Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Jurys Inn Liverpool 4 stars

No. 31 Keel Wharf, Liverpool, L3 4FN, United Kingdom

#20 of 73 hotels in Liverpool

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 6781 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Great place to stay with really comfy rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was very slow in the restaurant.

    Perfect location. Set in Albert Docks, you can get the bus straight here from the airport for £2.30. It a beside the Echo arena and Liverpool wheel and a one minute walk to the main Albert Docks and loads of lovely restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Will stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some people do not know how to close bedroom doors quietly! Breakfast not very warm and not good selection on 1st day, but word with reception and it was much better after.

    Lovely Hotel in a great location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Second stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second stay. Excellent hotel right in the heart of Liverpool, everything is perfect for the price. We are definitely going to stay here many more times👍

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location for our hotel. Such a buzz at the Albert Docks- right in the hub. Hotel was so clean, fresh, modern and comfortable. The staff gave perfect recommendations for eating out. Thank you

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Utterly Outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were absolutely perfect as it was my Partners birthday, Helen at the desk went above and beyond to decorate the room with Rose Petals and Banners which made the experience fantastic for us and I couldn’t thank them and her personally more!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    Would recommend this hotel but if you have any problems try to get them resolved immediately.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had other young guests creating noise at 4.30 am every morning and one morning at 8am these same guests were banging on our bedroom door, they did not understand english. Would have liked some information about Liverpool as in maps and nearby attractions. We were on the 2nd floor and we met another guest who was also on the same floor and he found it so disturbing that he was moved to the 6th floor. I made the hotel aware of these problems as I presumed they had spoken to these guests after our first experience and we would not have any further disturbances. If I was staying again if I had the same problem I would have requested a change of room. We arrived on Wednesday the 11th at 6.30 pm requested something to eat at the bar as we had been travelling all day and we were told we would have a wait for 2 hours as the hotel was very busy and the soccer match was on. We got 2 burgers and chips £30.00 not great value for money.

    Hotel very central bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Travelled with my mum for her birthday, was really good and the staff were all lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt the cushions on the bed weren’t very comfy and we didn’t have the best view out of our room window but obviously this can’t be helped!

    Lovely staff, breakfast was brilliant as well! Great view of the Liverpool Wheel and nice and close to the docks and some lovely restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    3.8
    Felt discussed and will not be using this hotel again or any of their chain
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty wet smelly towels , looked like some had Urineated on it , strong smell of urine in the room , when complain was offered a free drink in bar for which for two people that don’t drink was a waste of time we turn this down as we believe this was an insult , the towel issue was discussing and we feel the staff didn’t deal with this in correct way

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.3
    Nice hotel,rooms very basic,a bit far from town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many toiletries,no shower caps,no dressing gowns,no safe in room,not generous hosts.parking a nightmare as multi storey closed for repairs but wasn't informed on booking,would have gone elsewhere,being a lone female traveller ,was quite unpleasant having to carry stuff so far and had to park in a car park in the middle of building site,did not feel secure and made me feel uneasy

    Beds comfy,clean,staff friendly,quick and easy check in and out.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Absolutely brilliant couldn’t ask for more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff couldn’t do enough for us , room was lovely , clean and relaxing with a beautiful view of river and sights around it . The breakfast was amazing , so much choice we thoroughly enjoyed our stay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    A lovely clean, quiet hotel with great views from the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We loved our stay. We had the executive room which was great as we were on the top floor so it was nice and quiet. The complimentary drinks at the Costa bar was a nice touch. We also had sky TV. Overall it was a great room with a great view.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.9
    Overall slightly above average because some elements were great and others poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room 524 tatty at the edges, mouldy grout in shower, kettle full of water, stained bathroom walls, stain on bed cover. Tables not cleared in bar area on Friday evening felt like a neglected back street pub

    Reception staff fantastic, breakfast delicious

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable hotel with helpful staff but the food overall was average and the dinner was poor.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No burcher muesli. We had dinner for three people and the food was poor. The lamb was so tough that we could not eat it.

    The room was clean and the bed and pillows were very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    FAB - U - LOUS!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Friendly staff- Marcia and Ammee in particular, prime location . The refurbishment has given the hotel a very fresh and contemporary feel. Food excellent was excellent - something for everyone. I absolutely love this place!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.7
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The floor of the room was not well cleaned as I saw some stuff on the floor probably from previous occupants.

    Staff were ready to help and friendly. Nice location close to the conference centre and I felt safe in the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    6.3
    Its all about location here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar staff dreadfull and terrible attitude to customers. In fact there was an incident between a female bar member and customer on Friday the 6th of July. She was exceptionally rude. In Ireland she would be fired. Very unpleasant atmosphere in hotel bar that night.

    Its all about location here.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Would definitely recommend others to stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is located in an excellent area, offered beautiful views, staff were very polite and hotel was very clean! The city centre is about a 20 minute walk from the hotel and offers beautiful scenery along the way!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Great family accommodation in an excellent location for waterfront and city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking arrangements were awkward. The recommended parking needed to be paid for with £coins or by using an app.

    Comfortable room with excellent bed for the third adult. Reception staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Brilliant room - very close to Echo stadium/docks and...
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking was the only downfall, but lots of local car parks. We used Q Park at Liverpool one for £32 48 hours.

    Brilliant room - very close to Echo stadium/docks and city centre. Photo is view from window.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Hotel plus city was well worth visit Liverpool is a vibrant friendly city dock area unbelievable s
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drink a little on expensive side hotel plus

    Excellent located hotel with very friendly staff,cleanliness was very evident room was spacious and breakfast well worth getting up for

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    Very nice room with great views across the docks .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hotel car park just very expensive private car parks . The closest one to the hotel cost £20 per day and the one I parked in which was a bit further away was £15 per day . An actual hotel car park would have been nice rather than having to pay £30 for two days parking .

    Very nice room with great views across the docks . Also got a couple of tokens for a free drink at the reception when we checked in because it was my fiances birthday which I thought was good . Hotel staff where friendly and helpfull too .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    One of the best holiday weekends ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was great. The food was great. The staff very friendly. The location was perfect. Had a fantastic time in Liverpool. Would definitely go back again. Much to see and do. Couldn’t find anything to complain about.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    In spite of my comments I would stay here again as the location was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy guests in the corridors in the early hours and when communicated to staff only informed then that we could have called security to move them on. Disappointing to find out that a double room is the same price as a triple! Can’t see how that’s justified.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Check in time was delayed by 20 minutes because the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in time was delayed by 20 minutes because the room wasn’t ready, we were given a complimentary drink from the bar while we waited which I thought was good service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.4
    Poorly trained staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at the reception must be adequately trained. They were unprofessional at our arrival, did not try to resolve sitution, but rather aggravate it. Will not stay there at any occasion.

    Everything was average

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast bar could have been cleared aftyer the people who were on the coach trip had finished. The English breakfast was luke warm, there was no fresh fruit, fruit salad, continental cheese/meats. Two of the four hot water system were out of order. Used tea bags and boxes all over the table. I blame the management, there was one member of staff trying to clear and re stock. The tables were also left un cleared.

    Stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions and everything is excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    6.7
    Room directly next to lift despite being an executive room,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room directly next to lift despite being an executive room, lots of noise from the lifts throughout the night and AM disrupting sleep. Iron in the room did not work, housekeeping staff did replace the following day at request. Very poor breakfast, poor choice and overly priced for the quality.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Fabulous location right nect to the Ferris wheel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous location right nect to the Ferris wheel. Extensive breakfast and good range off times. Our room was spacious and beds so comfy with Egyptian cotton bedding. We will definitely return . Staff friendly and gave great customer service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.5
    Good location and clean, breakfast should be avoided.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was chaotic, cutlery and crockery often not clean. Tables slow to be cleared, food debris around the buffet area and on tables. On the second morning of my stay, cereal, eggs, coffee (3 out of 4 machines not functioning) and fresh fruit had all but run out despite the breakfast service being only half way through its advertised time. These were not replenished despite staff being aware. Several guests enquired and received curt, limited responses such as "it's on it's way".

    Excellent check in and check out. Staff at reception very helpful and early check in was not a problem as room was ready.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.5
    Location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inadequate parking facilities. Cheer squad convention was on so children were running around unaccompanied by an adult. No fridge.

    Location was excellent. Biscuits with coffee and tea making facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.5
    Fair
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The service in the Restaurant was poor No faculty to have Ice in the hot weather when I call the Reception I was told to come down to the bar and ask them if I could have some Ice,it was very crowd

    When I went for Breakfast on Tuesday 26.06 the Restaurant was full it the staff ages to clean the table,No Butter nor Margarine because no delvery?

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    Overall very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast on day 1. There was I think a conference party who ate ahead of us. The breakfast available was 'reminiscent of a hurricane area. The second day it was much better.

    The beds were extremely comfortable. I liked Room 337 because it looked out to the Liver Building which I found pleasing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel, fab location, excellent team.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sink drainage was slow and the toilet cistern needed some attention

    Really good staff, fresh clean rooms away from traffic with windows that open for fresh air. Quiet at nighttime too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Excellent location and close to bars/restaurants!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being on top floor, there was a constant loud sort of generator noise and it happened all night so a bit of a broken sleep. Maybe need ear plugs next time.

    Excellent location and close to bars/restaurants!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    The bed was lovely and comfortable and we had a comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar was very busy which was fine but was made to feel like it was an inconvenience when my drinks weren't right. The shower curtain in my room had a damp smell which was quite unpleasant. The first room I had I couldn't open the door. The lady at reception was very apologetic. Key cards were very tempremental.

    The bed was lovely and comfortable and we had a comfortable nights sleep.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only used for sleeping due to time constraints, however, fantastic location and would love to return with more time to explore the area more. Thoroughly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.3
    The property was in good condition fire alarm was set off...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service at the bar and the restaurant was so slow and expensive food wasn’t to a high standard don’t think I will be in a hurry to return

    The property was in good condition fire alarm was set off twice on the Friday night wasent informed about it apart from an a apology letter slid through the door really disappointed with my stay this visit.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.7
    Second night nice room had a great view of the Albert Docks...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived it was very busy with children running everywhere we understood that there was dance performance across at the arena however still felt it was overwhelming when you arrived at 10:30 at night we was put in a disabled room that was wheelchair accessible however I had booked 3 months prior to this for a double room for myself and my daughter this was corrected by the manageress who was very helpful and obliging we stopped in that room for a short while and then was moved from that room to another room as one of the guests was smoking we then change rooms the next day to a much better room which was what really we had booked and paid for so was much happier with this I would check if ever come again that this sort occasion where there was so many children all-in-one Hotel but would definitely stop here again

    Second night nice room had a great view of the Albert Docks and the wheel very spacious room very clean the bar area and the restaurant was great value for money we didn't get to use the bar as it was very busy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.4
    Fell well below what we are use too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    House Keeping was poor. We had a room for three people and each today they only left two sets of towels. The one day we was out all day and they didn't clean room even though we put sign outside

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice people and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought it was a bit noisy, the guests don't care abt the other guests. I would have liked to have draws to keep my clothes. The rug was very dirty.

    Nice people and great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.7
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two fire alarms during night, hotel overrun with a kids cheerleader convention, couldn’t get access to bar area in evening due to number of persons, bar area at 10.30 resembled a packed airport lounge with kids at the bar. Not enough wait staff on in evening. Hall way smelled of smoke (cigarette), kids running up and down late at night. Much of this poor experience may have been due to the nearby event but hotel should have had control and ensured it didn’t overtake the hotel and spoil other guests experience.

    Good location on dock side. Nice breakfast, room comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Good and comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The communication when the fire alarms kept being tripped off, they initially didn’t answer the phone so had to go to reception at 1 in the morning to find out what was happening

    Staff were so helpfull anything you wanted or questions answered they sorted it Breakfast was very good it had anything you could ask for

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.7
    Room had a lovely view
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fire alarm going off 3 times through night

    Room had a lovely view Breakfast was watery Public toilets unkept/ dirty and blocked with no toilet roll after I complained twice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay no complaints at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location was great. Lovely modern fresh room nicely decorated and very clean. Complimentary diet coke water and kitkats! Super comfy bed and great view of liverpool from 6th floor room. Highly recommend

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Glad I picked Jurys Inn for my special weekend,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of a anything negative at all.

    Lovely staff, excellent location, good value. Must have fantastic views if the rooms are situated at front of building. Ours wasn’t but only slept in room so was fine by me.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    Other than car parking we had a fab stay in a fab city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking near to the hotel was a bit difficult due to an event at the Echo Arena. Staff didn't appear to know about the problem or how to solve it!

    Location was excellent, easy reach of everything we wanted to see and visit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    A lovely stay in an interesting city. The hotel couldn't have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All perfect

    Comfortable bed. very quiet room. The lady on reception was so helpful for the 3 night stay, full of good recommendations for restaurants etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    6.3
    Not pleasant overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff are unhelpful. I booked a standard double room but they gave me a first floor accessible room. I asked for an exchange but one of the staff said there are still rooms to be cleaned so there may be a better room in short time. I said yes sure I don't need to check in now. Then she said that I can't secure that room to you. I asked why but she just said she can't which is NOT helpful. Then she changed her idea and said it is fully booked so no rooms are available. She didn't even try to work out with the unpleasant customer for a solution and she just said she can't. I feel they need more care for the customers.

    The location is great, next to Liverpool Eye, The ground floor is nicely decorated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    Good but BRING CHANGE FOR PARKING
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking - we knew we would have to pay but it's a meter that only takes coins so its really awkward when you arrive with euros and no pound coins

    Excellent location and the rooms / space were modern and bright - excellent all round

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking at the hotel had to park on nearby car park costing 15 pound for 24 hours. Everything else was fine.

    Great location. Next to the docs close to all pubs and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.5
    We booked a triple room but only two of everything was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a triple room but only two of everything was provided I.e towels, cups, glasses. The phone in the room was broken so we had to google the hotel number to book late checkout!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    ideally located and within walking distance to ammenitys.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath sheet towel and the hand towel was either dirty or stained and not come out in the wash.

    Large wet room for showers. The bed was comy and the pillows too The check out time was very generous.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant just a little loud!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I travelled with friends and I was out in an adjoining room but my friends weren’t put in the room next to me. The men next door were incredibly loud, to the point where I was woken up at 4am because they were talking so loudly. Would be better if adjoining rooms were just for bigger parties/those who know each other.

    Beds were so comfy and the room was very nice and clean. Staff were very friendly indeed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    We both had a brilliant time & we will be back real soon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t want to leave to go home! 😬

    The hotel is ideally located right next to the Echo Arena, the Liverpool Eye & Albert Dock. It’s only a five/six minute walk to Liverpool One shopping district. The Albert Dock has numerous restaurants, bars & clubs which offer a variety of food/drink options for all ages. The hotel is twenty odd minutes in a taxi from John Lennon Airport & the bus station is only a few minutes walk across the road.. I was very impressed with the service of the staff. The breakfast buffet was very nice. It was my wifey’s birthday & when we arrived at the hotel we received an upgrade to an executive room on the 6th floor.. Nice view of the Mersey/Echo Arena & the Liverpool Eye.. There were Happy Birthday balloons & banners placed on the super king size bed, a card wishing my wifey a happy birthday & two vouchers offering complimentary drinks in the bar. The bar and the outside seating area is really nice also with views of the Albert Dock. The weather made our stay even better as it was 25 degrees & it felt like we were in the Mediterranean! Five Stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    Lovely Liverpool stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we booked we specifically asked for parking, which isn't in the literature. On our arrival we were informed they don't have parking, we could park up the road in the Echo Arena car park 7333 for £15 x 24hrs plus 20p charge if you use the app. But you can only pay for up to 24hrs not for a specific period so they charge you again. It would have been a much easier choice had we known in advance that they just don't have any.

    Everything is kept clean to a high standard & the staff very friendly. The breakfast is excellent for choice & availability, kept well stocked. Good choice of teas & coffee. The lifts are quick to the 6 floors & theres plenty of available rooms with differing views.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    5.0
    Not going there again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness in the bathroom was very poor. Huge carpet stains in room was disgusting. Was disappointed that room service wasn’t available throughout our stay, if informed on arrival I would have booked elsewhere. Was hungry and went without food as only offered to download just eat app by staff.

    Bed was comfy and hotel situated in perfect location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Great time to visit the beautiful friendly city of Liverpool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No on site parking

    Great time to visit the beautiful friendly city of Liverpool. If you’re a child of the sixties the visit will be us much about the incredible popular culture born within this great city. Lots to see on that front. From the latest addition of China’s famous Terracotta Army exhibition to the excellent John Lennon exhibition. Lots to see and do, spotting various statues of four young men, who changed the world. Great places to eat in an extremely walkable city. Our hotel location was in the ideal spot for exploring the city. Located adjacent to the cities major concert venues and exhibition centre. Right beside the historic Albert, now Royal Albert Docks. Only down side, no on site parking, made up for by some hotel discount on secure central parking. All in all an enjoyable and relaxing stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    5.4
    It's okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was clean but the room itself could have been a little bit cleaner. The shower only went up to a maximum temp of lukewarm. Couldn't get aircon to work and we had problems with our room keys.

    The check in was straight forward and the bed was comfortable. When we came to check out, one girl at reception was helpful and let us use the holding area for us to keep our luggage for the rest of the day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Totally enjoyed our stay and Liverpool! Love the people of Liverpool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking, perhaps.... maybe for disabled....closer. we parked a ways away for £4 for 12 hrs....then had to pay via on line another £4 because they didn't offer a 24 hr option. We did not want to walk back over to use coin payment late at night. So, how about £8 for 24 hrs for the diabled at the closer spot?

    Liked the quietness, great bed, and good location to Albert Docks and the interesting things to see.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Comfortable and fridndly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toasters which are standard hotel kit but it takes so long todo your toast. Always boring especially if you want to Put your breakfast on the tiast

    Friendly and helpful staff very comfortable room and excellent value for money. Good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    The most under rated!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No car park. One more tiny issue; colours theme in rooms is all pale! They should have added a dark one, may be the curtains.

    Large rooms with all facilities included and good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I understood the hotel had its own car park but turned out to share a nearby public car park. Charge was £15 for 24 hr but machine only took coins no notes or cards, so had to use the automated phone service to give car details, car park details and then pay with card, took about 10 mins which was a bit of a mither.

    Super location with great views of the city. Bright and modern hotel, clean and spacious rooms, luxurious beds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.9
    Satisfactory and clean room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff communication.

    Satisfactory and clean room. However I have to say that the counter staff were actually standoff-ish and quite unfriendly. The property itself is fine, and water pressure in the shower was excellent (one of my likes). But the staff really were not pleasant. Parking was a 5 minute walk away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    Les
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no parking close by and it cost £15 for 24 hours. Very costly and inconvenient. Had to pay by coin. When booked accommodation it stated we would get 25% off parking close by. We were advised this was no longer available as carpark burnt down???????? Questionable

    Very comfy bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Great Hotel & location for a Weekend break in Liverpool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I travelled with a group of 5 friends for my birthday in 2 x triple rooms, I asked for rooms near each other & bonus we got connecting rooms, Clean rooms & comfy beds. We paid for breakfast which had a great choice. Location was great so near to Albert Dock & Town centre..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took a while to be served at the bar as only 1 person serving.

    Great stay here. Told them it was my partners birthday and when we got to our room it was decorated with banners and balloons! Lovely touch! Modern room, over looking the Albert Dock. Couldn’t have asked for more!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Love this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking. Reception staff didn’t look presentable upon check out. Uniform and hair by receptionist was a little scruffy. But the service they provided was excellent

    Service and location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    Lovely clean hotel with friendly staff and within close...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I sent an email regarding some lost items after my stay but received on response to date which was disappointing.

    Lovely clean hotel with friendly staff and within close proximity to the city centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location & value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is abit of a pain was told to park in car park 7 which is actually shut. When we parked further round you can only pay via telephone call or downloading an app would be much easier to pay at the machine

    Hotel was very clean and location excellent was definately value for money. Bar was very relaxed and friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.1
    Great for comfort and location but lacks the prompt service you’d expect from a big chain hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow bar service no food in resteraunt until 8pm????

    Not enough staff in bar/resteraunt. Sold out of many items at the bar and had to queue for 20 minutes for a drink.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    couldn’t complain about anything really enjoyed the stay even got a peak opposite of the new Danny Boyle James Bond film being filmed a bonus

    excellent hotel great location right on the docks food was excellent. staff were very helpful & friendly parking in & around there can be a little steep used a car park back of the ibis works out a lot cheaper I’ve used this car park a lots of times over the years recommend

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Very comfortable bed and the quietest hotel I have ever...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost. Was pricey

    Very comfortable bed and the quietest hotel I have ever stayed in. Staff at front reception were excellent. As were the staff in the bar. Brilliant view of the big wheel Great breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Helpful and friendly staff. Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is perfect for the echo arena. When gig is over the staff only allow residents from hotel into bar. I traveled with my autistic son (18). He found it very relaxing after a sold out event in arena. He was able to sit in lobby as 1000's of people exited the event. Absolutely perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Great Hotel, good value, right on Liverpool eye & Arena & would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only One critisium was the final football was on but no channel anywhere in hotel to watch it. But this I know is not for everyone But a designated area with it on would of been fantastic.

    Lovely clean & modern room Helpful staff Lovely breakfast Great location near the docks

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.7
    Sort out early check in and long waits.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was a nightmare , being told that rooms may not be ready for the 2 pm time that is advertised. We finally got checked in at half 2 after requesting early check in which was denied. Massive wait at the check in desk and staff seemed to not care about rooms not being ready.

    Handy location.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Jurys Inn Liverpool traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: