Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Park Avenue Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

146 Clapton Common, Hackney, London, E5 9AG, United Kingdom

#757 of 977 hotels in London

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 190 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    10
    Great and Comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was cleaned every day and we had coffee and water left for us every morning. Moreover, the AC in the room was great during the hot weather that we encountered while in London. The lady at the check in desk was also very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    4.6
    Cheap but not overly cheerful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lights hanging off walls and holes around lights on bathroom ceiling. Shower handle fell off. Cracked paintwork on walls and staining on ceiling. 3/4 sized duvet for double bed so wasn't big enough. Paper thin walls so heard everything, gap under door from room into hallway so heard everything. Loads of kids running up and down hallway, they also tried the handle into our room. We felt like lodgers rather than guests. Everything was incredibly dated.

    The room had aircon.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    7.1
    more like a 7
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was a bit cold (there is air conditioner , but i dont like using it ), also the water wasn't that hot all day long . It's an old building

    The room was cozy , hotel near public transport

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2017

    5.0
    Really unpleasant ,having to beg for a room I have paid while being abused verbally.
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception stuff is shocking. Extremelly rude and abusive.

    The receptionist was unbelievable rude. She used abusive language and insulted me several times because I made it to the hotel at 2 am, which was selected in my booking as the arrival time. She abused me verbally and took me 10 mins of apologies to convince her to give me the room I had already paid for. Shocking.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable, clean and good value.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Very Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was in the listing, although at an additional cost, but on arrival I was told that no breakfast was available. Would have been nice to have known that when booking in order to make an informed choice. That said, I would still consider staying again.

    The hotel is in the midst of a refurb, so breakfast was not available. Staff were fairly frosty, but not rude. Parking on the front is limited, but better than a lot of places in London.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2017

    7.9
    Basic, very no frills accom, clean, comfy bed and fitted my purpose.n
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quite noisy, with kids making huge noise in hallway..

    It was convenient, clean room and suited a purpose for the stay. It is basic but that was fine.new reception and restaurant going in which will be good. Chris , I think, fixed up an error I made, meaning he changed the booking date on a non changeable or refundable booking. That was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    3.8
    Depressing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very basic. Unfriendly vibe - the housekeeper puts brave face on things (although only saw her once - after that no human contact, only noise through walls). Cracked tiles in bathroom. Stupidly, I left my car keys in the hotel room and couldn't even get them to pick up the phone for ages after, and eventually got a message to say they had not found any. Overall very depressing. And still not found car keys. (Luckily I have a spare set at home). Would not go back, whatever the price.

    Low cost

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2017

    6.3
    That it had free parking albeit not enough spaces given the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was not as clean as I thought it would be - the facilities could do with some maintenance - I guess it's that way because it's not travel lodge (in hindsight perhaps I should have booked with Travel Lodge however finding one with parking in that area was difficult). The TV signal went off on my last night and did not come back on for hours - was still off by the time I checked out the next day (9am). I believe it affected every room as I could no longer hear the TV sounds from the rooms next to mine. It would have been nice if a notice was included in the booking description that the premises was undergoing renovations (construction work was going on at the premises). I had driven past the place twice as there was no sign up or notice with the name of the hotel - it just look like a property undergoing construction work. Isuppose that's what you get for £140 for a 2 night stay in London.

    That it had free parking albeit not enough spaces given the number of rooms at the property; it was tidy. The 'housekeeper' (as she was referred to) was really nice - so much that I felt like I was being ungrateful for not really liking the facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    5.0
    Ok but difficult to find and no breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No external signs so could not find the hotel. I was fined £65 by Transport for London as I stopped outside on a red route for a few minutes to phone the hotel for directions. Also the front of the hotel is under construction and does not look like it is open for business.

    Clean room that was a good size

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2017

    7.5
    Cheap place for families with kids at great ormond street hospital
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Needs better outdoor signage of its name as went past few times. Also clearer booking bit about food. I was sure I booked it with breakfast but they said I hadn't.

    one of the cheaper offers near gosh.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2017

    2.5
    Do not stay here !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Very Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Extremely unclean, rude staff, blood stains on sheets, hair through the beds and bathroom, stains on the carpet, scum through the fridge and build up of rust and dirt through the kettle, false advertising of rooms which did not look like the photos, being verbally attacked by the cleaner, overpriced, linen that was unwashed and thread-bare, mould and scum through the shower, ungodly smell wafting from the drain throughout the entire room, poor location and refusal of refund when a complaint was made.

    Nothing. This place was horrific.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2017

    10
    An excellent choice of hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Very Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. Never travelled to London before and the Kadimah Hotel was in a perfect location for us. Room was excellent and great value for money!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2017

    7.5
    A well connected and quiet place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Easy to arrive everywhere wit the public transportation, plenty of buses lines passing just on the corner, and the overground line is within a walking distance too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2017

    9.2
    Great facilities! Fabulous air con!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Very Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Arrived quite late on a hot night (10pm) and only one member of staff had gone for some fresh air - started panicking a little that check in had closed as kept ringing reception and no answer, eventually found mobile number on door though hard to see in the dark and not clear to see. No breakfast in the morning, though the woman told us it said on the site there was no breakfast - on the keys to the door it said breakfast between 8-10 so it was confusing.

    Fabulous facilities! Amazing air con. Good water pressure on shower. Friendly staff, comfortable bed. Buggy and child friendly. Reasonable sized room - was modest on site!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2017

    7.5
    Nice and peaceful place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Rooms can be noisy (you can hear the neighbours), but no problem with earplugs (and usually it was quiet after 10:30 pm).

    My room was very clean and the shower worked well. The housekeeper was very nice and competent and always available. The WLAN was very good! The area is very nice, especially for women travelling alone, very safe and peaceful (might be because the majority of people is (ultra-) orthodox jewish). Nice kosher bakery just next to the hotel sells great pastries and salads!! Springfield park is very close, perfect for morning runs.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2017

    8.8
    Basic but clean and friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Very Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Walls v thin so you can hear your neighbours

    Comfy beds. Basic rooms but clean with toilet shower wardrobe tv coffee/tea facility and fridge. Asda Boots Sainsbury's and dominos right next door

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2017

    8.3
    Very good for what I needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Very Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - no staff after midnight. Wasn't a problem for me, but might be for someone else. - there was no breakfast option in my booking, but there's a good place (or several places) to eat down the street serving all-day cooked breakfast so it's not a real issue. - door lock wasn't the safest one.

    Although I booked a "very small single room", I got a reasonably sized room (not small at all), overlooking a next-door neighbour's lovely garden. Bathroom with a window. Well-equipped room with a fridge, safe, ironing board, trousers straightener (or whatever that is), tea/coffee stuff, even an alarm-clock radio built into the wall. Location was good, close to Stamford Hill overground, and about 10-12 minutes fast-paced walk from Seven Sisters underground station. Pub and supermarket nearby. Nice friendly lady at the reception. Price was fair for the 2 nights stay. Wi-Fi very good, stable and fast, even for uploading lots of photos/videos.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2017

    6.3
    A bit run down but clean and friendly staff
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is a bit run down and in bad shape. Sound travels too well through the building, you basically hear everything that is going on in the hallway. I'd recommend ear plugs if your sleep is light. The shower takes a long time to get warm.

    My room was clean and tidy. Stamford Hill train station is only a 3 minute walk away and from there it takes about 15 minutes to get to the city via London Overground and the Tube. Considering that Tottenham in general is a problematic district of London, the hotel is located in an area which is relatively safe even at night.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2017

    3.3
    No customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Very Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Receptionist very unfriendly & unprofessional service, extremely small room. Very expensive for a 3 star hotel. Felt like a 1 star stay

    Location is excellent as there were many shops nearby and a bus stop just outside.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2017

    6.3
    The room was aptly described (very small single bed) which...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Very Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    (they don't have it on booking.com site) they don't have staff after 12pm (midnight) so I wasn't aware and had to rush to get to the venue before the staff left. The presentation of the hotel is very poor but it's clean and warm. Perfect to JUST lay your head down for the night. Not luxury

    The room was aptly described (very small single bed) which was all I needed. Very clean if not traditionally old fashioned.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2017

    5.8
    Rather rough place in Jewish part of London for exploratory minds
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This place is not for the faint-hearted. Room is begging for repairs. Some furniture looks like it belongs to a scrap yard. Noisy neighbours were screaming and shouting till 2AM

    Friendly staff, big supermarket next door

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2017

    8.3
    Classic London
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Classic London hotel: bit shabby - nice staff - bit chaotic - looks better on paper than what it is but still perfectly fine. For the price we got it was a very good deal. The location is relative - if you want to be based in the East of London it is good. For central London you might want to look for something else.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2017

    7.9
    Not bad at all. It is what it is-tired hotel that requires some modernising but with clean rooms
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would have been nice to be informed that only skeleton staff where available from the time we checked in and the time we checked out. That said Maria the cleaner dealt with a key snapping in the door excellently notwithstanding that I was throwing my toys out of the Pram. This was an emergency and it would have been better if manager or assistant manager was there to deal with it. That said it served a purpose cheap accommodation close enough to Ally Pally. I would stay again.

    The size of the quad room and the shower room and bathroom. The cleanliness of the room. Free car parking. Excellent WI Fi.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2016

    3.3
    I booked this place very last minute as I couldn't get...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked this place very last minute as I couldn't get an air bnb. Have to say not great £110 a night for a room with 2 single beds, not a double, very basic bedding and dark and dated decor.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2016

    8.3
    The hotel and room provided just what was needed for our short stay in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Very Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For a twin the room was slightly cramped, but most probably reflected the value for money price.

    Very conveniently placed for our needs and very competitively priced. The room was smaller than expected but was clean and tidy. The bathroom was suitable with a spacious shower. Staff were very accommodating and understanding of needs.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2016

    7.5
    Overall I liked it it was clean and in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't get the breakfast that was supposed to be included. They put me in the wrong room and then moved my belongings without my permission.I did not have a key for my new room and had to wait about 30 minutes before anyone came to reception and gave me a key for my new room.

    The location was very good, there appeared to be one person looking after the whole place - she did a fantastic job of keeping the rooms clean - sheets and towels were very white.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2016

    5.4
    Near the city but dirty!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bad smell at the entrance and all along the corridor at the ground floor to the rooms together with the dirty floor, the dirt under the beds (when we moved the two separate beds next to each other, a wierd white powder and some cheerios were found on the floor), the non existent breakfast on Saturday (even if it was stated on the hotel page that a reduced breakfast was available).

    Not too far from the center, bus stops in front of the hotel, recently renovated bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2016

    7.9
    Comfortable and clean and good on a budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast, although included in the room price, was not always available

    Room was very comfortable and clean, staff were lovely and very friendly, close to public transport, and most importantly (in my opinion) the water pressure in the shower was excellent

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2016

    3.3
    Worst hotel for the worst price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Very Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms were dirty. Had cobwebs on the ceiling. The beds were very springy and felt awful to sleep on. The room felt cramped and it's the worst hotek I have ever visited. I won't be recommending nor revisiting.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2016

    7.5
    Friendly staff, low-budget motel located steps from public transportation outside the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perhaps my only real complaint was that the sink and the shower drains quickly backed up. I mentioned this after the first day, but upon returning to the room and using the sink and the shower, they still were draining extremely slow. I mentioned this again to the gentleman behind the desk upon checkout, and he ensured me that they would look into it and fix it.

    The location was in an area of town that I wanted. It was one of the only motels in that area, and the price was fair in comparison to many others I reviewed online. The motel rooms were not very spacious, but for the value, I can't complain. If you're spoiled with needing a large room, you will be disappointed. The owner/receptionist was extremely friendly and helpful to ensure my car was parked for the duration of my stay, at no charge. Furthermore, she lent me an oyster card for me to top off and use on public transportation. The price was good if you're trying to travel on a budget, but just realize you're not at the Marriott. They did offer a breakfast in the morning, consisting of a couple types of dry cereal, bananas, hard boiled eggs, and I think bread and coffee. Not really appealing to me, so I declined.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    5.0
    Dull
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Soulless place staff distant, amenities poor.

    Shower

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    2.9
    Disgusting, rude staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    remove this choice of hotel from booking.com

    Place unclean,facilities poor and unhygienic, no good with a 12 year girl.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    5.8
    Convenience of location.p
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Brown sheets. Dirty carpet. Uncomfortable bed

    Location and parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    3.3
    Only the reception was beautiful the rest of the hotel was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was dirsty and but the toilet wasn’t clean 🙁

    Only the reception was beautiful the rest of the hotel was so old and dirsty

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    9.2
    We had a good time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking on site, nearby station/busses, easy to get to shops

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    4.2
    Grotty Hotel dont be conned its anything different
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Very Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Looked great in the reception area looked nice and clean but the Room itself smelled and was grotty and grubby. The complete opposite of reception

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    3.3
    Very disappointed with our Stay. We won’t come back there anymore. Sorry, poor quality , expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room and everything. Very poor service . just really disappointing .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room lighting could be brighter.

    The staff were very accommodating and very helpful and very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2018

    5.4
    Poor value for money - but great location and transport if you need to be in this area
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No staff around when needed - called multiple times and no answer, old building, service level way lower than the price

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    7.1
    We had no tv remote but that wasn't a major issue as it...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had no tv remote but that wasn't a major issue as it was late and we had phones.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2017

    9.2
    It was a pleasant suprise
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2017

    10
    It was a pleasant suprise
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Very Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were very friendly and obliging

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2017

    10
    Nice , tidy , no problems
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I caught them when renovating .

    Intimacy and good staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    3.8
    Must be closed for business
    • Couple
    • Very Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    No

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2017

    5.0
    the accomadition is under going building work which wasnt...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the accomadition is under going building work which wasnt expected

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2017

    9.2
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great for the money. I done the ride London cycle and this was a great place to stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2017

    9.2
    Really comfy bed and the staff were lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Very Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Really comfy bed and the staff were lovely!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2017

    10
    The dedication of the staff was superb the cleanliness and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The dedication of the staff was superb the cleanliness and service are to be commended

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2017

    8.3
    Location location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    First appearance wa not good but undergoing refurbishment

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2017

    2.5
    I dont wish to make any comments!
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I dont wish to make any comments! they are in the middle of renovatons, so it would not not be fair to them to make complaints or otherwise;

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2017

    5.8
    construction work on going,
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    construction work on going,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2017

    7.1
    Basic but clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Basic but clean and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2017

    10
    Hospitality from the heart. Great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Warm and courteous attitude. excellent service.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2017

    8.8
    very friendly staff, clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very friendly staff, clean room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2017

    8.3
    the russian receptionist woman was really kind
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    matress

    the russian receptionist woman was really kind

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2017

    8.8
    Nice clean place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendly staff ideal for working in London areas

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Very Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was clean and a comfortable size despite being described as a very small twin room. The bathroom had a lot of natural light from the window.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2017

    7.5
    The staff were very helpful and friendly and it's in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were very helpful and friendly and it's in a lively location!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2017

    5.0
    Good for a night of sleep or two.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Medium Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too small for the price. Bathroom door's lock was broken. Water fountain was small and seemed untidy

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2016

    7.1
    Decent stay for a stopover. Be ready to travel a little to get there. Would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No warning of cut-off time of midnight for check-in before booking.

    Price decent.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2016

    5.4
    comfortable but needs updating
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old and needs updating

    Locality

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2016

    8.3
    Confortable stay in a good value for money hotel with friendly manager
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Confortable bed Cleanliness

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2016

    5.0
    In reception was lady very unfriendly rude talking to much...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    In reception was lady very unfriendly rude talking to much about Preis. .👎👎👎 She was old lady in night shift

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2016

    10
    Comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Comfort

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2016

    8.8
    very kind and helpful lady in reception, on my arrival has kept everything ready. Thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    closet was broken inside

    Air conditioning and very soft bed

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2016

    10
    Very comfy bed ;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very comfy bed ;) Asda 1 minute away

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2016

    7.5
    Acceptable for a few days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel itself is in dire need of a make-over. Everything is old, dated and ragged around the edges.

    The room was very clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2016

    5.0
    it smells food on corridors, furnitures and everything is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    it smells food on corridors, furnitures and everything is really old. In the night, the lady who is responsible for the reception appeared with her strange sleeping pijamas after ringing the bell of 5 minutes

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2016

    3.3
    It is the worst hotel I have ever used in the country.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's just the worst hotel I have ever used. Very terrible hotel.

    It is the worst hotel I have ever used in the country. Very dirty and smelly bedsheets. The roof of the ceiling was stained. Dirty bathroom. Grumpy receptionist. Very unfriendly. I will never use this hotel again and will never recommend this to anyone. The location of the hotel is good though.

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2016

    8.3
    Moldavian woman at reception was very nice .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    noise the first night. there was a jewish party ( it's a jewish area ) and there was noise until late ( 1am ) with people walking in the corridor. actually , walls are very thin and not only noise in the corridor but also noise in other room we could hear ( dintinctively people talking , alarm clock on morning ) hotel location is a little bit far away ( 1 hour with a bus from center but bus is very close from hotel ( 200 meter )

    Moldavian woman at reception was very nice . room was fully equiped and very clean. supermarket very close from hotel , cheap and closed very late )

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2016

    10
    Very good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Very good value for money. Clean room with immaculate bathroom. Hot and strong shower. Quiet and safe neighborhood. Very close to the overground station. Easy to find. Large and varied breakfast with fruit. Tea and coffee with milk available all the day. Will come and stay again.

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2016

    10
    i liked your location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    i liked your location. Breakfast was delicious. the service was great i asked for another chair she brought it in 2 minutes. gave extra towels whenever needed. i thank you very much

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2015

    7.1
    The room was perfect for 3 people, very clean and comfy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The breakfast was a little but poor and no one was in the reception when we arrived and when we left. It is also a little difficult to achieve since it is far from the seven sisters station even by bus.

    The room was perfect for 3 people, very clean and comfy!

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2015

    10
    The rooms are fully equipped and the beds are quite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location of the hotel might seem a little bit far, but ask the staff. They guide you around the zone pretty well.

    The rooms are fully equipped and the beds are quite confortable. Staff of the hotel is very nice and helpful.

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2015

    5.0
    The location and price suited my needs and to be fair the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    The location and price suited my needs and to be fair the 'hotel' was clean and comfortable. No bar or restaurant but a couple of good food pubs and several restaurants ten mins walk away in Stoke Newington. Continental breakfast included if you get there before 9am.

There are also 40 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: