Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street 2 stars

Charles Street, Manchester City Centre, Manchester, M1 7DG, United Kingdom

#45 of 93 hotels in Manchester

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3423 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.9
    Within walking distance to picadilly, have stayed in 2 ibis...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with 2 beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Within walking distance to picadilly, have stayed in 2 ibis hotels before, this is my favourite-more than basic, extremely clean, comfortable and convenient

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Great stay at Princess Street, Manchester
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Sweet Room by Ibis
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    The staff were cheerful and helpful throughout our stay from the check-in greeting and late into the night with the guys on the bar & security who were all friendly and made us feel very welcome. Room was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    Location was good for us, staff friendly & helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with 2 beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was fine for us

    Such friendly staff, & a laid back feel to the hotel. The restaurant had a bit of a works canteen feel to it, so we ate out in the evenings, but the choices at breakfast were excellent. It's in a good location, with 2 decent pubs within a minute of the hotel, & a small Spar supermarket across the road on Princess St that seems to be open all night. Canal St is less than a 10 minute walk, China town less than that. The staff will give you a map & orientate you, so you don't get lost!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    We loved the comfortable bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Sweet Room by Ibis
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit of a long walk from the city centre and very nosy from the outside. The club’s music were very loud even if the window was closed we could still hear all the noise until early hours in the morning

    We loved the comfortable bed! We didn’t not want to get out of it!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Staff at front desk was very helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with 2 beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sliding door to bathroom faulty. Had two rooms, but the amenities are not consistent (one room had towels and the other didn’t).

    Staff at front desk was very helpful! Assisted me with my parcels that were delivered to the hotel prior to my arrival. All my queries were responded to very promptly and satisfactorily. Room was spacious. Unsure if it’s for all rooms, but it’s a universal design, which is good to see.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.3
    Good location, decent facilities but OK overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with 2 beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning wasn't good. It was a hot night and even on the coldest setting at full speed I was still too hot. Also when the windows were open the noise from outside was really loud although it was a city centre location.

    The general facilities, while basic, were good. The free WiFi was quick, once I eventually connected (which took a while after many failed attempts).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Sweet Room by Ibis
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I lived in Manchester for 2 years and now I understand why so many people travelled here and live in ibis! It is really good, over my expectation, reception is very nice, room is big enough, and the price is reasonable. My mother and me are very satisfied

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    The man who checked us in was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Sweet Room by Ibis
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with like shampoo conditioner in rooms etc.... as I forgot mine.

    The man who checked us in was amazing! I’m a customer service manager myself and he was brilliant!! So professional chatty friendly helped us with a map etc....

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    good location no problems
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Sweet Room by Ibis
    • Stayed 3 nights

    would have liked more channels on the tv ie foreign ones like French & Spanish a fridge in the room would have been nice as would a built in alarm clock

    the air con big breakfast near car park quiet inside the room 24 hour staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Good stay for Central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Sweet Room by Ibis
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was rather basic and not great for vegetarians

    The welcome, being able to check in early, the staff were friendly, free baggage storage and the ability to sit and wait in reception for most of the day we checked out. Really helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Great room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Sweet Room by Ibis
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were extremely helpful and the room was beautifully clean and airy - they even supplied ear plugs free due to the building work going on locally. Recommended :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.5
    Excepting for the sink problem my stay was exactly as expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Sweet Room by Ibis
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did have a problem with the sink plug, it could not be released to empty. A handy man/plumber was promised that evening but he did not turn up until the following day after having had to make a second request.

    The location was handy for my purposes.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    Very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Sweet Room by Ibis
    • Stayed 5 nights

    As mentioned above, more storage space

    Breakfast was better than expected but I do wish they (& other similar places) would learn how to keep cooked food hot. I know they are primarily overnight stops but they could do with extra storage space for longer stays.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    We had a great welcome into reception from the staff, and he...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Sweet Room by Ibis
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a great welcome into reception from the staff, and he was very helpful about a Gig we were attending later and the best way to get there. The room was spacious and we were very pleased with it. Standard Ibis bathroom which always feels and looks a bit plasticky, but for the price paid and in a location that was great, we enjoyed our stay. Did not notice any noise overnight, and the bed was large and comfy. Would return if needed a budget hotel in Manchester :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    4.6
    Dirty cramped rooms
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with 2 beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was dirt in between the two twin beds, the windows didn't block out the sound from the noisy bar over the road and the bathroom door didn't close when you pulled it to.

    Staff were friendly and helpful, the lobby was nicely decorated and The hotel was easy to find in Manchester.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    Fast check in and check out, location was good it was a very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Sweet Room by Ibis
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom door would not close, carpet in the room had marks on it needed more than just a vacuum.

    Fast check in and check out, location was good it was a very easy walk from Piccadilly train station, Breakfast was good with plenty of choices

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    Fantastic location, functional facilities, mixed quality of staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Sweet Room by Ibis
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at bar in evening was poor - slow, then our order was cooked incorrectly (we ordered something on the menu, and were given something not on the menu!!), and we felt like an inconvenience. Bedroom / bathroom basic but acceptable, but did feel like it could have been cleaner (especially carpets).

    Kyle was fantastic at check-in, absolutely brilliant. Engaging, interested and interesting, made us feel so welcome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    The perfect place to stay for visiting the university.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Sweet Room by Ibis
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More tea and coffee in the room. More comfortable pillows.

    This hotel was in an excellent location for visiting the university and the city centre. The area around it is not exactly beautiful but it’s quite quiet yet really close to essential places to visit like Canal Street, St Peters and Albert Square.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    2.5
    Uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Sweet Room by Ibis
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were questionable white stains on the matteress, dirty stained towels and a maid let herself into our room without knocking while we were asleep.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.9
    Clean and friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Sweet Room by Ibis
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was as described.

    Exactly what it says on the tin, clean and friendly hotel, comfy and clean rooms. Good facilities. If you can get a reasonable price, it is a great stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.1
    Decent nights stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought it was a bit overpriced for the size of the room. The bathroom reminded me of a train toilet. No actual check in desk, just staff stood near the bar, slowish to check in, ended up a big queue behind us.

    Comfortable beds, great location near the centre, car park opposite the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Incredible stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Sweet Room by Ibis
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was amazing value for money! Felt like a 4* star hotel for a 2* price! They let us check out late and did not charge us anything. Wonderful experience, Ibis is definitely our new go-to hotel! It was clean, the view was nice, the room was spacious and modern, the shower was amazing too. Could not fault it honestly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Sweet Room by Ibis
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty basic for the money

    Staff were great. On arrival gave us a map of city and explained where we were and gave recommendations for where to eat and go for drink. Couldn't have been more friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    4.6
    Low standards of cleanliness at this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Sweet Room by Ibis
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty. Dirt on the carpet, used towel in the bathroom, the bin hadn't been emptied. When I complained I was told the hotel was full and I couldn't change. The receptionist offered to get a vacuum cleaner and clean the room. It was already late. I wasn't happy. Eventually they did find another room for me. That hadn't been cleaned properly either. There was rubbish left by the previous occupant. By that time I was so tired I just went to bed and left quickly in the morning. Won't return.

    I can't think of anything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, affordable hotel to stay in Manchester
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with 2 beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room floor was carpet, what is not very nice for people with allergies. Although the carpet seemed very clean, the hotel could consider having rooms with wooden floors.

    The staff is very friendly and the room was comfortable and super clean. It has supermarkets and restaurants very near. We were attending an event at the University of Manchester so the location was very nice, 15min walking. It was also perfect to go to the city center on foot.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice little overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Sweet Room by Ibis
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot of dislikes, more fine tuning I would say. Parking is always a bonus when staying in city’s, however this hotel does not have car park facilities. What would be helpful is if some information with regards to what car parks are available to park in near by the hotel could be put on the web information. Only 3 pillows in the room, not a big deal for us as we only needed to sleep with 1 each, however some people may have preferred 2 each, but if that was the case I guess you would ask for an extra pillow & I’m sure the staff would be more than accommodating.

    We had a very nice, clean overnight stay for the Jay-Z & Beyoncé concert. Nice central location just a short walk from Manchester Piccadilly station. Staff very friendly, helpful & couldn’t be more accommodating really from check in to check out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    brilliant place especially if you dont want to stay in town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Sweet Room by Ibis
    • Stayed 1 night

    car park is across the road and not attached to the hotel plus the layby next to the hotel has faded double yellow lines which you have to be careful of if you are unloading there. apart form that there is nothing wrong with the place

    the staff were brilliant, friendly, kind and funny. They were full of good advice and very helpful. Nothing was too much effort. we were made to feel like family. the rooms were great for why we were there and a great palce if you are going to factory 251

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    5.4
    Not very a good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Sweet Room by Ibis
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room very basic, no toileteries, toilet flushes on its own No fridge or refreshments. I felt like being in upgraded student halls not in a hotel. Breakfast was veery basic, not enough seats to sit down as area quite small. Food was pretty average

    good location fro Manchester conference centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.3
    Staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Sweet Room by Ibis
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator and hallways could use a refresh. Bathroom was a bit cramped, felt like I was using a train bathroom.

    Staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. Great welcome and facilitated ibis fidelity membership for early check-in. Great location and excellent value. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.9
    great value for money, friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Sweet Room by Ibis
    • Stayed 1 night

    no check in desk which is fine if not busy but can imagine might be a bit strange when busy or family /group in front of you

    room is clean and spacious. wifi is good. breakfast is simple but plenty of choice. staff was really friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location, very clean, great price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Sweet Room by Ibis
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only niggle was that we were a little too warm in the room overnight. Fans in the rooms would be great (we knew there was no air con). Apart from that it was great!

    The location was great, the price was excellent, the room was spotlessly clean, check in was very quick and it wasn’t as noisy as I expected for a city centre hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    Ended up in a twin room as it was last minute ,bed was not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with 2 beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    beds,soundproofing.

    Ended up in a twin room as it was last minute ,bed was not too comfy, was a bit noisy during night. They have a small card on bedside table saying "some people like the noise of the city and some don't,here's some earplugs"overall very central and clean with nice staff ,would stay nearer albert sq next time as its nearer the centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    4.2
    Not a hotel i'll stay in again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with 2 beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception area is terrible, very unwelcoming. Sraff are ok and try hard but they've not got a lot to work with. Rooms are small and not maintained to an acceptable standard.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Loved every minute of it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Sweet Room by Ibis
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s nothing to complain about tbh

    The bed was so comfy and checkout wasn’t till 12 which was amazing as the curtains are so blacked out too so could have an amazing sleep and it’s in an absolutely fantastic location and staff were overall lovely and very helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.7
    A double JD and coke was almost £10 which was an extreme rip...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Sweet Room by Ibis
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A double JD and coke was almost £10 which was an extreme rip off. Everything else was fine. It’s not great having to share an iron with the whole building, which was like using a brick anyway

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Excellent value for Money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Sweet Room by Ibis
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was a little late for breakfast so some of the items were a little overdone so not really the hotels fault

    Everything the food was value for money modern clean Hotel Ultra friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    We had an enjoyable stay in Manchester...hotel was with in walking distance of everything we wanted
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Sweet Room by Ibis
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could of done with more towels.It was very warm in the room ...window only opened slightly.

    The bed was very comfortable, the room was clean and big enough for the 2 of us as we didn't spend much time in it other than sleeping. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel in a great location for an even better price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Sweet Room by Ibis
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no air conditioning in the room which made it awfully hot and the window didn't open that far so it was quite difficult to get super comfortable. The noise from rush hour was also very loud but this is hardly the hotels fault.

    The room was very clean and the bathroom was lovely. The staff were also very helpful and friendly. Overall this is great hotel if you are in Manchester for business or pleasure! Great location and well worth the money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.9
    The staff and price was great.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Sweet Room by Ibis
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room itself was a bit poor, the bathroom door didn’t close and the carpets were filthy. The noise from outside was loud, but that was to be expected.

    The staff and price was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Great location and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Sweet Room by Ibis
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to night clubs so noise from drunks in the street - You'll probably need to keep the window closed and switch on the aircon at night...

    Well designed rooms and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.1
    Decent location, comfortable and good value for money.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Sweet Room by Ibis
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was clean, but there was some dust in the main room and the bathroom wasn’t spotless which is what you want at any hotel. Also the rooms are not at all soundproof so I had music and bad singing on one side and a domestic on the other side of the door. But they do supply ear plugs so they were very much appreciated !

    Decent location, comfortable and good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with 2 beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable pillow - very hard. Hurt my neck/ears/head. I struggled to sleep due to this

    Great location (near palace theatre), clean, spacious

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice stay by the University of Manchester and good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Sweet Room by Ibis
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just a bit of loud noise in the street, but, that is what Manchester is about I guess. :)

    The place is overall nice and reasonably priced. I liked that they do not overdo with services, so, the reception counter is minimal..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Short sweet and would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Sweet Room by Ibis
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was perfect for what we needed

    Was a great hotel for one night. Had everything we needed and was clean. Its a good location 10 min walk from the station, 10 min walk from the shopping center. Lots of shops in walking distance

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant location, clean room, friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Sweet Room by Ibis
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window wouldn’t shut properly

    Brilliant location, staff very helpful with a quick and easy check in/out. Rooms were spacious with exactly what you need.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    The person who worked there was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with 2 beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels are not changed in our second day. The rest was great.

    The person who worked there was very helpful. Location is close enough the center. We get what we wish for.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    Very clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Sweet Room by Ibis
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would always like a quick checkout, ie if I have asked for this the night before I would be pleased to know the receipt was waiting for me, not me waiting for it.

    Very clean. Near to plenty of food choices.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    Review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Sweet Room by Ibis
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't really fault my experience with the hotel as I only stayed for one night. The only issue was the noise of the traffic outside but the hotel provided earplugs.

    Staff are really friendly and knowlegable about the goings on in the area, large, clean and comfy rooms and centrally located only a 5-10 minute walk from the centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    Good location, shame about the noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Sweet Room by Ibis
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for a Thursday and Friday night and there are two clubs surrounding the hotel which were very noisy until about 4 am. Not great if you’re a light sleeper. The ear plugs the hotel provided helped but we both had disturbed nights sleep

    The bed was really comfy and the room, although basic, had everything we needed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Really clean, modern and great localisation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Sweet Room by Ibis
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really clean, modern and great localisation. Great price even though we booked in a day before very busy period of Ed Sheeran concerts.. amazing staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.9
    Convenient and comfortable no frills place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Sweet Room by Ibis
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Adding a fridge to the room would be a big improvement.

    The friendly staff and the 24/7 convenience (including bar & food) were excellent, although the food itself wasn't that great. Unless you really need a midnight snack, there are better takeaway options available nearby. Great location that's convenient for both major stations and the city centre, and yet the room was strangely quiet on all three nights I stayed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.5
    Friendly staff, room was looked after very well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with 2 beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only dairy milk for tea ( in room). and as it was not suitable is difficult to store eg. soya milk.

    Friendly staff, room was looked after very well. Good privacy and location was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.3
    Staff was nice, and they let us check-in early.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Sweet Room by Ibis
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely poor sound isolation. Both from outside traffic and within the Hotel. We were kept up all night by people partying at the hotel.

    Staff was nice, and they let us check-in early.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Difficult to access - mainly due to road works.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with 2 beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to access - mainly due to road works. Excellent bilingual welcome and assistance. Copious, diverse and delicious breakfast. Despite somewhat dispiriting surroundings, perfect location for art galleries, public transport....

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Clean basic value for money overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Sweet Room by Ibis
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Clean basic rooms, comfy bed, great location and pleasant surroundings and facilities. Did not have breakfast so can't comment. Will stay again as it was reasonable value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Really good. Definitely book again :)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Sweet Room by Ibis
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A couple of grim stains on the carpet and the wardrobe in an awkward place right next to the desk.

    Friendly and amusing staff, welcoming and explained everything. Hotel in a great place for the university and easy to find on Princess St.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    Overall really pleased with my night stay. The room was comfortable clean and spacious
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with 2 beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My key did not work took three trips to reception ...nothing wrong with a bit of exercise lol

    The modern look of the room. On arrival I was given a double bed in exchange to two single beds Hood customer service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.9
    Really friendly staff and central location meant I could...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Sweet Room by Ibis
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were a bit small and airport like. There was this terrible shower gel / soap in dispensers everywhere and the bed was on the hard side - good for the back not the most comfortable in the world.

    Really friendly staff and central location meant I could kick back in central Manchester after getting my meetings out of the way.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.8
    We had a lot of fun, and having a comfortable and welcoming hotel to stay in made it even better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Sweet Room by Ibis
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows didn’t filter outside noise very well, but complimentary earplugs were a great touch

    Modern design of the rooms, the comfort, the service from the staff and the location were all fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.1
    Convenient place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Sweet Room by Ibis
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although I'd asked for a quiet room, there was quite a lot of noise from the street; I asked to be moved to a quiet room, only to find out that that was the quiet room! The free wifi wasn't much use. I was too tired to report the wifi in the evening, however the staff member on duty the next morning tried to lecture me at length on what I should have done the night before about the wifi.

    Good location, comfortable room, plug socket near the bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Great staff and fantastic location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Sweet Room by Ibis
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More expensive than I would have expected, no aircon in the room so did get stuffy. Our side of the building looked over an abandoned car park.

    Great staff and fantastic location! Walking distance to the city centre and very close to the nightlife and bars, restaurants etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.8
    Comfy bed, good shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with 2 beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was rather small for a double. very noisy traffic when window open. Not enough storage space. Weekend rates are overpriced, although most central hotels are overpriced in Manchester .

    Comfy bed, good shower. Good location for my particular visit needs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with 2 beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I just can’t get used to the porter-loo style bathrooms, saying that though the shower was very good. The breakfast staff were disappointing, quite rude and abrasive we were asked for our room number 3 times and felt a bit interrogated. The tables weren’t being cleaned and had to eat on a dirty table. I went to get hot water and one of the staff huffed because she wanted to change the coffee in the machine. The breakfast team definitely need customer service training as it let down what was otherwise a lovely stay.

    The check in clerk was lovely and it was a hassle free check in. Room was comfortable and had all the things you need.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.3
    Tv would not turn off tries everything kept coming back on .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Sweet Room by Ibis
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv would not turn off tries everything kept coming back on ... reception just gave me email address... no sleep what's so ever if no correspondence will hit trip advisor... disgraceful 3

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    We did enjoy our stay, regardless of the room situation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with 2 beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a twin room (2 beds) for my Mum and myself. Obviously we weren't going to share a double bed. On arrival we checked in and it was mentioned there was a pull out sofa bed. I spoke to reception and was informed there were no other twin rooms available, I didn't push this, I simply felt I had no choice but to accept it. When making my booking if necessary I would of booked 2 rooms, so this was very disappointing.

    This hotel was in a great location, exceptionally clean and very modern. Staff were excellent and very friendly. Great value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Would choose it again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Sweet Room by Ibis
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fire alarm in the room went on randomly twice during our stay. Probably, they have already fixed it.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable bed, good breakfast. Small but well designed rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Perfect location, brilliane stay, pity about the checkout.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with 2 beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checkout person was rude, ignored us while writing then said "oh are you leaving" took the key card and carried on writing.

    Excellent welcome, clean room with everything we needed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable stay which served its purpose
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with 2 beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room service is not available but you can go downstairs and collect the food. The food was mediocre.

    Excellent location. Parking available at nearby public multistorey carpark adjacent to hotel. Hotel room was comfortable and quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    good city hotel for a short trip to manchester
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with 2 beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking at the public parkhouse was a little expensive. but we knew the before.

    Check in was quick and easy, also check out. The rooms are chic and the bathroom is great. we got all what we needed. There are ear plugs near the bed for a better sleep. thats funny and we didnt neet them. but its a sign for the good equipment at ibis.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Raring
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Sweet Room by Ibis
    • Stayed 1 night

    Offered smoking rooms on line but not at the hotel, but smoking area outside the hotel wasn't too bad!

    Staff really helpful with a cheap and affordable late check out fee!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    4.2
    Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Sweet Room by Ibis
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have a really bad story to tell: Short story: I forgot my clothes in the room. I came back 2 hours after i left my room and I never had them back. Long story: On the 28 of april I forgot some of my clothes (also an expensive shirt) in my room. I'm 100% sure to have left there. I remember folding my clothes and going out to eat (forgetting to do the check out so they did it automatically). So I came back approximately 2 hours after the check out time. I immediately contacted the staff saying "sorry I did not do the check out but please give me my staff back". They contacted the cleaners and then said that the cleaners did not find anything there. I insisted (and nothing happened) but since it was getting late I had to go. I came back the day after (29 of april) and the (other) staff (not very very friendly) told me that the cleaners said that they checked the room again (I did not saw it personally) and found nothing. I don't know what happened. If one would think "good", the best scenario is that the cleaners forgot to check the room and the new guest of the room took my clothes as a mistake. But that's kinda hard to believe that some guests would have packed all that stuff in their luggages.... Also I really wish they staff were more friendly, especially the 29th ones. They keep saying: "please sit down, wait, send complaints to our email etc..". I wasn't even yelling or arguing. I was just repeting "please give me my clothes back since I'm on a trip". It was really frustrating. I just wanted to have my clothes back because you know they could be useful when traveling (and they also cost money). The thing is the room was not even that cheap. I paid 89€ by getting the reservation in the previous months. 89€ is not that cheap especially since I wished the staff were more friendly (and expecially for the bad story I wrote).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    Good value, good central location but, a bit noisy.
    • Group
    • Twin Room with 2 beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was noisy however, this is purely down to the location. The twin beds where pushed together and not really comfy.

    The location was perfect. Near the universitys. The room was quite spacious and clean. The wifi was easy to connect and fast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.8
    Check-in and check-out a breeze.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Sweet Room by Ibis
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant was very crowded at breakfast time.

    Check-in and check-out a breeze. Staff available and helpful. Location was perfect to Kings House venue, Piccadilly station and local cafes/convenience. I like the serene room décor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    The breakfast was good and with many choices, the location...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Sweet Room by Ibis
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the street and the room was too hot and A/C wasn't working

    The breakfast was good and with many choices, the location from the center, the simpaty of the employers

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    It was great overall especially the customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with 2 beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little cold but the heat was working so everything was perfect. The location is great too.

    The room was really nice and what I thought it would be. The staff was amazing, helpful, friendly and fun.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: