Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Jurys Inn Swindon 4 stars

Fleming Road, Swindon, SN1 2NG, United Kingdom

#5 of 18 hotels in Swindon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1923 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My only concern was the bathroom extractor fans in both rooms didn't function well. There were one or two unpleasant/ embarrassing occasions - need I say any more?

    The hotel is close to the town and the staff were all very good. Generally speaking the hotel decor and the rooms were great. I say rooms because we had to be moved to another room after the first night because the toilet wouldn't flush. I slight inconvenience but we didn't mind. There was plenty of hot drink options in the room and it was all very cosy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lighter duvet but preferably a few blankets in the room.

    The basic problem for me was the duvet cover on the bed. It was more suited to a long cabin in northern Iceland when its -40 outside. I began sweating after 15 minutes. After 30 minutes the heat was unbearable. Not being able to sleep I rang reception at 4am. It rang out about 4 times but I kept it on dial on speaker. The pone must have been ringing for 45 minutes before somebody answered. I requested some two blankets and explained what the problem with the duvet was. A man came to my room with a single white sheet and said that was all they had to give me. Opening a window and turning the air con to its lowest setting had no effect as even if I was sleeping out in the street this duvet cover would still have been too hot.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road noise quite loud. Could do with a fan, if not air cond. Staff member was going to look into a discrepancy in our bill, but never got back to us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inconsistency in daily room refresh. Sometimes there were biscuits and clean towels, sometimes there was not

    Well situated, excellent breakfast, generally good service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negatives to the stay are; you have to pay £6 to park in the car park for the night — which we fee shouldn’t be expected of us as we are customers. Secondly, the hotel is in prime location which is good although the area was quite run down and didn’t look appetising and the hotel looked very much out of place.

    Rooms was spacious, clean and tidy. Staff were helpful and friendly. Hotel is big and is a good locations!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The behaviour of another guest ahead of us at check-in was unacceptable (very drunk) The bizarre Swindon one-way system. It was hard to find the way in because the post code does not give the satnav specific enough directions into the hotel.

    Staff dealt professionally and calmly with a difficult situation with another guest.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing it was perfect. Will book again.

    The room was clean and beautifully decorated. The bed was comfortable. Parking was available but we didn't use it because the location is near the public transport hubs. Breakfast was excellent with a wide choice of food and the area was clean and well kept

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the location of the hotel, to near town centre

    Room service great and helpful, it was very clean and staff very friendly and helpful great experience

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was good - not excellent. Could be a bit more varied. But price was good.

    Bed was great. Super comfy. Staff were excellent and very accommodating. Rooms were a good size. All very clean too

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot water tap over the bath seemed to have been decommissioned- perhaps Jury’s Inn wants guests to only use the showers? My back would have appreciated soaking in a bath. Overall though, excellent! A bright spot in Swindon!

    V clean throughout: public areas, room & its bathroom. Super comfy bed, bedding & bedlinen. Central location, parking & room service perfect for a tired driver! Staff were perfect blend of friendly & professional. Will return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant service at dinner was unacceptable. After more than 15 minutes we had no service of any kind. No water, no drink order. We left to find another place to enjoy dinner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue we had was the fire door that was ajoined to the outside wall of our room, kept banging all night when people walked through and kept us awake. We did tell the woman on reception when we checked out, she acknowledged the problem which they knew about.

    Rooms were newly refurbished, clean and spacious. The bathroom was great, including the bath sheet towels.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was just that i checked out early morning and happen to left my expensive bluetooth earphones on the room desk. But when i went again to hotel aftr 4 hours to enquire about them, they said housekeeping did not find anything... i am sure that the earphones were in that room..Anyways just be careful with your belongings

    The stay was good.. nice clean rooms and bath. Breakfast was good..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    fixed shower head (not on hose). adjoining door to another room (locked of course) - would have preferred to have a room without one of those!

    large comfy room with no noise from neighbouring rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was very clean and spacious. We also got a free upgrade to an executive room which was amazing. Is already my second time staying here. Would definitely recommend and stay again. Oh if you pay by cash, they do take a £30 deposit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room taken to was one of the old rooms which had a nasty smell throughout and stains on the wall and couch, had to ask to move and lucky was moved to a newly decorated room. Pay parking could be cheaper as you are charged per night. Booking.com only shows newly decorated rooms in photos, not fair on someone to book a room based on the pictures and end up in an older room.

    Great view and location. Newly decorated rooms are extremely beautiful. Good size room and bathroom. Delicious breakfast. Great facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were informed on arrival by reception that parking was free however on checkout we were informed we would have to pay £6 per night. I detest these extra charges that I find unreasonable and it makes me think twice before considering staying again.

    Location - ideal for the city centre. Hotel has been refurbished and feels new.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food over cooked and over priced bacon like card board and hash browns like crisps.. all over cooked and dehydrated.

    The room was and bed was lovley the breakfast was poor value for money bacon like cardboard and hash browns like crisps awful and cost £23.50 for two awful and expensive

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am not writing 200 charachters the place is GREAT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant on the pricey side considering the very average food. Also, several errors with a simple order.

    Great location, clean, comfortable and welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything on booking.com was fine but on arrival at hotel jury’s inn I paid cash so withdrew cash from atm on route when checking in I was informed of paying cash hotel needed £30 card deposit luckily I still had enough in my account but had I not have I wonder weather our drive would have been wasted

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The doors do not shut quietly so people who have no sense of their own noise wham the doors shut and talk very loudly in the corridor. Not the Hotels fault but very annoying. The bed is a little small, most hotels now offer King size as standard and the duvet was far too thick so we were too hot in bed. Air con worked well but couldn't compensate for the duvet

    The room was large and so was the bathroom. The breakfast was great and served until 11.00 checkout not until 12.00. room had good facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked coffee and toast delivered to our table at breakfast and then get the rest DIY

    Breakfast was excellent for choice of food and was all hot and fresh. Bed in room really comfy and everywhere in room and bathroom spotless.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service at reception (staff too busy at times). Swindon! - I don't know why anyone would go there unless they had to.

    Cleanliness, comfort, central location and value. Nice bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one down side and that was the door from the bar to the outside patio area (at the back of the hotel, no view) automatically closes, thus locking you out. After several hard knocks a staff member would eventually come open it up for you.

    Excellent facilities, with a car park around the back of the hotel, with the aid of a sat-nav we had no problem in locating it. The Hotel has a modern clean look and the room was very clean and spacious. It is just away from the main shopping and eating area, say 10 minute walk. On a main road but as we were on the top floor we weren't disturbed by street noises

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really great for what it is - still smell of drains in the bathroom but nothing that intruded once door was shut

    Helpful and friendly staff, great range at breakfast & very tasty, whole experience was low stress

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large party of noisy rugby playing children largely unsupervised who were a noise irritation. Did not interfere with sleeping but they did cause a nuisance.

    Good location clean room and efficient staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought the room would be bigger as exec king room and picture showed walk in shower. More on site parking needed.

    Breakfast was lovely with variety. Staff helpful and professional. Bed very comfy and well equipped room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike (except for the pillows ) but all pillows wherever you go vary taking my own in future .

    Everything at the hotel was lovely our room was very good .plenty of room lovely bed.but next time I must find out if there's a walk in shower due to health problems my fault for not finding out.the breakfast was good and plenty of choice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant decor looked tired and in need of refurbishment. Very dark. The breakfast was mediocre.

    The bed was very comfortable. The room was clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For me the bed was uncomfortable and a little small. Just a double not a king size.

    The breakfast was fabulous. It was very central to town. The room was a fair size.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall a pathetic experience, least expected is a room that doesn’t smell.

    Horrible experience, this was my third try at the hotel. The room smelled for some dampness, no water bottle provided. The girls at the reception refused to include breakfast separately, as it was not included originally. Tried to cancel my rest of the stay, the person at the reception mentioned someone else will help, who will be available tomorrow. WiFi : keeps disconnecting

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was average at best, orange juice was not fresh, made from a concentrate.

    Room was comfortable if quite expensive. Unsure if this was a refurbished room, but I don't think it was.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving 😂

    The bed was SUPER comfy, the staff were very friendly, they were doing give always for that day and we won a bottle on wine! The room was amazing, and the breakfast... best we’ve ever had! We will stay again :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise outside in corridor restaurant food and service very poor Coffee machine out of order for 24 hours

    small room but adequate and newly refurbished Good reception staff Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - Really enjoyed the stay

    The room was neat and tidy, the bed comfortable and the bathroom was lovely with bath and shower in one. Also affordable and staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The plug socket to far from the bed as it could of done with the sockets more near to beds

    Very nice view out the window of town was quite after it was late and easy to get to bus and train station .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Friendly & helpful staff. Nice modern and spacious room with tea and coffee. Well placed sockets for phone charging etc. Free wifi. Central location & car parking. Very good value.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very comfy. Steph who saw to us on arrival was very pleasant lovely smile and nothing was too much hassle..... but unfortunately there was no mushrooms at breakfast.....

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    How some of the bar staff members pour a pint of Guinness and no branded glass. “Just me being fussy “

    Bed was comfy and room was really clean. Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Good central location in town with parking. Helpful and friendly staff. Spacious and comfortable rooms with tea and coffee Excellent value and late check out times.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee machine in the bar was broken and there was no alternative offered or attempt to obtain coffee from the breakfast room which would have been easily done.

    The staff were really great. Very well turned out and helpful with a friendly demeanour.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking wasn’t easy, the car park is small and filled up quickly, I had to park in a non marked area.

    Lovely and clean, staff were lovely and professional, excellent location, easy to find. Modern rooms and bathroom. Excellent all round. Would definitely stay there again,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really could not fault anything thankyou.

    Loved my room very spacious I was on 9th floor and loved looking out at the lights at night. very clean wonderfull large bed very comfy with lots of pillows really could not fault anything. Lots of tea and coffee in room and two bottles of water.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was drilling in one of the rooms near us so I was unable to relax before we went out to meet family. The bedding was too heavy so couldn’t sleep as it was too hot and I didn’t like the air con on. Would be nice if you could supply a bed thrown to use.

    The room was lovely and we were lucky enough to stay in thenup dated area. It was to a very high standard

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had an accessible room but i know the hotel was very busy and i was only staying for two nights so it was fine. On a return visit hopefully for longer i will be able to have a better room.

    Staff were very helpful in storing our luggage and with directions to the train station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They was nothing we didn't like

    Very acclamation,nice staff, lovely breakfast, room was clean and fresh couldn't fault anything ,this has been my 5th stay in jurys inn Swindon , will definitely be back ,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean quiet recently refurbished room , comfy bed , good shower , easy quick check in/out with friendly professional staff , decent bar area perfect for my requirements

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very clean and tidy and the bed was comfortable. Even though we were next to the main road we had no noise at night and got a peaceful sleep.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    we were in a newly refurbished room which was nice, room was nice and the bed was extremly comfortable. Staff are really good and the breakfast was decent, this was our second stay here and not dispapointed so far and the price was really good as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing all spot on.

    What fantastic value for money. The room has been decorated to a really high standard and all the extra little touches where such a nice touch. Usb socket points, iron, hairdryer, towels, shower gel & shampoo, coffee tray, box of tissues, The staff where all so friendly and the breakfast was really fresh topped up & cleaned all the time and yummy to boot!!! The bar was lovely good value for money drinks and service with a smile, First time at a Jurys in and I will certainly be back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was given a freezing cold disabled access room with heating system out of order when we had booked a standard double room. We complained and were given a small heater but that didnt do much and then we complained again only to be changed to another disabled access room. Thankfully the heating system worked and we managed to heat the room up with that and the small heater.

    Great city centre location. Easy to find.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very compact. Location is very close to the town and unfortunately causes the rooms to be very noisey until 3-4am, due to other guests banging doors and in addition from the street outside.

    Friendly staff, very clean hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were rude and unhelpful. We had to call down for toilet rolls 3 times. Then when seeing a colony of ants near the window of our room we told the check in desk who said ‘it was probably on the outside of the window’ which it clearly wasn’t. I then asked to see the general manager on check out and was told he was busy.

    The food was fantastic

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    First room we had was noisy, cold draught through the windows and an incessant fan noise that could not be switched off. Reception staff were aware of this when challenged and although they changed our room without further question, I believe it should never have been offered in the first place. In the second room, the aircon did not work which meant we needed a portable heater to keep warm. The extract fan in the bathroom did not work. As a result of the broken aircon and extract fan, the windows were streaming with condensation each morning which was most unpleasant. The room issues really detracted from a pleasant stay. On the plus side, breakfast was excellent and the attitude of nearly all the staff was also excellent

    The second room we had was quite good, comfortable bed, room nicely decorated and good views over the city

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning lady was a bit loud going from room to room and made our room shake a couple of times.

    Fantastic quality for the money. Breakfast buffet had everything you could imagine. Room was clean and well organised. Check-in was smooth and easy. All of the staff were friendly. We were also upgraded to an executive room for free which was the icing on the cake!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't see a drop off point so had to park in a multistory then walk all our stuff across. There was no ice machine on floor 2 even though there was a sign on the first floor stating this.

    Rooms were comfortable and clean. Hotel was clean and pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no free spaces at the hotel parking lot, so we had to park at a public paid parking 5 minutes on foot from the hotel.

    Good breakfast, decent room size, comfortable bed, helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn’t dressed properly so when pulling the duvet down me and my husband had to fold the bedsheet under the mattress as best we could. Mattress was super hard so didnt have a good night sleep at all! The vent in the bathroom was so noisy and couldn’t be turned off, with the bathroom door shut it sounded like we where running a bath. I don’t think the pictures are a true reflection of the rooms they offer, understandable that a business would want to show off their reburbished rooms but it dose make it abit misleading to customers! When booking I requested two rooms next to each other, I got 201 & 402. One on floor two and another on floor four! When requesting room service at 9:45 they couldn’t transfer the call, 15 minutes later we conveniently got transfers when all prices and menus changed. My husband and friends all ordered a chicken ceaser sandwich. The chicken was dry and looked as though it had been sitting out for hours as was discoloured and overall the sandwiches where dry.

    Close to the train station and only a 1 minute walk from parking. Reception was clean and had a luxury feel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking needs sorting. Had to park at Whalebridge.

    Location; comfort; fab breakfast; clean; friendly ...... Barman on Sat night was extremely helpful and friendly.... worth his weight in gold! (Think he was Irish) .... give him a raise/bonus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am not sure on this one, but given there were a two or three groups of guests that were still up and chatting socially in the bar/watching the Eng v NZ test match on the large screen, it seemed a strange decision to close the bar (although I will acknowledge it was around midnight). The member of staff who was on the bar just seemed to not fancy keeping it open - it may be that it was the end of her shift and she wanted to make sure it was all closed up properly? She was very polite about it and did give everyone notice that she was intending to close it.

    We were in the rooms on the 6th floor, which had recently been refurbished (I love the smell of new carpet!!) and they were lovely. I have stayed here fairly regularly as I used to work around the corner and the refresh has certainly made a huge difference to the feel of the place. I loved the new beds and the desk/chair. The USB ports on the power-sockets were very useful and the lighting was bright (unlike some places where you feel like you are in permanent twilight due to mood lighting from uplighters). The Samsung TV was also appreciated - it all felt a lot more luxurious than I was expecting when I booked the room There seem to be a couple of teething problems with the refurb (the electrics weren't working in the first room I was allocated so they quickly moved me to another one, in which the phone wasn't working) but in finding a solution. the staff were were brilliant and friendly. The receptionist on check-in was really friendly and seemed genuinely interested in starting a conversation (rather than going through a check-list of questions to ask guests at check-in), which was nice after a long day of travelling. Great job Jury's Swindon!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was hard and despite me saying this to the staff, the response I got was, it’s a new bed so that’s why. Really that’s not the customer service one expects from jury’s inn

    The hotel looks nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking.

    Friendly staff. Listens to us. Very helpful. Gave us an upgraded room. Which was a bonus. Choice of excellent breakfast. Most of all value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only reservation would concern the bedside lighting, which was a little difficult to angle, when I was reading in bed.

    Excellent breakfast in comfortable restaurant. Very comfortable bed. Good hot water pressure - the bath filled within a very short time. Pleasant room, with good curtains, which really blacked-out external light.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were dated but i do know there is refurbishments happening so i imagine later in the year the rooms will be spruced up!

    Great friendly staff, ideal location. Ideal for a quick stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heating in the room was a bit awkward to get sorted.

    Very good convenient location for our needs the following day. Breakfast was very good. Good selection to satisfy many different diets.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast here is brillant ,if you can't find what you want to eat here then you never will . Lovely big rooms and all the staff are so helpful and friendly .Always like staying at this hotel and just outside the centre of Swindon and a short walk to old town .Train station is an easy walk away as is the coach station . Lots of buses too if you want to go a bit further .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is very limited and at £6 it’s a bit steep . I returned from work after midnight to find the car park was full and a note on the machine saying there was a alternative Car Park to go to . When I got there it was a multi story which wasn’t any good to me as I have a van . So I parked in a side street which was free on a Sunday. Also the heating didn’t work in the room but they put a small radiator in for me which done the job .

    Breakfast was nice and the staff where very helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was given the disabled room and the bed was the most uncomfortable thing ever, normally I love the beds here. In future will be requesting I am not assigned this room

    Great breakfast and location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    My key card to the door was temperamental! I had to seek assistance from staff which was annoying and embarrassing!

    Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Look at the detail. We found that for the satnav, you have to use postcode for car park to arrive at destination correctly. Room was for three people, but there was only two coffee / tea mugs.

    We did not have a breakfast through choice, so couldn't comment on that.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant food was inedible for the meal I got. They did refund the cost. We ate elsewhere the second night. Staff were not overly helpful.

    Comfy bed.clean. basic hotel central location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Police in attendance dealing with an incident when we left the venue at around 1830. Police in attendance when we returned around 0100, presumably another incident. Told when checking in that the bar was open to residents 24/7, told later that evening that the bar wasn’t available even though we were resident.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating broke down. Booked a table to eat in restaurant with reception. Got to restaurant to be told, sorry you can't eat here!

    Newly decorated room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance intercom held together with tape at car park entrance ...reception from carpark ridiculous.if it was raining heavy or snow ...walking ,with luggage is not an easy task for able people let alone elderly

    Bed comfy breakfast vgood

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Jurys Inn Swindon traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: