Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Inchree

Inchree, Onich, PH33 6SE, United Kingdom

#9 of 11 hotels in Onich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 924 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    4.2
    We had precooked and paid otherwise we would not have stayed at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was terribly small. The bathroom had mould. The side of the bed was hard against the wall.

    There wasn’t much about the property that we liked at all other than the location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Our accommodation was just what we wanted and the staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. It is not a hotel but a very good alternative.

    I was accompanied by two friends and we were all of the same opinion - from going through the gate on arrival to leaving on day of departure we were very pleased. In other words we liked everything about Inchree. We hope to go back at some point and would not hesitate to recommend Inchree.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.7
    The two bedroom chalet was perfect size for our group.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Chalet - 4 persons
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is in need of some definite repair. The shower went back and forth between freezing cold to scalding hot. Not to mention it was tiny. The toilet would only flush every 3-8 flushes. When I brought it up to the front desk, they said that’s just the way it is.

    The two bedroom chalet was perfect size for our group. The beds were fairly comfortable. The location was great - 15 minutes to Fort William and 15 minutes to Glencoe. The pub was great and the food was yummy. Parking was easy too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    Very good facilities and a nice place to stay, thanks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chalet - 2 persons
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi signal was weak and link speeds were poor but, having said that, situation was made clear at time of booking thus Wi-Fi performance was in line with my expectations. In any event there was a good 4G mobile service at this location which fully substituted for the limited Wi-Fi.

    Good facilities for self catering. Excellent chance to escape the midges by use of the chalet. Reception very friendly and helpful and arranged speedy repair of leaking kitchen tap.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    6.7
    Nice people and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had a funny smell, like no proper ventilated. Very small basin and no shower gel provided

    The comunal kitchen has everything you might need, and the on site pub is really convenient, easy check in hours

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    4.2
    Very nice kitchen facilities for making your own meals.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The budget rooms were dirty, the carpet felt sticky and the room had a weird smell. It was advertised that there was WiFi, but it was very spotty and unreliable because it was shared with the bar and restaurant.

    Very nice kitchen facilities for making your own meals.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chalet - 2 persons
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mattress in the double bed was poor and the seating was a bit basic but ok.

    The views were fantastic, the chalet was great, with everything we needed and more room than we expected. we were secluded despite being close to another chalet and the food in the bar was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    3.8
    Horrible outdated chalet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chalet - 2 persons
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the chalet for three nights and they are tired, uncomfortable, small and in need of an upgrade. We couldn’t wait to leave. When the front door looks as bad as it did you know it’s not going to be good. My partner had to fix the toilet, there was a crack in the kettle, nothing comfortable to sit in. If u like nice clean chalets do not book this.

    The only nice thing about this accommodation was the view and location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.3
    We enjoyed the visit and the position of the property was was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chalet - 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    We would have liked to see a more varied menu, but that was possibly being a bit picky.

    The Chalet was different being A shaped, it was very well equiped having possibly one of the best views you could ask for. Parking was very easy, the pub/restaurant provided a good atmosphere.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.7
    Adequate accommodations.... price reflects
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small with no ammities. Bed was uncomfortable. Unit was better suited for hikers who wanted self catering.

    The location was perfect. We enjoyed walking to a waterfall. The pub was nice and restaurant was convenient but the food quality wasn’t what we we accustomed to.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.9
    An enjoyable and economic alternative to the standard West coast Hotels
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The theory of using a solenoid light sensor is sound howevet more than a little irritating that if a visit to the small room during the night is required both light and extractor fan run for about half an hour

    A friendly complex with good atmosphere and food in the on Sire Bar Restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Happy place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Chalet - 4 persons
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Highland midge. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Highland_midge People - prepare for that! We have many mosquitos in Lithuania, but this was something different and so much worse :D

    When we arrived we were pleasantly surprised, because the location was just fantastic! The view around was WOW - highlands and lake...Beautiful :) The environment was nice and clean! The house/rooms were clean and comfortable. At first there was no toilet paper and towels, but when we asked for these essentials on reception, the staff was very helpfull and gave us everything :) Overall our experience was amazing, I hope we will come back here and I will definitely recommend it to other people.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    The food was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were. It overly comfortable but we knew we were booking a basic room. Raining and bugs so we didn't walk too far

    The food was good. The location was great as it was right off the highway but not close enough to hear it. We only stayed one night on our road trip.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    An excellent facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would say £102 for a single night was a lot to pay, but we did take a 3-bedded room just for the two of us, as it was about the only thing left in Fort William.

    Known Inchree since it was a caravan behind someone's cottage. It's become a superbly equipped hostel area, and staying there for just one night and being able to use a full sized kitchen to cook for ourselves was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    6.7
    Good facilities, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    June: Midge central. We spent an hour and a half at midnight killing an invasion of midges in our room and the next two days with midge bites all over. Front desk informed us "oh, I have to do the same thing at my house".

    Good facilities, good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    5.0
    Basic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The light in the shower room only stays on when there's a movement in the room. I could not use the shower properly, it's dated, small stream hardly warm water poured down my shoulders...and then...it gets dark in the shower room...ops forgot to make a move to keep the light in the room. There is no note about the light. I think you have 3 minutes. I believe it's overpriced what we paid for compaired to other properties we stayed in the neigboughood, which were much cheaper with a lot of extras.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    5.4
    Not a great place and definitely not worth the money they charge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was old and extremely uncomfortable and the meals we had at the pub were average, we have stayed at better place for a lot less money

    The kitchen was well stocked with cooking equipment, tea and coffee, but the milk run out on the first night, lucky we purchased some during the day

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    Good value comfortable clean accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Proximity to the main road spoils the view a bit

    Basic accommodation but conveniently located. Exceptionally clean and excellent food in the pub restaurant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chalet - 2 persons
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Midges are out on force !!

    Property was spotless on our arrival , we stayed in one of the chalets which had everything we needed for self catering. Fresh towels clean bed linen..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    4.2
    Tourist trap
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food, comfort, price

    Room was clean enough but very basic. No chair , tiny tv, had to ask for towels. Food was dreadful and overpriced, menu did not match the one they email out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    Best views from the rooms..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Chalet - 4 persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bugs.. or mits probably due to the rain. Nothing much the owners could do about them but it prevented us from enjoying our stay here.

    Location and the self contained chalets in themselves.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable experience with great loughs and food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Chalet - 4 persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much I can think of really..

    We've arrived past 6pm so there was no one at the reception anymore, however there were clear instructions how to get a key from our room. We've had a lovely stay. Staff in restaurant is absolutely briliant. Great food as well. Thank You! :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.8
    Location was ok, it’s closed to Fort William.
    • Group
    • Budget Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not included, rooms too small for 3 person. Problem with the heating and WIFI was not working in our room. Kitchen was closed and we couldn’t leave our food in the fridge. Very small bathroom, shower was not really good.

    Location was ok, it’s closed to Fort William.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Great hideaway
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Chalet - 2 persons
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Someone needs to answer the phone sometime

    Brilliant views from the chalet Everything as one would expect and a bit more Extremely well kept and very, very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.3
    Great place to stay if you're hiking locally.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We enjoyed our stay, no complaints.

    We were climbing Glen Coe so we stopped off here on the way up from Edinburgh. Great location and good restaurant and staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Well placed accommodation at a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some noise from main road. Creaking bed and floorboards.

    Good sized, warm room. Very much appreciated kitchen availability and ability to make a cup of tea anytime. Bar and restaurant were excellent. Some nice walks in the neighbourhood.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    We really did not want to leave. Took a beautiful little walk upon leaving.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was perfect!

    Bed was comfy, breakfast nice, but what amazed us was how extraordinarily beautiful the property was. Not too far out of town, but it felt like we were in our own world on well kept grounds with a beautiful little pond just outside our door.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    5.4
    Mattresses need replacing. Nice and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattresses should've been replaced 5 years ago. I had a choice of having the spring poke me in my rib or put my rib in between springs. There was a big kitchen with 3 fridge, 2 ranges and ovens, lots of glasses and chips. I didn't know it was a camping hotel. There was a busy pub on site. To get to the place, look for an orange and black sign on main road, with a flamingo or something. Turn left. When you see the sign again, turn up the left road. Their instructions were clear to them but we didn't see it as turning off the main road, because it wasn't clear which was the main road. It looked like a fork in the road.

    It was not in Fort William.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.2
    All kitchen accessories you'll ever need for short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    not as modern, but worthy budget

    All kitchen accessories you'll ever need for short stay. Staff willing to help. Restaurant in the accommodation centre.Very good location on the way to Isle of Skye after visiting Glencoe.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    I would stay here again, enough said.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, all very comfortable and good value.

    Really enjoyed my stay, tea/coffee supplied in a self catering kitchen. Good food in the restaurant and friendly staff. Good to see a drying room. The real fire in the restaurant was an added bonus. Nice place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    perfect mini break for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    none

    staff are friendly. Enough parking, the place were clean from kitchen to our bedroom. overall we enjoyed our stay and definitely coming back soon.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable,great meal in pub,nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chalet - 2 persons
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelt damp but it wasnt.... Bed a bit small double as it was against a wall making it feel cramped but it is a small chalet not a 4 star hotel

    Location, staff,cleanliness Had obviously been upgraded recently Was warm enough

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.5
    Cosy stay, conveniently located for local attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Chalet - 4 persons
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor WiFi signal, virtually none in the chalet.

    We stayed in Chalet 9 which was a detached bungalow set up with 2 bedrooms (1 double & 1 twin) and a sitting room and small well equipped kitchen. The accommodation is dated but cosy. Bring your own shower gel and shampoo. The views are very nice. Wifi is available but the signal is extremely weak in the chalet. Thankfully, my mobile data signal (Three) was strong here. The pub on site offers nice food at reasonable prices. The pub's wifi signal is strong though. Parking is free. It serves as a good base for Fort William (approximately 20 minutes drive). There are local walks to a lovely waterfall with fantastic views. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    Ideal location to explore the beautiful sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Chalet - 4 persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast available. Restaurant was a bit overpriced (vat added on to menu prices)

    Location was amazing. Brilliant views and very peaceful. Close to waterfall and mountain walk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    5.0
    I,ve been told when i got there at 11 PM that the heaters...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Chalet - 4 persons
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I,ve been told when i got there at 11 PM that the heaters were on all day. In chalet no. 7 there was 5 deg in the room . Shower didn,t work for 2 days although informed the reception . Shower was switched on but the water was cold. They shoould have a look at power fluctuation as well. The 2nd heater in the lounge area did not work either

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    Well equipped, very forthcoming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Family Room (5 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extremely helpful. Despite the fact that officailly there was no breakfast available, they secured a buffet for our family since all the cafés around are closed on Mondays. They even had a dry room for wet clothes and equipment. This place was a very nice surprise for us.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.1
    Would rather stay in Fort William
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Family Room (5 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi signal was very poor, couldn't even get reception to find the waterfall nearby. We arrived early (before check-in) to be able to walk the waterfall trail. There was no one in sight to ask, or any pamphlets to show the way.

    The room was comfortable with a shared well equipped kitchen.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.3
    Great place, with a perfect cosy pub on site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place, with a perfect cosy pub on site. We sat down around 16:00 and didn't want to leave until closing. Good drinks, good food, awesome atmosphere.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice looking property from the outside, great value for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chalet - 2 persons
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was a bit old and tired inside, and the seats and bedding were quite uncomfortable.

    Nice looking property from the outside, great value for money, good onsite facilities, great location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    nice retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing to complain about

    great atmosphere, amazing staff, clean spacious room, well equipped kitchen functions as common room as well, all in one, very happy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.5
    The cabins are situated at an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chalet - 2 persons
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -There was no fire extinguishers or smoke detectors in the cabin. The windows in the bedroom was too small and not possible to open enough to get out of in case of fire. There was a fireblanket - but that was in the kitchen. -The WiFi reception was spotty at best. -The double bed on the first floor was too short and narrow.

    The cabins are situated at an excellent location. Large and spacious with a well equipped kitchen. The views from the windows are magnificent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    Good place for an overnight travel stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very weak shower - just enough to make you wet! Not particularly comfortable bed and very flat single pillow.

    Good location travelling south from the north coast. Friendly staff. Restaurant food is good pub standard but a little expensive. Free tea and coffee. A well-equipped kitchen if we had needed it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    Lovely area, hood accommodations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strange setup for heat. Two radiant heaters instead of the radiators, one didnt work, took some figuring out.

    Did not use the restaurant. Good location near a,spectacular waterfall snd lovely views of the loch.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    I just have to go back soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is a real discovery. Perfect for exploring The Highlands and tucked away off the A82. Cosy and comfortable accommodation with a well equipped kitchen and enough room to relax. I shall be returning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.8
    Good Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were small and mattress a bit soft for us. We had to decide on a breakfast time the night before which was ok, but in the morning we sat at the table a half hour before the food came.

    Decent priced lodging in a high priced area. Good location for hiking and sightseeing. Restaurant served good dinner and breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Great night sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was easy to find. Quiet and really offers some facilities. Great food at the Pub. A nice breakfast there to start the day before going around for forest walks and views.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.5
    Brilliant views and location spoilet by inconsistencies in accommodation for elderly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chalet - 2 persons
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pretty looking chalet but inside not suitable for elderly or children as stairway not easily negotiated and the downstair bedroom bed was against the wall making it an exercise in agility for the person sleeping against the wall .

    View and setting brilliant.Breakfast not provided but restaurant on site

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.3
    Good location for a short stay in the Fort William area.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chalet - 4 persons
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The cottage required updating. The two bedrooms were a reasonable size but the lounge and in particular the kitchen area were very small.

    Location was a short drive from Fort William. The accommodation had amazing views of the mountains. There was a restaurant and bar on site and use of a laundry room. Parking was available next to the cottage. The cottage was clean, comfortable and pet friendly. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    4.6
    Not very good value for money (its an old place), but like the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chalet - 2 persons
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The approach road has huge potholes. The stairs to the twin beds upstairs are extremely steep - like a ladder, and bathroom is downstairs. The double bed downstairs is too short for tall people (feet hit the wall when outstretched). When the bathroom sink was first used there was a rumbling sound and the floor moved. The bathroom is very small. One night a large black slug made its way into the kitchen sink. Some kitchen crockery was a bit grubby and had to be rewashed before use. Possibly the drains need cleaned. The chalet is a bit quirky with odd heating and hot water systems. The standard information booklet included a lot of information from miles away. Better to have real local information. The chalet was also a bit dark (mostly wood). It was a bit too expensive for its standard

    Nice position, good views, wild birds, chalet was warm enough (once heated), sheets/beds clean, bathroom/kitchen mostly clean. Most things worked fine (heaters, hot shower, microwave, oven, fridge, hot water). It was fairly quiet for sleeping. The tv worked fine and there was pretty good WiFi coverage in the chalet. Cloths, towels, and dishtowels plus dishwashing soap provided in kitchen. Hand wash soap provided in bathroom, toilet rolls provided. Double glazing with air vents, so no midges inside.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.8
    Comfy and servicable
    • Couple
    • Chalet - 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cute and very serviceable little A frame cabin with everything necessary except I had to go ask for more tea/coffee/sugar. Beautiful view from the sitting room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    5.8
    Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Family Room (6 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    lighting timer switch off so quick. We going to toilet at least been switch off two times. We have a shower been switch off five times, so very not comfortable.

    Clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    Chalet was good - we were in number 5 (one of the triangle...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chalet - 2 persons
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Chalet was good - we were in number 5 (one of the triangle ones), which had nice views over the Loch! The kitchen was well equipped and the whole place was clean (a little tired, but perfectly fine). Laundry facilities and drying room very useful. We went to the pub one night and the food was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    Great base for hill walking and bagging some Monroes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Internet access is pretty limited in this part of the world.

    Great location for hill walking and touring around the Scottish West Highlands and excellent value. Nice friendly pub and restaurant next door. Have stopped here before and would do so again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    6.3
    It suited a purpose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chalet - 2 persons
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold and damp feeling in chalet. Could have been solved with some heating being on before arrival. No instructions on facilities in the chalet. I.e. How to get hot water. Uncomfortable beds. Putting another quilt over the mattress didn't help.

    Location was good. Very informative info prior to arrival. Great view across the Loch. Nicely stocked bar and decent food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic location,take a pair of binoculars and watch the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chalet - 2 persons
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic location,take a pair of binoculars and watch the boats sail in from 15 miles away.Peaceful,and the changing colours of sky,sea and landscape from one minute to the next was amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.5
    Clean, hostel type hotel with good value. Had room to accommodate our large family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Family Room (6 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We drove from Glasgow via A82. Not sure we'd recommend driving through Loch Lomond in a large vehicle (6 in our family) as the first experience for driving in Scotland. Visit was worth it though.

    The food was excellent and the manager was very kind. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    5.8
    Staff were nice and the food in the restaurant was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was shabby and not particularly clean, bed very soft and not very comfy. We knew we had booked an overly large chalet for 2 people because we struggled to find accommodation but we thought it was just a large chalet. It actually felt like we were staying in a youth hostel or outdoor pursuits centre with a central room for training and if felt like being on a school trip rather than a homely feel. A residual whiff of damp things dried many times!

    Staff were nice and the food in the restaurant was fine. It would have been cheap and cheerful if a couple of families shared - we liked the maps on the wall!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.9
    Cosy appartment, with great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Chalet - 4 persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    cosy apartment in a good location with great views. Well equipped and handy for the pub with very good food.Nice walks from the site.Friendly staff. Happily recomend

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    Rooms are good value for money, Food costs above average
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service in the restaurant in the evening was slow. The menu said that as things were freshly cooked some delay was to be expected. But 15 minutes to serve a slice of apple pie is stretching things a bit. The waitress was quite quick so the delay must have been in the kitchen. You always have the opportunity to cook your own in the kitchen in the accomodation block

    Excellent value for money,the rooms were small but comfortable with all the usual facilities. The beds were comfortable. The prices in the pub/restaurant were average and the quality of the food good if not outstanding. Breakfast was a choice of continental or pay more and get a cooked breakfast. We had the continental which was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.9
    The A frame chalet we booked was spacious and well-equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chalet - 2 persons
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just a little moan that the double bed was placed right against a wall; not the most convenient for night-time visits to the bathroom!

    The A frame chalet we booked was spacious and well-equipped. The on-site bar restaurant offered good value drinks and meals. A parking space right outside our chalet was very welcome. The beautiful Inchree Falls are very close to the hotel and a must-visit. The walk to them is lovely too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    We were pleasantly surprised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sorry for this one negative point. Our mattress was lumpy, could do with a mattress review.

    We were pleasantly surprised. Nice place and staff were friendly. Definitely going back next year.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    6.3
    It was good for the price, although were didn't expect to live in the conference building!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a studio apartment - which turned out to be a conference room with two rooms and two bathrooms attached. Also, we initially requested two twin rooms but received a twin and a double room. Luckily the couch in the living/conference room could also serve as a bed. The showers' drains of both bathrooms were rather clogged - leading to your feet taking a bath while you showered - not nice when you're taking a shower after a friend!

    Staff were friendly, payment was easy - they took a 50% deposit once booked and the other 50% on arrival. The area around the property is beautiful and the food and drinks at the restaurant/bar were fairly priced. Free wifi :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.8
    Generally most enjoyable with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chalet - 2 persons
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather chilly though there were storage heaters & electric fire. Double bed on the small size, so used one of the "attic"rooms. Stairs rather steep to get up there.

    Kitchen well equipped for self catering. We chose to eat in the onsite pub& it was very good. Plenty of hanging space for clothes & storage of luggage. Lovely views from front of chalet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.5
    Cosy accommodation with opportunity for breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chalet - 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not comfortable and the mattress was not level, so we didn't sleep well.

    Great location, great view. Quiet, clean, comfortable accommodation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Friendliest staff you could hope for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendliest staff you could hope for. Great local atmosphere and the offer of a free lift into town from the owner to take us to our next pick up point.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    What a view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Chalet - 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    Housekeeping arrived 5 minutes before actual check-out time, but no big deal!

    The views, the cottage, the restaurant ... everything but the weather! We'll stay longer next time and make that waterfall hike!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.8
    Pub in the Scrub
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Budget Family Room (6 Persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The plumbing requires attention at ll levels.Wifi was very intermittent.

    Plenty of room. Great thst the pub was onsite. Fantastic meals available. Location excellent for day trips around area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.9
    Nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Chalet - 4 persons
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At our stay it was raining all the time. Unfortunately it was humid and mouldy in our little chalet.

    Nice staff. Calm and relaxing area. Its great that the chalet have heatings. Very delicious breakfast and dinner aviable at the restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.5
    Loved location and pub/restaurant, room comfort could have been a little better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Family Room (6 Persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower was problably clean, but gave a somewhat unpleasant impression.

    Fantastic location! Quaint restaurant with good food and friendly staff. Room was good, if not particularly posh (rather plain, but functional).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    5.8
    I wouldn't stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Family Room (5 Persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost of the room (I Was stuck for choice) the bed was not comfortable the light in the toilet switched off automatically after 50 seconds , after a day out I came back to find the door unlocked (room had been cleaned) television was tiny for the room size.

    The size of the room and the restaurant were the good points , staff were friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    5.0
    This place could have been amazing but needs a serious clean and update!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Chalet - 4 persons
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The chalet was not like the picture and in serious need of redecoration and a good clean! We were also very surprised to find that we were charged VAT on top of the stated prices in the restaurant! It was nice food but we seriously over charged. We were very glad when it was time to leave!

    The location was excellent for our Ben Nevis climb and Fort William was very nearby. The views were lovely too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.9
    We loved the view, good value and though we didn't have time, the bar restaurant looked very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chalet - 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    The double bed wasn't very comfy, went from wall to wall and and sided on to the window, so impossible for one person to get out in the middle of the night.

    The view was fabulous, parking was right outside, the chalet kitchen was well equipped. Staff were very friendly and helpful, and email communication was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.3
    Charming venue
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Family Room (6 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wireless connection was not good enough. At the pub it was ok, but not in the rooms.

    It seems to be in the middle of nowhere, but it's really well-located. The directions given previously were clear enough to get there. We booked an ensuite room for four people and it was awesome: very nicely displayed and really comfortable. Two toilets and a shower were available, and the common room and kitchen were also clean and comfy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Excellent price, clean/ tidy room, great food, lovely staff and perfectly located for Ben Nevis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly and helpful. After a 7 hour drive to get there we arrived early for check-in, tired, hungry and in need of a lie down!!! The manager recommended a great place to get some breakfast and while we were out, had the domestic staff prepare our room first so it was ready when we returned. The food was reasonably priced and tasted amazing (the lads still go on about the pork and chorizo burgers!!!). Good beer, good stock of whiskey's and clean, well stocked communal kitchen area for food prep/ tea/ coffee. If ever we felt brave/ daft enough to do Ben Nevis again, we would definitely try to stay at inchree again. Thank you for everything.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    5.4
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not very fresh smelt damp. By the end of the week we were both not well. There was no system or allocation of areas in the kitchen to put our food. We had brought food on Thursday evening only for that to be cleared out, I at to go and try to retrieve some of it, we were still missing prawns, milk and a Tupperware container.

    The scenery

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Inchree traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: