Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Invergarry Hotel 4 stars

Invergarry, Invergarry, PH35 4HJ, United Kingdom

#4 of 8 hotels in Invergarry

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 446 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super King Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in my opinion

    All the staff were very friendly, the room was beautiful, the bed was very very comfortable, the food was excellent! Nothing was too much trouble for them!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to say

    The restaurant food was excellent. There was also a lovely choice for breakfast not just the usual full cooked breakfast that other hotels tend to offer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King / Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was very expensive and the food was no better than average. The staff gave the impression of not being very interested.

    The room was very good with an excellent bathroom and shower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel sits beside a beautiful stream. There are little footpaths leading to the Glengarry castle and grounds which are so peaceful and have a ruined castle on site. A lovely area. Feels like you're stepping back in time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Evening meal and breakfast were just adequate. Poor quality and not very well presented. Fish and chips. Not much fish but never seen so much batter. ! Stayed with friends and we all felt the same. The hotel have got a captive audience as there is nothing else nearby. Wouldn't recommend it or stay again on that basis.

    The staff were genuinely pleasant. A lovely building and very comfortable. Shame that the evening meal was a disappointment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Contractors beware. The owner (Nigel Robinson) fancies himself as a plumber and then charges your credit card for his handy work. I’ve spoken to the bank who said basically they are powerless which Nigel already seemed to know.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedding smelled bad The shower drain was blocked, the shower floor felt like it was about to crack and burst The hotel felt a bit old The breakfast was disappointing and the service terrible Dinner was really bad as well No tea-making facility in the room

    Lovely lady at the reception and brasserie to welcome us: many thanks to her! Nice sitting spaces to relax Beautiful views on the river Quiet despite the road

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King / Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water took a very long time to come through. Instructions on how to work the shower would be handy. We eventually worked it out.

    Beautiful building that has been tastefully fitted out to meet modern expectations. Due to ferry running late we arrived late and very tired. We were warmly greeted. The staff were helpful and friendly. The packed lunch in lieu of breakfast ( we left too early to get breakfast) was a very welcomed surprise. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I met one very helpful staff when I arrived almost 9pm (very late). She expressed her service mind and attitude through her smile and support. She helped us to inform the in-house restaurant to be close few minites later for our dinner. She is such a lovely staff!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Honestly cant think of anything that we didn't like.

    It's a lovely welcoming hotel, the staff were so friendly and even organised a packed lunch because we were a little to early for breakfast some days. Cannot find fault with the hotel and will definatley book again. It's location is ideal for Fort Augustus, Fort William, Newtonmore and the surrounding areas.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely room with a view and spacious bathroom. Excellent choice for breakfast. Lovely rooms downstairs to relax in with wood burning fire. Friendly staff and good food in the brasserie.

    We didn't have any cofffee but everything else was excellent..so i think the coffee would be pretty good...but i do like my coffee very strong!!!!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and luckily we are quite short otherwise we would have hit our heads on the sloped ceilings. The TV was very small and you could only access 4 channels. The broadband was probably the worst out of all the places we stayed. Overall it was quite pricey for what you got.

    The breakfast had a good selection and was of good quality. The hotel was lovely, we really enjoyed the decor throughout.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super King Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole of the hotel public areas had an overwhelming smell of cleaning fluid which did not disappear at any time. There was no atmosphere to the hotel at all. Food choice was limited. The more mature staff were friendly but not well presented. To get hot water you had to run both the basin and the shower simultaneously which continued to intermittent.

    The bedroom was large, well equipped and with a nice large comfy bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is the best stop for lunch or dinner and the best place to stay a night or two between Glencoe and Skye. A wonderful staff, excellent accommodations, a beautiful quaint inn across from a lovely stream, with great food. As a couple, we really enjoyed our stay there :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super King Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were welcoming, even though we had booked last minute and arrived just as reception was closing. Food in the restaurant was nice. Delicious breakfast with continental and hot options available. We were in room 2 which was one of the larger rooms (corner room) and it was very spacious. The standard room probably would have been sufficient for a one night stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water for the shower took a while to come through, several minutes, to the point I went downstairs to ask.

    Quaint wee Highland hotel near the junction of the main roads. Close to my clan's ancestral home so it was always going to be stunning! Hotel very well provisioned. Room excellent with everything you would need. Breakfast fairly good, nothing to complain about and restaurant at night also seemed reasonable although I didn't use it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food and menu for a four star hotel was very poor. Please buy a new ironing board!

    The receptionist in booking in and the breakfast waitress as both paid attention to detail

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The photos of the hotel are misleading, it looks as if the hotel is right on the banks of the river, it's actually across the road and you can't see the river. We booked a room with a river view which we didn't get! The owner was keen to stress that since things were quiet the bar would be closing at 10pm - on a Saturday night!

    The staff were friendly and the room had the feeling of being recently redecorated. Nice wee lounge with a wood burning stove. Filling food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was poorly appointed & much more expensive than other hotels of the same rating. For example the were no robes, no wardrobe, no fridge & limited beverages & bathroom products. The decor looked dated & the shower was tiny.

    The location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not have been improved.

    A perfect place to stay. Friendly and considerate staff. Lovely intimate seating arrangements for meals. Personal service at breakfast without the usual buffet bar. The whole experience was tasteful and invigorating and the absence of 'corporate service' was such a pleasant surprise.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King / Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the pictures online I was expecting something more elegant and cozy, right on the river. The lodge is across the street from the river and right on the road. Public rooms were not as cozy as I had expected. Based on other places we stayed in Scotland, this lodge was a bit overpriced. We should have stayed in Fort Augustus, a cute village nearby.

    the staff was very nice. The food was very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spot on, good thanks.

    It's a lovely hotel, very friendly and helpful and the surrounding countryside beautiful. They told me where to go for a walk, immediately outside along the river to a ruined castle, just so very lovely.Food excellent too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom door was a little tough to close properly!

    Beautiful property/location. Super friendly staff and some of the most delicious food I've ever eaten!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We thought everything was great.

    The staff was wonderful and the place felt very Scottish, which we really enjoyed. It was directly in our route from one place to the next in the Highlands. Wonderful spot!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nada

    Everything about this property was perfect for our wants and needs and the food wow. Wish we would of booked our stay longer. This property will bring us back next year with our family.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved this hotel Amazing location . Tradtional charm but with the added luxury . I would definitely stay again . wifi worked well from my room which was a good surprise for the middle of the Highlands.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi service was 1 bar in our room. At check out we were told they were upgrading the entire wifi network soon which would be nice. Many people come to a hotel like this and don't care about wifi, which is fine.

    Great service and have spitality. The room and food were great as was the river walk!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King / Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was great

    Lovely hotel, delicious food at restaurant. Staff welcoming and friendly and gave great advice on things to see in area. Room was spacious and clean, bed comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just the small Bathroom.

    The Bedroom had the Smallest En-suite Bathroom. The Bedroom was recently redecorated and the facilities all fairly new and up to date. The Hotel would not have suited the disabled. Plenty of stairs. This is an old building and is well maintained. Bit pricy. The Breakfast was very good. Good Staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely old hotel

    The restaurant at the hotel provided us with, if not the best, then certainly one of the best dinners we have in our whole 5 1/2 week holiday. It was out standing The walks in the area were excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that it is off of road A87, therefore you can hear the sound of the road traffic.

    Older hotel with character yet very clean. The food was excellent both breakfast and diner.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super King Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant is very popular, so you definitely need to book for dinner. The food is great though so it's worth it!

    This was a really lovely hotel. The room was large, the staff were helpful and friendly, the location is great, and the restaurant/bar was lovely too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the shower to be way too small: you were in trouble if you dropped the soap and needed to open the shower door to get it. The bed was not comfortable.

    Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super King Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food was served far too quickly between courses so we ended up racing through our meal, and it wasn't as good quality as I had expected. Breakfast was thin on the ground unlike the other buffets we had experienced in other hotels. No sky in the rooms only the choice of 4 channels

    The look and feel of the hotel was lovely - the room was clean and well decorated with a nice newly fitted shower room. The view of the river from the room was nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing but we will Book Earlier next time to get a larger room on a lower floor

    Well What I say – WOW!!! – Okay on a more serious note what a great place at no time were we ever disappointed – my wife and I stayed here for 3 nights and were made to feel very welcome by all the staff (all the time) I especially like how they all chatted to us without it being awkward . The location is excellent if like us you wanted to tour the Highlands and everywhere we wanted to visit was easily assessable The building is a lovely old place with barrow loads of history – As a listed building you need to appreciate what can be done & what has been done is very sympathetic while still allowing modern touches. Our room was on the 2nd floor and although head room a bit sparse the room had everything we needed (we did book the room fairly late – we will book earlier next time to get a King room) – Yes there are limited channels on the TV but you’re in the Highlands and it’s not all about the telly – just relax and appreciate where you are – there are lovely riverside walks and trails and after a day touring some spectacular scenery we didn’t miss the TV at all. The bathrooms are all of a very high standard. There are 2 lounges that are comfortable of you want a get a bit of peace & quiet Restaurant – excellent and if you read the menu you are advised to relax while you await your food which is freshly prepared so just chill – we ate in the brassiere on all 3 nights we stayed and yes you do pay for what you get and the food is very good - If you are wanting to eat in the hotel book in advance as it seemed to be always busy – Good Beers as well Breakfast was my favourite meal of the day – a good selection cooked breakfast for me as the Black pudding and Homemade sausages are to die for – If you want more coffee or toast you just have to ask . . . . . . Oh the marmalade is scrummy as well We are already looking for an excuse to return – Thank you to the Staff of the Invergarry you are a fabulous bunch – Derek & Ellen

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Chambermaid failed to change towels, however resolved by the receptionist that evening Personally I think a bit overpriced Another point to note if you book here you have to eat and drink here as no other options in the vicinity

    Nice location and building Food was very good Staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King / Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Invergarry Hotel was perfectly placed for a base from which to tour the Highlands and all of its staff made sure we were welcome and well fed! I'd recommend this hotel to anyone and we will be sure to return.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible helicopter rotor 5 meters from the window, started to work early in the morning, finished 10 in the evening. I really don't understand why this restaurant recommended by Michelin. If this is a recommended restaurant then 10000 restaurants has to be also in the recommendation. The room size like a Wc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower is tiny but still does the job

    A wonderful hotel. Has the essence of Scotland. Staff very friendly and the restaurant on site was delicious. Castles within walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We waited for our breakfast (eggs and sausage) 50 Minutes! They just forgot us... The waitresses in the evening were kinda irritated and unfriendly. Food is little overpriced. Bad wi-fi connection.

    The brasserie and the lounge area are snug and nice for chilling after a busy day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King / Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food (evening meal and breakfast) was good but not as fabulous as previous ratings had indicated, so we were mildly disappointed. Still good though. It seems rather overpriced compared to similar standard places in rural Scotland. And yes, we've stayed in quite a few.

    Old world charm, big room, great bathroom, comfortable bed, very clean. This was just an overnight transit stop but it was welcome comfort. Staff mostly extremely friendly and helpful, though a couple of the evening younger restaurant staff were a bit abrupt and need to soften up their manner a little and seem more people-friendly rather than just getting the job done. Very efficient staff overall.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV wouldn't pick up any channels !

    Lovely room with a wonderful view and lovely morning sunshine streaming through the window. Fabulous setting for a trip in to the Highlands

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The problem with these old hotels is that you have to climb flights of stairs, and they had no help with luggage. Having a shower was indeed a challenge, the water kept running from cold to scalding.

    Staff were exceptional, my wife was suffering from a back problem and the staff were so kind and thoughtful. Food was good and they allowed us to have room service due to my wife ailment.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our evening meal experience was dreadful. We had booked a table with reception on arrival at a mutually convenient time. The Hotel's publicity boasts about its award winning cuisine and surroundings in a "Brasserie" style. We were located next to the bar area underneath a loudspeaker that was doing its job in producing loud music. We asked to move to another table away from the speaker but were told this was not possible as they were fully booked and all tables were allocated - they then agreed to turn the music down. The whole atmosphere was more akin to a public bar than a brasserie that seemed an excuse for doing things on the cheap. We ordered drinks from the waiter which still had not arrived after 15 minutes despite sitting adjacent to the bar! When we asked the waiter where our drinks were he said "they were very busy". The food when it came was adequate but did not live up to its so called star billing. We assumed the chef had either a night off or an off night. We got the impression from dining staff they were doing us a favour by being there.

    Greeted well at Reception and shown location of facilities and to our room. Room was comfortable and despite overlooking the main road were not bothered by traffic noise. Breakfast was in a pleasant dining room and we were well looked after there with a good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hadn't expected to be on such a busy road and the noise did disturb us both. Also there is no telephone signal in the area, although the hotel wi-fi was useful

    The staff were very friendly and helpful; nothing was too much trouble. Room was immaculate and bed reasonably comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was very good. My single room under the dormers would have been challenging for very tall people, but I found it more than adequate for one night.

    Great stopover on the way to Isle of Skye. The staff were exceptionally helpful, e.g. carried our luggage to the top. Very comfy bed and it was quiet. The Brasserie was particularly good. Our party of five all chose different menu items and all were excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King / Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could'nt stay longer!

    Get reception to tell you the back roads to Inverness and best pictures of Urquart Castle and the Loch.Staff in dining room very friendly and quick to serve. Great food guys.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms a bit crampoed with low ceilings especially in single room. Some plumbing problems which could not be resolved whilst we were there. Steep narrow staircase to our rooms

    Conveniently placed, very friendly staff and lovely surroundings

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was built into the roof so was not particularly comfortable for a 6ft person. For the size of the room, the cost was a bit more than I would normally spend.

    The staff were lovely and knowledgeable and the food was excellent if a little pricey. The bed was comfy :-) The view from the bedroom is lovely

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The weather could have been a bit sunnier! Beware the single room here really is small. If you are travelling with a lot of suitcases you really need to think about the larger room. There are were no wardrobes and you'd be hard pushed to lay two suitcases down on the floor (if you living out of them). That being said the rooms were cosey.

    The staff were great, and the location was perfectly placed for a quick jolt to isle of skye, or inverness, or a drive around the lochs in general. Nice relaxed atmosphere and a nice bar. There's a very nice restaurant just up the road also, so you can have some variety.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good sized room, comfortable bed. Beautiful location and a good start for many walks. The hotel common areas were well decorated and furnished. The range of traditionally Scottish dishes was surprisingly limited but the salmon tartar starter was one of the best things I've ever eaten.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Leaving

    This is a truly excellent , well run Hotel and restaurant. The Dinner Menu is interesting, the food is high quality, the price is reasonable and the staff are friendly. Also nomination for one of the best breakfasts ever! - the emphasise was on quality but portion control was A1. Well done to Sarah and Jim.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little far away from shops, etc. But they have everything you could want.

    It was quaint and in the most idyllic setting. Our room was tiny but overlooked a babbling stream. The staff were cheerful and so very helpful. They made us feel we never wanted to leave.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice if there was a newspaper or magazines in the lounge areas.

    Great place as a stop over when touring. Food in Brasserie was excellent. Room was comfortable, spacious, modern shower room with excellent powerful shower.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super King Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very long detour on our day of arrival due to road accident which ruined our first day, but no fault of the hotel.

    Room was excellent, facilities great, friendly staff, excellent breakfast and amazing scenery!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was nice but a wee bit too cosy in regard to space!

    The location for access to walking areas. The comfortable informal bar and eating area. Plenty of space to park and filling station nearby.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great stopover if a little out of the way for us to stay for a long period.

    A spotlesly kept property with friendly and helpful hosts. Food was delicious and beatifully presented (including breakfast). Cosy, spotless bedroom. Lovely lounge with a toasty log burning fire.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The narrow flights of stairs made getting luggage up difficult. Could do with more soundproofing as other guests talking and extractor fans coming on in other rooms were easily heard into the small hours.

    Room was clean and well fitted with plenty of room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perhaps one or two more options for vegetarians would be good. My Gf was ok for two nights but then three would have been difficult not to repeat. There are not so many options close by if you choose not to eat in the hotel making it even more important to find a veggie option if you get back late.

    fantastic, tasty food. Lots of options for breakfast and dinner. Reasonable prices for a hotel. Good beer and nice salons. Good tourist info and friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King / Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower cubicle is a little small considering the bathroom is large. But that's the only thing I can criticise.

    Comfy beds, spacious room and bathroom and excellent breakfast. Also, the staff and very friendly and knowledgeable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing!

    The staff were absolutely outstanding. One of them stayed behind after he shift to talk to us, another was ever so polite when locking up at night. The manager was also an absolute delight. The room itself I believe was a new refurbish and it was stunning! I've never seen a nicer hotel bathroom in a standard room like this. The view was also spectacular. Can't fault it!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all, other the fact that our stay was too short on this occasion.

    All the furniture and fittings were of a high standard in keeping with the style of this traditional Scottish country house kind of hotel. The food was not fussy or expensive but very good and sensibly priced as was the wine. The staff were very helpful, courteous and professional. The car park spaces were very wide so no risk of dings in the doors. There is a lovely river walk right in front of the hotel. Would have no hesitation in recommending

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was excellent, dinner in the bar at night was lovely and staff all very pleasant, polite and accommodating. Bed very comfy, will definitely stay again!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    difficult to fault anything

    lovely people, all the staff work with heart and humour and as if they actually enjoy working there.. so there a sense of generosity from all sides and nothing is too much trouble.. this old hunting lodge is in a rural village, so no busy town stuff at all .. wild scottish river literally meters away, all set in a forest with super walks.. our booked room was charming and delightful but on arrival we decided to pay just a little more for a much bigger room and it was really worth it!.. the rooms and the whole hotel are tastefully decorated, understated, elegant, contemporary and not snobby.. the restaurant provided great food and whiskey at fair prices.. thanks..

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was really comfortable and ideal for our short stay. We had a room on the 3rd floor. Staff went above and beyond and everything was very clean. The food was excellent and we couldn't have stayed at a better location - central for walks and drives to magnificent views. This was my first time visiting Scotland and we were not dissapointed, we're already planning a group trip and we'll definitely be staying at the Invergarry Hotel

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King / Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Did not like the rain but nothing the hotel could do about this so everything otherwise ok.

    Food was excellent and bedroom very warm, staff pleasant and location spot on.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn't too comfortable and there was a lot of noise from the passing traffic

    Enjoyed the reception and the meal at the hotel. Room was really clean and modern.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No cell reception at the hotel and we didn't have a phone in the bedroom.

    This hotel is super cosy with a really warm atmosphere. We particularly enjoyed the food there, breakfast was lovely and our dinner at the Brasserie was AMAZING. I strongly recommend it as the location is very convenient when discovering the Loch Ness area.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is perfect, the hotel and the room are so comfy! Definitively try the restaurant ! Food is amazing and thanks for the warm welcome of the staff!!! We loved everything :)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super King Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved it here. We had a huge room which was tastefully and comfortably furnished. Really appreciated the lighting, especially the floor lamp. Great to have the restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super King Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    road noise a little intrusive at night but not so much as to spoil the stay.

    friendly and courteous staff, clean warm spacious surroundings, great service.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super King Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    useless wifi, none in the room which prevented me from organising my next day but our hosts were happy to give us guidance which was great and we saw some places most tourists dont get to see due to our hosts local knowledge so I suppose the negative is actually a positive but some people may not be happy without wifi

    We booked the front master suite with a view of the river. Great Staff, clean and comfortable, great location easy to find. We were above the hotel bar and did not hear any noise from below which was great. The food quality and menu were excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super King Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous hotel with very lovely and welcoming staff! Beautiful old traditional style with modern styling, our room was absolutely beautiful and so comfortable. Fantastic location for us, great information was provided front the amazing staff about what to do with our time. We wish we could have stayed longer! Also the breakfast was incredible!! Highly recommend we will definitely be back.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The chef of the restaurant left the kitchen early(when you are still seated) so you can't decide what to eat during the meal,but before When we ask something more,they answer it wasn't possible,after the meal we had, the chef was still there drinking beer at the pub inside the hotel Well done !

    There is a parking near the hotel but we have to say that you are in the middle of nowhere You have to go to the restaurant of the hotel overpriced

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable

    Beautiful location. Staff were fantastic and very helpful. Hotel is very clean and food is lovely! we had a small double room in the old part of the hotel, very nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Invergarry Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: