Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Sheffield Centre 3 stars

Shude Hill, Sheffield, S1 2AR, United Kingdom

#15 of 28 hotels in Sheffield

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2102 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When booking I was sure that I put in "free parking" as a filter. The parking is NOT free, but at a reduced price of £8.50 per night. The view was uninspiring, a solid brick wall that looked in danger of collapsing. The morning breakfast is a bit of a free-for-all, and the coffee was ghastly. I tried a regular coffee, couldn't stomach that, so I tried a cappuccino, and again it was awful. Had a glass of milk instead. Also having to swipe in and out was a bloody nuisance.

    The style of the room was very modern, sleek IKEA styling and a pod like bathroom with heaps of room. Staff were very good. Beds excellent, room facilities very good, but.............

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I called to ask for a wake up call and in had my laptop next to the phone listening you a TEdex video. I was told off by the hotel receptionist that I should turn town the volume so as not to disturb other guests (the volume wasn’t loud at all and it was just the proximity of the laptop to the phone). Then he proceeded to tell me they don’t do wake up calls in a rude manner and repeated that I should turn down the volume which I have already turned off and it was his background music that he was hearing.

    Initially allocated a room with special needs facilities and asked whether it would be possible to change. I was immediately offered the choice to move into an alternative room,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower wasn't powerful and had bursts of very hot water; bit of a safety issue. Noisy morons; some guests who forget that just because they are up very late or very early, does not mean other guests want to be. Other guests do not need to be woken up by banging doors or full volume conversation in corridors; have some consideration!

    Convenient. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The air conditioner / heater wasn't either. It was some sort of "cooling / heating system" that was extremely noisy. I left it off and dealt with the stuffiness and temperature instead of the insane noise from the unit.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The team at reception was very supportive. Love the room and it's arrangements. Although breakfast was same during the few days, it had lovely atsmosphere to sit enjoy. Very close to City centre and food outlets. C Walking distance to coarch and railway station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was disappointing, bacon hard, sausages overdone, no tomatoes available,hash browns tasted very old and not freshly cooked. Window in the room needs more access to opening, , possibly refitting with smaller, safer window. Room facing brick wall only so cuts the light from the window.

    Nice friendly,helpful staff, very cheerful attitude. Good location for amenities,lovely clean room,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the rooms were stuffy and the bathroom seemed like a small cubicle with no ventilation and no proper exhaust. That made the room quite stuffy and smelly too

    the staff was generally nice especially the non English ones - they did go out of reach to make you comfortable. the lady for breakfast too was good gave us veg sausages at last.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bathroom had a step into it so could be awkward if anyone had walking difficulties etc. The water was hot but also had hot points during the shower. WiFi was excellent, was able to watch Netflix. Right by ponds forge this hotel was ideal and straight off the bypass so no need to drive into the city. Also only a short walk into the city centre. Hotel also offered gluten free items for breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hotel is decent enough but it has a couple of flaws which would make me not stay there again. 1, It has absolutely no air con in the rooms. Heaters -yes, coolers- no. So if its hot (like it has been) you'll need to have the window open. This in turn is a nightmare as the Tram line is yards away and i'd defy anyone to sleep well before 1 am , and after 5am when they seem to be running. I'm normallyl a good sleeper but woke up around 6 times each night (3 night stay) Also, although it says this Hotel has parking , it doesn't. You still have to pay , albeit at a lower rate at a nearby Q park. .

    It was clean and tidy and staff were fine.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was not free but they give you a discount code which means it costs £8.50 for 24 hours rather than the original price of £16 for 24 hours

    The room was a great price and a lovely size and modern, staff were lovely and location was great as we could walk to the o2 academy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite cold with no extra blanket/covering available. The fire alarm went off in the early hours, disappointingly, no apology was forthcoming until I mentioned it. TV remote was very tempremental. Bath mats were not provided (you had to ask at reception but I hadn't realised until it was too late)

    Comfortable beds, compact room which suited our needs for 1 night. The electronic device provided was useful. Room & bathroom were both very clean, bathroom pod was very clever in fitting everything into a compact space.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit noisy outside, sounded like something been moved across cobbles in street outside but repeated at intervals, but did not spoil are stay just a bit irritating!

    Lady member of staff very nice and informative, made us very welcome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist attitude, don’t think there are from this planet

    Horrible staff at reception, There was no fan in the room and when I asked the reception to provide me atleast one fan and the lady at the reception replied , There is no summer in UK , I mean seriously 🤯 what she thought to give me this answer , no spoons in the room and while taking shower 🚿 after every few mins water kept switching to burning hot and then absolutely cold even without me touching anything and then receptionist replied , it’s sunday and there plumbers are off , I have just one question from the management of the hotel , how you train your staff , do you even tell them a bit about customer service ?

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms smelt musky and . These place are quite cold in the early hours of the morning so it would have been nice to have had a extra blanket the scenery from our window was a brick wall and the towels were very hard.

    The staff made the place welcoming they were really nice and friendly. Breakfast was good and there was enough of it. The hotel was very close to the town centre and quite a few shops you could just walk to. So if you had small children and need anything ordinary shop were right at hand.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    my son had a big swimming competition, the walls are paper thin the noise on level 3 was unbelievable staff move us 3 times by 9pm , and fair play to the staff they went and had words with the room, it truly was like a cave how the noise echoed through the corridors

    staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to open the window so without air conditioning the room was warm and this would be a problem in high temperatures.

    The staff who were welcoming very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Average breakfast 7/10.No fried bread and only scrambled eggs

    Room space was well utilised/nice shower. Lovely receptionist Close to city centre/Good car park next door/ a lot of positives for those on a budget

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was the worst bed I have ever slept on. Every tiny movement sounded like an earthquake with the amount of creaking. Wouldnt recommend room 408

    The bathroom was really clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside is the air con wasn't working in our room so it got really warm and we had to have the window open which meant we also had all the noise from outside

    Large comfortable bed and the rooms had a nice layout and everything you could need.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great night sleep, food of good quality, easy links to tram into sheffield, no noise at night, parking for car made easily by having a discount, car park well lit and has doors which are roller shutters and shut until a car uses the car park. Within very easy reach of the main ring road, staff were very useful and could answer all our questions going to sheffield again and will not hestitate to use this hotel again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really warm and there was no air conditioning unit and limited window opening. The shower gel had the worst smell and I had to buy my own

    The bed was comfy and the desk was perfect for my studying space

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast superb plenty of choice of both hot and cold options. Staff superb nothing too much trouble anytime All over excellent experience rooms comfy with adequate facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was a slight smell in my room and in the corridor, perhaps its the cleaning agents they use

    great value, staff was really nice to let me check in early

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of noise from a pub or hotel (somewhere!) On the Friday night and we had to be up really early Saturday. Room could do with a fridge/cooling facilities for those stopping more than one night (cooling drinks & snacks on poolside!)

    Lifts to access higher floors. Beds were lovely. Lots of room to move around in the room itself. Bathroom was wonderful for an hotel - the shower was heavenly! Staff were helpful & pleasant; which is a bonus. Town is so close, with everything from Kfc, Subway, Cooplands, Heron - everything you could need for a weekend stay 2 minutes away, including a tram stop that will take you to Meadow hall - what more could you ask for??!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sinks are nice to look at but not practical too shallow and awkward to use for washing fave easily

    Right near venues, clean and comfortable with good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't like that when I booked hotel I get free car park but when I arrive then I need use other car park. Not for fee. Of course I get discount but anyway pay for car parking. Very unhappy....

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What not to like? Its all excellent

    Everything about this hotel exceeded my expectations. It is absolutely perfect for any stay in Sheffield. Right at the heart of the city and the hotel is perfect. From the staff to the room to the food. All of it excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was perfect for the trip to see the snooker. Clean, modern, staff very friendly and helpful. Handy is a wonderful idea. Will definitely book again for the snooker next year.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were uncomfortable, lots of noise even on the 6th floor. We were placed in a disabled room and the door adjoining to the next room the handle fell off when we opened it thinking it was a closet.

    Great staff, very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower went from warm to scolding hot numerous times. The sink was very slow to empty and had a wiff of sewage. The bed and pillows were very firm (just not to our taste).

    Very nice decor in the main entrance and the room was modern. Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent location and very safe parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one towel each, no hand towels. The trams go by frequently and are noisy. Didn't like the location - there were nicer areas in city centre we would have preferred.

    Comfortable room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had terrible sleep due to the noise of the traffic; tram and busses.

    Parking next to the hotel and get discounted. Walking distance to almost everything and the convenient of bus and tram. Staff was super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really hot we turned on the cooler but didn’t make any difference so we slept with the window open.

    Good value for breakfast. Room was clean and shower was a good size.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Two things that could be improved are the shower door was not secure and the TV did not have a great deal of working stations.

    Room was comfortable. Quite. Good night sleep. Shower worked well. Clean. Really liked the phone and internet service provided.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We really liked the inclusion of the Handy Phone, it allowed us to use the maps all around the city centre when we had no access to mobile data, the room was incredibly comfy and had a very big shower

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I only stayed for one night but could not find fault.

    A smart; clean well located hotel with contemporary decor. Friendly helpful staff both on arrival and departure. Discounted secure local parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot & took a while for the cooling system to cool it down. I had to keep it on most of the night & it was noisy.

    Clean, comfortable room. Decent shower and I like the addition of the power cube to charge devices. Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room being occupied when we opened the door, the lack of concern of the staff at the seriousness of the problem, poor breakfast room finally allocated just to hot, didn't sleep

    location was ok

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little uncomfortable, woke up with a sore back.

    The staff especially one person at the reception. Very friendly, approachable and willing to answer as well responsive to any queries. She worked in the evening of Tuesday 17 April 18 and in the morning of 18th a petite woman.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast and particularly the coffee were not so good but didn’t matter as there were plenty of places to breakfast at nearby.

    Everything was clean and bright in the hotel. The location is excellent for the city centre and it is excellent value for money. Staff were friendly and helpful. Parking was very easy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arrived late the gentleman at reception couldn’t have been more welcoming and after a long journey his attention to detail and friendly manor was excellent. Thank you

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom was clean and comfortable. Bed was extremely comfortable with extra pillows provided. Bathroom was clean and shower powerful. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was reasonably good and quite a good choice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great modern hotel. Clean rooms and friendly staff. Good breakfast. Ideal location for the town but a little awkward finding the hotel from the main road.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The architecture of this newish building is uninspired.

    Good economical hotel close to the railway station, rooms are clean and comfortable, good hard mattress. I was on crutches and staff helped with breakfast. I would go there again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area around the hotel was quite “run-down”

    The bed was very comfy but noisy neighbours (within the hotel) caused some disturbance on the first night

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was excellent. The staff rang me a week before to confirm my booking and ask if I needed anything. Really clean and smart. Everything I needed. Food was lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No on site parking, parking is across the road through a 3rd party.

    Good location for the city centre. Comfortable mattress and no noise could be heard from other rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only slight less than excellent this time was that the toilet was hard to flush and we did not have your excellent mobile planner in the room but I understand why this was and it was outside your control. Thank you

    I always book at an Ibis Hotel if I am going away for a short break or on business. I am never disappointed. thank you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Na

    I left my signed poster from a concert at the hotel and remembered when I got home. I called and the lady behind the desk offered to send it to my home for me! 5 stars!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view was a solid brick wall - but at least this meant it was quiet!

    Very clean bathroom. Really quiet. Good breakfast. Very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that we didn't like about the hotel stay

    My daughter and I both were more than happy with our stay at your Sheffield based hotel and will certainly book with this hotel again next year when we return for the half marathon

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was great no real issues. We didn't eat there so can't comment on the food but the rooms were fine

    Well situated for our needs. Close to the centre of town

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little hard but just to my sons preference

    Service on arrival was excellent staff new reason for my visit two calls prior to arrival to check on my booking,breakfast was great nice and early as we were at swimming early in morning this was booked on arrival at a very reasonable price overal great service throughout

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a strange smell when we first got there but after we aired out the room it was fine. Could maybe supply an extra blanket as we were a little cold in the night.

    The bed was very comfy and the staff really friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very efficient staff. Checked us in early so we were able to get a train to explore Hope and Castleton then back to hotel an invigorating power shower and out for a drink around Sheffield .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The jobsworth who locked the door so nobody could get in until he’d checked room numbers. I’ve never had this happen at any other hotel and he had a real issue I was staying with another man.

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inflexible about payments. I booked it online on behalf of my mother and was at work. They didn’t allow her to check in unless they took payment from my card. Manager wasn’t helpful at all.

    Close to tram. Decent facilities as you would expect from ibis.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 2 side light fittings above our beds were awful they didn’t look nice with all the wires hanging down I kept knocking them with my head

    The staff had great customer service! They were very helpful when we struggled to get a taxi at short notice and gave us a map to find the best pubs/ bars

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much storage space if staying for a full week - but great for a weekend!

    My son is a swimmer and competes at Ponds Forge regularly - this hotel is ideally placed and away from the noise of the Main Street although just a few minutes walk away from the main shopping area, restaurants etc My sons favourite place to stay in Sheffield as he can be in the pool within minutes of leaving the hotel room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing not to like.

    A perfect location for a short visit to Sheffield, right in the city centre near to the main attractions and in a quiet side street, tram/bus stops very close. Room very quiet, very clean, lovely bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The duvet could have been thicker. Although the hotel is very central and handy for the rail station, it is not in a great part of Sheffield. Don’t walk back there late at night

    Really pleasant staff, who put me in a quieter part of the hotel, without being asked. Everything was clean. The hotel is very reasonably priced and comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were really uncomfortable The bathroom light was very bright causing a disturbance in the night

    location of the hotel and friendliness of the staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some Guests were disturbed by the music from a disco in the hotel and from party goers to other clubs near by. The signage on the hotel is poor approaching on foot. The Q Park car park has extremely poor signage. The name Cocoon is on the building and distracts drivers looking for a large sign with Q Park on it. Many guests did not use satnav or smart phones. The one way system is difficult to navigate when unfamiliar with the city. I abandoned my vehicle in another car park due to the above issues. Even after directions from the hotel we passed the Q Park 3 times failing to recognise it as the designated car park. Even the entry system to the car park via a shutter door is confusing. The car park appears closed. I only knew to approach the shutter because My daughter explained this to me after she had contacted the hotel . The same applies to the pedestrian entry system. The instructions are not clear to open the outside door using your ticket.

    Location, the character, history of the building.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a room with an adjoin room by a wooden door so we could hear the chap next door snoring and his TV in the morning and his conversations.

    Perfect location and very friendly and helpful staff. the place was very clean too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be a bit better in terms of available options, also food quality as I noticed tomatoes which were offered were not properly washed, which was a bit disappointing.

    Generally everything was very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    key card doesn't always work. Bathroom needs updating. the cleaner really need to clean the bath room better. need new carpets.

    The room was very nice and big double bed with a window view. Had a nice size TV some staff where very nice. great location has a nice sitting area downstairs with a good bar and nice food to enjoy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a bit too soft for me and the pillows a bit too firm, on the opposite. Also, it was not very easy to find the entrance if walking from the railway station.

    Nice clean room with everything needed for good rest. Appreciated a kettle and tea stuff available in the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ibis has a perfect standard for my needs when I need a hotel for a business trip. Comfortable bed and a nice room. In Sheffield it's located at a side street so it was not loud at night. It was a good choice for a rest after a tiring trip.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where do I start.. the eating area for breakfast and dinner is in the reception area, so you've got people checking in as you eat your dinner. When it did come to dinner, portions were very small for the price, I thought I'd ordered a children's portion. Our room was directly in front of the lifts, so you could hear that going up and down at all hours. There were questionable stains - not just marks but actual residue of something - on the wall. The bathroom door didn't shut. The door had clearly warped from the frame, and in order to shut it you had to pull very hard, slamming the door. I assume a lot of rooms were like this as we heard slamming at all hours, resulting in little sleep the first night (up until about 3-4am). The comfort of the bed was okay, along with the pillows. I've definitely slept better at Premier Inns. I don't know if this is the general standard of Ibis hotels, or whether it was just the one in Sheffield, but I don't recommend it, and I doubt I'll be using them again.

    The staff were lovely, honestly the only redeeming feature of the place. I suppose lots of tv channels too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not fault any thing during our stay. Staff very helpful and friendly and couldn't do enough for us

    Choice on menu in the cafe and excellent selection at breakfast. Good large size bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    how i was treated on leaving. felt uncomfortable. issue sorted but its only ibis i wont return too.

    the bed was good. i like the toilet and shower. and the docking station

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strange to not have easy access to an iron! I had to leave my bedroom in pjs to iron my clothes down the corridor in a windowless room!

    Perfect for a quick one night budget stay. Felt great and nothing stood out - exactly what we were looking for as a cheap and cheerful booking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was extremely warm (uncomfortable to try and sleep in) we opened the window (it was -1c outside) but we had no choice as neither of us could sleep in the heat. Plus the bed was very very hard and the pillows nothing really left in them to class as a pillow.

    great location, staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For not having a car park, you gave discount card which is useless. I psrked my car for 13hrs 30 min. And the car park normal charge is £6 and your voucher only have discount after £8•50 so this is rip off.

    Everything went fast and smoothly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The eggs!

    TERRIBLE inedible scrambled eggs, congealed beans, pale bacon and grumpy chef. But good fruit and cereal and perfectly nice bread. And good coffee. But why can’t a chef rustle up a poached egg?

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: