Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Doncaster International 3 stars

Decoy Bank South, White rose Way, Doncaster, DN4 5PD, United Kingdom

#16 of 21 hotels in Doncaster

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 812 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    5.4
    Starting to look tired, indifferent staff, noisy dog in nearby room and noisy bar until early hours
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is starting to looking a little tired. Barking dog in nearby room not good. Function in bar noisy until 2am then endless loud corridor conversations and banging doors.

    Spacious room and shower room. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    The staff we very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its in an industrial area so not great if you are wanting tourist or shopping but great if you need a place to lay your head.

    The staff we very friendly and helpful. The room was big and very clean with lovely bathroom. Had everything you need. Although for me bed was too firm. (personal choice.)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    comfortable mattress
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the whining noise from a pump outside, probably air con, could hear it even with the window closed hard pillows air con didn't make the room cool enough, but it was a heat wave outside

    comfortable mattress large shower cubicle

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    surrounding area was in middle of a industrial estate

    Good size room excellent shower/bath room big comfy bed nice breakfast with decent choice very good value for money would defanatly book again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.3
    For the price the room and service were on a par with far...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    NA

    For the price the room and service were on a par with far more expensive hotels in the area. Staff were friendly and the bar / restaurant area was nice. Pool table helped keep my husband and daughter entertained.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    will stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    just a little mix up with the bill 3 nights , instead of 2 , but problem resolved

    Staff where very friendly , support and professional, listen to my needs and dealt with efficiently

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Excellent value, big room, very friendly staff. Very happy customers
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge full breakfast! For my colleague. Great to have poached eggs for breakfast, could have done with a couple more cooked veggie breakfast items, but enjoyed what I had.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value with great helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Steak would have been tastier grilled. Breakfast bacon and Sausage bland.

    Room well presented and clean with comfortable bed. Good choice of meals and breakfast food Excellent staff- very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Close to where we were eating friendly staff and bar...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Close to where we were eating friendly staff and bar available. It looked quite plain from outside but surprisingly lovely inside very good value

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    The food in the restaurant was quite expensive and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wine by the glass was ridiculously expensive and there were no biscuits with the coffee maker and too few sachets provided

    The food in the restaurant was quite expensive and the service was quite slow, but the staff were friendly and helpful and there was ample parking on the site. The breakfast in the morning was good value

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    6.3
    Welcoming and friendly hotel with great food, but don't expect luxury.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Due to the location, it can take a bit of time to get into Doncaster centre, either by bus, or waiting for a taxi. The nearby busy roads can be noisy, especially early in the morning.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Food is very good, and not too expensive. There is free onsite parking and the retail park across the road is handy if you need to purchase additional clothing while staying in the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable stay in a very nice hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very hot and we couldn't adjust the temperature. We therefore had to sleep with window open which was very noisy as hotel was situated on a retail park.

    Great staff, friendly and helpful. Lovely big room with excellent bathroom and very comfortable beds. Food was good and car park was fine. Opposite hotel was a retail outlet which was well worth a visit. Pets were made very welcome in hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Clean Comfortable great price well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel clean and comfortable. Free WiFi that works well. On site bar. Location great for The Dome, 20 minute walk around the lake. Pizza Hut, KFC,McDonald’s and Beefeater type place just across the road.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    very satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coach parties were all breakfasting at 08.00, we could have been advised to turn up later so that queue would have gone by 09.00.

    good room and bathroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.7
    Football trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location won't be everyone's cup of tea being on an industrial estate.

    It's near the shopping centre and football ground. Rooms are decent enough.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Great place to get our head down
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked this hotel purely to get a good nights sleep before our property viewing in the local area the next day. Bed was very comfortable, shower was great! Very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.4
    Location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to locate if you coming from far place, satnav or google map not helpful. The restaurant doesn't actually have much to choose from and No cash machine within the building.

    Its clean. Elaborate directions in the building

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    Ok for one night would not be happy to stay longer for above reasons
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Situation of hotel,eating in a room with the television blasting, people playing pool and it also included the bar. Maybe a quieter separate room would be better. Because of hotel being on a trading estate there was noise from commercial traffic

    Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.5
    Convenient and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have a fridge. Also, although signs said that there was no smoking in the building, I could definitely smell cigarette smoke as I walked along the corridor to my room

    Plenty of room and a comfortable bec

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.7
    Not bad but not great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping called on our door at 8:30am which I think is very early for any hotel, we only stayed one night and check out is at 12 so no need for it. Front desk was also empty with no bell or anything to call for someone when checking in/out.

    Room was great, very clean and tidy, good shower and site parking. Bar staff were attentive and helpful, felt like a relaxed bar atmosphere. Also very close to Yorkshire wildlife park which was the purpose of our stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.5
    Hotel was fine for what we needed.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed springs were clicky and groaned but still slept well.

    Breakfast was good, bathroom and shower were nice and clean. Great water pressure in the shower.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.5
    Better than expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It looked like the bathroom had been upgraded with a new shower cubicle,however the finish was not as pleasant as the rest of the room-cracks on the ceiling joint and plywood painted with gloss.

    Room 207 was a decent size and located in the centre of the hotel. I was pleasantly surprised by its size and condition. It is situated on one of the busiest junctions in Doncaster and despite this the traffic noise did not disrupt my sleep. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    6.7
    Good value for money. Easy booking process
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little dated. Bathroom showing it’s age. Bed not the most comfortable and only a very thin duvet.

    Good powerful shower. Easy parking. Cheap nights stay. Liked checkout not til 12.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.0
    We had stayed here before and still view it as value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was fairly noisy, being next to the kitchen and cellar. The windows let in outside noise of lorries.the pillows were ok for my husband but too hard and high for me.

    The staff were very friendly, the room was large enough although the armchairs had seen better days. The breakfast offered a wide choice, healthy options as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absoultly perfect location cumfort and cleanliness . they guy on reception n bar was fantastic he really went extra mile to make sure we had everything and more deffinatly stay again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel. Disappointing service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Told by staff there were 22 irons on site for 85 rooms in total, yet none were made available throughout the entire duration of my stay. No offer to seek another iron, or request other guests allow me to borrow one for my suit jacket. Instead I was told I'd have to wait until one was returned; which never happened. Better loan management of irons is needed to ensure all guests are treated equally, not just first come first served. I had to attend a client meeting the following day looking unkempt and unprofessional.

    Comfy bed, good food, staff friendly (albeit did not go out of there way to solve my problem).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    6.7
    Adequate for our needs at the time.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We traveled without a car, so the only way to and from the Town is by taxi or a very long walk. There is also nothing really near by, i.e. shops, bars or restaurants...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    Brilliant stay i will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing at all

    5 mins away from Doncaster Station and a 15 min walk to Doncaster F.C football ground via an excellent layout of retail outlets which was brilliant as the zip on my Dolly Trolly broke as i unpacked on arrival so a quick visit to JD Sports and all was well. Room was great staff excellent and breakfast was very tasty as well. Nothing i can think of in a negative way. i will stay again for sure and would recomend it to anyone interested.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.3
    Excellent and would recommend the hotel to family and friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could have had more tables for 2 people. The TV was close to the tables and the volume too loud.

    Exceptional value for money. The breakfast choices were excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    6.7
    If going back to Doncaster i would not stay at the Park Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    had to get a taxi every time we wanted to go to town > when i booked it said within walking distance to race course and town but it was not ?

    Bed was very comfy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    4.2
    Wont be back!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked half board but the staff didn't have a clue what the half board deal was.. set menu?? dinner allowance?? When I ordered dinner, instead of starter and a main, they put my order through as 2 mains and asked to serve me them both at once! Seriously who can eat 2 main courses at the one time?? Bed was uncomfortable and room was cold

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel, great shopping outlet. good transport links,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only downside to our stay was the breakfast. if you went down to breakfast about 8.45am there was not a lot of choice, once the cold buffet was empty, it was not topped up.

    For a budget hotel, it tick all the boxes. Nice room, very cosy and warm. great and helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    5.8
    Meh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I first arrived my keycard wasn’t working., I had to wait around 10 minutes just stood outside the room with all of my luggage for the receptionist to return with a screwdriver, she obviously did not have a clue what she was doing to put it bluntly and ended up just putting us in another room. Upon checkout we were not aksed about our stay, just a meer head nod and very abrupt ‘thanks’

    Rooms were clean an had everything needed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.9
    Would stay again for sure. Great value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a good size and comfy but the pillows were extremely hard (Not through old age, just really hard)

    Size of the room was incredible and the shower/ bathroom facilities were good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.9
    Suited purpose, would visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little uncomfortable. Felt a little old. Could feel the springs.

    Great roomy shower and a spacious bedroom! Staff were great especially the lady on the desk Saturday night

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.1
    We may stay again at some stage with the hope that those guests wouldn’t be there at the same time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was plentiful but of a poor quality.

    The hotel was OK and comfortable enough but was spoilt by some loud and drunken guests and uncontrolled children in the next door room. No sleep was possible until around 3.00am.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.1
    Easy to get to and convenient but don’t expect a comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of the mattress on the bed was poor. It either needed turning or replacing but was completely sunk in the middle.

    Nice buffet breakfast and a selection of restaurants just across the road

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    5.0
    Cheap but not very cheerful! Improvements needed ASAP.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived to find shady looking youths smoking outside the entrance (need to sort a better smoking area out). Room was very basic, but clean. No heating had been put on in the room (middle of winter) so it was absolutely freezing and never really warmed up - cold in bed. Fire alarm went off at 6.45am - no doubt people smoking in their rooms! So much for the lie in! And then breakfast...... they had run out of everything - replacement items came one at a time, there were beans all over the floor - it was a shambles and not worth the money paid. Serious improvements needed here. Has tarnished the Radisson brand for me.

    Quite Clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.9
    All in all an okay stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower room door was broken and my son got locked in. Had to go to reception who used a chisel to get in, obviously had to do it before. We were late to our taxi which cost us extra money as a result. The room key didn't work so had to go to reception and get another one. No bath in the room but the shower was good.

    The room was comfortable and clean. A big TV screen but didn't have a remote control.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.9
    A great stay apart from the ‘room service’
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When is room service actually room service? Not when you get a phone call telling you to come and fetch it from the bar and then having to go back to the room for payment because you can’t pay when you check out. Very unprofessional.

    Lovely comfy bed for sure, great shower

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    8.8
    Happy to stay again!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Socket near bedside for phone charger. Most people use their phone as an alarm so charging overnight within reach would be helpful.

    Big TV, comfortable bed. large room. great shower. plentiful breakfast. free Wi-Fi

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Rooms were spacious and a huge king size bed that was super comfy. Excellent shower, large cubicle and great water pressure and plenty of hot water. Staff polite and efficient. Great location for Doncaster town centre and the retail outlet. Taxi into Doncaster was only £4 so even that was great value. Plenty of free parking too. Would definitely use again. 5*

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.8
    Good place to stay, booked at sort notice.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We ordered dinner and it was very slow to arrive. It was also odd to be sitting a the restaurant end of the bar/dining room area and to have a large TV just over our head - surely there's a better way of organising the room.

    The room was very spacious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.9
    Decent budget hotel let down by a few details.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower needed significant maintenance. Bathroom light switch wrong side of door. Cobwebs behind room entrance door. Curtain hanging needed minor fix.

    Spacious room, comfortable bed, good breakfast, helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    3.8
    Breakfast area was unclean no clean tables, most tables...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast area was unclean no clean tables, most tables still had used cutlery etc on when trying to find a table!!! Wasn’t busy at all it appeared the waitress was more occupied in chatting/flirting with a male at the bar area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    9.6
    Great all round
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    The accommodation and cleanliness was excellent. Staff at the hotel were more than helpful and always on hand to assist those staying at the hotel. The location was ideal and the facilities for training were great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    6.7
    basic but good food
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location near industrial area with lots of train and lorry noise

    Did not expect much from the the onsite canteen style looking restaurant but the food was excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.9
    A pleasant stop over....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were helpful, we enjoyed our meal and the room plus all other areas were very neat and well maintained... Would certainly consider staying again and recommend to friends...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    6.7
    Good budget accomodation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed and pillows not as comfortable as they could be also the location means you are obliged to eat in unless you go by car to nearby bars. Hotel adjacent to industrial area but worked for me because near to my target destination.

    The hotel does not look great from the outside, but clean and tidy inside. Staff friendly and small bar/restaurant did the job.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.1
    comfortable and clean if dated rooms. Staff very friendly and helpful
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to wait longer for our meal because a coach party had come in. Mix ups with the food we ordered and some horrible fish which was full of bones

    Staff were mostly very good and helpful. Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.8
    Convenient location and comfortable basic room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficulty finding car park entrance (parked lorry obscured entrance 1st time round!) Problem with very poor TV reception in rooms (awaiting engineer) Slightly dated, basic furnishings in restaurant

    Friendly Staff, well cooked tasty food and comfortable basic room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    5.4
    Easy to park, easy access to Lakeside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionists were not very forthcoming when checking in , or out. It was not explained that TV was not working properly or apologised for. The mattress was quite uncomfortable and was noisy when turning in bed, waking partner.

    Easy to park, easy access to Lakeside. Booked at short notice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Is was an absolute pleasure to stay at, thank you :)
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place to stay and being pet friendly is always a bonus, love the location with the outlet of shops very close by, will definitely stay again, everything was perfect xx :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.9
    good stay recomended to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was to hot the air con didn't work properly I think at sometimes would blow really hot air even when set on 16 c

    bed extra comfy :-) good location good for family stay :-) nice breakfast :-) probably will return at some point

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.9
    The staff were really nice and helpful a credit to your...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very nice everything was very good apart from the fact there was a huge vent outside my window and kept me awake all night

    The staff were really nice and helpful a credit to your company

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Excellent value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lorries parked in the access road and taxis blocking the access to the car park. TV reception could have been better

    The evening meal of lime and chicken salad was excellent. The room was more than adequate, very clean with a comfortable bed. It was quiet with no doors banging during the night

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    very handy, comfortable and would highly suggest others use your hotel, better than Primere Inn.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    do not personally like foam pillows, but these were not too bad! very pleased in general. wish you had more locations around the country.

    beds very comfortable, foam pillows could have been a tiny bit softer!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.5
    Great staff, nice place, good parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked thorough Booking.com then found it way cheaper on other sites, unless thos prices were without breakfast etc.

    The staff were really pleasant, funny, friendly and helpfull. They made the stay really fun and perfect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    2.5
    When first arriving we had to stand at reception for 20...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When first arriving we had to stand at reception for 20 minutes before anyone realised we was there. Beds were extremely uncomfortable, the tv did not work. When leaving they decided to cut the grass in front on my car, the bonnet was covered in grass and the windscreen with dirt. Shower was very unclean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.3
    See above
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It did not look promising when we arrived but actually was very pleasant and comfortable. Ryan, the Manager was amazingly helpful. He was there in the evening and in the morning as well. He even helped me with my bags. All in all a good experience

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Lovely stay in a friendly, and comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I couldnt fault anything

    Firstly the swedish receptionist was exceptional, so friendly and professional she went out of her way for us. The breakfast was lovely, everything you wanted was there. The rooms were spacious, and the bed comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.9
    Would use this hotel again!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertised food available all night but was told there was no food when we returned to hotel at 11p,m.

    Clean, near Lakeview shopping centre and not too far from racecourse which was the main purpose of our stay.lovely lady on reception who organised taxis for us.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    7.1
    Short work stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room dull and bleak. Breakfast room doubled as restaurant at night, it had a TV and pool table, so more like a pub atmosphere. Numerous lorries parked overnight near car park, not ideal for going a walk.

    Good sized room and buffet breakfast. Near work with free car park. Near to motorway. Convenient for a short stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.3
    Overpriced stay for a day at the Races
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed wasn't very comfy. There was a lot of noise from the corridor areas in the morning. Overall I feel the stay was overpriced due to being a race weekend and have stayed in nicer hotels with more facilities for the same money.

    Parking was free and plenty of it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Broken sleep & noisy room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was directly over the hotel generator & smoking area so unable to have window open. Hgv trucks passing all night directly outside & blasting horns.

    Lovely big room and cleaning staff were very nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.5
    Ideal Stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive, £90 for Saturday night. Nice room let down by annoying faults, air-con seemed ineffective, had to open window. Damp patch on ceiling above shower, skirting around shower base detached. Attention to detail makes all the difference.

    Comprehensive breakfast selection, hot and cold food. Big room, nicely decorated. Close(walkable) to very good Lakeside Shopping Centre, several places to eat.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    6.3
    Not somewhere I would choose to stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the reception desk and bar/breakfast counter were all the same which for the type of hotel it is advertised as I found very unusual. also there was a pool table in the dinning area, which as a single female traveller I found a little bit uncomfortable, having to check in whilst being 'watched' by people playing pool!

    the breakfast was good, with plenty of choice, the bedroom was huge, with king-size bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    4.6
    Shower was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very hot. I tried to correct this with the AC machine but it made no difference. I went to reception to ask for some help and a polite young man came and made the same adjustment to AC that I had done - some cooler air came out but not enough to make any difference. He also turned on an electric fan and suggested I open the window. It wasn't hot outside so this was helpful. The heat was still rather over bearing and I had to sleep on top of the bed rather than in it. Just before 6am I was woken by the fire alarm - there was a kitchen fire. By the time i got myself together and down to the Reception area I was told that the fire was extinguished. I went back to my room and tried to get another hours sleep. Unfortunately the fire alarm kept going off and consequently no further sleep was possible. I chose to have a cooked breakfast at 8am. When I got down i discovered that some of the options had run out and the only eggs were scrambled and looking very tired and rubbery. The wifi signal was pretty poor and I had difficulty in downloading to my tablet. The TV in the room was ancient and had a 'vertical hold' problem which i told the management about but they didn't do anything about it. A very disappointing experience overall.

    Shower was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    2.9
    do not stay here!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything, Poor service, in my opinion very strong smell of deep fried food, room service meal was atrocious, pile of chips and flattened what they said was chicken, warm wine! TV was broken had 2 channels which intermittently went off - reported issue waiter rolled eyes! I will never stay at a Raddison again, even though very cheap standards were lower!

    the shower was good!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    5.8
    OK for workmen!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were very hot. There appeared to be air conditioning, but this did not work, it just circulated the air, although the hotel was advertised as air conditioned, there was only a fan in the room.

    The coffee!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    5.8
    Adequate for what we wanted, but not sure we would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant menu was limited in that most things were with rice or chips and there were very little vegetables. Felt that the cost of meals was a little high for the quality. The cost of a continental breakfast was the same as a full breakfast, which does seem a little unfair. The bed in our bedroom was very noisy [creaky] on the left hand side.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    We have stayed at this Hotel for 8 Years and is not too far...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On Saturday morning the receptionist called a taxi for us to take us to the Race Course for our last day we have done this every year over two days the taxi arrived and as I sit in back as my friend is on Crutches she sits in front we have had this driver before and didn't like him very much, I noticed the metre said £5:00 by the time we got to the end off the road it was more than the fare should be, he went a different route and we thought nothing of it as returned to hotel the day before that way he went passed the turn off and we then asked him what he was playing at he ignored us we persisted him and got traffic busy busy we were so concerned by this time and we soon arrived at the venue he charged us more than double the fare we were so upset and our day was ruined.. We are both stuffering with medical Conditions and are Pensioners. We are only sorry we didn't see which Taxi firm it was and his name and number. If me memory serves me right it was a Alpha taxi firm who we have always used but can't be totally sure about it. Only hope it won't be my last visit as look for to our weekends their as it is a hobby of ours being Crafters. Other wise it was a great two days and assistance at both Manchester and Doncaster stations were very helpfull.

    We have stayed at this Hotel for 8 Years and is not too far from Station and places we go too. Also one year my friend had forgotten to put an extension in her case and it was too late to get one and as she has a medical condition she needed to plug a machine in before she went to bed, the manager found one for her and was told to keep it til we left two days later.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    5.4
    Work on your greeting!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My reception as a guest was terrible. No hello, no smile, no warmth. I walked up to the desk and said 'hello' and before I could say anything else my greeting back was literally a straight faced, rude "check in is at 3" and she turned away without another word! I had arrived after travelling for 3 hours and just wanted to let them know I was going to leave my car in the car park whilst I went to the shops - because I already knew check in was at 3. So rude and really ruined the hotel stay for me.

    It was quiet and clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.1
    Lovely friendly, helpful staff, spacious, comfortable rooms...
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located next to the main road into Doncaster and situated at the end of a road by transport warehouses lined by huge lorries. It was thus a little noisy and the access didn't feel particularly safe for a single female. However once in the hotel was lovely.

    Lovely friendly, helpful staff, spacious, comfortable rooms and good wifi and a seat in the shower! And they were very nice to my dog.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.0
    Awful check in and no air con
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning did not work at all - either the system was broken or the hotel had not turned the heater exchange on the roof! This made for an uncomfortable evening with no sleep - we opened the window however could hear all the staff and other guests early in the morning arriving back or starting work. Check in was a joke - 1 person on the desk to check a whole coach in before they even got to other guests - the coach was at the property well before 3pm however the strict "no check in till 3pm" caused chaos with people wanting to catch their taxis to the racecourse.

    Bed was okay the shower was also to a good standard.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: