Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of DoubleTree by Hilton London-Islington This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

60 Pentonville Road,, Islington, London, N1 9LA, United Kingdom

#219 of 977 hotels in London

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 2615 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    8.8
    COMFORTABLE, GOOD FACILITIES AT HOTEL, EXCELLENT TRANSPORT LINKS
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    PILLOWS WAY TOO SOFT. OFFER ONE FIRM PILLOW AND ONE SOFT - GIVE CUSTOMER THE CHOICE.

    THE BED COMFORTALE. LOVED AIR CONDITIONING THE FACT THAT YOU ARE IN CONTROL. EXCELLENT LOCATION FOR BUSES AND TUBE.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    6.3
    The room was a great room, hotel lovely and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Being woken up at 5.45 by a constant sound of bottles being loaded into bottle bins and staff loudly shouting to each other beneath our window. Great hotel but a poor room location and very little sleep. Stayed with several other friends who in different parts of the hotel were fine but our room was no good given it’s location if that’s the time people are clearing away like that

    The room was a great room, hotel lovely and clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    6.7
    Handy location with good travel links
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double plus Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The customer service was poor particularly st the bar when we ordered food , took ages and seemed the waitress didn’t want to be there that day

    It’s a very clean hotel and the bed was amazingly comfy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    10
    very nice hotel in a very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double plus Single Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the place is nice with a good atmosphere. the location is great a few minute walk from king's cross station and accessible to all the city. the staff was kind and the room was clean and fun to stay in.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    10
    Amazing location and very helpful and courteous staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food menu is very limited.

    Amazing location and very helpful and courteous staff. The hotel is within walking distance to many tourist spots, king cross station and many other tourist spots. It was a very convenient stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable, perfect area, wardrobe needs to be put in a place in the room where it can be accessed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wardrobe was in the most awkward place in the room to the point we couldn’t actually open the doors, it was too close to the bed. Therefore we didn’t get full/proper use of the wardrobe so most of our clothes stayed in our cases. Ironing board was also in the wardrobe which I was unable to get out. Safety payment taken at check in, money left my bank straight away but I still haven’t received it back a week later.. overall I would stay there again as it’s a lovely hotel and very convenient

    Beds are comfortable, hotel in perfect location 2 min walk from angel tube station, very nice hotel with decent interior

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful Hotel! Close to Underground.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We weren't made aware before hand that the hotel couldn't be paid-for in euros and, since we were there on a weekend, we were forced to exchange money at a rate less convenient than we would've liked.

    Just about two blocks away from Angel station, having never stayed in one of these properties, I was amazed by the rich little details in every place. At check-in, we were greeted by two warm chocolate chip cookies, even! The room was beautiful, comfortable, every space in it feel enormous. The staff were very friendly and solicitous. We particularly enjoyed coming back to our room every evening to find fresh cookies and more free tea and coffee packets.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    3.3
    DISAPPOINTMENT
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was not clean at all. The value for the hotel is not worth it at all. There was a fire alarm in the middle of the night, people with children rushing down, the staff and the duty manager DID NOT handled this situation well at all. Very disappointing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    9.6
    I had a very nice and comfortable holidays
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a fake fire alarm at 12.30 in the night

    The room was very clean ,the breakfast very good the staff was very polite and the had very good service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    5.8
    Staff helpful & friendly, with ease of check in &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor deluxe bedroom, sparse & tired. Bed was very small, uncomfortable for two people. We also ate in the restaurant...despite being empty on our arrival in the early evening, our meal (main course only) took over an hour to arrive to the table. However, staff were friendly & attentive, repeatedly clarifying the dietary requirements of our group,

    Staff helpful & friendly, with ease of check in & departure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    10
    Had a fab weekend in London, and would defo stay at this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Mobility Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There wasn't anything I didn't like

    The location was really good for getting about, 5 minutes from underground. Hotel is in a lovely area with a few good pubs round about. Very relaxed and comfortable hotel. Room, breakfast and staff were all lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    9.6
    Value for money staying, totally recommended for a long or short holiday in Lodnon
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could have been a little bit better, there was a big selection of food but many things seemed tasteless.

    The location is excellent. Islington is one of the fashionable areas of London, very convenient and safe to move around, many cute shopes, bars and restaurants around, vibrant day and night

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    10
    Great family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Staff were excellent and very helpful as we were travelling with our one year old. Nothing was too much trouble heating food etc. Room was big enough for a pram, overnight cot and all our bags. Great location for Angel tube. We drove to London and there was a very reasonably priced secure car park 5 minutes walk away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    5.4
    Staff were lovely but having stayed in doubletree Milton...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Deluxe queen room is not value...spacious with the smallest/uncomfortable bed I’ve ever slept in !!...our room was tired & sparse

    Staff were lovely but having stayed in doubletree Milton Keynes two days earlier, I now appreciate the difference in quality & small touches offered by the team in M/Keynes..superb in comparison to the Islington hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    10
    Great location, good hotel and lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nope, nothing negative

    Staff hekpful, efficient and friendly. Especially the lady who served us in the restaurant on Thursday evening - apologies we couldn't remember your name! My brother was getting married the next day and staff made a celebratory cake for him. Lovely touch.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    9.2
    Free cookies on arrival!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a three person room and were only supplied with two sets of towels/mugs etc. Need to co-ordinate booking info with cleaning staff!

    Free cookies on arrival! Perfect room for our needs and delightful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    9.6
    Good location, good rooms but disappointing Service at Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor service at Breakfast. Had to ask 3 times for Tea/Coffee. In the end we got served .... but as we were finished. Appreciate it was a busying time but poorvperformance

    Good location . Good rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    7.1
    Ok for short stay
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Customer service could have been better. Staff at check in was not very welcoming. Room size- solo traveller staying in double room was fine, but it would have been too small if travelling as a couple.

    Clean room with what you need for a short stay. Close to Angel underground.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    5.8
    Very good staff and location, but the hotel itself has rather a boring oldfashioned feel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None of the above labels for the hotel fits. It is not boutique etc. it is in fact slightly old fashioned, and has no particular charm. The staff is very good, and the location is excellent, but the hotel needs a thorough refurbishment to meet any of the labels proposed in the survey. The lounge facilities were embarrassing , the long corridors with the patterned carpet reminded me of Heathrow in the old days. Make it fresh! More variation in rooms! Apply really good people to look at the potential! This is not a hotel for today and the future!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    10
    Definitely a wroth while visit for a relaxing stay in a busy London!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    The staff were absolutely fantastic, couldn't have been more helpful or welcoming. It was one of my first times travelling since being put in a wheelchair and I was quite nervous. The staff couldn't have made my visit easier, prior to and during my stay. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    10
    The location of the hotel is excellent and the rooms are spacious and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1.Two lifts out of three were out of order. 2. We prefer a shower cubicle rather than a shower over a bath.

    We had a problem with our television and it got resolved.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    6.3
    Is ok, but wildly over-priced for what it is.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very disappointing; poor quality and service. All computer systems were down the night we stayed and the morning we checked out, so no wi-fi, and the receptionist had to write down my email address. Stayed at another Hilton (by Heathrow) last month which was excellent, and half the price.

    Room was ok, clean and comfy. Good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    7.1
    Overall It was good. The Marco P restaurant where I met friends for dinner was very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Better room

    Room was smaller and paid more for it compared to my last stay at your hotel just a few days earlier price was lower and room larger...not sure why this occurred as I booked well in advance both times. Thanks Alex

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    10
    The extra key was provided.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The juicer at breakfast was a bit difficult to handle, but the staff was always around to fix it.

    The extra key was provided. The bed was comfy and clean. Staff was helpful and friendly. Welcome cookie was a pleasant surprise on check-in. Breakfast was in the restaurant with a nice garden view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    8.8
    This hotel was ok but not what a Hilton hotel with a restaurant bearing Marco's name should be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was a bit small overall for 2 adults and one 11 year old child. We had dinner in the restaurant in the hotel which trades under Marco Pierre White's name, one of our favourite chefs. It was a disappointing experience - I ordered a lamb dish but got a steak. When the lamb finally made it out it was overcooked and absent a fair amount of its "crusting". The cheese/fruit cake at the end of the meal was yummy but when we asked what sought of cheese it was we were told it was "English cheese".

    The breakfast was reasonably priced for London and excellent quality. Even arriving a bit late wasn't a problem.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    9.6
    Great location, will stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hairdryer button needed to be kept held to operate it! Only one bathrobe & slippers for a triple room.

    They gave a warm chocolate chip cookie on arrival! Room was spacious, tea facilities in room. Left bottles of water. Staff were very friendly & courteous in corridors. Very attentive overall.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    8.8
    enjoyed our stay and the staff were were very attentive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Being told that we were going to a quiet room, but it wasn't as it was so near the lifts

    Looked out to the delivery area, but the room was quiet. We got this room after asking for a quiet room and the gentleman at reception put us in a room ajoining the 3 lifts!!!. We then asked to change as we were not happy with the first room offered and were then given the quieter room at the rear of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Despite the room being a double, there was only one comfortable chair. While the bathroom had toiletries and bath sheets, each day we had to ask for a second hand towel. We are not sure if one hand towel between two people is Hotel policy! Although our comments about breakfast are positive, a rather haphazard approach to seating of guests led, on some mornings, to long queues forming. Perhaps a need for better organisation in the dining room?

    The breakfast was excellent, with a huge choice, and food regularly topped up. The bedroom was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    6.7
    Good choice of foods at breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1.Situation of room,(dark,gloomy,view blocked by scaffolding and roof unit. 2.Staff ok but not especially friendly apart from 1 room maid on floor 1 who was lovely. 3.Fridge didn't work. Was actually warmer than the room.Our milk and fresh fruit went bad on the first day. 4.One Chamomile tea bag for two people for 3 nights.

    Good choice of foods at breakfast. Very good location for transport and shops/cafes. Reception and seating areas spacious and quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    6.7
    Bday weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The cleaners were very loud and the doors allowed a lot of noise into the room.

    It was clean and tidy. Quick checking in and out. Bathtub was small. Bed mattress could have been more comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    5.8
    Not worth the money, not a Hilton
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisey basic room, expected more from a Hilton. Glad didnt book breakfast as there was a massive que. Had a lovely one from the cafer round the corner

    Good staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    7.1
    Doubletree Hilton Islington
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower and cups in the Room were dirty.

    Location was good. Service was excellent The bed and pillows extremely comfortable Try to upgrade into the executive lounge great value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    7.9
    Good location, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A £50 deposit taken on check in and not explained that this isn't refunded by the hotel on check out but refunded by booking.com within 5-7 working days.

    Room ready on arrival.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    10
    Perfect location, walking distance to Angel tube
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No robes and slippers in the bedrooms like last time and the exclusive lounge was not well staffed in the mornings so we did not know what to do about breakfast etc. Would have been nice to have been greeted and explained how breakfast worked etc. Room 160 above the trade entrance was noisy all through the morning.

    The cookies on arrival were delicious, the queen beds were a treat and the exclusive lounge is well worth the money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    4.6
    Disappointed
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Que for breakfast was 20 minutes before seated, which made me late for my working appointment. No clean glasses left for juice, despite asking twice. No tea or coffee served, despite asking 3 times. Left without no drink at all as I was rushing, having had to wait so long. Additional Room booked accediently, was contacted by booking.com who advised me was cancelled and to retrieve refund upon check in- staff did not know anything about it. Said she would get the 11pm manager to refund it for me....this has not yet happened! Not been contacted and morning staff didn’t know anything about it- lack of communication which has left me out of pocket.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2018

    7.5
    Very good location, there are pubs, bars , coffee places...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was somewhat smallish for Hilton. Had a problem with the room lock. It was acard style lock, had to exchange cards few times, even then it was hasle to unlock the room. Bed was double size, I'm 6'2", so... Weird but there was no queen size option. All in all good stay, minor inconveniences

    Very good location, there are pubs, bars , coffee places nearby. Angel station tube is pretty close, Kings Cross is 10min walk.Clean room, helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2018

    8.8
    great location but too expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Mobility Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the water pressure was too low

    I like the hotel move me to a different room after one night, cause I did an error on the reservation and choose mobility access room in mistake

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not enough staff on reception. Always people waiting to be seen . Left some magazines behind reception to collect the following morning . Was waiting around 25 mins

    Great location. Clean . Great facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    8.3
    Convenient. Expensive parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Distance from and cost of parking. Info about parking when booking should be clearer about distance from hotel and cost. Problem getting room service food at bar.

    Location. Quiet aircon.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    6.7
    It was a good stay but disappointed at some of the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bar staff were rude. Cleaning lady knocking at our door at 8 30am 😑.double bed was small and pillows too fluffy

    The cookies on arrival. The desk staff are friendly and food was lovely

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    9.2
    Bit of a double booking mishap, but hotel was lovely and clean and breakfast OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double plus Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being awoken and petrified at 12.45am by some very embarrassed guests entering our room as they had double booked our room, staff did apologise the next day and asked if there was anything they could do not sure what I was supposed to say at that point, I should have been cheeky and asked for a full refund. I guess they are trained to do this whole open question technique as most people are to embarrassed to ask for anything and just say No is doesn't matter (as I did), they should really offer you something in way of an apology. Breakfast in the executive lounge want great no beans or mushrooms or hash browns yet they did have these in the main breakfast restaurant not sure why they couldn't also provide them in the exec lounge? The staff where very accommodating with bags etc as we arrived very early on our check in day an brigette our check in girl on reception was lovely

    They where very accommodating with bags etc as we arrived very early on our check in day and Brigette our check in girl on reception was lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money. Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The property isn't massively luxurious and rooms are a bit cramped. This is unfortunatley standard of London hotels, and probably wasn't helped with us needing a cot for an infant also in the room. Overall the price was good for what we received.

    The property definitely served it's purpose. It's in a really convenient location - in between Kings Cross and Angel stations. There are lots of restaurants/cafes and bars close by. And links to transport are fantastic. The hotel has all the basic ammenities and good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    9.2
    An excellent hotel with great staff and restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our hairdryer kept on breaking with little to no help given to get another one to the room.

    The breakfast is really good. The room was spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    8.3
    Room did the job breakfast ok eventually!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was a nightmare, tables were scarce or not cleaned, and had to wait 12 minutes at the hot breakfast counter for bacon and beans.

    Staff were very polite and up beat especially under such circumstances!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    10
    Absolutely loved the hotel for everything it offered - Islington is a fantastic place to visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    From the minute we checked in the staff were extremely helpful and polite. Loved everything about the hotel. Couldn't fault anything. Would definitely recommend and will definitely be staying again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    6.3
    Fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The service was so bad here. Check in was good, the staff were nice and you get a yum cookie but trying to get a coffee or anything look forever to the point we cancelled the coffees and left. Room service don't pick up the phone, my partner rang three times and ended up going down to reception himself at 9pm at night

    Location is great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    9.6
    Overall a lovely stay in a really convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was a bit hard for my preference, the breakfast service on Sunday was crazy. We asked 3 times for coffee, they ran out of bread for toast and self-serve juice. All felt a bit disorganised, probably because everyone decided to have breakfast at the same time, might be better to encourage guests to book a time slot for breakfast

    Cookies on arrival were lovely, the staff were very nice. Room was clean and comfortable.they acommodated some special requirements for me on the day. Very pleased with service overall.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyed stay at this hotel, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Marco Pierre White Restaurant was disappointing on our last trip, poor service , so would not use again.

    Stayed quite often , like the location easy access to underground , or not too expensive to get taxis to Covent Garden for example. Feels safe in the area, staff on reception desks are friendly and helpful. Accommodation is ideal.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel for quick stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff room was not ready for opening breakfast time and serving spoon and forks where missing in the buffet and some people where waiting including me. Filter coffee was terrible, I was expecting a proper coffee machine, so very disappointed on that.

    Great stay however the hotel room was quite small and struggle to fit in with two suitcases. The breakfast was good, at the end I have notice there is a juice-maker in the corner so you can make you own juice. Small gym but with good equipment. Very comfortable beds and clean overall.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    7.9
    The Cleaner just walked straight into our room at 9AM when...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Cleaner just walked straight into our room at 9AM when checkout wasn’t until 11AM, made us feel uncomfortable so we got dressed and checked out, ordered breakfast which never arrived to the room either.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2018

    8.3
    Good location from kings cross, Quick check in and out,...
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Over priced for 2 adults, I stayed with a child at the cost I’d expect to pay for 2adults, fittings in bathrooms need attention loose from walls and bath panel needed re painting or replacing

    Good location from kings cross, Quick check in and out, spacious clean and comfortable rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location, cosy bed and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Housekeeping didn't knock before entering room. Message that we had late checkout wasn't passed on.

    Very cosy beds, speedy check in and good facilities in the room. Great location and amenities around.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    7.5
    Staff at desk and breakfast were very responsive to needs and very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was confusion at first due to an error when a staff member wrote our room number on our key card holder. Quite distressing when we were tired from travel and sightseeing plus lugging cases to the room. Staff did work hard to compensate a bit for the inconvenience. The room was smaller than anticipated, a problem if 2 people were spending more time in the room.

    The breakfast was delicious and varied in content, so something for everyone. The bed was comfortable and the room was adequate for two since we were only there for sleeping at night. Location was convenient to the Underground and for the restaurants we wanted. Staff were pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    10
    Exceeded my expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is fantastic, the staff were incredibly friendly and the hotel facilities were great. You also get a warm baked cookie on check in which I thought was a lovely touch. I will absolutely stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2018

    6.3
    I will not be returning
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Standard is very poor. Really old interior and in desperate need of refurbishing. I'm still looking for the 4* but it's quite typical for London standard. Definitely not Value for money and disappointing for the Hilton brand.

    The bed was lovely.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    7.5
    Good but could definitely better
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff doesn't speak well English. This has been a problem at reception and during the breakfast. For instance, our airline lost our luggage and tried to deliver it to the hotel during our stay. The staff refused to accept the luggage despite us noticing them many times. I would like to point out that when the staff realised this was their fault they really made a big effort to fix it and succeeded. However, there was no compensation or discount offered. Breakfast coffee is disappointing.

    The breakfast is really good. The room is comfy. The bar next to the reception is well animated. Snacks from the room service are cheap enough and actually really good. The gym is clean with the latest appliances.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2018

    8.3
    Cosy rooms and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have liked a hairdryer and a toilet brush in the bathroom. Also some bathroom facilities could be newer.

    Cosy rooms and friendly staff. We also enjoyed available tea and coffee-making facilities

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    6.3
    In my room was no bottled water, sewing kit or notes.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In my room was no bottled water, sewing kit or notes. I was lucky that pen was working. View from window on the wall. Probably rooms bought by booking.com has lower standard but I should be informed about it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2018

    9.6
    We were travelling with a toddler - breakfast selection was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were travelling with a toddler - breakfast selection was excellent, and having room service helped when he went to sleep very early. Also staff were very helpful when we needed to locate a doctor. Great location for access to transport and plenty of places to eat.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2018

    8.3
    Felt comfortable, safe and well-catered for.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On the third day on returning to the hotel in the afternoon, the room had still not been serviced and my husband had to sit down in the bar reading a newspaper before he could go up and take a bath. The please make up my room request had been left on the door when we went out at 8 am. The tea/sugar/biscuits etc. were not replenished as they had been the day before. The washbasin tap was almost impossible to turn on/off or adjust temperature; it stiffly swivalled. (Given a free coffee to compensate for the inconveniences)

    The duvet was soft and flexible and was of a suitable tog. Fluffy soft white towels Tasty cookie on arrival

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2018

    10
    Excellent x staff wonderfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were excellent.Even managed to cut the security tag if a pair of shoes for my daughter when the silly shop left the tag on . Staff went above and beyond

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    8.8
    Convenient, decent price, very very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unpleasant smoking area.

    The most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. Staff were very helpful and quick to respond when i realised that i had neglected to pack toothpaste and brush.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    5.0
    The cookies!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bedside alarm went off at 6am on the Saturday morning... something the cleaners should check when people have checked out of rooms???

    The cookies!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    10
    Overall it served a purpose as we spent most of the time away from the hotel. very clean and welcomi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast wasn't great quality. I had the cooked breakfast and found it rather bland.

    The coffee was good and the choice of what to have was also varied

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2018

    8.3
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Corridors and rooms were a little dates and not what we expected in a 4 star.

    Good location. Quick walk to Angel tube and into Euston in minutes. Nice communal and decent breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The toilet complimentary condiments. Only shampoo and conditioner with bar of soap was in toilet. No body gel, shower cap, spare toothbrush etc

    Polite and friendly staff. Great location and room. My only little grumble was that the there only compliment shampoo and conditioner in the room and card showed there should have been shower cap, sewing lit, etc

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    9.2
    The location is very central and convenient: the bus is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check-out was very fast. But when I came back to get my luggage, I had to queue for 15 mns to get them. The staff at reception was too busy to even check who was waiting for check-in and who was waiting for anything else.

    The location is very central and convenient: the bus is across the street and subway station at the street corner. The breakfast buffet was great and staff was friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2018

    7.1
    As our room got mistaken and our booking was wrongly handled...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As our room got mistaken and our booking was wrongly handled by booking.com so the first night we had quite an unpleasant experience with the wrong room (they've put us in room for disabled) also it was smoking room, also heating was not working and several minor things. That was the second room that evening cause first they've got us a room with two beds. In the morning we meet the team leader ,cause we were to tired to go back that evening, and she was so nice and welcoming so she made sure we get proper room and she also greeted us with breakfast. At the end we were very happy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2018

    5.4
    Over priced and Cold service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff are stiff and do not know how to provide a warm service. Broken lifts, internet drop outs and power outages through out stay.

    Clean and close to tube and Kings Cross station

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    7.5
    Friendly staff but small bed and a little noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Double bed was a little small (and we’re not big people!) and rooms weren’t that well sound proofed. Could hear the people next door and in the corridors quite loudly.

    Friendly welcome and a lovely warm cookie on arrival too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel as base to enjoy London and the sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only that one if the lifts was out of service.

    Friendliness and helpfulness of staff. Room was very comfortable and breakfast just right to start a busy sightseeing day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact that in the whole of the hotel, tthere was not one blanket available. I had requested when booking that we should have a sheet and blankets on our bed instead of a duvet, which I find it impossible to sleep under. I had had a reply from booking.com to say the hotel could provide this. It turned out they couldn't, and the best they could do was provide extra sheets! I was offered a free breakfast or 20% discount. The duty manager the next morning was very apologetic and gave us a 50% discount, but I am not sure that this makes up for the terrible night's sleep I had. He asked me to book directly with the hotel the next time (!), but could not assure me that they would have acquired any blankets if I did.

    Comfortable bed, and we had a corner room on the fifth floor, so good views.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    9.2
    Great place to spend a few nights for business
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was too hard for me, but that’s just my own preference.

    The staff were lovely, the atmosphere was really nice, my room was clean and the facilities were just what I needed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2018

    10
    Great room, fab bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The price of breakfast. We chose to give it a miss

    The welcome was super, a warm chocolate and walnut cookie on arrival really impressed. The room was very comfortable. Really clean. I loved the bathroom, large, well set out and a shower curtain that didn’t stick to me.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2018

    7.1
    Busy and too short
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Narrow bathtub, low shower pressure, view was a dirty street and building. Curtain closed stay. One cup of coffee or tea for breakfast, we got no refills.

    Comfy bed, good breakfast with fresh carrot juice to do yourself. Warm cookie on arrival. Fast check out.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: