Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Rugby East 2 stars

Parklands, Crick, Crick, NN6 7EX, United Kingdom

#2 of 3 hotels in Crick

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 892 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought the prices in the bar were much too high!

    I liked the wetroom facility for my disabled husband. The double bed was extremely comfy. The staff were very friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I felt the food as bland, the room not as clean as I would have expected. Room key did not work then to be told ''turn it upside down''' ?

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location! In an industrial estate with nothing around.

    It was very good value for money. Big comfortable room,very comfy bed. Breakfast cost extra,but was worth paying for. Lovely friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have stayed a few times now staff always very helpful and friendly room immaculate and comfortable we had a meal in the restaurant and it was very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic and functional with nothing attractive about it. Receptionist had a reasonable command of English, but her pronunciation was terrible.

    Perfect location for our visit

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cooked breakfast a little disappointing, not very hot, scrambled egg too dry, no poached/fried eggs, no black puddings, no mushrooms and sausages quite tasteless. Also my daughter's evening meal was cold but staff immediately dealt with it with no fuss and apologised.

    Basic comfortable accommodation, booked one room well in advance and got very good deal, however booked another room last minute which was double in price, which I wouldn't normally pay, for a hotel of this standard. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was a bit over priced - the portion I had (the chow mein) was tiny given the cost of the meal. Also could do with a bit more seating in the bar.

    Really comfortable bed, clean room, staff were lovely especially at the front desk. A decent breakfast too!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel seemed run-down, staff not enthusiastic at all. Bathroom ventilation not working. Hotel unable to process check-out billing "on a bank holiday" (Unbelievable!)

    Convieient and good car parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room itself was tired and old.

    Could not fault the quality and choice of breakfast provided for a very reasonable cost. We also had one evening meal there which again was delicious. The bed was super soft and the family room was clean and of a really good size.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was really worn, old carpet and interior. There is a wind machine in front of the Hotel, which is noisy and vibrates. I asked three times getting a correct invoice, at the arrival, in the evening and before breakfast. Far too expensive for what you get.

    Excellent free parking in front of the Hotel, close to the motorway.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One member of staff let the side down, he was abrupt and unhelpful, the other staff were polite, and couldn’t do enough for you .

    hotel is excellent value for money, clean rooms and communal areas, breakfast is good, also had one dinner meal which was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really

    Hotel has easy access to M1 so ideally place for me to get to a local site 2 junctions up M1. Room clean/tidy and everything worked Ok, and parking not an issue. Staff friendly and helpful, food good, good selection of beers. Great place for a business traveller on a budget.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food, décor a bit dated and jaded.

    The bed was very roomy and comfortable for a single bed. The room nice and cool considering it was such a hot day. Great for my mum as not too far for her to walk and as requested was on the ground floor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manageress did not seem that familiar with hotel procedures. The staff in the restaurant and bar in the evening were not well trained, forgot to give me my change after buying drinks, and worst of all, removed my plate with my unfinished meal on it, before I had finished. I was really disappointed and don’t think we will stay again.

    The room was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i did have an evening meal of jacket potato & as nothing came with it i ordered a salad i was shocked with the size & the cost of the salad & the effort the kitchen staff went to give me 3/4 of one tomato completely a waste of money

    No breakfast as i left at 5.00am

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My nights sleep wasn’t great as the bins were emptied at 4am which was very noisy and the pillows were very hard and not that comfortable

    Location was really good and was convenient to get to other places, good value for money and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few things missing from the room which would have made it more comfortable, like a plug next to the bed and a litter bin.

    Good location for the motorway - really useful when making a long journey.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of bar. £10 for a bottle of bud and glass wine

    This was amazing value for money. The room was clean tidy. Included towel which where ok. Toiletries. Few tea bags and coffee. We will be back. Breakfast was also good value.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Candida, The Portuguese kitchen member of staff was particularly helpful. All staff pleasant. A small charge had been added to my bill in error and this was dealt with very competently by the staff member with no fuss. Impressive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I ordered the food from the bar and it took an hour for some of the order to come then I had to ask again to see when the rest of the order was coming and told there was only one chef in the kitchen 20 mins later the rest of the order came out when i went to the bar to talk to the manager she had nothing to say apart from i shouldn't be in tonight as i am poorly this is very bad service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Fantastic breakfast & service! Quiet spacious room with comfy bed large & flat screen tv! Great night's sleep & huge variety of hot & cold breakfast items served from 4 am till 10! More flexible checking in/out times than most, with parking & very convenient location!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant very unorganised had to ask for tea bags then had to ask for milk which took so long an other guest asked if they had gone to milk the cow.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was until 10am we went down at 9.30 and the bacon and sausages had clearly been under the lights for a long time they were rock hard and inedible the scrambled egg was like concrete breakfast was definitely not worth the cost.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet did not flush very well and took a long time to refill to reflush had to fill waistbin with water to flush away twice

    Nice room and good shower food and bar in hotel a but a little exspensive

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Once out your room really difficult to get back in! Card reader on door never worked for me once. Staff needed to aid us getting in our room (220). They were very helpful and nice, which helped but to be honest they need to upgrade the doors on level 2. It wasn't just us struggling to get in. Sanitary bin in bathroom has no lid! I was staying with my brother. Hardly would I have wanted to put something in there if I needed to. Twins are often booked by mixed sex friends or family, so this is not acceptable. And should be a general bin in room too.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Dog friendly. Enough green space outside hotel for dog potty breaks. Apple parking.The beds in the room were comfortable. Television good size and well placed. Free Wi-Fi essential these days. Walk in shower always welcome. Nothing really wrong with room apart from the door card reader. Despite that would stay again, and pleased with location of room we choose.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower room could have been cleaner.

    Liked the bed. Good that it is dog friendly but not good that you cant confirm your booking with a dog until check in. They kindly allowed us the have the access room so our booking was confirmed. Booking.com is a little confusing as I thought I had booked breakfast but found we hadn't on check in. There was a weird nose in the room next to us which we had to speak to staff about but they resolved the issue as soon as it was raised so that was good. Good area outside for dog to do its business. Shower room could have done with a little bit of bleaching!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To have control over the temperature of the room (maybe we could have and I didn’t see it). But as the window opens onto a main road, we couldn’t keep it open because of the noise but the heating was on and that therefore made us very hot!

    The staff were very helpful and professional, both at the front desk and restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet felt grubby and worn, no sockets on the bed side, not enough towels

    Great selection, clearly labelled with suggestions, great quality kitchenware, top quality cutlery, condiments and coffee machine was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cooked breakfast was awful, low quality food badly cooked. The hairdryer was faulty, it was glowing red and I suspect due to blow up at any moment (reported) The hot water tap was very stiff, once it was on it was very difficult to turn off.

    Convenient location just off the M1. Basic but adequate. It’s a budget hotel so you get what you pay for. Drink and cookies/fruit at reception are a nice touch.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were given was near and Aircon/extractor fan unit which provided an annoying background noise

    Conveniently placed for travelling around the area with ample parking for visitors

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sofa bed and carpet nasty and stained. Bathroom in room 5 stinks from open drain. (accessible room). Ate dinner there and waited an hour and a half for a salad and pizza with no explaination or apology.

    Confirmed interconnecting rooms. Free parking. Quiet. Rooms good size.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night porter had looked the main door so couldn’t get in with keycard. He said he had locked it to keep people from the streets coming in but that’s what the keycards are for plus it’s in an industrial estate not a city centre! A dangerous fire hazard if that was the only passable fire exit!

    Check in and the receptionist was spot on! Really easy and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to not like

    The overall experience was fantastic. We need a hotel with easy access to Rugby and this was ideal. The staff were helpful and engaging and offered advice about the parking system. Check in and out was smooth. First class experience.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were reluctant to help, and appeared as though they did not want to be there. The key card was a nightmare, another guest had a similar issue. Everything was basic or just below standard. The room had the windows open despite outside being sub-zero temperature. The room had a lot of dust, suffocating when the radiator was turned on. Hot water was luke warm. Just not an inviting environment, you wouldn’t want to stay there for more than a night. Breakfast was way too expensive

    Location was convenient and bed was comfy enough

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is not well sign-posted and I drove past it in the dark. A sign at the end of the road or even at the back of the hotel would make it much easier to find. The staff in general were friendly and helpful but one member completely ignored me when I arrived, I think one of the restaurant staff. Just because she was not on reception, she could still have been friendly and helpful.

    The bed was very comfortable, the room was spacious and had everything required for a comfortable stay. The towels and bedding were all pristine, and the shower had good water pressure. Although it was right beside the motorway there was no road noise at all.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and facilities were as basic as possible. The evening meal was inedible- to the point where I had to go out and find a sandwich.

    The cooked breakfast was ok - not great but not bad.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Faster wifi.

    It's ok. Staff nice, reception good, check in/out process easy, had to phone back to get a copy of the invoice and that was dealth with really quickly and professionally. Wifi slow, couldn't stream. Food was ok, breakfast buffet very nice. It's just - well, it's that same old same old business hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy neighbour - the room next door seemed to be a gathering place for a group of German visitors and even after complaints were made the noise continued albeit at a slightly lower volume. A very poor night's sleep - complaint not resolved by management.

    Loved the fact that there was good food available on the site so that you could relax and have a drink with the meal. Very comfortable hotel room with all you would expect from this price bracket.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Signage to the hotel could be better. It was a bit of a noisy start to the night with doors slamming and (sounded like) trolleys rolling up and down the corridor. Lots of light comes into room under the door.

    Good value, cannot complain at the price. Breakfast is OK, with a wide variety of things on offer and it was being tended by the staff. Breakfast staff were very pleasant, but receptionist could have been more friendly. Room was large and pretty well equipped. I'd use it again for a one-nighter.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything especially the Christmas tree in January

    Didn't have breakfast so couldn't comment, food and staff excellent especially staff they went the extra mile to make my stay perfect Thank you

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited desert menu and wine choice and not enough information

    Easy to get to and plenty of parking. Friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable spacious and clean room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy residents and staff encouraged rowdy behaviour by keeping bar open very late. Breakfast buffet out of action. Car park like an ice rink as staff hadn't bothered to spread grit. Staff rude and abrupt.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As I visit family on my visits I do not have breakfast but it certainly smelt good. My room was very warm and comfortable and the bed very very comfortable. I stay in this hotel on a regular basis on visits to Daventry.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some breakfast items a little tired ,been kept warm too long,but skeleton staff on xmas day and few customers. Comfortable bed and quiet ground floor room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I reached my room there was an almost overpowering stench of stale cigarette smoke. It cleared after half an hour though. Also the one lift wasn't working.

    Bed was extremely comfortable. I slept like a log. It's just off the motorway and easy to find. Bargain price too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was odd. In the middle of a depot site for businesses.

    The bed was so comfy and warm. Nice bathroom too really clean. Room good size with plenty plugs.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a problem with duvet but it was sorted by staff in under 10 mins so it really is not a negative

    Convenient for M1, Staff are lovely at this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff unwelcoming and rude to my partner. Pubic hair's on the bathroom floor. No information as to check out time offered. No information as to Wetherby I could have food at the time of my arrival. Very poor meet and greet. Poor hygiene in the room.

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some items missing from breakfast - had to wait for various things to be replenished including hot breakfast items and bread for toast.

    Great new hotel - and very good value for money. Would happily stay here again without hesitation. Staff on reception were friendly and helpful - and seemed to enjoy interacting with guests. Room was very large and lovely and clean. 10/10

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room would have been more welcoming if it was warm.

    I am fussy about beds - this was excellent On arrival the room was freezing cold as the rad did not come on until the key was put in the holder. It took a long time to get warm.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Greeted (in the loosest term) by an unhappy staff member who didn't particularly want to share any information aside from telling me all the info is in my key card wallet. He didn't cheer up any when I came back down for dinner. Breakfast was very bland tasting, and due to being under a heat lamp, the lids were scolding on the food and could easily have burnt me if I hadn't wrapped my hand in napkins...have done this before. They then have some lovely bread, but a poor little toaster that doesn't fit bread that size. For me breakfast is key in a hotel stay, and this one was very poor.

    Pleasant enough hotel, good location, nice rooms and comfy beds. The meal in the evening in the restaurant was particularly tasty, highly recommend their burgers.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was not expecting anything other than adequate from its rating and the rate paid. It was much much better than that, very nice room, clean and comfortable and very helpful staff. I had an evening meal in the restaurant choosing a dish of the day which was delicious, followed by a steamed pudding and had a good nights sleep. The location gave very easy access to the motorways for my ongoing journey. I have stayed in many Ibis hotels and this is one of the best, which I shall use again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only surprise was the location. It's in industrial area so need a car to commute or call a taxi. But on the positive side in spite of being in industrial zone, it was quiet & peaceful. The distance is not far from the town centre around 15 mins drive away.

    The room & bathroom were clean and the bed was very comfortable. The staff are friendly. & helpful. As we are vegetarian, there was a good variety in breakfast ranging from fruit salad, yogurt, cereals, toast, scrambled eggs & beans with a wide variety of teas & coffee selection.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wall were very thin and the neighbour's were very loud and banging the door till very late into the morning.

    Bed was very comfy. Staff very welcoming and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not your fault but road was closed never been to area before so really differcult to find in dark

    It was all very nice as do not normally stay in hotels

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like to thank the wonderful staff that helped me with an emergency I had during my stay, Very kind and extremely thoughtful. The room was beautifully presented and clean. I say it again the staff at this hotel are amazing. Thankyou for your hospitality. I will certainly recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms at the rear of the property a little noisy because of the proximity to the A5.

    Great for meetings as it's right by the junctions of the M6, M1, M45, A14, A5, A428 etc

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a family room but only two adults, if you had a child with you it would be very cramped. But then if you are off on holiday its still a good night stop over if you are on a budget (as the name suggests). lol Car parking was £8 a day to residents (2017) shame it wasn't free but still decent value being so close to an airport which we weren't actually using!

    Simple breakfast of cold meats, cereal, toast, bread and pastries but well worth the £5.50. The rooms are pretty basic and small but very clean and by far one of the cheapest hotels in the area. Staff were very friendly and everything seemed easy and no hassle. Oh and almost no aircraft noise. Ask for top floor facing the runway if you want to watch the aircraft take off otherwise you won't see or hear anything.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could hear the person next door coughing their guts up and another person banging on his door trying to get in!

    Comfortable and good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smelt. There was no food as the chef hadn't turned up due to an accident, probably the one that held me up for an hour on the M1. There was no where near to eat as it is stuck out on some industrial estate and not in Crick as the address suggests.

    The one member of staff did his best.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable and convenient, close to Daventry for us to visit during our stay. staff very helpful and friendly. Room very clean and the bed was very comfortable. We will be staying again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing really was ideal for our fishing trip stay.

    staff polite and helpful room ideal for our stay bath towels changed every day. breakfast was very good with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i was a singer in a show that evening so by time we got back could have really done with some food so was a little hungry i cant eat before show so has to be afterwards but it was past midnight

    didnt have time for breakfast so cant comment but looked lovely the bed was fantastic and we will definitely be using ibis again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service so slow in restaurant plus meal not as stated and had to ask for the missing part. Read much of a newspaper and completed a crossword whilst waiting. There was also a very loud noise possibly coming from the nearby wind turbine that made getting to sleep difficult.

    Reception,bed very comfortable,disabled parking space close to hotel entrance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NOTHING REALLY. ONLY BIGGER AND THICKER DUVETS. BUT THAT IS MY PERSONAL CHOICE OF 14.4TOG

    T he breakfast was fine apart from overdone bacon. The buffet was very good apart from that.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy shower drain in disabled bathroom, room 5. Gurgles loudly if toilets in adjoining room(s) flushed. Breakfast a little expensive.

    Good location for m1

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Loud banging noises and a pump going on at random times. We were close to reception and other guests were noisy. I could hear conversation and laughter from outside and from the bar at night when I was trying to sleep. A face cloth and hand towel would have been good.

    The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was not clearly signposted from the motorway or even from the road outside. I'd updated my sat nav-it couldn't find it - I'd had a long drive, the M1 was closed so really didn't need to spend over 30 minutes going round in circles at that time of night

    Good choice for breakfast, rooms clean and comfortable staff pleasant and friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Took reception staff a while to find our booking. Hotel extremely noisy. had to put earplugs in. lot of singing at the bar in evening that we thought staff would better control. Cleaners quite loud in morning as speaking to guests in corridor.

    bed comfy, cookies and fruit at reception

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike

    Staff were excellent and was the food for the evening meal, (did not have breakfast). Breakfast available from 4.00 a.m which is amazing, never had that before. Rooms are comfortable, I would stay again and would now be a favourite if in the area again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not get to use the bar etc as we had spent the previous hour trying to find the hotel and were ready for bed. It seems we drove past the entrance twice before finding it and only then after enquiring at reception at Holiday Inn who kindly printed a map for us. Our sat nav got us close but a lit sign at the entrance would have saved time and stress after a hard day.

    The lounge and bar area?

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Special thanks to staff member Marcin who made the family room ready for us and our 2 granddaughters on a very short notice. Also special thanks to the Polish lady who was in charge of the breakfast for being very nice and preparing fried egg sunny side up especially for our granddaughter who doesn't like scrumble eggs. We wiil be returning for sure.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only stayed one night as it was a stop over to break up our journey from Kent to Scotland. The view from the window was just a brick/stone ledge although as only staying for a sleep and breakfast the view wasn't that important on this occasion.

    Excellent breakfast. Staff were helpful and friendly. Bed was comfortable and room was very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy location next to other facilities receiving all night deliveries. Noisy guests that could be heard through the hotel walls, not the guests fault, clearly insufficiently sound proofed. Moved rooms to escape it but gave up in the end and wore earphones with radio on to get to sleep

    Staff very helpful and allowed me to move rooms without any quibbles

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was a good size. The bed was very comfortable. The hotel offered much luxury than a two star accomodation. Convenience to Motorway was excellent. The food was very good . The reception staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: