Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis London Thurrock M25 2 stars

Weston Avenue West Thurrock, Grays Thurrock, RM20 3JQ, United Kingdom

#1 of 4 hotels in Grays Thurrock

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2479 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom, have to be careful not to make a massive puddle and slip. The noise level from outside (might be ok if you aren’t facing the motorway) the ladies who clean your room refused to give fresh towels and were rude in their own language. The food was pretty dire. Ordered cheese toasty. Basically received burnt toast with a bit of dry cheese stuck in the middle along with a bowl of crisps for breakfast. Paid £6 for dry unchewable cheese toastie I wouldn’t give to my own dog. Service from some of the bar staff seeemed a bit rude. The hotel itself is ok, bed comfortable, nice to have a pillow extra, you get what you pay for at the end of the day. No more alcohol after 11pm, not the worst thing in the world. I would stay again, but I’m not from the area so was the only hotel I could find near the venue we visited. Had to buy another room for the day which was easily done. Overall out of ten I would rate this a 6. Value for money for sure

    The room was ok size. Bed was comfortable. Temperature of room was nice, also the air con worked straight away when needed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was very small, sitting at the desk I was squeezed against the bed frame. No irons and ironing boards in the rooms (although a shared ironing area available).

    Place seemed very new / recently refurbished. Nice bathroom. Very very comfy bed. Air Conditioning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    little issue with drain in shower, I enjoy a long shower water did not drain quick enough so caused a little water to spill from shower floor Had to mop up with towels but no biggie just try not to have your shower on full 🏄🏽‍♂️

    From check in to arranging a last minute late check out staff could not have been more helpful, A small bar by reception was great and a nice seating area outside to enjoy a drink too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the older building the bathrooms were small and unattractive. Those room sizes were bigger though.

    In the newer side of building the bathrooms were lovely and modern. Could have had more room space though as it was rather cramped.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit small but was perfectly formed!

    Fabulous, welcoming and friendly greeting by the lady on reception. Quick and smooth booking in process. Requested ground floor as have dog with me and got this - the design offers lots of ground floor rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit hard but I am used to memory foam so maybe that’s why. The room is also very small but we were only there for 1 night so it was totally fine if you don’t want to spend long in there.

    It was clean, had a decent shower and was a perfect distance for us as we wanted to be near lakeside.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roadworks blocking entrance. Should be alternative directions as they are gonna be there for six months

    There are roadworks blocking front entrance so it’s a real kerfuffle trying to get in. Phoned hotel and a very kind staff member came in car with us to show us the way in

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower door seals need attention, the sink plug mechanism doesnt work. Room 243. Maybe a sign to early morning returning revelers to go to bed 04.00

    Previous stay in room 143 was VERY GOOD

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn’t get the air conditioning to stay on for more than a few minutes. Bring so close to the M25 opening a window is not an option, so we found the rooms too warm and stuffy for a good night’s sleep (but we like a cool bedroom)

    Convenient location next to M25 Dartford Crosding and Lakeside. Surprisingly quiet in the rooms. Generally well maintained and felt clean. Good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a twin but both beds were jammed together and the room was very small so we could not separate them. Not a huge deal but would have liked a gap between the beds.

    Convenient location, clean room and very nice staff. Good value compared to other hotels in the area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a ground floor room quite close the reception this didn’t seem to stop very noisy groups arriving at the hotel from about 10pm until about midnight shouting and screaming as they went to the rooms surrounding mine. Then running backwards and forwards to each other’s rooms banging on each other’s doors. The room smelt quite damp and musty and looked like it could do with a freshen up.

    Not much, the greeting staff member was very good .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was working while late so got there about 10.30 to be told bar closed at 11.00 when plenty of staff on so it could of been open for residents that was the only down side of the hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were really helpful, as VISA payment system had gone down and we couldn't pay for our room. They let us pre order food whilst my husband went to the cash machine.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was promise a bst bill would be sent by email for both nights now I have to spend hours chasing a vat invoice when I tried to get one printed in the morning a vat was promised by email This is very inconvenient

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasnt anything to dislike at all

    Pricewise VERY GOOD , Staff VERY GOOD, The room was VERY GOOD for a single traveller & easy parking was a bonus, im staying again soon 😎

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Full English was expensive for what it was. Toaster didn't work properly, sausages tasted cheap, eggs weren't great. Continental was better.

    Nice room - clean and had a hair dryer!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can always guarantee the facilities, cleanliness and comfort. Was ideal location for motorway, but a bit of a walk for bars and restaurants etc. Very friendly and helpful staff. would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, comfortable rooms why you expect from an Ibis budget hotel. The main highlight is the location if you’re going to We R Festival, very easy to get to and back with bus. Will be staying again next year.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have had a blind up at window for privacy and more lighting needed and sockets, but this would not put me off staying again.

    Was actually surprised at hotel, the price I paid was fantastic value for money room was clean and comfortable great staff and hotel was what it was just needed local hotel for night cheaper then cabs. Would I stay again 100% yes

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food is a tad expensive. Location is not great.

    Solid floors in main building (not creaking) and doors that do not slam shut (for those of us who need to be asleep at a regular hour) Staff are superb and could not do enough for guests.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast service was not at its best, the style of service allowed the food to get cold, this as been the same on my other stays.

    Overall the stay was very good, having stayed a few times it’s consistent..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    IBIS hotel is a fantastic location when leaving on a cruise ship from Tilbury. The hotel was spotless, the staff were pleasant, helpful and friendly. As it was a beautiful day we were able to sit outside with a drink in comfortable surroundings. We decided to have an evening meal and breakfast. Both were beautifully presented and the quality of food was of a very good standard. I would highly recommend this hotel. Exceptional value for money. Thank you for making our short trip so enjoyable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the facilities in the room (the air con unit) whirred and clicked periodically even though not in use.

    The staff were very good although the receptionist (Ruta) was exceptional. Everything worked fine - its a no-frills solid hotel. The shower was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Industrial area so busy traffic daytime. No allergy menu, so we ate out.

    Convenient hotel as pre-cruise hotel for ships leaving from Tilbury. Good 25 min walk to Lakeside shopping centre for chain restaurants. Compact room - to be expected at this price!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location for getting to Brands Hatch circuit. Room / hotel requires a refresh, the walls are dark and so is the flooring. Nice and quiet considering the location. I would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was late in the evening about 9 ish when we arrived and the window had been left wide open and the room was cold. Maybe to get rid of the smell of cigarettes? Also the tv did not have any signal despite the aerial being plugged in.

    Staff ensuring we were placed with others.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A note on the information cards concerning Air Conditioning System operation. I did not realise that the room had an A/C system until just before we left. ' Freeview' would be a better TV package.

    Roomy and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid on arrival for breakfast. We were all down at 8.30 only to be told several items had run out. Had to ask for cups and napkins as these were no where to be seen.

    Good price, staff all very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dirty Smelly room/Broken shower/Shower room fan on all of the time and very noisy/Toilet handle broken. Stayed here several times and never had a problem. This is now a second Ibis hotel I will not stay at, staff are useless and do not understand English when you are complaining, I am sure they do this on purpose so they do not have to deal with you.

    Dirty Smelly room/Broken shower/Shower room fan on all of the time and very noisy/Toilet handle broken. Stayed here several times and never had a problem. This is now a second Ibis hotel I will not stay at, staff are useless and do not understand English when you are complaining, I am sure they do this on purpose so they do not have to deal with you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An irritating orange chair in the room that you had to squeeze past, more water on the shower floor than the base, bad shower door seal. Evening meal, burnt chips, over spicy dry southern chicken and the john smiths beer was flat and tasted awful. Breakfast, cold bacon, sausage, mushroom and egg, yuk

    It was easy access from the motorway and there was an off road secure car park

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed very uncomfortable, hairdryer didn’t work, room very cramped, aircon didn’t work

    Bathroom very spacious and modern, although toilet to close to the door and no lock on the door

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were given smelled like cigarettes and weed, pretty disgusting. The bathroom was clean but the rest of the room didn't feel it because of the smell. The fire alarm was also covered with a plastic bag, which was quite concerning. Someone had obviously been smoking in there & covered it up, but the cleaner hadn't even noticed. There aren't a lot of food options around in the evening either, unless you want over an hour wait at TGI Fridays.

    Convenient when traveling.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic bathroom, very comfortable bed and a very relaxed atmosphere. The staff could not do enough to make you feel welcome overall brilliant value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for two rooms together as we have kids that are 19&9 so share a room but like to be next door and they were three rooms down the hallway.

    For the price we paid the hotel was excellent .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too near the M25 but with the windows shut it wasn't that noticeable.

    Free parking , large , comfortable rooms and a bar/restaurant in the hotel. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear the traffic on the road bridge outside our room from 5 am driving over the metal joint in the road

    The hotel was well sited for our future plans and fulfilled our needs.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very and I mean VERY small room. Literally enough space to open the door and step in, that's it! We had to crab walk around the bed. But oddly large bathroom? We had a small suitcase, cabin luggage sized but anything bigger it wouldn't have fitted into the room, it would have to be stored in the bathroom. Bed was hard but comfy.

    Free parking, lovely buffet breakfast, friendly staff. You need to put in your car registration on a little machine in reception then your parking is free. Lovely friendly breakfast staff, really helpful and chatty. Good breakfast selection with quality food and drink.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very dated, the colour was quite depressing. Bed was uncomfortable and too low., the duvet was very thin. The bathroom looked like it didn't belong in the room, was assembled in the room like a pod and was very small. Paid £55 a night, would of expected a lot more than just something very very basic. The water smelled very strong of chemicals in the shower and we skipped having a shower. Won't be back ever again.

    Very quiet being next to a motorway. Windows were double glazed and there's 2 windows. Free parking on site. Staff were pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was woken up by a loud drilling noise which the hotel did nothing about. Rooms were very outdated for the price paid. Staff were rude when I complained about the drilling.

    The bed were comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There needs to be more space for dining and sofas. I waited for a table for dinner because people were sitting at tables with their drinks as the sofas were full.

    I've stayed before and will stay again. Ultra quiet inside even though it's in the shadow of the Dartford Bridge. Everything you need for a quick stopover.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room service No biscuits in tea and coffee tray on room Reception definitely not in a good place when you arrive as you are literally looking for it to close to restaurant No room service or even to order food and. Have a member staff to bring get it to your room . The rooms need refurbishment the curtains are old dirty The beds could do with a throw For some one that would like the stay for a few days Needs extra to touches a few pics On the wall .

    The staff David excellent very professional and friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were fantastic. A really good example of what hotel staff should aspire to. Friendly, efficient, on top of everything. Great to see a budget hotel where everything has been carefully thought through and works brilliantly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A copy of the restaurant menu in the room would have been helpful

    Great location near motorway, retail parks and shopping centre. Free on site parking- managed to find a space even though in and out twice on day of arrival. Special request for extra pillows granted in a timely manner with no questioning.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff trying to be helpful but they just hadn’t been trained properly- poor communication skills - didn’t appreciate a supposedly clean but wet towel in the bathroom. Decent breakfast but cold, need to change the toaster - bread was either not toasted or burnt.

    Had a good night’s sleep

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needs a slight renovation/upgrade, wall paper peeling on the side and the carpet needs changing.

    Comfortable surroundings, ideal location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst customer service, ripped off money, waste of money and time, disturbance and noise. LIARS

    To be honest it was waste of money nothing I liked about hotel. When I went for check in I specially asked the lady behind the counter if there is sny building work going on and she replied no where you staying there isn’t any building work. Between 7:30 to 8:00 am we woke up because of noise of Labours and building work. We couldn’t sleep well there was alot of disturbance. I mean why did you lie you only ripped off money if there is building work why the hell you give that side room to anyone. We were not staying for free has paid £59 for nothing. It was such a worst experience never ever recommend this place or will never go there again

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although good value overall, found 'pod type' bathroom rather claustrophobic.

    Really friendly and helpful staff; good location near Lakeside shops; free parking on site.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My wifes dinner was awful, she had the mash potatoes with sausages and supposed to come with onions & did not also tasted awful and salty, the restaurant area was cold & we did not have breakfast, went to Morrisons for breakfast, The bed was not as comfy as advertised, i had a bad back the next morning, worse night sleep i have had for a long time. not as good as my last stay @ a ibis.

    was a nice and clean hotel, plenty of parking, check in was quick and easy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness in the rooms are very poor the cleaners need to put more effort in considering how small the rooms are they should be gleaming and smelling fresh.

    Good value for money. Relaxed atmosphere in bar and reception area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Try and make the weather better for my next visit :-)

    Having stayed in other locations (A few years ago) I was really happy to see your updates. Loved the bed. The topper idea is brilliant. Your staff were ultra helpful (Naturally without looking contrived). You have won me back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Total lack of regard for disabled parking, by having disabled spaces it is law that they are not used by non disabled guests, out of 8 spaces 7 had sign written vans in them, entrance end of car park was empty.

    Good access to locality. Modern building. Clean and comfortable, pristine rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were very bulky and hard.. Have me a terrible neck ache! On arrival the staff behind the desk used a phone type device to check us in and I don't think she looked up once. It felt impersonal and rude. Also the lift broke was broken so up and down flights of stairs in heels with suitcases was not fun.

    The room and hotel generally was very clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    How small the room was

    The room was very small considering we paid £106 for the two nights I thought it would be more spacious like the hotels we normally stay in for less money rather then walk in the room and the bed right in front of us. I’m disabled yet the lift didn’t work Friday night and Saturday day time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Did not see anything bad

    Everything about the Hotel The Hotel is situated in quiet Area, but close to a lot of restaurants, fast food, McDonald, Burger King, Pizza Hut, KFC and many more, The shopping Area is overwhelming with plenty of outlets, 10 mins work from the hotel, close to Motorway and easy access from Stanstead about 40mins drive. Ths Staff of the hotel very polite and friendly including the cleaners, summarily great experience and for the price it is fantastic, the room is very clean, the shower is amazing with plenty of hot water and great shower head with superb pressure.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Room was too small and cramped Floor was wet and damp in morning Room always cold Room wasn’t clean (taps and sink in room had mould and dust Tv wasn’t adequate I wouldn’t recommend this hotel! Rooms are cheap for a reason! Not worth the Money!

    Reception area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite small although adequate for this trip. The drinks in the bar were pricey but not eyewateringly so.

    The bed was very comfortable. Food in the restaurant was also good and lots of it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Biscuits for coffee in the rooms please!

    Lovely beds, no noise at night, great location and friendly staff. Great price for the location! Nice, modern surroundings.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smells coming out of bathroom Room was completely differrent compared to advertised on site and in need of refurbishment

    Staff was friendly and polite

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is very limited for the price you pay for it. Bacon comes out on a little tray with about 15 to 20 pieces on it for lots of people.

    The staff is very good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food for breakfast was cold and not very nice at all, The room was very very small with blood in certain parts. (The what you may want to call a wardrobe) I was originally charged twice for the Tom but did get it back. When you flush the toilet it splash’s up your leg due to the power

    Shower was alright

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room smelt like CIGARETTE!!! second room had dirty sheets had to request another. Constant issue

    Location is fantastic staff are below standard. First room smelt like CIGARETTE!!! second room had dirty sheets had to request another. Constant issue

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Consistent with standards of Ibis - functional practical room space with excellent sound proofing. Always opt for room in original building - new ones very tight on space.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Probably location

    Staff were very helpful and could not do enough for you. The overall ambience of the hotel was excellent with a fully stocked bar and restaurant. The food was of a high standard and the restaurant was comfortable and relaxing. I have already booked my next 2 stays and have recommended the hotel to my friends

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rude staff The bathroom The food

    I start stayed here for one night for my birthday birthday the only thing that was nice was the bed walking in to my room remember Me as a swimming pool the bathroom was horrible

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom floor is way too cold as there isn't a heater and it's location is well hidden from the road.

    The rooms aren't too big and it's all close the bar and rooms. Easy access and good parking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was VERY small, but I guess its okay for a short stay. I had a double bed, which I assume was meant for a couple. It was fine for me alone, but I can't imagine staying in that small of a room with another person. The food and drinks are a bit expensive for what you get. The doors to the bathroom were VERY loud to the point I worried I would wake up the people in the adjacent room. The receptionist was not there when I went to check out, so I had to wait a couple of minutes for her to show up, but once she was there, the check out was very fast. And the location of the hotel was not good for me at all. There is not much around for someone without a car. Also, had I known it would be such a fuss getting over the bridge in the morning, I would have stayed on the other side of the bridge for sure.

    The food was very good and had a couple vegetarian options as well. They do have a 24h menu for late night munchies. The room was very clean and the shower/bathroom was quite big for the room. The wifi worked great. Also, the hairdryer was a nice surprise, because it was actually very strong and dried my hair very quicly. Most hotels that I've stayed in do have a hairdryer but it's usually very crappy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from businesses next to the hotel was disturbing, I should probably have asked for an alternative room position

    Well presented for a budget hotel, room was comfortable but compact

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location a bit industrial, but hotel did not suffer for that. Air conditioning a bit noisy, so just turned it off at night.

    Bed, welcome and the efficiency. Good bar, reasonable breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed couldve been a bit more snug. And there were only 3 pillows. Overall very nice.

    The shower was amazing. The bathroom and bedroom were nice. And the heater / aircon was perfect !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Left my phone charger there! tried to phone them 3 times no one picked up! So communication afterwards was impossible. Its very near busy noisy roads.

    Breakfast staff friendly and helpful. Parking free and on site.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was bloody awful! Like lying on concrete. The card in the room says 'Rockstar' comfort. Shoud read -'Rock' comfort.,...

    The staff were attentive and nothing was too much trouble - barista coffee is excellent!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was a bit lacklustre and only had scrambled eggs, which I don't like as well as hash browns, bacon was well fatty and no tomatoes either.

    Friendly staff good price,

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Given two single beds when I asked for double bed that was very unpleasant

    Room was tiny and I've asked for double bed they give me two singles wasn't too happy about that apart from that everything as ok

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff when we first arrived very rude booked a twin room got given a double room with no heating also the room was the size of a store coubourd! But I've got to say the staff the next day was very helpful full ,

    Close to all the shops

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not pay bar bill due to system failure, it took at least 10 minutes which was frustrating! Some traffic noise despite asking for a quiet room, but slept great.

    Overall very pleased, comfort great, food great and staff in the main were friendly and professional. Only one newby who made a few mistakes.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse ibis London Thurrock M25 traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: