Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis London Greenwich 3 stars

30 Stockwell Street, Greenwich, London, SE10 9JN, United Kingdom

#450 of 977 hotels in London

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2637 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was not practical, shower screen not long enough to stop water going on the floor in the bathroom

    Perfect location for event at O2 Arena, friendly staff, nice location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room temperature was too hot, the cooler didn't appear to work well. Breakfast in the Rouge cafe was not brilliant, food wasn't particularly hot and poor quality sausage and fatty bacon. Coffee good but could have done with second cup. Orange juice not chilled.

    Just what we expected and it met our needs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was all grey and therefore a bit depressing. Room had no view (upside was that it was very quiet). Rooms on small side but we were out so it was not an issue.

    Great location for Greenwich tourist sites. Very easy access to O2 arena. Helpful staff. Nice cooked breakfast in Cafe Rouge attached to reception. Handy parking for £15 per 24 hours.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Great location. Close to the city yet nice quite village feel in Greenwich. Ibis close to Greenwich park , Cutty Shark and other great attractions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double SweetRoom
    • Stayed 1 night

    shower head flew off as you turned water on as not secured properly , bit disapointing

    great location , breakfast was very good , great staff ( in Cafe Rouge) room was comfy if not spacious

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double SweetRoom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff could have been more helpful over my phone cable left in room

    Room standard Ibis; clean, room enough, location great for Greenwich, Staff were good except for one thing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a mold on the celling in my room. When I entered the room the window was wide opened and I quickly found out why- the stink comming out of the toilet. I had to keep the window opened for the whole stay, which made the air conditioning pointless and the whole stay very unpleasant, as the temperature was high.

    Good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking could be a problem as most spaces were gone. Small towels and aircon wasn’t working properly.

    The position of the hotel was great. Also security was great. Room was comfortable and quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin SweetRoom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a minor problem but the location of the toilet is a bit of a squeeze if your over 6ft

    The hotel was excellent friendly staff an excellent location for public transport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin SweetRoom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was hot at night. The breakfast was cool and the toast could not be cut with the knife.

    Bed was comfortable. Room was clean. Sufficient hangers.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin SweetRoom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great staff. Lovely location in the middle of Greenwich. Staff very nice. Natalia was on reception and very friendly. Thank you! Would be very happy to stay again. The refurbishment is very nice. Rooms very comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Double SweetRoom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room had an (unrequested) adjoining door and loud guests in the room next door could be heard chatting loudly all-night. Not really the hotels fault but spoilt our stay.

    Location & friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We needed an extra towel both day and each time we had to go to reception twice to remind them. The air con didn’t really do anything to make a dent in the hot and humid May Temperatures.

    Clean, tidy and great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little disappointed with the cost of the parking, feel this should be in with the cost of the room.

    The location is perfect for a wander around Greenwich, a stones throw from all the main attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double SweetRoom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff who also double as bar staff need to improve drink mixing skills.

    The centrality of the hotel and the breakfast arrangements with cafe rouge. The room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Conveniently located to explore the Greenwich area on foot and for the river bus service to and from the O2. Hotel room was very quiet, well soundproofed room despite being at front of hotel overlooking the road.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin SweetRoom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bed size are on the small side.

    Despite not telling me about the odd way in which the room card worked - meaning that I had to return to reception after heading for my room....the service from the receptionist was first class

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double SweetRoom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were open door from my room to the room next to me which is extremely unsafe. I told one of the employees, he said he would try to find the key the next day, it still remained open. Cleaning ladies open doors to rooms if you ask them to.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is available in restaurant next door and even if quite nice, service is slow. Lack of attention to the client as I had to leave early the next day and NOBODY told me that ALL nearby roads would be closing at 7am due to the London Marathon!!! Very lucky I was up at 6.30am and saw upheaval on roads; could cancel my Uber and had 2 hours in Subway to reach Heathrow!!!

    location, location, location! Hotel itself is excellent for its stars rating. Rooms very simple but comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On entry to the hotel there was no que for check-in and three members of staff standing just to the side of check-in . We stood there for at least five minutes as the staff where talking and all on there phones no one acknowledged that we where waiting . Eventually a girl came over found our booking and then asked for my email which is very easy I had to repeat this three times as she kept getting it wrong in the end I typed it into the computer . No hello how are you or even welcome . So went to our room which looked ok apart from that some one had wrote Dan in big letters on the wall it looked like they had tried to clean it off but you could see it very clearly ( 164 room ) the beds where a frame with no real matteries just a topper so very uncomfortable night sleep . The room did have a iron and ironing board and hairdryer so that was good .. The location was fantastic for what we needed and you where only minutes away from the tube and the cutty sark but very disappointed in the room and staff . If I was to use this place again I would have to pick the most expensive room and hope to get a much better room but to do this I could probulaly get a better room at a different hotel . Left disappointed

    Location , resturant attached .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found the room too small with only basic facilities, ie no refrigerator.

    Found the Cafe Rouge provided excellent meals at a reasonable rate, with good friendly service. Bed in room very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My card was charged for the same room twice and I had no money for the rest of the trip as it took three days to be refunded.

    Location was good and rooms clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom sink was a bit smelly (drains smell) so we had to air the room out when we arrived.

    Great location if visiting the O2. comfortable modern room and lovely bed :) Not disturbed by any noise from other guests or outside traffic. The staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty sheets, smelly room

    Smelly room. When asked to change. We were given another smelly one. Best thing is you can get a proper English breakfast in several pups very close to the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seemed very under staffed for when I was there and didn’t have any room service however not a huge issue.

    Good location and car parking facilities for £15 per 24hrs. Right near Greenwich Market which was nice to be able to come out of the hotel and have a walk round.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double SweetRoom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inadequate staff to man reception and the late night bar. The poor guy was trying to do everything, felt so sorry for him. He worked so hard but of course, the service was poor without any support.

    Location, rooms, vegetarian breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning didn't work and the room was unbearably hot, meaning that we didn't get much sleep. Even with the window open it was stifling. The bed was only a mattress topper over the bed base which wasn't very comfortable.

    Staff were friendly and helpful, rooms and hotel were nice, fantastic that it is pet friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room 112 smelt of smoke so we asked to move. Room 118 did not have that smell, which was much better - however it did have a room to room door with 116 which is not sound-proof. There were younger people in 116 on our first night and although they were not particularly loud, they were up very late and the laughter etc kept us awake. Amazingly, they were also up very early the next morning and their alarm clocks woke us too. Had that door not been there we probably would not have heard them. We asked the next morning if they were checking out and found out they were. The second evening was fine.

    Staff were very polite and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    The whole system was very good. All you needed in a smallish, precisely packaged unit. Excellent staff and with Cafe Rouge next door there was nothing missing. Definitely very good value. We were on the ground floor and even that was quiet at night!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of room, no air conditioning, room located by busy road meaning it was very loud whilst trying to sleep. Staff room door wide open right outside our room with staff eating in an untidy manner.

    Cleanliness and modern communal area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind.

    Staff were, great. Location also, great. We arrived quite early and the staff took care of our luggage. So, went out for the day and came back later to check in. I love the informal check- in procedure. Can’t fault anything about this hotel. Parking was a breeze, too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin SweetRoom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The cleanliness isn't great, the room doesn't feel fresh! And the Ac wouldn't work right which is the worst part, we were able to only turn the fan on without the option of having cold air. I would probably stay there again regardless.

    I liked Greenwich, it's a nice quite area. The hotel is cozy also with friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Continental breakfast was poor and too expensive.

    Food location very close to DLR station and other bus stop. Staff was very helpful and friendly, reception 24/24. A good Breakfast is served at cafe rouge, which is beside the lobby, (Guest must show the voucher)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was poor - overpriced for what we received. The restaurant table was sticky. If we stayed again, we would not eat at that restaurant.

    The reception staff were very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin SweetRoom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Card to access the bedroom was very poor. Constantly having to revisit reception in order to rectify. Sometimes there was nobody at the reception area so had to seek them out in nearby offices.

    Hotel was clean and convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double SweetRoom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room did not have air conditioning . I highlighted this twice to staff and manager/ supervisor on departure . The Hotel says it has “ climate control “ I explained that this really pulled down the overall performance of the Hotel because otherwise it is excellent .( staff and location ) In this day and age to have to lie on the top of the bed out of the duvet with window open is ridiculous .

    Staff , bed and location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heat in the room especially on Sunday the 22nd was not acceptable and was uncomfortable. I would not stay again especially if its summer. The fans didn't work in the first room. No air conditioning and the windows barely opened. When I originally called down about it a staff member didn't seem to understand the issue and just said turn the fan up. Fortunately a different lovely staff with long brown hair (who's name I didn't get) was very helpful and helped us change rooms. (though it was still to hot)

    One staff member was lovely, had a girl help us on Sunday evening when our room was not to standard and she was.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin SweetRoom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hand towels, shower head broken had to hold shower head in hand to shower

    Beds very comfortable, very quiet at night. Ideal place to stay very close to restaurants and pubs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the above should have been typed here.

    The room was incredibly hot. The air conditioning when turned down low did not have any effect on the temperature, had to sleep uncovered. No safe or fridge in the room. Although it was London Marathon weekend, the price of £132 per night was a rip off. Location good for the start of the marathon and getting into London easily.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The drain in the bathroom sink reeked of sewers. I had to fill the sink with water in order to block out the revolting smell. As always the case with cheap hotels, too hot and the atmosphere was stifling. Breakfast was not included. That turned out to be another GBP10 a day, and quality was low (bitter orange juice, pre-packaged grey pancakes and low quality bacon).

    Friendly front-of-house staff. I was able to open a window in the bedroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom too small, felt like you were in a caravan and you could hear everything that was going on in there!

    Breakfast in attached Cafe Rouge was pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First night room allocation very unsatisfactory, but was changed without question for remaining nights. Breakfast in Cafe Rouge had really good selection but Ibis residents get much smaller quantities - eg. smaller volume of juice; requests for additional toast for the otherwise excellent smashed avocado and smoked salmon were reluctantly met. Also, requests for coffee to be held back until the food arrived so as to ensure it was piping hot were ignored all three days. Americans must be astonished and annoyed that a simple coffee top up is not available.

    Perfect location for exploring Greenwich. Bus connection to Peckham and DLR to Central London matched our needs perfectly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double SweetRoom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For "delux" room it was Less comfortable then regular less expensive ones Didn't want connecting room me wold not change . Ground floor is noisy would not change. Bathroom not clean towel has hole. Unimpressed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double SweetRoom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning was stuck on hot air so we were too warm overnight. As we did not discover this until 11.30pm we did not report it as we were too tired to bother. As we were only staying one night, we reported it when we left and the staff were very glad we did.

    Well organised, efficient and friendly staff. Clean, quiet and comfortable room in a great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the checking in system very odd and it took quite a length of time to process.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful when a taxi was needed for us to attend a concert never at the O2.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed for one night room was basic but clean. Air conditioning not working - room was too hot through the night. Would only consider returning if I was staying alone for one night no frills hotel .

    Location excellent - price very reasonable for London

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom small & tired looking, also not enough towels. Other customers at hotel drinking bottles of alcohol & smoking v strong drugs at the entrance of hotel when we arrived at 8pm & left the next morning at 11am. I was glad not to have our daughter with us.

    Location excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Café Rouge which is attached to the hotel was dreadful. I imagine it is not within the control of the hotel but they are attached and provide breakfast so the hotel should be concerned about it. I will not stay here again because of this.

    The hotel itself is good and the staff very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t think the cafe was great and maybe food was bit pricey but service was excellent

    Very good staff and room was clean and Comfortable extremely quiet around rooms was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double SweetRoom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing that wasn't good was the smell of the drains every time we used the sink.

    The staff were excellent, they even booked the taxi for us to get to the O2 and made the process so simple. I would definitely recommend staying here.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was slightly small for 2 people and a second chair would have been useful. Also a grab rail for getting in and out of the shower, particularly for people with mobility problems, as the step into the shower was quite deep.

    It was central and therefore made getting about easy. Parking was a boon and moderately priced.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival we were given a room which was either already occupied or wasn’t cleaned yet. The issue was quickly resolved and the we enjoyed the rest of our stay ☺️

    The bed was extremely comfortable, the bathroom was very clean and modern. The room itself had everything we needed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good - room clean and comfy. Staff happy and helpful. Space to park and charge electric car! Bit odd deciding on a couple of choices for breakfast. Would be nice to have breakfast bar and choose your own. Not a big thing though. Overall great thanks!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly basic feel to corridors and check in a bit slow

    Adjoined to Cafe Rouge convenient - met up with friends there for breakfast. Hotel has a casual unstuffy atmosphere Next to great dinema, near theatre and all Greenwich transport and attractions

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff where rude and disrespectful. Took us 50 minutes to Check in as the night porter didn’t know what he was doing. He also charged us for 3 days parking when we stayed for 1 night. Parking was £15 per night, which was a little expensive. On check out the lady was rude and just took our key, we waited for confirmation and the reply was ‘that’s it go now’

    Great location and very reasonable for the price. Rooms where big fresh and clean, also very modern.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double SweetRoom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dusty under the bed. Would have preferred a double bed. Parking is not free as advertised

    Overall very clean and comfortable, good disabled facilties. Excellent location staff very helpful and friendly. Linen lovely.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The smell coming from the bathroom was awful. I read some other reviews a while ago about this and wrongly presumed that the hotel would have sorted this problem. It was like sleeping in a sewer. I blocked the plug hole and overflow which helped a little bit for a while. I would not use this hotel again until they have sorted this problem, yuk!!! There is no excuse for not sorting this problem as they already know about it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin SweetRoom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The key card failed at least once per day, the staff were happy to quickly change the card and were always on hand for any further issues.

    The location and local amenities were excellent as well as having great public transport links nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Skimpy and inadequate towel provision, like a 1950s bed and breakfast.

    Convenient location in Greenwich Good shower, and shower walk-in is better than shower in a bath for those less steady on their feet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    After returning home I had to contact the hotel to send the invoice by e-mail, as it was promised at the check-in. This should be handled at the site or sent automatically, without special request. There was no answer to my e-mail and I had difficulties in contacting the hotel by phone: automatic answers never allowing the possibility to talk to somebody.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely small and a bit like a prison cell ! For £100 a night I expected far more.The breakfast in Cafe rouge was awful on the first days breakfast it came out almost stone cold !

    The bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I parked my car in the hotel car park, birds roosting on the rainwater pipe made a mess on my car, may be some spikes / deterrent could be put on the pipes to deter birds in the future. Not a serious problem .

    The hotel is in an ideal position for our visits to Greenwich, the breakfast at the Café Rouge was good and the staff were really polite and welcoming. Our room was a good size and the bed was really comfortable, generally we really enjoyed our stay and will visit the Greenwich Ibis again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well laid out room, good use of space, very comfy bed and quiet. Great location in centre of Greenwich Village and short bus journey to 02 Arena. Nice to have breakfast in Cafe Rouge.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tardis like shower cubicle stuck in corner ... minimal shelf space so everything has to go on floor by loo. Revolting. No chair by mirror, so for doing hair/makeup you either sit on floor or lug heavy chair to mirror. Poor planning. A room for two people only has one chair ... View of the car park ... Overall it's cheap & nasty but still quite pricey ... even for London

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet was in an awkward position - not very much leg room between the wall and the toilet when sat down, which made it a little uncomfortable. Breakfast was disappointing - there are lots of places in the local area which are more reasonably priced and better quality, so I would advise going out and exploring.

    Really close to centre, well presented throughout. Staff were quick to respond and deal with queries and anything wrong.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You could smell the drain as soon as you walked in the room. Warm room but air-con is positioned above the door, so it's not the best location when you're sitting at the opposite side of the room.

    Excellent location; convenient for the 188 bus to the O2 arena, close to Greenwich market and many restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay for parking at the hotel given the fact 3 of us stayed in 3 different rooms all weekend paying a total of £900. The parking charge is ridiculous

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double SweetRoom
    • Stayed 1 night

    "Sweetroom" was smaller than we'd expected - a little tight for two people to move around comfortably but okay for one night. The bed was of poor quality & the foam topper made it too warm. The unexpected adjoining door was not effectively soundproofed, so the neighbours could be easily heard. Only two complimentary teabags supplied for two people - had to reuse them the following morning. A bit mean, we thought, - what would two extra teabags have cost Ibis?

    The location was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin SweetRoom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I visit a lot of Ibis and chain hotels and this one was subpar. - Breakfast: you can choose between continental or full: Full costs 10 pounds and get's you an egg of your choosing and some offensively small quantities of (arguebly yummie) sides. A spoon of beans, a single mushroom and half a slice of toast... Sadly it gets you nothing more. No refills on anything, no pastries, no nothing. I was told of for trying to grab a croissant. The second day I figured "I will just get continental and eat a bunch of pastry". Wrong again. All you get is a SINGLE croissant and a bowl of yoghurt. => When you travel for business, breakfast matters. You do not want to go spend time finding a second breakfast. - Small room (even for a junior Ibis room). I would not say "cramped" but on the limit. - Shower water temperature fluctuates making you run out due to sudden pour of boiling water in your face. Again not terrible but not helpful to an efficient morning either. - Bathoom has no window and the fan does very little - not great when sharing a room at all. - Air felt very "stuffed".

    - The location was good for our purposes. - Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location Clean Quiet

    The young man very helpful on arrival only thing I would say after our night out I asked for tea milk and the lady on the night shift questioned why I said because I had used them so felt bad asking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to change room 3 times due to heating in the first 2 rooms not working was not offered nothing from the hotel regarding refund or anything else

    The location is really good good to get into London and out of it with night buses

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you eat there at night you are eligible for two breakfasts for the price of one but the menu is then limited.

    Its so convenient to have Cafe Rouge attached to the hotel. Pleasant staff and good choice of menu.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst the bathroom was very clean, there was a prominent bad smell of urine which did not disappear and this was quite off putting when in the bathroom.

    Very central, beds were very comfy and the rooms had everything you needed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin SweetRoom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room. Extremely small. No room too move. We were upgraded to a family room it should Definitely not be sold as a family room. The view was of brick wall.

    The location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No serious complaints. Bathroom was small and water pressure low but still ok for us

    Central location in Greenwich, clean rooms, good value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse ibis London Greenwich traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: