Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Glasgow City Centre – Sauchiehall St 3 stars

220 West Regent Street, Glasgow City Centre, Glasgow, G2 4DQ, United Kingdom

#49 of 81 hotels in Glasgow

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3209 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2018

    8.8
    Good value, friendly staff, convenient location, restaurant not great.
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The evening menu was not great. The Special - Curry, actually never changed and was always Chicken Curry, there could have been more chicken in it, I was really surprised to hear that although the hotel had phones in the rooms they had all been removed at some stage . This seems very silly as being able to phone travelling companions ( to confirm meeting arrangements etc) is of benefit in such a large hotel. The hotel should not really be termed IBIS Sauchiehall St. While it is 4/5 mins walk from Sauchiehall St it is located on West Regent St.. Taxi drivers keep emphasising the fact!

    Breakfast was good. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    8.8
    Great Value and Great Staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could be slightly noisy. We could hear slight noise from adjoining rooms. Bathrooms were noisy too. I'm assuming the noise was mainly because they were prefab pods. Overall, noise wasn't too much of an issue.

    Staff were excellent. Special mention to Joanne, the F&B Manager, who was really helpful when we checked in at 9am and had our room available. Explained the facilities and gave us a brief overview. Location is very good. A minute will take you to Sauchiehall Street and 10 minutes walking will get you to Buchanan Street. Good transport links too at Blythswood Square.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    9.2
    Great location to explore Glasgow, good value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was very basic, not a great deal of taste to the cooked breakfast.

    Beds were very good. Good location to explore Glasgow. Staff were great, very helpful. Lounge area was comfortable, good for congretating. Good value hotel

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    10
    Location was good, entrance to the hotel looked nice,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door to the bathroom didn't close easily. Pillows were very hard.

    Location was good, entrance to the hotel looked nice, friendly booking in staff on Sat. Would stay again as great value for money.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    7.9
    Convienient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very noisy this visit - first time ever a problem with racing cars and children racing up and down corridors late at night. Usually a very quiet hotel

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    8.8
    warm friendly staff are a credit to this hotel,good city centre location would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    if i'm being picky the room was quite narrow when you open the door it hits the bed and bed was quite skinny width ways though apart from that i've no complaints

    the staff were very friendly and helpful,always smiling and eager to help which makes your stay even more pleasant and more likely to return or recomend to others,it was also clean which is important.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    10
    Nice and easy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi could have been a bit quicker but i managed.

    First member of staff who greeted me was lovely, she helped me with everything i needed. Room was lovely and tidy, rest of the hotel was quiet

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    A very relaxed experience in a very busy city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All satisfactory

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. There was an excellent choice at breakfast and other food and snacks were available at any time. The hotel has easy access to the motorway with short term parking outside and reasonably priced long term parking not too far away.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    5.8
    Staff very pleasant & accommodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a unpleasant smell, not fresh at all, also choice of vodka at the hotel bar was very limited only having 1 brand with was Eristoff which was disappointing

    Staff very pleasant & accommodating

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    5.8
    We wont be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was in need of some attention.Bathroom was designed for disabled.Our friends complained about a ripped duvet and sheet.

    Buffet breakfast was good. Location was good.Hassle free checkin.Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    Great price, nice staff, modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of a reception to check in. On check out we were informed to just pop our key cards in the box. Felt a bit informal.

    The staff member we encountered was really friendly & informative. Room was clean, modern & spacious. Just around the corner from a busy part of sauchiehall street and yet we never heard a sound.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    7.9
    Very nice on the whole
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and pillows were quite uncomfortable. Rooms quite basic, but did have all you need. The drinks were quite expensive. I expect hotel drinks to be pricey, but they could have put a bit of a deal on. We spent alot of money there.

    Loved the bar area. Really nice and comfortable. Very pleasant surroundings. Liked the iPad where you could put your own songs on of your choice, for some nice background music. The housekeeping staff were also very pleasant and did a great job. Liked that they left you a little bag of towels and essentials outside your room if you did not want to be disturbed. Nice walk in shower also, but could have really done with safety handles and aids for older / restricted guests.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.5
    The location of the hotel was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside of the hotel and the reception area was very nice, however the room was extremely tired and our “view” was a bricked wall.

    The location of the hotel was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    4.6
    A pre-authorisation was taken from my account which was not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A pre-authorisation was taken from my account which was not mentioned to me upon check in. I was then charged again. Due to this, my mortgage payment cannot be taken as I paid for the room 3 times!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    5.8
    Very basic room with a bad smell and grubby shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had a very unpleasant smell, so much so that i was dreading coming back to it after our gig. The odour reminded me of damp clothes that have been left for too long in the washing machine. It was a VERY basic plain room with a very small shower room(which had greasy finger marks on the area surrounding the wash hand basin and hairs and black bits on the floor of the shower unit). The food I ordered from the bar was stone cold in the centre so I returned it. When I got it back it was piping hot but had a large amount of what I believe was dried mixed herbs sprinkled on top. Hard dry uncooked green flecks all over my potatoes, rendering them inedible. Very unpleasant. I took meal back and got a refund but wasn't offered anything else. I didn't have time to go elsewhere for food so went to the gig unfed. Price was ridiculous. It was a Quorn cottage pie - but NOT a homemade one - it was a frozen ready meal that costs £1.50 in ASDA. I got charged £11 for it. Menu had VERY little vegetarian food - even less than most similar hotels. I wouldn't stay again unless I was desperate.

    bed was comfortable. cafe/bar open 24 hours. Location was fairly good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    9.6
    Overnight visit to Glasgow. Hotel is ideally situated and room was clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slightly disorganised in the bar area as there doesn't seem to be a reception desk. I appreciate that the staff are using i pads, phones etc but do feel there should be a definite checking in area, this would be more welcoming.

    Location was excellent and staff extremely helpful

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    9.6
    all great except breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast looked to greasie didnt try

    beds really comfortable room spotless bathroom superb thank you

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    7.5
    Usual Ibis quality hotel nothing spectacular
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    A few things which can be worked on. - Slightly mediocre breakfast - a bit blend and tasteless. - Breakfast area could use a bit more cleaning. - Slightly dated items throughout the hotel (bathroom could use a bit of TLC).

    Pretty much Ibis quality and standard hotel. - Great location, 10-15minutes walking distance from downtown Glasgow. - Quiet location. - Parking nearby (5minutes walking distance) at decent cost. - Friendly and helpful front desk staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    6.7
    was in the city centre so everything was super close!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The workers need to know how to smile. every time me and my friend said good morning we never got a reply back. Like they hated there job.

    was in the city centre so everything was super close!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    6.7
    Good value in the city center for a no frills stay on business.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Prices at the bar. £4 for a single shot of spirits. Lobby was a little shabby. looked well used. Carpets were dirty. Coffee in the room was poor. Just about drinkable and the kettle took 10 mins to boil.

    Location, city center near to bars and restaurants. Cleanness, clean and practical. The room was basic but it had what was needed. Staff were friendly and helpful. Parking was right outside the door.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    6.3
    Broken elevator, uninformed staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got stuck in the elevator, it broke between floors. Clearly happens often. No parking options. When all the surrounding streets were closed off during a marathon, the staff couldn’t advise about when or how to access the hotel, which is really poor form.

    Location was good, but that’s about it.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    Great hotel, just out from the shops but close to bars
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fault of the hotel but car parking in the area quite expensive

    Hotel staff very friendly and welcoming, the lift broke down whilst we were in it, we soon managed to open the doors and the hotel staff couldn't have been more apologetic, offering us free drinks vouchers for the inconvenience which was nice of them. Overall great location, close to bars and a little walk away from the shops. The rooms were clean

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.5
    Safe bet if you want somewhere within walking distance of the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was noisy at night (Saturday) with cars or motorbikes seeming to race each other on the street outside the hotel. Not the hotel's fault but annoying. Probably not likely to happen during the working week.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I didn't eat there so can't comment about that.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    For a budget hotel it was a bit dearer than an easy hotel but worth paying the extra
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was a brick wall

    Although we never used this there is 24 hour bar and food available, there was also a seperate ironing room which we did use. The lady that checked us in was super welcoming

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    6.7
    Clean, spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff weren’t very present during check in and there wasn’t an assigned desk for checking in/checking out. Beds were also quite hard so if you like a soft mattress this may be uncomfortable for you.

    Clean, spacious rooms. Not much noise which was good. Good for a one night stay and close to the bars in sauchihall street and 20 minute walk from the station.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.5
    Good - basic but we weren't looking/didn't need anything more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was good and staff were friendly. The room was basic but as expected. We had nothing to complain about and would recommend to anyone looking for a comfortable room whilst exploring Glasgow with no higher expectations.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.6
    The late check out to 12pm and breakfast til 12pm too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms basic but clean and comfortable.

    The late check out to 12pm and breakfast til 12pm too. Very friendly and helpful staff. Also 24hr bar and restaurant

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    5.4
    it was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    like every hotel chain they want extortionate money for breakfast and food ... they should be glad that we patronise their hotel without extracting ransoms just to start the day well ....

    it was clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    5.8
    Staff was friendly and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long walk from city centre, at least 10 blocks. Had problems flushing toilet, however they did fix within 1.5 hours of me informing them. The entry area was very small and chaotic. I wondered if the hotel was focused on letting to a younger population.

    Staff was friendly and very helpful. Good value

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.6
    hassle free, safe and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's not actually on Sauchihall street which was a little confusing but ended up being closer to where I needed to be so that was actually great.

    The shower was amazing, very spacious and great water pressure. The room was laid out very well and had everything you could need.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    Room simple but clean,good for 1-2 nights stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no soap in the bathroom and the loo seat lid was broken (completely detached,just placed on the top) so it could do with fixing, it would’ve been handy to have was sockets near the bed/bed side table for charging devices but apart of that all was ok

    Room simple but clean,good for 1-2 nights stay. Quite basic but we didn’t require any extra luxury. Bed comfortable,bathroom little small but also very clean. Breakfast was very tasty and included in the price. Hotel serves food 24 hrs which is very good service tho we didn’t require that. Late checkout is a great + Over all good value for money

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel. Staff where very friendly. Bed was comfortable and shower was great also. Very clean rooms. Had room service deliver a pizza at 3am and it was best pizza i have ever tried. Also had a birthday card from the hotel for my partner with a voucher for 2 free drinks which was very thoughtful and kind

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking garage was a bit of a hike. Also -- not that this is the hotel's fault -- there were two fires nearby recently, so many of the convenient restaurants were closed.

    The beds were comfy, and the bathroom was efficient with plenty of hot water. The staff were helpful, and the breakfast was tasty and varied. The relatively low price was also much appreciated!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    6.3
    Less than we expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Construction on the exterior of the property, making it difficult to check in and out. Being told at check in that there was a party of 20 plus having dinner and we should not expect prompt dinner service (add more staff if that is the case), Parking at the car park was not easy and not what I expect. No wash cloths, no tissues. Bathroom requires a step up into the module, difficult for those with physical limitations

    Price

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    6.7
    Location, and friendly staff.
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a twin room. It was very small. We had a wet room. After having a shower, the floor was so wet. We had to put a towel on the floor just to get to the sink.

    Location, and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.1
    Definitely not good value for the money paid,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Which architectural/design genius decided that an 8 inch step UP into the bathroom was a good idea? Also, the size of shelving and clothes rail in the corner was insufficient for a room with two twin beds (with the room itself being on the small side). Also, one PLASTIC chair in a room with 2 single beds, supposedly set out for two guests ! As for the "drag racers" roaring along West Regent Street from 9 pm until 1 am, don't ask how was our sleep!

    Both twin beds were comfortable. Day and night staff were very accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check in point is basically in the middle of the restaurant, this could be changed and put in a place a better system.

    Very comfy stay for 1 night during my time in Glasgow. The staff are very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    4.2
    I was told there was free parking available on he website
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was told there was free parking available on he website It wasn’t the case I had to pay £16 for parking The cleaning team just walked in to the room on two occasions in the morning. Clean and quiet room tho Won’t use them again

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.8
    Fell short of our expectations on this ovation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sheets not tucked into mattress, only tucked into topper. Pillows very hard but welcomed additional pillows available but still very hard. Reception area not defined

    Shower

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.9
    Room was clean and the hotel was quiet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The layout in reception is 'casual' with no real check in desk... This is fine if there are signs telling people where to go and what to do, but instead I was kinda left standing near the bar for 5 minutes before a member of staff asked if I needed help!

    Room was clean and the hotel was quiet

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.2
    A clean stay and easy to approach in Glasgow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not like the way the staff was organized (all doing everything). It felt as if they were stressed and kind off this filling was passed on us.

    Facilities met our expectations and we did get a nice rest.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    I would definitely recommend it to my friends regarding the price and experience.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was perfect in my eye.

    The room is bigger and cleaner than I expected. Check-in check-out procedure was quite easy. The room is cleaned everyday and even the snacks were refilled which really impressed me.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.5
    clean and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is less than to be desired, and make sure you look at the schedule in the elevator because once all the tour groups hit the breakfast you will be left with Toast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable beds, nice bathrooms and toilets (in spite if...
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were a group of over 20 people. We had to book separately as it was complicated for one person to book for the whole group. Though we told the hotel way ahead of time that we were together and in spite of numerous E-mail exchanges the hotel refused to treat the reservations as a group booking and offer us the breakfast as customary for groups. We were very disappointed by this lack of understanding.

    Comfortable beds, nice bathrooms and toilets (in spite if the lack of toilet brushes)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    a lovely stay in glasgow, lovely city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything was perfect

    really comfy bed,new towelsdaily, lovely shortbread, friendly helpful staff, they kept our luggage as we had a late train, convenient for shopping and theatres

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.2
    Very good value for the central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin, smallish towels.

    Very good value for the central location. Friendly staff, pleasant bar area. Would recommend for budget trip to Glasgow. Great city!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Fab stay as always and managed to give me a late check out as a regular customer
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really - it’s always my preferred hotel for nights out at that area of the city

    Staff always helpful and friendly. Always try to accommodate you and recognise me as a regular visitor. Comfy bed and lovely shower

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.8
    The room smelled a little funky, we just left the window...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled a little funky, we just left the window open to get rid of it. Would stay here again, only a 20 min walk to the Hydro and 10 mins from Buchanan galleries. Great location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.8
    Value for money + very clean, functional room with fresh...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant's bar serves as the reception and we initially thought we had entered the wrong place. Perhaps they can add a sign that says 'check in/out' to make things clearer for new guests.

    Value for money + very clean, functional room with fresh decor.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Luggage lying around in foyer made access. front door difficult in the morning very noisy in the lounge had a long wait for food on first night. People came in after us and were served long before we were

    Staff were pleasant and helpful room was quiet at night

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.9
    This was a pleasant experience.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a one-night only stay for a business meeting. I did not use any of the facilities, but the room was very comfortable, everything was extremely clean, and the staff most helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.5
    Had a great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was nice and clean but there was a horrible smell like it was coming from the drains

    Room was nice and comfortable and it had a little heater there if u were feeling cold which made it nice cosy

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.5
    Very close to bars and venues on Sauchiehall Street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Found it very hard to find due to closures of Sauhiehall street area and we were looking for a hotel in Sauchiehall street and found it was two streets away off of Sauchiehall street. This we found to be confusing especially if you don't know the area. We spent about half an hour trying to find hotel after asking a number of people and then a man outside who used his phone to find as he didn't know of an Ibis hotel in Sauchiehall street.

    Very close to bars and venues on Sauchiehall Street. Staff were friendly and room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    August 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door to the bathroom did not close properly. This was not really an issue for us as we were travelling as mother and young daughter therefore we didn't mention to staff as other than that we had no issues with our room

    The staff were very helpful and friendly and had time for guests even though they were extremely busy aa the European Championships were on. The room was cleaned every day. The hotel was centrally located and walking distance from the railway stations and shops. Despite being central there was no noise at night.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.2
    Great room
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Windows were locked and could only be opened up to 10 cm.

    Comfy room, plenty of space for suitcases. Nice wardrobe and some shelves, had a table and a small bench against the walls. Excellent pillows! Staff was nice, check-in was quick and easy, as well as check-out.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    Funky chain hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels were replaced despite the sign about being environmentaly friendly. In a 2 night stay, every thing was put back to where it would have been for a new arrival eg kettle put away.

    Had every thing necessary including opening windows.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.3
    Staff were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking. I had searched for parking included and found when I arrived that it was an additional £13 to pay and I parked 5 mins walk away in a multi story car park.

    Staff were great. Very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.3
    Worth the money we paid. Great staff. Big choice of breakfast. 10 min walk to City Centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed. Wow, it was a hard mattress and with having a back problem then I woke up as if I’d been on a 26 mile trek. The view wasn’t the best at all. Rooms were small and compact. No iron in the room although there was one on the second floor.

    The hotel is excellent, well controlled, lovely breakfast with big choice, 24hour facilities, not far from City Centre and only 10min walk, staff were excellent, I would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.1
    Wouldn't stay here again, but simply because of the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Disappointed in the location, my husband and I have some walking difficulties at the moment and the ups and downs of the banks didn't help. It says Ibis City Centre but you are no way near the centre of Glasgow, it also says Sauchiehall Street but you are 2 blocks away and then it's the very bottom of the street.

    Staff very helpful. Room was OK, clean and comfortable. Bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Made very welcome as soon as we walked through the door...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to not like

    Made very welcome as soon as we walked through the door,greeted by a very polite gentleman called billy and the staff were very kind and friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.3
    Location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast; the bathroom - only 2 bath towels, nothing else (no hand towels or anything) and the sink was clogged up.

    Location; friendly staff; quick check-in.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic friendly staff, comfortable beds, cheap drinks,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cans of fizzy pop in bar nor mini fridges in hotel rooms, plus not many tv channels too choice from.

    Fantastic friendly staff, comfortable beds, cheap drinks, clean rooms and very close too great night life.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    I've stayed in many very expensive hotels, a couple nights in the ibis beat them all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    there isn't a bath and the windows don't open wide enough

    Loved everything about the place and the staff are lovely, the food is tasty and served 24 hours. Breakfast starts nice and early and there's a great choice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Super hotel and good price . Convenient to food restaurants and ahops
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Never had any complaints to me to mention

    The staff were helpful and very friendly. The reception area was lovely and clean . Rooms were clean and the bathroom was emaculate and well designed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.5
    Location, cleanliness, friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, cleanliness, friendly helpful staff. Couldn't fault it . Stayed here before and probably will again . Perfect for an overnight stay .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic. Would 100% stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra 1 towel- as a girl usually with long hair needs 2 big towels this left my partner with a small hand towel

    Super comfy bed. 24 hour restaurant. Safe environment. Friendly and helpful staff. Big shower

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.0
    Bed was rock hard, extremely noisy from outside and guests ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was rock hard, extremely noisy from outside and guests , air con in room didn’t work. People trying to get in room in the middle of night. Staff unhelpful, sitting about in the car when we wanted to check in.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    5.0
    Very comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room view was a brick wall, couldn’t see anything apart from this, no natural light so room was very dull and dark. Room was clean but smelt like a urinal, awful. Will not be booking here again

    Very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay, when in Glasgow!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is at the other end of a long road that begins at the mall and commercial areas. Not a very long walk, but if it rains, you wish the hotel had been closer! Not a complaint though.

    This was a great choice! Classic Ibis experience. Huge shoutout to (Bobby?), who has been there for over 15 years and hasn't had the time to go on vacation himself. :) He was absolutely wonderful. Thank you! Clean, comfortable, quiet. A short walk away from the mall and restaurants. Unfortunately, the day we arrived, there was a huge fire at the Glasgow School of Art which is right around the corner. Roads were cordoned off. But Bobby helped us with directions and all kinds of information. Please take time out and go out on a holiday, Bobby.. you deserve one! They have a 24-hour bar and restaurant, although we didn't try anything there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Location, very friendly staff, comfortable beds, we also...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, very friendly staff, comfortable beds, we also liked the fact that the bed linen was unbleached in order to have less impact on the planet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    Location was great and well worth the money just rooms were...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a little tight but that’s it apart from no parking but they do have a deal with a local car park

    Location was great and well worth the money just rooms were a little tight

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.3
    Comfortable and enjoyable stay but very expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our toilet door would not shut properly. We have been married for 12 years so didn't bother us but wouldn't have been too great for a someone looking for a romantic weekend lol. Also very overpriced at £180 per night without breakfast included but we didn't have much choice as we booked at short notice so this was the cheapest I could find in the vicinity.

    Not too far from city centre, 24 hr reception/bar, clean, comfortable, very quiet room so got a good sleep. Air conditioning was great as it was a heatwave the weekend we stayed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    6.7
    Good Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toiletries, shampoo shower cap had been used previously. Obviously their replacement was overlooked during the room clean.

    Good location and easy check in

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.5
    Potentail to be better than it was ; disrupted by poor car parking information
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The young woman on the reptionon sunday 24th was bland and indifferent not welcoming as you would expect. The staff on the checkout on 28th merely took the keys. The information prior to the visit 're car parking was in accurate and bad. I phoned prior to the visit especially to ask about this matter . I was told that parking was available out side. It was not mentioned that it was only for 2 hours . This is not a realistic solution to a 4 day stay. The car park near by for over night stay was £ 23 . This was one of the most expensive charges in Glasgow. I had to travel round the car parks to find a better option. So accurate advice is important. This caused a lot of extra time and stress which was not necessary had we been given more accurate and impartial advice to a tourist to new area.

    The cleaners were superb.. The location was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.4
    location okay, Ibis styles is far superior to this hotel, staff a lot friendlier at George Sq Ibis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bed was very uncomfortable, staff were glum. I haven't recieved a receipt for cash payment even though I requested it verbally. noise level in room above of a kid running back & forth every morning wasnt good either. hairdryer was a joke, and having to use an ironing room instead of having one in room isnt convenient. I had to go to boots for painkillers after first night sleeping in that bed.

    breakfast was ok

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: