Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of ibis Lincoln This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Runcorn Road- A46 Off Whisby Road, Lincoln, LN6 3QZ, United Kingdom

#19 of 19 hotels in Lincoln

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1600 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    7.5
    Lovely.....quite area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool table too close to meal tables...ones having their meal and having to watch their head from kids playing pool...really should be in a different room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    10
    the breakfast was a bit disappointing for the cost, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast was a bit disappointing for the cost, the scrambled egg was dreadful, I normally eat across the road where your breakfast is cooked to order

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    10
    Excellent stay would certainly go again to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Did not like the scrambled eggs for breakfast, Not real eggs, But we could have had breakfast over the road at the pub.

    Staff excellent, The rooms were very comfortable, the hotel very clean. The food was excellent at the pub.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    6.7
    A very brief flying visit, not luxurious but an acceptable night's stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise from the corridor and also the plumbing system (trapped air) was disturbing at times. Room could use some maintenance: broken tiles, hole in the bathroom door.

    Reasonably good value for money. Room was comfortable enough.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    9.6
    Comfy overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No fried eggs is my only criticism

    Can only say from personal experience but our stay was excellent, bed very comfy & staff excellent & friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    5.8
    The breakfast was very good
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a very powerful smell of burnt chemicals in the room. We did consider asking to change rooms but it was late when we arrived and we were in need of sleep

    The breakfast was very good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff and basic but comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For a budget hotel I do think almost £90/room is rather pricey especially as it is 3 miles from the centre but still less than any city centre hotel (I suppose you have to expect this in a city.

    The staff made us feel welcome from start to finish. Nothing was too much trouble. One went out of her way to print the bus timetable out for us. Quiet and comfortable room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    7.5
    Superb value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fire escape, carpet cleaning.

    Exceptionally cheap at £35 per night. Continental breakfast only £5, perfectly adequate. Room fine but carpet not particularly clean. One major fault, to get upstairs by the stairs from the ground floor you needed a room key. (I was on the first floor and the lift took an age.) However, the fire escape was the other side of that door, so if you had no key you would not be able to get out from the ground floor that way. The hotel is located on the bypass but isn't noisy. There's a hungry horse-type place opposite but there is a restaurant in the hotel. Overall, lots of tradesmen, and their vans are all in the car park outside, but very cheap and really good value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    6.3
    Rooms were large as was the bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bar area with 3 TVs on, cold due to air conditioning on. Just not a pleasant area. Breakfast was poor quality food

    Rooms were large as was the bathroom

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    7.5
    Clean, comfortable and good location for visiting Lincoln.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We tried 1 Dinner but preferred to eat on the second night at the nearby White Mill.

    Convenient base for visiting Lincoln. Helpful staff and good clean room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    7.5
    2 days of comfort, ideal base for Lincoln.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a good Ibis with helpful staff and comfy rooms. Ideally placed to visit Lincoln nearby.

    Good room, helpful staff and excellent breakfast. We tried 1 Dinner but would recommend the White Mill nearby for that.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    7.5
    Overall good but would have preferred breakfast included with the rate we paid for the night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No AC in the room. Lots of noise during the night

    Customer service at Ibis was good, however since they don’t have phones in rooms I would have liked mobile phone number on arrival to text the receptionist.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    7.5
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast poor eggs looked like they had been out all week. room Ok could do with better curtains ones in room barely covered window, towels small . Little things would not stop us booking again but Premier inn has the edge on rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    10
    Marvellous experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had no negative feelings about this hotel.

    Initially I had a wonderful reception & good instructions for the use of the key card, both for using with the lift & opening my room door. Because of these measures I felt more secure than in most others, because having to use your card first, before pressing for the lift, ensured no one could just walk in 'off the street', so to speak, & enter the bedroom sections of the building. The receptionist was also very helpful when registering my car registration number for parking on site. My whole room was fantastic & spacious. The bathroom too was generous & had a wonderful shower cubicle, as opposed to the usual over the bath type of shower available at numerous other hotels. Although I didn't need to use the dining, leisure area, it did look inviting. Checking out also went smoothly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    4.6
    Would only stay again if needed to
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pillow was rock hard. Smell from plug hole was horrendous and step into bathroom a trip hazard Waited 5 minutes before someone came out of kitchen for us to check out

    the parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    10
    Would definitely stay again and definitely recommend to all my family and friends
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Easy to find / staff very helpful/room lovely and clean/breakfast was great/ the restaurant in the evening was beyond it was excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    7.9
    Nice selection of hot and cold breakfast items on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room had a hot tap that would only dribble, and the lever operated plug got stuck down meaning that we could not drain the sink. We were given another room without any hassle. Unfortunately, in the second room the shower was uncomfortably hot even with the temperature turned right down. Perhaps other rooms also have little maintenance problems that should be addressed?

    Nice selection of hot and cold breakfast items on the buffet. Food/drink available at any time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was good there but the toilet was noise a bit but no additional problems there

    Very nice stuff and helpful on anything Amazing garden where kids can have a play while you have you morning coffee Breakfast was rich and tasty

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    10
    Enjoyable - bed comfortable and room clean. Staff always on hand and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom sink waste had no strainer - easy to drop a ring or part denture - would not be able to retrieve it

    Staff very friendly and helpful - good to see people that obviously enjoy their work - a good reflection on the management keeping staff motivated, focused and happy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    3.8
    Not impressed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sewage smell in room coming from basin sink. Staff very hard to understand due to language barrier. Beds very uncomfortable and woke up with backache. No bath only shower.

    Kids enjoyed the free WiFi .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    8.3
    Great stay at a good price, gym across the road, great pub and food
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Bacon ! And that’s why no one else touched it. Far too fatty

    Fantastic breakfast good selection of both hot and cold food and very reasonably priced

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    7.5
    Pretty good though not my original choice of hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Taps on bathroom basin were very worn (room 202). To the point where I had great trouble turning them off. They need attending to.

    Great barman. Good parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    8.3
    Check out the pokl area :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The noise in the hallways from other ppl which I know the hotel cant help.

    Me and my partner loved the restaurant area with pool table. We checked in late nearly midnight, friendly staff. Got food within ten mins of entering the place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    7.5
    Not too bad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lights in the room didn’t work. The bed linen was ripped and the shower in the new room was boiling hot with no way to adjust the temperature

    They dealt with a room problem quickly and professionally

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    7.9
    Location was perfect we shall be using this hotel on all future occasions when visiting family
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On one of the nights there were cars racing around the area. We were surprised that the police weren't called to sort out this problem. It was extremely noisy and quite frightening as we were sure there was going to be an accident. Also checking in was a little strange as there didn't seem to be a checking in desk. The gentleman that did see us, was fine.

    The location was excellent as family live just five minutes from the hotel. Plenty of parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    9.2
    On arrival, our room hadn't been booked as Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On arrival, our room hadn't been booked as Booking.com hadn't sent the booking to the hotel. However, the member of staff checking us in was very apologetic even though it wasn't the hotel's mistake. We were very lucky there was an available room and the pre-booked rate was honoured. We were even gave a token for a free drink at the bar. Such good personable customer service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    10
    Good value for money. Enjoyed my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Toilet, when flushed , made noise like a foghorn. Would have preferred my fish, chips and peas to have been served on a plate rather than in a basket. Would have been easier to eat. Didn’t have de-caffeinated coffee

    Clean and comfortable. Staff pleasant and helpful. Liked the breakfast. Overall enjoyed my stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    3.8
    Won't be staying again. Would not stay at another ibis hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was rock hard and very uncomfortable, left us both stiff and in pain and caused broken sleep both nights. On the Saturday morning, our first morning was scalded by the shower as the temperature control knob was jammed solid and wouldn't move. There was nowhere to sit and relax in the room. Room could benefit from air-conditioning or in this heat a fan should be provided at the very least, also windows could be opened by housekeeping and curtains closed to help cool rooms especially upon arrival that would be a help. On our first morning we were told we weren't down for breakfast and he tried to charge us, we had to kick off so that he got someone else to look into our booking to confirm breakfast was included all this in front of other people and was very embarrassing. All staff except the young lad on duty on the Friday night were poor and everything seemed to be too much trouble. I will be contacting customer services as our stay overall was unsatisfactory.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    10
    Generally everything was OK except for a smell from the tap...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Generally everything was OK except for a smell from the tap in the bathroom when water was run. Maybe the drains or pipework should be looked at to solve this minor problem.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    6.7
    Ok budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel had no knowledge of our booking.com reservation. Although they sorted it out, it was annoying and time consuming. The room had a dank, strange smell. Shower had very stiff controls, I had difficulty adjusting it and even turning it on.

    Very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2018

    8.8
    Great staff and a good location; pretty good value too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was rather bland and the furniture was looking rather worn and tired in places. The lift was not working which was a bit annoying, so I had to go up 6 flights of stairs. Why only one lift? The fire alarm went off at 6 a.m. for no apparent reason and no apology was given.

    The room was large and very clean, with a nice bathroom with large walk-in shower. Bar/restaurant area was very nice and the staff were very friendly and welcoming. Quiet location with plenty of parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    6.3
    Lack of sleep !!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were very noisy with a constant banging of doors throughout the night. The transfer of noise from the room above was terrible and I could see why there were earplugs supplied at the side of the bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    7.1
    The hotel was very quite and the staff were polite and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We arrived on the Sunday and the room was not cleaned until the Tuesday after i complained Monday evening. after i had to go to reception to obtain clean Towels.

    Hotel was very pleasant The bed room was good The service was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    8.3
    Value you for more money with the room and was neat and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A pint of lager and a lime and soda £7.05!!! Staff were not attentive at reception desk was sat down discussing things away from the desk and although we could be clearly seen it took a few minutes each time to be acknowledged. Little things count asked if they could book a taxi and was told no but here’s some numbers.

    Value you for more money with the room and was neat and tidy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    10
    very clean nice and quiet and great staff and service .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I find that the ground floor front facing rooms dont have big enough heaters and it gets chilly.

    very clean nice and quiet and great staff and service .... Many thanks .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    10
    Peaceful and an enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Slight disappointment over the parking, as my husband has a disability and the parking could be a little more spacious.

    We have stayed there sometime ago, it has been decorated since then and the ambience is much more subtle. We enjoyed a few drinks before turning in for the night. Also enjoyed a peaceful nights sleep.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    9.2
    Would recommend to anyone and keeping it in mind for the next time
    • With a pet
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing and staff were excellent

    Always find Ibis beds comfy here and in France and Belgium...we arrived late and had a Pizza which I am not keen on but must admit that this was the best I had ever had and enjoyed it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    4.2
    Without the fire incident, it was just about a basic bed for the night.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Woken at 6.30 by fire alarm. There was no fire, no support, no explanation and no apology. Lift out of action on 2days. Inadequate towels and pillows. Tepid hot water. Hair dryer didn’t work.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    5.8
    Property was good but poorly staffed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Property was good but poorly staffed. Was told we had not booked breakfast when I knew we had. They said they would look into it but nobody came back to us. In the morning we then had to try and locate staff to check if they had it logged we had booked breakfast. It was so busy they were under staffed knowing they had a wedding party and KTM staying. Was not told when we booked we had to pay extra for our dog also.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    7.1
    Bed was very uncomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was very uncomfortable. Shower extremely hot but that was attended to immediately.Loud doors slamming a lot. No maintainance at weekends therefore our problem was resolved by swapping rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    9.6
    great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    superb stay well looked after. staff very friendly even changed our rooms around so we would be on the same floor as our friends sorry didnt grab the staffs name but the women was brilliant and such a laugh :) food was really good also

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    10
    Great place to stay. Comfy, modern and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was next to the stair door which banged quite loud which kept waking us up. Other than that everything was good.

    Great facilities and comfy beds. Tv and free WiFi. The room was spacious and had a nice modern feel to it. Was a nice hotel to stay in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    7.1
    Over all a pleasant and comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    2 televisions on in the dining area, with sub titles and dreadful music played played constantly. It was not possible to see the subtitles from some of the tables.

    Beds were very comfy, room clean, staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    9.6
    Good clean and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shame about the location but perfect for people who can drive - we had to taxi

    Staff are very friendly :) we stayed with our husky had no problems at all was comfortable and had everything you need :) .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    5.4
    Could not use the parking for electrical cars, as other fuel...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could not use the parking for electrical cars, as other fuel cars were parked there and therefore couldn't charge my car. Hotel staff were not very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    7.5
    Careful of the room doors if you don’t pull them shut until...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Careful of the room doors if you don’t pull them shut until you’re nearly breaking the handle off they do not lock as we found out when someone opened our door and walked in as we where layed in bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    5.0
    wont be coming back
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the banging of the firedoor everytime someone opened it, the lack of staff on the bar, the cost of fish and chips, only staff member that was friendly was the cleaner.

    bed comfy /

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    9.2
    We are happy to stay with you again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds were very comfy. The tea and biscuit on arrival was much needed

    We have stayed before and knew what to expect. The room is comfy for a short break.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    7.5
    I have stayed here several times each year and every other...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have stayed here several times each year and every other time couldn't fault the hotel and staff. This time I phoned the day before arrival (as I always do) to advise that I needed a ground floor room being a registered disabled person with a small dog - was advised on phone no problems would be allocated a ground floor room - I also put a note on my bookings - however on arrival was advised I was on the third floor - which when I said no I needed a ground floor room and confirmed the day previous was advised sorry they have no ground floor rooms and the person I spoke to on the phone had not acted on his verbal confirmation - in the end after some time they did find me a ground floor room which allow a no smoking room absolutely stank of tobacco and had no plug to be able to use the sink. I hasten to say have never had experience like this before as always found the hotel really good - just a little disappointed on this occasion.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    10
    Brilliant place to stay and excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The postcode of the hotel ends in the middles of a dual carriageway. I had to drive up and down until until I found it. Instructions to the hotel on the website would have been helpful.

    The room was spacious, the room was clean, the sheets and bed was clean and the bathroom spacious. I got a really good nights sleeps too. here was a well equipped hospitality tray. This well exceeded my expectations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2018

    6.7
    Would put to the bottom of my list of hotels in Lincoln to stay in
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No formal reception, need for lifts to be locked, the decor,that I could not cancel my stay with them as I had booked via booking.com, location.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    8.8
    All was very good except below
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very good except the Scrambled eggs were disgusting. Dry and flavourless. I asked for fried or poached but was told not available. Shame as it left a sour taste on departure,.

    All was very good except below

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    9.2
    clean and value
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    two eateries on the same estate ... windmill pub with great carvery and a frankie and benny and breakfast starts at 4 am ... great value at £50 a night

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    5.0
    Stay was poor, not aweful but wouldn't come bak
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Breakfast was poor, didn't like the jam set up would have preferred individual jam potions. Bread was out from dawn without cover so was hard by the time I got there. The hot breakfast items were all warm to cold not actually hot. I also prefer individual yogurts so you know what type they are and the values of what is in them. The hotel was very noisy, I could hear everything from the room next to me!

    The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    10
    Located in an easy to find and access position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not a lot !

    Located in an easy to find and access position. Near alternatives to eat and drink at. Easy access to park and ride. Quite modern and well maintained.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff, good location but noisy doors
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was on the 3rd floor and on the first night all I could hear were doors constantly slamming. When I opened my door and let it close I found that all the doors slam even if you try not to as the doors are incredibly heavy. The hotel provide complimentary earplugs which is good but ear plugs can’t drown out the feel of the walls shaking every time a door closes. The second night wasn’t as bad as the hotel was quieter.

    Staff were friendly, quick check in and check out. Rooms were clean, comfortable bed and nearby restaurants if didn’t want to stay in the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    10
    Good value and friendly service.
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing I would suggest is altering fire doors so they close gently instead of slamming shut through the night which did interrupt sleep.

    Very welcoming hotel. Clean and tidy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast and bar area was good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower in room 6 was poor and I was right next to the door next to the bar where people went outside to smoke and was fairly noisy until late.

    Breakfast and bar area was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    7.1
    Large clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pillows hard. Only 1 pillow each on the bed. Only 1 spare pillow for 2 people in room but can get extra from reception. No plastic glasses on 2nd night stay.

    Large clean room. Plenty of parking. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    6.3
    Somewhere to sleep overnight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a bit Spartan, could have done with an extra pillow and had to go out and buy extra milk for tea

    It seemed clean. Nice to have a late check out eg noon

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    5.4
    stayed in economy hotels before without the failings here
    • With a pet
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    open drain in washbasin caused nauseous smell in bathroom....same in friends' rooms. whilst food was fine the attitude of the male waiter was surly and unhelpful....length of time we waited was very long...no cutlery...ate starter for most part without!..when cutlery came..no apology....meals came out sporadicly and not in the sequence ordered...really poor service .....we would have driven elsewhere rather than eat there the second night

    food was great both at breakfast and the first evening [when it finally came] we were there

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    7.9
    Very comfortable bed makes a lot of difference when you stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very comfortable bed makes a lot of difference when you stay anywhere and it was relaxing to stop of somewhere where the staff were very helpful on all levels including singing in and helping with any problems that your not sure of.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    6.7
    Good location, but needs updating badly.
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sink taps leaked water onto floor and plughole smelt of the drains! Male member of staff who served us meals in evening very surly. Having stayed at your refurbished hotel in Gloucester last year, I was expecting the fantastic bathroom design they had there, but no such luck 😥

    Staff checking us into the hotel very efficient and helpful as had to reaccommodate us in other rooms as lights didn't work and my friend's room smelt of smoke!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    9.2
    A very pleasant stay. Comfy bed (but pillows a bit solid), good breakfast and pleasant staff.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was clean but, there was a piece of old dried orange peel under the edge of the bedside cabinet and my dog found a piece of chewing gum on the floor under the bed; luckily I spotted her with it before she had a chance to eat it.

    The room was a great size, the bar/dining area was comfortable and welcoming. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    4.2
    I will avoid this hotel/prison at all costs. And £95.00 for one night is robbery.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food was awful. We had a birthday cake that we wanted to be brought out after our meal, their were 13 in our party, although after a lot of conversation it was brought out for us. Apparently the rules didn’t allow it. our meals were all brought out very spaced. It appeared very short staffed and I felt very uncomfortable about the man who appeared to be some sort of bouncer that was standing watching one of our party that was young and had no bad intention at all just wanted a bit better atmosphere. It appeared doge were more welcome than humans.

    It was somewhere to sleep and talk with friends.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    5.4
    I wouldn’t recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I’ve stayed here before and thought it was good,however on this stay I didn’t. There is no obvious reception area and I had to check in at the bar which was busy and with only one member of staff took a while to get checked in. The toilet didn’t flush properly and whenever I used the bathroom sink there was a foul egg smell. The pillows were uncomfortable and the breakfast that use to be good has gone downhill with less options.

    The staff seemed friendly and the hotel itself is situated in a good location with free parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    6.7
    Holes in the curtains not very nice to see.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Holes in the curtains not very nice to see.Extremely noisy pipes in the bathroom air locked? The room took awhile to heat up only a convector heater to put on,was there underfloor heating not sure?

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value for money, everything you could need under one roof.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet could have done with a bit extra cleaning-wise, room 303.

    Easy to find the Ibis just off the bypass. After a long journey (9 hours +) it was great to be able to eat in the hotel and not have to go out again. Excellent staff on duty on Weds 28 March p.m.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    9.2
    Fast efficient check in, friendly helpful staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom could do with shower curtain in shower cubicle, water all over the floor. Toilet didn’t flush very well.

    Fast efficient check in, friendly helpful staff .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    6.3
    This hotel was booked for a break away of stress and to get...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotel was booked for a break away of stress and to get away to a beautiful city. I am one who accepts what you pay is what you get and the hotel is spot on, clean, friendly staff great location however, Myself and my partner were kept up all night from the sound of people’s doors closing. It may sound silly but I’ve never heard anything like it before. We were staying on the second floor and each time someone went in their room and the door closed it as loud as a shotgun being fired which, in the middle of the night I thought it was until my partner realised it was just people’s doors. I do not expect to be woken by the unbelievably loud sound in this beautiful hotel. I expect being in a city people come in at 3am which I have no problem with if they are loud fine but when the doors make the sound they do I’m surprised they have not been replaced and no one else has commented. I am very disappointed as this was one night away to enjoy so if you wish for a peaceful night sleep on the second floor then I would not recommend this hotel. I cannot comment on the other floors they may be different. Disappointing for such a nice hotel. I would recommend for this to be looked at please by someone of managerial level.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    9.5
    Enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little noisy at night. There was a fire door in the corridor close to the room, every time someone went through it there was quite a loud bang.

    Not applicable we didn’t use the restaurant

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    8.8
    I think that paying for breakfast was expensive and should b included.but we did enjoy our dinner.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was in a very good location but it wa far from city centre but appreciated peace and quiet.and the parking was brilliant.i think the carpets in the room could do with a change.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2018

    8.3
    The room had a really crappy heater and both myself and my...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had a really crappy heater and both myself and my colleague woke up with sore throats the next morning I suspect due to having to have this on all night as the room itself was cold without it

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2018

    6.3
    The hotel was ok, not brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room wasn’t ever so clean, marked carpets, walls and bed sheets. No bin provided in the room. Inside window in our room was broken and did not lock properly. Walls were paper thin + inconsiderate guests makes a noisy hotel.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Good amount of parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2018

    2.9
    Bad experence
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When I checked in,the bar gave me the wrong room key, after I changed the room to twin room, there were a iron frame bed and a double bed,it was a very very terrible experence for sleeping.Another terrible experence ,the room did not have any kettle and water, when I came to find some water, the hotel staff's attitude was so bad for me just like I was a thief. It was too bad in ibis.

    Breakfast have all kinds of fruits ,but the price is so expensive

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: