Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Leeds Centre Marlborough Street 2 stars

23 Marlborough Street, Leeds, LS1 4PB, United Kingdom

#28 of 45 hotels in Leeds

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3476 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    Clean and friendly
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The phone could not dial out. There were very limited options for gluten free dinner.

    The staff were very helpful. The breakfast was lovely. It was very clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.5
    F.A.B.U.L.O.U.S
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was greeted by happy staff, which is always a good start. I was left alone, but didn't like the maid knocking the door at 12.00 spot dot! Otherwise fab!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.7
    Nice stay but think I might go somewhere quieter
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy location ,the window would not shut properly and the noise of the traffic kept me awake most of the night!

    Comfy bed, nice telly, staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    4.2
    Unfriendly staff no AC
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly staff, never greeted us or smiled . AC was not working, limited ventilation so we had to leave window open and deal with the street noise. Worse breakfast ever , we had to ask for bread and waited 30 minutes to get a piece of it. Location is bad as no food places or supermarket around. But honestly what most annoying was the staff at the reception, extremely unfriendly

    Room size was ok. Bathroom was clean and new

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.2
    Second time I stayed and I was not disappointed.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Second time I stayed and I was not disappointed. The room was in perfect condition, I was given all the information I needed at checking in and the staff was quick to fix an issue we had with a wound. Overall, great location, great stuff and an affordable price.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.2
    Very nice reception and bar/dining area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy location and view onto dual carriageway. Not that easy to walk from station and to my work place with luggage.

    Very nice reception and bar/dining area. Size and comfort of room. Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    The staff at ibis wenth above and beyond for my daughter and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at ibis wenth above and beyond for my daughter and her new husband after having the worst start to the year when my daughterm gave birth to twins 16 weeks early and sadly one of the twins passed away being only 12 days old she got married on the 8/9/2018 and stayed the night at ibis as she had never left her children since this happened and they were amazing with her and her partner

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.8
    I thought the property was very clean very nice room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although I was in room 1110 which was on the 11th floor a lot of road noise would wake me. However I would go back as staff where excellent.

    I thought the property was very clean very nice room. All staff where brilliant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    good for a wknd
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    smell of cigarettes in room - then change it and the newer floors where much better.

    we arrived quite late however staff were still nice - we got given one room on 1st floor at first but had to go to reception and change it cause it was cold and smelt of cigarettes - however the lady in reception change it without hesitation.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.5
    Affordable and in a convenient place.
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not cleaned properly by cleaner, beds were made but mugs not taken, towels not taken and tea/coffee not restocked. Also someone opened the room door at night from the hallway but both people staying in the room were already inside, unsure if it was cleaner but seemed a bit too late.

    Affordable and in a convenient place. Rooms are fairly comfortable and cosy as well as being decent sizes. Staff are polite and provide support when needed. Good size tv and WiFi worked really well.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.4
    It was ok
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I booked it said breakfast included in the price and it wasn’t and the next morning I rang and asked if they could bring some towels up they said no and had to get them my self and there were cob webs in the room and stain on the carpet and the air con didn’t work propally

    On arrival the staff were helpful if we needed a taxi booking go straight to them and the will book one and the beds are comfy and good size bedrooms as well

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    Great value, nice room, well located.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was a plastic box, a nice plastic box but still a plastic box. It was an executive portacabin in the room. Of course this keeps the price down and I could not fault the value for money.

    The bed was really comfy and the breakfast was great and really worth the extra money. The hotel is quite central and easy to reach by a bus from the airport (757 off memory).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Yes, the eggs were lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that I didn't like was the situation of the carpark. Even though its across the road from the hotel, it is very difficult to approach,

    Yes, the eggs were lovely. The breakfast was very good with a very good selection. The bed is amazing. Lovely size and very comfortable. The shower is also amazing, very good size, lovely and hot.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better than expected good location for the University accommodation we were moving my daughter in to. Clean comfortable nice breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable at a cheap price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, we wanted a cheap night in a convenient place and that's what we got. There were no nice frills but we wanted cheap.

    The check in was ridiculously quick, took about 30 seconds. Room was clean and exactly what we were expecting. The bathroom was actually quite nice and spacious considering.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Excellent stay, clean and tidy room service.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Land phone was not working, couldn’t contact the reception desk.

    Internet is always there to do our work, beddings towels are clean and the staff attend every day to check the room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.3
    Good value. Easy access to station. Will use again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noting really but found bed a little hard, and if bedroom window open, location is busy most of the time.

    Staff friendly and attentive. Meals good quality with wide choice at breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.6
    Very good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was extremely good for a modest price,, lots of variety. All you could eat hot and cold selections of good quality. All staff I encountered were very welcoming and attentive..

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.3
    A little out of town, but ok for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy at times, people getting in very late but Leeds Fest was on at the time.

    Room reasonably priced for the time of year, have used this hotel before at a cheaper price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.3
    Great stay just a couple of repairs needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The blinds in the room were broken so it meant the window was not fully covered which affected my sleep

    Breakfast was wonderful really great food good value for money The beds were comfy The shower was great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.3
    Clean room with capsule bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No onsite car park.

    Clean room with capsule bathroom. Funky bar area downstairs which was open late. Staff were lovely. Decent buffet breakfast which was convenient if you’re willing to pay extra.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel, has a lovely breakfast but is a tad far from city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was advertised as close to the city centre but it was not. It was at least a 10-15 min walk past a motorway and some bushy areas which was a little scary at night.

    The breakfast was really nice, lots of choice and tasty. Plus it was 6am til 12am so lots of time to get it. Shower in the room was very roomy and easy to use.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.5
    Great night security shame about parking
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking facility is a crying shame they need to try and get some sort of discount rate in the public carpark for anyone staying at the hotel

    Clean and pleasant great night security

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.1
    Shame about the parking facility
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is across a main road in a public car park and the charges start at 8am to 10pm. The hotel offer no discount rate even though its the only car park facility in close proximity. So drivers prepare to wake up early as its a pay and display. If you open the windows in the room tge noise from the main road is very loud even on the 5th floor

    Clean throughout the building. Happy day staff. Good night security making sure we were the right guest by checking numbers and names

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Yo yo yo
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My key card took sonetime to work but was no big deal. Couldnt get tv to work.

    They allowed early access to the room which was massive help, the receptionist who served me was very polite and knowledgeable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked more storage space for clothing and suitcases.

    The bed in our room was incredibly comfortable. The hotel staff were very friendly and professional, making things like checking in very straightforward. Everything was clean and the facilities were great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    The location and excellent standards at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing i didnt like .Was the road works that was taking place from the railway station during my walk to the hotel which had nothing to do with the hotel .

    The location and excellent standards at the hotel. And i will definitely book this hotel again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.2
    Well fed and rested at a good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The security man at night could have been friendlier

    Easy to get to from Leeds Bradford Airport. Met by friendly staff and allowed an early check in. Entire hotel was spotless clean, beds were comfy, shower was powerful and the breakfast was delicious!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Excellent from start to finish ,breakfast was lovely and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent from start to finish ,breakfast was lovely and the young boy on duty was so helpful it was lovely to see that dedication to his post . Parking was over road and was perfect .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Very clean rooms with tea coffee and biscuits, , staff very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit too far to walk into city centre if disabled

    Very clean rooms with tea coffee and biscuits, , staff very friendly and very helpful nothing too much trouble, breakfast is very good with everything you need from good English breakfast to continental breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.1
    The location and cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely noisy. The shower would heavily drip every hour or so. The toilet would make random loud noises all night

    The location and cleanliness. Staff were friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.1
    Friendly clean comfortably breakfast good value for money...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking The car park across the road is awful ...inable to pay overnight on the meter.. download tge app is the only way ...i understand the parking is nothing to do with the hotel .

    Friendly clean comfortably breakfast good value for money wifi good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    enjoyed and will keep in minded next time we stayed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A lorry at 6.30am turned up on a sunday morning and woke me up. Also breakfast should be included in your price but we went to wetherspoons instead

    bedroom was clean and not too hot. Also liked on the way in from a night out the night staff said hello and checked who we was before letting us to our room. which is great for security. glad we pre-booked as the price of a room kept on increasing over weekend.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    5.8
    New and modern hotel ,great breakfast, basic rooms but good value for a short stay .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The " English" fish and chips was a pile of chips -too many to eat . The "fish" was pollock which was thin and covered in a very crisp layer of charcoal -not worth £3.50 let alone £13. so I left most of it The chef explained it was bought in , not made by him . Please find a better source - Leeds is full of good fish and chip shops charging around £5 for proper fish and chips The satnav takes you to the front of the hotel but you cannot access the car park so must reverse and go back up the hill , turn left and take the second road going down hill on the left turn left then enter the car park ahead The pay car park was across a two lane busy road . The first hour is £1.60 then longer are rather less and 6pm to 8am was only £3 but some folk parked on the single yellow line up hill from the hotel The hotel gives change = £1 coins . The city centre is an easy 20 minute walk -the Arcades and markets are good as are the Art gallery and sculpture exhibitions - fronted by a children's beach and play area during the holidays . We went to the Armouries -lots of armour but also information , cheap snacks and live demos eg sword duelling .Near the central rail station to the left is a canal with a free boat ride to the Armouries ever 10 minutes or so -not to be missed !!!

    First room(210) was facing road and very noisy so we asked for a move and got 210 which was quiet Beds were firm and narrow but Ok . Bathroom good and very well laid out All staff very helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    6.7
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being unfamiliar with the city, it wasn't quite as central as we had anticipated but was still relatively easy to get to the city centre. I wouldn't have felt very safe going on my own however, during the evening. Most of the room was clean, there were a few suspicious markings around the room, luckily they were avoidable.

    The staff member on the front desk was pleasent and helpful. The room itself was ample big enough and the bed was comfortable. The reception area looked very modern and presentable. Good sized bathroom too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    I would recommend this hotel to anyone who was looking for a good hotel in Leeds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have no complaints.

    The room was immaculate, the breakfast was as good as a 4 star hotel with plenty of choice. All of the staff we met were friendly and helpful. It was excellent value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.1
    Overall, good trip, handy location for city centre and will probably stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms are quite small and remind me of bathrooms on trains, also the cleaning staff just came straight in the room in the morning, didn’t knock, when we were due to check out in an hour, we felt that this could’ve waited

    Comfy beds, easy checking in and out

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.5
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got woken up several times in the night with people coming back drunk and banging doors.

    It was clean and comfortable. Food was good and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Great for an overnight stay in Leeds
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was construction work near the hotel which was heard early morning, but I know this is not the hotels fault and will not cause any issues when completed. It was not too loud anyway.

    The hotel was exactly what we needed. We were staying in Leeds after seeing a concert at Millennium Square and were unsure, when booking, whether this hotel would be in a good place for this. We were surprised. The hotel was a short, pleasant walk along one road to Trinity Leeds, the bars and Millennium Square. The room was nice and the shower was very spacious. The public car park we used over the road from the hotel was cheap in comparison to car parks in the city centre. We paid £13, in all, from 2pm on Sunday until 6pm on Monday and the car park was safe. We would definitely stay here again if a hotel in Leeds is required! Highly recommend.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Hotel and staff are excellent, breakfast (All you can eat :) )
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No car park and the parking instructions on the meters were vague. Had to ask a parking attendant the following morning if we had correctly completed transactions. No letter keys for Car Reg (apparently only works on the numbers on you plate). We choose in the end to use the mobile phone method but please remember that you will be logged out at 22:00 (Free parking form 22:00 till 8:00) but you must log in again before 08:00 the following morning to start a new ticket or be fined.

    The staff here were very friendly and helpful and the food was good. Ideal location if you want to take in the Emmerdale studio experience which was our aim for the weekend.Hotel (About a 15min walk)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.3
    Extremely easy check in, incredible value for money, did its...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little further out from the city centre than first thought, bout a 15-20 minute walk from train station. Also a £2 charge for hand luggage per bag after we’d checked out and needed somewhere to put our bags...

    Extremely easy check in, incredible value for money, did its job and had a really good nights sleep. Friendly staff and also very helpful 😀

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.3
    Great value for money,had many facilities such as hairdryer...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the property was very close to the motorway so it was very loud

    Great value for money,had many facilities such as hairdryer and soaps already in the room,also coffee and biscuits for the morning

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Staff very nice and friendly, great room, spotless and not far from the centre of Leeds
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the hotel but parking a problem, could do with a concession with the car park opposite.

    Bed really comfy and good sized room. Clean and airy. Nice bathroom and tea and coffee making facilities and tv.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    Good for the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn't particularly comfortable, and although the rooms did have some extra seating, it wasnt comfortable to sit on for longer periods of time.

    The staff were all extremely friendly, and helpful when going to them with questions or requests. Given the price, the rooms and hotel itself was good, with a clean entrance and room. The room was also a good size for what was being paid for. The location it really good, with space for taxi's just outside, and a 15 minute walk to the train station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.5
    Good location, value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only issue we had was that the key cards kept not working so had to get new ones however staff did this quickly and even brought them to our rooms due to us getting ready etc

    Place was good value for money. Stayed for the night with friends. Was a 10 minute walk into town and about £4 for a taxi if you required. Rooms basic but had what you needed. Check in was efficient and staff were helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    The room was clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything

    The room was clean and comfortable. The shower and toilet was very clean. It was within walking distance to the town centre which was good. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No plug near the mirror for hairdryer, caused a slight problem

    Great value for money. Staff great and very helpful. Great breakfast eat as much as you want

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Great hotel if travelling in on the train
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No on site parking - having to set alarm to go out and pay the meter again - could a hotel voucher be put in the car?

    Great location - easy walk into the city - Friendly staff - will book again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.6
    The staff were very friendly and approachable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't made clear that the parking had to be paid for- a car park which was quite costly and ran out by 8am so had to wake up early to add more money and time.

    The staff were very friendly and approachable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable and met our needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walk from reception to room.

    Staff at reception were very obliging, printed off maps to local service we required. Room well serviced, house maid cheerful and courteous.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable and pleasant stay with friendly staff and great food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were lovely and the rooms were very clean, at the end of every day we would come back to freshly made beds, fresh towels and tea and biscuits. The food is amazing too! There aren't many shops within walking distance but we used uber to get around which is really easy!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.9
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fob keys for your room easily deactivated if you accidentally left it next to your phone for a while so had to keep going to reception to ask them to reactivate it or get a new one.

    Great value for money. Just what we needed for the weekend. Lovely, helpful staff. Only a 10/15 min walk to bars and clubs.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel close to train station, let down by a noisy guest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We unfortunately could hear someone’s tv on all night in another room which kept us waking up through the night. The night porter tried to help us find out who’s tv it was but couldn’t figure it out so just had to put up with it.

    Easy quick check in, safe secure building with key cards into the lifts and rooms. Friendly staff, clean rooms and very large shower.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.9
    Very good value for money. Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clearer information when booking regarding the lack of shops near by

    Staff were so friendly and reassuring of my panic over milk for my young son. I was traveling alone with him and there was no nearby shops. They reassured me if I was needing milk at any time they could sort it. I didn't need it in the end but felt so much more settled thanks to the staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    6.7
    Does what it says on the tin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Interior of the rooms a little institutional. Cupboard space was limited. Doors on the bathroom cubicle would shake the cubicle when shut.

    Reasonably quiet as facing away from road. Good breakfast selection and good price for breakfast. Bed reasonably comfortable. Shower cubicles worked although fairly ugly. Good desk area. Lighting reasonable for a hotel room. Nice that there was still tea, coffee and biscuits.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    5.0
    Not happy!
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast didn't have many options. Twin room very small- only around 2 inches between the beds. Could hear everything in the room coming from the hallway. Bathroom door had no lock and had an inch gap at the bottom so no privacy at all!

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money (at the price I paid).
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! at the hotel. However there being no parking on site was a bit of a pain.

    Good value for money (at the price I paid). Very central to our needs; and the city centre.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.2
    It was near to several bus stops.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is quite some walk to the city centre/train station. The keys stopped working that we had to go to the reception way too many times.They said that maybe it's because of the magnets in our phone. Please upgrade or update the lock system as it is impossible to not have the key card around phones.

    It was near to several bus stops. The room was pretty standard like other ibis hotels. Checking in and out were very quick. The cleaning lady was really friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    5.4
    The room stank of smoke and clearly hadn't been...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room stank of smoke and clearly hadn't been cleaned/aired properly. When we approached staff about this on departure they informed us we should have told them on arrival!! Rude and unhelpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.5
    Would definately stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sink in the en suite smelt a bit but not badly certainly didn't spoil our stay.

    Clean room,friendly staff,good location and a tasty breakfast.Cant fault it for the price we paid.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Hotel and staff great but Leeds City Council you need to address the parking issues for tourists.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking was an absolute nightmare. Not the fault of the hotel but Leeds city Council who did not have the car park registered or seem able to cooperate with such a lovely hotel with really lovely staff. The manager actually used her own parkmobile app to make sure I didn't get a ticket.

    Staff were lovely, welcoming, facilities very clean and air conditioning on a very hot weekend. Breakfast was excellent and food service very good. Good value and excellent service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable, fitted my needs and over pleasant atmosphere within the building
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking , had to park across the road and pay for overnight parking and a few hours in the morning.

    Pleasantly surprised on arrival, staff where very helpful and friendly, rooms where very clean and spacious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    very comfortable and hassle free
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location is overlooking a busy junction so be prepared for a little road noise but more of a hum than intrusive, and price very good for city centre hotel

    Everything excellent in terms of size of room, staff, breakfast, air con, walkable to city centre.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.3
    One off!!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The parking is actually in the middle of a busy roundabout...with no pedestrian crossing. Can work out quite costly overall. Rooms very claustrophobic, make you feel like you are in a ships cabin. Due to being next to a busy road the windows require more regular cleaning to enable the guests to be able to look out.

    Decent breakfast but limited seating.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent value for money. Staff were really helpful and my room was spotless and my bed really comfortable. I will definitely stay there again in September.😀

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    best quality for good price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As usually Ibis did the job (-: Great bed helped me to rest properly. Good location, I was able to wake up a bit later and be sure I'm not late to my work. Breakfast was simple but tasty and included into the price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Ibis hotel no messing no bull crap get more than you expect for the money you pay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was the worst part but that could just be me for my girlfriend paying 6.95 for toast was a bit ridiculous but she doesn't like bacon and egg and stuff sausage was horrible

    Let you bring own food and alcohol ideal location and very well maintained helpful staff really well run and quite at night times in the middle of everything to do also

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Upon arrival we were greeted by friendly staff, check in was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar prices were a bit steep.

    Upon arrival we were greeted by friendly staff, check in was quick and easy. Our standard twin room was lovely and cool considering the weather was 29 degrees outside! The room had a lovely hot shower, very clean and tidy and tea and coffee facilities. Breakfast was great value for money and plenty to chose from. The lounging area was also great with a big screen to watch sporting events (England in the World Cup)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    This hotel is ok for the price and the location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom did not smell good and is very very tiny.

    The room was tiny, but we had a nice view on the city. The hotel is really easy to find when arriving from the station, and people are really nice. Beds were comfy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.0
    Awkward location, very small room, noisy. Otherwise, just fine.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is hardly accurate to say that this hotel was in Leeds centre. It is on a highway, next to a spaghetti junction of other highways. There is constant noise from the roads, and nothing in the way of shops, restaurants, chemists, caffés around.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.3
    Clean, functional but dated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were expecting the hotel to be basic and a little dated but the rooms are very dated and really need updating. Although the room was clean it didn't have the feel of being clean because everything was so old. This impacted on how comfortable we felt.

    The staff were great and the room was clean and functional.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.9
    Worth the money spent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been better if there is a mini gym.

    Great location. Proximity to Leeds Becket university. Breakfast is good. Rooms are neat. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Good accomodation and great staff. see you all next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Location was ideal for us and reasonably priced for a weekend away. I am going to return again as a yearly event with a lot more friends. Staff were very helpful and even had a separate ironing room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel, great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a little small, but was okay

    The bed was comfortable, room was a large size, staff were friendly and in a great location with lots of connections with taxi services such as Uber and the train station (10min walk, 5mins taxi). WiFi was included, as well as a TV, use of the hotel room telephone and a bar downstairs in the reception area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice employees, good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast didn’t look nice. We ordered pizza one night and it was obviously frozen pizza from grocery store and not tasty for 12£. So I do not recommend the restaurant there even though it looked very good.

    Nice employees, good hotel. We had a good stay there but it’s just like these “only to sleep” hotels. Wasn’t worth more than it cost but overall, pretty good experience and good value.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: