lot of contractors staying overnight and they virtually cleaned out all the breakfast items. Waited 20 minutes and then I just eat what had been replenished. Other thing to note car parking was an additional £32, this was a discounted weekend rate in the car park opposite the Hotel. .

    Very good City centre location, although it is adjacent to a busy rail line. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were really comfy and the hotel is in a great location to the City Centre. We have stayed here before and are booked to come back in October with family.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    my room although comfortable, and very clean, was situated at the rear of the hotel about 200yds from a mainline railway, which is busy from, roughly 6am-ish until about 10pm-ish. however, this will not deter me from using the hotel again.

    lovely staff, very helpful. buffet breakfast, eat as much as you like. food good. surroundings exceptionally clean. this hotel is excellent value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of the NCP carpark opposite is very expensive however, I was directed to cheaper car parks by staff which were just round the corner.

    Perfect location, staff were welcoming and friendly on arrival and the room was clean and tidy. The room facilities were very good- adequate storage, tea and coffee and a very good shower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ibis Cardiff central is wonderful, room was quiet and well designed for good sleep, bathroom was clean and fantastic shower, wifi was fast and relaiable but not very secure, location is walking distance from the train station and from the shopping area, great breakfast, fair prices.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff weren't on the ball clearing away dirty breakfast tables and only replenished the empty dishes after I asked them to. No one keeping an eye on the food and cutlery to see if it was running low and needed topping up

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One double bed for 1 adult and two children 11years old and 9 years old, booked the room for 3 not 2 people we didn’t get much sleep! Very limited Evening meal menu.

    Nice breakfast, plenty to choose from.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Good cheap basic accommodation. Very clean and tidy . Friendly staff. Good choice in continental breakfast but cooked breakfast was rather dried and over cooked.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels were clean but just a bit grubby...one of them had a very distinct orange fake tan hand print on it.

    Great location and very friendly staff. Cleaning staff need a special mention they were very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows didn’t look as clean as I wanted and there were some white powder stuff on the floor

    The staff and technology they used to get us the room keys.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You had implied that bfast would be included in the price but it wasn't. On the second day you have insisted not to prepare a breakfast selection for your guests to choose from. You have not prepared an early breakfast as instructed on the last day. By reasonable standards, simply disasterous.

    Overall, it's a passable experience considering the cheap price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Parking. Had to park 2 to 3 blocks away and I don't think the loading zone in front was legal to use. Had to pay extra for breakfast. I got a traffic ticket in Cardiff from an automated camera for turning left and using a bus lane. Not the hotel's fault but I will avoid Cardiff in the future.

    Overall, hotel and staff were good. Price was ok.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I left my posters in the room and asked for them to be sent to me, and that I would pay for them. However, the woman I spoke to on the phone was rude. She told me they didn’t send stuff back, even though I insisted I would pay for them to be shipped. She just was very rude about it.

    It was okay. We were attending a concert in the motorpoint so it was handy to get there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot, when we first arrived the cold air worked wonders but then suddenly seemed to stop and we could only turn on the warm/hot air which wasn’t ideal.

    The location was brilliant. Close the the bus station for Bristol airport and also right next to the Motorprint arena where we were attending a concert.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Double bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not all items on menu were available. Instructions on how to get from station to hotel could have been more helpful with a less complicated route.

    Comfy bed, helpful cleaner, bar and food on site.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot complain about anything. All our needs were met.

    It was opposite motorpoint stadium..had stayed before. Staff are very helpful polite and make sure the guest it comfortable. Is a central hotel mins away by foot to Cardiffs hub. Good value .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food from the menu wasn't very nice,particularly the pizza! It was £13 for a tiny,tasteless pizza that resembleday a piece of cardboard.very disappointed

    Very friendly, convenient to the area & city centre. . Breakfast was wonderful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Double bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are pretty basic and nothing too flash but what would be expected given the price. Nothing really bad the only thing I could think of.

    Location and staff were great. Room was also large while pretty Basic for the price. Price was great considering the location - 5-10 mins walk to most of tge attractions, also handy for the buses and train

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The automated sending of invoice didn’t happen so i had to chase this up but it did then arrive quickly. Would still have preferred not to have had to chase it though, it should just come.

    Very comfy and everything you could want in a hotel room and a really really really fast check in, the fastest i have ever known (and that is very important to me, check in CAN be this quick and SHOULD be this quick)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Given disabled facilities despite not requested. Flooring didn't feel safe and door was stuck with a nail found on the floor.

    Location in city centre was excellent to get to arena and restaurants/bars.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and pillows were too hard so didn't sleep well 😕

    We over looked the stage door of the arena so was very good to see Michael Mcintyre arrive 😊

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertisment about car parking is a little misleading as I then had to pay extra for ncp away from the hotel..believe this should be factored into the price..I would not have booked had I known..sorry.

    Electrics fused twice so we were allocated another room ..this was dealt with quickly and easily..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are a little outdated, would benefit from modernisation

    The staff were friendly. The location is fantastic. Beds are super comfortable. Close to city centre without the noise.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the money we paid all was good.

    Close proximity parking, very well located to theater and center. A basic hotel which is well kept and well staffed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are slightly outdated, haven't stay in ibis for at least 10 years and the rooms are exactly the same. Could also do with plug sockets in better places, we couldn't use two due to not being able to fit the plugs in because the desk was in the way.

    The room was clean and spacious. Also the bed was very comfy. Excellent location, right next to the Motorpoint arena and a quick 5 minute (if that) walk to the shops, restaurants or bars depending on what kind of weekend you are there for. Staff were friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was in an excellent location for the Motorpoint and was reasonably priced. The rooms were basic, but clean and comfortable. The buffet breakfast was great and had a wide selection. The staff were really helpful and friendly. There was a really nice bar and seating area outside for the warmer months.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strange check in experience, bit like a hostel and looks like one from the reception too. Bedroom key cards have an arrow pointing in the direction to use it but it’s actually the other way around. Saw a few people (including us) who had to go back down to reception as we couldn’t get in the room. Would be helpful if the receptionist just told everyone the key cards were printed wrong in the first place.

    Room as you would expect from an ibis- very clean and minimal. Excellent location, 2 minute walk to the high street.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that you have now decided that even though we are paying guests at the hotel you charge to hold the luggage at check out We travel extensively and no other hotel across the world has ever considered charging fir luggage. Very disappointing

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing all good.

    Extreeemly helpful staff so polite nothing was to much trouble. Really nice breakfast good selection. Pleasant and relaxing time.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse ibis Cardiff Centre traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: