Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Inchture Hotel 3 stars

Main Street, Inchture, PH14 9RN, United Kingdom

#1 of 1 hotels in Inchture

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 152 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.2
    Excellent will definatly return and recommend
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Few more healthy options on the menu would be a bonus

    Very warm and friendly hotel, rooms a little dated but very clean and comfortable. Restaurant facilities and food excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.1
    Staff very friendly and helpful, food (Breakfast and Dinner)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was lumpy and needs to be replaced. Furniture in room overbearing and should be more like Lodge Inn type to give more space in room i.ie guests dont need chest of drawers and wardrobes.

    Staff very friendly and helpful, food (Breakfast and Dinner) was honest and good value.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    4.6
    Bed hard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed hard. Carpet in room dirty, walls dirty. Getting into shower difficult if you are large in size. Room was spacious and nice furniture problem was everywhere could do with a good clean and a lick of paint. Staff friendly but never anyone at reception when you need someone. Had to wait 5 to 10 mins for someone to come after raining the bell. Its such a shame as it could be a really nice hotel with a bit of TLC

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    What a gem and at a good price :)
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Wi-Fi was a bit poor to be honest, but not a problem and nothing to complain about.

    Really nice location and the surrounding views were really nice. The food was great (had Fish & Chips) it was perfect thanks :). The Sticky Toffee Pudding was to die for :) Not to far from The Open Golf 2018 venue Carnoustie. Although the Open had finished already, it was still nice to visit and see it in the flesh. Would come here again if I was in the area doing business or on a personal family visit :) Good Job Inchture Hotel :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Peaceful, comfortable, and great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'm so glad we chose to stay here on our trip to Dundee, rather than in the city itself. For the sake of a short drive, we had lovely rooms in a quiet location. It was great value for money, and I would definitely stay there again on another trip. We didn't have breakfast as we were leaving early, but it was very handy that there was a Spar right across the road.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Will definitely stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps the menu was a little limited but the food was very nice

    A very comfortable and welcoming room with nice en suite. No negatives. The staff are a huge positive ... Friendly, very helpful and lovely to chat to.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    Gem of a Hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although decor a bit tired everything else was grand.

    Really enjoyed my stay even tho 1 night. Easy to find and convenient location. The huge room was clean and comfy. Every one of the staff were extremely helpful and very cheery . The food was very good and rhe conservatory nice for breakfast. A booking deal made it very goid value and I will definitely go again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    Improve a bit and I'd stay again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it stated there was limited Wi-Fi in some rooms it had almost none and on 3 network I had to lean out of a window to get reception. Also my room was very nice but also very warm and I needed to have the window open all the time and having a noisy industrial flue outside meant it was not easy to relax. I can't say for sure but I was tired all the time there which may have been down to fumes from the flue.

    It was in a lovely location and the staff were great. Food was great too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Given the price, the Inchture was a very pleasant surprise and one I will keep in mind for later
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing bad enough to warrant a mention.

    From the ease of finding the hotel just off the main A90 to parking right outside the front door, everything was good from the start. Checking in at Reception was pleasant and I felt relaxed from the minute I walked in. The hotel was nice and quiet in the evening, the room large and comfortable with everything I could need for my stay. Sometimes things just feel right and I regret that I was only there for a single night as I did not have the chance to appreciate the Lounge or bar with an early start needed the next day. The hotel is handily placed between Dundee and Perth, an ideal place to use as a base for exploring the area. There is a Spar shop directly across the road from the hotel and this was also very useful. Breakfast was a rushed affair for me as it was from 8:30 (Sunday) and I needed to be somewhere at 9-ish but the staff were very helpful when I told them and they served me very fast. As for checkout, because I was in a rush I just popped the key in the slot and left as there were no-one around at reception. Would I stay here again? I definitely intend to if I am visiting the Perthshire area again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value for money, I will return with the family some day.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The shower although very modern and impressive, (i felt) was a little low on pressure, but there was always a plentiful supply of hot water. I just used the overhead Rose as opposed to the regular shower head.

    Excellent friendly service and daily room service with fresh towels as required, adequate storage for travel clothes and tea/coffee station, cosy, comfortable and quiet location. the comfy sofa was a welcome addition to a hotel bedroom. Would absolutely use again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    5.4
    The room was spacious
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Bad state of maintenance - Radiator in bathroom (towel rack) didn’t work, electrical connections not well protected (humid area!) - Staff was not very attentive, e.g. lack of recommendations for Dundee trip, uncommunicative - Not very clean

    The room was spacious

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast didn't start until 8:30 which was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast didn't start until 8:30 which was unfortunately the time I had to leave. The staff were helpful though and I managed to get a quick bite before leaving.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.9
    warm, friendly & accomadating x
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    I enjoyed the whole experience of my stay at Inchture Hotel, we were welcomed by warm & friendly staff, the roon was clean & accomadating, the evening meal was great especially with my friend having seliac disease & she enjoyed a fantastic gluten free meal, i would certainly stay here again x

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Weekend stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    The room was spacious and well decorated. Very clean with a beautiful modern bathroom. The staff we're very friendly and helpful throughout our stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Second Stay at the Inchture Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing wrong here!!

    This is a cracking small hotel - my second stay and I will be back!! Very comfortable room, good atmosphere in the restaurant and bar and great breakfast. Plenty of on site parking and the staff are very friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    3.3
    Terrible. Woke up many times during the night with punters and receptionist talking very loud
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy, it is above a pub but they could at least make the room a little soundproof. Receptionist answered 2 phone calls while I was checking in.

    I will be honest, nothing. A small dump.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Business Stay at the Inchture Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All very good!!

    Great Hotel. Conveniently located near to major routes to allow easy access to Edinburgh / Glasgow / Perth. Good parking. Comfortable rooms that can be enjoyed in a very relaxed atmosphere. Bar meal was excellent value for money and a great breakfast!! All in all, a very enjoyable stay and I would certainly consider this hotel again if booking in the same area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.8
    Excellent staff. Excellent value.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was cold when I arrived and couldn’t easily operate the heater. Thankfully all resolved by the super staff.

    Staff were lovely as was the bar/resto. Would definitely go again if opportunity arises.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel and great value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only complain is the wifi

    I've stayed at the hotel a few times now and find it excellent value for money, great location, food great and friendly staff. If in the area will always use this hotel My engineers stay in this hotel also if in the area , they finds it also great value.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Would happily stay there again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only very minor detail was very low wi fi signal, I couldn't get on line. Other wise Excellent 10/10

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Great room. Great location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Everything was good, apart from the wi-fi. And that was a very small disappointment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi was only working in the reception. If I connected there and then went upstairs to my room the connection dropped out. This was the only fault.

    I stayed for one night. The room was basic and comfortable. The staff were excellent, and the facilities were good. It was good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    6.7
    Old-fashioned but good value.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel had a lovely lobby, but my room was a bit more grotty than it appeared in the photos - the bathroom was very large, tiled and quite cold in the morning, and the bathmat provided was a bit mouldy looking. Everything was very clean, however. The TV was very small for the size of the room. I'd prepaid by PayPal via booking.com and staff were a bit confused about this, asking me to pay again. Luckily still I had the receipt.

    Good location and good value. Staff were very friendly. Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.2
    We were mid travel and this was a welcome break, really restful and refreshing.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Welcoming, friendly staff. Really comfy bed with lovely linen and pillows. Good quality spruce up of an old building. Well maintained. Good facilities with a lovely cooked breakfast. No lift but help available if needed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.2
    The hotel staff were very helpful as i arrived late.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to travel early to arrive at my destination this meant I didnt have long to spend over breakfast. Would have liked to spend more time at the hotel.

    The hotel staff were very helpful as i arrived late. Room was really nice and very good value. Food was good endorsed by the fact it was very busy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.1
    PLEASANT, FRIENDLY BUT WITH A FEW ISSUES
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Despite my comments about the hotel taking commendable measures to ensure that I was catered for in terms of being a Blue Badge holder within the hotel, there was no dedicated disabled parking or dedicated spaces for residents. On the nights that I stayed the restaurant was busy and on each night I had to take my chances in getting a parking space near to the hotel entrance.

    During the booking process I informed the hotel that I was a Blue Badge holder and they went out of their way to ensure that I was in a room with good access and kept me informed at each juncture even down to confirming if I wanted a bath with shower or just a walk in shower. Commendable customer service from that aspect of my stay. My room was large, spacious and clean and I also had an an excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.3
    Would definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was second to none, the staff were so hopeful and friendly. The food was tasty and very reasonably priced. The bed was ridiculously comfy, we almost didn't get out of it. The hotel on the whole was clean and tidy, the ensuite bathroom was a bit shabby and in need of an update, the shower wasn't great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly staff, and locals, had the best two nights sleep this year!! And shop opposite sells the most beautiful steak pies. Would highly recommend this Hotel!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.6
    Lovely village hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My bed was uncomfortable, but the room was adequate for my needs.

    Quiet location, close to major routes. Food was fantastic!!! Restaurants were quaint and cosy. Beautiful reception area and staircase to rooms. Staff were brilliant and friendly. Small Spar shop over the road for any bits needed. Bus route seemed quite regular too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.5
    Inchture Hotel and Cottage
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really did need internet connection in the cottage but hey we managed to live without it for a couple of days. Two of our party were in a room in the main hotel and they said that the fire door banging on and off while they tried to get to sleep on their first night was most annoying but subsequent nights were fairly quiet.

    This was an ideal property not only for the purpose of our visit but also for our particular needs. The property was warm and comfortable - the weather less so, so it was nice to have a warm cottage to go back to. The staff at the hotel were helpful and friendly and all those in our party of 5 have said they go back in a heart beat. Thank you Booking.com and thank you Inchture Hotel. Great property in a great location for exploring Dundee and Perth and the surrounding area.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    8.8
    See you in a month's time
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shop across the road had a clear view in to my room and there was not much room between the toilet and the wall in front of you.

    The food in the restaurant was amazing. The room was beautifully laid out. Although I was above reception, I never heard a thing.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    3.3
    Manager rude and Unprofessional
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager was loud when on reception laughing and shouting st 7am when guests still sleeping and rude when approached to complai by far the worst customer service and hotel room I have ever stayed in will not be recommending to anyone

    Usually stay there when go to see family in scotland and had no issues but this time round was absolutely shocking

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    10
    Can't wait to come back! - Extremely Comfortable and large rooms, Staff were very friendly!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could hear a lot of banging during the night but that wasnt anyone's fault - I am a light sleeper

    Lovely large comfortable rooms - Couldn't believe my luck and the price was very reasonable. The staff were very helpful and that bed was impossible to leave - Very nice!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    8.8
    Good value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold in the conservatory when I went for breakfast!

    Good value Nice food Helpful staff Quiet location. Convenient for Nine Wells hospital where I was attending a course.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.2
    staff at reception and at breakfast were really good,...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really have to nit-pick to dislike anything in this great value for money price range. Maybe the towels could have been a bit fluffier.

    staff at reception and at breakfast were really good, friendly and quick to help.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel, very friendly staff and spotlessly clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent hotel, very friendly staff and spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Could not have asked for more
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent room, large comfortable, very accomoding and friendly staff, definitely plan to return.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.9
    Excellent value for money, clean and friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little noisy as it was near the stairs/reception area.

    Excellent value for money, clean and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.1
    No wifi in room 6
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No wifi in room 6

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent food. Nice room. Helpful and cheerful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.0
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean bathroom

    Good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    Everything was fine, not great, but fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel in a good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The web access was unavailbel at the time of my stay

    Very nice room, very comfortable. Location was excellent for business travel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    It met all my expectations and was near to where I was working .
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My bedroom had a great huge mirror covering window which made it dark

    Food was really good and reasonably priced

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    Great as always
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No negatives at all

    Great location, great value for money and great people

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel nothing else to say
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    If in the area I always stay in the Inchture hotel Excellent in every way

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    10
    Lovely
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location for accessing Dundee. Comfortable bed and warm. Great breakfast!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.6
    Good food friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Good food friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    7.1
    Good for the money but room although big was in need if some tlc.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accomidation. Very out of date and tired and the bed mattress really needed replacing

    Staff restaurant feel and look, dinner and beverage choices

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.5
    The accommodation was comfortable, and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast on the Sunday was not available until 08.30am which was when I had to leave.

    The accommodation was comfortable, and clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    Quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet location Friendly staff Privacy respected

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.3
    Very friendly helpful staff
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noise in the evening as there was a function in a room nearby

    Very friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Nice place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like bigger towels

    Good location, lovely bedroom spacious, clean and comfortable. Good breakfast. Helpful friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.5
    Comfortable and hospitable,great location for sight seeing, will go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Location perfect for sightseeing, food good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Excellent Hotel, well worth the money, will be back if in the area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Excellent value for money, great location, if in the area will always stay here

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Good friendly hotel with a full enjoyable breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good friendly hotel with a full enjoyable breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful staff. Room was excellent.Food was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.9
    There is no wifi in some places.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no wifi in some places.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.3
    Very friendly staff and good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff and good food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Realy enjoyed stayng here. Will be back!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Lovely breakfast. Comfortable bed. Bath with lots of hot water.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Staff warm and friendly accommodations rooms fantastic
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff warm and friendly accommodations rooms fantastic

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    lovely place to stay, highly recommended. Value for money. Excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very lovely place to stay. staff was very friendly. nice and quiet place to stay over night

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    It was very welcoming and comfortablr
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything that we needed for one night

    Very friendly staff willing to assist at all times. Good food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Friendly staff, very comfortable, great food and real value...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi could have been betters

    Friendly staff, very comfortable, great food and real value for money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.3
    It was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stairs were a haul with heavy bags

    Food was exceptional

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Lovely little hotel, very friendly staff and great value.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely little hotel, very friendly staff and great value.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.9
    Cant beat the value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really.

    Brilliant value for money, food is always to a high standard.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Great value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have had complimentary water in room

    Good size bedroom and sofa to sit on while watching tv

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Stay here. It's great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing unless it was free!

    The bed was super comfy and the staff couldn't be nicer. Food was lovely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    I stayed in four different places, four consecutive nights in Scotland and this was best!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large room, in a nice area, would return here!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    The evening meal was really good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening meal was really good!very nice meal

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.8
    Good for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not connect to wi fi in my room.

    Very clean, comfy and plenty shampoo, coffee, milk etc. in the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    5.8
    Not ideal for a business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise! Way too many children running around unsupervised for most of the evening - thought I'd booked into a kindergarden

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was excellent from the moment we arrive staff and locals made us very welcome

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.5
    nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi was not that good

    The breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Location, service, the people.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, service, the people. I cannot recommend this hotel enough, please stay there !!!

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: