Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock – Liverpool One 3 stars

27 Wapping, Liverpool, L1 8LY, United Kingdom

#47 of 79 hotels in Liverpool

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 5983 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    6.3
    Most importantly it was very clean, location good, but improvements could be made in other areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff couldn’t explain parking payment procedure clearly, no hand towels, cups and stirrers missing from room, key cards repeatedly stopped working, power plugs not near mirror, shelving all on one side of the room making it cramped for two people getting ready, breakfast basic

    Location, cleanliness & parking facilities were all excellent, breakfast was good but very basic

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    6.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid £162 online Turned up at 10:30 hours on Saturday 13th October told to come back at 2pm Worst thing the digital display outside said rooms £49 ... should I have booked a room there and then .Gone outside and cancelled our booking for that night And to top it all having paid £162.... they charged us extra for breakfast

    Location is excellent 5 minutes into shops 10 minute walk to Lime St Opposite Albert Dock

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    4.2
    Very, very disappointed with the room!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was awful, the worst I've stayed in for a long time – it felt tired, the blinds were in a state of disrepair. It was more like a hostel, we really didn't rate the room at all. It felt very basic!! I wouldn't have wanted to stay more than a night in it, let alone 3!

    Staff were quite friendly

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    6.7
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception set up rather strange, i felt i was in a supermarket checkout.

    Good location for visiting Liverpool. I think £10 per day to park the car rather expensive on top of the room rate which l personally feel was not value for money as the rooms are rather small, breakfast ok.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    4.2
    Sure we could have found better accommodation and value for money elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not up to the standard of other Ibis hotels we’ve stayed in. Room tiny, bed hard, shower leaked, bathroom door couldn’t shut. Towels, plastic glasses, loo roll and duvet all so thin they weren’t fit for purpose. Charged £2.70 for a can of juice from the bar at arrival. Located across a busy road from Victoria Quay and our room opposite the Police Station, so lots of blue flashing lights at night.

    Quick check in/out although very confusing.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    Clean, Comfortable and perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room temperature was a little warm, and the aircon didn't seem to work however the window opened which was nice.

    Bed was comfortable, room was clean, breakfast was good and staff were great. Check in was fast and seamless and taxis were booked for us on request. Would stay again if in the area.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    4.2
    Not good will never go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Put in an outdated disabled room. We are not disabled. This hotel is very very tired despite some new paint in the hallway. Check-in staff are quite unfriendly. Very uncomfortable beds.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.1
    Good location, but service needs an overhaul.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room servicing...despite being "ticked" as complete, had not been touched when we returned from a day's sight seeing, at 5pm. By this time house-keeping staff had finished. We had to valet our own room etc., for a discount of £`15.00!

    The location of the property was ideal, and the car-parking on site was excellent. Unfortunately, at 5pm on our second day, our room still had not been serviced. Food at breakfast was good. but evening meals were adequate, but not especially enjoyable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    5.0
    Location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So overpriced Looked like student accommodation Marks on walls and blinds Air con looked like it hadn’t been cleaned for years Won’t be stopping again.

    Location was great

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.9
    location as well rooms okay, the only problem in our stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    location as well rooms okay, the only problem in our stay was the dirty towels we received and I mean dirty ! On this trip we have stayed at chains as well independent hotels a total of 15 hotels yes 15 we have stayed at Ibis red & green this time and last year the mecure princes st as well another ibis hotel , as a accor member the only disappointment was the lack of hygiene

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff, comfortable and close to Albert Docks and museums.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, Simon who checked us in was very helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable, breakfast was good value for money and tasty. Hotel in a good position for the Albert Docks, museums and shops.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    9.2
    Great location, staff freindly ,room clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room on ground floor next to stairs , very noisy people going up & down Also had to get our key cards recharged 3 times as couldn't get in room this would of been a pain if on top floor .

    Great location, staff freindly ,room clean Would stop here again ,we stayed for two nights & enjoyed liverpool

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    6.7
    All in all our stay was a good one the hotel and staff were very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was quite chaotic with little seating due to inconsiderate people.food Choose was limited but what was served was ok. Corridor noise was somewhat excessive on a few occasions during the night/early morning.

    hotel in prime location staff very helpful room was very clean and bed was quite comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    8.0
    Very enjoyable and we shall be returning to see more of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The close proximity of the double dual carriageway caused alot of noise and a great deal of car fumes. We had to keep the window closed as a result, walking into town reduced the fumes, but it was still very unpleasant -clearly nothing the hotel could be blamed for.

    Very convenient location, suitable for all our needs. Access very good to all amenities in the city, including eateries and attractions. The brilliant weather helped a great deal and we didn't have to pay extra for it.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    9.2
    Loved the location, staff were excellent and quick, food was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They only gave us one towel per person which wasn’t really enough!

    Loved the location, staff were excellent and quick, food was nice in bar too, bed was comfy, room was quiet and they provide free tea and coffee in the bar!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    9.0
    All in all a fab stay enjoyed by me and my sister.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with more towels one each just isn’t enough maybe for you chaps but us girls need two at least,but when I asked for another it was no bother ,I found the blinds in the room a bit awkward as opening and closing them they kept coming off the Velcro a stick off some sort attached to the first one would have been a big help to slide them back and forth.

    Everything close to hotel,food was excellent at hotel and hot & cold drinks all day what’s not to like ,the only thing wrong was didn’t book enough time as there is so much to see three days just wasn’t enough,hope to go back again truly such a lovely time,

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    10
    It was a special birthday fir my husband so the lady l spoke...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a special birthday fir my husband so the lady l spoke to put a bottle of processco in the room and birthday sprinkles, and we were given an Albert dock view, which l thought was a lovely gesture

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    6.7
    Well thought out rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is just a bit on the small size. Two people in the room with luggage would pretty much fill it. Staff were friendly and helpful but as with many budget hotels a few staff have to do everything from checking you in in between serving at the bar etc.

    Well thought out rooms. Clean etc

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    7.9
    A good, clean, convenient hotel that, for the price, is the perfect choice for visiting Liverpool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There wasn't anything I didn't like and look forward to a second visit soon.

    I have certain requirements for a good stay and The Ibis doesn't disappoint. It has really comfy beds with memory foam toppers and superb pillows for a good night's sleep. Bed linen was clean and crisp. The bathroom was immaculate and modern with immediate hot water for showers and the bedroom whilst not huge had a TV and tea machine. The location was perfect for visiting the Albert Dock, looking at the historic buildings and close for shopping and the railway station. Not luxurious but for the price everything you could want with a good substantial breakfast of either full English or continental.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    7.1
    in the center of everything easy to find
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    low tables for eating breakfast small area for breakfast for the number of guests would be nice to have biscuits with tea and coffee making facilities

    good shower good bed

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    8.3
    Great location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfortably hard (obviously a personal preference though) and their was no privacy with the bathroom being a pod and only one towel for 2 people

    Location was fab and staff were extremely friendly and helpful... Check in was quick and efficient and we were able to check in early no hassle at all

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.9
    It was nice.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was a little hard. As I was there when the Giants (puppets) was there, a very special art event it would of been nice to be given the opportunity to attend by knowing the times the Giant would appear and where.

    I liked the location as I was a attending a conference at Echo arena.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic location, very efficient check in with helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant/ bar area is too small, the was particularly evident at breakfast time. We only had breakfast so can’t comment on other meal times. The breakfast was very average but was value for money

    Fantastic location, very efficient check in with helpful staff. The price was amazing for what we experienced.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    6.7
    NOT UPTO THE USUAL STANDARD, EVEN THOUGH WE PAID OVER £ 400 FOR TWO NIGHTS..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    THE ROOM WAS COLD, WE COULD NOT TURN ON THE HEATER, ALSO THE NET CURTAIN FROM THE ROOM WINDOW WAS MISSING AND AS WE WERE ON THE GROUND FLOOR OVERLOOKING THE CAR PARK WE WERE ON VIEW TO ALL THE PEOPLE WALKING PASSED .

    The welcome from the staff member who greeted us when we booked in was very good .

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    8.3
    apart from the issue with the room very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    when we checked in the room we were given was already occupied we entered the room and someones clothes and belongings were already there we went back to reception and we were issued with another room

    didnt have breakfast

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    5.0
    Very impressed with Liverpool. We also visited Crosby Beach which was special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The price (£165,-) a night was way too expensive for what we got! We thought we would get a more luxurious hotel for that price. If it had been much cheaper it would have made sense to get a basic hotel.

    The location was brilliant.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    4.2
    View of the Albert dock
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel quadrupled its prices because there was a football match on so you had to pay 5 star prices for 2 star hotel. They don’t even have a reception desk. If you want milk or grocery it’s a long walk to tesco.

    View of the Albert dock

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    9.6
    First Class Hotel. Great Position by the Albert Docks . Staff and facilities were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasnt anything we could fault at the Ibis

    Being able to have breakfast and check out as late as 12am. Meant we could lie in. Have a nice stroll then have a late breakfast. Which put us good for the rest of the day and our journey home

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.5
    A great weekend .....food availability could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More flexibility with food ie no cake till 5pm Stopped serving food as it was too busy.....plan ahead.

    We came to see the puppets the location was perfect

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.2
    A better than anticipated stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Top price for a Saturday night!

    Lots of friendly helpful staff. Great location for river/docks and shops. Facility to put luggage in storage after checkout.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.9
    Average Hotel forthe area nothing special no USP,s apart from polite staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Security to enter the site was poor side gate did not lock at all and anyone could access the corridor outside any room. Disabled car parking was abused so genuine disabled could not park.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    4.2
    Overpriced and underwhelmed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At a cost of almost £200 a night, even with my genius discount, the Ibis was one of many overpriced hotels in Liverpool this weekend. But we didn’t expect the room to be substandard. A towel was strategically placed on the duvet to hide a large ink stain when we arrived. The bath room (no bath) smelt of effluence all weekend. The sap holder was broken and there are absolutely no niceties: tissues or separate shampoo for instance. We should have paid a bit extra for something less like a hostel.

    Location, opposite Albert Dock, is great

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.5
    Not happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Lock on bathroom door. Room was a little on the small side. Really annoyed at the fact that we booked the room in May and requested a room looking onto Albert Dock. We got a room looking onto car park. Spoke to reception and told hotel is full and nothing can be done. Bitterly disappointed

    Standard Hotel

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    5.4
    Wouldn’t stay again for the price but wasn’t a bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating had a funny smell and the other people staying at the hotel were very rude, The price of the room was expensive for what it was

    Friendly staff and helpful security

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.3
    Good, safe, clean choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very disappointing, barely fit the twin beds, no bath in bathroom. For the money it was tiny and I live in London.

    Good downstairs area, food, bar , seating all lovely. Staff were really good too

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.1
    Good location for the docks and city and the giants which we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit pricey at £398 for two nights for a basic small room and no breakfast included. Was this because giants were here they put the price up . I checked the next weekend coming up and it quoted £255.

    Good location for the docks and city and the giants which we came to see.Like the city too great place.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.1
    Hotel was comfortable and very well located for a day/night out in the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Continental breakfast was not worth the money. The pastries were not fresh and tasted like cheap supermarket option. for £9 each I would expect at least fresh baked.

    Very comfortable bed, good nights sleep. Location was excellent, a stones throw from Albert Dock and the view of the city from the hotel was great.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    4.2
    Dreadful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Poo quality, and felt unsafe due to drunks in bar area harassing me when returning from evening out. Drunks outside room half night kept awake al night.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    8.3
    The accessible shower was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult to get out of the bed. A handle would have been helpful in an accessible room. Also on the Sunday evening the restaurant had very limited choice left - but it was fine on subsequent nights.

    The accessible shower was excellent. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the location of the hotel was excellent- just across the road from the Albert Dock and the tour bus stop.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really. Maybe the car park charge could be waived for residents paying above a certain price.

    Ideal location for touring the Dockland areas. Car park on site - £10 a day - convenient but still a bit pricey bearing in mind it was £144 a night stay. It was an enclosed car park with walls/high fences all round. So for peace of mind - OK. Small restaurant on ground floor was convenient. Not a large menu but enough choices and not very expensive. Ideal when we returned after a full day on our feet - had a meal - then straight to room to crash out.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    10
    Fab
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water in my room that I asked for

    Ideal for us. Ground floor and just across from echo arena. Was even able to order a toastie at 2.30am. Definitely will stop here again. In fact tried to book for next month but no family room available on the night we need

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    7.1
    But hotel was situated in a wonderful position for Albert Docks, and the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a terrible draught coming from vent above hanging space which inturn made the bedroom very cold. Unfortunately couldn't get any heat switched on, only bad point. Also you need sign up requesting people to be quiet on entering their own rooms, did get disturbed several times.

    Everywhere very clean, bedroom was spotless. Very comfortable beds and the shower was superb. Staff were always very helpful and cheerful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    6.7
    passable but not sure would stay here agai
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    step into bathroom could prove a problem for some people who are unsteady on their legs .dining room/reception proved to be inadequate at times but food was very good.sign outside said rooms from £45 where are these we paid £83 per night plus breakfast costs

    bed and room were fine tea/coffee. facilities adequate, sending a text to obtain. information from staff is unusual but happy to do so

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    9.2
    Location was fantastic,close to city centre with views over...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay £10 a day to use hotel car park ,poor practice if you pay for the hotel facilities parking should be free in my opinion.

    Location was fantastic,close to city centre with views over Albert Dock, ideally situated. No Frills certainly but very clean and well laid out .

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money. Ideal location for Liverpool. Walk anywhwere yet quite enough .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More hangers in the wardrobe. We only stayed 2 nights - any longer we may have struggled for space in the wardrobe.

    Room had plenty of space and bathroom shower was nice and large - no banging elbows ! The room was quite and the curtains kept out the light . Check out time of 12 made it that we did not have to rush.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    6.7
    After we moved rooms we had a good time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of towels. No hand towel. The first room we were given was ridiculously small and made me feel clostrophobic. The shower leaked and we were given a much nicer larger room.

    The staff were helpful. The coffee was good and the hotel was clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    5.4
    I would not stay here again. Poor food and extortionate parking charges
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Evening meal was cheap and unpleasant 1st night and inedible 2nd night. Also rooms were being advertised at from £45.00 but I was booked in at £233 for two nights very poor value for money. I asked with prior notice for an invoice on check out but I am yet to receive it.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    8.8
    Pretty good, wasnt happy about the dinning area so ate off premises
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above comments. Could do with a separate dinning space

    No proper dinning area available. Same area for eating, for drinking and socialising crammed in the same small area!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    8.8
    The staff were lovely and the breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water available in the rooms was disappointing. Or it should of been available at the bar for free. The pillows could have been softer and fluffier.

    I loved how close it was to everything and very central. The shower was brilliant and very powerful With lots of hot water. I liked the tea and coffee facility in the room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant , enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Could of provided, some more toiletry items in bathroom, like body lotion etc. Hot chocolate sachets, plus more sugar sachets in room please.

    The room clean and tidy.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.0
    Comfortable and in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is the only place we have had one towel each and only could have done with a few more teabags. But otherwise satisfactory and a good stay.

    Did not eat in the restaurant but liked the location and the hotel in general. Very handy for all local amenities and for places to explore.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    Paid 44 pounds for me and my parter to stay a night, was a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid 44 pounds for me and my parter to stay a night, was a cracking room right outside the docs. Very clean bathroom and bed, 5 minutes walk from Liverpool One, definetly be staying here on our next visit.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    8.8
    Safe, comfy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s evident that prices were inflated considerably for the duration of the Labour Party Conference.

    Staff were attentive and efficient. Love that it’s possible to take food from bar to room. As a woman travelling alone, I felt very safe in the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    6.0
    No frills room but excellent car parking & location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was basic & cold.

    The location of the hotel is excellent for visiting the Albert Dock area of Liverpool. The on site car parking was helpful. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    6.7
    Member of staff that greeted us was a trainee and had no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Member of staff that greeted us was a trainee and had no idea what she was doing and there was no one there to help her. Told me I didn’t need to pay for parking or needed a ticket. Tried to get out of hotel car park and couldn’t. She then gave me a ticket and told me for the second time I didn’t need to pay for parking. Then the next morning I have been told I hadn’t payed and was given a bill. Wasn’t impressed. The staff need to learn how to run the place and give the customers the right information. someone saying one thing and then someone saying something else isn’t a good look

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    6.3
    Overpriced for student type accommodation expereince
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I feel I payed a high price for a what felt like a budget hotel. The hotel lobby and restaurant area had a feel of student accommodation.....which I wouldn't haven't minded if I had a paid a price that reflected this. But £156 plus £10 parking for a tiny, bland room seemed unreasonable. The sign outside said rooms from £45 …. I'd be interested to know how you can get a room for this price ! The 'restaurant' area was filled to capacity at breakfast and we had to wait to be offered a place to eat - this turned out to be a very low coffee table between two armchairs, which is very uncomfortable seating for eating your breakfast. We stayed at Hard Days Night Hotel the previous evening for less money and got a fabulous room with proper hotel reception and restaurant and great service. This hotel is perfectly fine for a short overnight stay if you don't want frills but at this price, I expected much better.

    Hotel location is excellent. Comfortable bed and good shower.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    4.2
    It had parking and bed was comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Appalling staff attitude Check in was shambolic and other staff were disinterested / rude - need to revisit their customer care training

    It had parking and bed was comfortable

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    Everything x didn't have breakfast but 12 o'clock...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous staff lovely hotel x

    Everything x didn't have breakfast but 12 o'clock check out is the best 😉😉😴..especially wen u get in a little later than usual 😂😂😂😂💋💋

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.6
    Well-located and welcoming hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expected to have more fruit - bowls of berries, sliced oranges, fruit salad - available to have with the porridge/cereals/yoghurt at breakfast. There was only a bowl of some apples and bananas. The cost of £160 for one night I think should have covered this and what I have come to expect from other hotel buffet breakfasts. Otherwise I was very happy with both hotel and service.

    Small room but with all the necessary facilities - very comfortable beds, tv, small wardrobe, tea/ coffee making equipment, lovely spacious and hot shower. All that I would expect from a good Ibis. Efficient lift system and the staff were excellent, always welcoming, friendly and looking to help customers. Breakfast was fine, a help-yourself buffet, hot and cold foods with unlimited coffee and tea facilities. An unusual but very welcome 12noon check-out on the Sunday. Hotel also happy to keep luggage after check-out for collecting later. Excellent location, close to all the museums, restaurants and cafes in Albert Dock and five minutes from the city centre. Would stay again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having no check in desk so when the room card didn't work (for the 3rd time), had to queue at bar behind 4 people waiting to be served drinks. Room very basic, not even a picture on the wall or a spoon to make tea, just a stick. Car parking expensive on top of £140 a night. We were expecting it to be a notch up from Premier Inn-it really isn't. Towels were getting a bit past it. No information in room.

    Location It was clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    6.3
    Everything fine but one staff member in particular was rude enough to put me off staying again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above

    One member of staff in particular was so rude. No eye contact when speaking and generally looked like everything was a problem. I travelled with 4 other families that all felt the same. Even though the other staff were fine I feel that this one staff member in particular let the side down and it appeared that she was the one with most knowledge so it’s a shame her customer service and social skills were lacking. I have never said I will not go back somewhere but she was honestly enough to put me off which is a shame as everything else was great!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.2
    Perfect value for money because of fantastic breakfast and location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like the pod/bathroom. Light was very bright at night. There should be a mirror light. Also step up into it wasn’t safe. One member of staff at reception/breakfast wasn’t friendly....actually quite rude.

    Location was perfect and breakfast was just amazing!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    7.1
    Staff were pleasant, rooms were very clean, overall a very good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattresses could do with being a bit deeper to make the bed softer.

    Both evening and breakfast choices were good, and food was very good. The beds are hard, woke up with back ache.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    5.8
    Location great and front of house looks nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location great and front of house looks nice. The bedrooms however have not been refurbished for a long time and are not far short of a youth hostel. Small portaloo style bathroom with no lock and extremely basic facilities in the bedroom. Checked out 2 days early and moved down the road.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    7.5
    Great location for ACC and Albert Dock, helpful, youthful staff but tired room decor and fittings.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were clean but a little tired looking - they need some investment. I've stayed in Ibis's before and don't expect the Hilton but surfaces were old and fabrics had seen better days. Also the aircon was chilly - even at '30 degrees'! Shower lacked a bit of power but plenty of hot water.

    Helpful staff who were happy to order taxis and answer my questions. They were helpful when my room card stopped working. Breakfast was OK - good choice and croissants were tasty! Sausages were tasty and good quality - choice of hot and cold food, fruit etc. Room service arrived promptly. Free flowing coffee machine, just help yourself.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    10
    Great time had by both of us. Liverpool we will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was nice and comfy. Whole room including the bathroom was spotless. Secure car park which you could stay in even after you'd checked out. Excellent location directly opposite the Albert Docks and a short walk from town. Staff were friendly and helpful. We will definitely be staying again 😊

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic location for shopping, dining out and nightlife in...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room.

    Fantastic location for shopping, dining out and nightlife in the city centre and Albert Docks. Nice modern lobby/ bar area to hang out in, and enjoy free tea and coffee.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    10
    The location was incredible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I had to leave

    The location was incredible. They could have charged much more. The staff was extremely helpful and professional. The house pizza was a very pleasant surprise If it is available I will stay here every time I come to Liverpool

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    2.5
    Bed was comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not helpful, disorganised, some of them spoke very little English. Various things in the room didn't work properly

    Bed was comfortable. Good location, right next to Albert Dock, museums, etc

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.2
    great hotel, i will stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    our bedroom was a bit small for a double room, but beds were very comfy.

    Great hotel, perfect location for everything. Staff were very friendly and breakfast was very good. will def stay again :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    8.8
    A pleasant stay in a small, but adequate, clean room; a nice breakfast soothed the few shortcomings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no hand towels and, when we asked, were told hand towels are not available; although we could have more bath towels if we wished. This is an odd idea as we wash our hands after using the toilet and had to use our bath (shower) towel each time; I found this unhygienic. The heating was difficult to fathom. Thankfully, it was warm enough to be able to manage without it, but I would have liked to switch it on first thing in the morning for a short time.

    Breakfast was lovely and we were looked after very well by the friendly waiters and waitresses. The food on the buffet was kept topped-up constantly, and was hot and tasty. Our room was adequate, if rather small. The bed was comfy, though the pillow was rather too firm for my taste, but that's taste for you!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    4.2
    Hugely disappointing and not worth the money. I expected some luxury which this wasn't.
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole impression is of meanness eg. only one towel per person, no additional items (eg toiletries beyond some all purpose soap), no cupboards or drawers in the room, dirty window, awful breakfast (so unhealthy and limited for vegetarians) to name but a few. Expensive tat.

    Able to leave luggage on the day of departure for a few hours. However this is not unusual these days.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    Bed was absolutely fantastic and room temperature was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing as the stay was very enjoyable.

    Bed was absolutely fantastic and room temperature was good. Sometimes hotel rooms can be hot and stuffy this one was not. Breakfast was great and plentiful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    6.7
    Great staff but VERY expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the food was good at breakfast the entire experience was chaotic and noisy. There was one charging point for electric vehicles and one car was parked there for the two days of our visit! Had we not paid over £170 per night this hotel might have been rated more highly BUT it certainly was not good value for money.

    The staff were excellent and nothing was too much trouble. The bed was very good indeed. The quality of the breakfast was also very good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.1
    Would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was rather hard and the Labour Party conference pushed the prices up very high. Down to bad timing for the booking.

    Great location for central Liverpool. Breakfast was good, the rooms clean and tidy and great for parking.

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: