Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Leicester 3 stars

St. George's Way, Constitution Hill, Leicester, LE1 1PL, United Kingdom

#8 of 23 hotels in Leicester

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1983 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Excellent location and lovely staff! The room was spacious and since we were with a kid, got an additional bed at no extra charge. The breakfast was also good though a bit pricey (buffet, however). Highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was filthy and smelly. Toilet had hair in it, shower was dirty so we didn't use it. Beds uncomfortable. Room very small. Literally felt sick being in the room and was glad it was for only one night.

    Location as close to where I needed to go. Also a staff member gave up their parking spot for me to park my car which was nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff on receptiin were a little straight faces and the tv could have been a bit bigger

    Bathroom was brilliant and the shower was class! Was very pleased with the attention to detail in the hotel!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff

    The staff were very pushy and kept following us in and out the building constantly felt victimised and I would like a refund.. the staff member in question was the gentleman who was European it seemed he was constantly being a nuisance

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was quite warm, but was manageable in the weather conditions. The issues with the cards and having to get them reconnected can be quite an irritating matter as well, but the staff at hand are incredible.

    The bathroom facilities were brilliant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed before but not in that room which seems to have been recently updated and far better than we have had previously.

    The room we stayed in was very modern,clean and up to date and well presented. The member of staff that dealt with us was superb

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weren’t enough towels for two people, the pillow was uncomfortable and there was quite a bit of noise from the road so couldn’t open the window but was ok for one night.

    Good location for the walk into the city. Bed comfortable, shower good, overall good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested a room at the end of tye corridor along with one of their inroom phones as mine is broken. The property emailes me back agreeing to meet my requests but when i got to the hotel i got none of these which were promised.

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's built in the middle of traffic, surrounded by busy streets, the trainstation also just in front, so very noisy from the outside. That's not their fault, but you should know, if you look for a quiet room, there isn't any.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had trouble getting parking when I first arrived and a staff member was very rude about this and told me there is nothing he can do and parking is on a first come first serve basis (I booked this hotel because it had parking). I had arrived after a long flight and driven three hours, I wasn't expecting to be greeted with such attitude. (I think the guy was also the manager). Other staff were pleasant for the remainder of my stay. If you need parking I wouldn't recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decaf tea at breakfast.

    The hotel is conveniently situated for the City centre. The room was spotless and the staff, as always were attentive and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very warm with only a small window which we had to have open all night busy road and train station opposite so very noisy room had a NOT air conditioning unit which didn't work

    Rooms lovely and clean albeit a bit small beds clean and shower was ik

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I submitted a request and accepted to pay £10 extra for this. On arrive they was unaware of this and said they haven’t received confirmation. Bed was very uncomfortable. But was lovely a clean and great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bedroom doors closed with a terrific "bang" and it felt like they shook the building - we were woken numerous times during our first night - No "Good night's sleep guarantee" here. Just for this issue I wouldn't stay again, we woke tired and dreading our second night - which was actually better, (maybe other guests had realised, like us, that you had to hold the door to stop it slamming shut (?)) - Our room wasn't thoroughly checked - the bathroom door was on a "closure beam" which made a terrible noise, sounded like a ship's fog horn - we reported this to reception and an attempt was made to reduce the noise, we fixed it by running some shower gel along the pole. Also the toilet seat was loose and moved while the toilet was being used. Beds were very "squeaky" and not as comfortable as Premier Inn - but the room was available and cheaper than the nearby Premier. The twin room was very "snug" for two adults and the shower was compact, causing us to bang our elbows on the walls .

    Very helpful and welcoming staff - we paid for breakfast and there was plenty of choice and cooked to our taste. Excellent location for the train station - find the "back" exit/entrance from the station and you can see the hotel - not even 5 minute walk. Good location for walking into the city centre - Good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very limited patking. Not many spaces for the size of the hotel. First come first served. But more parking a few minutes walk away, which you have to pay for.

    Good location. Value for money. Only a few minutes walk from the centre of Leicester. Near the railway station, usefull if you arrived by train.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedsheets where dirty. The venue did not reply to my email. The ventilation was noisy as where guests late at night. The room faced a very noisy ring road and the windows did not keep noise out

    Breakfast staff and service good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is very limited. Only one pillow each on the bed and only one spare in the wardrobe should be 2. Towels were very small. Breakfast was slow to be replenished when things ran out. Lift stops at every floor even if no-one has pressed the button

    The staff were really friendly and accommodating. The bed was comfortable. The shower was amazing great size great mirrors.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were stray hairs in the shower; the hotel is on a very busy road, so there is some traffic noise at night.

    Convenient for the station, very friendly and helpful staff on check in and check out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    shower room / toilet part of the room was tired, carpet suffering from leaks from shower room Nighttime security guards on door, felt like a dodgy club not a hotel

    Comfy bed, good breakfast , friendly daytime staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only one person taking breakfast bookings therefore a queue formed and that could have been alleviated by having more staff on. Breakfast seating area is too small. Plates from previous customers were not cleared away and there wasn't anywhere to put them.

    Temperature in the room was fine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minimal parking - couldn’t get a space at the hotel so had to drive all the way to the theatre to park and then we walked to the hotel. This was not fun in the rain. Wouldn’t stay here again due to this reason. Also, breakfast was very basic Noisy at night No sign saying where reception was!

    Clean Friendly receptionist

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues!

    Very modern, free parking which isn’t shown on booking.coms website. Good value for money and short walk to the centre. Stayed here for a gig at the o2 academy and got an uber there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Located beside a very busy main road that can take some time to get over.

    Well located and clean Hotel on the edge of the city centre and within easy reach of the National space centre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit squeaky.

    The shower was brilliant and spacious. The hotel is next to a busy road but due to the excellent double glazing, it was very quiet. Also liked that checkout was midday and not the usual 10 o'clock as is usually the case in most hotels. Just gives you a little more time before departure rather than rushing around.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was beyond my expectations for an Ibis, there was a wide range of hot and cold choices, the bread was fresh baguettes and loaves ( none of the usual sliced pan rubbish). Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bathroom was poor and only 2 towels provided. The drains were very smelly in the morning. Making it almost impossible to use the bathroom.

    Only positive I can say are the breakfast was good along with the location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The carpets were both dirty and neither hoovered properly. Air quality in the room was poor. The controller was switched off daily Check out staff member displayed poor professional conduct Bathroom smelt of urine Room access challenge - battery or card charging did not work three times

    Some staff were polite, helpful and professional The location was great Nice ambiance in the lounge Parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a little on the pricey side and if you open the windows you can hear a lot of cars which isn’t very appealing.

    I liked how they listened to my request of having a handy in the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had fish There was more grey than white fish & this affected the taste a little. We sat by window & was a little disturbed at the number of rats/mice running around outside we counted 5!

    Choices were good didn’t wait long food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Evening meal - only the snack menu available. Not a lot of choice.

    Breakfast was good, reasonable choice and well presented. Staff were very helpful during our stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thank you Ibis Leicester for being kind to your customers! When making my reservation I chose the wrong date. I spotted the mistake straight away, but having chosen a non-refundable option, I was a bit afraid that my mistake would cost me money. Luckily, Ibis Leicester agreed to make a change in my reservation, which they didn't have to do. I appreciate it very much! Otherwise, my stay was as comfortable and pleasant as I could have expected. Reception staff very friendly, location very good - close to the train station and the city centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We took the rooms with twin bed. I just felt the bed should had been more wider.

    Location, services, staffs, rooms, everything...... i was very happy. I highly recommend to everyone to go there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit of noise from the road but didn’t keep us awake

    Location was perfect. Every member of staff we met were polite and helpful, rooms were not huge but got exactly what we paid for. Comfy bed, clean and modern

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would appear that the Ibis is the place to stay for young people on a night out in Leicester. It was very noisy on our floor with people slamming doors, shouting and even banging on our room door very aggressively. I wouldn’t choose to stay here again.

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We needed a metal spoon but there was only a plastic one in the room nothing major

    The staff was extremely helpfull. The room was very cosy. The lounge area was very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting into the hotel. Entrance not signposted Room was cold

    Helpful and polite check in staff. Bed very comfortable Bar selection was average Batman at night was very friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast included would have made it perfect value for the price.

    The location was excellent, close to the railway station and highstreet. The staff were helpful. Loved that they provided a phone to use during the stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy Staff not great Full of kids swearing and shouting

    This was without doubt one of the worst hotels (and hands down the worst Ibis Hotel) I have stayed in! Incredibly noisy - party in the hotel with very loud music at 4am, for which the police were called, and it was full of kids who were constantly coming in and out - it was like a drop in centre as there was no way they were paying guests. I would never stay there again - what a dump!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    upon leaving in the morning, elevator smelled like a toilet - could’ve been due to the cleaners having taken something down in it. Check in could’ve been made clearer as there are no signs pointing to reception as you enter main entrance

    Room was comfortable and very clean, good location, and friendly staff. Good value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Aircon/heater was a little noisy in the night - sounded a bit like a door opening, so a bit spooked!

    Very comfortable, well situated for my needs (near station & where my meetings were). Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that at the end of the night the bar was supposed to be closed but the staff choose who to serve alcoholic drinks to and who not to when everyone was stood together.

    The bar had a nice outlook

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the space is slightly congested for a double bedroom. the toiletries definitely need an improvement

    the location has an easy access to the train station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very rude! Laughed at us when they didn’t book one of the rooms and tried to argue with us. The room had a smell of mould. Beds were very uncomfortable.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    tiniest worst car park I have ever seen, impossible to navigate floor I stayed on had a weird odour like curry which was also in my room Check in was slow as bar doubled as reception

    location of hotel cheap drinks in hotel bar sockets under the mirror

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a terrible smell in the bathroom every time the water ran or the toilet was flushed. The sheets were not white and if i'm honest it did not look like they were clean.

    The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels looked grubby as was the ensuite. The room was cold a thin quilt was not enough so had to put the blow heater on which was noisy so either be cold or dont sleep. Carpet was gross..

    The staff were lovely

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was not happy because I didn’t have a tablet in the room and apparently not all rooms have it and they didn’t change my room. I just had a tv and even the free channels didn’t work so I was quite disappointed.

    I like the location as it is central and everything is quite nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent room with a nice view. Clean and well presented. Friendly staff and strong Wifi, what more do you need when travelling on business. Excellent. I will be back

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of interest from staff when checking in. Difficulty in getting the door key to work. The bed and pillows were rock hard. Only 1 pillow each and then only 1 additional one available. Towels very small. Complementary coffee didn’t taste of anything.

    The location was fantastic and the free travel phone was a nice addition

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was terrible £16.00 for a sirloin steak. Tasted of water. No flavour. Obviously cooked from frozen The Aberdeen steak burger was dry the bun was stale Breakfast wasn't kept hot in the buffet. Just in plastic containers

    Check in/out

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilet had a weird smell, I did not bother saying it, but it was a bit disturbing. Located in a horrible-looking area. Breakfast can definitely be improved for the price!

    very clean, comfy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints apart from a delay in check in. Not a big deal, but unusual for Ibis.

    Access to City Centre and Railway Station. Comfortable for a one night stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be better if they had parking. The rooms were quite small but big enough for us. Reception was on the 1st floor so took us a while to find.

    Lovely decor. Carpet all through inclusing lift so you could go down to reception in socks.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt for the price breakfast should be included. However the coffee and tea provided in the room is a plus point.

    I loved the location and convenience of the train station

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of parking and a member of staff Rafel that was extremely rude, aggressive and lied about parking fines on their own property. I told him that there were cars parked wherever there was space and all the disabled spots were taken by cars not displaying disabled badges. I didn't understand how they could fine on private land without any signs. When I pushed for clarification he refused to speak to me and physically moved another member of staff (who was friendly and trying to address my questions) away from and told her not to engage with me. The guy should not be Customer facing. Later when I had an issue with my swipe card, I asked not to be served by him. Whilst waiting for another member of staff, Rafel engaged with me again. More lies. He stated there were no cars parked in the car park not in a designated space. He told me to go out and check. When I returned with photo's of cars parked outside of designated spaces he refused to acknowledge me. Despite him engaging with me on the matter again. He was extremely provocative in his actions. I asked to speak to a manager, he stated he was the manager. Enough said.

    Most of the stay was pleasant and staff in general were very accommodating.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff let this experience down. One staff member was so miserable on check in and then so rude to my friend. Not acceptable!!!

    The room was a good size. The room was very clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not overkeen on position of hotel and also the en-suite toilet flush didn't work after the first time of trying -when considerable effort was needed to make it work. this sort of thing needs regular checking.

    the room was generally ok, met expectation for the money. not too bad for a relatively cheap room for the night.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food and drinks were very overpriced and the food choices were limited and not varied.

    The buffet type breakfast was lovely and the room was comfy, large and the TV definitely brought it together.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Queued for 20 minutes to check in, bed uncomfortable, room was very shabby (dents in walls, duct tape all around tv remote, paint chipped etc), poor lighting

    It was quiet considering how close it was to a main road, lovely shower, heating settings went nice and high, late checkout as standard

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean Modern Facilities. Ideal for our needs of a quick overnight in the city. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast options were good with plenty for vegetarians also. All in all a great place to stay in the centre of Leicester.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very cold,the air -con was on constantly and was still cold. The room was small very nice except for horrible stains on the carpet,really put me off couldn’t walk on it without shoes on,very off putting.

    No bed was really hard,and duvet very thin.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The range of food on offer in the restaurant wasn't very extensive - I would have liked more options to choose from.

    The facilities were more than adequate, the handyphone with internet access was a nice touch.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast needs a lot more variety! Was empty for a while and took time to replenish. One of the staff didn’t seem to friendly

    Nice cosy room, warm, good view from room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced, bed very poor, no tissues in room, walls mainly plastic, cheap feel drop-in bathroom unit, bed only had topper with sheet and not comfortable, nasty smell in corridor.

    Pleasant staff, good location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were small and cramped with poor lighting, the in-hotel "handy" mobile system was awful and slow, the entrance to the building is not clearly marked and is difficult to find and the bed was loud (squeaky) and uncomfortable.

    The location was pretty central which was nice, and the free WiFi was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature in the room was fluctuating and difficult to get to control. Too hot to sleep but when I opened the window the noise from the road outside was unbearable. And combined with the pillows being hard and uncomfortable, I only managed to sleep 4 hours that night- which is pretty poor for a hotel when the main reason to check in is to sleep.

    Very nice clean facilities. The city guide mobile provided was a cool feature. Very nice contemporary design of the rooms and felt very fancy for a really decent price. The complementary refreshments (tea) was really good!! Breakfast was nice and had a good variety of things. Although pancakes would be a nice addition.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just not a lot of car park spaces.

    Shower and room were very big and comfortable. Very quiet seems were near very busy roads all in all very good place to stay

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite small with a tiny window which looked out onto a busy road and the train station which generated quite a lot of noise from fairly early in the morning. I found the bed uncomfortable and lumpy and the pillows very hard.

    We were attending an event at de montfort Hall and the location of the hotel was great for that. Shower was fab.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking wasn't great, not many spaces available. Room wasn't overly clean, found hairs in bathroom and floor was stained.

    Decent for the money, very quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite dusty. The scrambled eggs were very cold but they were replaced when we informed the staff. We booked through booking.com and was told online it would be £85 including breakfast however when we arrived we were told it was £85 plus breakfast. That is not what we booked!!

    The staff were friendly and helpful. Good selection at breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for a desert, paid for one with the sole purpose of having the ice cream, about which the staff were aware. After paying and waiting 10min were informed they didn't have the desert... We asked for a refund which was given... But also if we could get just a scoop of ice cream. We were told we'd have to pay for a full desert to get one scoop. After waiting soo long, I believe one complementary scoop would've been a nice gesture...

    Rooms were very comfortable, quiet and private.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem which didn't end up not being much of a problem was that the window wouldn't fully shut so there was a lot of noise from outside. However, I still slept really well which may be the comfort of the bed that helped.

    Having food 24/7 is very handy if eating not at normal times. The interior of the room was very nice and easy on the eye. I also liked the bathroom as it had all you needed in such a small space. Access to the train station and town was very simple with the hotel being around a 5 minute walk to the town centre.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mattress was a bit thin and very squeeky

    Room was spacious for what was needed, would stay in again if in the area. easy access to train station and centre of town, all by walking distance. En suit was perfect. You get a good deal for what you pay........

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no available parking and I had to find parking facilities quite far away in the nightmare leicester one way system and walk back to the hotel in the dark. This really needs to be communicated better when booking the hotel. The hotel staff really didn't have much information on good locations to park or any special offer with a local car park when this happens, and listening to other guests this happens quite regularly. Very annoying start to my stay.

    The room was comfortable and did what it needed to do. It was also very clean and tidy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bed was uncomfy, the heating system didnt work in our room, hot water was limited and the bathroom door didnt shut, when the window was shut we had a horrible noise of wind coming through the gap.

    not alot

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: