Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Woburn Hotel 4 stars

1 George Street, Woburn, MK17 9PX, United Kingdom

#1 of 3 hotels in Woburn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 185 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Our room was upgraded to a cottage which was very nice of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Our room was upgraded to a cottage which was very nice of the hotel. The bedroom and bathroom were very spacious and tastefully decorated. The bar and restaurant were very comfortable, and the breakfast delicious.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Friendly welcome at check in, comfortable room, and an equally friendly check out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No beans or black pudding

    You know you are going to enjoy breakfast when the waitress replenishing the fried eggs takes away the ones that had been sitting there a while. Quality. Everything else was top quality food well presented

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.8
    Good location in lovely village. But not the best hotel I have stayed in for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small tv on the wall, just the freeview channels and the digital picture kept breaking up. Virtually unwatchable. Only a shower bath mixer, which suddenly ran out of power and dribbled scalding water on me during my shower. Reported this and it didn't happen again. Had to ask for extra pillows. Which came no problem. We were changing one morning after being out early. Thought the room looked done but it needed towels. Which we didn't realise. The chamber maid walked in without knocking. Which was embarrassing for my husband. Ok so we didn't have a do not disturb sign up but the room had been attended to. Finally a pet hate - no electric point near the bed. Everyone has a phone that needs charging and I use mine for an alarm. But it has to be plugged in across the room. So I have to get out of bed to turn it off. A small thing that starts my day on the wrong foot :(

    Great location. Plenty of parking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.9
    Woburn wonderful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was well located and looked better in real life than in photos and in the middle of beautiful Woburn. Near the safari park and Abbey so easy to get to Everything here was v good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.3
    I'm melting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly on the hottest(at that time)day of the year,the measly fan in the room couldn't cope...We asked and rec'd a second fan which helped,but not much...NO AIR CON IN THE ROOM,wouldn't normally bother us,just unlucky that it was so warm at that time..British summer-you never do know!!!

    Beautiful hotel in a very pretty location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location and room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast included. Better quality of coffee needed for the price of the hotel.

    Lovely location. Large room with comfy chairs and good toiletries in the bathroom. Very good restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing - aims for a good standard but just doesn't get there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are small - in the bathroom the toilet is so close thto the wall you can't sit on it properly. Uninspiring menu in the resterant

    The bed was comfortable and the staff were friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.4
    Expensive and really disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the second time we have stayed here. On both occasions the fire alarm was tripped interrupting our sleep. A hot kitchen apparently on both occasions a year apart! The room was also very noisy. We booked a table in Oliviers the restaurant and whilst the food was ok, the service was painfully slow even though there was only around 8 people in there! We will find somewhere else to stay next year when we attend Silverstone.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.1
    Great location for getting to Silverstone as this was the reason for our stay. Lovely village
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Air con in the rooms

    The hotel was lovely the only problem we really had was the room was far too hot and if we'd left the fan on in the room whilst trying to sleep it was too noisy. All other aspects of the hotel were great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    Extremely comfy bed, thoroughly clean room, light, airy,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On such a hot night a fan or air con would have made a huge difference to our sleeping

    Extremely comfy bed, thoroughly clean room, light, airy, tastefully decorated

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Rather expensive hotel in a pleasant village close to the M1.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish there was more flexibility over dining times for residents although the staff made great efforts to accommodate us. A larger outside seating area would be good.

    The restaurant staff were helpful and very pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    All the staff were most helpful and pleasant, starting at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    How can one expect more than this?

    All the staff were most helpful and pleasant, starting at reception and on to waiters at meal times. A pleasure to stay in such a friendly atmosphere

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Really nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish we had the option to have breakfast included in our price, or a deal that came with the booking

    Staff very helpful, we asked for buckets of ice, champagne flutes plates and cutlery which were brought up straight Away, and a phone charger

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    A lovely hotel for a weekend away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My only gripe and it is a purely personal one is that the towels and towel rail in the bathroom are really high up on the wall and when you are less than 5 feet tall is made getting the towels back onto the rails difficult.

    The hotel and facilities were excellent and the staff really helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    A pleasant birthday break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit more storage space in the bathroom would have helped. It is a good, 4-star hotel, but maybe 20% over-priced. Otherwise, all OK.

    It is a character hotel with some history, we were in what may have been converted staff cottages or converted stable. The room and en-suite were large and comfortable. The location is good for neighbouring village shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely, such nice staff, great room, comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - loved it

    Large bed Nice bathroom with a large bath and powerful shower Good tea coffee making facilities Good strength WiFi Best customer service from reception

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Birthday treat
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were very helpful. Room was clean and beds very comfortable. Food in the restaurant was excellent. I recommend the steak. Staff so polite and obliging.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Friendly welcoming hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV remote didn’t work & had to ask for another. View from the room was walls & roof tops. Charged bar service when ordering drinks at the bar, two drinks over £9 (a soft drink & pint)

    Very friendly & polite staff. Room clean & tidy. Breakfast was a help yourselves hot buffet which was OK,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.9
    The location was ideal;
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was difficult to go to sleep due to some post-wedding party sound from the corridor.

    The location was ideal; close to restaurants and pubs and cathedral.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Very relaxing weekend in comfortable surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually could not find anything not to our liking.

    Great location. Very attentive and friendly staff. Very clean and comfortable bedrooms. We ate in the restaurant for breakfast and Sunday lunch and both were excellent with very efficient and friendly staff. Food was amazing and very reasonable prices. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    Nice comfortable hotel with friendly helpful, welcoming staff. Well situated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Menu choice for evening was limited. Some confusion over whether the payment had been taken or not. We went back to sort out as we hadn't left Woburn but would have been annoyed if we had left and dealt with later.

    Breakfast was good and relaxed atmosphere. We chose to go out in the evening to eat as the choice on the menu was limited.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.1
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not adjust the temp of shower and so had to miss it. View of brick walls disappointing. Slow service at dinner

    Room was lovely and Spacious. Bathroom clean. Tea and scones was lovely Dinner was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.3
    very comfortable room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being woken up by the crows!!!!!!! Exactly the same as a previous stay :) I know there is not much you can do as I like the window open. neither the less an extremely comfortable room excellent value.

    very comfortable room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    5.8
    Over priced and not good enough on service or comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The comfort of the bed was not great. The mattress was hard and thin. Bar service was slow when staff were moving tables and they seemed happy just to let customers wait until they had finished. We went for breakfast on Sunday morning at 10.20am only to be told breakfast ends at 10 am on a Sunday !!! How ridiculous !! I have stayed at over 75 different hotels in 2017 alone and never have I been at a hotel that ends breakfast at 10 a.m on a Sunday. That's a joke !! When I mentioned this at checkout they staff seemed non-plussed. I'm really not impressed with the attitude of the Woburn staff and I will never stay again.

    The look of the hotel and general layout. Perfect location for exploring Woburn town and area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    10
    Absolutely lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was my birthday and I recieved a lovely note and a birthday card. A plate decorated with chocalate was presented At table excellent service.all staff very attentive and welcoming.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.3
    Love the hotel as have stayed there many times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love the hotel as have stayed there many times. Shame we couldn’t eat in the restaurant. we arrived at 5:30 to be told there was no room to eat even though we were residents and had to endure a below par visit to Loch Fyne instead.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    5.4
    Smart hotel but overpriced for size of room and very uncomfortable bed.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room very small for the price (£162 for the night for two) Mattress the most uncomfortable we have ever slept in - we could feel the tops of the metal springs through the mattress cover.

    Excellent breakfast and well decorated dining room. Friendly waiting staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    5.8
    Lovely hotel but needs some serious upgrade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very cold. Too much of draft from the window and room door. The door kept moving noisily the whole night. It was a basic room for the high price. My stay the night before in Milton Keynes was far better.

    The location was excellent to attend a wedding at the Abbey.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    Woburn is a lovely village great pubs and eateries, there's also a lovely church and graveyard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was smaller than I expected for a hotel of the standard it is. I also didn't like the fact I wasn't asked how I would like to pay, when I went to pay for breakfast, the receptionist told me they'd already taken for the room from the card I booked with. This really didn't suit me as I wanted to pay cash, the card I used, I only use for booking hotels. It also didn't help that after a couple of hours after I paid my card was scammed for over £400.00. I'm not accusing the hotel about this, but it didn't help matters especially as I was on holiday.

    The atmosphere was good as was the service, it has lovely decor and was spotlessly clean, nice bar too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.3
    Great location with helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom very small with a shower curtain instead of a screen, which is never good.

    Excellent location within walking distance of the deer park and entrance to Woburn Abbey. Lovely Georgian village with several antique shops and cafe/bars. Room and bathroom small but well appointed. When checking out the staff were very helpful and enabled a discount to Bletchley Park which was our destination that day. A good buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.5
    Lovely hotel and very friendly staff. Few negatives points
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was fat too hot. No air conditioning just a small fan. Room very small for £160 per night Windows hadn't been cleaned and were covered in cobwebs.

    Lovely staff and gorgeous breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    5.8
    Functional hotel in centre of village
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fire Alarm going off in the middle of the night for no reason. Breakfast was a bit shambolic on Sunday morning - ill prepared for opening when many people needed it early for Grand Prix weekend, running out of things, such as eggs and coffee

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.5
    A very nice hotel but bed could have been more comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was not very comfy. shower was very hard to set temperature, the smallest movement of the control changed it from boiling to freezing

    Staff were very pleasant. hotel was very clean. excellent location. free pass to Woburn Abbey grounds

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.3
    Happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no tea and coffie in the rooms, and the wifi did not reach our cottage.

    The service was amazing! The staff incredible! Can't fault anything apart from the wifi and drinks.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room temperature was cold at night and the hot tap whilst running a bath was boiling. The remote control for the TV also did not work on arrival.

    The location is beautiful and the food was delicious and really good value.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was very comfortable, breakfast was excellent, all the staff were so very helpful. The location of the hotel was perfect for Woburn Abbey and the Safari Park.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    6.3
    Clean and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot water in shower was at boiling point and I couldn't change this at all. I did point this out on check out, but certainly not ideal, and obviously of no use to me with staying only the one night. I also paid £25 more for the one night than someone I met on the day I stayed. Not impressed with that at all. This could be as I booked through booking.com?

    Clean and tidy. Staff helpful and polite. Breakfast was ok, although I do prefer cooked to order hot food. Unfortunately more and more hotels are catering this way in the morning.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful Woburn
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing.

    Excellent customer service (upgraded to a suite without question when hot water failed in original room). Approachable and efficient staff. All very professional.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful Hotel, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows as little hard but that's personal taste!

    On this occasion we stayed in a standard room. Bed size is 6ft, superking, really comfy. Room small but it was perfect for one night. bathroom has all you need, all very clean. lots of tea coffee, milk and biscuits.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband and I are Vegan and the hotel staff were fantastic at accommodating us for dinner and breakfast. The food was amazing! The room was beautiful, big, light and very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    7.9
    Great Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our double room was very small. The staff moved us to a different room - of their own accord - but the new room was also quite compact.

    Staff were great. Very pretty location - I went running in the grounds of Woburn Abbey. Easy and convenient parking (free). Good room service. Lovely bar. Again - GREAT STAFF.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    7.9
    The little extras.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff seemed a little 'cold' and unwelcoming at times. Maybe because they had to work over Christmas?!?! But I felt like I was discriminated at times when I could see how friendly they were with other guests.

    The little extras.....complimentary cuddly toy for my two year old. Chocolate filled Christmas crackers. Handwritten Christmas card. All very lovely touches.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    8.3
    Brilliant location and ambiance but a bit overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price, the room was extremely small with not enough sitting area for 2 people.

    Fantastic shower and lovely in room items like biscuits and shampoos etc. very comfy bed. Breakfast was delicious and good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.9
    THE DOWNSIDE WAS A BROKEN SHOWER BUT THE MANAGER OFFERED TO CHANGE ROOMS, INSTEAD WE ACCEPTED THE FR
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE SHOWER DID NOT WORK

    VERY HELPFUL STAFF

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    A Small hotel that has character and warmth that a hotel chain often fails to achieve
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms, Staff, food excellent. Very welcoming, good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.9
    We enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Considering the cost the room could be a bit larger

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Good central location for everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    All of it

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast is good but expensive, especially as I didn't...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is good but expensive, especially as I didn't actually eat much.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    Lovely village hotel..
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No A/C

    Nice location in the centre of Woburn

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    Super nice place but was disappointed that breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super nice place but was disappointed that breakfast wasn't included in the price only

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    4.6
    Very average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hospitality didn’t feel warm. Felt like they didn’t care about my custom.

    Nice town, erg peaceful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    We would stay at this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.5
    the staff were very helpful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was tiny

    the staff were very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Amazing, thanks to the team.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were awesome, nothing is too much. Fabulous for families and tested the more mature really well

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.0
    Nice hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overpriced!

    Great location, the room was small for the price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Wowed at the Woburn!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The overal visit was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great restaurant. Very helpful staff. Good location with easy access to motorways

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Clean, friendly staff, exceptional location, great breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.6
    A fantastic cocoon in which to recover from a nightmare week
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were absolutely brilliant and cheerful. Service was impeccable and the room was sooo comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Lovely staff, extremely comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff, extremely comfortable bed. Great shower!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    the bed was extremely comfortable slept really well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed was extremely comfortable slept really well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Comfortable clean well fitted hotel, very friendly staff, gets busy in the tourist seaon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Have visited previously, and car parking, overall and also for blue badge holders can be difficult

    Lovely room, very comfortable, and excellent value

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not cheap but worth it. Breakfast good value so worth adding on

    Great service. Lovely room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    Very Good Hotel in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stairs to room - no lift

    Very Good Hotel in an excellent location- Will book again and recommend to our friends.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    Thoroughly enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to pay for breakfast.

    Beds very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    Large and comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Large and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    Nice weekend break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great Staff - Great food - nice bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All excellent, as expected. We would visit again if we were in the area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.3
    Only drawback was a noisy ventilation fan close to bedroom...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only drawback was a noisy ventilation fan close to bedroom window, audible even with window closed. (room 304)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Extremely enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was fabulous

    The staff were all friendly and helpful nothing it was firs class all

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    A great last minute night away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great quality in a great location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    3.3
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park a long walk from door the room dirty,the bed very uncomfortable and definitely not worth £185 I will never use booking .com again

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    6.3
    Overall ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of room for the money

    Close to a lovely surroundings and lovely pubs/ restaurant

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in was fast and easy. Staff were very courteous and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    5.4
    Attitude of Staff to their oversight on Restaurant...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attitude of Staff to their oversight on Restaurant reservation

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: