Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Jerbourg 3 stars

Jerbourg Point, St Martins, St Peter Port, GY4 6BJ, United Kingdom

#13 of 24 hotels in St Peter Port

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 145 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    5.4
    Very basic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were quite disappointed. Room was pretty basic. Worst buffet breakfast. Hot food was sitting under heat lamps and fried eggs, and mushrooms had dried up. Even when a fresh batch of fried eggs arrived, they too were dried up (obviously been under heat lamps in the kitchen ). No plain yogurt. The receptionist on arrival was fairly offhand. No wash cloths in the bathroom. No sign of fish restaurant. By this time we were not about to "test" the food - so we drove back to St. Peter Port to eat. Luckily we were only staying one night.

    Th coffee shop will make an excellent extra frothy cappuccino on request. However not open until 10.00 a.m. so no good for breakfast. Positioned on cliff top with easy access to cliff walks a perfect hotel for walkers and ramblers.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.1
    Lovely hotel with amazing cake shop
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not used to being asked to pay for room upfront. Corridor we were staying in had a huge hairball all week which was only vacuumed up on our 4th day..yeuck

    Beautiful position

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.8
    Excellent stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only slight issue that we had was on checkout on Monday 30th July when we were told that we had a final bill to pay for the use of making a phone call using the room phone on Thursday 26th July at 1:26pm when we were not in our room at that time with visiting the Island of Herm. The bill was only £3 something but I didn't except this bill for something we didn't use.

    Both me and my boyfriend had a very enjoyable stay at Hotel Jerbourg. The views around the hotel are beautiful and very scenic. On a clear sunny day you can see the Islands of Sark, Herm and Jethou We stayed in a superior double room, room 26 named Beaucette. This room was on the ground floor and even though it didn't have the sea view like the 5 superior rooms above with balconies, it did have its own pattio with its own seating facing the swimming pool. This came in handy with being only a few seconds away from having a dip in the pool. The room itself is very spacious with a very comfortable bed, sofa, table and chairs and a very reasonable size dressing table with t.v. and DVD player. There is also a fridge in the room which came in very handy on those warmer days. One extra thing in the room which was a nice surprise is that there is a tablet that you can use free of charge with no password necessary, so using the internet facilities is excellent in the comfort of your own room. The bathroom is also very spacious with a very nice shower where you can choose from two settings to use and is nicely decorated in a modern feel. Breakfast was really good with lots to choose from such as your fried buffet, selection of cereals, yogurts, fruits, croissants, and brown or white bread that you can toast with lots of different spreads available. We had meals in the restaurant a few times during our stay, which you can book a table through reception. The food was amazing where the portion sizes are massive! For example I had a caesar salad the one night and ordered a side of fries with it, when the salad came out, I then realised that the fries wernt needed, but what I ate of them was very tasty. The town isn't close to the hotel, however there is a bus (number 81) which comes straight outside the hotel, which for a single ticket only costing £1 takes you directly into town so that it saves having to drive there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely property in a stunning location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Nope...nothing I didn't like.

    Lovely property in a stunning location. Staff were really helpful and friendly. Loved the fact that most days they managed to make up the room while I was at breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.7
    Enjoyable, but would probably stay in st petersport next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room no 3, sited above kitchen area was noisy, not very good if you fancied an afternoon nap after a morning walk, would also have benefited from a ceiling fan or some other cooling device

    Bed was comfortable, staff were friendly and efficient

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.5
    Great cliff top hotel in Guernsey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit more hotel info might have helped- unusually you cannot add bar/ restaurant items to the hotel bill, which you pay on check in. Guests are told as they check in with a welcome letter, but verbally would have helped.

    The room was very well appointed. The location was excellent, lovely pool and terrace area. The restaurant food was very good. We took our car and there was plenty of parking. The WiFi was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.1
    Nice Pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was poor. Weak low quality poor tasting coffee. Poor (eg tinned grapefruit and prunes) non cooked offerings. Poor bread selection. Acceptable cooked items. Breakfast disappointing considering the place makes a strength of its coffee shop and cakes (so they can do it when they want to!). Obvious cost saving on the part of the hotel over the (inclusive) breakfast but with capability seen and extra effort going into the (paid) cafe side of things.

    Nice Pool. Excellent cakes / cafe. Clean room. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.5
    Bed sizes generous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit outdated in service. Food menu limited, portion sized too big and that raised the prices. Would stay again but eat elsewhere. My kids used the pool everyday, but wished it was heated.

    Bed sizes generous. Close to lovely walks. Some lovely staff members.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Great location, on a bus route, handy for coast path! Nice pool, friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast needs updating a bit and the evening meal on the first night was ok but there is better at The Auberge down the road.

    We went with my parents in law, they were given a suite which was more than we could have hoped for! Location is amazing high up on a cliff, yes there is the fog horn, but that is hardly the hotels fault, sea and weather!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable stay at a very pleasant hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps a bit more interaction between staff and guests. Would have loved to have seen scrambled egg as part of breakfast. Not the hotels fault-but the fog horn every 30 seconds at 4.30am wasn't that pleasant!

    Beautiful location with a bus stop just outside. Lots of places to walk from the hotel. Breakfast basic but good. Fresh warm pastries every morning and a great selection of cooked breakfast items. Bar in the evening quiet and good service. Bedroom huge and ample for my family of 4!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    Spectacular Location...great accomodation for disabled guests!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Most likely the best location of any hotel on Guernsey...situated on top of a cliff on the southmostern point of the Island. Spectacular! Spacious and clean room and accomodating staff. Variety and quality of cuisine could use improvement...other than that a great place, especially for disabled guests. We spent a week there and would do it again! Thankyou!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.7
    Very dissappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Surly waiting staff. Restricted Menu and Breakfast ( I say no more).

    The only thing that was value for money was the view out of our room window. The Hotel came highly recommended by a longtime customer but we left very disappointed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.9
    Good location but poor breakfast - do not stay if there is a wedding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some staff not interested. Wedding took up all bar etc so couldnt even get a drink, it was noisey with banging doors and our (hire) car was hit in the car park with no concerns by hotel staff - we were made to feel an inconvenience being there whilst wedding was on. breakfasts poor as food dried out, tables not cleared and tea for 2 in large pot with one tea bag

    Location, view, cleaniness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast was between 8:00 and 9:30 am;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was between 8:00 and 9:30 am; however, the most of the breakfast food was not available an all three days before 8:15am - some food was provided not earlier than 8:45am or 8:45pm.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Fab location is just one highlight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like but it's worth remembering that this is a quiet place, the bar closed at 11pm and there is no all-night reception.

    Location is sublime, on a clifftop with wonderful views of the English Channel and the islands of Herm, Sark and Jersey. Great coastal walks on the doorstep. Comfortable rooms with all the kit you need. Excellent food although when we stayed Saturday breakfast was a hot buffet (which was fine) instead of a more varied cooked-to-order menu during the week. Dessert counter is one of the modern wonders of the world.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Magic with a cherry on top!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    every thing was superb for our 50yrs wedded celebration, delighted at our choice just a spot on experience we will definitely be making a return visit

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.3
    Incredible views of the islands as far as France.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the lamb had been less fatty and more tender

    Staff were very helpful and sincere. Breakfast was good. An Indian lamb Bhuna was a spicy effort Room was comfortable and I would say it has one of the great views in the world and I've been to a fair few places.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    We very much enjoyed our stay at the Jerbourg and would thoroughly recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Cake selection could be improved with the addition of the occasional custard tart !

    Breakfast was excellent and the cakes delicious. Staff members : All of the staff were excellent but Juan and Louis went out of their way to look after us with courtesy. professionalism and humour.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant short break, excellent weather at this time of year which is a bonus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't hot enough for first few days. Buffet system doesn't work with small number of guests. They need to do plating up at this time of year. Need to improve their vegetarian selection . No veggie sausages! Also veggie evening meal selection limited.

    Superb location and sea views. Balcony room well worth the extra cost. Staff very helpful and fix niggles immediately. Easy bus to Town. Lovely cliff walks nearby. Good food and afternoon tea selection of cakes and gateaux excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.8
    Beds comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No biscuits with tea etc in rooms. When wet seat cushions on outside chairs were not taken in so very wet when wished to use them when weather improved. Door to patio very stiff , unable to relock when closing easily.

    Beds comfy Good size bedroom and views. Comfortable lounge and nice dining room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.1
    The hotel overall was clean and rooms looked after daily. The hotel was in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Making sure hot water in the bathroom was always available Staff be more understanding and pleasant when a customer makes a compliant for good customer service. The pool was not heated and we looked forward to using it.. the handle bars unsafe on one side of the pool..health and safety issue

    The single beds were comfortable but the sofa bed was not. There was no hot water on the last morning of our stay and this was unacceptable..we could not take a shower nor my son aged 4 yrs old! Very disappointed for the cost of the hotel this was not good. The restaurant staff was lovely and two of receptionists but a third female staff was unpleasant when we raised a compliant about the sofa bed. The food at breakfast and evening was nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyable and would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Floors a bit creaky on top floor and could hear next door running the bath and sloshing around, so walls a bit thin. No biscuits on hospitality tray. Bit noisy when windy, probably just top floor though.

    Nice clean room and comfy bed. Standard room but was adequate. Enjoyed breakfast, plenty of choice, fruit, pastries, toast, cooked - bacon eggs etc (sausages particularly good). Do your own toast which is excellent as you can get it how you like it. Lovely views and walks from hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Family room was a double bed and a sofa bed Room was tired and in need a re-fit Swimming pool was freezing cold Service was slow as too few staff on duty A popular Coffee Shop has been set up but using the hotel facilities - so weekends there is nowhere for guests to sit Not Family Friendly

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel, terrible room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Never have I paid so much (£100 per night single) for such a bad room! I had a view of the car park one side, and the front of the hotel and the bus turning circle the other. My window was also right above the extractor fan from the kitchen, which was on full from early morning til late night! The TV was tiny and the bath panel had the sharp end of screws sticking out of it! Had I known this was going to be the case, I probably wouldn't have booked. So my advice is find out from the hotel exactly what room you are getting when you book, particularly if you are paying over £100! If you are being allocated a good room, with a sea view, then I'd say it's worth it. If not, book somewhere that isn't just relying on its location and offers better value for money, and just go up to Hotel Jerbourg to spend the money you have saved on coffee and cake!

    The location is great. The views are wonderful and the walks along the cliffs right from the door are really beautiful. The pool area is really pretty, although the pool is bloody freezing! The staff were all pleasant. Breakfast was pretty good; there was a good selection, but the cooked food didn't stay warm enough. The bar/cafe is good - it has excellent cakes! It's easy to get to by a regular bus service from town, and the walk from town, which takes a few hours, is enjoyable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    7.1
    Not long enough to give a better review.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was told restaurant was fully booked and we had to have our meal in the foyer area. When questioned why the restaurant was empty and we couldn't get a table the staff then said people hadn't turned up so we could move if we wanted. Better organisation of the tables would have been better so not leave us feeling like second class.

    Great view from room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Very comfortable and a superb location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot to be honest

    Very comfortable and a superb location. The food and staff were first class. Excellent value in comparison to other hotels in the same price band.The location and views alone are, in my opinion worth paying a bit extra for, but these are thrown in for free !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.8
    Excellent break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom was ok but could be updated.

    A nice hotel with fantastic views. Very nice food with excellent cakes and deserts. The staff are very friendly and helpful. There are excellent cliff top walks and the bus stops right outside to wander further afield. We have visited Guernsey many times but we will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.8
    A lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't like the window boxes with weeds! A great shame since everywhere inside was well looked after and the cafe/lounge furniture was exceptionally comfortable with designer coverings.

    The evening meal was very good and the staff friendly and helpful. Having a lovely cafe on site was a bonus and the views from the hotel were spectacular. A bus service also operates, stopping right outside the hotel and going into St. Peter Port.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    8.3
    Lovely views impeccably clean, pity about the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the self service breakfast, very inpersonal and because it was sitting there so long the bacon was dry and nothing was hot enough and going on to cold plates because we were carrying it made it worse

    The setting

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    8.8
    a wonderful setting- a good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Non cooked breakfast a bit limited first 2 days. Lock to patio rather weak

    The room - plenty of space. Wonderful location for Cliffside walks & access to pleasant countryside

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.6
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The shower was the only bad point. I hate showers in baths and shower curtains.

    Excellent location. Good value for money. Good food. Much better than being in St Peter's Port.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all - it was absolutely excellent!

    It was an absolute pleasure to stay at the Jerbourg hotel - the room was the most luxurious we have ever stayed in. The staff made us very welcome and couldn't do enough for us. We would love to stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.2
    All in all, a lovely relaxing holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A hand rail would be useful on the steps down to the stairs to reach the accommodation. Likewise the wee step out of the Hotel, which many people tripped up on despite a warning notice. Double stair rails (either side of the stairs) would assist those unsteady on stairs. It is possible to get hand stuck between the stair rail and some of the decorative beading on one of the staircases. The breakfasts were 10/10 though the evening menu not as good as some of the restaurants in St Peters Port. The bar closes very early for a hotel bar keeping normal licensing hours for the island.

    The bed was very comfortable. The staff were very attentive and helpful. The breakfasts were 10/10 though the evening menu not as good as many of the restaurants in St Peters Port.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    8.3
    Great holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The passageway through to the stairs leading up to our rooms was quite untidy and felt a bit like a dumping ground which was a shame.

    Lovely big room with great view to the sea. Bed was great, slept well. All the staff were so friendly and helpful. Fantastic location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Fabulous, will be back
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing I did not like

    Fantastic Hotel, Views, Staff and Owner. Everyone we came into contact with really cared about the whole visitor experience . Attention to detail in every aspect. The restaurant was fabulous, lovely selection and choice every day and night. Cakes are a big bonus. Thank you to all the Staff and Paul, you make an effort and it shows :)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    7.5
    Lovely location and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant service was a little slow as it was pretty busy and they could have done with more staff.

    A beautiful spot. The hotel staff were very helpful. We had a family room and they helped to rearrange the beds. The sofa bed was uncomfortable with one mattress but we put one on top of the other and that was fine.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    9.6
    We'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was starting to look a tiny bit tired, time to re-varnish the bath panel and re-grout some of the tiles.

    Haddock for breakfast was a nice touch as an alternative to a full English (we did have the full English one morning and it was very good), and the poached eggs were perfectly runny! Great selection of pastries. I grew up on the island but never had such a fabulous view to wake up to. The shower was so powerful it was more like a pressure washer...fabulous! Good central heating, and an enormous comfy bed. The staff are fantastic, friendly but not too obvious.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    10
    Fabulous location, lovely room and very pleasant helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My only criticism (?) is that I would prefer a walk-in shower (with thermostatic control) to a shower over the bath.

    Hotel location, Large room , well furnished, sofa, table and chairs and TV with HDD recorder ! Great food, ample breakfast with extensive choice. Pleasant staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    7.9
    Quiet and private with happy helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath was rusty around overflow-asked for a sea view and got a swimming pool view. Apart from that - not a lot

    The staff were great - good food-nice location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    8.3
    The area of the hotel was great for walking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast menu was the same every day. No real choices. They should check with the elderly they can get in out of the bath as they have no handles. They only have one level shower.

    The area of the hotel was great for walking. The staff where friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel with coast & sea views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Print on shampoo gel bottles to small to read. But that says more about my poor eyesight. We pointed out that the dessert fruit tarts on display looked tired & the pastry was soggy after a few days. (So they kindly deleted that item from the bill.)

    We enjoyed the flavours of food at breakfast & dinner. Fresh & tinned fruit available at breakfast.Cheerfully attentive staff, anxious to help. Good restaurant service. Good views of the sea and clifftop coastline. Quiet room with no creaking doors. No noise from next room. Hot water arriving soon in the shower & handbasin. Small pool still available at the end of September.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    7.1
    Disappointing
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was cold as was our shower. The latter was partially repaired by day 2 but never worked properly. We mentioned the breakfast to a member of staff who said they just did as they were told.

    Amazing location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.3
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircondition very hot in the room

    The scenary! Fantastic

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.9
    Lovely week in Guernsey !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had one complaint it would be Made in China toiletries as the hotel tries to use local produce

    We loved the location, good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely fantastic all around stay and experience
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent Fully professional Brilliant location and fantastic hotel Food was fantastic

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    a memorable short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    beautiful location ,really friendly staff, comfortable bed,good food reasonable price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    It was ok. I won’t be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very average. Pool was not clean and could not be used.

    Bedrooms beautiful and clean. Shower excellent Location excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    Lovely break. Kids loved it good family time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place all the comforts of home. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant! Will definitely be returning!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better facilities

    5 star service!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Happy Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed for the children had some unguarded metal folding mechanism poking out - could cause injury. Wires across reception floor too

    Good views

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    shower was clean but could do with updating

    very clean food excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.5
    Stairs to room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs to room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    Perfect for a short get-away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent accommodation, wholesome breakfast, good location with excellent bus service and superb walking opportunities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.2
    The views are breathtaking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The views are breathtaking. Lovely friendly atmosphere. Enjoyed the pool. The bus stops just outside the hotel, ideal.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.2
    We loved the location on the cliff top and enjoyed walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the location on the cliff top and enjoyed walking along the cliff paths. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Nice room, comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice room, comfortable. A very nice place near sea. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    The ocean, the cosy room, the nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No entry😀

    The ocean, the cosy room, the nice staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.5
    Beds were so comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beds were so comfy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room very hot, a fan would have been nice, but the weather was rather exceptional.

    Lovely staff and great food!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.6
    THe food was delicious, the bed very comfortable and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing really.

    THe food was delicious, the bed very comfortable and the view from the room was great, out over the headland to sea.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Great hotel beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff great Coffee bar great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.1
    Not bad value for Guernsey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool small and cold. Breakfast lacking fresh fruit good coffee.

    Location and views restaurant nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    My Jerbourg stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good just disappointed the weather wasn't better so I could use the outdoor pool

    The coffee shop was excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    Location, view, attention to detail.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location, view, attention to detail. Part of a large surprise party celebrating a 60th birthday. Made to feel very welcome.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.6
    Very well run hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very well run hotel with friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.9
    Superb view from the balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Superb view from the balcony

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    8.8
    icing sugar on the croissants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    icing sugar on the croissants...why?

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    7.9
    Welcoming and relaxing hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise from other rooms and outside (not the fault of the hotel though)

    Super soft pillows (liked by me but not my husband)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    8.8
    Love to return but spoilt by one factor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bad let down and totally effected the score. Poor quality, variety and silly surcharges

    Room excellent, bathroom excellent too

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    9.2
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely stay but the room was very cold even though there was an extra heater in there.

    Fantastic staff and the meal was lovely

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.2
    A lovely place with great views and great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast pot coffee was extremely weak.

    The friendly helpful staff, the location, the food was pretty good, having parking and wifi.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    4.6
    Great cake
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of flies in bedroom

    Amazing cakes and fresh food

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.2
    A beautiful location, excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant food was average and overpriced

    Upgraded to a much larger room overlooking the sea. The hotel was well run with excellent staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    10
    A lovely break in a great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    Bed super comfortable we slept really well. Breakfast varied and tasty. All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: