Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Plymouth 3 stars

Longbridge Road, Plymouth, PL6 8LR, United Kingdom

#15 of 15 hotels in Plymouth

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1209 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    fire alarm went off in middle of night for 5 mins. some chap was having a fag on the floor.

    gave us the family room at same rate of normal room. i booked well in advance and got an excellent rate, however i feel the rate on the day £119 was excessive for the quality. very comfy stay, nice staff and a very nicve breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    "Guests" using the carpark to camp in their vans and litter the area with disgusting empty food cartons and filth. Management should evict them. Made us feel insecure leaving our car outside the room.

    Not much. Food was quite good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only issue is you could hear tv's from the other room but no different to normal hotels

    I loved the layout of the hotel like an american motel. Staff were friendly. Room and shower we as I would expect of an Ibis and the breakfast was good and the great thing it was an early start (6.30am). The location is a bit out of town but if you have a car it has good road links.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was super comfortable. They had Handy device to carry around the area if necessary to find out about the area and get discounts. 12:00 check out was amazing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was tired&a stuffy.window opened fully,but as walkway right passed to other rooms it offered only chance to leave open on security catch.nets@window then had to be pulled over for privacy.

    All staff,were brilliant,friendly&helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the smoking station was to close to my room, as a matter of fact I had to throw water on the one near my room, due to it was nearly on fire. the stench of smoke was unbearable. on the second night at 3.30am I got woken by a couple next door to me. the male swear for near on half an hour, by that time I banged on the wall and it stopped. thank god.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ground floor very stuffy and a bit smelly, too noisy with window open - bed not great overall seemed badly maintained, loo seat falling off and not quite clean

    Not a lot

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very dated and although the bathroom and sheets were clean the general look and feel of the flooring and paintwork was very old and well worn.

    Great location - right by a main road but well hidden in the trees so it gave a more peaceful feeling. Staff and main facilities great. Breakfast was good and plentiful and staff were there to keep everything well stocked and the tables clean. Plenty of parking and free WiFi.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn’t like.

    It was a clean and pleasant place to stay, The staff were very polite and helpful and the rooms were very clean. It was situated not too close to the city centre and not too far away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel was very good value and provided what we needed. We were visiting our son on his ship on a family day and then we wanted to visit other locations in Cornwall. Being on the main road was ideal for traveling. Bearing in mind how inexpensive the hotel was we were impressed to be given biscuits each day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    I needed somewhere to stay with two dogs after coming from France and before I continued my drive to the north of England. The Ibis at Plymouth was ideal! I was given a ground floor room, and there was a grassy area outside which was fenced off from the busy road. It was well situated next to the A38 and I had a lovely cooked breakfast. Well recommended and I'll certainly use again when making the same journey!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are really basic and is reflected in the price for the area. I think the breakfasts are overpriced for what they are.

    The bed was comfy, the shower was good and the tea/coffee facilities were abundant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was shabby and needed some updating! Bath was dirty and had rusty marks around the plug hole! Also hairs in the bath! Mattress on the bed was not clean!

    The room was very basic and needed some updating! Bathroom was not particularly clean! Noisy neighbours until the early hours shouting at eachother to communicate!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed and pillows were really hard. Breakfast is overpriced and greasy! You can get a much better meal for less in Carlucci's

    Good staff, good parking really good towels and really good bed linen. Bed was good size

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Because the roads are close by and busy you are reluctant to open the windows because of the noise, so can sometimes be a bit stuffy.

    This is a basic hotel, the staff are good in the reception/restaurant and do look after you. Rooms are basic but comfortable enough. You know what you are getting and location is perfect for my visits the following day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The landscape around these facilities is simply amazing. If you enjoy running in the woods along a small river then this is probably second to none best places to go!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpet could do with a face lift change of pattern and a good clean The curtains were old fashions The kettle did not work and the night porter would not leave his desk to bring one so my husband had to go for a replacement kettle in the middle of the night 3am There is no toilet brushes in the bathroom There was limited tea and coffee sachet for 2 and especially someone having a sleepless night with no kettle for a cuppa The whole room could do with being re decorated it looked very tired The out look was poor the window over looked a small car park where dog walkers too their dogs Not a wow factor by a long chalk

    The bed was very comfy and the sheets were very clean and fresh

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very hot. Maybe a fan?

    Staff were fantastic - so friendly and helpful. Room was immaculately clean and comfortable. Didn’t try restaurant so can’t comment on the food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The blue badge space needs to be wider. Same size as others parking bays. When someone else parked next to us unable to open doors that side.

    Staff were extremely helpful and courteous. The breakfast was Ana,I g and topped up regularly, not sat there for ages.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the most amazing time in Plymouth. The ibis topped the night off. Its was so clean the staff were so friendly and polite. I would go back tomorrow if I could

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom facilities were terrible, the toilet did not flush and the bath plug wouldn't come out properly which meant the water wouldn't drain while having a shower. The hotel was difficult to find, and not very good in terms of things being close, it is very far out of the actual city.

    The wifi was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms needs updating decor very tired unusual second door in room ? wall paper peeling mastic mouldy in places badly filled hole behind felts like a 1970s holiday camp

    staff were helpful and friendly location good for city

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room was clean and tide (not very modern, old surfaces, door), but the worst were a lot of spiders in the room. I killed 4 spiders, saw another 2 but couldn't reach them on the sealing. When I opened my bag on my return home, I found another one there.

    lovely staff, very friendly, nice and helpful people

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise after 6.30am

    Great Parking, nice little resturant, staff really friendly and helpful. Clean Room. Slightly noisy and to be expected after 630am in morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower rail was loose,pillows were far tooooo hard, and to top it all no toilet rolls left on second night.

    Staff were very accommodating, room was basic but ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staffs attitude shouting at us across the restaurant at breakfast that we only paid for one breakfast which we knew saying the other person could just have a drink!!!!! The hotel could do with a lick of paint inside and out couldn’t lock front door properly Drink prices in bar were extortionate 7.90 for a small glass of wine and a soft drink Reminded us of a 1960s holiday park In all not a very good experience

    The bed was a generous size and clean linen

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a dirty towel, killed a few ants that were walking around..including the bed. Be better if there was an enclosed shower and not a stupid curtain too. Really outdated. Accommodation needs modernising just like the reception. Also the terrace was tiny. Not room to move if it was busy.

    Reception was nice. Nachos were ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no hand rail in the shower and not having any heating in the room and the smell was not very pleasant in the bathroom we told the rec and they said they would have moved us but at 10 45pm and in your night wear you dont want to move

    the bed was comfy and the breakfast was good we had not heating in the room and the shower leaked all over the floor and no hand rails.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike. A basic clean hotel at a good price. Some people may find it further from the city centre than they would like.

    The staff were pleasant and attentive. The hotel had bar and restaurant facilities and it is in a quiet location which was perfect for me.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is like an American style motel. As a female travelling alone, I didn't feel safe. I didn't expect this from the Ibis brand. I booked on the reputation of previous Ibis hotels that I'd stayed in and for once didn't read the reviews before I booked. What a mistake! The room was what can only be described as grotty! The bed was so uncomfortable. The bathroom was very dated. Wasn't impressed at all. Even though I only paid £69 for the room, I feel this was overpriced! Definitely would not stay here again.

    Friendly lady on reception when I arrived. Hotel was just next to the motorway so easy to find and get to where I needed to be.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything.

    We have stayed in many Ibis hotels in various countries which have been excellent but the Plymouth Ibis is stuck in the 1970s very very basic.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant was little used by others. We had an evening meal and breakfast on one day. The food was dry and tasteless. The bacon was also tough. Neither meal was value for money and may explain why we saw almost no other guest eating there.

    The fact we had our own private room and entrance in a self contained unit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Scarce in towels , no hand towel.the breakfast was overcooked.No direct Access to thé restaurant from thé first floor bedroom

    Free parking, well heated room, good bedding

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't like lovely tomatoes sprinkled with herbs but not so serious a matter.

    All we expected, stayed there previously as it is very convenient for speedway

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Good place to stay for onward journey to Cornwall. Very accommodating staff as we had to previously cancel and rebook due to the bad weather a few weeks ago.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really dated chalet type rooms. Dirty walkways make the short trip from reception unpleasant. Felt like a cheap motel.

    Located conveniently for easy access when using the Plymouth ferry. Free parking and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are getting a little tired - carpet desperately needs replacing (we have the adjoining rooms on lower floor which is very convenient for dog exercising and allows our daughter her own room) The fan in the bathroom in the end room has never worked throughout all our stays and one of the bedside lights only has one brightness setting working (we did tell them on our last trip) but it is not a major problem.

    As always, the Ibis provided us with a comfortable stay. Despite facing the main road the rooms are so well soundproofed there is never a problem. The beds are large and fairly comfortable and we always seem to sleep well. The location is great and the refurbishment in the restaurant area is very nice - the "living room" area at Christmas is wonderfully cosy. Rooms are a good size and clothes hanging area has plenty of space. We have relatives in Plymouth so do not tend to use the restaurant, but when we have there has been a good choice (even for vegetarians)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The morning staff

    The evening staff when we arrived were outstanding. The morning staff were horrendous!! Rude and snappy! The cleaner walked into our room before we checked out! Complained to reception who shrugged their shoulders at us!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe get a Guinness pump at the bar.

    For 2 star accommodation it was better then some 4/5 Star places ive stayed at. The staff where very polite and happy to be at work. Myself and my business partner will defiantly be staying again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels and the ambience of the bar/restaurant

    The bed was very comfortable and The room was very clean . I thought the towels could have been a bit more fluffier and softer also hand towels were not provided .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small & very dated with dim lighting, could do with some updating.

    The staff were very friendly & professional. Standard of cleanliness in room excellent. Beds comfortable. Good choice of foods included at breakfast. Nice reception & restaraunt areas. Easy access to Plymouth.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very minor but the plastic spoons for tea/coffee were not the best.

    The shower wasn't half bad. Free WiFi Free parking Not far from city centre

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor is dated, shower looks like it will become mouldy shortly. Only three plug sockets in the room.

    The bed was comfy. Shower worked well. Staff were nice and polite.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about

    Never had food but the room was clean and warm and plenty of tea and coffee if you wanted lovely stay and will highly recommend the travel lodge to friends

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I prefer a slightly less firm mattress on the bed, but that is just my preference.

    The portions of the evening meals were larger than I expected. The staff were very helpful and attentive.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Because the hotel is a haven for builders they were awake very early at 4.30 am stomping around the room above mine so I was awake from 4.30. Felt the low cost of the room attracted scummy people.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very run down, corridors not very clean, paint on room door chipped (119), toiletries in room - dispenser by sink empty, one by shower hardly anything. Fortunate I brought my own. Wall by kettle dirty - tea / coffee splashes. Asked for quiet room in booking - given room backing on to road - very noisy. Bed uncomfortable. Also - sign saying non slip shower mats available from reception - shouldn't they be in the room as standard? Are you really going to walk to reception to get a mat? Soundproofing non existant - could hear person in room next door coughing.

    Excellent customer service - Carlos checked me on - very friendly and helpful, large car park, new Handy App excellent for visitors to new city. Stairwells well lit

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only pain was we walked from reception to the room externally some distance. It was freezing to find that the door would not open so we had to troop all the way back with luggage to get another room

    Nice warm room on arrival. Bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    that i had to travel through A38 to go to my work-the morning traffic due to the road works on Tavistock road is terrible, but this is not the hotels fault

    The fact rooms have independent entrance so it feels a bit like home. very friendly staff makes you feel welcomed. wonderfully comfortable beds

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Actual room had seen better days, a little worn but you get what you pay for.

    Room was warm. Bed was comfortable. Staff were really friendly. Food in the restaurant was good if a little on the expensive side.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy people in room above on second night. As hotel was quiet they could have been accommodated in other rooms not put above occupied rooms with small child

    Bed and duvet lovely and cosy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything it was like staying in an old American motel from a horror movie. Very worn in inviting ran down motel rusty dirty bath 1 towel to share heating on a 20 second timer that’s it 20 seconds of heat then you have to push the bottom again. You can hear everything from the room above. You are on a main road and the traffic noise and sirens keep you up all night. Dirty stained brown carpet tiles brown and cream walls all external texture no main light. Tv remote didn’t work the bed was like sleeping on concrete. The worst place we have ever stayed and we have stayed in some ropey places.

    Parking was the only good point

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy access to the A38 Devon Expressway but on the down side the road is very noisy during the day and night. the property itself could do with updating and made more user friendly for people with disabilities. Breakfast was luke warm and was not worth the amount being charged for it.

    The location was ideal for a one night stop-over and was fairly central to where we needed to visit. Staff were very welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food could have been a little warmer, but it is difficult catering for many people.

    The accommodation was basic but adequate as we only needed it as a base for the two nights. The bed was very comfy, and we were able to park the car right outside our room. There was a good choice of food for breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was not comfortable it dipped in the middle, the outside light was on constant and the curtain was a poor fit so room was quite light.

    Room was clean, breakfast was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    High standards all round. Everything you need for a short stay. Comfort of beds..excellent. Cleanliness exceptional, best breakfast and choices I have had in a long time. Cost is unbelievable for all you get at this brilliant Ibis. 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

    I couldn’t believe how brilliant everything and everyone was..Initially the rooms do look a little dated..but we decided it was more retro 👍🏼Everywhere was absolutely immaculate, beds fantastic, and the breakfast was exceptional, choices first class. We will absolutely be going back. Thank you to all the staff, for a first class stay. 👏🏼👏🏼🌟🌟

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashioned, the bathroom was dirty the double bed wasn't even a real bed, the towels smelt and the bed was so uncomfortable

    Nothing just the car park and the room was warm

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location for visiting son at Plymouth University. Nice clean accomodation and plenty of parking. Staff at reception very friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I do not have any dislikes, will definitely be staying here again

    Easy,access, easy to find, good car parking, Very pleasant and helpful staff without being "in your face" Good restaurant and nice quiet bar. Great choice of food for the help yourself breakfast bar. Clean comfortable rooms with big comfortable beds.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could of done with a lick of paint and more up to date. Dark.

    You get what you pay for. Perfect for us as we just needed a bed for a couple of nights, staff were nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Electric points by bed.

    Location easy to access & parking facilities great. Friendly & competent staff. Clean room with tea making facilities, excellent place to put our heads down for the night and a bonus to have a bar & restaurant on site. Such good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plug sockets nearer the bed would be handy. Wardrobe area a bit tight and awkward to fit suitcase in but manageble.

    The individual front door, leading directly outside to the carpark/grounds, provided easy access for both the dog and myself (who has mobility issues). Inside was spacious for the two adults and the dog to move about comfortably without scrimping on the desk/bed areas. The bathroom was large and again the shower was both ideal for my mobility restrictions and/or if you needed to clean the dog.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no redeeming features. I disliked everything.

    Despite the efforts of the staff, this is a truly dreadful hotel, a throughback to the 70s, when customers were treated with utter contempt. If it was under 40 quid, it would be value for money, but this unattractive, inconsiderate doss house just isn’t worth the money. I will never stay here again, I will tell everyone I know not to stay here, and I will consider very carefully before staying in an IBIS ever again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was disappointing despite refitted shower room. Carpet like office tiles and the TV too low on the wall for comfortable viewing. Would not stay again or recommend.

    The bed was comfortable. It was warm.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I do not like how prices are hiked up end of term and bank holidays there should be some sort of loyalty card so when you book a room good selling point would be to offer room at cheaper rate that we normally pay. I like the eggs but partner thinks they are rubbery bacon always over cooked.

    The bed, the fact you can go straight into your room from outside. Always very clean we stay here often to visit family in plymouth

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the down side, there was an unpleasant odour coming from the ventilation in the bathroom.

    The overall experience was ok, not a 'blow your socks off' moment, but satisfactory.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The thin walls (the good people in room 145 were having an awesome time... for two hour or so, she was very agreeable to something because she was very enthusiastically saying yes a lot) The heaters if on too hot, if off quickly cold.

    You had Bonne Maman Jam!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dated. It wasn't the cleanest but bearable. Lighting was poor. The draft beer was awful so opted for spirits which was fine. The bar staff was very meagre to please which was nice. I have stayed at an ibis before further north which was amazing and why I chose this for my wife however I will never stay at this one again.sorry but honest.

    Location good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non come to mind

    The staff were welcoming, our room was clean and well prepared. Coffee and tea restocked daily. Comfy bed , we had a good stay. We only took the breakfast option on the day we left but were more than happy with what was offered

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cleanliness in the room was appalling. The bath and tiles around it were covered in dirt and pubic hair. Toilet smelt terrible and there was dirt on the wooden flooring in the bedroom. Spilt sticky substance on the work surface by the kettle and terrible draft in the room.

    Staff were very helpful. Radiator was broken in the room and the gentleman on reception replaced the fuse and fixed it for me. Lady on reception in the morning was also very helpful whilst I was checking out. Didn't stay for breakfast or eat in the restaurant in the evening so can't comment on food.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really we had a couple of problems with the room but they were fixed in no time

    We had a good time ,the beds were comfortable and we spent sometime in the bar the staff were very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was like sleeping on a board, I like a firm mattress but this was taking things a step too far!

    Easy parking, good location to get into Plymouth. Very friendly staff. Clean, tidy & functional room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    . The rooms were very tired and needed a revamp. Poor quality bedding, curtains etc. Bubble bath and hand wash locked????

    Staff were friendly and location easy to find.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although cooked breakfast was available didn’t feel that the food was very hot. Cereal and toast etc were all ok but cooked not hot

    Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need an upgrade. No idea why there was a double front door. Rooms were also chilly and needed an old electric heater to be on for a few hours to heat it up. Also a lot of remain road noise.

    The bed was extremely comfy and the food was really good as a reasonable price.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: