Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Indigo London-Paddington 4 stars

16 London Street, Paddington, Westminster Borough, London, W2 1HL, United Kingdom

#257 of 1,031 hotels in London

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 500 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    8.3
    A memorable stay, looking forward to another visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) The decoration in the room need not be that much clumsy. 2) Supplies in the mini bar to be a different variety.and the tea items be replenished daily. 3) The TV variety should include world acclaimed stationssuch as CNN, Aljazeera, sport channels, National Geo, History channel etc 4) others

    The location, staff and bathroom with its supplies, the shower etc

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    5.8
    It was okay but would not stay there again. Too pricey for what you received.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi was terrible plus the room was on the first floor and noisy. We could not open windows because of cigarette smoke wafting up from restaurant seating outside.

    We really liked the location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.1
    The hotel was fine for 3 nights, location was good to get around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The safe was broken so an engineer replaced it and then there were problems with the new safe. My passports were in the safe. Finally an Engineer did come and he had a problem at first then was finally able to opened.

    staff were helpful. the room was fine

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.9
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was in the basement, so no view. Found hair straws in the bed when we checked in to our room. Like I said the room was handicap-friendly, so the bathroom sink was much lower than usual. Maybe not that good for people with back problem when they need to brush their teeth. Too hard bed for my liking. We were only going to stay one night, and was sightseeing most of the time, so we never complained about it.

    Friendly staff. Close to Paddington station. A lot of different restaurants close by. When we arrived the staff upgraded us to a room with free soft drinks (Coke, Diet Coke, sparkling water and still water). Turns out the room was a handicap-friendly room, so the bathroom was much larger than expected. They had a handy-phone with wifi which you could take with you outside, but the phone wasn't charged so we couldn't take it with us on our sightseeing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    The property was designed very well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The property was designed very well. Beds were comfortable. The shower was fantastic, large, excellent water pressure from the rain shower head. More amenities than there is space here. We opted for the included breakfast which had freshly baked bread in addition to fresh juices, and lots of full meal options.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    6.7
    very average for the price and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    2 out of 3 days our room was not made up until we complained after we got home in the early evening. Was blamed on the outsourced housekeeping company! Not good enough. Breakfast only average and difficult to get what you ordered eg: toast instead of rock hard sourdough bread!

    Room was comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.2
    Unexpected gem!
    • Couple
    • Standard Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! But easy to walk past!

    Very clean, fresh modern room. Quiet sleep....had a room at back. Small room but had complimentary soft drinks, coffee and tea. Lovely shower room. Staff efficient and polite. Close to Paddington station...2 minutes walk. Really liked our stay here, would book again. Vibrant bistro bar, lots of places to eat and drink nearby too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    We very much enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    The bed was excellent. The cafe that serves breakfast was fabulous and the hotel location was so convenient to Paddington station, bottled water was complimentary.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t believe the high rating. The worst Hotel experience in my life. If you want to be robbed then this Hotel is your best option. Someone from the hotel stole money from my room. The housekeepers are thief. They will look into your stuff when you are away and steal any valuable items and good luck proving that. I reported my case to the hotel and the police. Both didn’t take it seriously . I put the “don’t disturb sign” on the door but they ignored it and went inside. حرامية لحد يقربهم

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.8
    The staff was really helpful, breakfast was amazing and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small, but as expected. The window could not be opened for security reasons

    The staff was really helpful, breakfast was amazing and the location even better. The room had everything you could need, despite it's small size

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    5.4
    Excellent location and friendly staff but overall double compact room is almost impossible to move.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very small and deceptive from the picture gallery on booking.com. Bed too high and too soft. No room for suitcases and we had two small ones! Shower slippery. Be very careful. Carpet in corridor difficult to manage with suitcases.

    The breakfast, location and reception friendly. Good coffee in room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.8
    Friendly and helpful trained staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trainee member of staff on desk was useless. First room we were given was awful. Room 505 in the basement. It was tiny with no daylight next to the vent shafts. However, when I complained we were instantly moved to another room on the second floor which was bright and spacious. So much better.

    Friendly and helpful trained staff. Breakfast was amazing. Good facilities in the room. Quiet and restful stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Really great hotel, very clean, amazingly friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, we’ll be back!

    Really great hotel, very clean, amazingly friendly and helpful staff, decent size well equipped rooms and bathrooms, very comfy beds and aircon that works. Nice decor, great little cafe bar with good breakfast, and brilliant location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.8
    Location, friendly stuff, everything needed was in the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a very small room for our first night, the room wasn’t comfortable at all, too small and only 1 person can move. The room was changed for the second night to a nice twin beds room

    Location, friendly stuff, everything needed was in the room or was quickly brought. The area around the hotel is amazing and accessible. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.6
    excellent location and exceptional staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is less than a minute walk from paddington station and very close to Hyde Park. There's loads to do in the area with bars and restaurants dotted all over the place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little on the noisy side as there are lots of restaurants in the area and some loud traffic. It did quieten down late at night though.

    Was pleasantly surprised as I was not expecting much for the cheap (in London) price. Nicely decorated, very clean rooms. Comfortable bed. Not a huge room but there was still room for a settee and an armchair. Safe, iron, hairdryer, good tea selection and a Nespresso machine. Very convenient location as it is only one short block from Paddington Station and close to several Tube lines, plus a quick walk to Kensington Gardens and Hyde Park.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    A hidden gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff. Fantastic location, especially for Hyde park and Paddington. The attached cafe / bar served a good breakfast. We arrived early and the staff were happy to complete the paperwork and store bags. They even prioritised our room and phoned us as soon as available. I've walked past this hotel loads of times before and not noticed it. I'll definitely return.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    The complimentary drinks in the mini bar!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room, although not atypical for many European hotels, was almost too small for all of our luggage and us. We had to step over luggage to get to the bathroom.

    The complimentary drinks in the mini bar!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    The location was great! The staff was helpful once we complained about the mix up with our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had asked for two separate beds since I was traveling with my grown son but we got 1 full sized bed which was awkward. They did move us the next night to a new room with 2 separate beds. Cleaning staff removed half used soap each day and then they ran out of it on the third day of our stay.

    Location was great! The beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfect place
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Just I did not like to ask for a voucher for the breakfast every morning I requested a twin room but this was not available and it went ok

    Everything was great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    A truly wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff were very attentive. Nothing was too much trouble. Hotel right on Paddington underground doorstep so very convenient to everything. Numerous restaurants and pubs close by as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.5
    Good lunch offer at the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More green, vegetable and fruity breakfast option would be nice to add.

    Good lunch offer at the restaurant. If you get good deal on stay, then it can compensate the room's size and look outside the window into the yard. Superior rooms are bigger and look onto the little green area in the middle of a very busy London - Paddington. Location is good, close to Hyde park with very friendly birds :) get some snacks for them and they will eat from your palms :))) I am not an 'English breakfast' lover, so I got my breakfast out of the hotel in a cosy cafe near by (''java u'')

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    The beds were very comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the whole it was great. It does what most hotels do though and "twin" doesn't really mean twin beds. I was travelling with my sister and we found that a bit annoying as the picture showed something with a bit more space. The beds are also very high. This isn't necessarily bad but some people might struggle getting up on to them .

    The beds were very comfy. The shower and bath towels very very good. Great location. Great room for London. Size wasn't too bad at all. Excellent breakfast and helpful staff. Has a lovely vibe.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location and super quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was not a secure WiFii.

    The location of this hotel was excellent plus it was super quiet The breakfast which was included was brilliant and the staff very friendly. Would stay here again for sure.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.9
    The location is a busy one, but convenient for Paddington. Great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the property no longer offers room service, the staff on duty were lovely and helped us to arrange some food.

    Traveling into Paddington with heavy bags and a sick child, I didn't want to walk too far from the station. This turned out to be a great choice of location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Loved every minute of it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not fault anything about this hotel!

    Staff were very helpful and obliging. Nothing was too much trouble. Spotlessly clean and with every convenience that we may need. Right in the middle of shops, bars and restaurants. Convenient for Paddington Station and Tube. Would definately stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Recommended hotel near Paddington with great staff and rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. It was all very good.

    Staff were excellent and the room was very modern and clean. Sometimes the photos look great but the real life result can be a bit "meh" but the hotel definitely lived up to the expectations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.9
    Fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfaststaff needs to be more organized. One day they asked for my breakfastvoucher twice. Two days the forgot my tea.

    Fantastic location. I stayed in a King superior room which was great. Very spacious and nice decorated. Good aircondition. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    Very good location - close to railway station, close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I would prefer to have room service as it was stated in the room info guide, but in fact no room service and with late arrival we had to seek for a supermarket or restaurant around late at night

    Very good location - close to railway station, close to underground station and bus stop. After 2 changes we finally had a very good room - street view, 3d floor, more space with a sofa.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Unexpected pleasant surprise in London, I’ll be happy to come back soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I regret that I couldn’t stay more than 1 night...nothing else to complaint about the hotel.

    Excellent structure, modern, comfortable, very clean, friendly and professional staff, situated at 2 min walking distance from the Paddington station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.5
    The staff were lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are not spacious, small rooms that just fit the bed and locker. The breakfast was manic due to a small dining room.

    The staff were lovely. The service was great-loved the newspaper each morning. The room was clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable, but noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right outside our window there was a very loud and large ventilation outlet. It was noisy all through the night and it seemed like a lot of money to pay for a comfy room right next to a lot of noise. So even though it was a nice room and the staff were polite and friendly, the whole stay was ruined by the loud noise directly by our window.

    The room was lovely, a bit small but a comfy bed and good facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    Lovely stay near to the railway station I would book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice comfortable bed and good bathroom

    Lovely clean room and nice staff just the right size for two people. We would definitely book this hotel again .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    An excellent find, will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Am amazing little hotel which had though of everything you might need Thor your stay, the rooms are modern and comfortable and the Nespresso coffee machine is a nice touch. Would definitely stay here again when next in London 😊

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.3
    The service was very poor when I requested a copy of my bill...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service was very poor when I requested a copy of my bill, after trying a few times to get through to reception with the phone just ringing, I decided to try reservations where the gentlemen was extremely rude, sarcastic and argued with me. The experience has definitely put me off booking again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.7
    cold, basement room, though did warm up with extensive use...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    cold, basement room, though did warm up with extensive use of heater tepid morning shower one day, only just bearable (was fine previous day, so guess just peak demand)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel in great location - would definitely come here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couple of packets of biscuits rather than just the one. Nothing else.

    Upgraded to a king size room, with luxurious bed and bathroom complete with posh toiletries and bath robes! Even ear plugs in case it was noisy outside....

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.5
    Very nice location with excellent breakfast, and some minor flaws.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not happy about the room in the basement, where the WiFi was very poorly, and the bathroom facilities were made for disabled people, with sink and a makeup mirror much too low. We would have preferred to know that in advance.

    The breakfast was excellent, with a very nice staff to serve it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.2
    See above
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Dreadful breakfast time, total chaos, short staffed, had to wait half an hour for food and drinks, after 2-3 reminders, very disappointing way to start a birthday!! Hotel room was fine though

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    Will definitely be back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were a bit firmer than I like. A couple more milk portions and non decaff nespresso pods would have been appreciated.

    Room and bathroom were lovely. The additional touches that you don’t normally get were fabulous. We were able to check in earlier than time stated. Only a few minutes walk from Paddington station. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    The stay in general was great. I’d stay again for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A yoghurt pot was left in our room to greet us and the TV and film service price was off putting.

    The shower was amazing and the room was very cosy. The breakfast was great also.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    Excellent, thank you Santa for getting me the best Christmas present ever, at the Indigo Paddington
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    5 STAR QUALITY IN EVERY WAY FROM START TO FINISH Amazing breakfast, Christmas dinner just like home, miticously clean, everything you could possibly want or need, Aveda products in the bathroom, free mini bar, bed luxurious, real heating sytem that can be turned up or down, newspaper and magazines every morning, Nepresso Machine with a casket of selection of coffees, large kettle with casket selection of every tea possible, hot chocolate, and instant coffee also, plus biscuits. Paddington Station accross the road, bus stop around the corner what more could anyone ask for, what an experience, a big Thank You to all the wonderful smiling happy staff. Bernie Ryan Ireland

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    7.9
    It is convenient to Paddington station but disappointing a
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room next door where two men were drinking, shouting and falling over very loudly all night. The shower doors not working. No instant coffee.

    The manager allowing my stay in the room until late to accommodate my late flight.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.9
    Good location, accessible to airport and London Underground. Good rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuffling of footsteps, dragging of luggage and sounds of people talking could be heard through the door occasionally but otherwise the room is quite quiet.

    Rooms are big, clean and relatively quiet. The beds are comfortable. The toilet has a spacious shower stall equipped with a rain shower that gave a good flow of hot water. Hotel staff are helpful and cheerful. Buffet breakfast is pretty basic but decent. The biggest plus point is it’s location. It’s easily accessible from Heathrow airport via the Heathrow Express to Paddington Station. After exiting the station it’s only a short 3 minute walk to the hotel. And Paddington Station is also connected to the London Underground which makes travelling throughout London pretty easy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    5.4
    Not a great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An expensive hotel with little to commend it. I waited for breakfast order for 30 minutes and had to give up to catch a train.

    location close to Airport Express on Paddington Station

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    A gem of a hotel close to the underground...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A super stylish updated hotel close to the underground!! What a gem of a hotel. staff were so friendly. Even had a great mobile device in the rooms, that you could use around the city (phone, internet etc!)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.9
    good hotel not sure if worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    waited 35 mins to check-in, 1 staff doing a big group of people; expected some complimentary rainy nights; heard water dripping from outside door but stopped after 40 mins or so breakfast was ok but too small

    Comfy bed and quite a big twin room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    7.5
    Spot on location, top standard acommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    From the welcoming staff at reception to the location to the amazing room, we loved our stay. A superb find! We'll definitely be back. So close to Paddington Station, restaurants , pubs and shops. The staff could not have been more helpful and the room was uber - stylish. We loved it!! We give it top rating.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel if you need an overnight stopover in order to get an early train from Paddington.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really. The attic-type room was a bit small, but very adequate for one night, and was fully equipped with all the usual facilities.

    This one-night stay was exactly what we wanted in order to be handy for the Heathrow Express for an 07.15 check-in at the airport. We ate in the hotel restaurant on arrival - very satisfactory - and the early morning call was as arranged with the helpful reception staff. The location is great - it's about 5 minutes walk from Paddington station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.5
    ease, convenient and comfortably modern
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the water pressure from the taps in the basin was very poor (luckily the shower was fine) the mattress had seen better days and dipped in the middle we couldn't get the coffee machine to work

    very close to Paddington Station very modern and clean, and although our room was very compact on the 4th floor, it was very well equipped and quiet nice sheets, tasty breakfast next door

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. The room was small but well appointed and very clean. Very modern bathroom with walkin rain shower. Very hic

    Excellent breakfast! The buffet breakfast was displayed beautifully. Was not like any others in regards to quality baked goods, fruit displays, cappuccino, fresh squeezed orange juice, eggs, bacon, potatoes, fresh baked breads etc. could not have been any better

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.5
    Compact & well equipped in a great location close to lots of great places to eat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room very compact, our room was near fire doors which banged as people came and went which woke us up regularly. Bed was very high, hard to get on and off if you are short.

    Location was fabulous, decor was good, breakfast was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    6.3
    Great location on a busy street, very uncomfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was very small and uncomfortable. It would be very inconvenient for one person, let alone two. Breakfast selection was inconsistent, hot meals were on extra charge. Lights in the bathroom broke during our stay.

    The location was excellent. Not more than a few steps from Paddington Station on a busy London Street full of good pubs and restaurants. Hyde Park is just around the corner and the Oxfort Street is 15 minutes walk away.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location, good value-for-money, some pleasant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    If your room is close to lift, ask to change it, otherwise you'll be informed about all the movements up and down. The cleaning might be better also.

    Excellent location, good value-for-money, some pleasant small amenities - just for example, free soft drinks in fridge and Handy with free internet access and free calls all over UK. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    6.3
    Great location but the specific room was noisy, without a few and not very comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We reserved 2 x rooms for 2 x persons, and of the most expensive rooms on the property. However, one room, my room, was down in the basin. The room is in an are where 3 x rooms are situated (like a cubical). This open area in front of these rooms are was also used as a store-room at times, and hotel staff frequently had discussions/meetings in this area and just outside my room, resulting in noise. The restaurant is just above the room and the noise levels very early in the morning and late at night, when the restaurant was closed, were unacceptable (when they cleaned and prepared). My room was different from the other room (which had a view and was more spacious). My room was not similar to the other room and one cannot be expected to pay the same for the different kind of rooms. Pillows very hard. When tissue box was empty, staff just inserted one tissue instead of entire box. Staff replaced nespresso capsules with decaff only (probably do not know the difference).

    Location very good. Close to public transport, restaurants and Hyde Park for running. Reception staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    Very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection was very patchy.

    Very accommodating and friendly staff. Bonus little touches like breakfast complimentary when we arrived on a very early flight and free late check out. Great location and very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Awesome.....a wonderful holiday & excellant hotel accomodation...!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Not a big choice of eating places but again, we had breakfast a few days in our hotel & when we ended up extremely tired in the evenings, had dinner in nearby restaurants

    We like the King size bed....we were not accustomed to a high bed, but it turned out to be so comfy....room 112 over looked the gardens opposite , with the statue of Paddington Bear and the full scale chessboard & pieces....!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    3.8
    Misleading hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given a room that was suitable for special needs and handicapped people in the basement. We had to wait for one night to be shifted to another room. The breakfast was misleading. The buffet had limited options and there was a seperate breakfast that is not included. I totally regret my stay at this hotel.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could have healthier food options for dinner. Which besides salads doesn't leave you with many options.

    Excellent location, nice room, good prices for London.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    I will definetly like to come back to this hotel. I recommend it from every point of view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We´ve been twice in a short period. The first time, the double-room was really tiny: we could only open the luggage in the bathroom. The second time, the double room was PERFECT!. With the necessary comfort to move in the room and to manage our luggage, which had several pieces at that time.

    The staff´s friendliness and attitude towards finding a way to resolve any inconvenience was unique. I would like to come back to this hotel, not only for the location (which is exceptionally favourable), but because of the staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location with a very short walk to Paddington...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room size is a bit small and the bed is overloaded with pillows and cushions. Not recommended if you have many pieces of luggage.

    Excellent location with a very short walk to Paddington Underground and Train Station. The room is well equipped with free minibar, iHome player and Nespresso machine. There are also a couple of good restaurants nearby too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.5
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't say that I can think of anything that was a problem!

    The room was very comfortable. Facilities very good.. A great location. The London Brassiere food was very tasty! Staff service in all areas was excellent. I will certainly be staying again on future visits and recommending it to my friends.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.2
    Superb location near Paddington!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love everything about the room but perhaps I'll skip breakfast next time. It wasn't really nice and the breakfast area was messy.

    Very conveniently located! Love the interior design of the room. Modern, clean and comfortable! They have tea and a nespresso machine in the room too!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    5.4
    Very disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived late and tired and surprised by the size of our room. We had to stack our suitcases in front of the door so we could move around. The bed did not even seem a double. On checking our booking the next morning discovered we had not been given a king superior room. Duty manager offered lunch and drinks to compensate but only had time for a drink so a small financial compensation was given. Not a good start to our trip !

    Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.5
    Cozy, quiet and nice staff
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room but comfortable. Wifi not always reliable.

    Very central and close to Paddington Station which made it very practical for continuing our trip towards Bristle. Close to good restaurants. Also quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    5.4
    Great location, convenience to everywhere
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception is far away from clear always confused about what happened no ever when you do check in or check out . Also the not good price only own you a base room.

    Great location, convenience to everywhere

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    5.4
    room was tiny, water pressure poor, breakfast worse, over...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was tiny, water pressure poor, breakfast worse, over priced. Room right next to lift which kept me awake from 5am. Room alarm not reset which also woke me up... happy days

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.9
    A bit pricy but worth the extra money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The queen sized bed was nice but small and a bit too soft making spooning the only choice available. Good for some I guess but with two spread eagles it wasn't working as good. We found a couple of cockroaches but I guess it's hard to keep them out. Could be because our room was located at the basement level.

    When flying to and from Heathrow the walking distance from the train at Paddington station to the hotel was really good as we arrived late at night. Close to buses and subway and walking distance to Hyde Park. The Breakfast was nice and we liked the bathroom with a great shower. The gym looked really nice even if we didn't use it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.8
    Convenient and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ensuite was almost bigger than the bedroom. No space to use ironing board. Barely room to walk around the bed.

    Loved the closeness to Paddington Station. Very confortable bed and clean, large ensuite with a great shower.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.6
    Great Stay
    • Couple
    • Standard Compact Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a little small although had all the fascilities you could wish for.

    We enjoyed our stay. Very professional. Good location for train travellers coming to London via Paddington Station Easy walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.3
    Good Location near paddington.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somedays forgot to give us body wash & body lotion but could call to reception for all ,no change bathrob

    Good Location near paddington. Station , Full breakfast and strabuck coffee and could order in everything in menu, Friendly staffs ,Relax and sleep well

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    6.3
    Good location, very small rooms and horrible expensive
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is unbelievable expensive. I paid more then 300 Pound for 1 night and rooms are very very small and far away from standard size. For me it is a no go for such price level!

    The Location was good...just walking distance to paddington train station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.3
    Great location with most of the staff friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The guy serving us during the evening meal outside was not very friendly or much of a people person kind of guy made us move on from the hotel bar a bit earlier that we wanted to due to his attitude.

    Most of the staff friendly and helpful, great location near paddington station

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.3
    Great location. Breakfast ok though have had better cappucino. Toaster not user friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower doors a nightmare. Chairs VERY heavy, difficult to move. No complimentary welcoming bottle of water. Staff did not know much about locations asked about.

    Location. Able to leave luggage. Safe easy to use.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    8.3
    The room was big and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was s little small.

    The room was big and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. They also helped carry the bags down three flights when the elevator broke.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Indigo London-Paddington traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: