Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Styles London Gloucester Road 3 stars

110-112 Cromwell Road, Kensington and Chelsea, London, SW7 4ES, United Kingdom

#701 of 977 hotels in London

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1071 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.5
    Location to National History Museum and our main reason...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Small room, limited movement to door to bathroom. Window didn’t open without it being propped open and ceiling in shower looked mouldy

    Location to National History Museum and our main reason attending a show at the Royal Albert Hall Bed was comfortable and room looked generally clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.5
    Great location, perfect for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room is very small, toilteries are very basic and the air conditioning was very loud. The lifts are very small and the steps in the main entry where high for large suitcases

    Location is great, across the road from Gloucester Rd tube, Waitrose, Boots and short walk to Royal Albert Hall and the V&A. Close and central

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.3
    Great location, breakfast and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No hand towels or fashwashes which was only a minor thing. Reading lamps weren't working either.

    The room was small but clean. Location great as only across the road from tube station. Staff very good especially giving us a 3pm check-out as flight wasn't until 10pm. A/C was making a loud noise which we reported and it wasn't fixed throughout our stay. As the weather was nice it really wasn't an issue. Breakfast was great and plentiful. Would recommend to family and friends.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    6.3
    Staff is really nice, polite and smiling all the time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms lack of tissu and small towels, the A/C can be noisy, the lower ground rooms feel a bit gloomy.

    Staff is really nice, polite and smiling all the time. Location is convenient. Globally confortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    4.6
    Dissapointing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room size (Queen room) was a joke. Small as a cleaning closet (and we are not picky). Room did not match the pictures & description shown in Booking.com web page. When asked about it, staff´s response was that "room sizes may vary". Tried to change the room, but we were told that the hotel is fully booked and that is not possible. Dissapointing experience.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.9
    Chic, inexpensive, well-located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find room on the bottom basement floor which is a bit like a rabbit warren. The signage was odd including a hilarious sign pointing up steep stairs reading as 'Disabled exit'.

    Chic interior design, quite clean, a good location for Royal Albert Hall and Kensington Gardens etc. At least downstairs we we close to the little breakfast area which was just about managing a continental buffet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    We would recommend this hotel for a visit to South Kensington any time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a little narrow, so not big enough for a king-size bed. The air conditioning worked well, but only seemed to have two speeds - off or full-on!

    The room had a double bed, and although narrow, was light and airy. Breakfast was excellent - "continental" style, with fresh fruit, cereal, ham, cheese and hard boiled eggs, as well as warm croissants, fresh bread and pastries. We really enjoyed it. Location is brilliant, across the road from Gloucester Road station, and great for the Albert Hall and the museums.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel, but construction got in the way.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During my stay, the hotel was under construction and renovation. I was woken up by sounds of hammers and drills several times at early morning. One of the elevators was also being used to haul materials up to the floors. I’d assume once they finish, the hotel will be a pleasant stay.

    The property is right in front of the Underground entrance. If you’re a classical music lover, the Royal Albert Hall is a 12 minute walk, and the scenery is quite beautiful. The continental breakfast was also enjoyable...just a lot of stairs to get to it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    5.8
    The location, very close to Gloucester Rd Station and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room looked old and with stains in the carpet. Very small as well.

    The location, very close to Gloucester Rd Station and supermarket, short walk to museums and Royal Albert Hall. Beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice stylish hotel, friendly helpful staff within an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double room was small but well fitted out with adequate wardrobe space.

    Very nice balcony with view of garden area. Room was clean with fairly stylish bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.2
    The location was excellent, the staff were very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room (especially the bathroom) was small and it lacked USB charging ports. The safe in our room was a bit complicated to operate but we understand other rooms had more straightforward safes.

    The location was excellent, the staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    4.6
    Bad experience staying there
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Aircon was bad in some of my friend's rooms. Boiler was down and no hot water to half the hotel during our stay. We had to go to those rooms with hot water for showers -- very troublesome. Laundry service was not reliable, sent in the morning but was told in evening the shop didn't come to collect ( Not sure if they had called up the shop ).

    Breakfast was nice and hearty. Proximity to Gloucester Station. Many eateries and a laundry shop nearby. Staff were young and friendly, from different parts of the world. Free breakfast given as the management has just changed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.8
    The staff were very courteous and attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very courteous and attentive. It was a very hot day and we were greeted with iced water to cool us down. We were registered for our room immediately and staff were very helpful throughout.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    4.6
    We received a discount, however the discomfort because of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Five days without warm water. What a terrible management mistake.

    We received a discount, however the discomfort because of the missing hot water was greater.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    At second sight it was perfect.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast is not very extensive, but it was enough and included in the price.

    The first night was no success, but the next day we got a bigger room with a kingsize bed. From then on everything was perfect. The beds were very good, also the new bathroom, with a nice bath and shower. The personel are very friendly and helpfull. The location was perfect for what I had to do (Kensington musea). It is an easy address for Uber (always arriving within less than 5 minutes).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    6.3
    Could have been better in service and managing situations ....
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The boiler was down and I had to either go to a room on another floor to shower or take the cold shower. Laundry service was not reliable, sent in the morning only to be told in the evening that the laundry company did not come to collect !!!

    nice simple breakfast. clean spacious room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.0
    Sant928
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heater broke down and I had no hot water for wash and shower. The window would not close and air conditioning to loud it seem faulty . I asked at the reception and was told all the heater was broke and waiting on engineers to cone and fix it .and the hotel is going to have a complete refurbishment soon. He told me to contact yourself so you would look into it and sort a refund

    It was walking distance from the tube and close to where I was visting .close to local shops the staff at the front desk was helpful in giving advice on how to track my lose tickets to my concert .with the help I got a replacement ticket

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Platte bridge
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though I could cancel on day off arriveing there still held first nights money on my bank account from the day before so I feel that I would have at to fight for a refund if I had cancelled

    Staff very helpful close to underground station easy to get to Wimbledon from there no need to change trains

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    Overall, nice but air conditioning was a problem that was not resolved
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I wish the air conditioner would of work. We contacted the front desk, they sent someone up. He could not fix it. He said someone would be up the next morning. The room was still very hot.

    The staff was great, the location was great. The room was small but not a big deal. There were only 2 towels everyday for 2 people. It would of been nice to have a hand towel by the sink. There were no tissues. The air conditioning did not work and it was difficult sleeping in the heat. Opening the window did not help since we had traffic and sirens all night. The pillows were kind of flat and scratchy but not terrible.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    4.6
    Very disappointed!
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed as a family of four. One of the rooms were at the basement the other at the fourth floor. The room at the basement was very moist. No sun shine and fresh air at all. Two of us bathed at the other room we had to avoid any more moist!!!! Those with astma should keep away from this hotel!!! Building was in poor condition. Needs extensive reconstruction. Breakfast met minimal standards. One of the staff dealt with my ‘American accent’ when I told her it would be great to have tomatoes for breakfast!! Instead of considering what I said she was focused on ‘proper English and how much she liked proper English’!!

    Only the location was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    2.5
    worst hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was absolutely shocking. Booked what they show as a queen room online and asked to be on a high floor. Ended up with the smallest room possible. You had to walk in the bathroom to even open the door to leave the room. The door opened into your bed. We we’re shoved in the basement room, you couldn’t move in the room. Cleanliness was absolutely shocking. The room was nothing like any of there pictures they show when booking. Staff were non helpelful. Tried to tell me all the rooms were that size and when we walked the corridor when going out a room probably 3 times the size of ours was being cleaned. So obviously they do bigger rooms. Would never stay here ever again

    nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    Okayish, decent, average at best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are dingy and the bathroom was very small. We were initially given a room where the bed was a foot away from the entrance door which is completely ridiculous but after complaint immediately we were given a larger room with more space. Overall, the establishment is very very average.

    The property is situated in the most ideal location to explore London. Huge array of shops are walking distance away and plenty of museums just around the corner!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location and not noisy location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms. And not overly the most comfortable beds. But for one or two nights it’s perfectly acceptable

    Great location and not noisy location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room we checked in to had a non functioning safe, broken bedside light and noisy air conditioner. We then moved to another room where there was a bedside table wedged between the bed and the safe on the floor which had to be moved before the safe could be used. The teaspoons had not been washed. Be aware that you only get one towel each. Definitely not worth the cost. Rooms was very small for two people.

    Michel the night duty manager was most helpful. Location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.8
    Came, saw, slept, and moved on.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Requested vegan milk for the room tea and coffee (none) Only soya milk was available for breakfast Outer windows are traditional but poorly maintained/decorated Inner window fell out (dislocated) that required a member of staff (receptionist) to come to the room to refix Room was very hot due to shower room Dimplex towel heater. Cannot open windows at all. Air conditioning available but took the room from baking to very cold. Need to turn off AC, got very hot again (summers day 28 degrees outside). Hotel presents informal meet and greet style reception staff dressed in over printed green polo t-shirts akin to a student open day. I might be the wrong customer target but I found that for 150 for one night, the staff could look like their role (which is probably everything), the special request adhered to, and that the room was up to H & S standards. Would I come here again? Not for me. But on the other hand, most of the other guests were one or two night tourists so repeat custom is unlikely.

    Location for the Museums (V&A, Science, and Natural history)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Good location, but could do with a refurb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was small - but otherwise fine. We felt that your carpet could do with being replaced (bald patch & v tired looking - room 304). Bizarrely large bathroom - you could easily half the space into a shower room & thus make more bedroom space... Your bar space could do better being franchised out to a late night coffee bar.

    I liked the fact that I could get GF toast & that your staff offered soya milk. This makes a huge difference to what I can eat at your breakfast bar!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.3
    Location was excellent, right across the Underground and bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator wouldn’t work from our floor and wasn’t fixed despite several complaints. Rooms are small and lighting very dim. Soap dispenser attached to wall in bathroom wasn’t refilled.

    Location was excellent, right across the Underground and bus stop was outside. Breakfast had many options and staff was helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    5.0
    Close to Gloucester Road tune station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small and dark. We were put downstairs so our view was a brick wall. When we mentioned this at the end, staff said we could have moved you as we have vacancies so not sure why we were put down there in the first place if there are nicer rooms.

    Close to Gloucester Road tune station. Nice continental breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Great little basic hotel, good location and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a tad small with a porthole sized window but it wasn't terrible.

    The location is great for museums and being on Piccadilly Line it's easy to get to. The staff were really friendly and welcoming. We will definitely use the hotel in the future.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    4.6
    Just for the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were trying to let me in room that I didn’t choose, and they will not give you more than 30mints to check out late. Also the balcony door was broke to the limit that mosquitos could get in!

    Location is great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little disorganised, but we still managed to have something to eat and drink.

    It was great that we could leave our bags after we checked out to pick up later in the day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.3
    Location was convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rips in carpets, water stain on ceiling, heating did not work, massive air conditioning units running constantly just out window with a view of drains and walls.

    Location was convenient

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    Everything was excellent except for the manager of the afternoon staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    How unhelpful and mean spirited the manager of the afternoon staff was

    How amazing and helpful the night / morning staff, the shower, and the garden

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.7
    Staff need to read booking requests carefully
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although I had requested a disabled room receptionist tried to put me on fourth floor and it was only when I asked what contingency would be in place if there was an emergency that I was allocated disabled room on ground floor.

    Wet room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    6.7
    Not as good as it could be
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small as a double - door hit the bed on opening. Great as a crash pad for the night only. I forgot my toiletries bag containing medical pack .. am now informed they do not have it !

    Breakfast and shower

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    London Weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not as advertised on booking.com. Staff told us this type of (Quesn) room is no longer offered at this hotel. If true booking.com needs to sort this kind of thing out. If we had been staying longer this would have been an issue.

    Nice and clean and staff were lovely. Location is great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.3
    staff very helpful,hotel ideally situated for our purpose an...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    coffee machine broke down at breakfast which caused a little panic,but staff dealt well with the situation

    staff very helpful,hotel ideally situated for our purpose an enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    Ideal for a weekend getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great little hotel for a weekend trip, location was great and literally a stones throw from the nearest underground station, a few minutes walk from the V&A, science museum, natural history museum, Hyde park and there are pretty of shops and cafes nearby. It was clean and comfortable and considering our room was facing the main road there wasn’t much noise. Breakfast room was a little small and busy but never waited long to get a table and food was continuously being topped up with pastries, cereals and fruit which was enough to start the day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.7
    Enjoyable London break ( Purpose was to see Foreigner at RAH but would not return to this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When booking the hotel was a Best Western but only found out it had changed to an IBIS on arrival - we walked up and down Cromwell Rd looking for a Best Western. Would not have booked if known it was an IBIS and paid over the odds. Room was very very small .Breakfast only fair and the dining room had a 'youth hostel' feel.

    Location was great and staff friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    We had a room on the ground floor, it was small but had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast room was small but food was nice.

    We had a room on the ground floor, it was small but had everything we required. The bed was comfy, Good shower with plenty of hot water Quiet room It was within easy walking distance to The Royal Albert Hall

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.1
    Great location, clean rooms, poor breakfast, communicate clearly room position before you check in..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We got basement room although we payed normal street view room, a bit different from the one presented on the web page. Poor breakfast.

    Great location-tube, bus station, Hyde park, museums, good restaurants, large Sainsbury, Wimbledon is 9 tube stations away. After check out you can leave baggage for a few hours more. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    3.3
    WARNING! Think twice before you waste your money here.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is almost everything when talking about an hotel. Who cares if staff is smiling when the room is crap. Well, the room I was given was sinking... YES, SINKING!. Half of the room was sunken and was the area where your head is in the bed. Thus, you feet will be 10 cm higher than you head... can you imagine how your face will be swollen in the morning? 120 pounds per night for that?? Not to mention the room was that small that there were no room for placing a piece of luggage. Breakfast was poor... one type of bread, one of cheese and one of ham... no cooked options (120 pounds for that??). AND... when checking out I asked to leave my luggage for few hours as my flight was late evening. The person there told me that there was "no room"... I just have a quick look and saw plenty room for it... I had to insist 2 or 3 times they finally accepted my luggage. BE CAREFUL! I will, and wont return that place... NEVER

    Location is just good... only as hundreds other hotels close to a tube station. Nothing really special

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    The breakfast was excellent fantastic fresh fruit salad,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In our room double fire door access via small lobby to wardrobe and shower room.

    The breakfast was excellent fantastic fresh fruit salad, bread and pastries. Staff friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.0
    Mediocre hotel with poor service in a great location
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived we were told that we had to stay in the basement as they were fully booked, despite the fact that we had booked weeks in advance. This was obviously not true, as we were then offered the option to stay in a ‘smaller’ room under the roof, with no lift access to the last floor. When we arrived, the room was much smaller than what we had booked and we complained. We were then put in a small but acceptable room. We perceived how they tried to trick us into getting an unacceptable room. If we had not complained we would have had to stay in a basement, while their argument was clearly a lie. We were on the whole very disappointed with the service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing and claustraphobic
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was cramped, the queue for the hot drinks was relentless, the food was uncooked (raw "boiled eggs"), the tables were dirty and piling up with litter and dirty crockery, the food itself was low quality and there was no staff around to ask for assistance. We were woken at 0800hrs on a Sunday by workmen ripping up carpets outside our room door for renovation works either side of us which no one told us about. The room was cramped and claustrophobic.

    Nothing much.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    4.2
    Overpriced and very average. Would not stay again and wish I had read reviews before booking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedroom very small indeed, chipped and old bath, air conditioning very poor, renovation work being done in room next door at 8.30 am on a Sunday morning, signed me up to loyalty scheme without asking my permission

    Room was clean and great location for tube

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    - Very attentive and helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One of the two night lights by the bed, to read, was broken; more generally, not much artificial light in the room.

    - Very attentive and helpful staff - I asked for a room with balcony which was super nice - Very good geographical location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel in great location, excellent continental breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room had air conditioning but I would have liked to have been able to open the window too. Bathroom had no ventilation and needed an efficient fan.

    Room was very spacious and although at basement level had a large window and good natural light. Staff were friendly and helpful. Good breakfast with sufficient seating and food replenished as it ran out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    5.8
    Tiny room, poor value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Miniscule rooms, tiny bed that we didn't fit on, couldn't sit on the toilet as it was so close to shower screen, terrible double glazing so very noisy and cheap curtains which didn't cut out any light. Seriously poor value for money

    Central location for museums and the Albert hall

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.3
    Decent and clean accommodation in a convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only stayed one night! Really, nothing that we did not like.

    Good quality, clean accommodation in an easy to reach location. Continental breakfast was included. Staff very helpful, looking after bags after check out too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing and definitely not value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very small. The telephone was not working. The WiFi was not working. The breakfast is very limited with few staff and unable to order an egg of one’s choice. The staff were scruffily dress and seemed very discontent in their work place. It was much better run as a Best Western hotel. I shall not be returning to this hotel.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Great location for getting into central London and going to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little small but okay for the 1 night we were there. Cleaner tried to get into our room while we were still in bed

    Great location for getting into central London and going to all the museums. Breakfast was lovely and they also supplied Gluten Free bread for my mum.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Rest stay and great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was air conditioned but was still very warm

    Stayed in the area before and by far best value for money. Great location and ideal place to stay and see the sights. Breakfast was continental and was ample.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    The breakfast was really good and so was the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpets were old and dirty. We were first placed in a stuffy room which was in the basement (below street level) although there was no mention of this in our reservation.

    The breakfast was really good and so was the bathroom/shower. The staff were really friendly and exceptionally helpful. They found us a more suitable room even if the hotel was fully booked. Great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    A birthday experience I won’t forget!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is a tad on the small sjode

    When booking, I specified I wanted an upper storey room but received one below ground level which wasn’t suitable for me. When talking to reception about this they went above and beyond to get me a room with “at least a window” (is what I asked), but I received one with a balcony which made me very happy! The room was quiet and tranquil, and the continental breakfast was lovely too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable, well located but a stressful breakfast experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service at breakfast was chaotic. It was a buffet style serve-yourself which is fine but coffee and cutlery ran out before we’d even sat down and tables just weren’t being cleared. I gathered that perhaps the (very young) staff had perhaps received a lot of unexpected guests and were perhaps understaffed but to let so many things run out wasn’t great at all. The staff did do their best to rectify the situation and were apologetic and polite throughout but many guests were disgruntled. The layout of the breakfast room doesn’t help and instead of a coffee machine which seems to run out of coffee very quickly could I suggest a couple of cheaper coffee makers, or someone coming round with a pot of coffee? Much quicker and that way you could eliminate the queue for the machine which only gets in the way of other guests trying to get to the food and juice

    Comfy bed, very quiet, nice location and view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    2.9
    Bad value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was terrible value for the price. Ground floor with tiny window. No heating but an electrical one was left in the room... breakfast had nothing cooked. Mostly cereal and bread.. no meat what so ever. Only two towels for two people (no hand or head towels). Just overall bad value for money

    Location. Thats about it

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    5.8
    Clean and the staff were nice enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very small and basic for the price and I was woken by the sound of running water from a vent above my room.

    Clean and the staff were nice enough

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    5.0
    Not satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Damaged furniture and broken chair in our room. Light switches some broken. Damaged/scratched bath. Tiny room with view of a metal boiler tank which was noisy.

    Location of the hotel was good, close to Natural History Museum and Royal Albert Hall.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.9
    I had a quiet room with a very nice view of the back garden...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had a quiet room with a very nice view of the back garden (pity the window was not clean though). Breakfast was very good. It was a good value for money for this part of London.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    3.8
    Good location. Wouldnt stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was tiny. Literally standing room for one person only. I booked a 'queen' room, which was actually just a standard double bed, a desk and a bathroom. The bedside lights didnt work, they were just hanging off the wall. Housekeeping came knocking at 8am even tho we had left the do not disturb sign on the door. Air con very noisy and didnt actually blow. Just made a squeaking sound. Bed is the most uncomfortable we'veever slept in. Bathroom had hairs in the sink and shower. Only half a roll of toilet paper, we had to get more from reception. I would not stay here again.

    Breakfast was ok. Cramped dining room which made getting from buffett to table was a chore. Staff smoking outside the window. One very slow coffee machine, staff using it also. Fair choice of continental foods.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.9
    Great for one night. More refinement need for a longer stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very complicated room heater controls, unable to read or understand the graphics. Consequently, spent a cold night without heating. Traffic noise in room was slightly intrusive.

    Location, comfy bed, reasonable breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.7
    Not the best, disappointing for a weekend I had been so looking forward to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wheelchair user, can manage a few steps, advised there were 3 steps up to property but not just how high they were and no handrails. Only automatic door at main entrance. Had their disabled room so shower room good but double fire doors set at 90 degrees to enter room virtually impossible to get through in my chair. London as a whole not disable friendly, saw 1 other person in a wheelchair in the 24 hrs I was there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.6
    Great staff, great location in central London, very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you want a lot of space in your room this might not be the hotel for you, but for the price, I think it’s a great hotel with great facilities.

    Great staff, great location in central London, very comfortable room and very good breakfast. Not huge room, but exactly what you’d expect for central London at such a good price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    6.3
    Ok but overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above

    Croissants were fine but along with everything else at breakfast ran out quickly and were replaced slowly . Choice was poor and bedroom small. Hotel fine and in good location but given the poor service at breakfast and no service at the bar this was an expensive hotel against others in the area with much better facilities, bigger rooms, better breakfasts etc.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.3
    Briliant location to shops, pubs, restaurants and Royal Albert Hall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One room had no opening to the window and the aircon was a bit hit and miss. The breakfast room could have been larger. But there might have been another room we did not know about

    I especially liked the location. The staff were so friendly too. The breakfast was fresh and lots to choose from.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    5.4
    Potential wasted
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maintenance of the property leaves much to be desired. Holes in the basin, exposed wires on the lighting, door stop with a sharp exposed area, broken gym equipment and no water in the gym.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location & 10 mins slow walk to the tube.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise from the traffic was awful :( i did tell the manager who told me that the hotel was going to be refurbished next year , so i would return.

    The bed was very comfy & the only downside was the noisy traffic that kept me awake. Apart from that everything was great , the location , ease of check in 7 out, tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    4.6
    Fair for 2 nights but wouldn't stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to ask for extra towels, room very small bore no resemblance to photos on Web site, breakfast OK. Really dirty and stained blind in bathroom.

    Location of hotel, bed comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.5
    Room served its purpose for a nights stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very small narrow room. Quite dark. Door took a while to close properly. No security as such, i.e. Didn't need room card to access all floors. Didn't feel overly safe returning to hotel at night alone

    breakfast was good, better than expected

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    4.6
    Very Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were booked into a basement room which was like sleeping in a cellar with a small window, Washbasin was badly cracked. Eventually got moved to a second floor room, which was grubby. Staff are dressed in very creased green T shirts

    Breakfast was ok

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.9
    Brigute was super helpful and very friendly!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the female staff were very unfriendly. I struggled to get the tap in the bathroom to work and when I asked her to come and show me how to do it, she was very unfriendly. I feel this makes one feel unwelcome and doesn’t leave a good impression

    Brigute was super helpful and very friendly! She deserves a lot of credit! The cook lent me his plug adaptor as I did not have the right connector to charge my cellphone The breakfast was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.9
    good value for money. basic. small details could add even more value.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the carpet coating the whole room is always and very anti-hygenic. the breakfast was very poor and low standards, also one day ham was missing, and for those who don't eat sweats, there was nothing else apart from cheese. this could be improved a lot.

    loved the position and the price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    5.0
    Ideal for a one night stay in London
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was very small and mattress was a little uncomfortable. No one at the bar to serve and reception staff never asked what we wanted after standing at the bar for 10 minutes

    Room was very quiet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel for a short stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast was ok, but a choice should be better.

    I had a comfy double bed in a small room, but enough for my short visit. If you stay longer I would opt for a larger one.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse ibis Styles London Gloucester Road traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: