Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Jurys Inn Plymouth 4 stars

50 Exeter Street, Plymouth, PL4 0AZ, United Kingdom

#7 of 15 hotels in Plymouth

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3448 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Will definitely book up with jury inn again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window wouldn’t open and air con wasn’t working all the time unless you left key card in the slot , very hot in room first night we both didn’t sleep very well .

    Bed very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    Value for money, central for all our needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had no trouble booking in, checked in earlier than advertised, which gave us slightly more time, because we were on a tight timeline for the Theatre. Explaining how the car parking worked, again all easy.value for money,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    really nice-will hopefully stay longer / bring all the family next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Need more info on the parking. I drove past the Britannia parking as sharp left after the hotel so ended up at the Drake parking a bit further away.

    The receptionist ( ? Alison) was very helpful when I checked in and gave me a map of the harbour area and recommendations of where to eat .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better

    Room lovely and clean. Breakfast a little disappointing, we had breakfast at 10am and by then most of the food had gone, no mushrooms, and no drink glasses or cutlery

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.3
    The beds were comfortable, it was very clean, the room was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel lacks any personality. The breakfast was lovely with good variety but the dinner menu lacked personality and flavour it was all very bland and the choice is quite limited. The staff however were lovely and nothing was too much trouble. The hotel lacks any personality and there is little by way of facilities.

    The beds were comfortable, it was very clean, the room was cleaned well and the staff were lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    3.3
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con didn’t work, bed was hard, sheets were rough, not soft, no body answers the telephone at front desk, no one to tell u about brekkie, just go in, no receipt, breskdown of payment, nothing mentioned about paid parking

    Late check in

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.1
    Lovely hotel very poor breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was extremely disappointed at the breakfast. I did not arrive at the last minute , several people arrived after me and the restaurant was reasonably full so there was no excuse for rock hard bacon, very dry croissants, no eggs, solid baked beans that had been under a light for some time etc etc . I had originally not paid for a breakfast but then decided and wished I had not - even the continental was poor. I travel a lot and stay in hotels with restaurants and this is my first in a Jury Inn and whereas the hotel, the room, and everything else was good the breakfast let it down badly.

    The bed and the room were lovely very comfortable bed . Plenty towels and very quiet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    It was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got told I would have a superior room. What I got was a room at the back of the building which looked out onto nothing by other rooms. The noise of the trolleys from the staff down below at the crack of dawn. being at the back would obviously make me hear all that. Car park is ridiculous to find if it’s your first stay here.

    The room was very clean. Comfortable too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    Average hotel. Okay for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better. Fried eggs swimming in oil. Tray under toaster not inclined so toast dropped to the back of the machine and difficult to extract without toucihing a hot toaster. Phone at Reception to call taxi did not state the car would collect at the back of the hotel.

    Comfortable bed and clean bedroom and bathroom. Decent bath towels

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.3
    Disappoinring.
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived after a very long journey. The parking was problematic due to roadworks however in the Brittania car park there were no signs relating to Jury s Inn. The payment meter would not accept our card and when we arrived at the Reception, we were asked for photo id because we chose to pay for our room with cash. This is not the welcome or customer service we wanted or expected and we were very disappointed to be treated in this way.

    The bar staff were friendly. The bed was comfy and the room clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.7
    Disappointed, too expensive for 2 nights stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room & Food poor

    Not a lot, location was good. Room fairly clean. Air-con not that good considering outdoor temperature in the 30’s. Room & Room poor.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Rooms are comfortable and clean with all you need and location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar area lacked a bit of atmosphere or ambiance ,but it did the job.

    Friendly and quick service at reception on arrival. Pleasant room with all needed facilities/amenities and comfortable beds and bedding. Room was very clean location gave easy access to shopping and Barbican or Sutton harbour. Close to the Hoe also.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Clean rooms, friendly staff and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking wasn't great but there is reduced overnight rate £8. Payable at reception. Car park closes at 2300 hrs and for the £8 you have to be out by 1100 hrs.

    Clean rooms, friendly staff and good value.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel great location....
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner , restaurant food was bland and boring

    Bed and room both clean and comfortable,well located for Plymouth city centre and the Barbican Have stayed many times and always a good hotel and the breakfast was excellent As always,however dinner was a little disappointing,bland and unexciting Would stay here again but would recommend dining out

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike but at a push duvet was a bit heavy for summertime.

    Location was great. Staff fantastic.parking good. Very clean and comfortable. I will return.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.9
    Good for business stays
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heating / aircon did not work and it was a prticulary hot day. The window is small with a restrictor. My window was within very close proximity to the balconies of the neighbouring apartment block. Privicy and overlooking should have been considered more carefully on the block most recently built. Bathroom fixtures and fittings fairly basic / dated.

    Friendly staff , good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    everything was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking arranngements need to be made clearer. once it was worked out , it was fine. would have been nice to have free bottle of water in the bedroom.

    everything was excellent. brilliant sleep, great beds.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was quite hard and so were the pillows however it was good quality for what we paid for.

    I loved how the hotel was laid out and it was just amazing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Comfortable and will definitely use again.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very helpful. Room was clean and beds very comfortable. Food good and plenty of places to eat at the Barbican. Within walking distance of the Barbican and the Hoe. Also within walking distance of the shopping centre.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    5.4
    Pleasant but for the surveys
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to keep answering survey questions that insisted on 200 characters...........................................................................................

    The room was big and comfy. Great views.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Overall a very nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would have been nice if the hotel had informed me sooner about the reduced parking fee available from the hotel.

    Bed was super comfy and the room was very clean. Location is perfect for the city centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.7
    Just an adequate comfortable no frills overnight hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately a cherry picker was doing work on the apartments adjacent to the hotel from 8am the next morning !!!

    Nice comfy bed. I requested a South facing room but initially they didnt....but they made amends and moved us an hour later

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant staff
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was a bit on the small side, we’ve previously stayed in larger rooms on the lower floors, however this time we were on the 6th floor at the front of the building, the traffic noise was quite intrusive.

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    pleasent and comfortable...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at all,very pleased with our stay, Will book without you again.

    Lovely big room, didn't use the restaurant, didn't have breakfast.so cannot comment.Room comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.7
    Parking expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for parking and then having to pay either side of my stay. Had to pay to park after check in until 5 and either leave before check out or pay again as well as pay during the stay

    Nice rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.9
    Yes a very comfortable bed, and the welcome juice drink at...
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I asked for a quiet room and I was kept awake one night with a lot of loud music and shouting late at night and deliveries early in the morning.

    Yes a very comfortable bed, and the welcome juice drink at the check in was really nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Very comfortable and friendly hotel. Excellent position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More breakfast tea bags! Just a personal preference, sure they were available if we had asked.

    All the staff were really friendly. Bed very comfortable and lovely linen. Room good. Breakfast very good, plenty on offer. Hot counter was very tempting and didn't disappoint. Good position.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant service, great hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be good if the hotel could offer a discount on parking.

    They had the best hash browns I’ve ever eaten! Staff across all areas were excellent! Really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    A great central location for a city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise from outside disturbed what could have been a great night's sleep

    Lovely room, clean, comfortable with great extra facilities like an iron and ironing board.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    no fuss value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bath had shower with curtain; would have preferred walk in shower

    Nice big comfortable bed. Staff friendly. Handy for waterfront. Plenty for breakfast. Free wi-fi, easy connection.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    Short walk to lots of shops and very good restaurants all within 5 minutes walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning in room was noisy despite engineer attending. I believe several others had similar problems. Car park is privately owned separate from hotel and locked overnight. Overnight parking arrangements fine except on Saturday night/Sunday morning whereupon it opens late and was too late for our needs. We found a slightly cheaper alternative 300metres away at Drake Circus shopping centre.

    Staff very helpful, friendly and polite. property was clean. facilities on site were as expected.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.3
    Room was a decent size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air con didn't work in the room also the noise from outside was ongoing all night so hard to get a good nights sleep.

    Room was a decent size. Bathroom had all the essentials, toiletries were decent quality. The bar was comfortable and relaxing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent as always.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a hotel we use regularly, there has never been a problem, friendly staff, comfy beds and clean rooms. We sometimes have breakfast and it is always excellent. Ideally located for The Barbican and town

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyed the hotel but they had problems with the car park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The access card to the room failed to work for our daughters' room. Also both daughters were swimming in the British Championships at the Life Centre and couldn't access the lower car park for their early morning start on Sunday morning.

    The rooms were well fit up and the staff helpful. The hotel was located close to the Barbican and it was easy to walk to two good restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    3.3
    Not a 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    However, the hotel was very tired. The service from staff was very poor. We had a drink at the bar. Waited for ages to be served - it wasn’t very busy- and had to sit at a dirty table that hadn’t been cleared for hours. Got two identical rounds of drinks and was charged different prices for each. Definitely not a 4 star hotel.

    This hotel is in a good central location and great for our overnight stop before getting up early for the ferry to France.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    5.8
    Parking was in a nearby car park not onsite and paid for.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was in a nearby car park not onsite and paid for. Back door didn’t work (buzzer entry) and so a long and confusing walk through a nearby bingo hall to get back in to the hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.5
    In all a fairly pleasant stay with lovely staff, but wouldn't stay here again. Sorry!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When I entered the hotel and saw that the lobby still looked exactly like the photos, and was very clean and looked vert smart I felt positive about the room, however, I found that the room felt tired and needed a refresh; there were dirty marks on the wall, the ceiling was dusty and had cobwebs, the bathroom needed a refresh as there was a large crack in the sink, the carpet looked a little old and discoloured and the room felt dark as the lighting wasn't great. I was happy with the breakfast that I had as I only had cold options i.e. cereal and fruit, but my partner had hot food everyday and he informs me it was just okay, it wasn't spectacular and he wasn't fussed on the bacon as it was thick and tough. Although the situation of the hotel was good for accessibility to places to go, it is on a main road and there is a fair bit of traffic noise, which kept me awake at night. I was also kept awake by the air conditioning system as even though I had it off in the night it still seemed to make noise. The main thing that I didn't like was the car-parking situation! £11 for 24 hours! Admittedly, the hotel offer a reduced rate of £8 which covers from 5pm to 11am, which is good if you are staying overnight only, but if you are staying for more than one day it adds up. We stayed for 4 nights and so subsequently paid £44 for parking!! I would have preferred it if the hotel could have offered a better deal for the customers for parking, as the parking is also not on-sight and is a short walk away from the hotel. Access to the car park was also a little difficult as it is in a strange position off a roundabout. Also in regards to the parking, it was good that the payment could be made over the phone or through an app as it had to be paid up-front, but for someone who isn't comfortable doing that, they would have to revisit the car park every 24 hours to avoid a ticket.

    The bed was comfy and the duvet was a lovely. The buffet was always kept well stocked and there was a large selection of food available, and I saw staff attending to it regularly checking temperatures etc. The pictures of the lobby reflect what the lobby still looks like. The staff were very lovely and always said hello and were very helpful and attentive. The hotel is in a great location in terms of being central to pretty much everything; it is opposite the shopping centre and the town, and it is a short walk to the Barbican and harbour where there are lovely restaurants and places to go. It was very clean and the room was cleaned daily as requested. There is access to a gym next door for use with the booking, which was handy for my partner and myself. The room rate was cheap compared to other hotels available as we booked very late.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.1
    Overnight stay. Hotel meet most of our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was expensive for what it was husband's curry was not good. We had an early start and no continental breakfast or anything was offered.

    Close to the ferry port.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    On arrival I asked for a quiet room and was given a room on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park system isn’t that clear prior to arrival and I drove past the hotel to spot the gala bingo the car park is beneath. Then drove around the block to get back to it. Not really much wrong other than my driving.

    On arrival I asked for a quiet room and was given a room on the 5th floor. The road noise was significantly louder than I’m used to as I live in a village so was unable to sleep. The staff were amazing and changed me to an inner courtyard room. It was much quieter and I had a fab nights sleep.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.5
    The room was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some reception staff- very unhelpful even when called and had to find information by our self.

    The room was nice. Parking was very difficult- the allotted parking place was difficult to find- specially for new comers. Though there was a discount for parking couldn't avail it as the reception staff was unhelpful. He was not informative about the hotel facilities on check-in (guess he thought most of these could be found out by a little bit of self-research- in that case the hotel could get rid of them!).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    4.6
    Totally dissatisfied with the whole package.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay extra for parking. Not clearly advertised on booking. No breakfast included, having paid £160 for 2 nights. No toilet brush in the room. Room not made up upon return. Had to request fresh towels and bedding. And make the bed myself. Rooms way too hot. A/C only goes down to 19*. Would never recommend staying here ever again.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Very good value, good access to The Barbican.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con: was a very muggy night (not their fault, obviously) and air con was a bonus but could not set it quite low enough to really cool the room.

    Lovely clean room and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    Location, rooms, and breakfast all good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park ( no signs to show way to hotel), reception staff (male) not very helpful when mentioned diff I Kurt in getting into hotel from car park, just seem keen to move us along

    Location, rooms, and breakfast all good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Ideal location for a short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was excellent staff lovely.

    Beds very comfy bathroom excellent lovely toiletries. Located near the Marina so near bars and restaurants 15 minutes walk from Plymouth Hoe.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.7
    It was OK for what it was.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant tables and furniture 'tired'. Needs refurnishing. Floor was a bit 'sticky'. Car parking was a bit of a bind. Check in hampered by a terminal not functioning.

    Nothing special.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    4.6
    very unheplfgul stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    on arrival no parking outside so parked up the street walked to reception and ask if this was the only entrance and was told yes and to park in the adjoining car park .Never have I been to a hotel where you cant park and unload suitcases In evening walk just up the street and call a cab on way to our destination the cab driver informed us there is a rear entrance. Maybe he would be better on reception

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.1
    The bar staff and drink selection were poor I wanted a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar staff and drink selection were poor I wanted a bottle of newcastle brown ale which I could see in the glass fridge but was told they didn't sell and the one I could see was not for sale ??? The Stella wasn't served in Stella glasses which made it go flat straight away

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely rooms asked for interconnecting rooms and staff were only to happy to do this. Lovely breakfast, helpful staff, plenty of choice would definitely stay again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.1
    Nice reception but the room is average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived after 11pm and the parking was closed, there is no mention on Booking about that.

    Buffet breakfast, one of the cheeses was delicious Can walk easily from the hotel to the centre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Lovely clean rooms, the bed was very comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy as we were overlooking the main road but once the window was closed it was fine. We're stopping again in August so asked reception for rooms at the back, they were very helpful

    Lovely clean rooms, the bed was very comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.5
    Highly recommended, especially if you book when there's a good deal on rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Check-in seems to get overwhelmed when busy; otherwise no criticism at all.

    Well appointed for the price with good room facilities: tea/coffee, iron and board, complementary bottled still and sparkling water, etc. Comfortable room and bed. Very handy for city centre shops and the Barbican.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Over all my stay was very pleasant, room was lovely, staff was lovely, and breakfast was also lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking defiantly can be better. We had to park in the car park next to the hotel which every time you leave you have to pay again, we then brought a ticket from reception, but you can only get it at 5pm and it runs out half hour before your check out time, so you have to go out and put another ticket on your car

    When we arrived our room wasn't ready, but the reception was brilliant, and quickly found us another and gave us free drinks for the trouble.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.4
    Never again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable mattress...air in the pipes which was so loud it was scary.and the parking set up really bad if u have lots of bags its a nightmare

    The decor in the bedroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable friendly and clean.
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok. Not great. Had to wait for eggs so breakfast was getting cold .

    The staff were very efficient and friendly. Rooms were clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Amazing stay, even better staff! Everything lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't drink tea or coffee so i wish they did hot chocolate bags but that's the smallest detail!

    It was our anniversary, and the staff at Jury's Inn made it incredible. They were so lovely and welcoming and generous. It truly made our day special and finished the night with a gorgeous cocktail at the bar.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely stay and a good and centrally located hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room ac control unit didnt work, although the reception staff were able to adjust the temperature remotely.

    Great stay in a very nice hotel in a good central location in Plymouth. Rooms were well kitted out and the buffet breakfast was good,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    6.3
    The rooms are decent and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionists had no idea about cafes and restaurants around the hotel, for breakfast she sent us to a kiosk! The bed too hard => backache The prices in the onsite restaurant too high

    The rooms are decent and clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    Chain hotel that needs a classy rival
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Anaemic clunky scrambled eggs that taste of nothing. Do they not cover this in catering school? The only beers in the bar worth drinking were £ 4.95 a bottle - pop down to the Vessel on Exeter Street to see the art of the possible.

    Great thick tasty bacon, well cooked - ditto sausages, mushrooms and tomatoes. They are maintaining an aggressive pricing policy. It is more central than it seems thanks to the rear exit being three minutes' walk from the Barbican.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    location was great for my business trip ,room was a good...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    reception needed more people ,only one on most of the time

    location was great for my business trip ,room was a good size ,towels were very soft and fresh

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    Friendly reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was disappointing. The hot selection was ok, but fruit and bakery items were very limited.

    Friendly reception staff. Clean, comfortable room and a central location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    It was a wonderful stay, the hotel was great looking, the...
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing i didn’t like

    It was a wonderful stay, the hotel was great looking, the stuff were useful, with a smile, they were helpful, it was so clean, so inviting, we will defenetly come back again :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Apart from the Acting restaurant '(Steller), manager.. The rest of the stay was brilliant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Assistant Duty Manager..(Steller).. Very Poor Behavior from her. She frumped past guest at breakfast.. Didnt greet anyone with a simple Good Morning. And only spoke to guest 'IF THEY SPOKE TO HER FIRST!

    Everything was Perfect!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    Reception staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a nightmare here unfortunately as the place next door is not accessible by the postcode the hotel gives you and you end up having a scenic tour of Plymouth.

    Reception staff very friendly and helpful. Also the restaurant staff where very attentive and the room was nice and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.5
    Booked a twin room as was staying with my adult son - had a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a twin room as was staying with my adult son - had a double bed and a sofa bed. There was no bedding for the sofa bed I had to ask and then although the man who came to make up the sofa bed was very pleasant there was no proper bedding I had a sheet and a woolly blanket

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent breakfast choices, comfortable room and nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent breakfast choices, comfortable room and nice bathroom & shower. Very convenient for city centre and easy access to railway station, sights and boat trips.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    As always I had a great time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast great, set me up for the day. I have just had my 5th stay here and as always I have no complaint with anything. As a solo traveller I felt safe.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.5
    poor nights sleep, Luke warm breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to leave so went down at opening time was still setting up at 6.50. went for hot breakfast I was the 2nd person, Luke warm at best, as staff arrived, more interested in hugs with each other than customer service

    rooms are always clean, and have good facilities at Jurys which is I why I pick them, my room on the 4th floor was facing main road which is the way to the ferry, so traffic all night long, doors do not close quietly, so banging doors as well

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    A perfect hotel for my 5 night sightseeing tour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing really!

    An excellent location for a city- centre hotel. Good, clean and efficient. My room was excellent and serviced very well. The breakfat was comprehensive, well- presented and good quality. To be recommended!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    Spring / family break.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets could have been much cleaner. Room on entry had a pungent smell so had to leave the window open which was quite noisy as room was located at the front of the building overlooking the busy Main Exeter road.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Location convenient to city centre, The Barbican and the Hoe areas which was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Enjoyable as per usual.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was up to its usual high standard and the location is excellent for all amenities within Plymouth City centre and also the Barbican just a five to ten minute stroll away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    a good weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    0ne pillow was not enough but two was way too much - still have a stiff neck today the car park did not open until 08:00hrs and we needed to leave by 07:45hrs at the latest which made us rather late.

    beautifully clean and the staff were very friendly secure carpark was great but expensive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    From my room I called for room service and there was no...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From my room I called for room service and there was no answer for a long time.. I then called reception for a similar time, again no answer.. I then called their main full std code+ number on my mobile and eventually got main reception.. not good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Great location & comfortable night’s sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was busy and the buffet ran out of orange juice and pastries which weren’t replenished.

    Beds were very comfortable and despite the city centre location, it was very peaceful. Staff were incredibly welcoming & helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    Generally good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like a bit more selection of fresh fruit and yogurts at breakfast. Cooked items good. £11.00 for 24 hours parking.....could be subsided?

    Good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.1
    OK stay once we got there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nowhere to stop and enquire where parking is. Telephone number given was central reservation site and was closed. Had to find parking then walk with cases (10 minutes) back to hotel. Good thing that it wasn't raining.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: