Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UK hotel reviews
  3. Gloucestershire hotel reviews
  4. Gloucester hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of ibis Gloucester

Reviews of ibis Gloucester This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Sawmills End, Gloucester, GL4 3DG, United Kingdom

#4 of 12 hotels in Gloucester

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 2844 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2019

    8.3
    Lovely tidy and clean twin room for £30.
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds are comfortable but a little hard. A memory foam topper is lovely but could be thicker but for price you cannot complain.

    Lovely tidy and clean twin room for £30. Stayed overnight to be close to university for exams. For the price you can’t complain, the room was very clean and tidy, had a hair dryer if needed, an extra pillow, it was warm and also had tea making supplies. The staff were very friendly:)

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2019

    7.5
    Pleasent and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My room could have been cleaner. When I booked it didn't state whether breakfast was included or not which would have been good to know.

    I liked the staff, I thought it was good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2019

    7.5
    An enjoyable stay. We picked the Ibis because it is close to the Number 10 bus route which suited us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Ibis provided a no frills, clean and comfortable place to stay while visiting family. The staff were cheerful and welcoming and breakfast was good. It was very good value for money. We will use the Ibis again for our next visit to family.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2019

    7.5
    Adequate, and reasonable rates for one night’s stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hard pillow, room smelt slightly stale. No facial tissues. No choice of milk at breakfast, only semi-skimmed.

    Kettle in room. The room and shower room were adequate (the shower was very good), the breakfast (not included in room rate) was ok with gluten-free bread and vegetarian sausages on offer if wanted.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2018

    10
    Good choice of food at breakfast and the staff were helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Door to shower room stuck so badly that it was too noisy to use, so we had to leave it open. The pillows were too firm/hard. Although the beds could be classed as firm, they were comfortable.

    Good choice of food at breakfast and the staff were helpful.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, adequate facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only complaint was excessive noise from a nearby room, continuing until 2am, when staff intervened

    Comfortable, adequate facilities. Helpful, friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2018

    7.9
    Easy check-in, comfy bed, clean bedroom and bathroom, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The croissants were a bit dry.

    Easy check-in, comfy bed, clean bedroom and bathroom, and convenient car parking. Breakfast had everything we wanted, and coffee was good.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2018

    5.4
    The hotel not nice and welcoming at all.The staff not friendly.Bathroom too small and very dirty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was not good and the rooms were nice and not welcoming at all.The bed was not good we woke up with back pain.Didnt sleep comfortamble.

    It’s close to town center

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2018

    9.5
    Lovely - will book again soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really, have used this location on many ocassions and it is always really good.

    The beds were a bit too soft for me. There were no spoons with the complimentary tray (had to use a pencil to stir it!!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2018

    7.1
    a Good Stay Over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant facilities

    All very much as expected… a great stay and very happy with the accommodation. I felt the restaurant was a little lacking and would have eaten in had it be more congenial with a more varied menu. thanks

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2018

    9.6
    Exceptional value for money, very clean and friendly staff.
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing I didn’t like.

    Exceptionally friendly efficient staff. Very high standard of cleanliness. Food was good and staff very adaptable to our needs. And finally exceptional value for money.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2018

    5.4
    Nice enough staff, breakfast was good and bed (apart from...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My window didn't seal properly so had a draft all night. Also I went to sit on the chair at the desk to do some work and it was really dusty. They also didn't tell me about evening food.

    Nice enough staff, breakfast was good and bed (apart from the pillows) was comfy.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    8.8
    Good.
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The battery in the remote for the TV was low so we had to play with it to get it to work. Rooms could also do with face cloths as standard.

    The Staff are friendly and dessert (which is all I ate at the restaurant was very good.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2018

    9.6
    Great 1st experience with Ibis. Relaxed, comfortable and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fixed position television.

    Shower room modern, functional and convenient. Booking and reception staff friendly, thoughtful and efficient. WiFi and teletext very welcome. Great 1st impression and exceeding Travelodge and Premier Inn. I will be booking with you again.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2018

    6.7
    Convenient, clean and lovely staff but disappointing no sleep hard pillows and noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pillows were hard and lumpy and dreadful noise of traffic through the night. Had to have the window open due to an underlying smell, the bathroom was clean so think was probably the drains.

    The staff were lovely and free parking on site.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2018

    8.3
    Reasonably clean, comfortable room, good value.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location while convenient for the motorway was in an industrial area next to the coroner's court, not the most inviting entrance. Not a lot of fresh produce available for breakfast.

    Reasonably clean, comfortable room, good value.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    8.8
    Close enough to M5 and the town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    The hotel has easy access to the M5. The location is quiet at night, with some good supermarkets and petrol stations very close. There is a lot of free parking. Check in was very smooth and the staff was very polite. The room had a double bed. The sound proofing was very good. The room was very clean. The facilities were surprisingly big compared to the room and the initial impression. The shower had enough space. The check out was smooth. The Wifi signal strength was strong. We had our evening meal there. The food was decent. The value for money was simply excellent!!!!!! We would be very happy to return again

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    10
    Perfect in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing everything was perfect

    Good price. Friendly cheerful welcoming staff, cleanliness of the hotel on arrival. Good clean comfortable room. At the back of the hotel so really quiet. Great breakfast plenty of choice. Had a great visit.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    10
    Modern hotel with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked at a bargain, non-refundable rate and as you would expect, the value for money of our stay was excellent. We were very pleased with the facilities, the ease of parking and the comfort of our room. We were particularly impressed by the staff who were all very welcoming, friendly and helpful - we couldn't fault them. Altogether a pleasant experience and we would thoroughly recommend the hotel

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    10
    staff very friendly and helpful, I was having problems...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was happy with all areas of the hotel, same helpful staff, so nothing that I didn't like

    staff very friendly and helpful, I was having problems getting on the internet , but with help the problem was resolved. This was my 2nd time at the hotel and I no problems staying here again in the future

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    8.3
    Would definitely stay in the same hotel if I'm in the area again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The ventilation in the bathroom could have been better.

    The availability of free parking at the hotel's premises was really helpful. There are also some eateries within walking distance of the hotel. Towels provided smelled fresh and clean.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    8.8
    I would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beds had a thin mattresss on top of normal one and kept slipper my partners came off the bed whilst he was asleep taking him with it left some nasty bruses

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    9.2
    Exceeded expectations and would highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noise from room above. Sounded like medicine ball being dropped on the floor. Laminate flooring doesn’t soften/muffle any kind of noise.

    Very friendly and accommodating staff. Room very clean. Breakfast excellent and great value for money.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Couldnt get to the toaster and coffee machine without queuing in the long breakfast queue..seems easily rectified

    Freindly staff..clean room.. great location

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    9.6
    I would be happy to make a return visit.
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Disappointed with the breakfast we may have arrived at the wrong time !! Dishes were quite empty. When the bacon arrived it was not far off raw. Staff were accommodating and brought some more to the table but by then we had finished the majority of our breakfast.

    Staff were really pleasant. Evening meal was a high standard. There was a varied menu and a specials menu good value for money. Rooms were clean and space well used. Tea and coffee in the rooms was plentiful. WiFi was very good.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    7.5
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a dog with us and one of the cleaners knocked on our door and before we had time to reply came into the room. The hotel should make staff aware not to do this as our dog could have escaped or got agitated by this.

    Value for money Clean Able to take pets

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    9.6
    The breakfast was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Having 2 single duvets on a king-size bed. Asked the staff and housekeeping several times, who said they'd sort it, but unfortunately it didn't get sorted.

    The breakfast was lovely. The staff were very friendly. My room was very clean.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    6.3
    OK for one night but you can find better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's basically next to a roundabout, so it's impossible to take a walk, even a very short one. The room was smaller than expected and the bathroom was narrow. With the baby cot in the room we could hardly walk around the bed. The restaurant was disappointing.

    Location is comfortable if you're travelling by car, not far from the city centre. Staff was friendly and the breakfast had a good selection of both cold and warm food, including a tasty full english .

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    4.6
    Swift.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was a bit soggy and dry it had been in the hotplate for some time.

    Reception staff very friendly. And it was close to the location I was visiting.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    7.1
    Like a left luggage locker for people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Soul-less room, not cosy, no pictures on the walls, no in-room information, poor quality towels, no waste bin in the room (although one in the bathroom). Mediocre quality breakfast, particularly undercooked bacon. Disappointing.

    The bed was very comfortable and the room heating fine. Everything was very clean and the staff efficient and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    9.6
    We were unaware that the IBIS was more like a one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were unaware that the IBIS was more like a one night stay. We booked for four nights and found the room lacked storage space but the bath and shower were good, again storage was not suitable to leave the over night items out. The hotel was in a strange location, this was no problem as we travelled on the near by bus rout

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    7.5
    overall very good but rather warm
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is very warm even on a cooler day the rooms were very warm and the restaurant was stiffling. I know the rooms have a cooler but air conditioning would be far better

    It met all our expectations, good value for money & good location for what we required

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    7.9
    comfortable and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room too hot at night. Couldn't open windows because of road noise. Air conditioning didn't seem to help. Turned thermostat down but didn't help.

    Bathroom faciliates good Beds comfortable

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    10
    It was comfortable food was good and staff were friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not a complaint about the hotel it was fantastic but Was a little disappointed that they had single use plastic cups in the bathroom and plastic spoons for the tea and coffee facilities seeing as most companies are all trying to reduce plastic waste just a little personal thing.

    It was comfortable food was good and staff were friendly

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    6.7
    Enjoyed my stay and the choice of meals available, will probably stay again if the price is right
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was dealt with by two female receptionists who didn't come across as being particularly helpful or welcoming, had to ask about getting a parking ticket

    Even though the location is next to a busy road, wouldn't know it, as didn't hear a thing. Felt very cosy and comfortable, was visiting family, but was so nice to have my own space and privacy. Love the size of the bed!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    7.5
    basic, funcational, value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    see above, but resolved promptly Bacon was not very nice... overcooked / greasy

    One of the twin beds in room did not appear to have clean / new sheets. I asked for them to be changed / replaced and this was done without much delay or problem Free wifi and parking - an essential in all hotel stays.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    7.1
    Reasonable for the money we paid but lacking comfort of other budget range hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds were only 2 ft 6 " so narrow , room was small . Nowhere comfortable to sit & have a drink in the evening , very much like a docter's surgery or airport lounge Plug hole in shower was a disgrace

    Shower was excellent & staff friendly

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    9.2
    We stayed the night before our daughter's wedding the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We stayed the night before our daughter's wedding the staff the next morning where absolutely brilliant as we had the hairdresser,photograph and makeup people coming. They couldn't have been more helpful. So top marks for lovely people. Thanks team ibid x

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    6.7
    Good location for town centre. Near bus route and only a 45 min walk in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First room was as a previous reviewer said like sleeping at Silverstone. Road noise all night long.Spoke to very helpful staff who transferred us to a much quieter room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    6.3
    Dated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds - they need mattresses! They had what looked like a foam mattress topper straight on top of the base - no actual mattress. The funky bathroom cubicle, reminiscent of an en-suite on a ferry, didn't have a lock and the rollerball meant it was impossible to open or close the door quietly.

    Free parking. powerful shower. There was a TV , a kettle and a window. There was also a door and a floor and a ceiling too! Apparently I still need to write some more in this box.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    10
    Our stay was very pleasant, comfortable and trouble free.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only comment is concerning Booking.com and not the hotel itself. The Booking.com website did not make it clear an extra charge of £10 would be incurred for taking our dog. The Ibis member of staff raised this very pleasantly with me and I was happy to pay but would have liked this to be made clear on booking.

    Staff were very friendly, efficient and welcoming. The hotel itself was very tidy, clean and beautifully presented. Overall it was excellent value for money.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable beds, good shower, good breakfast, convenience,...
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great shower, but not keen on the bathroom. It reminded me of some train toilets and those self cleaning one in towns etc.

    Comfortable beds, good shower, good breakfast, convenience, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    9.6
    Good for exploring
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I'm sorry to say, the traffic noise was a problem with me getting to sleep. I feel maybe the window didnt seal properly. When we stay next time I will request a room away from the road. I didn't complain, no point.

    The staff were friendly, the hotel modern and clean and in a great location for exploring

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Strong smell when entering room, needed to open window and leave room for a while. The smell comes from the bathroom requires sorting.

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    7.1
    Staff were very friendly and helpful with request for extra...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No shelf by mirror to rest straighteners on. No bin in rooms, had to take rubbish with us. Bed not made properly, showing stained duvet.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful with request for extra pillows. Breakfast was nice with a good selection.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    10
    Better value than other chain hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wish there was a dim setting to the bathroom lights. Very bright when using the toilet in the middle of the night! Also the one bar tender doesn't know the difference between a lemon slice or a lime slice in a vodka tonic.

    The dinner I had on the first night was excellent. The breakfast on all three mornings was up to standard, just wish the plates were a bit warmer. The staff were friendly and accommodating. All in all, good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    6.3
    Convenient location but could use more parking spaces.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only just enough parking spaces for a full hotel. We had to park very tightly in a small space as another guest used two spaces. Very difficult. We found it difficult to sleep (despite comfortable bed) as other guests were talking loudly in adjoining rooms.

    Convenient location near motorway junction, and town centre. Comfortable bed, TV. Breakfast had a good range of options. Checkout was quick.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2018

    10
    Great facility in all regards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing, we were fully satisfied.

    Good food, good choices also. Bright cheerful place to stay. Very good location for us. Staff were helpful. Accommodations/room was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2018

    8.3
    RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing actually. The Ibis is fine.

    The Ibis is a large hotel/motel - a little like a regimented ant heap - very uniform and "commercial" in appearance both outside and in. The rooms are, of course, comfortable, and there is adequate lighting. The lifts (elevators) are excellent and fast, and the food was very good. The best thing about the Ibis - apart from the excellent price we got when we booked - was the friendliness and professionalism of the staff. It is true that staff training will make or break a business, and these people make this business far more than a large ant heap.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2018

    7.9
    I liked that i could bring my dog, i liked the staff,.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was in room 8,the toiled smelt badly of the sewer, and i was kept awake all night by doors banging and what sounded like something flushing upstairs, i actually got up with a headache.

    I liked that i could bring my dog, i liked the staff,.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    6.7
    There was a tapping outside our window all night which was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a tapping outside our window all night which was like a stick being tapped gainst the window. Was probably the rain dripping but it did disturb our sleep and was quite loud

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    7.9
    Location and value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Plastic cups and spoons?! Really Ibis!! In this day and age when there is such rising awareness of the havoc disposable plastics cause, why do you still provide them instead of teaspoons and drinking ‘glasses’ in the rooms? It would be far more cost effective to use washable glasses and teaspoons anyway - so please do a little bit for the environment!

    Location and value

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    10
    Our first visit to the area was enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some reviews we read prior to our visit were unsettling - I wonder what people want, perhaps the Ritz !!

    Our short stay was just what we needed. The staff were most pleasant, the facilities were very good. We found the breakfasts were most enjoyable. Access by publish transport to the local area were excellent.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    10
    Brilliant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I booked the hotel for my now husband, the night before our wedding. The staff were so friendly and welcoming to him and even left him a card in the room. So grateful and thankful and he slept brilliantly. Enjoyed his breakfast too.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2018

    8.3
    Good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We checked in very late and it was past midnight before we discovered that the underside of the toilet seat was alarmingly stained, but (mercifully) clean. Too late to consider changing rooms. On checkout we complained about how unpleasant this was (toilet seats are not expensive!) and received a listening ear, a fulsome apology and plus a full refund from Luc, the Manager.

    The instant response to my complaint, beyond what I was expecting! Rooms are comfy, staff are friendly, as always.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2018

    7.1
    Ok for one night, would not come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Every sound you make in the wc is heard in the room as there is a big gap under the wc door. The twin beds had matresses of different height which looked odd. The pillows were a bit too hard. You need to take a bus (2+pounds) or a taxi (12 pounds) to get there from the city center.

    It was good value for money if you need something practical. We got a twin room with wc for only 44 pounds. Tea and coffee facilities are in the room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2018

    10
    Enjoyed stay for price paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Having to input registration of car in to prevent having a parking charges. This is something staff could do on check in for you.

    Clean room, huge bathroom in the accessible room we were allocated. Great location for where we needed to be. Easy to find. Decent selection of drinks on the bar. Didn't have breakfast but looked good when we checked out. We booked in advance so received a good rate. Would stay again if in the area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2018

    10
    Excellent-I would certainly recommend it and happily stay at an Ibis hotel in future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, except perhaps a couple more milk pots on the tea-tray.

    Everything was efficient, clean, welcoming, comfortable- no complaints at all to make!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    10
    All good, as stated previously I felt safe and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This a joke really - but only one tea bag on tea tray! I was given plenty on asking for them.

    All comfortable and clean and felt safe and looked after as it was the first time I travelled alone after the death of my husband.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    5.4
    Good for the location for Walls social Club, but overpriced for what it was
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed not very comfortable, also not very nice pillows. only one chair to sit down hardly any space for hanging clothes.£77 shown on the door on the day we arrived, and that price does not even include breakfast Thats 28% more than when I booked 1 year ago disgraceful Top Tip "we had a lovely breakfast at the Sainsbury's just down the road" Price is way to much for what you get, Don't think I will stay there again...

    That I booked a year ago for £60, Location for Wall Social Club Good Parking Staff friendly Tip... "we had a lovely breakfast at the Sainsbury's just down the road"

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stayed at this hotel due to the location as I was meeting up with friends who live in a different part of the uk and this was a good location for us all to get to. One of my friends is disabled,using a wheelchair. I asked for a room suitable for a wheelchair user and a twin room to be next to each other. It was perfect. the disabled room was fantastic.My friend shared the room with my disabled friend and I was in the room next door.My room was perfect,quiet and comfortable. The staff were very helpful and friendly when we checked in.We had an evening meal on the Saturday evening.The staff were very helpful.They even suggested we could take a plate of food we had not been able to eat to our rooms to eat later. We liked the fact that you could choose what type of breakfast you had and we chose not to have the full breakfast.Everything was very clean and fresh.All staff were very helpful,even suggesting places we could visit whilst we were in Gloucester.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    3.3
    will go premier inn next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing Staff on check in very unhelpful My room had dead flies on window ledge, stains in shower , quilts used to top up Mattress old sheets looked dirty awful place air con didn’t work , noisy room couldn’t open window

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    7.1
    A good place for a cheap overnight stay but no longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds very narrow and hard, uncomfortable pillows, room very noisy due to poor soundproofing.

    Good location, just off motorway, easy check in and out, bedding and towels clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Practically nothing, one thing i would say is the pillows were very thin and flat and you only get 1 each. Also we were told it was 45 but 50 came out my account which was odd.

    I loved how friendly the staff were, i loved how you sign your vehicles in for free parking. I loved my view. I loved the showers. I loved how clean it was. Lastly i liked how close it was to town.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    2.5
    Very Poor
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Extremely noisy. Beds like wooden boards. 2 plug sockets in the whole room. 1 towel for 2 people and no toilet roll when we turned up. Staff were miserable as sin, clearly had their favourites and they were getting served first even though it should be first come first served. Woulsnt stay here again

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    5.0
    Incompetent, untrained staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were useless and rude - Housekeeping barged into my room at 09:15am and then reception staff couldn't get there act together to produce a single receipt for all rooms on the booking, a task which no other hotel in the world has struggled with in my experience.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    9.2
    Perfect position for our needs, with really good staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was good. Perhaps some black pudding at breakfast?

    The staff were very considerate, even advising us that we might want to avoid a certain time for breakfast, as they were expecting a large group in. This meant that we enjoyed a peaceful breakfast, which was also very good. The hotel position is very good, close to main transport links, but still quiet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    6.3
    Hotel was close to M5 , provided a decent stop over location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom smelt or blocked drains which permeated into the bedroom which spoilt our stay. This was reported to the management who said they would investigate the problem.

    Hotel was close to M5 , provided a decent stop over location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very noisey neighbours. Almost had to get up and go out but reluctant due to the fact they were a large male group and i was female. Went on for about 15 mins. I was almost at the point of reporting to the desk when they went quiet.

    Easy access as we arrive late at night anf the security was good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    8.3
    Ibis weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds have gone down hill since I last stayed. A cheap foam mattress topper was placed on the lumpy bottom mattress. Hard lumpy pillow too

    Staff are fantastic, very helpful.cleanliness was good as usual, and food was very tasty

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    8.5
    Economical, clean and staff very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room basic but ok. Our room, which faced the main road, was noisy, unable to have window open if you wanted a conversation or listen to the tv. The bathroom was fine, although at times ‘drain’ smells were evident. Door to the bathroom hard to shut.

    For the money we felt it was good value. Efficient check in everything covered. Parking easy and no charge. A short walk to the bus stop (no. 10) into Gloucester.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    9.2
    the hotel was in a good option for my trip only spoilt by an inconsiderate coach party.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was a coach party of Dutch people that took over the restraint at meal times and were noisy. we had to waste for a table for breakfast and had our evening meal sat in what I can only describe as the check in area.

    Friendly staff very helpful the room was clean and serviced daily the hotel was handy for what I needed to do in Gloucester and the paking was near.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    6.7
    Ok for a one or two night stop-over but not recommended for a longer period or holiday stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There's no proper restaurant so evening meals (which weren't that cheap) would be served in the reception area, as per breakfast, which wasn't that comfortable or atmospheric, hence we ate elsewhere. The climate control didn't seem to cool the room very well and opening the window just led to traffic noise, so we didn't.

    The breakfast selection is very good. There is plenty of car parking space. We had an issue with the room and were moved to another room for the second night - the staff were very helpful with this but no compensation was offered.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    7.9
    Essential hotel that's very clean for a great price if you can get a deal..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Towels in bathrooms were very small. Atmosphere on the Friday night in the restaurant was very quiet so no atmosphere really.

    We usually stay in luxury hotels but saw a deal at the ibis and thought let's give it a go. Staff were friendly and rooms were very clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    6.3
    If I hadn't got a real bargain price through Booking.com I would ave been very unsatisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower did not maintain its heat. The pillow was hard. The towels were thin. The window opened at an angle that let the rain in. There was only 2 tea bags and 4 milks. The television was unstable on the wall.

    The mattress was comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: