Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Inn On The Coast 3 stars

Ballyreagh Road, Portrush, BT56 8LT, United Kingdom

#5 of 8 hotels in Portrush

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1664 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is about a mile outside of the town of Portrush - not within walking distance of town.

    Very clean and comfortable rooms. Modern, like a typical American mid-range motel. Not a B&B but they served full Irish breakfast along with a large continental buffet. Good parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had evening meal wasn't up to a great standard have ate before here and food was great did find it a bit of a let down

    Amazing breakfast and lunch lovely location overlooking the sea

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very comfortable and breakfast was gorgeous would stay again 😊 we had family room and was very spacious enough room to walk around things rooms very clean and tidy tea and coffee available in rooms and if needed any more they were very happy enough to refill again 😊

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited breakfast/self service Restaurant stopped serving at 8.30pm Unfortunately, construction work going on next door, very noisy from early morning. Room we were allocated was right opposite building site. Appreciate this was out of the hotels control, and it was OK for the one night we stayed, would of been intrusive had we booked a longer stay

    Safe off road parking Easy to find Large, spacious rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We attend a Ford car show each year in June and this is our 3rd time staying here. It's within walking distance from the centre of Portrush so after a lovely meal in the restaurant we had a lovely walk along the seafront to the harbour. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Will be back next year.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt the meal in the bar area overpriced ,as chips etc extra.

    Staff were very friendly. We had a meal in the bar area ,which we felt was over priced ,as the chips etc were extra. Breakfast was lovely ,well presented and so good. The hotel is very pet orientated ,lots of areas to eat and drink accompanied by the dog. We enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room we were given had a view only to a a roof top. The hotel has no air conditioning and the weather was quite warm. Therefore it was hard to sleep also given that the window would only open about an inch or so. We asked if we could move, but was told by the receptionist that they had no other rooms available.

    The room was very spacious and modern. Good TV and plenty of power points and storage for our things. Breakfast was good and plentiful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It's had a very warm and welcoming atmosphere. The staff made our stay lovely, the food and decor of the place was beautiful as was the location.. Will be planning a trip back for longer in the very near future. Nicest hotel we stayed in in a long time..will recommend it to family and friends..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Inn on the coast was great for an overnight stay. 15/20 min walk each way to Portrush or Portstewart. Can't comment on how good the breakfast was as we didn't get up on time! The staff phoned up at 1030 though (the time breakfast ends) to check if we wanted any...which was a nice touch. For the price paid, this stay was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle didn't work in our room, the cooked breakfast was good but there wasn't a great selection for continental breakfast. We would have liked some fresh fruit.

    Staff were very friendly, lots of parking available, room was large and comfortable, very close to the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Optional to have your dog to breakfast and dinner in separate areas and great to meet and chat with other dog owners

    Great comfort hotel with friendly staff and the best dog hotel we have stayed at ever

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    From arrival with the dog (Lucy) to leaving we had the warmest and friendliness of welcomes. The hotel have organised the dog friendly areas really well leaving those who don’t like dogs in peace. Location is perfect for touring the north coast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could have done with either nets or blinds on the window as the view we had was directly into the dining area of the property opposite,same for them looking across at us though.

    Very friendly and helpful staff,good food at reasonable prices,very spacious room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were 2 couples on vacation. the rooms are very large and comfortable. Clean. Irish breakfast as expected. A bit far from the city center but since we had a car it was O.K. we recommend this hotel. A good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    As our stay coincided with the motorcycle race, roads the following morning were closing at 8:45, so we had to get up and out early. This was not so bad as we got a head start on our trip to Giants Causeway - which is amazing!

    This was a great location with a beautiful view of the ocean across the street. Our timing was such that the NorthWest 200 motorcycle was in town so we had some additional "views". This was not an issue with our stay as the room was quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't open curtains as you were looking out on to building works.

    Location excellent. Staff very friendly no problem from dogs kept separate. Room was spacious and comfortable bed. Food in bistro was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On the road with a bit of noise & lights from passing cars, no lift.

    Nice bright room with distant view of the sea & coast. Nice full breakfast, free parking, slightly out of town towards Portstewart. Cheerful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was on first floor and only access we found was through the stairs ( hard for people with mobility disabilities). The furniture / bath were old/ well used (scratched were found ) .

    The staff were very kind, friendly and helpful. The food was excellent. Good choice of food for breakfast and staff tried to catered for everyone needs. The Inn had a bar/restaurant which made it easier to have a evening meal and relax after the day. The location of Inn was within walking distance from the beach and close to a amusement park.Price of the room was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really within walking distance from the two nearest resorts of portrush and Portstewart and the local taxi services very poor.

    Very welcoming staff. They really couldn't do enough for us. Everyone made us feel very welcome

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were too soft for me 😁

    Family room was nice and spacious, bar food was good. And reception staff was very helpful. (Blonde girl on evening of the 8th.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Twice I had to go to reception because the room keycard did't work even though I kept it in its protective sleeve. On our second night a resident's dog was barking till after midnight. We eventually fell asleep

    Hotel situated in a beautiful location. The staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice location. More of a hotel than a B&B like we thought. Staff was very friendly and the rooms clean and large. A bit out of town but if you like walking it's a great spot. The breakfast was very, very good!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes to write!

    The staff are fantastic, very friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them. Food was delicious and room very comfortable. Would highly recommend the Inn on the coast. Location is perfect also. Walking distance to the Tides Restaurant where We had another fantastic meal. Highly recommend eating there also. We will be back #steampunk ladies!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two waitresses at breakfast were more concerned about having an in depth conversation than taking our order

    Dog friendly rooms and bar/eating areas. Very friendly bar staff made us feel comfortable and welcome. Food at dinner was spot on

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a dog-friendly hotel, and I could hear dogs barking throughout the night. This was very uncomfortable.

    The beds and the layout of the room were good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast was very poor!! rest of stay was great! we both got eggs Benedict, didn't get past first mouthful! 😕

    staff very friendly and bar staff where great! 😀

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The banging noise of doors from the kitchen delieveries at 8am! When mentioned to staff all I got was that was the deliveries and they are not that loud!!!

    Locality of hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel wants to be environmentally friendly and suggests reuse of towels but bathroom needs somewhere to hang towels to dry. Couldn’t reach soap dispenser whilst lying in the bath. Shower screen needs to be a bit bigger.

    Friendly staff, comfortable room. Bed was ok but could be better. Thermostat control good. They are doggie friendly!!😁😁👍👍

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything other than the fact that due to our ground-level room, we missed out on the great ocean views that the upper-level rooms possibly offer. No complaints, though.

    We arrived very late at night but were met by a warm receptionist who called the local restaurant to confirm a place for us as it would have closed by the time we reached there. The room was very tidy, spacious and well laid-out. The beds were very comfortable. The en-suite had a very clean bath-tub and all the necessary supplies. The interiors all throughout were very pleasing aesthetically. Ample car park, great picturesque location , friendly staff and great food added further value. The breakfast spread was lavish and delicious. The Croque-monsieur was the best I have ever had throughout my extensive travels. The staff at the reception also helped us with a lot of extra information for our onward journey. We also noticed that the receptionists were very generous in offering little treats to kids and even pets. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located on the outskirts of Portrush with almost no dining opportunities in the area rather than in the hotel.

    Week presented property with obliging staff. Ample parking. Room was of generous proportions. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely cute hotel big rooms and beds. The staff were so friendly and really helpful. This is a great value hotel with a superb location. Breakfast was great as was dinner. Really enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was spacious and clean, with everything you needed to enjoy your stay. A travel cot was provided on request and the room had ample room to facilitate this. The setting was quiet and our children were able to go down to bed within their normal routine, without disruption. The food in the bar was lovely, their drinks menu was extensive and their cocktails beautiful!! 🍸all of which can be enjoyed down in the bar or up in your room!! the hotels location is between the two ports with stunning views and another restaurant within walking distance. This hotel is also dog friendly! Overall we had a fantastic few days away and would highly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife and I had an amazing time away. It's our 2nd time to stay at ur hotel and it's so relaxing and great that it's pet friendly. We will definately return in the future.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed in our room was very creaky and was very noisey when you moved. Also, the breakfast fry was good apart from the sausage which tasted like washing up liquid. Also the sea view was not much a view as the houses blocked the view.

    It was very close to Portrush. We went out for dinner to the Ramore and then to The Anchor for cocktails. Lovely location right on the coast. The hotel room was lovely so clean and had a kettle and tea making facilities. Bathroom was lovely also. Staff were so friendly and made checking in /out so easy and straightforward. Special request for rose petals was facilitated also which was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge room, clean, comfy beds. Very friendly reception staff, lovely location. Had breakfast but not dinner, never used bar. All in all would give 100% and would gladly return, would recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly There was nothing u would dislike..Wee even took the dog and we're expecting to smell dog smells round the hotel.. There was nome. Hotel smelt gorgeous you wouldn't even know that pets stayed there.

    Rooms were lovely.. Spacious with comfortable beds.. Breakfast was amazing.. So much selection even had a choice of different coffees or tea.. Catered for everybody and plenty.. Spotless and Good location.. We will be back soon wouldn't stay anywhere else..Thanks

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The whole hotel in general - breakfast was good and so was the bistro food and great that your pet can be a part of the family in the hotel and you do not have to arrange to have your pet kept while you go on holiday. Staff very friendly and helpful - would highly recommend this hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a train that runs along the back of the hotel so sometimes a little noise

    Location dog friendly nice food lovely pleasant staff clean comfortable excellent value for money highly recommend a stay here

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We requested sea view room which we got but found it very noisy with traffic which went all night.

    The cooked breakfast was excellent plenty of choice. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that they take dogs is a bonus the room was big and clean. There are however no cfacilities at this hotel. The quality of the food in the dining room and at breakfast was ok to poor. I already paid a supplement for a dog room so didn’t like being told at checkin that there was another supplement because we brought 2 dogs miniature yorkies WHY I wasn’t asked for extra because I brought my wife

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing whatsoever.

    Quite superb in all respects. Exceptionally friendly Staff, superb service and cuisine in the restaurant, (very fair food prices), loved the dog friendly ethos of the Inn. Simply perfect location. I can think of nowhere else in the area to stay in, in the future.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Electric went off a few times but could just have been one of those things! We didn't bother reporting it as we were about to go to bed anyway.

    Staff so welcoming to us and our pet. Food and drink great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not have any complaints about any of the facilities, staff or service provided although £ 318.00 appeared to be overpriced for one nights stay considering the check in time of 4pm.

    The breakfast staff were excellent, named all of the children considering that there was eight people in the party.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They allowed dogs to stay in the hotel which I wasn’t aware of this should be better advertised I would have brought my dog or booked to stay sooner brillant idea

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed could do with replacing! It was extremely soft & squeaked/creaked when either of us moved at all, but we got a decent nights sleep

    The hotel was further out of the centre of Portrush which was ideal for us & not far in a taxi should you want to go out there that evening, however; the bar/bistro had everything we needed & it was nice to relax with a few drinks & nice meal

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints at all.

    The staff were very friendly without being 'over the top'. The breakfast was excellent and offers of 'top up' tea and coffee were welcomed. I got a good deal on the room and found it very good value for money. I found the bedroom and in fact the premises very clean and will certainly stay there again when next up in that area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The one thing that was not up to par with the rest of the Inn was their Bloody Mary. A major disappointment.

    We were greeted warmly and given a very comfortable room with two equally comfortable beds. The shower was a welcomed relaxer and when we went to eat, we found the menu completely satisfying and the food beyond our expectations.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some small dogs that don't cast and are perfectly house trained shouldn't be charged the same as bigger, messier dogs which require a lot of cleaning before room can be re-allocated, but appreciate that it would be very difficult to operate this type of system. Front of hotel should have better entrance for those with physical disabilities, elderly, those with buggies or other pieces of equipment. Current door just has a piece of concrete to address step issue, it would be better with a proper ramp system and automatic door.

    Fantastic that the hotel has rooms available for dogs but think charge is a little high. Staff friendly, rooms clean, neat, tidy and spacious. Location fantastic for beautiful walks to Portrush/Portstewart.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As stated above some covering for the bathroom window

    Bed was very comfortable the whole room was more than adequate the only negative for us was the bathroom window- we would have liked some form of covering for privacy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found a hair in my dinner, but it was dealt with and a fresh plate brought and a free drink thrown in.

    Again the lovely staff and gorgeous breakfast. A really lovely stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was a little low in our room, it wasn't adjustable and was a slight inconvenience but no pain caused from it.

    I lived in Portstewart for and always drove past the Inn and I never paid much attention to it. I decided to book it as a last dash for the next night. Really regret not staying there before, the hotel is a lot bigger and a lot better than I had anticipated, not to mention it's dog friendly for your pets to stay over with you. A lovely room, with a fantastic bed. It's also halfway between Portstewart and Portrush, walking distance if you fancy a very small trek

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Consistent knocking from the central heating meant we had to call reception three times. Eventually the night manager removed the radiator valve altogether and it stopped. Breakfast service was very slow / we were more t less forgotten about as people who arrived after us were served first. We had to ask if someone would take our order.

    Big room, nice bathroom. Lots of towels. :) The room we had, had a fabulous sea view. The breakfast was delicious when we finally got it. Restaurant was great. Cosy setting and delicious food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy heating/aircon, not very useable/controllable so room too hot and stuffy and noisy aircon woke us up

    good bed, great shower, good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to dislike.

    Greeting on arrival excellent. All staff from reception, bar/bistro, breakfast room and cleaners all very friendly. Room was spacious and very comfortable. Had tea/coffee facilities as described. Had iron and ironing board in room. Excellent choice of dishes for breakfast. Good location (only 10mins drive out of town). Even tho it is a dog friendly hotel, there was no sign of a dog having been in the room previously.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although I'd requested ground floor room which we got with no problems there was no view at all from the window as it was Opaque which was the only downside to our stay

    Pillows and beds were very comfortable and lovely and warm environment inspite of the weather. Staff helpful and friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    This property came highly recommended and it didn't disappoint. The room was very comfortable and the staff very welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was lovely!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very big and had all the facilities I needed. The staff were very friendly and the location is perfect between Portstewart and Portrush - though I used a car for transport. Very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were extremely nice and helpful. Made the kids feel so comfortable in a place they have never been before . Had an evening meal and the food was excellent and great value . Breakfast was also very good with a great selection.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ??

    Brilliant friendly staff and very warm welcome. Really appreciated having the hospitality tray with tea, coffee and biscuits, great reviver after a day out on the coast. Comfortable walking distance local restaurants if eating out and to Portrush town centre.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Duvet 's were Summer weight and we were quite cold and there were no blankets in the room that we could use. We thought the dress code of the young waitress was a little inappropriate for work wear in the daytime ( Slashed leg black jeans and off the shoulder Bardot top) the tidiness of the young lady was not in question. Her service to us was good we had no compliant there at all. The lack of a lift wasn't good.

    The Bedroom was spacious. Beds very comfortable. Staff very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were lovely friendly and so helpful. The service of been so pet friendly is excellent the way the staff are with everyone and the staff are excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although we accept we were in a room used for pets, the carpet could have been a little cleaner, but overall it was good.

    Really pet friendly, a welcome dog pack was a surprise, the bar staff were welcoming to us and our dog. The location was good, either a good walk either way but with the dog was good, but also a easy drive.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one thing we for got to bring toothpaste we thought in would be in bathroom .

    Staff a big plus from we checked in till we lift Rooms wear big beds great . Everything very clean.Great room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was great but if i had to say a little complaint would have to be the pillows. VERY flat. daughter put towels under hers to lift up. disturbed sleep as result. maybe something to look for future guests.

    The staff from beginning to end of our overnight stay were fantastic! So friendly, made time to connect, were great with Pippa our puppy,( bowls provided when we forgot ours)! overall a really pleasant stay. super breakfast too. 2nd stay here. hope to be back soon!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in restaurant friendly but food and menu needs improvement. Had an issue on our first night when we had to wait an hour and a half for our food. The staff were very apologetic and we were given our main course for free but it sploit the evening.

    Room very comfortable,staff friendly, very good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not fault anything

    Every thing about this hotel was great from reception to the barmaid lovely kind ladies and night porter would recommend the inn of the coast to everybody thank you very much for a lovely stay

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one minor issue - view not great from bedroom window.

    Warm welcome on arrival. Good size of room. Well priced bar. Great breakfast selection. Wished we stayed longer.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole experience from arrival till departure, total value for money. Very friendly welcome, good service in the Bistro. Lovely new carpet everywhere. Great location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    n/a

    the breakfast was excellent, the 2 evening meals we had were just out of this world,it was warm and friendly and the staff were extremely helpful. the tea was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like a rubber shower/bath mat in bathroom to be provided difficult for my mum to get out of the bath /shower

    Breakfast excellent plenty of choice egg benedict to die for. My mum said that her fry could have been hotter but it was lovely. Staff very friendly and pleasure to deal with will book again very soon, location great for portrush and portstewart . Cant wait to stay again rooms comfortable and spacious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was clean but looking a little tatty especially the bathroom. Could do with cosmetic repairs or refit. Dog barking in middle of night wasn't ideal, though it is a pet friendly hotel, the fact I could be woken up would put me off a further stay.

    Great Location with polite and friendly staff and a nice breakfast. Close to Portrush/Portstewart. Free car parking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't realise it was animal friendly. And I have dog/cat allergy!

    Spacious room Comfy bed. Good breakfast. Staff very friendly and helpful. Loved the coastline

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was a little bit stuffy at night time. We didnt discover the heating instructions until the morning.

    It just suited us. We came up for one night and brought the dog. It was all effortless. The dog was welcomed at the hotel and slept in his crate in our room. We ate in the restaurant in the hotel with dog in tow. It was very relaxed. The boys played pool and watched the football while we waited for out meal. Adults, children and dog all enjoyed our wee break away for a night. The breakfast was also lovely.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were all lovely and super attentive with us and our dog! Made to feel welcome as soon as we arrived. Room was clean and very spacious and breakfast was fab.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very well presented and spacious, it was actually a lot nicer than I expected. All of the staff were extremely friendly and welcoming,especially Darren at the bar.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Inn On The Coast traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: