Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis London Wembley 3 stars

South Way, Wembley, Brent, London, HA9 6BA, United Kingdom

#535 of 977 hotels in London

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4407 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with One Double Bed + 1 Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very old looking and dated. Very unwelcoming. First impression was dissapointment. No where to make tea/coffee. I had to plug the kettle in the bedside table pug socket. No dressing table/desk. No extras in the bathroom. Carpets were old and worn. Childs bed not suitable for 9 year old very small.

    Beds were comfy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough coffee sachets!!!! Noise of the toilet flush was horrendous. The bed side lights were not working. Breakfast was not included in the high price.

    Bed was comfortable. Room was a nice temperature. Extra pillows left in room. Clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That on a events day one person serving at the bar massive ques and one lift working MADNESS, also £260 a night to stay in what looks like a room that needs desperately needs updating not even the standard of a premier Inn may I say £260 Its disgraceful good job the team were happy and helpful because everything else was shocking won't stay again

    The staff knew it was going to be busy and on check in were really smiley chatty and helpful the staff made the hotel a 3 star otherwise shocking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paying over the odds for a budget hotel because of its location. This is a very basic hotel, and the events at Wembley hike the price up at weekends, making it poor value for money.

    Location for the stadium was excellent. Bed was comfy. Good shops and restaurants within walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with One Double Bed + 1 Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, staff were extremely rude!!

    Nothing this property is an absolute dump , poor grade student accommodation don’t even cut it! The fact that it’s so close to Wembley stadium & arena is the only thing it has going for it! Poor poor poor!!!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All of it. Room was terrible. Flaking paint on ceiling. Dirty carpets. Woodchip wallpaper. Cheap nasty fittings. Literally the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. More like a 1980s youth hostel.

    Nothing really.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts were broken so we had to walk up 12 flights of stairs to get to our room, the rooms are very basic I thought the price I paid for a 1 night stay was extortionate for what you got, however the location was fantastic for going to Wembley stadium so I guess that is why they put their prices up high.

    The bed was comfy and it was in a great location to watch a concert at Wembley stadium.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with One Double Bed + 1 Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was extremely disappointed in the check in broken card machine rude staff not trained had to keep running off to manager but manager did not come out. Lift broken room was dirty uncomfortable bed the third bed was more of a drawer. it was supposed to be a family room but lacked facilities and space not good value for money very disgusted with cleanliness

    This hotel was in the ideal position close to Wembley stadium restaurant shops and train/tube station. easy access. Breakfast gluten free and lactose free was very nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny for £300 a night even with the location. The bathroom was small and very noisey. There was a fan running constantly and the vanity lights randomly turned of and on. The kettle was not near a plug.

    Location is good for Wembley stadium

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed on a busy evening and they only had one person serving at the bar, who was also dishing out the food at the same time, so it was super slow. Only one lift was working.

    Everything was very clean, beds were comfy and a great selection at breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom wasn't great, toilet flush poor & shower flooded a bit but sufficient for one night.

    Location is fantastic for a gig at Wembley Stadium!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found the staff at the bar quite rude when ordering food. Ony thing was we booked 2 rooms so payed over £500 to find no parking. To be told to park down the road- im 6months pregnant & my partner is disabled. We eventually figured out parking by getting my relatives car moved forward so we can squeeze in to save the hassle but then had to pay £60 for 2 cars to not even park in a carpark/bay but instead the side of the building bounced on the kerb. Not the best.

    The location was perfect as we wanted wembly stadium which is literally on your doorstep

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were not comfy and bathroom was very dated. Also someone( plumber possibly) had keys to our room after we checked in and let himself in with all our belonging in the room.

    This venue is walking distance from the area and from a shopping complex with several resto and cinema

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location! If you are headed to a concert at Wembley, I would highly recommend staying here for comfort and ease. It saves on trying to get on the tube home, and it is a nice area to walk around the next day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with One Double Bed + 1 Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been cleaner in the bathroom.

    We booked as seeing Ed Sheeran at Wembley. Was about a 5 min walk to the stadium so perfect if you don’t want to queue for hours for a train. The restaurant served good food and drink which is wasn’t overly priced.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with One Double Bed + 1 Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing .. the room was finthy.. there was rubbish under the bed There’s not even a reception I wouldn’t mind if it was a £40 room but £250 was daylight robbery

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we stayed there was only 1 lift working so there was a wait for it but that was because of it being very busy with the concert.

    Staff was very helpful, hotel was in a great location. Room was very nice and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some pictures in the rooms would make them less bland.

    Staff friendly but no obvious reception means they have to leap out at you from a corner when you arrive!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room small and we had a family room. The bathroom is like a pod, needs updating. The space to hang cloths was at the end of the single bed. Tea making facilities was also found in this space, there was not a suitable space to plug the kettle in. I had to put the kettle on a ledge which was part of the single bed, if you had children with you this would have been dangerous. The hotel was adequate but not worth the money we paid for two people for one night.

    Shower is great, breakfast was good. Reception and breakfast area are modern. The hotel was clean. Right next to Wembley Stadium.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could have done with a cost of paint but that was it

    The convenience of the hotel for wembley is fab. Lovely bar and breakfast area. Staff nice and polite and efficient. Choice for breakfast was brilliant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed were a bit too hard and the price even if it’s nearby it’s expensive.

    Big twin room, clean, great location near the stadium. Kindly surprised by the check in: on smatphone without an « old » reception. There is a lot of new buildings in construction around the stadium and hotel but it was not nooisy at all.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    The double room was adequate if not on the small side. The bathroom reminded me of a caravan bathroom, built into the corner of the room & built entirely of plastic. The bed was comfortable & the room was clean. When we stayed only 1 of the 2 lifts were working so there were delays in getting in & out. You are paying for the location but £260 for 1 night is extortionate.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were tired with poor decor and damaged furniture, warped wood work, windows that do not seem to close securely enough to block out the construction noise, stains on carpets dust, sugar and a staple were on the carpet edges of room obviously not hoovered thick layer of dust on the edge of carpet around the bathroom pod, toilet bowl had a grey waterline visible and smelt of stale urine! I have images to back up this claim and intend to file a complaint, as this hotel is so close to Wembley there should be security stopping non residents after events perhaps this would stop some of the drunks entering as we found someone sleeping in the stairwell and a large puddle of urine in the stairs! Only one working lift and staff member said the other had been out of order "for some time"

    Location only!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor standard, said there is parking, only for a very few cars. Had to park at the holiday inn and pay an additional £30, then walk back.

    Great location if you are going to the stadium

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with One Double Bed + 1 Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was unbelievably handy for nearby Wembley Stadium . We really enjoyed our time at this hotel

    Staff were very friendly and polite hotel was clean and location was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room facilities poor. No cotton wool, tissues etc. Milk was off and only a few were provided. 2 small towels. Overall there were no extras, as basic as it comes. Breakfast was ok but don’t expect fresh coffee, only the machine type. Only 1 lift working when we stayed. No safe in room if you have any valuables.

    Easy checking in and out. Good location. Comfortable beds. Clean room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked a question whilst booking about parking and only got an answer when I arrived at the hotel, after I had to make other arrangements for my parking. Also, there were scuff marks on the wall and no bin provided.

    Really comfortable bed and brilliant black out blinds. Staff are very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was awful. The choices were poor, there were minimal healthy options and they had run out of sliced bread. I asked for poached eggs to be cooked which was not possible and the scrambled eggs were vile. The were overcooked and seemed to have been sitting in the tureen for ages. There were no vegetables available either.

    Great value for money and an ideal location for my conference at Wembley. The room was clean, tidy and comfortable so excellent for the price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing we did not like, we loved everything.

    The bed was the comfiest bed ever. The rooms were great and the staff excellent. The location was excellent to the Stadium for the event we went to on Saturday and the Underground station was 5 mins walk to go into London. We will be staying again for another full excellent weekend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed with the room. It was very over priced for what it looked like. Very basic and not inviting. Small and not a great view.

    It was near Wembley Stadium. Breakfast was nice too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    UHT milk for tea and coffee was all lumpy and gone off. So didn't bother drinking it!

    Clean tidy twin room in a super location staff were very helpful as I'm a new wheelchair user.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was horrified at how much this cost I would pay more at a travel lodge and have got a better standard. Im gutted I have prepaid to go back this week and not happy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are in desperate need of a refurbish, it is very dated and in my opinion overpriced for what you get. £200 for a basic room isn’t impressive. I believe you pay for what you get and if the rooms where cheaper I wouldn’t be writing this negative bit. The bathroom still had hairs in too. I’m not sure id stay again purely down to value for money.

    The location is great, we were a hop, skip and jump from Wembley which was great because we were at the summer time ball. Bed was comfortable, room was cold enough due to it being a warm and muggy night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small. But as tourist, except for sleeping, you will not spend your time in the room.

    Good hotel. Rooms are small but clean. Bed is large enough. Bathroom also. Easy access to bus and subway. Pubs and restaurants nearby, walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One lift was working. Unbelievable for a hotel with that many floors and rooms. My room stunk or curry or something like it. Quite off putting. It didn’t go away with the window open.

    The proximity to Wembley Stadium and Arena plus the fast internet makes this good value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the lifts was out of service so waiting time was up to 10 minutes! There were hoards of guests booking in from a coach trip but no management of them from your staff. they filled the downstairs eating/bar area with no awareness of where they were sitting. This was not at all a good experience for working people.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area is a building site currently. The rooms are terrible and can only describe the bathroom as a capsule planted in the middle of the room. Beds uncomfortable and room service selection terrible, what's wrong with a burger and chips. Bar a restaurant area very small

    Location was directly beside Wembley stadium and train station. Got an early check in also

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view and everything looked like it was old just kept clean... need to see some marble floors in the bathroom!!! And that deposit of an extra 150 is not worth my life lol

    The bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too warm with little facility to reduce temperature as we were on the 9th floor so windows on our opened so far and air cooling system was difficult to work.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Basic enough facilities, but a handy place to throw your bags and sleep after an event!

    If you're going to Wembley or Wembley Arena, you can't go wrong with the location. Nice friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mattresses are very firm! Also lots of building works outside our room so very early wake-up call!

    Great location for Wembley Arena or Stadium. Rooms were a decent size and free wi-fi was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very clinical, rather like a hospital and water from the shower drenched the whole room as it wasn’t enclosed.

    Adequate given price and location. It wasn’t obvious however when I booked it that it was a non-refundable room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were far too hot and stuffy, I asked other people, and funny smell and corridor smelt of paint

    2 min walk from Wembley Stadium Railway and 10 mins from Wembley Central and Park. I stayed here as I was here for Bryan Adams at Wembley Arena which was a few minute walk, also 2 min walk to Tesco and London Outlet Mall

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was told the parking was £12 and when we arrived it was £30 just because there was a match on

    Booked as it was so near Wembley stadium and as far as London prices are concerned this was a good price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that it is surrounded by a building site and it was impossible to cool the room down cause no air con and if you open the window an awful smell comes in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A good 15, almost 20, minute walk to tube station. Air conditioning not very good during heat wave - couldn’t sleep very well.

    Excellent location for Wembley Park and the SSE arena.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were uncomfortable, a shelf made from an old door, very small room with caravan /portaloo type bathroom. Poor view and dirty lifts/corridors.

    The breakfast was very yummy and lots of choices - this was good value for money. Wide selection of hot and cold drinks available too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was far to hot no air conditioning It was 25 degrees outside and the room was absolutly sweltering

    Clean room Location fantastic for arena Amazing shower

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy because of stadium. Car park full. Charge to hold luggage. No formal reception. Bar in reception. Popular with football fans!

    Comfortable and clean. Good links for central London

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed is actually two twins pushed together. Room could be cleaner and is very small. Bathroom is very small and like it’s been taken out of a caravan!

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fire alarm went off randomly on our first night at around 12/12:30 and then stopped there was no explanation.

    The room was simple but perfect for just sleeping in which was all we really needed. The staff were available to help at any point and were super friendly!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with One Double Bed + 1 Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - everything was fine.

    Perfect location for Wembley Stadium while friendly, efficient staff and value for money made for an extremely pleasant visit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with One Double Bed + 1 Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family Room - a bit cramped but ok if you just want to lay your head down for a couple of zz’s

    Great location for train and Wembley. Breakfast is well worth it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was also it’s downfall where the football was concerned because it became a meeting place before and after due to the easy location and access to the bar so filled up with people who may not have been guests, and with security on the doors it could have been kept as paying guests only. That said, when it was full you had to queue the length of the room at times as it quickly became overwhelmed. The bathroom whilst clean and spacious, felt very flimsy and plastic, reminiscent of a caravan. Tea and coffee provided but no spoons or stirrers, (a trivial thing but a letdown). At £300 for two nights it was extremely overpriced, and you should also bear in mind that there is widespread building and development going on around the area.

    Chose the hotel for a visit to Wembley, so it’s an ideal location. Train stations and plenty to do right on the doorstep. The room was big enough and comfortable enough for a two night stay. Check in was quick once I realised the little desk by the door was the “reception”. Staff were friendly enough when interacting with them. As we never ate on site, it’s not possible to comment on the food, and whilst it is not the most extensively stocked bar, it was more than adequate when just the guests using it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar at times only had one person serving around 10 - 12 people, other staff were just mingling around. Bar staff certainly require training.

    The location was excellent, we were going to the SSE arena. Staff very friendly and plenty of things to do around the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They really ought to inform customers in regards to parking charges. Told us £25 for the stay however failed to tell us that will increase due to events.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could have been cleaner.

    Hotel was within spitting distance of Wembley, which was great. However, not very clean room, bit of a rabbit hutch. I paid 150 quid a night on booking.com and saw a sign when I arrived saying rooms available for 99 pounds. Great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room with One Double Bed + 1 Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like.. beer prices maybe just on the high side but you’re in the capital.. and after 8 pints the price is irrelevant 😂

    The location is excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to the building works outside it was very noisey even though we were 13 floors up! We were woken on the second day by the room shaking and loud banging. The toilet stunk of sewage/egg and each time you ran the tap the smell flooded the bathroom more. The walls in the room had dirty marks all up them and awkwardly the room didn’t have a bin apart from a small bathroom bin. Our air con didn’t work either and when we tried to touch the buttons the whole control panel fell off the wall! The room was absolutely roasting and even with the window open the slight inch you get, it was still sweltering. The breakfast items were not fresh, all bruised apples, crunchy crossaints, stale bread and not much hot breakfast item options.

    No noise from other guests.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too much building work going on all around the hotel. The constant noise made it unenjoyable. There was also a dog staying in 1 of the rooms on my floor and constantly barked all night.

    The staff were really friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    less building work around but soon be completed

    Basic but nice and clean , hair dryer perfect , extra pillows wonderful . Location good access to London via Jubilee line or 18 bus to Euston . Staff alert alert and helpful , good secure parking and nice bar :-)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s as rough they come. Lobby area is grubby. Basically designed for football fans. So everything is cheap and they don’t care if it gets wrecked. But for. £200 a night I expect something a bit cleaner and comfortable. I know it’s the bottom of the Acccor range but they really need to think about their customers

    Close to Wembley stadium

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel knew they were fully booked with ladies all attending the same conference at Wembley Arena... the hotel did not have enough staff on during breakfast and there was a lot left undone, not cleared up or replenished.

    Hotel is ideally postioned for retail park, for Wembley as well as having excellent rail links into London centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is essentially in the middle of a very noisy building site, with the whole area being redeveloped. The room was so hot that I had to have the window open and tolerate the noise. The walls had dirty marks on and there was no desk, which I hadn't expected, so I had to work with my laptop on my knee - and the wifi wasn't secure so my work systems wouldn't allow me to log on to it. There was no information anywhere in the room or the lift or the lobby about breakfast times / location, nor was it provided at check-in - though the staff in the lobby were helpful once I went downstairs and asked them. The pillows were uncomfortable, and there weren't enough (one provided per person).

    The price was reasonable for a midweek London stay including breakfast (although as nobody checked, I could have had breakfast even if I hadn't paid for it - not that I would have done!) and the bed was ok. The bathroom was clean and functional.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty room (dust), dirty shower (hair on the floor), some stains on the walls and carpet, extreme noise in the morning becouse of the building site all round. Generalny it was below the required standard. The worst Ibis ever.

    Price. Good located for football fans. Some of the staff quite nice and helpful (but some not).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived early and asked to leave our luggage. The receptionist tagged our bags and then asked us to take them in to the left luggage room. There were lots of other bags in the room and we felt the security was a little weak as anyone could take any bag.

    Beds were very comfortable and the location was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a room on the ground floor or lower floors. Not so keen on using the lifts and walking up the stairs to the 9th floor was a bit of an effort. But I suppose the exercise did me good.

    Was only looking for a comfy bed to sleep. Didn't have breakfast or other meals at the hotel. Just wanted a goodnights sleep, which I got.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The twin room (816) given to us was an adapted room for disabilities which we did not request or need. The floor we were given (8) seemed to be in a state of renovation as the carpet and walls were covered in plastic. The room had no sofa area that it usually does, this had been removed for some reason. The bathroom was problematic as the usual shower tray had been removed (I assume for accessibility?) and the shower water thus filled the bathroom floor an inch deep. There also a few long hairs and general grime on the bathroom floor. The secondary pillows provided had stains on. The room had the feeling that we were given it as a mistake? A lot poorer than I have received before having stayed at this hotel quite a few times. Disappointing, I can understand if it was an error, but someone has not done due diligence for this to happen. I will be complaining directly. Otherwise I have had very good stays here in the past.

    The hotel is well located for Wembley Stadium, a short trip to the city and close to the outlet shopping centre. It is safe and well lit, the staff are efficient and check in / out is a simple process.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Road was closed outside so could not park - not told beforehand and arrived at midnight

    Room was clean and comfy and hotel in a good position for Wembley Stadium

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay on arrival. No mention of the large scale and VERY noisy building works going on literally all around the hotel on its doorstep. Woken up before 8am by the building works. Massively over priced for what it was. Tried to charge £12 for 1 glass of Prosecco. Rip off.

    Great location, perfect for Wembley Stadium and the Wembley shopping outlet. Ok sized double room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a long walk from tube station and as a visitor who’s been walking all day, it’s a bit far out. Also, had builders banging about at approx 7.30am in a morning.

    beds were comfy, bathroom was good size, room was good size.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location is a bit far from city center and it is basically a construction site so from 7 am is too loud and noisy and you can't sleep further

    The hotel itself is nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had breakfast paid for in my booking. However, for some reason, Ibis didn't have this in their system. Later on they were able to confirm that breakfast is included. On the next day, they again asked the same question which was strange. All in all, it was alright. Breakfast was exactly the same everyday. Variety in breakfast would definitely get improved customer reviews.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole neighborhood is undergoing massive redevelopment, so there was drilling and excavating and truck manouvering all day long. It’s not Ibis’ fault, of course, but some information about it could have been provided at the Booking.com page or in an e-mail previous to the stay.

    Good choice of beers at the bar and a decent breakfast for 10 pounds, which is OK by London standards. Unbeatable location for Wembley stadium and arena, but bad for anywhere else in London, as it’s out of central tube zones. A return trip by train to Marylebone in the city center will cost 11 pounds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lockers to put the high value objects Housekeepers yelling at each other at 8 o'clock in the morning in the front of our door

    Wembley arena, designer outlet, shops, restaurants, tube and bus very close. Comfy bed Cosy room Pretty clean

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse ibis London Wembley traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: