Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Iona Inn 3 stars

15-19 Spencer Road, Waterside, Derry Londonderry, BT47 6AA, United Kingdom

#26 of 29 B&Bs and Inns in Derry Londonderry

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 509 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty. Fungus and hairs in the shower. Towels that smelled like dish cloths. Sticky floor. Our window was right at the smoking area of the pub, so cigarette smoke came into the room. Uncomfortable matras and pillows. Noise from generator?

    Nice breakfast! And the lady cooking the breakfast was real sweet. Room was spacious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our initial room was very small (but they moved us across the hall), & it was good!

    Initially, room so small, no room for our luggage, but Darren was so kind & helpful, he changed our room & the bar downstairs was fun.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking only Free after 5 in a Saturday If you were coming over on the Friday you would need pay

    It is easy to find - but make sure that if you arrive on Sat Parking is only free after 5 and on Sundays

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. We were told to park near by, where on the website said it was free parking, but we got a $45 parking ticket because we weren't informed to have to pay or given anything to indicate we were staying at the Inn. We should of been reimbursed by the Inn, since it was an employees fault we received a ticket.

    Good breakfast and nice hosts.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was across the street in paid areas... but staff were well aware of the times the parking meters were checked! Not concrete information, but helpful :)

    Great location, friendly and informative staff. Spacious room!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The accommodation was as advertised, clean, tidy and comfortable. The staff were very welcoming and there was a great spread for breakfast. Great location for walking into the city.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    This b&b is under rated brilliant night stay rooms clean comfortable only downside to me was room at back looked on to bricked up building but what the heck who goes to stay somewhere and sit in the room staff really friendly and helpful rooms cosy and warm breakfast was amazing I expected it to be ok as some reviews said and because it was so cheap I know I will be staying again thanks to all especially gerard

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property is so near the town the staff are so friendly and Gerald is great the wee bar attached has a friendly atmosphere and the staff are brilliant. I would recommend this property to everyone thank you for my stay

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As such great value for price don't think anything that I didn't like better than expected

    Staff very helpful cheerful went out of way to help me during difficult situation brilliant breakfast and staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very spacious. There was only 3 adults and a baby but the room had 3 single beds and a double and there was still plenty of room for the travel cot and for the baby to play.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Theres nothing to dislike

    The staff are so nice and friendly. The location is great a short walk across the bridge into town. They do a great cooked breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gerry served customers in the bar before sorting our rooms. Chaos when the firearm went off. No staff at first. Then they didnt know what to do.

    Woman at breakfast was helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is free on weekends but may cost you during the week.

    Staff were extremely polite and helpful. In a great location.five mins to the main centre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was rather small. Although the location is convenient, traffic noise is big. As there is no air-conditioning, we can either open the windows and bear the noise or close them and bear the heat.

    The room price was very good. The breakfast was also generous. The hotel was efficiently run with experience staff to take good care of us. It is at the cross road of two main streets, so it is easy to find. Parking over-night on the street is no problem but parking at day-time can be different.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All fine.

    Great location with just a walk across the bridge to the city centre. Good breakfast, Ulster fry in the morning. Have stayed at the Iona on very many occasions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Locked up when we arrived! No staff to greet us. The place is a bit 'tired' and needs a make over.

    Friendly staff, large room, good breakfast, convenient for visiting centre of Derry. Good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too. Far to get a meal They do not do any meals other than breakfast Which was very good Also our room opened on to smoking area and was very noisey till after 12 pm

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The person at the reception was not helpful, she said we could park in the Street with no problem and we believed her. We got a penalty and now we have to pay £90. Wifi did not work at the room, we had to stay in the corridor if we wanted to connect to Internet. The bathroom was not comfortable at all. If you wanted water to wash your face you had to push all the time, that means you could only use want hand to wash your face. That may not seem important, but it is.

    Breakfast was very complete and the room was clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only had the one key as we were attending at a concert and got split up it took me a while before my friends met up to get in another key option would be good

    Very nice people to talk too

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was really nice, they pleased every our request - early morning breakfast. Breakfast was good because they have option to choose variety of Irish breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smell of smoke from the bed sheets. Bathroom could be fixed up a bit - loose toilet seat and badly wired shower.

    Beautiful bedroom. Very luxurious layout.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole property looks a bit tired. We went up the stairs past a stairlift which was covered in dust, tried not to look too closely at the property. Washing was hanging over the banisters and in various places. Our bathroom had black mould on the ceiling, the extractor fan did not seem very powerful. The accommodation was more suited for the workmen in their work gear who were at breakfast than holiday makers.

    The breakfast was good. Good position short walk over bridge into Derry.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was hard to get to the right temperature.

    Daily breakfast was good and very friendly staff. Good location a short walk to the centre of Derry. Staff were awesome and very accomodating/helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed to have the windows open so it wasn't too hot and stuffy, but when the windows were open you could hear a fair bit of road noise. I'm a heavy sleeper so it didn't bother me but some of my partners in crime were woken up a fair bit. The couch had seen better days, I was practically sitting on the floor it dipped so low.

    Staff were awesome and helpful! Room was large-there were four of us in a room and it didn't feel cramped. Beds were nice and comfortable. Lots of pubs and restaurants close by. Parking just across the road with plenty of spaces available. Lots to see and do in Derry and a lot of history I was unaware of which was very interesting.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First of all, parking is not really included/available. They claim that they have free parking available, but when we arrived, they pointed us to an apartment building that they said had 6 spots or to pay for parking across the street. I tried the building and clearly it happens all the time that there isn't parking available because the other business owners came out to tell me that Iona always sends people over to the lot, but there isn't any parking available because the residents of the apartment building use those 6 spots and the other spaces are reserved for the other businesses. We eventually found street parking on a side street several blocks away but we would never have picked a place that didn't really offer free parking. Second, the bathroom had mold on the walls from being too damp. Also, the room was really warm at night. There wasn't a fan and the room faced the street and the noise from the street was really loud so you couldn't leave the windows open to get any breeze. Finally, although they had wifi in the building, the internet speeds were really slow and and kept kicking us off, which was frustrating.

    The location was fairly convenient to the center of town (about a 10-15 minute walk), and the staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was expecting on site parking. Furnishing a little old. Could feel the spring in one of the mattresses. Too few sockets in the room

    Very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very basic facilities. Some noise comes up from the nearby road.

    Cheap accommodation with good connection (just walk across the bridge) to come near the historic center. Parking nearby. Friendly and helpful staff. No noise from bar below which was my concern on booking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise from Friday-night revellers in the street. However, it is to be expected given the location.

    The management and staff were helpful and friendly. The room was spacious. The B&B is good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the furniture was a bit tired. The bathroom was just ok. It was noisy and too hot. We couldn't leave the windows open because of the traffic noise. The radiator in the room could not be seitched off from the room and cane on even though it was a very warm day.

    Very friendly. Good breakfast. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Property need upgrading, bed too soft, could not turn radiators off or down in bedroom as thermostats broken off, shower very poor. shaver plug and light over basin not working. Quite noisy, on a fairly busy road.

    Derry was a great place to visit, landlord very pleasant and helpful, excellent breakfast, good pub right next door, all staff great. Free parking available about 100 yards away.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff. They have been very helpful about any request we might have, even with parking on their property in area not very marked for parking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it's a very central location, right at the end of the bridge - so if you are a light sleeper you may worry about traffic noise.

    Really warm welcome from friendly staff - it's a proper 'home from home' and the 'full Irish' breakfast is great, with fresh wheaten bread always an option. We've stayed here several times and will no doubt return. And a walk across the bridge takes you into the heart of the City.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a bit of a paint and refurb .Sink taps difficult to use epically for young children.

    Beds comfortable and clean. staff exceptionally friendly and helpful .lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was Happy with everything....

    WiFi at Iona was great to have also the bar next door has WiFi if any problems. The staff and Breakfast was great and set me up for the day. I will be booking again when over there, Thanks to a!l there and in the Bar for there Kindness to me........

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower has little pressure. parking nearby is limited and free parking is limited to 4-5 places in a close by apartment block - for all residents in the area. Street and car park parking not free and time limited.

    Friendly staff, simple breakfast freshly made, close to city centre and tourism office (10 minutes). Good internet reception.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    the room was brilliant the food excellent but the best part had to be the staff...they were second to none. They were superb so helpful, I lost my new phone and they went over and above to help me locate it better than any 4* staff might have done, such nice people would recommend them everytime...thank you again guys

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit expensive for what it was. Room smelt like fries ( I guess because the place is on the top of a bar)

    Staff very nice at check in and during the breakfast. Room big enough

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a problem with the fire alarm and a few others staying in the B&B set off the fire alarm and stole the key that was able to switch it off. Through no fault of the staff, they did everything they could to make sure the guests were still fully attended to and had a good night's sleep.

    The staff were really friendly and attended to any needs we had, the food was cooked lovely and the serving staff were absolutely great. They made sure we felt comfortable at all times.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely friendly staff who make you feel at home.were on hand if u needed anything. A gorgeous breakfast. Lovely room.i slept like a baby in the lovely comfortable bed.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything met our expectations and more. Tried to book it again but was already booked out ... not surprisingly!

    On arrival Tonya was very welcoming and friendly. Our room was clean and very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nobody at reception at any time, if you need something you have to go to the pub next door. No espresso machine, luxury for somebody, mandatory for italians. Room was a bit messy, no batteries in television remote control.

    Position is not that bad for car parking (a bit away from city centre). Kind staff serving breakfast. A lot of towels and soap.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    To be fair it is a little run down but then it is a budget B&B so you get what you pay for (My 21 year old daughter was traumatized that the hair- drier didn't work!)

    Without a shadow of a doubt the hospitality is the winning formula for this B & B, for example we were discussing the possibility of going to Giants Causeway and within five minutes we were presented with train times, coach times and prices without even asking for the information. This B & B is situated a ten minute stroll from the city centre, there are an abundance of shops, bars and eateries along Spencer road itself. The adjoining bar offers a warm welcome along with a good selection of local brews.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could do with a wee refurbishment

    The staff very pleasant and a warm welcome when we arrived. Breakfast was lovely and freshly made. The place is in a great location and if you are looking for a friendly welcoming bar the Iona is the place to be.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were not so good; neither of the lights in the bathroom worked

    Very friendly greeting and a generous sized room - we'd booked a twin but were in a family room; breakfast was also good and generous

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly family ran accommodation contected with local pub. Pub very welcoming and was able to bring takeaways into pub to eat. Even the locals where very welcoming.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good, would stay there again

    Staff were friendly, gave us advice on where to go when sight seeing,room was good, location perfect an breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's on a very busy road and I couldn't shut the windows to shut the noise out. Did get some sleep though.

    The room was comfortable and warm and breakfast was delicious, it probably is only the location that isn't the best, great for access to Derry centre but on a very busy road.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We weren't able to stop at the pub hotel due to double yellow lines and it was a few yards away from a crossing, so we had to stop a few hundred yards away from the hotel in order to stop unload our luggage and make our way to the hotel. We almost got a parking ticket too. The pub has hidden parking spaces which are limited and are shared with residents from a block of flats near bye. The rooms and furniture are a bit old fashioned and the cleanliness is poor for a hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't feel secure here. I didn't like the area of town very much. Parking is a problem. A very, very busy street runs literally a few feet away from the front door. This is the first place that I ever stayed that I put a chair up under the at door knob at night.

    I thought the staff support was excellent!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not have success in getting the wifi up and running. It was a bit of a climb to get to the bedroom.

    I like the ambience of the Irish pub attached to the accommodation. It was a typical old style pub where the host made all most welcome.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was complicated for us. Had a separate box to operate that we aren't used to. Tried to use the hair dryer and it caught on fire. Told the staff at checkout and she already knew and said I should've used another hair dryer in a different drawer.

    Staff was super nice and helpful. Room was big. Bathroom good size. Location easy for walking into city.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you need a uber clean facility that is all brand new, you will not get it. You get what you pay for. I was fine with it.

    There is a little pub attached to the building. It is a quaint experience no thrills.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness of the shower (mold!) - although there have been past reviews that complained of the mold, this is still an issue. There was also mold on the chairs in the dining area, because they lay out the wet, washed towels all over them overnight to dry.

    Food was decent and location was perfect for our needs.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have loved a walk in shower and more channels on the tv.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful.the hotel is situated in good area handy to shop's and transport link's very enjoyable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -the room was a little small, but considering the price, it was more than ok.

    -great location -very friendly and helpful staff -the hotel is very conveniently located next to the owner's pub. -really cheap

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were musty and smelly. Quite a bit of traffic noise in the rooms. The tables in the breakfastroom were sticky.

    Easy to walk over the bridge and to the city centre.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was not really included but available for free at another location not far. Facility was old an next to a bar as befits that it was apparently an old inn or tavern.

    Location was great for touring the walled city. Reasonable price for accommodations.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom needs some TLC...the towel hook on the back of the bathroom door couldn't hold the weight of a towel, mildew on the ceiling and corners of the bathroom...needs better ventilation with no window in there.

    Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Parking was as described and no problem whatsoever.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Detached door handles, dirty dishes in the room, mouldy bathroom, dirty floor in the breakfest room are the most visible issues.

    It was a big size family room with a nice view to the city.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was mold on walls in bathroom. Room in need of minor repairs.

    The Irish Breakfast was good. The staff was friendly and accomodating. Priced well for what was remaining in area.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing everything was great

    the rooms were very clean and the staff were all so so friendly the food was also good and you had a lot of choice it was great for my family they all loved it we will be going back.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was parking but it was not clear where so one of the staff had to go out with me and show me where I could park. My room was right off the main street and the Iona Inn is also a pub so there was a good deal of noise at night, but if you like a good location with a pub to boot then this would be a good choice.

    The Iona Inn almost overlooks the city of London/Derry so the location is pretty close to the inner city. The staff were friendly and helpful. Full Irish Breakfast was satisfactory.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    T.v was a little small but had good range of channels. . Overall a pleasant stay and would return and recommend

    Staff were so friendly & helpful. Bed was comfy.. location was good..

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly service, great price - great accommodation for a short stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was very clean and nice people would Def go back

    Was clean great price and the place was beside a shop

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    B&B a bit dog-eared. Room facilities very dated

    pub next door

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were not comfortable. Rooms well worn but very functional

    Close to city features. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was not good. Definitely not a 3 star...shabby.

    Breakfast and staff were good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was satisfactory.

    The room was great as was the location. The staff were really friendly and welcoming. Always got answer to any queries.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was close to the train station and within walking distance to everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff ..breakfast fab and rooms brilliant too

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    friendly helpful staff, nothing too much trouble. comfortable beds. good location on quiet side of town. very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit cramped

    Breakfast good .staff really friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very friendly staff. Good crack in th bar.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: