Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Jingles 4 stars

73/77 Horndean Road, Emsworth, PO10 7PU, United Kingdom

#5 of 9 hotels in Emsworth

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 600 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room far too small and bland. Absolute no wall decoration, ie. pictures. Once again, as in all B&Bs/hotels, nowhere to hang wet towels to dry. Bathroom adequate, but too cosy for a 6' 2" male!!! We were told it was a 10 to 15 min walk to the town, when in fact it was 25. Nowhere to get a meal mid-afternoon.

    Great hanging facilities for clothes and storage of luggage. Decaff T-bags provided when requested. Breakfast was first class. My husband was ill on the last day and staff were very helpful with providing liquids and food for our journey home.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room en suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved our stay at jingles. Great location as it was only a short drive from Emsworth. The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was very tasty and the price was reasonable for our stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedrooms were beautiful and clean. Paul the owner was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was lovely too :-) We booked last minute and were very pleased they had a last minute cancellation. Shame we only had one night - we will return

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    My elderly father was tired when we arrived and did not want to go out for dinner. The lady kindly offered to make him a sandwich, which was much appreciated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single (En Suite)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Trying hard, but finding it difficult to improve on my stay!!!

    Everything about Jingles contributed towards a pleasant stay. The room exceeded my expectation. It was advertised as a small single but contained a small double bed and was comfortably furnished with a very adequate bathroom. The inclusive breakfast was excellent - I highly recommend the local sausages - and the range of cereals, fruit, hot drinks was commendable. The staff member/owner I met was helpful in respect of local amenities and was friendly without being intrusive. Altogether an excellent experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They are now building houses next door which takes away the views somewhat

    Always enjoy my stay at Jingles, lovely quiet location that well situated. The staff are lovely, rooms are comfortable and the breakfast is excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floorboards very creaky also were charged with booking.com whereas we could have booked direct if we had know the direct number to the hotel, but it was ex directory

    The staff and cleanliness were very good. Breakfast especially good and plenty of it. Nice quiet room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The staff at Jingles were friendly and extremely helpful. They have a late arrival system and even leave a message on your phone with instructions of what to do! It was a very comfortable room and access was easy for us to get to all areas we needed very central. Food was lovely !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single (En Suite)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Single room allocated was a small room and small TV. Not the best, but excellent value for money.

    Convenient location, open for late check-in, nice staff, and good price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single (En Suite)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only criticism is that refreshments and shower gel supplied by room was not topped up during the three nights I stayed.

    I have visited Jingles 4 times now and have generally been very pleased with my stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Single (En Suite)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Suitable for our needs. We will go back when visiting area.

    The staff went the extra mile to make us welcome and any extra request was honoured and with a smile.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great place to stay so much better than a chain hotel! Was welcomed by the owner and he was chatty even recommend local restaurants for dinner, the room great size, this hotel was the extras made it good such as normal sized tea cup in room and plenty of milks (not the standard two little ones you get) and at breakfast was pleasant welcomed and offered a good morning fast and polite service and again the extras had a fridge of cold water for you to take on your day out, lovely hotel amazing owners best staff would stay again!! Also parking good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I felt the web page looked a lot smarter than the actual venue. Our bedroom was somewhat cramped and dreary and bed only of average comfort. I felt it was due for an upgrade. I was very pleased to return home to our bed.

    Breakfast room was bright and airy and the offering there was first class. The staff were lovely, cheerful, polite and helpful. Food was fresh, well presented and yummy. Overall good value for money and conveniently placed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - En Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, the beautiful gardens surrounding the property, are now a slab of concrete which will end up as functions rooms and extension. Great shame!

    I'd stayed a few years ago, and one of the great features had been their wonderful breakfast and beautiful gardens in peaceful location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single (En Suite)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very clean. Ideal location for my purposes. Excellent breakfast. Very pleasant little "touches" sometimes not found in hotels costing much more.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike about this property

    The reception when we arrived was good and we were given information about the area and also about the restaurant's in the area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - En Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very well priced given that this was a bank holiday weekend and all other hotels were charging double. Our family had an excellent and comfortable stay: spacious and clean bathroom, comfy beds and sheets as well as delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a very friendly greeting on arrival. Jingles is clean, light and airy. The room was lovely, we had a very comfortable sleep, other guests were quiet and considerate. The breakfast was one of the best one's we've had, full English using locally sourced produce. A strange thing to add but even the yogurts were fab!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single (En Suite)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi does not work in the room unless you stand near the door but the wifi is very good and very fast when outside the room.

    Everything was excellent, the room, the breakfast, the staff, the parking and the location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single (En Suite)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked more of a choice for breakfast. It seems like it was primarily geared towards a full English.

    Great staff, and comfortable clean room with great facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Group
    • Single Room - En Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was described as a Hotel but it was in fact Bed and Breakfast only, with no restaurant or bar in the evenings, which due to its out-of-town location was rather inconvenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 12 nights

    bathroom too small

    The food could not be faulted. Excellent choice of breakfast - hot and cold. The cook managed my husband's boiled egg to perfection! The staff were efficient, very friendly and obliging. A cheerful start to every morning was guaranteed with all staff but Emma in particular.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room en suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room small and not enough storage. back garden looked like the foundations for an extension that never happened. A small cultivated garden with some benches would have been very nice.

    breakfast very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - En Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I met the owner/manager at check in and he was a really friendly and helpful man, recommending restaurants and other amenities within Emsworth and the local area. lovely clean and comfortable B&B had a great nights sleep and a great breakfast will certainly stay again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - En Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location (room near road) couldn't be helped. I would recommend ear plugs if people are in rooms near road. Also, you may hear noise from other rooms - above me it sounded as if someone was running about, but in previous stays it was reasonable.

    The staff were really friendly. I hadn't met these staff members on previous stays (a while ago) and they made a difference to me.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - En Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to do work on my computer and needed to sit at a desk, there was a small desk but it was too low to get my legs under when sat in the chair. Bathroom main light wasn't working.

    Lovely big room and big bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single (En Suite)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lounge area could be developed to establish a meeting area.

    Staff friendly Apprecuated the willingness to go extra mile and bring coffee to the lounge on request. breakfast excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - En Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    be prepared this is not a luxury room/hotel - hence the price. and given we are really just sleeping there we preferred to save money on this and use their recommendations for amazing food in Emsworth which was a 10 min straight walk away down the main road - a walk we enjoyed after eating at the amazing restaurants of the town! so good value excllent location, comfy bed, clean bathroom, nice breakfast.

    price, convenience, had everything you needed - good breakfast, wifi, clean room etc and emsworth great place to stay. this is a little walk out of it which suited us (1 mile) best exercise we did each day

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cobwebs in dining room. Pillows very soft. But may be liking to others.

    Welcome very welcoming. variety of breakfast keys supplied for late entry. Local information of places to eat with map and details handy for evening meal

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is designed in old style, not so much our taste. On the other side, we had everything we need, and a lot of space in the room. There were ants in the bathroom - stayed for one night, didn't bothered us a lot.

    We had two rooms - double and family room. The family room was for our 3 kids, it was huge. Included two bathrooms. There were a lot of space. The breakfast was excellent - you can choose from full English breakfast, scrambled eggs and salmon toast, and another toast option. It's cooked right when you arrive to the dining room, very tasty and everything fresh. About 20 minutes to the Emsworth harbour. Big parking lot.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room en suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was spacious and comfortable. The shower had great water pressure although the enclosure was a little tired and small. The breakfast was delicious and clearly used good local produce and was well cooked. I asked for scrambled eggs to be on the wet side and it was very good. There was is the possibility that i could return over the Christmas period but Jingles is not open. However, I was offered a room only (as i would not need breakfast) for a competitive rate if needed, which was extremely helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to improve

    This is a really excellent B and B. if you are looking for somewhere that is cheaper than the large lodges! etc. but that includes a great breakfast this place is for you. We had a day at the Historic Docks in Portsmouth and then the next day in Chichester . Perfectly positioned between the two. We had one triple room and one single (which actually turned out to be a double bed). Both were clean and comfortable with everything you could possibly need. We liked the way you were welcomed but it was not over fussy so you just felt comfortable straight away. Plenty of parking too. Excellent clean dining room with a perfect breakfast...lots of choice. What more can I say...I think this place deserves 10 out of 10

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - En Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike

    This is a fabulous find, excellent value for money. Beautiful clean rooms with everything necessary for a comfortable stay. As we are likely to be visiting Chichester on a regular basis we hope to become frequent visitors.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The room was spacious, bed very comfortable, beautiful view from dual aspect window. Love the mugs (not cups) and most of all p.g. tips teabags! Breakfast was plentiful, good selection and perculated coffee! Staff were very attentive and welcoming.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt the price for a double room with breakfast was a bit expensive but understand there was great demand for accommodation in the area due to events at ‘Goodwood’ that weekend - we were there for a private birthday party! We didn’t dislike anything and were only sorry we weren’t able to spend more time enjoying the facilities (as we were out during the day and all evening)!

    We liked the hotel and its parking, staff, bedroom, breakfast and facilities very much! It was a very convenient location for us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been useful to have access to other eating facilities like a micro wave as we spent most nights having takeaway or cold items as had no plates microwave etc

    Lovely breakfast , good size room. Likes that we had tea and coffee facilities in room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wi-fi does have intermittent dropout, but speeds are good and is up more than 85%. TV comes with HD Freeview, but no inputs for personal devices. At some point upgrading these to ones with at least a USB input would be very convenient.

    Very friendly and professional. Having started a new business locally, I have a lot of mail coming to the hotel for me, almost daily, which is put in my room waiting for me each day, without complaint. Room is adequately sized and comfortable, with a good bed and decent water pressure in the shower. I extended my stay for a full month direct with the hotel, and was given a very reasonable rate for the long occupancy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only comment I have is that traffic noise was noticeable from about 6am onwards. This is only a minor point though and I accept that this is outside the owner's control. It would not affect my decision to stay here again should the need arise.

    Easy parking, very nice room and comfortable bed. The Full English Breakfast was excellent with locally sourced food. Staff were welcoming and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Twin Room en suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Can't think of anything.

    Excellent breakfast with varied choices. The staff were extremely courteous and friendly in particular Jo, the owner who made us feel very welcome and we would definitely go to The Jingles again if in the same vicinity. Thank you.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room en suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not cleaned and hasn’t been cleaned properly for aat lease a fortnight as there was a re inept down by the side of the bed.. the floor was dirty and hasn’t been cleaned in a while underneath the side table. The shower in our Room flooded as water didn’t drain away.. spoke to staff who said he would sort. But just the same following day.

    To be honest.. the breakfast was good but room was a let down.. definitely wouldn’t recommend to anyone

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to not like

    Nice looking building. We'll appointed rooms. Clean and tidy. Spacious bedroom. Nice dining room for breakfast. Excellent service at breakfast and good choice too

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room en suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints about anything.

    Excellent Breakfast. Pleasant staff. Comfortable room. 1st hotel We have stayed in, in this area, where bottles of water were supplied, also iron and ironing board..

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the money, it was above expectations and suited us perfectly.

    The whole place was spotlessly clean. The breakfast was top quality. Staff were friendly and polite. No administrative hiccups or problems.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room en suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The property was ideally suited to our needs. It was clean, warm and comfortable with a good flow of hot water and a strong wi-fi signal. Owners and staff were very welcoming and we were given excellent advice about places to eat and visit. breakfast was absolutely delicious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    On arrival, we were presented with a warm welcome and shown to our ground floor room which we later discovered was very quiet at night. A lovely double bed with en suite with the most powerful shower that I've ever been in. After a great night's sleep I enjoyed a superb breakfast, one to die for in all fairness. I was out sightseeing for most of my stay so I left my car on the car park which to be fair was bigger than I imagined. The walk into the town of Emsworth is just a quarter of mile away 15 to 20 minutes on foot and you bypass the Train station on the way. Plenty of pubs in the Town for tea, and a quick pint. I Enjoyed my visit that much I will be re-booking again very soon. Ideal for Portsmouth as it's only 4 pound return on the train and it's dearer to park your car five quid for 4 hours following a visit to Southsea amusement Park. If you return to Jingles shattered recommend you retire to the main lounge for a peaceful rest and take advantage of some daily reading. Loved this place.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single (En Suite)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing evertything was as I had hoped

    The room was clean and the bed really comfortable. Shower was nice and hot.Breakfast was plentiful .will definately stay again .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The roomS felt quite cramped and mine smelled quite damp. The bed wasnt comfortable I'm afraid.

    Breakfast was good. Jo,the owner?...and the lady who looked after us at breakfast were both friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Damp smell in corridor leading to room. Shower door broke and toothpaste on tap when we arrived and remained there through out our stay. Could do with a small fridge to keep the complimentary bottles of water in.

    The breakfast was lovely. Nothing was to much trouble for the staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Furnishings are a little bland and dated, shower door loose. Apart from cosmetic improvements I felt are needed, a good value stop-over.

    Really enjoyed the breakfast with good variety of fruit and excellent cooked breakfast using local produce. Room was warm and bed comfortable, back of house was nice and quiet. 15 mins walk from railway station which was handy as I needed to catch train

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like will stay there again .

    This is the third time i have visited Jingles the staff are always very friendly , the is excellent comfortable , a really good full English breakfast just right for the start of the day .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single (En Suite)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole hotel needed a bit of TLC. The TV in my room had black tape on it obviously covering a crack in the plastic. The heating in the room was good but when I turned it up I couldnt turn it down again. Water from hot tap in the sink in the morning was cold.

    The breakfast was done well. Good selection of cereal, fruit, yogurt etc and the cooked breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not their fault but the land all around Jingles is being developed which created some disturbance.

    Comfortable bed.excellant breakfast.room and facilities very clean.All staff very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For me, the mattress was too firm and the pillows were floppy and totally unsupportive! I would have preferred complementary shower gel rather than the soap we got.

    Excellent breakfast, good size clean bathroom and bedroom. Huge guest car park and friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like

    Really friendly staff , room was very good , breakfast was excellent , easy to find , I will certainly use again , very good location for visiting places such as Portmouth etc .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing bad

    As soon as we arrived we were booked in all the staff helpful and friendly breakfast a great range room lovely bed very comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room did not have adequate towels. No biscuits on the tea/ coffee tray Lacked personal touch’s we have found in other guest houses ie tea and cake on arrival

    Room was comfortable. Breakfast good Location suited our needs

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in was easy and quick, staff polite and friendly. Room clean and bright providing everything we needed, cannot fault this lovely place. Breakfast plentiful and cooked to order.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single (En Suite)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the Bed, and bedding. The bed was a small single which was fine as it was a small room But The mattress was very firm, Like a Board and was very uncomfortable as with the pillows and duvet.

    Location and Parking, staff helpful and could be independent entering and leaving.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing not to like.

    Excellent property, room was lovely and clean , breakfast was amazing. very helpful staff. would defiantly book again and recommend to friends.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location with easy access to both Havant and Chichester and surrounding countryside. The facilities were very good and hotel quite. Breakfast was excellent with a good choice available

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - En Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i can't think of one thing!

    We liked everything about our stay, the breakfast was yummy, the room clean and comfy, the close proximity to Emsworth, but the staff are what really made it great. Everyone was warm and helpful, all of the best of English hospitality.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like .

    Really liked Jingles ,room was clean every thing that you needed was in the room , the breakfast was brilliant ,easy to find , plenty of room in car park , luvely place to stay .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one tea bag provided

    Breakfast was excellent. Room a little pokey but bed comfy and we were only booked in for one night. The towels were of superb quality

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single (En Suite)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The gravel drive meant you had to carry your suitcase rather than pull it

    Great for getting around. Close to the station giving good access to Portsmouth, Southampton and Brighton

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated and wouldn't cost much to update to today's standards. Very expensive for what we got. Feel like we've been conned as next night we stayed in the inglenook hotel pagham for the same money and it was like being treated like royalty!

    Staff were lovely. Maybe they've just taken over the pub. Carvery very nice and value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    adequate but bathroom small. Could do with a new toasting system for breakfast. A little overpriced.

    good location. Comfy bed. Facilities in room good. Breakfast tasty.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single (En Suite)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the hotel's fault but lots of local restaurants are closed on Monday(well the good ones anyway). As you need to walk 20 minutes to the town centre it would be good to know in advance.

    Friendly staff, tasty breakfast, clean room, and warm shower, what else do one need.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room en suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My bed was comfortable but squeaky when getting in and out . Was hoping to walk out for our evening meal but we had to use the car as it was a long walk to the centre of Emsworth. Found excellent restaurants!

    The staff were excellent, plenty of parking , nicely decorated. Large lounge was available .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room en suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely, friendly staff. Spotless room. Excellent breakfast. 10 minute walk to Emsworth station (trains to Chichester, Portsmouth or Brighton). A further 5-10 minutes walk into centre of town. Lots of parking. A great place to stay and will stay again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room - En Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We will definitely return to Jingles, but we would request a room at the rear of the property, the room we were in was at the front facing on to a very busy main road, traffic noise went on well into the night, and started up again early morning, it didn't spoil our visit, but being aware of it now we would as I have said request a room at the rear of the hotel.

    The room was lovely, bed really comfy, and the breakfast really very good, the Staff were lovely.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No mini-fridge. You can't put your legs under the desk so your knees are not facing your computer, very uncomfortable (chair too high or desk too low).

    Really nice breakfast, spacious free car park. Great location as a base to explore Hampshire and Sussex. Many very good eating options in Emsworth. Very quiet room overlooking fields. Good free wifi.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single (En Suite)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were lumpy.

    Helpful staff. Pleasant breakfast room, good breakfast and excellent, attentive service even though the B&B was very busy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room en suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was really small

    It was an ideal location for us as a stones throw from our daughter. Breakfast was really good and the staff were very friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ensuite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a little cramped (some furniture could have been removed?) and the pillows gave no support at all with resultant neck ache. There are so many comfortable pillows on the market now, some even with pocketed springs (we will take our own in future).

    A very good breakfast, wide choice of freshly cooked and well prepared tasty hot choices, good fresh coffee, fruit and excellent yoghurts. All staff very friendly and professional.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room en suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was fairly small with no view. You really need a car to access this property which is at the edge of a suburban area, adjacent to open fields.

    Very good vegetarian breakfast option. Room was quiet and comfortable. Nice that bottled water was provided in the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: