Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Coventry South Whitley 2 stars

Whitley business Park abbey road VIA leaf lane , Coventry, CV3 4BJ, United Kingdom

#24 of 29 hotels in Coventry

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 905 hotel reviews

6.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.4

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    6.5

  • Facilities

    5.9

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms was scruffy, updated and dusty on the window ledges, around the TV and bedside units. Room also smell odd. Carpet stains also. If rather spend the extra £15 @ stay somewhere nicer. Rooms needs a refurbishment.

    Food and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water leakage from toilet tank which was overflowed very slowly by not stopped of automatic valve completrly. It caused to have wet carpet around bath room door.

    Comfort bed, Good location for my purpose

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Directions to the hotel......a sign from the Landrover island would be helpful.

    Room and bathroom were clean and fresh, bed comfortable, water hot, all facilities in the room worked well. Desk staff very pleasant and helpful, breakfast excellent and plentiful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On arrival we were told there was no twin room as per our booking and confirmation. We were offered a double room, we asked for two single quilts we were told the hotel has no spare quilts. After negotiating for more than an hour the receptionist admitted there was another twin room available which we took. It was clean but extremely small. Upon rising in the morning we found there was no hot water we had a freezing cold shower. when reported to the receptionist his reply was " not know"

    Very Little. unwelcoming staff. very small room, co;ld showers.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Morning shower with luke warm water.

    What you see is what you get... reminded me of Crossroads Motel. Friendly Staff... a bit dated, basic accommodation, but tidy and clean... it worked for us!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel not easy to find. Room was tired, with a musty smell, not helped by the extractor fan in the bathroom not working.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Location away from city centre meant it was quiet and perfect for the Biggest Weekend park and ride. Hotel parking was free, although chargeable at other times.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was travelling to a particular location every day and the hotel was much further away from there than it had said on the website

    Room was comfortable and cosy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was good on the first day with both hot and cold buffet including fresh fruit salad. On the second and third days there was no fresh fruit salad and on the third day the rolls ran out, but overall breakfast at £7-95 per person was good value and a very comfortable breakfast area.

    I was apprehensive about staying at this property due to the negative reviews. However whilst the room needed some TLC, (some of the fitted furniture was damaged and the carpet was stained) it was clean and the bed reasonably comfortable. Tea and coffee provided. Good value at £45 per night excluding breakfast but including parking. There was controllable heating which was good for a cold May.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were on the dark side needs a facelift

    Staff are Fantastic and went out of there way to help us, definitely an asset for the hotel. The accommodation is very tired and needs a facelift but all clean and comfortable. One member of staff came to our room to tell us breakfast was finishing at 10am and he knew we had paid for it and didn’t want us to miss out! 😃😃😃

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little tired and needing a little tlc, but fine for one night, - a budget hotel, with friendly helpful staff and clean. Breakfast ok. Value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is located in the middle of nowhere. The room was very basic and the bathroom felt dirty with stains on the floor. The carpets felt damp and the were insects crawling over the walls! It was a very uncomfortable stay.

    We were able to check in 30 minutes early

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main reception area and restaurant was modern and great. The rooms were ok a bit dated but clean and comfy. You get what you pay for. Breakfast was great and a lot of choice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    drastically in need of a renovation - feels and looks like a 1970's Butlins chalet complex. Tables and furniture worn or marked - musty smell - just poor really - way behind the standards of a equivalent Premier Inn or Travel Lodge. Poor breakfast

    easy parking and close to city centre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was like a Pontins! The whole place is dated and run down.It needs to be knocked down and rebuilt-the carpets are absolutely atrocious. If you are staying here have a drink first then you won’t notice anything 🤣🤣.

    When you wake up all you can hear are birds It was next door to David Lloyd who do a lovely breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to dislike , would stay here again anytime

    bed was huge, staff at reception just wonderful we had dogs with us and everyone was so friednly and welcoming

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Awful room was dirty and worn out. Bathroom fan from the room next door made noise all night so got poor sleep. Staff were not trained properly so check out was delayed.

    Breakfast was quite good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were extremely outdated and not particularly clean. There was a lingering smell of urine and the room needed a deep clean. Bed was reasonably comfortable but only one pillow each which was very flat

    Staff were friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room scruffy and run-down, carpet dirty and stained. Basin tap loose in bathroom, plumbing exposed, caulking sealer around bath and basin coming away. No comfortable chair, only hard solid one. TV not set up correctly, set for HDMi, no connection had to be re-set for TV input every time it was used, but no instructions for this. Hotel very difficult to find as Satnav will not take you anywhere near, took many wrong turnings to find it in the end, asking local directions.

    Staff generally friendly, helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn’t that comfy but was still ok for one night.

    Was the cheapest hotel so good value for money, good location, not far from the city centre and easy parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first thing I saw as I entered the room was a big stain on the carpet, and there were a few more inside too.

    Liked how quiet it was. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls were very thin, could hear the other guests. Reception computer software was down had to wait 1he to check in then card didn’t work. Not enough plug sockets in room

    Cheap, night receptionists was very polite and kept a cool at all times.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great and so peaceful the bed was really comfy. The woman who checked me in was great, really cheerful and helpful. The room was spotlessly clean and well stocked with coffee for my hangover in the morning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt unsafe at this hotel late in the evening after arriving back to my room from attending a wedding. There was lots of noise from cars, dogs in cars and residents. The carpet was filithy, the taps in the bathroom were broken.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Security lights that light up the whole room until 1am, drunk residents scattering takeaway litter everywhere, van driver 4 to a room smoking in non smoking rooms, staff who dont understand how the invoicing works. Unable to take amex despite clearly stating they do.

    The only thing going for this place is its proximity to the Jaguar offices in Whitley and even then you are better off using somehere further away and havign a better stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are worn, stained carpets, worn and battered bathroom. Security lights that stay on most of the night and illuminate the room so sleep is hard work. Heating is ineffective.

    The only thing this place has going for it is the proximity to Whitley.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was basic and in need of refurbishment - disconcerted to see a blood stain on the shower curtains! Food/menu choices again very basic and uninspiring.

    Staff were excellent very friendly, efficient & welcoming

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All the facilities are old. The TV I had in my room is old, echoes, and the remote does not working properly. I had to press it hard to turn it on. The lights are still too dim and the carpet is old and looking a little dusty, maybe it's because it is old and need a change? The bathroom was clean but the sink was old and very vintage, didn't smell very pleasant either, it has a bit of a sewage smell to it. Just need new things in it in my opinion. Too old and makes it look like its dirty. Definitely not worth the price I paid for.

    The reception staff members are probably the highlight of my stay. They were very welcoming and are easy to talk to. They deserve a pay rise for what and how they do it. They are good at it even through late night check-in.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Will lie about returning your deposit. They will not issue your deposit by card. And then claim a mess was left when on check out the room was checked by staff who assured it was fine and deposit would be returned.

    It was a bed to sleep in

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of the room carpets, the receptionist when I first arrived, the food service, the fact one of our friends had eaten before myself and others were brought our main meals. The charging of extra money on arrival for the rooms as they say booking.com didn’t charge enough. The carpet was absolutely filthy and covered in small stones and grit. There was a leak in one toilet and the other one moved on using it the overall standard is terrible. The list could go on all day.

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that I paid for the room with cash, therefore they needed a £50 deposit?? This didn't make any sense and then meant I no spending money for the event I was attending with my dog.

    Access to the room was great as straight outside so as I was with my dog this was ideal

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Found as last resort as my hotel had been cancelled. Greeted by fantastic and friendly manager who got water and a sausage for my dog. Room was great and got good sleep for crufts next day. Highly recommended. Will stay there next year. The best hotel ive had in a few years

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not keen on the balcony walkway outside the bedroom window and that rooms were in a separate building away from reception. Unnerving if a solo traveller.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room freezing only warmed up after 5hrs n had to have heating on all night. Breakfast was cold n despite efforts of staff renewing it, it still was cold.poor experience

    Friendly staff, varied breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The directions given ( advised to use a different postcode) were useless directed into the Jaguar plant. All it needed to say was follow signs on the road to Raquets Hotel. Why that wasn’t mentioned seemed ridiculous. Im amazed anyone finds it with the instructions given

    Privacy of room and warmth

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms were tired and cold. thankfully the duvet was warm but the small heaters are not good enough to warm the room.

    lovely welcome and customer service was excellent. Good location for my needs

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was nice and clean and comfortable enough, although our room was looking very tired and could do with a facelift.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Our TV was not working on arrival. The receptionist was unable to fix it but moved us to an alternative room with no problem.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpet in my room was very grubby and the whole room just felt grubby. All the bedrooms are very dated however this is reflected in the price.

    Bed was clean and comfy. It has a small bar and seating area in reception. Good shower and ok bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took 2 days to get the toilet to work properly also maid left large window open after cleaning room anyone could have broken in when I reported it I was made to feel it was my fault

    Get what you pay for nothing more nothing less

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not good value for money, the hot counter had hardly any thing in it you had to wait 15minutes for bacon everything came out at different times. Could understand if it was busy but it wasn’t. The premier inn charges a more or less price for breakfast and the English breakfast is cooked to order and you can have whatever you like from the menu delivered to your table ,they also have a better choice of other breakfast items. Sorry a little way to go to beat that and if you can’t beat it perhaps reduce the price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be honest for what you pay for a double or twin room per night for 2 people there isn’t really much to moan about, hard to be negative. 2 star rating is about right, clean, tidy, and does what you expect for a quick overnight stop

    It is my second stay here, ideal for a short over night or 2 stay, has all the facilities necessary, the room I stayed in could be a little larger but perfectly adequate. I especially like it as I stay for competing my dogs and it is dog friendly and has nice areas to get them out for a nice leg stretch. I will most likely stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find on first attempt using postcode in sat nav. Thought it was an outdated sat nav but discovered that other residents had the same issue.

    Good nights sleep

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a bit of flaky paint on the bathroom wall wich came off every time I closed the door. Not something that would bother me but I'm sure you would like to know about that. 😊

    Was pleased that I could bring my dogs, liked how clean it was.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I ordered some food from the bar (pie and mash) and it came out as pie chips and salad and was also cold, sent back they re-did it and the second one was slightly better but the pie was still cold. Gave up and went out for something to eat. Food offering was basically microwave food and they couldn't get that right!

    Bed was comfy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old Motel like Smelly rooms Not clean, hairs were still present in bathroom Very very basic Definitely not worth the money Heater was not adjustable and the room was cold

    Nothing, a very disappointing stay

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is not the fault of the hotel or the staff - but I had a very noisy neighbour. The next room returned at 2:30 am.....lots of laughing and loud voices. They then went to get take away food - I thought they had gone to sleep! and they returned 20 minutes later with more people. It all ended at about 4:45 and my alarm was set for 6:00........bad start to a work day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well number 1. The African reception man on 15th 01. 18 who wouldn't not understand plain well spoken English. I'm fuming. The rm omg. Flotex carpet from the 70s . Rust on metal. Sink was of no use. The toilet didn't flush well. I had to wear my shoes in case i caught something. I would have gone home if i could have only id booked a spa at the village. People were loitering ie nomads and shouting. I felt uneasy. It needs knocking down. The soap dispensers had old gunge around the tops. Shocking.

    I liked the fact it was in a quiet location. Also walking distance to a health club.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms needed updating and bringing into the 21st century, they were clean enough but just felt a bit dated. We had an early 5am fire alarm wake up call and another one again at 9am with no explanation as to why. Rooms were a bit cold too, albeit there was a small heater in the room, wasn’t the warmest.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately I had to stay over the holiday period Christmas and New Year. Being notified there would be no housekeeping on Christmas Day and Boxing Day was understandable. The was also none New Year’s Day again understandable. Sadly I had no house keeping after Boxing Day I reported to reception where the lady shrugged and gave me two towels. The bar is not allowed to serve alcoholic drinks as the business has recently changed hands, according to the staff who are not at all happy. The new incumbents have not renewed the licquor license so there was no food offering as no one went to the bar. Not sure how the new owners will shape up but on this experience they have a lot of improvements to make. I regularly stayed at this hotel and always found it comfortable friendly staff well cleaned rooms and quite cheerful. I do hope that it improves in the future, I doubt I will be chancing a stay there unless I see some glowing reviews.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no bar available had arranged to meet family there as we were visiting for xmas but had to rearrange to meet somewhere else, very inconvenient wouldn't have booked here otherwise

    friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room seemed very old and the TV and phone did not work properly. There wasn’t enough tea bags in the room (only 2) and it is a little bit out of the way from the city centre but it is fine for business people.

    The staff were extremely helpful and kind - I couldn’t find the hotel at first but I called up a couple of times on the way for directions and they seemed more than happy to help. The checkin in and out process was quick and easy too. There was plenty of parking around and its location is not far from a big 24hr Tesco which was convenient.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms really need updating although it was clean the bath and carpet looked old making it look dirty. Not happy with the food in the resturant as everything on the menu is frozen food. If paying for your room with cash they demand a £50 deposit in case of damages plus room rate then refund you £50 at check out.

    Staff are friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although standard of cleaning is good the rooms are so tatty that they appear grubby. Heating is inadequate for winter, beds are too firm. On arrival the receptionist at first wanted to charge me 11 pounds more than the Booking price.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cleaner cleaned my room she went to just walk in without knocking and asked her to come back in a min as I was going out they never and the people next door were up all night partying and was very noisey and they put us on first floor not ground floor with a baby and pram so had to climb slippery stairs

    The heater

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was a bit basic but we wanted a bed for the night and good parking so it wasn't bad at all

    it was a comfortable bed for the night and parking on site

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 2 nights

    THE POST CODE DID NOT WORK FOR SAT NAV THE RD HAS BIN BOLLARD OF AND SHUT FOR 10 YEARS DROVE ROUND 35 MIN HAD TO STOP AN ASK A LOCAL HEARD MORE PEOPLE PHONE FOR DIRECTIONS THE IBS IS HIDE AWAY UP LEAFY LANE.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very secluded and poorly lit. Heating was supposed to be on a timer but ended up on all night.

    It wasn't too far out of town. Breakfast was good. Overall functional.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    In middle of nowhere, American style motel with rooms on 2 landings with external doors which didn't feel safe, people can walk by the window and look into the room. Was offered dinner from the 24 hour menu which was limited to say the least and heard the curry pinging the microwave which for £11.95 I thought was a bit wrong.

    Not much.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not really cozy, rooms looks quite old, the couch was awful, looked like somebody got rid of it and they found it and brought to the hotel. The carpet looked very dirty and no slippers was in the room. The towels looked quite old.

    Quite cheap

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were really rude. The rooms were absolutely disgusting need cleaning and updating. Facilities were very poor will not be recommending at all to anyone. Not worth the money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything could be better, the staff are rude, the bar/restaurant is lifeless and smells of burnt chip fat, floors are dirty décor is dirty. The hotel block is from the 70's and not been updated flooring having stains, dirty walls, dirty hard towels, cold, bathroom was dirty from the previous people who stayed, bath rusty. Would definitely not stop here again.

    Leaving the hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    Chalet type rooms across car park not very good, difficult to find, noisy, no bar that was running and staff seemed not to really know what they were doing, seemed inexperienced.

    Not a lot!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Impossible to find. Neither of the 2 post codes provided were any help at all. It was only luck that we found it after an hour of driving around. You need to provide a map. The rooms were dirty, and not just surface dirt, I would not walk bare foot on the carpets, the towels were old and worn and the bathroom needed a good clean. Won’t be back.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room dirty had to ask for towels noisy neighbours uncomfortable bed room chilly breakfast too expensive so went elsewhere difficult to find followed sat nav hotel could be better sign posted.

    The car was okay and the water soft

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unclean toilet, shower gel finished, poor location, hard to find property using the address provided. Damp on the walls and windows. Water in plug sockets which is quite dangerous. Heater not working. To top it all off no one to contact to let them know the issues.

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not a great location if walking to it via the Racquet Club... poor facilities poor construction - noise, warmth, look and feel of room functional at best not cheap either!!

    Comfortable bed Location to my Office destination

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff and information on arrival even if it was gone 9pm. The signs and warnings fantastic. And then the room was just Perfect, no noise from other rooms, beds super comfy and storage fantastic. Bathroom and room very clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carpet in room was old and filthy. General cleanliness was not good. No ironing facility's. Only 4 channels on TV. Light on constantly outside window. Laundry baskets full of dirty laundry left by rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room - very shabby looking it was like stepping back in the 70's

    The rooms are very shabby. ans the bathroom is awful, chipped sanitary ware.This place needs a massive overall. Most unwelcoming

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shower gel in bathroom, the bed sheets had black dots all over it. Lighting and heater weren’t very good. No extra blanket was provided in the room. And only one pillow each.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reception area smelled of stale cooking not very pleasant. Staff were fine

    For business and only 3 nights the room was adequate and clean. Sheets and towels changed daily

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor looked like it hadn't been hovered in years - it was incredibly dusty around the edges of the floor. Mattress was visible as the bottom half of it was not covered by a mattress cover and looked ancient. Disgusting things smeared over the walls - out of some bodies nose. Cleanliness was very poor.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very cold and no extra blanket. I could not get the room warm despite putting the heating on! It was off when I arrived. Food was also cold when served and I had to send it back to be reheated.

    Bed was comfy and service from staff as quick and efficient. My meetings went on very late and thankfully I was able to ask he manager to take my bag from the room and secure it in the office. Thank you for allowing me to leave my car there until I returned.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding the place I've been staying at the ibis the last 4years and still find it hard to find lol

    I like the hole set up as I have a disablity I find the the rooms grate

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the £8.95 breakfast. Good points: unlimited tea and coffee, comfy dining chairs, wide range of cereals, continental option, and crispy croissants. Bad points: mahogany coloured sausages with tough skin, cold beans, bacon and hash browns, but worst of all, scrambled egg. I asked for a fried egg, but they only had dried egg powder.

    The bed was extremely comfy, the shower was terrific, the room was clean. Perfect for a short stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room for 1 to 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What I think was once the carpet , is now just a mass of filthy stain on stain. Having being asked to pay £10 for my very tiny chihauha to stay with us. I couldn’t bring myself to put her bed on the floor. I also had to wear socks just to walk around or go to the bathroom ... I threw these away afterwards.

    The room and showering facilities were adequate and clean, but the floor....

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse ibis Coventry South Whitley traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: