Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ivybank Lodge 4 stars

Boat Brae, Blairgowrie, PH10 7BH, United Kingdom

#2 of 14 hotels in Blairgowrie

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 231 hotel reviews

9.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent made to order breakfast - some of the best food I’d eaten and all locally sourced. Excellent hospitality! The owners are very friendly and go out their way to make you feel welcome. The room was more than I expected for the price. Lots of attention to detail - coffee pods for machine as well as cute chocolates with the lodges name on. Felt very much at home (even though it was nicer than my home) I could not have wanted anything more - just wish we could of stayed longer.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had a great stay here! The bed was very comfy and the room was beautifully decorated to a high standard! The breakfast was also really nice! Nothing was too much trouble for Gary and Nigel, and the complimentary chocolates in the room were delicious!! Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As far as we are concerned all was perfect

    The overall feeling a lovely welcome from the hosts Gary & Nigel very tasteful comfortable surroundings . Room very fresh & spotless towels . Great breakfast choice pleasantly served would highly recommend Ivy Lodge

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An excellent stay at a wonderful B and B. Room was lovely and breakfast was delicious. Very accommodating hosts who were very patient in answering all our questions. Would highly recommend this to anyone!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    We were warmly welcomed and shown to a lovely room with excellent shower room facilities. The attention to detail was superb and much appreciated. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely house and room, bed was great and general finish and attention to detail was excellent. Good breakfast in the morning. Lots of info on things to do locally provided in the welcome information.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room or Superking Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just only 2 things. If they fix this definitely going back. The shower was not that powerful The last thing was avoid the haggis

    First of all we were going to be arriving late. So we phoned ahead to see if it was ok. They were completely cool with it. The guys were super friendly and showed us around the room and if we needed anything just to let them know. The beds were soooooooooo comfy🤗🤗🤗 and it was sooo cool how the window opened all the way and you could sit right at it. It also had a smart tv which was sooooo coooool.👍👍👍

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Minor issue which will not stop us from returning - plugs next to a mirror for doing my hair!

    We both had a great stay at the Ivybank Lodge. The rooms were very nice, comfy bed and breakfast was amazing. Gary and Nigel both made us feel very welcome.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I cant think of anything that we didn't like apart from some rain which was not the fault of our accommodation!!!

    The accommodation was spotless with very friendly owners who made you feel very welcome. There was a large choice for Breakfast and all freshly made. We will definitely return.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've really scratched my head to find something I did not like. I have failed.

    This is an immaculate yet very friendly guest house. Gary and Nigel are to be commended for their eye for detail in every aspect of Ivybank Lodge. They have taken a beautiful Victorian Lodge and have breathed life into it. If you want a scrumptious choice of breakfasts, a good night's sleep and walking distance to a very good fish restaurant, this is the place for you.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room or Superking Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing!

    Everything from start to finish was fantastic. Nigel and Gary are such friendly and welcoming hosts. They made us feel very welcome from the moment we arrived. The decor is simply stunning, the bedroom was beautiful. An absolutely huge bed, gorgeous bathroom with a big shower, coffee machine, flat screen tv, usb charging ports in the plugs and even their very own Ivybank Lodge chocolates which were to die for. The breakfast every morning was better than breakfasts I’ve had in 5 star hotels. We had a really wide selection to choose from. Even at check out both men could not have been nicer. We will definitely be making a return visit.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extremely efficient and friendly owners, high standard of rooms and facilities. Nice location and easy to find. The newly opened Littles restaurant just a short walk away was an added bonus as the quality food in converted church surroundings was an excellent way to finish the day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was offered a full refund on my ski hire because of my sons Accident which I declined. An offer of a future credit would have been a nice touch.

    Bed was extra cumfy, food was great. The guys were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was freezing cold during the night. Old cast radiator in room was on but very little heat came from it. Not much fun sleeping in a cold room.

    Room was beautifully decorated and very welcoming hosts.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautifully presented rooms , lots of little extra touches .very quiet and peaceful, in a lovely location very near the town centre ,breakfast was very tasty , hosts were welcoming , would definitely recommend a stay here

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the dinner menu didn’t suit our tastes but that didn’t detract from our stay.

    This is a beautiful place to stay. The property itself has been renovated and upgraded to the very highest standard. Gary and Nigel who own and run the property could not have been nicer and made our stay all the more enjoyable for their relaxed attitude.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hubby and I found the mattress to be a little uncomfortable, but this is a personnel preference, and it may be perfect for others. Pillows were very comfortable. the sheets smelt wonderful fresh and clean. the room temperature was a little varied, it was a little chilly in the latter part of the afternoon, but too hot through the night, again this is a personnel preference, others may find this ok. Nothing to grumble about... ohh not enough Tunnocks :-)

    Lovely hotel, quiet location 2 minute walk into town. We were met at the door welcomed to the hotel, Nigel showed us to our rooms and explained how everything worked, he even booked us into the 'Little' Fish restaurant in town for that evening. Our room was spacious and light, Breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful rooms, very spacious and comfortable. Friendly owners. Breakfast was amazing. High standard of accommodation and would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fully satisfied and can't think of a negative

    Stylishly Decorated to a very high standard throughout. Spacious room and bathroom. Warm welcome and lovely poached eggs supplied from the hotel chickens. Highly recommend this property.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!!!

    Wonderful welcome. Very comfortable with fab breakfasr. Lots of nice touches from the chocolates etc in the room to the floral arrangements indoors and out.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely welcome from Gary and Nigel. The quality of the property, the rooms and the food is exceptional. The lodge is set not far from the main part of the town, just a very short walk away. The room facilitates were amazing. Hand made chocolates, nespresso machines, tea and water. Beautiful toiletries. The decor was stunning, including the pictures in the room. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Finding the property. sat nav does not recognise the address. Applies to large area.

    The quality of furnishings and style of decor were first class. breakfast choices and quality of food were excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing.

    Everything! Ivybank Lodge is a beautiful building, recently renovated and finished to a very high standard. We loved it. The breakfast menu was varied and everything was well sourced, cooked and served. We had dinner one night and that too was delicious. Nigel is a great cook! We also ate at Littles and Cargill's both a short walk away and very good too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was lovely, but the shower was small

    Our hosts were great - we had a nice chat with them. Centrally located in Blairgowrie, it was an easy walk to the pubs & shops.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My husband and I stayed at Ivybank Lodge at the beginning and the end of our Cateran Trail walk (for which it could not be better located). It is one of the best guesthouses we have ever stayed in. The owners are very welcoming and friendly. The rooms are really beautiful, very clean and very comfortable. If you book in advance you can also have diner there, which is highly recommended as the food was delicious. Breakfast was also wonderful. This really is the perfect guesthouse.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was beautiful,very clean &with amazing interior.The breakfast was delicious.Gary was an exeptional host.He advised us to a great restaurant and reserved a table for us on very short notice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - all fine!

    Great location - a few minutes walk to the town centre but just far enough away from any noise. Lovely choice for breakfast - including haggis rarebit and a lovely continental platter.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could have been a bit warmer . A heater was in the cupboard but didn't really want to use it all night .

    The decor throughout the room was stunning, the wee extras like chocolates in your room and 80s music playing at breakfast was fab.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The couple who run the place are lovely, so friendly, helpful and welcoming. The room was gorgeous, very modern and very clean. Breakfast was AMAZING and we highly recommend having an evening meal there too as the salmon and chicken starters were the best starters we had ever tasted. All round a fantastic stay and will definitely be coming back!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was absolutely nothing we didn't like. I just wish we could have stayed a week. It's a great location to make Ivybank your base and take trips from there to many locations & tourist attractions eg Balmoral Castle.

    We had a lovely large room with an enormous 4 poster bed, lots of pillows, fluffy towels, roomy bathroom with great hot shower, coffee machine, chocolates and a very warm welcome. Our breakfast was wonderful and we could not have been better looked after.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room or Superking Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    ..separate toilet and bathroom on floor.. the b&b was recently refurbished apart from this room, hosts told us this room/twin room would be also refurbished shortly ... a nice stay all in all ...

    ..friendly hosts... really good breakfast with plenty of choice.. parking space a bit of a problem sometimes when fully booked... conveniently located with leafy garden ..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ivybank Lodge is a gem. Great hosts, beautiful rooms equipped with everything you need. Very comfortable bed. Fantastic breakfasts - you must try the rarebit with haggis - an Ivybank speciality. Highly recommend staying here.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ivybank is a beautiful luxurious find in the heart of Blairgowrie. The beds were comfy, the whole place was very clean and the food was delicious. We had dinner and breakfast and both were perfect. The owners couldn't be more friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this place.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evreything was wonderful

    The owners are nice and friendly. The place is wonderful and very finelly decorated. The rooms are large and well furnished. The place is very, very (!) clean. Each detail is very well thought. The bathrooms are very large and well organised. The bed are confortable. The breakfasts are a selection of 4 delicious specialties, very good. This place is a dream (!)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues

    Very hospitable owners who greeted us immediately and made us feel comfortable. The room was immaculate and all tastefully decorated with lovely decor. It has recently been renovated. The room also had chocolates and coffee. It was a very comfortable stay. Breakfast was delicious

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would be better if they had a bar but this did not spoil my stay

    The staff were excellent The rooms are fantastic The food was the best in Scotland

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all good

    Warm welcome on arrival. Very comfortable , clean room with extras like hand made chocolates, Nespreso coffee machine, not instant coffee, which my husband loved. Big white bath towels and face towels.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one little thing would've made it a little better, we would've loved a soft topper on our mattress as we found it quite firm.

    The accommodation was luxurious, the food was delicious, the hosts were fabulous, our overall experience was wonderful. We will definitely be back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Ivybank Lodge, we were made to feel really welcome, our room was lovely and the breakfast got a 10 out of 10 from us. I would highly recommend a stay if you are ever in the area. We will definitely be back :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all was fine

    On arrival we where met by Gary who made us feel very welcome and suggested various places to eat on the first night, the property's public area is very traditional but a wee surprise awaits in the bedrooms they are very cosy and welcoming, great walk in shower, TV , WiFi, and a coory bed, the breakfast was more than enough to keep you going till after lunch time, wee tip if you want to eat in at night just let Gary know and it will be done. will be back later in the year George and diane

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    our bedroom could have done with a little more closet/drawer space. Not too much of an issue for a couple of days, but a longer stay, with more clothes, would have been tricky.

    the breakfasts were really good and the rooms well furnished. Tasteful decor throughout and very friendly and knowledgeable hosts.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because the owners were refurbishing a bedroom (which we were told about in advance) we could not sample Nigel's evening meal.

    The location is ideal. Only two minutes walk into town and two very good restaurants. The property is being sumptuously renovated with fixtures fitting and furniture of the highest standard. The owners were also warm welcoming and a font of good advice about the area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Centrally located boutique hotel in beautifully modern interpretation of a Victorian Hunting Lodge. Excellent large bed and modern walk in shower in our room (No 5) Fabulous dinner and breakfast cooked fresh to order.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike excellent standard throughout

    Quality of accommodation warm welcome from owners overall feeling of comfort and quality and consistency throughout

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely welcome on arrival. Hosts were very friendly and took time to chat to us. Were able to recommend good local restaurants and promptly booked us a table at the one they rated the most highly. Room was very spacious, clean, bright and clean. Comfortable seating area and good tea/coffee facilities also handmade chocolates. Everything was presented to a very high standard. Nice home cooked style breakfast, using good quality produce. We stayed on Easter Sunday and the host's had left every guest an easter egg on every guests table place for breakfast which was a really lovely and special touch. A brilliant nights stay.. I would go back and highly recommend. Thanks to Gary and Nigel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'm nitpicking as it was hard to find much to fault - I found the sausage in the morning a little grisly.

    The bed was humungous (a bit squeaky - but its got a history apparently!) and Gary and Nigel were fabulous hosts, very accommodating. The dinner was phenomenal, and they had the lovely touch of including easter eggs at breakfast on Easter Sunday. Very cute!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like.

    Gary and Nigel were great hosts. A lot of thought had gone into this accommodation and we had a really lovely experience. The food was fantastic some of the best we have had in Scotland.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. It was all perfect :-)

    Fantastic home from home! Beautiful house with lovely decor and furniture. Hosts, Nigel and Gary, were extremely friendly and helpful and communication prior to and during our stay was excellent. Would definitely recommend and will definitely return. Thanks.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    my only criticism is that breakfast is too early ( especially on a Sunday morning, served between 7.30 and 9.00 a.m.

    Nigel and Gary were friendly and welcoming. the room was perfect with a lovely bathroom, very comfortable. Coffee machine in room also. Great choice of breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good breakfast, friendly staff. My Mum commented on the excellent choice of snacks in the rooms (Tunnocks teacakes). Nice room and lovely big bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was without fault

    Best accommodation in blairgowrie, very well presented immaculate, very friendly owners. The "lodge" breakfast was first class. If looking for accommodation in the area look no further this is unbeatable Will book again when in area.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    first time in cold weather room a bit cold for me, but you expect that with old property

    Love the house, bed and pillows very comfy, Gary and Nigel great hosts.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room or Superking Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower head was at the wrong end of the bath. I couldn't stand directly under it.

    Friendly and helpful owners. Meals excellent. Very clean and tidy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi was slow in the room we stayed in

    tremendous hosts. Very friendly. Excellent breakfast Lovely decoration and extensive tasteful refurbishment every success for the futureconvenient

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovation of the rooms is in progress (which is reflected in the rates). The older rooms are dated, but clean and comfortable.

    The service was fantastic and nothing is too much trouble for the owners. The ground floor of the property has been freshly renovated and is stunning. I would highly recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely nothing !

    A very warm welcome received from the owners, we had a gorgeous room, recently refurbished, very comfortable, beautiful decor, complimentary chocs were an unexpected treat. We had a fabulous dinner, wonderful imaginative dishes of the highest standard. Breakfast was freshly cooked to order, very tasty. All in all a very relaxing, enjoyable overnight stay, we would have liked to stay longer - hence we will be returning.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great hosts; superb breakfast and really comfortable and stylish rooms. If you want a romantic atmosphere, ask for room 2 - it has a lovely 4-poster bed. Little touches such as complementary handmade chocolates, pod coffee machines in the bedrooms and extra fluffy bath sheets make you feel like a truely pampered guest.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking a little tricky when full but owner helpful

    Very comfy bed ,delicious breakfast especially the fresh fruit with yogurt and granola and tea perfect Delightful interested owner

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overbath shower was adequate, not powerful.

    Lovely elegant rooms with nespresso machine and chocolates. Friendly welcome. Dinner available. Lounge. Comfy large bed. Just what we needed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no complaints.

    bed was nice & comfortable. bathroom a good size. coffee making - nespresso better than usual sachets. breakfast really good. location in town centre but quiet. hosts were friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was clean and functional but had not yet had its upgrade.

    The new owners have almost finished uprating the accommodation to an excellent standard tasteful and comfortable with a dash of luxury.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    towel rail in en-suite is blisteringly hot which is a bit painful when you forget in the middle of the night!

    Our hosts were absolutely fantastic, very friendly and extremely helpful. Our room was lovely and the facilities in the room were excellent (especially the coffee and home made chocolates). The dining room decor is beautiful which made enjoying the excellent breakfast even more of a treat. The location is also brilliant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very central, with parking. The town centre is just a few minutes across the bridge. The owners were very friendly and accommodating and the B &B was nicely decorated with a Scottish touch.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly snd helpful staff. Clean dinning room and plenty to eat for breakfast. Short walking distance to town centre. Good value for money. Would recommend to friends without hesitation.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room or Superking Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very warm and welcoming atmosphere and everything from the furniture to the food is of a very high quality. The house is very clean and tastefully decorated.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The food cooked for us both at breakfast and dinner was of exceptional quality. Nigel is a first class chef! Our room was very comfortable and well equipped. Gary and Nigel were excellent hosts and made us feel very comfortable during our week stay at Ivybank Lodge. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they were always happy to chat with us. They used their knowledge of the area in helping us make informed decisions to assist us in getting the most out of our trip. We felt completely at ease every minute we were at Ivybank Lodge. The guest house is a work in progress for them but they have made an excellent start and will succeed in making Ivybank Lodge the best guest house in Blairgowrie. We hope to return to Ivybank Lodge and have no hesitation in recommending it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ivybank Lodge was our first night on a five day tour and after our stay here nothing else matched up to this place - wish we had just stayed !

    The warmest welcome and a beautiful bedroom/bathroom. We stayed in for dinner which was exceptional. A really comfortable retreat and we would not hesitate to return.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ivybank Lodge is under new ownership since June 2016 and they have gone above and beyond to make your stay excellent. The breakfast and dinner were absolutely delicious. The rooms were comfortable and modern. We VERY highly recommend Ivybank Lodge and look forward to a return visit!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The room was lovely and we were welcomed with lots of 'goodies' shortbread, chocolates, and tungsten teacake. There was also a nespresso machine and bottled water. The breakfast was great. We were made very welcome.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything !!

    Ivybank is a very welcoming place to stay and perfectly located. I would have no hesitation in recommending this place to stay and will definitely go back the next time I am visitbg Blairgowrie or the beautiful surrounding area.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Gary and Nigel were excellent hosts giving us a warm welcome and were friendly and helpful throughout our stay. Nigel is a talented chef and both breakfasts and dinner are excellent. Room very comfortable and well appointed.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was good. Our bed was comfy if a little on the small side but we know the guys have plans to renovate every room and from the ones we saw, they look fantastic.

    Warm welcome and relaxed attitude throughout the week - we were made to feel completely at home. Excellent breakfasts and the evening meal was first rate and well above our expectation. Gary & Nigel have just taken the property on and have great plans but they are off to a great start and, on this showing, they will enjoy fantastic success.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely clean!!!! excellent friendly service. would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Warm welcome and great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gary was very hospitable, Beautiful property, rooms immaculately clean Definitely worth a visit

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: