Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf 3 stars

1 Baffin Way, Tower Hamlets, London, E14 9PE, United Kingdom

#281 of 977 hotels in London

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2200 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    3.8
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double SweetRoom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt left alone and that there were not many staff around. The room absolutely stank of drainage/sewer and when I complained it was not rectified even though they said it would be! Not good value for money!

    It was easy to reach the o2

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    A really nice hotel which is close to the O2 arena really nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Sweet Room by Ibis
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have no negatives for the hotel. check in and check out was really smooth with no issues.

    Really nice clean hotel. Ideally located for the O2 arena with only around a 10 - 15 minute walk to Canary Wharf underground station. The room was really clean and tidy, complimentary tea and coffee. The bathroom was a really good size with a nice shower. Staff where really friendly and courteous.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    6.7
    Room was clean and what you’d expect for an ibis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double SweetRoom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not overly helpful in ordering a taxi or giving directions. Location isn’t great.. we stayed here to be close to the o2 which I think would be ok if you can get a taxi (as it is not walkable) we couldn’t and so had to get to the DLR/tube which was just a pain.

    Room was clean and what you’d expect for an ibis.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    Close to London City Airport, a great option when in Canary Wharf.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Sweet Room by Ibis
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quite noisy when the window is open. The room key did not work all the time during the stay and needed to be renewed few times.

    The variety of breakfast options, the plug cube in the room, sound-proof windows (which is a must as the hotel is close to a busy road). Very close to the tube station (Canary Wharf) and only few train stops (DLR) from London City Airport. Very friendly staff and a nice outside sitting area in case you're not that sleepy and wanna have few drinks before going to bed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.8
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double SweetRoom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really helpful guy on reception-so sorry I didn't spot your name. Gave excellent tube directions and was just really friendly and welcoming. Made my stay. Room was basic but really clean and tidy and quiet- had an excellent sleep and for what we paid couldn't ask for anymore. Thanks for a great stay

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    6.7
    The rooms are comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double SweetRoom
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sink shower toilet was smelling. Our sheet on the bed could of been changed as it was stained. No toilet brush in bathroom it is needed. Staff in the bar are not very helpful for drinks and food. A lot of unsavioury people hanging around Hotel.

    The rooms are comfortable. Cleaning is very good. Good location to places

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.3
    Good, enjoyed it
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double SweetRoom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - excuse the double negative, will be delighted to stay here again

    The staff are your greatest asset, Welcoming and professional, made what was a fraught day into a pleasant evening.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Friendly and super helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double SweetRoom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect if visiting the o2. Staff were all very friendly and couldn’t help but give you info about transport links and where to go for food and drinks.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    We had the best stay! It was a surprise for my partners birthday and Brian was wonderfully welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Sweet Room by Ibis
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were amazing! In particular Brian! We felt very welcome and would absolutely recommend to anyone wanting an easy weekend getaway. The hotel is lovely and clean and the room are fab! Good location walking distance to Canary Wharf and some great restaurants

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.8
    Recommended !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double SweetRoom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad to say about my experience.

    Great location for attending the O2, would definitely stay here again - Uber to the venue in a Sunday afternoon cost approx £9. There is a Car park on site, just need to tell the receptionist the car registration and it was £12 for 24hours. Standard size rooms, large shower - nothing special but for the price it was good value! Pizzas and toasted available 24/7. Easy fast check in and check out you just place the key card in the box as you leave.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.3
    Good location next to DLR for East London business district.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double SweetRoom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The table could be slightly bigger, to better accommodate a laptop stand

    Good location next to DLR for East London business district. Very comfortable bed

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.6
    Extremely friendly and informative front of house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double SweetRoom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely friendly and informative front of house. He gave us lots of useful tips on how to get to and from where we intending to go that night of our stay - also gave us a map and made a note on there of where to head for local bars etc.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Fantastic location, wonderful staff and fantastic breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double SweetRoom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only a small thing but I would have liked food when I came in at 2am, a vending machine would have been appreciated. It may be that they had sold out because I was able to buy water but there was nothing else available.

    Rooms were spacious and comfortable, the hotel location was excellent for the O2 and easy to reach from London Bridge station. The member of staff who greeted us on arrival (I assume he was the manager, he had an accent that was possibly German?) was a credit to the hotel, he was friendly, welcoming and went above and beyond to help us get to grips with the location and understand how to get to the O2 as well as where to find local attractions such as restaurants, bars and Westfields shopping centre! I have traveled all over the world and he is one of the best hotel managers I have ever met. When my sister and I went for breakfast in the morning we looked like death warmed up after a busy day followed by concert at the O2 and then clubbing, we were hungover and delighted to find such a huge selection of breakfast food, juice and coffee. I could not fault this hotel and the incredible service.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.6
    Very impressed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Sweet Room by Ibis
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would of liked some hand soap for the bathroom. They had the big ones on the wall but very hard to handle with wet hands!

    Stayed with my sister here when we went to go see Britney at the 02. It was such an easy journey to and from the 02! Staff were so friendly and the breakfast was amazing! Highly recommend.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    5.8
    Basic room for a not so basic rate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Sweet Room by Ibis
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very similar to student halls. The information menus in the room boast that the rooms are sound proof but every person passing through the corridor sounded like they were coming through the room. Location makes it difficult to travel to the o2 (we found the best and cheapest option to catch a uber to canning town and the underground to the o2). Theres no formal reception so you check in at the bar which meant we stood around looking lost for 5 minutes before we were welcomed.

    The staff were somewhat friendly. The bar is relatively cheap if you want a few drinks before heading out.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.3
    Great location for Canary Wharf and O2 Arena
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double SweetRoom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Greeted by a very knowledgeable manager who pointed us in the right direction in respect of places to eat, tubes, trains etc. Very friendly advised us about concert times and ride on the cable car. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice. Room and bathroom clean. Room service 24 hours.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    4.2
    Room was a lot smaller than pictures show, weird smell in...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double SweetRoom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a lot smaller than pictures show, weird smell in the bathroom and the door wouldn’t close, hotel doesn’t have a reception so you have to track down staff, was not informed about check out times, was told the room number on a card but not given a key.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money - perfect stay for 02 concert
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Sweet Room by Ibis
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was small and was an interconnecting room (we were told that no one was in adjoining room but still made us feel uneasy as could be accessed.

    The convenience of location and value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Very helpful and polite staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double SweetRoom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had to say something negative, I would like to have had slightly more choice in dinner menu.

    Very helpful and polite staff. Free WiFi. Tasty breakfast variety. Comfortable bed. Clean. Lovely shower. TV too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    4.6
    The room smelt of smoke.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double SweetRoom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelt of smoke. The pictures from the website are very deceiving. The room is quite small, and the mattress and pillows are hard and uncomfortable. The bathroom is tiny like a box. There were no hand soaps, or shower gels etc. The towels were tiny. The toilet area was like a portable porter loo. Overall it was disgusting. I had to leave the hotel as I couldn’t subject myself to such conditions.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    5 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Sweet Room by Ibis
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small but had everything you could want.

    Spotlessly clean. Staff personable, polite, knowledgable and very helpful. Breakfast was amazing - first class! Location was perfect for 02. Everything you want in a city hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.5
    Room and bed are compact.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double SweetRoom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More politeness from staff. Very compact. No space to go around in room, bathroom, breakfast area or inside hotel

    Room and bed are compact. Bathroom is small. Cleanliness is excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic lovely funky hotel and location was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double SweetRoom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager made us feel very welcome and gave us such a lovely greeting and also asked if we had had a good night the morning after. Anyone thinking of staying do it !! It’s a lovely hotel !!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Excellent séjour
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double SweetRoom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing ! Everything was OK

    The room was quiet and the hotel is really clean. We were welcomed warmly with careful attention and advise. Le Directeur de l’hôtel est extrêmement attentionné et nous le remercions chaleureusement. The hotel is really well located, near underground and DLR station, and at 15 mn from City airport. The surroundings as Canary Wharf is incredible, a sort of well-designed plastic town, a vision of futuristic city, amazing district.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Excellent and friendly staff, they made us feel very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double SweetRoom
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent and friendly staff, they made us feel very welcome. The hotel was very clean, and offered a nice breakfast option as well. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    Would stay here again, excellent location and comfortable stay - very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double SweetRoom
    • Stayed 1 night

    no issues - perfect stay

    Poached eggs were to die for - amazing at a buffet to keep them soft. Gluten free option was managed without fuss. Very clean, very comfortable, friendly staff. Easy to get to the O2

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.3
    Will look elsewhere next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double SweetRoom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Length of time it took to check in, to get served at the bar, to replenish the breakfast. The bed was extremely hard so not much sleeping

    Location was convenient, the manager when he had time was friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double SweetRoom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be honest the whole place was really lovely.

    The rooms are a good size and fit for purpose. Tea making in room is a plus Staff friendly and helpful. Food lovely.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    Cheap and clean hotel handy for 02 arena.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double SweetRoom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet breakfast - supply was less than busy demand. Marco Once again deserves credit as he was clearing and cleaning tables, restocking food and dealing with guests who were waiting for the buffet to be stocked up ... all whilst covering reception.

    Great location, easy to get to 02 from there. Very clean and comfortable. Easy check in and check out, thank you Marco. Room facilities adequate for price paid.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.2
    We have stayed here before and it is always clean and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double SweetRoom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed here before and it is always clean and the staff are always very helpful. It is near to the 02 as we were going to a concert. We have already booked a room for later in the year.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.6
    Covered all essentials, in convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double SweetRoom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning wasn't great. London was experiencing very high temperatures, but the air con was really just a fan and not adequate.

    Covered all essentials, in convenient location. Close to public transport. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.8
    Would stay again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double SweetRoom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Missed better prepared food from the kitchen. Pepperoni pizza came with burned pepperoni otherwise it was tasty, pasta with rocket and tomato sauce came with chicken meat that was not freshly prepared - it has a taste of meat you just heat up. I would say choose pizza when you return hungry to the hotel :)

    Good location, clean room, helpfull personel (most of them)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.3
    Comfy bed for a great nights sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double SweetRoom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a bit out of mainstream if you are using public transport.

    This Motel is in the Docklands amongst new buildings and is near the water and the abundant choice of eateries and cafés. The bed is so comfy, slept very well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    6.7
    In general was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Sweet Room by Ibis
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room's key did not work after room' s cleaning up. There was only one towel in room for person, it was not enough. There was not tomatoes and cucumbers and fresh berries for breakfasts.

    Bed was normal, breakfast was good - coffee tasty and croissants - very delicious! The air temperature was adjustable, which is very good when the outside air is + 31degree C

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.5
    A great hotel with a great team but let down by the oven - otherwise a perfect stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double SweetRoom
    • Stayed 1 night

    the oven had broken, no oven food in the evening or for breakfast. They said we would get a discount but so far have not seen anything.

    The team on site were excellent, friendly but very helpful and couldn't do enough to help.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.3
    Very good - staff were amazing and very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double SweetRoom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom door was very stiff - toilet was leaking and maybe some drawers would have been useful

    Very comfy bed - quiet location - temperature of room amazing and cool as we were having a Heatwave atvthe fime

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    Really nice experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double SweetRoom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I just didn't like the lack of information regarding the main doors closing at certain hour . You have to swipe your key in order to enter ( not very visible or clear )

    The room was pretty clean and comfortable, the hotel is in a good location near markets bus and metro station, breakfast is great!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.9
    Good for a short stay at a reasonable price for Canary Wharf and the O2
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Sweet Room by Ibis
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon very poor

    The location of the hotel was good and it was very reasonable in price for that location. The rooms were actually quite comfortable (previous reviews had us worried). The unusual high temperature during our stay meant the lack of good aircon was very apparent ! But at any other time I doubt this would have been a problem

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.9
    Convenient for O2
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double SweetRoom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location for O2, but hadn’t appreciated that walking to/from the O2 was not possible as pedestrian bridges over the Thames were quite a way away. However it was very easy to get to and from by tube and didn’t take long at all - about 20 minutes. Hotel clean and staff friendly. Breakfast was fine, usual buffet style.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    5.0
    Very average but doubt I will be back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double SweetRoom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check in experience wasn't good. Staff seemed preoccupied and not overly attentive. Breakfast - no eggs, no coffee, 1 member of staff who covered the breakfast room AND checking out. Tables not cleared and not enough places to sit.

    The bed was comfortable and the hotel quiet. Excellent location for KPMG staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.5
    Great property, clean, convient and just what you'd expect from a chain hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double SweetRoom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having housekeeping try come in my room at approx 9 am.. If i'd had a full nights sleep I wouldn't mind, but with a 1/2 am arrival, this wasn't appreciated. Perhaps staff could remind you to put the do not disturb sign out, if you arrive late and want to sleep late..

    Everything was as I expected, clean and ready for me. The staff were friendly and appropriate given the time I was arriving

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location for the O2, and charming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double SweetRoom
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked thinking it would just be a functional location to attend a gig at the O2. However, the staff (in particular the day manager) were a joy, and the room functional, yet calming. All in all, really impressed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    6.3
    staff were polite room was spacy and quiet good air con
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double SweetRoom
    • Stayed 1 night

    position of hotel is not quite as expected it is very near dlr station but coming back at night you have to walk through a subway which was quite intimidating

    staff were polite room was spacy and quiet good air con

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.5
    Happy and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double SweetRoom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to know what was in the area - so a little help on the area would have been nice

    Purely a stop over booking to see a Pearl Jam gig at the o2 so didn’t spend a lot of time at the hotel. Saying that the room was clean and tidy, staff were friendly, bar was still open after the gig - others were ordering food (at 12am) which was handy for people and breakfast was lovely - though would have liked scrambled eggs instead of poached but that’s just me being picky. All in all it was a nice stay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double SweetRoom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area was industrial. No resteraunts or bars nearby. Bar price and bfast a little expensive. The aircon didnt cope with the extreme heat. Was lent a fan.

    Staff service brilliant. Near to East India DLR Good shower. Bright clean comfy room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location for the O2
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double SweetRoom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening staff were a bit inattentive

    Great location for the O2 Check in and out was painless Breakfast was really tasty and open long enough for a lie in

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable, would like to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double SweetRoom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Underpass to train station a bit dangerous if walking alone at night

    Very clean. Great location. Big shower. Comfortable bed and pillows. Very quiet and good air conditioning

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.3
    Ibis canary wharf
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Sweet Room by Ibis
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't find the beds too comfortable and they are quite narrow.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Location was good. Breakfast was good! Bathroom small but clean and good working showers.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    4.2
    Horrible
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Sweet Room by Ibis
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled of smoke The bed was meant to be a double but was two singles Called reception no one picked up for 10 mins Bathroom sink and shower were blocked and overflowed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    Great service, nice room, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Sweet Room by Ibis
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to a very busy road

    Staff especially the manager were excellent. Great location 5-10 min walk into Canary Wharf. Hotel is small, clean and friendly. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double SweetRoom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, bright, exactly as shown - comfortable and appreciate the tea in the room - cannot fault our stay

    Very friendly helpful staff giving directions and advice on getting to the o2 - great location for this

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.8
    Lots of improvement needed to enhance customer satisfaction
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double SweetRoom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got the impression from booking.com that parking was inclusive, and it should! But on arrival you are told you have to pay for parking. You only have 10mins free, 10mins does not even allow you time to check in. This situation gets you off to a bad start and stops you from appreciating yr stay. For a double, the bed was small and hard. You can feel the spring underneath 😡

    The location is good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    anyway it has been ok because it was a short stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double SweetRoom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bathroom's door didn't close and the washbasin is so small (water on the floor) there isn't a real wardrobe and a furniture to put the luggage on it. bedside tables (table de nuit) very small too

    bed confortable silence good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.9
    Staff friendly and polite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Sweet Room by Ibis
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning did not work properly as it was blowing out warm air and as in London we have a heatwave it was a little uncomfortable as there was no way to change the settings.

    Staff friendly and polite

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Sweet Room by Ibis
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All round value for money hotel. Great staff, clean and well situated for all transport links into central London and the O2. Cannot complain at all.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.7
    Good hotel for one night, wouldn’t recommend for a longer stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double SweetRoom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot breakfast was disappointing as half the dishes were empty so had to eat in stages as the food came out over a 20 minute period. They ran out of knives and had to wait for them to appear. Bed very firm as were pillows. Didn’t like the underpass leading to hotel at night.

    Good WiFi. Clean room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    A central location that is easy to get to
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Sweet Room by Ibis
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was very good. The staff are very friendly and helpful.The bed was extra comfy and the hotel is within easy reach of O2. To get there you need to use 3 trains but the whole journey only takes 15 minutes.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Very pleasant stay in a hotel with good facilities close to public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Sweet Room by Ibis
    • Stayed 1 night

    I couldn't really fault anything.

    Good size spacious room with tasteful decoration. Comfortable beds. The bathroom is a good size and the shower space is large., could have done with two towels per person though. I am sure if I had asked for another towel I would have got one as staff were helpful. Both rooms were clean. Great to have tea and coffee facilities in room. Wi-fi was good. On-site parking was reasonably priced and we were able to extend the hours as part of our stay for an additional fee. We were both given key cards for the room. The reception and bar/restaurant area had lots of space to sit or eat and there was water available for people to help themselves to. Staff were present and helpful. The hotel is close to public transport which is only minutes away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Stayed here with friends for one night to attend a concert...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Sweet Room by Ibis
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed here with friends for one night to attend a concert at the O2. Excellent check in and night staff service. DLR Blackwall to Canning Town then Jubilee to North Greenwich for the O2 is around 15 minutes £2.45 single journey. Clean and tidy bedrooms with all the facilities you need for an overnight. £88 for a twin room booked a few months in advance. Recommended

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    A star. Would reccomebd to all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double SweetRoom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole experience was superb. This is our second visit to this hotel in 12 months and the staff go above and beyond. Very helpful and would recommend

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Perfect for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double SweetRoom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very hot in the room but we couldn't open a window due to the road noise. The bed was too firm for my liking but that's personal preference

    The staff were outstanding. Allowed us to check in early, gave us in depth directions and tube details and made recommendations for the best places to eat. He couldn't have been more helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    A weekend in London
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double SweetRoom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much not to like...

    This is my go to Hotel in London, certainly geared to the busy corporate traveller and the rest of us mortals. It is and has always been clean and comfortable each time we've stayed. The staff are friendly but efficient and I love that we can park at a reasonable price while we are resident too. There is Canary Wharf a 15 Minuite walk away + Docklands light railway across the road. There is a bar on site fairly reasonable prices, breakfast is plentiful with loads of choice as well as being quality produce.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.3
    Brill
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double SweetRoom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room but need an option for later check out. Especially when you travel so far to and from it would be nice no have that option and with it being staffed 24/7 it could work

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    It’s location was great,5 minutes from the 02 arena and 10...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double SweetRoom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s location was great,5 minutes from the 02 arena and 10 minute walk from Canary Wharf rube station.very friendly staff and all round nice friendly hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel for a short stay in London
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double SweetRoom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great clean room, personal, bed and bathroom and the best thing was that the room had a water boiler that was very helpful for making our coffee each morning... The subway is really close and Canary Warf mall and subway is just 10 minutes away...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double SweetRoom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, no problems with any facilities, comfortable bed, nice location very close to Canary Wharf and right across the water from the o2. Would deffo stay again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Lovely place to stay and would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Sweet Room by Ibis
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly and eager to help out. The location is perfect for going to The O2 or getting a train into the centre of London. The bed is comfortable and easy to sleep on.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.9
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Sweet Room by Ibis
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booked this to go watch a show at the O2, it actually is not that close. Had to still walk 10 min to the tube and then take a tube. Not the property's fault, just noting it as it was literally my reason for booking it - as I wanted to avoid the tube the evening by walking to the hotel.

    Excellent communication, I had to communicate a change in stay and the staff responded and amended within half an hour. Rooms are clean, decent size, staff were very helpful. For a short stay in London, and you know what you are getting with an Ibis - I cannot fault it. Exactly what you think it will be.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    4.6
    Not so good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double SweetRoom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The biggest issue we had was that our room smelt like sewage, which was coincidentally, room number 2. It was not a pleasant smell to walk in to, it was coming from the shower / toilet room. Once we informed reception it was as if they knew this was an issue, yet they still happily make this room available! Anyway, we were allowed to move rooms and the next room was much more pleasant, because it didn't smell! It was quite comfortable and served it's purpose for us as we dined out and returned late. This was not the only issue though, the very first thing I thought odd was that when walking in it was hard to see where reception was. There is a bar to the left where the staff seemed to congregate and then there was a small table with two chairs and two large indoor plants, either side. Behind that, there was a till but it was very hard to see and we both stood confused at how we approach this area and check in. We asked someone and they duly obliged and checked us in, but the checking in wasn't smooth either as they couldn't find our names on their system and it took two people to finally spot our names and assign us the smelly room mentioned above. The reception area, in my opinion, needs a rethink to help customers feel at ease when the arrive and know exactly where to go - we were in a bit of a rush and this stressed us a little bit. Finally, we paid the extra £10.90 each (£21.80) for breakfast. The best term here is "looks can be deceiving". It wasn't disgusting by any means but it was barely "lukewarm", the beans looked like they had been sat on the pass for a couple of hours and the food wasn't well stocked. There were no hash browns for a good 15 minutes which meant I missed out as I wouldn't go back for one hash brown. Although I should have just put a round of toast in and waiting because this process took a very long time, my toast ended up being what I'd describe as warm bread.

    Private parking was well received after a long drive and not having to look elsewhere for it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.3
    Excellent and would come back without hesitation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double SweetRoom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tooo many staff sitting outside ?!!!

    Really comfy bed. Excellent welcome upon arrival. We had an evening return flight on the Sunday and we were immiadiatly given a late check out without having to ask. That is customer service .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Pleasant comfortable stay. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Sweet Room by Ibis
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Room Clean. Staff Friendly. Easy parking. Breakfast excellent. Bonus was that the bar was open for a drink after returning from a concert at midnight. All in all a very good experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.4
    It did the job but I won’t be going back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double SweetRoom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron. No room service. If you order food you have to go and get it yourself from reception, then take it back. I’ve never heard of that before. Tiny bathroom. Small window. Staff say hello but with obvious reluctance. £94 per night and that was the cheapest deal. Too expensive for what you get, or don’t get.

    Comfortable bed. Nice room. Free wi-fi. Good bathroom mirror.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.4
    ok but not worth money for what you got.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double SweetRoom
    • Stayed 1 night

    tbooked a family room for two adults and child was told child bed would be sofa style bed but upon entering the room there was one double bed and a shelf/ Table with small flat coushion on wich was the sofa/ chair all made of wood you really couldnt even fit a small puppy on it let alone a child. how they expect anyone to sleep on that and in comfort is behond me.and for the price i had to pay. there was no breakfast included unless i paid an extra £10.45 each but just down road full english breakfat with coffe less then £5. also an extra £12 for parking also i couldnt cancel room. well i could butwould still have to pay full price. me and my mate had to share a bed wich was bit uncomfatable he wasnt happy that he had to split cost of almost £100 for a shower and a bed that wasnt even that comfatable

    the staff were friendly and we manage to get into our room abouttwo hours early

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.7
    Forgot my iPhone cable and adapter in the room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double SweetRoom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Forgot my iPhone cable and adapter in the room. When called the hotel reception to ask if they have it they said they haven t found it. So someone has taken it? Who?

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.1
    Room was as expected in a IBIS hotel, comfortable &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Sweet Room by Ibis
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Totally overpriced premises for services rendered. Late evening no light food menu, merely a 4 cheese pizza or a ham/cheese toast out of a micro/toaster !

    Room was as expected in a IBIS hotel, comfortable & clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: