Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Jedburgh Guest House

26 Albert Road, Cleethorpes, DN35 8LX, United Kingdom

#3 of 27 hotels in Cleethorpes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 151 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We received such a warm welcome....the owner even parked my car for me as it was a tight spot....the room was lovely and so was the breakfast.....would definitely go back if in cleethorpes again 😁

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Friendly welcome, excellent room and breakfast. Parking. Great location close to promenade but set back enough to be quiet. Strongly recommended. Will stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing, our room was quite small for a travel cot but they said next time to email and they would put us in a bigger room if available.

    I was really impressed with this guest house, lovely decor, friendly owners, great breakfast which was cooked to order, excellent location just 5 minutes from the beach. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The weather (not Graham & Cheryl's fault)

    Graham & Cheryl were fantastic hosts & couldn't do enough for us. Graham carried my case up the stairs for me & we were upgraded to the superior room which was lovely. They gave us lots of information about the area (restaurants pubs etc) Sometimes when you go to a guest house you never saw anyone but they were just at the end of the corridor & would jump up as soon as they saw you coming. One thing I liked (small thing) was the offer of 2 keys. half of our party like to go walking but need keys to access rooms so this took care of this issue. One of our party is into sport & having SKY sports was an added bonus. All in all it was a lovely trip (apart from the horrendous weather) would recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic place to stay, friendly, extremely comfortable and a fantastic breakfast. Many larger hotels and other could learn from this place. Will be staying again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great location, on a nice steeet but close to the front and shops. Nice helpful owners. Breakfast good as well, even decent sausages..which make a change from the cheap nasty ones you usually find in guest houses.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect nothing to dislike

    Cheryl and Graham lovely people nothing to much trouble. Room was modern & clean, bed was wonderful & springy fabulous nights sleep The en suite was perfect excellent shower. Breakfast was gorgeous. Will definitely be returning best guest house I’ve been to 🙂

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking was on street and initially there was nowhere nearby for me to park but in the evening -when I presume commuter traffic had left, I was conveniently parked outside the guest house.

    A warm welcome on arrival and tea/coffee facilities in the room. Small but adequate washroom with good shower. TV had a fair range of channels. Very close to the seafront and a quite area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    the room we booked was absolutely beautiful, the décor was lovely and very comfy. Cheryl and Graham were very welcoming and the breakfast was yummy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We came for my Mothers funeral and needed to book in early to change clothes. Sheryl and Graham could not have been more helpful for which we will always be grateful. We will definitely book again on our regular trips to Cleethorpes. Lovely breakfast, comfortable and quiet location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking - if you hadn't pre booked a reserve parking place at the back of the property - you had to take pot luck on street but as long as your patient it's well worth it as you can leave your car there all the time - no restrictions as it's a 2 minute walk from the front

    Everything - have stayed before and was just as lovely as last time - very welcoming, friendly staff, lovely and clean, excellent breakfast and nothing was too much trouble

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was awful. No natural light. Very depressing. Odd shape - the shower room was 'cut out' of the bedroom. Remote for TV had to be changed. Breakfast first day had tinned tomatoes but when I asked for fresh they were provided.

    The bed was very comfy. When I said I didn't like fruit yoghurts they got me plain the next day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely rooms very clean and comfortable. close to the shops and crazy golf. Staff are really friendly and helpful will be booking again soon. The owner allowed us to check in a little earlier too👌😀.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We liked everything

    Very good size room, new on suite, bed very comfy. TV in room if required. Excellent breakfast that sets you up for the day. Well cooked, hot and tasty.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cheryl and Graham were hospitable and welcoming even inviting me to join them for a drink as I was on my own. The room was clean and very comfortable. The location is close to the beach and bars and restaurants. And the breakfast was great! Highly recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spotlessly clean! Huge comfortable bed. Modern, bright airy decor. Very friendly owner. Looking forward to going again. Highly recommend this guest house!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was perfect

    This place was right on so many levels. It's in a great location, it's clean and has all the facilities you would expect. What's more the owners were attentive and cook the most amazing breakfast. Thanks for a lovely stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Best Guest House I've stayed in for many years...

    Very friendly welcome from the owners. Good location for the sea front / town centre. Excellent poached eggs for breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My kettle switch didn't stay on.

    The room was beautiful and well equipt. Good quality hospitality tray - only negative was my kettle would not stay on so I had to hold the switch down. Staff were very accommodating and welcoming and the overall quality of the guest house was superb. I would def stay again. The location was right next to the beach and the area is ideal for a short break.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Everything was fantastic.

    The Guest House was on a quiet side street but still really close to everything. The rooms are large and airy and have all luxury products for the guests to use.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Greeted with a warm smile and shown directly to our room. The room and onsuite was decorated to a very high standard with additional extra's such as a kettle and a good selection of tea's, coffee & hot chocolate sachets and packets of cookies. In the onsuite there was hand cream, soap,shampoo and conditioner & Snow white fluffy towels. Excellent Breakfast selection to choose from.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing .

    It's a very clean, comfortable b&b , staff are really nice & friendly. Would recommend it to family & friends . GoING again this yr .

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything apart from Sheryl oversleeping on my last breakfast, apparently I was earlier than my normal time, only joking.

    Bedroom very modern and comfortable. En suite very clean and not too small, shower excellent and loads of hot water. Bed very nice and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again. Location very good, one end of the road was the promenade and sea and the other end of the road the beginning of the main shopping street. Everything on your doorstop. The road itself was very quiet so no major traffic. Sheryl and Graham the owners go out of their way to be helpful and make you feel very welcome, they can also give you lots of useful info regarding Lincolnshire. Highly recommended

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The on-street parking outside was rather limited and I had to park several streets away.

    The team was lovely and really made you feel very welcome. The breakfast had lots of choice and was a great start to the day. The room was nicely decorated and clean and quiet. A truly lovely place to stay and great value for money. Would certainly stay again!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    n\a

    the guest house was in a very good position very close to town the landlady was very helpful and cheery which is nice to see and the breakfast was brill

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being in ground floor room looking out onto owners conservatory and room being next to noise of dining room,stairs and front door.Lights all wired into main switch so had to have main light on when went toilet in night and room was very cold as no heating provided. Also breakfast very chaotic meals coming out for other guests slowly and 1 by 1 when they were in a group? Wouldnt rule out staying again but not in downstairs room as this would be better suited as guest sitting room not bedroom not worth £75 a night charged sorry its only my opinion nothing personal.

    Location and cleanliness and staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything to improve.

    Owners were absolutely lovely, very friendly and helpful. The room and ensuite was comfortable, well stocked and well equipped. And with a full breakfast included, it was great value. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very good 11 out of ten ! 100% going to stay there again, from now on it will be the only place we look at in cleethorpes and we visit at least twice a year , well done Jedburgh

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Welcoming and Friendly Owners, very clean and tidy rooms and Bathrooms. Breakfast was Very Nice .Will definitely be going back there next time I'm in Cleethorpes.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in a double room- quite small Bed was comfortable but felt small for the 2 of us - was more like a small/ double

    Lovely welcome Tea and coffee making facilities Great location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we liked it and found nothing to improve we did not have an hair dryer but was only there one night

    we were met and told where to park very nice breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was lovely. Bed was very comfortable. Overall the room was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like

    Every thing from staff to cleanliness to comfort and food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice relaxing atmosphere and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people were lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and modern

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cant say anything negative.valuefor money.nice breakfast

    Great location .friendly landlady.nice & comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean well presented accommodation great value for money

    Situated well in cleethorpes

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like!

    Immaculately clean room, bed like sleeping on a cloud, central location and really helpful and friendly owners.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Every thing was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quiet and comfortable. Delicious breakfast and especially good coffee. Really made to feel welcome here.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to report

    The room was very comfortable and warm

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some heating in the bathroom!

    The bed was very comfy, bedroom spacious!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendly warm welcome

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hosts, clean warm room with modern facilities and crisp white towels, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    By far the best b&b in town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly welcoming and accommodating owner

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't find anything wrong if I tried

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steep stairs up to my landing

    The room was clean and the tv a nice size.Plenty of wardrobe space.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Homely Pleasant place to Stay. Spotless

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the staff were excellent and made me feel very welcome. breakfast was excellent too,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent was in rm 10 just 1 night but great location quiet very clean value for money will defo be staying again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Being made to feel so comfortable and relaxed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff could not have been more helpful, breakfast delicious and the bed and pillows wonderful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking

    Breakfast was very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    The bed was very comfortable and the jedburgh is really good value for money. Owners very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nowhere to park your car

    It was comfortable, very clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to park in a nearby car park

    Modern and very clean thoroughly welcomed by the owner very nice people

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Super friendly , great quality breakfast, excellent facilities and wonderful spacious room, close to beach. very quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    showerhead needed some attention

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A warm welcome

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was clean and comfortoble and the staff were nice and polite also value for money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, clean, quiet and comfortable. Good hot shower.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and welcoming atmosphere

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's notthing not to like

    Couldn't of asked any better

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothin at all.

    Absolutely everything. Perfect couple managing the property. Slept like a baby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the staff were very friendly and made us feel at home.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all not to like fantastic room fantastic stay will definitely be returning

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    happy people

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very comfy lovely soft duvet. The decor of the room was very nice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not fault it at all lovely

    Everything the breakfast was lovely Cheryl and Graham are lovely people

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Macerating toilet.

    Extremely friendly hosts. Nothing too much trouble.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I liked the breakfast , the room and the friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    very friendly, good breakfast, nice area, very near to coast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The freindly manner of the owners they made you feel welcome

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: