Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Inglewood Boutique B&B 3 stars

19 Southport Rd, Chorley, PR7 1LB, United Kingdom

#1 of 9 hotels in Chorley

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 294 B&B reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    5.0
    Very disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No staff present on arrival and no staff present overnight. Television not working but was replaced with a bigger one. 25 minute wait for breakfast on second day. Eating breakfast with unknown guests in pyjamas and dressing gowns.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.3
    A great place, but not what I booked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked a room with a double bed, and two singles. What I got was a room with a double bed and one single. This is not practical for a parent staying with two children. Also, the property was advertised as having WiFi in every room, but this was not accessible from the room I had. As bed number and WiFi were my main criteria (as well as location, of course), this was disappointing. In fairness, I was offered the possibility of changing my room, but having arrived late on the first night, this was not convenient.

    The room, and the property itself as a whole, is beautifully decorated. For the quality of accommodation, this represents very good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    There was an exceptional choice of food for breakfast and it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Access to the toaster and cereals was cramped, but a serious problem.

    There was an exceptional choice of food for breakfast and it was very well cooked.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    An excellent and well appointed property with a homely welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is only 3 parking spaces but I was lucky enough to arrive early and nab one of them

    A well appointed property close to the heart of Chorley. Jackie (the proprietor) is an absolute gem. My room was far larger than I had expected and the bed very comfortable. Breakfast was freshly cooked to order and there was plenty of other items to accompany (cereal, toast etc)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    Cosy experience very handy for eating in town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very light in room which wasn’t so good in daytime but was a bonus with sun not waking us up too early. Bathroom had clear glass so visible from outside.

    Cooked breakfast was perfection staff very friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    Just what we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had two rooms as the family room wasn't available. We had a choice of 3 which was nice. Beds are so comfy and well laundered. Lovely big bright bathroom in the room at the top of the first flight of stairs.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    The "homely" Inglewood B&B - a must to stay when in Chorley
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing we didn't like, maybe just the Wi-Fi connection could be improved as with us being on the top floor, I don't think we have had a good signal. But it's just a recommendation more like than actually complaining. We have nothing to complain about.

    Everything. We loved the room, my daughter loved the fact she had her own little room, she loved the ceiling window too ;) The room was spotless, spacious, well equipped, the place is about 10 minutes walk from the city centre so not far away at all. The staff and an owner is very approachable and also very, very helpful. We were made to feel like we're home ;) If we are ever back round there, we will definitely pop in for a stay. Thank you ! Highly recommended !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Definitely returning !!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing!

    Everything. Lovely and clean and welcoming on arrival. Room was spacious, lovely decor, big tall ceilings. Bed was amazingly comfortable. Easy to find. What we ate of breakfast with being hungover was nice and hot and good quality. Worth the cost and would definitely stay again. Breakfast was a little crazy but was fully booked and 7 of us walked in for breakfast at same time so hadn't had time to reset tables but cannot fault the women who were there. It was amazing xx

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    The b n b was very clean and the staff very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could here traffic when in bed and we are not used to that but that’s no ones fault, that place is excellent

    The b n b was very clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. It’s a lovely old house near enough to bars and restaurants and an excellent park. Would stay here again if in Chorley.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    Convenient place to stop on long journey from Scotland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Super King Bed - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no bath mat for the shower. There was no towel rail for the towels. There was no shelf to put toileteries in the bathroom.

    The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and the room was lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stop over on our drive from Scotland to Cornwall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking isn't great as there are only 3 spaces at the property but Jackie was able to give us the heads up on nearby street parking which was fine and only seconds walk away.

    Superbly quirky B&B which made such a refreshing change from the usual big chains. Nice big room and wonderfully comfy bed. The 'no packaging' policy which Inglewood have adopted is to be applauded as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful easy going stay.
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jackie the owner was super friendly on arrival nothing was too much trouble. The room was spotless and at the back of the house. Room 1, it was quiet even with the windows open. Breakfast was continental and cooked, there was a wonderful choice of both and the coffee was excellent, again service was very friendly and efficient. Loved my 1 night there and would stay there again if in area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    What did we like best?? It has to be the lovely sparkle that is Jackie! Very tastefully decorated, comfortable beds, fab roll top bath and smashing food. They even have a tea room now. I'm trying to wangle a visit one more time before we leave the UK.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    Surveying Chorley's burgeoning real ale micro pubs as a beer writer, I will return to complete.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had trouble checking-in late afternoon so had to leave and return later when open.

    Very well appointed with close attention to details + well presented cooked breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Good local Hotel, owned by local lady Jackie.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very hot on arrival, curtains were not drawn to stop very strong sunlight heating room up ! very humid late afternoon. No shower in bathroom, only roll top bath (room 4) No biscuits in room, to go with Tea/Coffee. Limited parking, only three spaces at front of Hotel.

    The Hotelier Jackie was very friendly, lifted my Wife's suitcase straight upstairs to room 4 at top of landing. Lovely room, with large bathroom with roll top bath.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    A specific thing: if you look at the shower screen door of room 1 on the ground floor, it's missing a little bit of plastic trim on the other side of the hinge. This means there's a hole there and the water floods out especially if you have 3 yr old in the shower holding the shower head at a very low level. Water went all over the floor despite the door being closed. That plastic trim is very cheap so easy to fix. Also, suggest to put a number on room 1: we tried 3 doors before we got the right one.

    Decor lovely in room 1

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would ask for an upper floor room next time. Away from the kitchen and entrance hallway. Although it was a beautiful room.

    It is a beautiful property, great breakfast, and Jackie is a breath of fresh air.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been made better by having vegetarian sausages available.

    Just a lovely place to stay. Very comfortable, clean, spacious, nice bathroom and friendly staff, smooth check in.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    Stayed here four times now in the room with the roll top...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed here four times now in the room with the roll top bath. Beautiful room. Gorgeous breakfast and plenty of options. Location is great for Liverpool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Absolutely Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed for 1 night in this beautifully restored Victorian B&B, excellent friendly welcome, stunning family room comprising of separate double room, single room and bathroom, delicious breakfast and the best poached eggs ever, highly recommended and will definitely stay here again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.6
    A refreshing change to the big chains. thanks
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Corner shower in my room a little tight for a larger chap:)

    Lovely large comfortable bed and bedroom. Great breakfast and friendly proprietor and staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.2
    Welcoming B and B
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking could be tricky. I arrived early and had onsite parking (3 spaces only) Late arrivals would probably have to park locally in the street

    Felt very welcome. Good sized room. Excellent wifi. I felt nothing would be too much trouble. Would stay again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    We wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to everyone!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing. it was great from beginning to end.

    This venture was 1st class from beginning to end. We were greeted by Jackie, shown our beautiful room renovated in Classic Victorian style with a massive super king bed which proved to be extremely comfortable. When asked, Jackie recommended a delightful Southern BBQ restaurant nearby and even drove us there. After a restful night and showers in the walk-in shower we were treated to a wonderful British homestyle breakfast by Olivia in the dining room. We were allowed to view the other rooms each decorated exquisitely in its own style by Jackie during her renovation of this nearly 130 year old building. We totally enjoyed our visit to Inglewood Boutique B&B!😁

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    Excellent place to stay and we would happily stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a very minor thing, but the bathroom was slightly cold.

    The breakfast had an amazing selection of cereal, yogurts, fruit, and juice. The cooked food was brilliant and a wide selection. The room was very comfortable and my wife and I slept very well. The staff were so attentive and helpful. The reason for our visit was to collect a dog that needed rehoming. The staff were so excited when we told them about this. ( she is now in our home and is the most beautiful Staffie).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    9.5
    Excellent value and very friendly folk!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reversing into a busy road may not be everyone's preference when leaving the premises!

    Delightful staff; very comfortable room with spotlessly cleaned en suite; delicious full English breakfast, parking right outside front door.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.3
    everything was excellent good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    recommend that the Parking area be lined so that as many cars can park, some people park taking up to much space and restrict other users being able to park.

    Breakfast Excellent bed and room excellent and staff very helpful, would stay again when travelling to Lancashire, Easy to find for anyone not Knowing the area, Plenty places within easy reach , Southport , Liverpool Bolton Wigan etc.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.2
    Better value and a more personal experience that the Holidsay Inn/Premier Inn type hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Super King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pressure of water coming out of shower could be a bit better. However, this is being hyper critical, as the room was at the very top of the building.

    Lovely room at the top of the building, overlooking a bowling green. Very comfortable bed and a well equipped en-suite bathroom. The cooked breakfasts looked amazing, but after a heavy night I opted for the cereals, of which there was a huge variety available. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.9
    Nice house , rooms and bathroom were spotless, staff friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Super King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    did not like self check- in , very slow at breakfast even though there were only 2 other guests in dining room

    Nice house , rooms and bathroom were spotless, staff friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    enjoyable stay not too far from the town lots of places to vist and handy for the train
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    not much really that I didn't like overall very nice décor was just right

    The overall impression I got was homely and comfortable and the staff went above and beyond for us even carrying ours up six flights of stairs and then asking us if everything all right lovely place would go again

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Lovely, will be back!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was an unexpected find and a complete pleasure to stay. The room was spotless and bed very comfy. In room toiletries lovely and coffee and tea smashing, no sachets!! Breakfast was hot and very nice. Jackie is delightful :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Excellent for all the family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish we were stopping longer.

    I really had a lovely stay. The dvds available to watch, the little sweet selection and the attention to detail added to our experience. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, the children had a single and a pull out trundle and loved having their own little space. It was lovely having the option to control the heating ourselves. Breakfast was optional but was reasonable and there was a perfect variety of a traditional Lancashire breakfast along with the option for cereal and continental breakfasts. Will reccomend here for a place to stay. The little information book in the room was a lovely touch.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    The best bnb in Chorley
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cant think of anything negative to say

    Fantastic place, the rooms are beautiful and have everything you need for your stay. Jackie is a fantastic host and made us feel very welcome. Had a great breakfast would definitely return.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Value for money, central location, excellent accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Super King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish we could have stayed longer

    The beds were extremely comfortable, the staff working there could not do enough, nothing was too much trouble. Will defo return there

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Excellent B&B close to town to access restaurants and train/bus stations.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not VAT registered so no invoice available. Receipt not available on checkout but can be emailed at a later date.

    Cant fault the care and attention taken by Jackie.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Really well organised, well kept, beautiful property and comfortable beds in rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Super King Bed - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staying in the downstairs room means you have the kitchen one side and the breakfast room the other, plus a wooden floored corridor past your room, connecting the two. It's very noisy from early in the morning, so no sleeping in if you're in room 1. Upstairs may be quieter...

    Breakfast was lovely, healthy options also and all freshly cooked to order. Bed was large and exceptionally comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    5.8
    Although disapointing it was just about value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The words boutique & luxury do not apply to this B&B in my experience. Perhaps the price per night should have made us think it was too good to be true.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable and would reccommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a new lock fitted to the front door which was difficult operate. someone with mobility problems would have struggled to access the building. It did not spoil the stay in our case.

    We were only there for one night but really enjoyed the experience. We would certainly recommend the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable with all facilities you need and excellent service and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is limited to just three spaces, but on street parking is available.

    Helpful staff, central location. Although not modern fittings, everything was clean and worked. The breakfast was everything one could want. Plenty of helpful advice was forthcoming on where to eat other meals.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Extremely comfortable, value for money stay with thoughtful extra touches
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Super King Bed - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish we could have stayed longer!

    We particularly liked having the mini fridge on the landing with fresh milk and chilled water, a very thoughtful touch. The property is elegantly decorated and furnished, sparkling clean with excellent facilities and delicious breakfast choices. Nothing was too much trouble for the friendly staff. Will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.8
    Whilst calling Inglewood a boutique hotel is stretching it a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Super King Bed - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    T

    Whilst calling Inglewood a boutique hotel is stretching it a little (as we have stayed in several others Which have been in comparison). It was a lovely room with a very comfortable bed. The shower wasn't brilliant but was ok. The breakfast was very good too. What made it special was the staff. From asking if the room might be available a little sooner ( it was) to booking us a cab for our wedding and just generally being lovely and so helpful made it a very pleasant over night stay. Thankyou

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    Great staff very friendly B&B shame about Bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress had a lump in the middle. Breakfast was rather sparse, one sausage, one rash of bacon, tiny cup of Baked Beans and one Egg. Left hungry!

    Friendly staff made you feel welcome upon arrival. Excellent facilities on site and wonderful bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Warm welcome, although we were earlier than expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Most restaurants nearby were closed on Tuesdays. Normally the owner would have cooked us dinner I understand, however she was on holiday. We walked a fair way to find somewhere to eat and got a cab back. This in no way reflects on the Inglewood.

    Warm welcome, although we were earlier than expected. Pot of tea and cake made for us as we were weary. Very helpful lady on duty. Beautiful room, enormous comfy bed, tastefully decorated and very clean. The breakfast was superb. We have stayed in several B&B's on this trip and this one was the best by far.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.9
    Satisfactory, but room for improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nobody answered the door on arrival. It was not clear where the parking spaces were located. There were a lot of cooking fumes coming into the room on the first night. The information in the hotel information pack was out of date. The local fish and chip shop had closed down. The dining room was a bit small and cramped. There were no serviettes provided at breakfast. The staff seemed a bit casual.

    The place was well-located for my purpose. It had a very good sized shower enclosure. There was fresh milk provided for tea-making. The bed was comfortable. The shower room was a good size. The room was quiet, as requested.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful Accomodation would highly reccommend.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Super King Bed - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful accommodation for my overnight stay. Owners couldn't do enough even moved their car so that I could park on site. Will definitely be booking again when I have to come to this area for business again as close to clients.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    A lovely house and a lovely host.
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be honest there is nothing to not like about Inglewood!

    We liked the welcome we received and Jacqui was really nice in giving us an early breakfast. We would definitely book again when in Chorley.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    L-O-V-E-L-Y ladies.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    L-O-V-E-L-Y ladies. Jackie is super friendly as usual and makes you feel at home. Top breakfast, great selection of teas at any time big, comfortable room. Attention to details and unique pieces of furniture. This is why we came back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic comfy bed and top breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    The service was absolutely fantastic. Anyone wanting B&B in the area, stay here. Fab house, very comfy bed, great shower, top top breakfast, as much tea as you could ever want and to top it off Jackie will make you laugh too!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.3
    Small but adequate room for overnight stay - nicely dressed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the top floor and, unfortunately, we didn't have an overnight case! Our fault.

    Small but adequate room for overnight stay - nicely dressed and spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    7.9
    Very pleasant and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Super King Bed - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficulty in operating shower unable to adjust water temperature. With more time I may have mastered it!!

    Very pleasant and helpful staff. Very comfortable bed. Close to town centre with easy parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Truly we loved everything about this Beautiful B & B.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no negatives at all.

    Truly we loved everything about this Beautiful B & B. It was our first time of staying in a B & B and everything about it was awesome. Cleanliness,comfort but overall this place is above amazing. Jackie & Shirley were so friendly and accomodating in every way along with a yearly seasonal guest of Mary from Ireland who gave such great tourist advice and information. Would highly recommend and will be staying again. Oh and the food is amazing plus Jackie & Shirley had no problem cooking for my daughter who has many allergies. Do your self a favour and stay there.😀👍

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    7.5
    Nice, but could have been Oh so much better!
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Super King Bed - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Details emailed to me from the establishment state that available parking is 'just enough for our guests'. This is very misleading. Please be aware that the B&B does not have enough parking for their guests. You are directed to nearby side streets where the public free parking has conditions. If you can get parked, it may be necessary to find alternative arrangements, depending on what time of day/day(s) of the week you are staying. Note that, although a ground floor room is available, the entrance to the property has several, deep steps. This, together with the lack of on-site parking, may make it a less favourable choice for those with limited mobility. Bedroom windows could be opened but catches were well out of reach to anyone less than 6ft tall. A small fridge, located in the wardrobe, appeared to be a bonus. However, even set at 'super' the chill factor was minimal. *The top of the chiller cabinet had a thick layer of dust on it, and the interior smelled of sour milk and was generally stale. Shower temperature was uncontrollable. Low/eco setting could not be described as anything but cool, with the High setting being scolding hot. Adjustments to the temperature control dial made no difference. Very poor water pressure, even on the ground floor. There are no highchairs available. A young couple, with a toddler, had booked in the day before, but had not been advised until breakfast. All shortfalls which, in this day of customer satisfaction within a service industry, are not acceptable.

    Everyone was generally friendly and eager to help. Bedroom, on ground floor, was pleasant, a good size, clean* and had a comfortable king size bed. Modern en-suite bathroom with plentiful supply of soft towels. and complimentary products for your convenience. Both bathroom and bedroom had central heating by means of radiators. The room had a flat screen TV with DVD. A vast supply of DVD's were available. Free Wi-Fi available although very slow. Great information folder with details of local restaurants etc. Excellent breakfast, cooked to order. Cereals, fruits, breads and home baked fruit loaves, all in plentiful supply. The B&B is located approximately 10mins drive from M6. Tesco Supermarket with Petrol station nearby. (Petrol prices far less expensive than those on the motorway). A pleasant one-night stopover, in budget accommodation.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    6.7
    pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were ignored for 20 mins at breakfast. We sat down at a table, and the waitress came in a few times to see to other people but ignored us until we asked for a bowl and cup etc. then she brought one cup, then cutlery, then eventually she brought a second cup, a then one bowl. it was all a bit random. The cereal was in a welsh dresser and was awkward to get to. No one explained the protocol, what was on offer, or what we could eat. Eventually we were asked about hot food, but the waitress disappeared again to get a paper menu. It was a bit awkward overall, the breakfast room could use a little music or a radio too. The hot food, when it arrived though, was very good.

    The guest house was pleasant, over three floors, with a dining room for breakfast. The room had a comfy double bed, with lovely bedding, feather pillows, and there were tea and coffee making facilities in the room. The bathroom was spacious, with a double sized shower which was nice and hot. There was a little noise from other guests but some of this is to be expected in a guesthouse/B&B. There was lots of info in the room for parking/breakfast/check out etc, although some was a little unclear about which areas were ok to park in.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel for our wedding night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Super King Bed - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pots of coffee in the room instead of sachets that was a nice touch. A courtesy phone call from the lovely owner Jackie asking about check in details. Plenty of food for breakfast- lots of choice and variety- always a good thing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Fantastic place - stay here!
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - all was perfect

    Everything was fantastic. High standard room furnishings in a beautiful Edwardian house with lovely staff who go above and beyond to make your stay perfect.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel, excellent value for money, fantastic!
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Excellent hotel, great value for money, very friendly service. We had booked a family room for ourselves and our daughter. Our daughter had her own room within a suite which meant that she had her privacy, we had dreaded a bed stuck in the corner of our room scenario! The shower in the ensuite was excellent and the rooms were immaculate. We can't praise this hotel enough. We would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Top notch
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like. I am a dreadful sleeper so will always wake if there are no blackout curtains or the slightest noise. So being on a main road did mean I woke early, and the blinds did not fully block the light but my heavy sleeping daughters didn't stir - lucky things!! Still, it was good to slumber a while in such a comfy bed

    I needed to add an extra bed very close to the day of arrival - host was very obliging and helpful with the changes. Breakfast was easily one of the best I have had at a B&B. Lovely home made banana bread! Property perfectly located for the party we were attending at the cricket club. This was the main reason for choosing this particular B&B but I'd happily travel a distance to use it again. A very warm welcome.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    10
    STAY HERE IN CHORLEY
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Super King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We like everything about this excellent B & B.

    The management and staff of this first rate establishment could not have been nicer or more professional

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    9.6
    Lovely B&B - would definitely recommend!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Super King Bed - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't feel it could improve!

    The owner was lovely, really welcoming and accommodating. It feels like a home from home. Breakfast catered for veggies too which is a huge bonus

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    10
    Excellent place to stay, Jackie and all the personel were very friendly and helpfull
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Super King Bed - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing was to dislike

    Everything was excellent, Jackie and all the personel were very friendly and helpful, close distance to the center, train, etc. I highly recommend this place.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    Room spacious, warm, comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shaving point in bathroom.

    Room spacious, warm, comfortable and clean. Pleasantly decorated and furnished. Shower / toilet room modern and spotless. Breakfast to die for. £65 for facilities and comfort a bargain!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    10
    Lavinia who greeted me at the property was lovely with a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Super King Bed - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lavinia who greeted me at the property was lovely with a sunny disposition. The rooms were spacious comfortable quiet and clean. Breakfast was ample fresh and varied.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    Our Favourite B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything was tip top, nothing was too much trouble the staff were so attentive, the room was beautiful and the breakfast ...high quality produce and very hearty. This is the second time we have stayed here and it does not disappoint.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    7.9
    Room was really spacious, nice and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Super King Bed - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you stay on the ground floor and you don't need to wake up early, maybe better to stay upstairs as breakfast is prepared next to your room with the smell of nice coffee and scrambled eggs. But this is just an advice as I can only be positive about staying here.

    Room was really spacious, nice and clean. Nice friendly staff who gave me a very warm welcome.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful furniture and fittings.
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful furniture and fittings. Very comfortable bed, great linens. Travel advice and flexible check in was much appreciated. Great breakfast, cooked to order. Lovely park and shops within walking distance. Friendly staff especially Lavinia. Great wifi too.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing! It was fabulous!

    Lovely welcome! Comfy, clean room. Breakfast was delicious and loved the DVD library! Will be staying again... The people in Chorley seem so friendly!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.2
    Great comfortable luxurious rooms, with very nice bathroom products, and a fantastic breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Super King Bed - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Early in the morning the staff are noisy and clang about a little. I think that the breakfast times at weekend are a little early, I think that they should have a cut off of 10.00am/ 10.30am,

    The rooms are lovley, the breakfast was lovely, and the location is very convenient,

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Very impressed
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very helpful and easy to talk to. ROoms and facilities very good and breakfast was yummy. THe nice extras such as a honesty box made you feel a part if the family

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    9.2
    Excellent little family run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit later breakfast !!!

    We stayed in the ground floor with queen size bed , clean sheets , warm room and generally very good bathroom with good quality toiletries. Excellent breakfast ( a bit early though; we are not trekkers :( ) with quality staff and lovely breakfast room. Shirley was amazing on the first day and also Lavinia very accommodating on our last morning

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    We stopped in the area for a visit to the Preston Temple of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stopped in the area for a visit to the Preston Temple of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints. This B&B is less than 10 minutes away! Very friendly staff and comfortable stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    10
    Clean,comfortable and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was clean, comfortable and friendly. The staff were lovely and the breakfast was great. The rooms are always clean when we stay and it's always really good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    10
    Relaxing and so comfortable, great hospitality provided by the owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    The choice of breakfast was very good. The cooked breakfast was excellent prepared to perfection and the bacon and sausages were delicious. The best I have eaten in any hotel. A good variety of choices available including cereals, fruit, yogurt, homemade muffins, banana bread and cheese.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Staff were wonderful, the B&B was fantastic to stay in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were wonderful, the B&B was fantastic to stay in and very nicely decorated.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    4.6
    Poor we left a day early having paid for the two days!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Super King Bed - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable, friendly welcome, and excellent breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking tricky, as only three spaces.

    Comfortable, friendly welcome, and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.2
    Staff were very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: