Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Jurys Inn Derby 4 stars

King Street, Derby, DE1 3DB, United Kingdom

#10 of 23 hotels in Derby

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2482 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from Download festival. Next year try for Jury's Inn East Midlands Airport.

    Staff very helpful. Download Festival deals food & drink very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we stay in jury's Inn I Sheffield we had 2beds in room should have same in derby as

    Always have a good time at jury's Inn Derby however this time as we had granddaughter with us asked for extra bed for her turned out sofa bed right next to window not good for a bouncing 4 year old grandad took sofa bed not good mattress like a weetabix he said

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The tv,s do not have much channels on them this could be changed as there are really no entertainment at the Hotel itself and one only has their room and bar downstairs. Entertainment would be nice for Customers The resturant is very expensive sadly no wonder there are not much guests booking an evening meal

    The location is brilliant for shopping The outside area at the Hotel grounds is perfect for sitting out . The Staff are always accomodating and friendly.The Duvet I would of had liked to take home so so comfy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Car park with no lift or stairs to the entrance. My mother is 80 and this was not helpful Food prices were too high hence the empty restaurant. We had to go out to eat

    Staff were all friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't any on site parking, but you do get discounted parking in the nearby car park.

    Only stayed one night but have no complaints what so ever. All good!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is lovely, clean and the food is great but I have to say the night staff totally made the experience for me. They were all so friendly, welcoming and helpful. It's why we stay there every year for Download!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had let the hotel know well in advance that I am a coeliac and asked about GF breakfast. I was assured that this was not a problem. Unfortunately this seems to be a budding project and although there were two slices of GF bread the first morning, I missed them and there was no sliced GF bread available for the rest of my stay. I was impressed by the separate area for GF, with toaster and Schar cornflakes but would take my own bread next time.

    The bed was extremely comfortable and we had a great nights sleep, also nice linens. There was a choice of full English or continental breakfast, all self service. Very convenient for access to Download, just a ten minute walk to the Download bus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was really uncomfortable and even though I had the air conditioning on the room was always hot

    The Breakfast was fantastic and the hotel was a good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Gluten Free bread on any of the 3 days.

    Stayed here for the Download Festival. All needs were catered for. The bed was super comfy, room was clean and the breakfast was outstanding.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overall experience was very good. Staff do need some conflict resolution training. There was an incident in the bar area during our stay which was not dealt with well by the Duty Manager or, more oddly, by Security, until it actually directly affected a member of staff. Guests left the bar area because of it which is not acceptable.

    Really comfy bed. Room was a little tired looking. Toilet seat was slightly unstable which should have been noticed by cleaning staff. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A couple of the breakfast items could do with an upgrade, specifically ketchup and crumpets.

    Well set up with a very comfortable bar area. Beds and showers were both excellent. An ideal base to attend Download from and stay in comfort.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very small and bathroom seemed dated. Bath with shower above rather than separate. I'm sure we had better room on our previous stay. For the price I would have expected better. Tea/coffee facilities very limited - 4 PG Tip T-bags and coffee sachets and 4 milks. No hot chocolate, no herbal teas, no biscuits.

    Very comfortable bed. Nice toiletries.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not really a negative, and actually I find this is a general gripe with most hotels - not just this one, but I wish someone would come up with a device to stop people from slamming hotel doors!

    Returning customer. I stayed here (again) specifically for the Download Rock Festival - the Jurys Inn Derby is very welcoming to Festival goers. All the staff were/are incredibly friendly & helpful - I can't remember all the names but Jessica & Michael were particularly helpful to me - thanks guys. The only reason I haven't marked this hotel 10 is because it's a bit of a trek to the railway station but I knew that in advance - it is, however, well situated for the City Centre. I would recommend this hotel & I will definitely stay at the Jurys Inn Derby again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything I’d see n in a short while

    Very satisfied with the service. Would have liked to stay longer to be able to rate it excellent . Was only there for 1 night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was small, unclean and had a lot of marks on the wall. Our view out of the hotel window was a busy motorway, Paying for parking was a joke and parking had limited spaces.

    Breakfast was fantastic, everything was hot and great options choice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No car access to the main entrance. Difficult for disabled guest. Very uncomfortable bed and too small for a couple. Some of the staff are not pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows two large and the quilt was very heavy. We didnt have breakfast here as i feel it is to expensive at £10 per head extra to the price of the room.

    Lovely place right in the city centre, staff friendly and hotel very clean and quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No direct access to underground car park from reception lifts, you have to walk round outside.

    Decent sized room. Very clean. Great location in the centre of town. Staff polite.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast very good and location brilliant. Allowed to leave car in carpark after check out and pay a few extra pounds allowing us do some shopping and sightseeing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head was broken..it kept coming off. There wasnt extra towels to use. The walls were thin I could hear next room talking and watching tv. Parking was full every day..the place we were told to park as an alternative was behind in a residential area...on the 2nd night we had no parking.we had to drive far to park then walk. The room service was badly organised!

    The bed was comfy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's nothing I don't like

    As the staff go above and beyond to make our stay fantastic. They decorated the room and bucks fiz for the birthday girl. Love this hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited parking & room facilities. We arrived in the early evening & the hotel parking was full. Therefore we had to use public parking nearby. We were allocated a room intended for guests with mobility difficulties, but the wash basin was poorly sited & there was no shaving point. Limited storage space in the room.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Change the price, I paid for a double was given a small double with no bath, and it smelled like smelly feet, so was changed to a smaller room, so had to complain again. I don't like complaining. I was then upgraded to executive room which was worth the amount I paid. Even the executive was not worth what they normally charge compared to other hotels. The staff did try their best, but Jury's Inn offer and price policy are letting it down.

    The executive room was not executive but a good double room in a hotel, similar to a double at the Premier Inn but with some extra shampoos and flavoured teas.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the car parking was gone. Staff gave vague instructions to another carpark nearby but that was still a long way to drag our bags.

    Very clean and comfortable room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    200 + ROOMS, ONLY 36 SPACES IN THE CAR PARK. HAD TO PARK IN THE MULTI STORY ACROSS THE ROAD. WORKED OUT BETTER THOUGH AS CHEAPER TO PARK THERE THAN PARK AT THE HOTEL - JUST DIFFICULT WITH SO MUCH LUGGAGE TO CARRY

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed I found was too soft and noise from neighbouring rooms just normal talking. Doors opening etc seemed loud.

    Great central location. Good breakfast. Gym a good addition . Friendly staff. Clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Then breakfast is expensive even though one can eat as much as you like and the food in general is expensive which is a shame as tuis reflexes on the number of guests willing to eat at the Hotel. They should consider lowering their prices a little The tables outside should be cleared and wiped over more often so that Guests can have a clean area to sit as it is so relaxing to have a sit down and a cool drink outside on the large patio area .

    When we travel to Darby we always book this Hotel it is so relaxing and easy going and within walking distance to the excellent shopping mall and other well known outlets. The Hotel is very clean and the Staff are very helpful and polite always

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room looked a bit tired and in need of a slight refresh. Shower caps and a fridge / bottles of water in the room would add a special touch.

    Breakfast was great offering a comprehensive choice in particular a separate gluten free area was available with bread and cornflakes. The individual smoothies and granola pots looked fantastic. Great choice of fruit available, coffee was flavoursome and staff friendly. Bed was incredibly comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was awful, no acknowledgement from staff and when they eventually did come across they were really rude. No good afternoon or enjoy your stay. Corridor carpet to room had a big piece missing and was just a bare concrete floor, room could of done with a lick of paint. Sofa bed was grubby and worn. Ironing board looked like it was from the 1950s.

    Location, night time staff were very polite and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn't good and not sure it's value for money when you can just pop into town for cheaper. Towels had holes in but only noticed upon checkout. Parking is a bit of a walk away from the hotel so be prepared to make a few trips to the car or be heavily laden!

    Quiet floor with little disturbance at night, parking was cheap even though it was a little far away. Room service was good and arrived quite quickly even though they were busy with large parties. Staff were friendly and welcoming, as well as helpful for places to eat and drink. Beds were comfortable and room was very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room I was given was for disabled people. the room was very bland. shower was walk in shower, every time I turned I hit myself in the steel bars for disabled people, could not even relax in a bath as no bath in room and I booked room with bath in it.. Overall very disappointed and would like my money back?

    Location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is small and even no bottle water provided. Toilet is for disable. The basin is really really small and after shower, the whole bathroom floor is wet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unwelcoming and miserable staff, booked a room with a bath online as a treat as we don’t have one and was told when we arrived that we had been given an accessible room with wet room as it was all that was left as other guests had already checked in! Surely when you boom your room that’s it, it’s booked! So somebody else got the room we booked with a bath because they could get to derby early than us to check in! Nothing mentioned about this during booking as we would have booked elsewhere if we’d known.

    Good city centre location, late checkout time of 12pm

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If driving it might be difficult to get parking if you arrive later in the day.

    Very comfy beds and good selection breakfast choices. Staff were courteous and helpful. Hotel is well located for local transport hubs and shopping plus Derby’s cathedral.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is a lot of noise from the ring road which is right next to the hotel. I stayed once before but on a higher floor and it didnt bother me much.. on the third floor it is really loud. Although I got used to this on friday night a lot of people came back really late and spoke very loudly until the early hours so I didnt sleep well. Although this is not the hotels fault I think the walls are pretty thin.

    The room was very comfortable and clean. Staff were very helpful and its in a really good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking there is none unless you are quick. Groups of lads girls so they are coming in and banging doors shouting at 2 or 3 o'clock in morning. Rooms have doors between them and you can hear everything..early hours. Food left in corridor near lifts not a good first impression.

    The beds are comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Great location, clean hotel, lots of choice at breakfast, fantastic staff. We have had an emergency and staff were very helpful and professional. We will definitely return. It's located within a short distance from the town centre with a wide choice of good restaurants, shops and pubs. Biggest plus: they serve COSTA coffee.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited parking, had to go to another car park in town suggested, but did receive 25% discount on parking cost.

    Very clean, nice room with comfortable bed. Breakfast good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room provided wasn't appropriate. There was no information to the reception staff that I was a returning customer. Parking spaces are the smallest in the world.

    Central location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was a mistake with my meal. I waited an hour for my pizza. Apparently this was due to an admin mistake. My ticket hadn 't printed, but the staff memeber was mortified when I told her and she gave me the pizza for free in the end. Excellent customer service. Also i had been enjoying my delicious cocktail too much, so I didn;t realise that it had been an hour.

    Staff were very friendly, welcoming and professional Bar was very comfortable and homely. Cocktails - passion fruit martini was delicious fantastic selection at breakfast. Free wifi was also great. i left very satisfied. i'definitely stay again. 24 access to the gym was also really useful. I was unable to make up an excuse not to use it. The only thing this hotel is missing is a pool and hot tub/ jacuzzi / spa facilities. xx

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Position on one way system, hard to access. Small congested car park. Alternative facilities for parking means tackling one way and walking to hotel, not great for lone travellers with luggage. Would only stay there again if travelling by train as central location is otherwise good.

    Comfortable room and food was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    booking.com had not completed our booking correctly and nearly meant that 2 of the guests had no where to stay, helpful lstaff at the hotel sorted the problem for us.

    the bed was comfortable and bedding nice and fresh, staff helpful when we needed a drink and bar was shut

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There should be direct access from the car park to the hotel, or at least a covered walkway. Prepare to get wet as we did as the weather was atrocious when we stayed.

    Very comfortable room, close to the center of Derby, staff were very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not find anything to dislike about the property, although if you like the window open, (air con is very good so why would you?), you would hear some road noise as you are in the city.

    Easy access to the centre of Derby and in particular the popular Cathedral Quarter. Excellent views of the city from our floor 7 room. Staff were available at all times for any needs we had.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking on site as wasn’t advised where to park alternatively, 2 of the rooms booked were for wheelchair users so not the nicest bathrooms and the beds are smaller and not as comfy as your standard bed

    Good pisition

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking. Hotel car park fills up fairly quickly. Recommend a notice in car park suggesting alternatives if car park full. Although we did find a space, (last one!)

    Everything was as good as one could hope for. No complaints. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We paid an extra £10 for a super room £108 and we were told that the room we had was only a standard room but we got a package of biscuits and water for the £10. This was very misleading and not good value. We felt we had been duped

    Restaurant and bar

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More staff in reception, no signage for drop off area for luggage. Having drove passed hotel, parked in local NCP car park and walked to hotel with luggage.

    Breakfast excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    House keeping walked into our room at 10am whilst we were still in bed. Needs to be a check out system , specially at the weekend,so they are aware of people still in the rooms, as we felt like this was an invasion of privacy .

    Very warm welcome from reception staff. Quick check in . Very clean comfortable rooms. Ideal location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Website I booked through stated pay at the hotel but try to charge my card before bit missleading

    the staff were very friendly and helpful, hotel was very clean everything you needed was there, room was brilliant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room i booked wasn’t ready after check in time had to downsize (same price). Tv wasnt working in room and air con was on and off most of our stay

    Clean, very comfortable beds and good selection of breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish I was told that that you need to bring a passport so that you can check in easier

    What u see is what u get quite please with the facilities the layout was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Size of room and tired decor in the room we were given.

    Breakfast buffet had a good selection. Room was smaller and not so well decorated compared to other Jurys stayed in. However bed comfortable and good linen/pillows. Could even open the windows a little which is getting rare these days. Ok for a brief stay as close to the main Queen Street. Parking a few minutes walk away but very secure. Have to cross over a busy dual carriageway to get to hotel but there are traffic light operated pedestrian crossings outside.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other guests came in in the wii hours disturbed me out my sleep. Rooms are abit small for price. Beautiful view, area, welcoming and friendly staff. Clean rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Glue-type stain on the bedding, although they did replace it straight away

    Lots of pillows and when we found a stain on some of our bedding at night before we got in, they came and changed it immediately.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room seemed outdated to other photos you had online and the matress had collapsed at one end-luckily it was at the end of the bed and since we arrived late we just left it

    Bedding and pillows were extremely comfy!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cark parking is limited, when you have 2 kids it is a lot to carry, need to develop some sort of drop off point with troliies so that you can bring everything in

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel carpark could not accommodate their guests and the bed should be a kingsize not standard double. Apart from that very nice indeed.

    The beds were extremely comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The car park that is directly under the hotel and easily accessible does NOT have direct access to the reception so you have to walk outside and right round to reception. this is ok in the SUN not in the RAIN....

    Service in the bar was excellent form Sara-Beth and staff on the reception were accommodating. The hotel was located close to a large selection of bars and restaurants that were excellent and also in walking distance. No need for a taxi.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I personally do not like shower curtains - they feel very unhygienic to me. Some biscuits in the room and a shower cap are usually pretty standard in most hotels we stay in but the pros definitely outweigh the cons in this hotel.

    The location is fantastic for a night out in derby which is why we’re staying. We had a hot sandwich in the bar before we went out and it was excellent. The staff both on check in and in the bar, were all extremely friendly and efficient. The bed was really comfortable with plenty of comfortable pillows.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were a little concerned regarding the noises coming out of room 416 on the 30/3/18 . A lot of loud moaning and slapping throughout the afternoon as if a porno was being filmed. No need for guests like me and my wife to have to listen to such vile sounds. Our room was nearly opposite.

    The position of the hotel is brilliant, great view of the cathedral. Clean and tidy room. Comfy bed. Friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noise; check-in person rather dour; asked directions at reception twice to two different places, and both times they were wrong. After entering Derby it took half an hour actually to drive to the hotel, going round in circles. Knowing there are roadworks,why didn’t the hotel e-mail guests in advance? The person at reception just said satnavs didn’t work because of these. No lift from parking to hotel - unacceptable for people with heavy luggage. The person on reception just said steps were planned, which hardly addresses the issue. Also, on one evening we ordered a cab and were told at reception the driver would come in to pick us up. He didn’t; it was fortunate that we spotted him parked outside. Reception staff need to make sure generally to give accurate information.

    Bar and breakfast staff friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only room left was an accessible one even though we booked several weeks in advance. The bed was really small...not even as big as a standard double. Bathroom was not suitable for us as there was no bath, the shower was a wet room type with a seat. The sink was too low and nowhere to put anything.

    Breakfast was really good. Lots of choice. Nice view from 7th floor.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room and comfy bed. Lots of choice on the breakfast. Hotel near to shops and bars. Big car park over the road with reasonable rates with a discount for hotel guests.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, that acknowledge you, and get change for a £3.80 drink from a £10 note, which I watched the barman put in his pocket and after asking twice for it, I still never got. Dirty bed sheets and towels no tea or coffee in the room and when I asked at reception for food for room service, it never arrived

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Need two big towels because two people in room. They want have bath or shower. Each big towels better then one big towel cant share two people.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Executive room small similar to standard room, no drinks in fridge. We had to request for some water as there was none in the room. The room we paid extra but it was a small room even though we paid for an executive room. You have to pay for your parking £6 per night and the car park is on the other side of the main road and does not accept debit or visa card so if you you don't have cash then good luck finding a cash machine. The car park is govt run so its run down. Having to drag your suitcase over a dual carriageway is not fun. The hotel Car park is small and limited spaces s they use the over flow govt carpark which is paid for guess less 20%

    Free wifi

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room windows were letting wind through which when your on the 10th floor and its -3 was not great.

    Nice location Very clean with good breakfast and working area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was missing presso coffee for the breakfast. Only long coffee is available so its ok at the end.

    breakfast was delicious and very wide choice is available. Also the dinner was really good, the staff is kind and helpfull. High five to the chef and team!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was limited and awkward to park into . difficult to locate the hotel as road works had blocked the normal access .AND POSTCODE DID NOT EXIST ON SAT NAV.

    excellent breakfast .Comfortable stay, lovely and they found me a room with a bath.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No car park facilities available, extremely small car park full. Very little breakfast available, what there was kept running out and replacement food slow to arrive

    Bedrooms great size bed comfy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We took my 93yrld mother in the recent snowstorm and luckily managed to get the last space in hotels car park. We were wondering how to get her out of car park into hotel which involved a good deal of snow walking in cold windy conditions with a partially blind frail old lady when a worker noticed us. I think he may have been called Michael. He took us up in the staff lift to reception avoiding the walk outside. Much appreciated

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn’t work out how to change the heating in the room so it was freezing from the moment we walked in, which I’m sure we could have got sorted had we asked!

    The bed was huge and sooooo comfortable and there was a great variety of food at breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was fabulous and powerful

    Room was Ok, a little noisy in the night due to people outside screaming and shouting. This was out of your control but would prefer a back of hotel room in future

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I ordered 3 x Sunday Newspapers - had to ask at Reception on Sunday morning as to where they were, they did not have any and was told that following a conversation with the Manager, you are only allowed to order 1 newspaper. I have never heard so much nonsense.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Jurys Inn Derby traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: