Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Wellingborough 2 stars

Enstone Court, Wellingborough, NN8 2DR, United Kingdom

#1 of 3 hotels in Wellingborough

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1219 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non residents ( a group of teenage boys)were allowed tho use the pool table whilst World Cup match was on the lounge tv However the management restricted this to one game because of this but it did seemto be quite a usual event

    Convenience of location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was very slippery once we, room was very hot, sink plug hole smelt when emptied. Swipe card to door didn't work properly

    Beds were very comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking for our parties wasn't clear, told on the first morning that only 1 adult had breakfast for 1 morning. Room was booked (2 adults 1 child) for 2 nights with breakfast paid in advance. Tried charging extra during stay. Kitchen staff had very poor customer service but lady on reception sorted it out eventually however tried charging us again on the second morning.

    Location was great, rooms were ok for the money, free parking a bonus

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift felt very unsafe

    Clean room with plenty of space. I was expecting an uncomfortable sleep after 1 or 2 reviews on the beds but it was very comfortable. The bathrooms very spacious with a good shower.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was disappointed to find the hotel displaying a daily room rate at considerably less than we paid. I am aware I would pay more for booking in advance, but the point was it was fully booked, so a little unprofessional to advertise the rate.

    Although we had a twin room, instead of the expected double, there were two huge single beds, inviting and comfy. Really great shower, not level entry but fairly accessible for a moderately disabled person like myself. Staff were extremely helpful and thoughtful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast does not really incorporate non meat eaters. Please include more vegetarian options I.e veggie sausages fried eggs etc. Was not too keen on.the scrambled eggs but there was no substitute.

    Like the fruits for breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hot water wasn't available at peak times in the shower only warm water (around 7pm )

    Rooms clean , Nice basic hotel at a reasonable price, pub across the road that serves food, MC Donald's at the side of the hotel if your in to that type of food, the hotel also serves food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After the first night the bed was really uncomfortable also would have been better to have more than two towels for the both of us!!!

    Check in was great with friendly staff. Room was a good size.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing i can complain of i got value for money

    Its spacious, free Wi-Fi, clean rooms for me its a five star hotel and i love the place and will recommend it for others.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No proper reception, did not feel right, no counter to place items etc... My room was not made from previous stay and I was moved to a new room.

    Staff were very friendly but very busy. Good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't have breakfast it was too expensive

    The staff were very helpful and friendly and the taxi service linked to the hotel was superb and very reasonable have 5 rooms booked in July and September. Recommended

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The electronic door lock was faulty. It invariably took me 5 minutes to access my room. Apparently I was not alone with this problem.

    Room quality was better than I expected.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had the room next to the lift and that was extremely noisy. Lots of noise from the other guests outside since the rooms were barely sound proofed. In the end I swapped rooms which the staff were very helpful in arranging. Never stayed in a hotel that didn't have air extraction for the bathroom or a way of controlling room temperature. Television channels need updating.

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Comfortable bed. Windows open a good amount. Excellent Internet. Good amount of tea and coffee.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely pleasant staff. Clean comfortable room with good facilities tea, coffe, towels, hairdrier. Could not have asked for more. Would definitely return

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noisy residents It would be helpful to remind some people that making a lot of noise at 03.30 am may result in an unpleasant response

    Very convenient well serviced horel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was basic, not enough towels in bathroom, carpet could do with heavy clean

    Paid over the odds for the room, Room was half the price had I realised on Booking .Com . As I booked direct with the hotel I quieriedthis point over the phone before I arrived. Not a satisfactory reply

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only issues were the booking.com details did not match the hotel's booking system causing a delay at check-in. Don't get a room on the ground floor if you want to avoid inconsiderate loud people at stupid o'clock.

    Right next to McDonald's where you can get breakfast for half the price. Wireless chargers at the bar is a nice touch.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection was very poor. Unable to access emails or social media or receive or make phone calls.

    Very close to Santa pod which was my main stay at Ibis.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The 2 young staff on the bar on the 21st April were exceptionally friendly and helpful and were delightful company. One was male and one a female very new to the job, didn't catch their names unfortunately.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The informal 'reception' or lack of reception. Just being approached by someone with a phone, and later being approached by someone who had been sitting on a sofa with a laptop, didn't look very professional and wasn't always clear that they were staff.

    The room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was an odd smell in the room - a mix of unpleasant smell and cleaning fluid smell. :(

    The staff were really pleasant despite being rushed off their feet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows were quite hard.

    The staff were very efficient and super friendly. We asked to change our room on arrival, only because it was right next to the lift and I didn't really fancy that. The young lady who checked us in was very helpful and more than happy to accommodate our request.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lights in bathroom to bright over sink area and no light over mirror in room also no area to place brush styling equipment makeup

    We didn't use restaurant or pub as prefer old type style feels more welcoming

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect except the breakfast. Breakfast was poor, very limited selection and it was very dry, it had been left out for too long with no covers so the heat from the lamps made it very tough to eat the bacon, the scrambled egg was very watery and not very much flavour and that was the only egg available.

    Comfy and clean and staff are friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in, out of every hotel room I have ever used. My sleep quality was awful. The rooms are far too hot. Even with the window open to its full capacity. Which is not a lot due to window lock restrictions.

    The room was clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    found a clump of hair in the room unfortunately had important time relevant plans and didn’t have time to complain

    Breakfast was lovely, hotel was mainly clean and staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Next to a busy road, noise gets through the double glazing. If it is likely to bother you, ask for a room on the car park side.

    This is a budget hotel, so for that I'm happy with everything. Staff very helpful, easy parking, pub and McD close by. Breakfast fine.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You had a hotel full of hungry competitors from a big dog competition and your restaurant was closed.., dread to think how much money you lost...... I knew of at least 20 planning to eat in that night....shame your loss

    Comfy beds clean room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    sink was blocked, shower head sprayed water everywhere. small towels, no additional pillows provided, no phone in room. breakfast average at best. won't go again.

    nice staff, relatively clean, does the job on a budget

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sofa bed was very stained and uncomfortable to sleep on. Definitely should have new ones put it. Breakfast wasn't included, we stayed in much better places for same price with breakfast included.

    McDonalds 1 min walk from entrance

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maintenance in the bathroom needed work (poor job repairing the tiling made the shower look grotty even though it was clean) and no hand towel.

    Great location, extremely easy check-in and check-out, good internet speed--really was everything I needed at a terrific price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very close to a McDonalds Restaurant which seemed to be open all night attracting late night revellers and boy-racers who exuded lots of noise.

    Spacious room with fair size bathroom which contained an excellent shower unit. The new type of reception was novel but effective. The receptionist was pleasant and very helpful. Breakfast was worth the £8.95 cost. Plenty of parking spaces. Excellently positioned next to the A45.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were woken up twice in the night by a family that were screaming, swearing and arguing. One of the family members tried to open our hotel door. I assume they thought in their rage it was their room. It made us feel very uncomfortable and unsafe.

    Clean bedroom and good facilities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast area could be updated.

    Liked the fact that the room was nice and warm and you were able to control the heating. There were tea/coffee making facilitie

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room & hotel great shame I had noisy guests in other rooms banging about till 12pm then they started banging doors at 4am on a Monday night! which ruined my sleep which as I was sitting important exams not the best combination

    Bed was comfy rooms clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom ponged badly overnight, foul drainage ? Next day Duty manager rectified the problem.

    Avertised( in room) breakfast menu had little relationship to actual presented food, which turned out quite good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unlike travel lodge and premier inns could only provide us with a double bed and 1 single this was meant to be a family room how are u meant to fit 2 children in 1 single bed

    Unlike travel lodge and premier inns could only provide us with a double bed and 1 single this was meant to be a family room how are u meant to fit 2 children in 1 single bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perhaps a bath as well as a shower. Biscuits with tea and coffee although for the price I paid I didn't expect it. Car park had warning signs about parking. But booking in car was an easy part of check-in

    Very comfy bed. Staff very helpful. Check-in straight forward. Shower room big with easy adjustable controls. Room right temperature was right. Nice TV. Nice tea & coffee avaialble. Overall most things good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Communal bar/lounge area chairs/sofas were upholstered in very low quality (cheap) pvc, small and not at all confortable. Room furnishings were in a tired state & uncomfortable, with nowhere comfortable to sit apart from the bed.

    The breakfast area was suprisingly nice and the quality of the food was very nice. The bed was very comfortable and the shower en-suite was spacious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow service

    Overall it was clean, warm and comfortable. Service at the bar and getting supper was a little slow given the hotel was quiet but the staff were delightful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like the reception area thought it seemed a bit strange having no desk just a tiny area. Only had two towels could of done with a couple extra towels.

    Bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arrival the sofa bed wasn’t out or made. There was a m&m inside the sofa bed. There was no bedding for the sofa bed so we went and asked for it.

    I liked how close the hotel was to the McDonald’s and priory.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pecan Park and the completely obsessive way it was policed given this appears to be to avoid customers of the McDonald’s next door using it they should probably put a gate system one

    Rooms were very clean and staff were very friendly Check in process is very smooth

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extractor did not work in shower. Noisy tv next door until 11pm; do staff not keep an ear on corridor noise? No visible staff at breakfast so skipped breakfast.

    Linda very helpful and happy face.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice to have had a hand towel as well as a bath towel. Also a choice of breakfast, rather than just one price for however much.

    Looked new, comfy bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sloping edges to the bedside cabinets. Cup of tea easily slipped off as we did not notice the edge. I realise you cannot change the design now, but may be do not use that design again!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to report here .

    Ok for a one night stay whilst visiting family in the area , room comfortable and clean . What I expected from the Ibis chain . Staff on check-in and otherwise , polite and efficient . Did not dine in so cannot comment on breakfast etc. I would stay here again for a similar price deal .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Went to our first room and the room had not been changed and absolutely stunk. Went back to reception allocated another room which also smelt disgusting! By that point was too tired to go back and change room again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When booking, it might be an idea for you to ask for the car reg so as you can have it done prior to the guest arrival. Although the car parking is free, it is a concern that if not entered, a charge for parking might be incurred.

    Very helpful staff, easy to find and access, room clean, tidy and warm ( just what is needed on a snowy night )

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Did exactly what we wanted We met friends at hotel and we all went to a 60th Birthday Party. Had a couple of drinks at hotel together on arrival. We then went to the Party had a fantastic time. On way back to hotel chatting and decided be nice to have a nightcap and chat when arriving back at hotel. Obvious drawback the bar was closed and when I asked was told even residence cannot get a drink. Breakfast was OK but I don't like hash browns and like fried bread and fried eggs as per ENGLISH breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I got the room, it was so cold. Maybe 8-10 degrees. There was no heating working. All there was was an electric wall-mounted convector heater, I guess about 1.5kW. I turned it on. I had some work to do the computer, and continued to wear my outdoors coat. Then I went the warm pub across the road. It took 4 hours to get to 20 degrees, and that was near the heater, the other end of the room , where bathroom was was still very cold. It was just above freezing outside, but that's normal in the winter ! It was dark by the desk and desk lamp diddn't work, I swapped that bulb for one by the bed that did work.

    It was very clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilet bowl in our room "209" was cracked. The water ran off the sink counter on to the floor. The shower also sprayed water on to the floor when in use. All of the above are health and safety issues. I was disappointed and didn't expect your standards to be so poor.

    The location was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just so basic and plain no atmosphere you were pounced on by the staff as soon as you entered the reception area needs a complete refurbishment to make it a competitor with other budget hotels yes I got what I paid for and it served its purpose but have stayed in better much better ibis hotels

    Convince for what I was doing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    would love to have gluten free choice on the menu for coeliacs like myself

    shower both extra large and clean, very quiet did not hear any other guests coming and going wi fi connection faster than in other hotels room nice and warm.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More tea options. its bit poor to have coffee, decaf and tetley (which, btw, is horrible option, tastes disgusting!) as the only option. fix the damned radiators please, otherwise i'd have to start using different hotel.

    comfortable bed. free wifi is bonus, although the speed could be better. free parking. good thing is a sink with just one tap, so you can have exact water temperature as you need.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As a solo female traveler the room was at the end of a very long corridor far away from the reception area and with no phone in the room to contact staff I felt isolated- no good telling you to text when there is a man in the corridor shouting and swearing and banging on doors throughout the night till 1.00 in the morning.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing it was perfect.

    the location was perfect, it is a small complex with the hotel a McDonalds and a brilliant pub/restaurant. The bonus with this hotel was the lounge and bar facility, with a tv and pool table, we were there over Christmas and it was decorated nicely. We will definitely stay here again, can strongly recommend the pub food as well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff couldn’t string a sentence together in English, let alone deal with our issues. Key cards constantly not working, about 8 times. Pillows and pillow cases stank of dog and dust, bedding filthy, no staff presence, when staff were found they had no people skills. Shocking hotel.

    The shower was clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms far too hot for comfort and I like the heat, turned heater off opened the window and still overpowering. Didn't take breakfast as it was a buffet and was priced at £8.99 and only being a light eater, tea and toast, too pricey, a lighter option could be offered. Only 3 towels in the bathroom no hand towels

    Beds excellent very comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 222, had a noise right through night which was either the water pipes or air conditioning banging none stop, disturbs your sleep

    Comfort and free parking

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness in the toilet in the en suite left a lot to be desired - it didn't look as though it had been cleaned at all and as there are no toilet brushes left in the rooms, we could only use toilet paper and our own 'gel' to clean. As it was rather late when we checked in and we were very tired, we just felt we couldn't wait for anyone to come and clean it for us, we wanted to get to bed as quickly as possible. We have always rated cleanliness very highly and we're very disappointed on this occasion.

    We have stayed at the Wellingborough Ibis on several occasions and have always rated it very highly from comfort , excellent value for money and good breakfasts. The beds are very comfortable and the breakfasts are worth anticipating.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Exceptional value for money and great facilities; really comfortable. The two staff who were on during my stay were exceptional in every way. Jared and Zuzannah went out of their way to be helpful to everyone and ensure all were looked after to the very highest standard. It might be a budget hotel but the level of service deserves 5 stars. Many, MANY thanks

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ibis have removed the check in desk. Most strange. Automatic parking fines not a good move, forget to leave your car reg no, & you'll get a fine. Hallway carpet very worn.

    Very clean bathroom, as was the bedroom

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really.

    Breakfast was good (could have a few more vegetarian options). Breakfast buffet was always being replenished. Staff were really friendly, considering it was Christmas Day, and would probably have preferred to be at home! The bed was really comfy although would prefer two pillows per person instead of one. Heard an argument outside our door in the early hours of the morning and was keep awake due to the noise. Overall though the hotel was great for what it is and would definitely stay again. Good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedding was dusty, needed freshening up. Bathroom door had been repaired but not painted - patch of repair visible within eye level.

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On check-in we were given a room which was apparently non-smoking but smelled so strongly of cigarettes we couldn't have stayed in it. We were allocated a new room despite the staff seeming put out by my request to change. New room was fine thank goodness.

    Comfortable room, decent bathroom, very good price for a family of 3.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel main reception area has been refurbished and I did not like at all the loss of reception desk and only a person standing in the general reception area

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in desk wasn't much of a desk just a small coffee table with a lady stood checking people in therefore thought the reception was further around as I was expecting a welcoming desk like most hotels have. Also house keeping came round before check out time and I wasn't really wanting to rush in the morning so felt disturbed by staff shouting down the corridor to each door 'house keeping'

    Bed was very comfy and facilities were clean and staff welcoming.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The weather had been bad with snow and Ice, but hotel never cleared car park or walk ways so very slippy. Hotel guest was very load in bar area and shouting a lot, but staff did nothing. Bed had seen better days

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On arrival and leaving staff were welcoming and friendly. Comfy bed with plenty of pillows. Loved the little table and chair to use laptop. Was surprised how little noise there was from the traffic. There was large walk in shower with lots of hot water. Booking in and out were so easy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting on the road from the Ibis to the Priory very poor. My partner fell over some branches left on the pavement.

    Walk in shower. Facilities in room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The croisants were the best we have had in a long time. The beds were a dream,didnt want to get up.Thought the range of spirits,was a little limited.Otherwise every thing was great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    arrival procedure complected and unfriendly, bath towels small, no hand towel, no buscuits

    original room was cold (non working rad) but luckily the hotel was not full and they moved us to a different room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Probably lower lighting and a more intimate area in the bar area.

    The staff were very welcoming. The breakfast was really tasty (particularly the bacon)!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed could have been more comfy it was a good size.

    Room was clean and all the facilities we required. I didn't find the bed very comfortable though.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: