Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ivy House Country Hotel 3 stars

Ivy Lane, Lowestoft, NR33 8HY, United Kingdom

#26 of 32 hotels in Lowestoft

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 107 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely rooms and gardens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell in the evening from marshes or drains. Luckily occurred late in evening. Would have been good to have more seasonal food on menu and the salad with a choice of side dressing.

    Location, rooms and all facilities at ground level for disabled person

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant & always is
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good perhaps courtyard garden needs a tidy but grounds are generally beautiful. A few nice sun umbrellas in the courtyard would look welcoming to new guests

    Friendly & helpful staff. Excellent food. Beautiful grounds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.8
    No sleep due to squeaky floor of room above.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Avoid room 21 their is no sound proofing in the ceiling and the floor above squeaks with every movement of the occupant. Unfortunately for us the occupant if the room above [22] snores loudly for an hour. The person above then proceeded to walks round the room for an hour starting at 4 am with the floor squeaking incessantly. We didn’t get much sleep and later informed the receptionist who informed us that this was a frequent complaint that occurred whenever they use room 22. I told her that the room is not fit to let if the occupant is going to be disturbed by every movement of the people above and she informed me that management were aware and that they try to avoid letting room 22 but they are not going to turn money away.

    Location good on broads and breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    We had a lovely mini break at this fabulous hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. There was a problem with our booked room when we first arrived. We were moved immediately with an upgrade on our room, which made our stay even more special. The hotel was set in beautifully maintained grounds and bar and restaurant food was excellent. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend to anyone

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    Clean, friendly staff, great location for walks!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had our little dog with us, so although we were accommodated in the beautiful eve’s bar with her for breakfast.. once seated we were a little forgotten about. I think the pet stay fee could be a little more visual as we didn’t know the additional costs until we stayed. Not a problem of course because we bought her with us, just be good to know if the stay is more costly in anyway as we had paid for a pet friendly room anyhow.

    Nice light & open sized room, modern good size bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful, needs some tweaks for the disabled.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in an accessible room, I am in a wheelchair. The toilet was very low, almost like returning to primary school. Also, the wheel-in shower had a stool. When pushing off it tipped over. Was also not suitable for 'getting underneath' when showering. A bit scary. Dining/breakfast tables, only large round tables were high enough for me in wheelchair. Best scrambled eggs EVER.

    Stunning countryside, lovely room, great food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.3
    Really nice Hotel, just need to attend to the details
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On 2 afternoons we chose to chill out and drink in the beautiful gardens, but 8 out of the 10 available tables were full of glasses and ashtrays etc., only one other table was occupied and there were staff available so there was no excuse for this, at least 2 of the outside tables that were a bit further away from the bar area had still not been cleared when we went for breakfast next morning. This is no reflection on the actual staff who were all very pleasant and helpful, so you would have to point the finger at the management for not being on the case, and having standards.

    Great location, superb restaurant , really nice helpful staff, deal for a peaceful weekend getaway. We will definitely return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    Very pet friendly (only certain rooms) Breakfast was served...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noticed on several outside tables that used glasses, ashtrays, rubbish left from the previous evening had not been cleared by breakfast time.

    Very pet friendly (only certain rooms) Breakfast was served in the attractive bar area where we were able to take our dog. Provided doggy box in room with various useful items. Location was great for walking and access to Oulten Broad. Set in attractive grounds leading onto the waterfront. Restaurant looked lovely. Good evening meal with tons of vegetables for a reasonable price. Cream tea on the lawn was great also!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was excellent, but the service was very, very slow. A great pity as the hotel itself is just what I wanted. The evening meal was excellent, but took forever to get served with each course. At breakfast little things like no brown source ordered sparkling water and got still. Didn't bother to complain as it would have taken more time. However I will go back rooms excellent and very large car park.

    Very good for the money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.6
    Amazing we loved it and will come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    only a small thing the meal in the evening took a long time to be served it wasn't that busy but i'm sure there was a reason

    amazing receptionist she made our whole stay wonderful her kindness was so special

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Superb and very near the angles way
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Courtyard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an ant problem in our room which staff said they will deal with.

    A lovely choice of breakfasts, good evening meal and lovely setting near the broad and access to a fantastic nature reserve. Very comfortable room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.6
    First class
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have no complaints

    The whole atmosphere in the hotel and grounds was excellent and all the staff were friendly and helpful. The grounds were well looked after and it was a joy to walk around. We had two excellent evening meals in the restaurant. We would certainly return when in the area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    We did enjoy our stay and would recommend the Ivy House
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wardrobe was down stairs, strange as the bed and the chest of draws were up stairs. The water was way to hot, and now sign to advise one. Could do with door mats inside the room and by the doors out to seating area. Our last night the food was not up to par due to staff where busy as ther was a large function going on.also the music was very dull in the bar. I did not like the staff telling us they would come back when they were ready to take our order for food, surly we should be able to order when we are ready.

    The bed was very comfy the room was large and cry clean. The food was very good except for one night notes as below.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.8
    Good value, clean accommodation in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms quite basic and beds not particularly comfortable. Breakfast on final morning was a bit of a shambles.

    Very clean and functional hotel with good food and easy access to Oulten Broad.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    A good break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing that I could say I disliked.

    Bed was very comfortable. Grounds were lovely. Pity it rained all the time. Room was very nice. Bathroom lovely and big, would have preferred separate shower. TV too small and in wrong place. Beams needed hoovering. Food too expensive. Good atmosphere though.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    The staff were friendly and professional, the room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The gravel lane leading to the hotel is covered with potholes and in a poor condition

    The staff were friendly and professional, the room was spotless with every facility we could wish for. The location was central for all local attractions and places of interest. The food was good and well presented.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    6.3
    Unimpressed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dated,dust was everywhere,no bath,overpriced, the menu for dinner was so small and no real options and know atmosphere.

    The staff and the breakfast was lovely

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    Lovely venue but food not always what we expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Courtyard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Food experience! The main restaurant is rather upmarket for us, you can't get a burger or scampi in here!It is expensive and definitely for foodies rather than your everyday Jo. You can eat in the bar area and the food is cheaper and more ordinary here but the chips were greasy and the ham was grey. At breakfast the scrambled egg was so under cooked I had to send it back. These are easy fixes to make as the place is lovely.

    Really helpful staff, nothing too much trouble!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    8.8
    Excellant location, nice frendly staff excellant rooms enjoyed our stay
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Attention to detail on dealing with requests, have to say in their favour the staff were very helpful. The breakfast on the first morning was slow, food not as hot as we would have liked. The staff did seem to be overwhelmed by the number of people that appeared.

    The rooms were lovely and warm as the weather was cold and frosty. Plus they were all very nice. and we had five for our family gathering. All the facilities were first rate, we really enjoyed our stay. The bar meal of "Fish and Chips", was first rate....

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    The local road was closed that night and I was driving round...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The local road was closed that night and I was driving round in circles completely lost and on the verge of tears! Then when I was losing the will to live stuck in a dark alley I got a phone call from the hotel asking me if I was still coming. A very nice lady (I should have taken her name :) ) she stayed on the phone with me for half an hour giving me directions until I got there. She arranged for me to have a sandwich as the kitchen was already closed (my fault for getting lost!) Lovely patient lady :):):) I have stayed before with colleagues and had a lovely evening and meal, and will always stay when I am working locally and continue to recommend. Thank you.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    It was so good, that we booked an extra night's stay.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing not to like. Everything was great.

    The food was top class, the accommodation was excellent, and the staff were absolutely out of this world. Everything was done with a smile, and nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Evening meal from the bar (I had the chicken pie) was superb (if a little slow). Breakfast was lovely. Room was large, bathroom was roomy with an excellent sower bed was very comfortable, access was easy. Staff were very friendly and attentive, but not OTT.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    5.8
    OK for a wedding venue
    • Family with young children
    • Courtyard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sick smell they said

    Unfortunately I could not attend the wedding but one of my sons and his wife stayed at hotel in our room No.5 which smelt of sick and something which should have been dealt with seeing the cost of the room !!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could be a little more hard standing for the car parking for the less able customers. Trying to load a disability scooter and drive it away from the car is somewhat awkward on gravel.

    Excellent staff, excellent food and good clean accommodation

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    3.8
    Shocking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had carpet beetles. They pre authorized my debit card for the room amount. They told me they don't do that but I had it confirmed from the bank it was them and it took 2 days after checking out before the pending transaction disappeared from my account.

    Food

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    8.8
    Good but ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Many guests were booked through discount sites (not booking.com); and they had priority booking in the restaurant. For the first night, we could not be offered a table in the restaurant. For the second night, we had to turn up and see. Look for this hotel on discount sites. You will be pleased if you book at the full price; it must be even better with a discount.

    Efficient check in; clean and spacious room; good location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    9.2
    A fine location for a relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Delightful grounds - ponds, shrubs, the broad not far away - but watch where you step because of the dog mess in the grass.

    The Crooked Barn restaurant and Eve's Bar are both interesting rooms with fine views of the grounds. Our room - one of the 'courtyard' group, was very large and comfortable. Excellent waiting staff. Fine, reliable and free wi-fi.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    7.5
    Ivy House Country Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Courtyard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not at all happy with the one & only vegetarian choice for dinner. It consisted of some hardly cooked vegetables in a pastry case which was also not fully cooked. Vegetarians do not exist solely on vegetables! Protein is also required, I fortunately had some almonds in my room to make up the deficiency.

    Peaceful & quiet location within easy reach of the beach &town. Staff in reception were professional and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    8.3
    Good weekend escape!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Behind the scenes staff seemed a little unhappy but always professional & polite to customers

    Fine dining food was amazing and presentation was very good would be hard to top in Lowestoft.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    7.5
    Lovely country area for walking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been good to have more festive music at both Christmas and Boxing Day Lunches to give a more Christmas atmosphere

    It was all fine and the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    7.9
    Located on the edge of town, so away from everything but...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Courtyard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Located on the edge of town, so away from everything but with a big natural area surrounding it. Modern buildings with a lot of old wooden beams. Clean and functional, with very nice rooms and breakfast. Plenty of free parking.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.1
    nice location with good food, but rooms, especially bathrooms look tired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room look tired especially the bathrooms. area around garden rooms untidy, flower beds unkempt.

    good food, nice location adj to nature reserve and oulton broad

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.2
    thoroughly enjoyed our stay - and the weather was kind
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    poached eggs were hard and some scrambled eggs were "separated" drive needs urgent, urgent attention

    staff were polite and helpful the dining room the grounds

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    3.3
    Paper thin walls not helped my loud neighbours.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Courtyard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paper thin walls not helped my loud neighbours. Cupboard so smelly that I couldn't hang clothes in there. Stuff dripping from light in bathroom. Moved to smaller room to try to sleep and offer only £20 off £200 stay. Wouldn't go back.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    10
    Quiet, luxurious, romantic and secluded.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Courtyard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!!

    Wonderfully quiet except for the speedboat racing one evening for a short time. It has charm, beauty, history and seclusion. The staff were incredibly helpful and nothing was too much. A wonderful romantic getaway.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    6.7
    Location and building design / layout
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wider restaurant menu choice. Some staff training to cope with two things at once especially at breakfast time.

    Location and building design / layout

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    5.0
    bad smell!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of sewage in room

    Stayed at the ivy country hotel for my 50th birthday... lovelly setting. Helpful staff... we stayed in a courtyard room on entering all looked ok... after a short while it was evident that there was a strong sewerage type smell in the room... we complained at reception who gave us a fan and advised we closed the windows... we had a reasonable night.. on the Saturday we went out for the day returning late afternoon on entering the room the smell was even stronger and overpowering... we enquired at reception again for another room but there was none available. .. we was told the smell was an ongoing problem the hotel suffered with during the summer... my advice star clear of courtyard rooms in the summer months.... needless to say we didn't stay the 2nd as the smell was intolerable

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dogs being allowed into rooms.

    Quiet, helpful, friendly staff. Close to town but with plenty of good country walks.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent Well looked after first class food in the resturant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Stay was excellent with first class service from start to finish

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel for the price and I particularly enjoyed the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good hotel for the price and I particularly enjoyed the breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.5
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The gardens were overgrown so it made the whole place unkept and gave the impression it was struggling

    Great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful setting, food was great, staff were friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was really squeaky

    The hotel was lovely and the breakfast was really nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Everything was fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fantastic

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.1
    Appart for smell great stay.Thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sewerage smell.

    The gardens and restuarant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Beutiful location nice staff nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beutiful location nice staff nice hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.9
    Friendly staff, lovely bar and dining room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could hear your neighbours shower and extractor fan

    Friendly staff, lovely bar and dining room. Great provision for dog

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Lovely stay. Little gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv in room very small could do with bigger mounted telly.

    Everything, especially food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Most of it. Great location too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    Very impressive, great location excellent value
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location and service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.5
    Peaceful & relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed.booking .com also gave us an option to choose a smoking room which was inaccurate

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful scenery.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Courtyard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful scenery. Just a wonderful atmosphere. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.7
    A nice comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dogs at the tables in the bar area whilst food is being served

    The food in the evening meal

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Great
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dog ‘premium’ a bit high vs other hotels.

    Location and dog friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Lovely stay in a gorgeous room, friendly staff and excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were happy with everything during our stay

    Room was lovely with oak beams and very comfy bed. Both room and ensuite were much larger than expected

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    Apart from coffee ,no complaints
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the best coffee

    Excellent food and great service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.3
    All good for the money and food always lovely in restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed very hard we both had very bad backs the next morning.

    Lovely and warm in room and excellent shower and great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    Very nice ....breakfast excellent and staff very good .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The access gravel drive very unstable with lots of pot holes....especially when your driving a £70,000 car.

    Stunning location very pleased

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All of it. Very comfortable. Clean, spacious, good facilities especially liked the cafetière in room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    disabled facilities were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing springs to mind

    disabled facilities were excellent. dining facilities were beyond belief.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.5
    Suitable for overnight stay, clean, tidy. Would recommen it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Courtyard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few toiletries

    Location, cleanliness, helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.6
    Highly reccomend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Oak Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely location, friendly staff, breakfast, good room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.1
    An excellent stay to celebrate our 60 wedding anniversary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were too soft and floppy

    An excellent stay to celebrate our 60 wedding anniversary

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    First class.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing.A great place to stay for one night, or a week.

    All of the room, the staff, the grounds,the food,just great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Found a Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff and wonderful food.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    Delicious Sunday roast and a beautifully cooked full english...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather

    Delicious Sunday roast and a beautifully cooked full english breakfast. The staff were excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    9.2
    location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • The Oak Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    expensive

    location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    Nice big room and very quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice big room and very quiet.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    10
    An excellent stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Courtyard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Difficult to comment.

    Sumptuous bed and the best poached eggs I have eaten. It was a treat having 'real' coffee and a cookie!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    10
    The location and views were stunning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Oak Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wish we had stayed longer

    The location and views were stunning

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.2
    Space and confort
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slow to serve breakfast Limited choice for diner

    Very confortable Large room and bath Free wifi and good quality Large car park

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.5
    the premises were set in a lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room was very expensive for what it was

    the premises were set in a lovely location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.1
    Enjoyable with the bonus of a good walk in the grounds of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could hear the cleaning staff in the corridor outside of my room as I was getting up. Rooms had thin walls

    A good full breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    7.1
    Mixed bag
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast order was wrong and eggs not cooked

    Wonderful evening meal

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    6.7
    good food and location but room smelt unpleasant despite air fresheners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room (10)had air fresheners but they did not mask the unusual odour

    location and food

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    10
    Very nice
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and beautiful hotel settings with attractive restaurant

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: