Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Karden House 4 stars

16 Charlton Street, Llandudno, LL30 2AA, United Kingdom

#29 of 91 B&Bs and Inns in Llandudno

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 425 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For me, the duvet was very heavy and too warm given the time of year.

    Pleasant room and comfortable bed. Excellent location c;lose to railway station. Really good full English breakfast. Useful in having a licensed bar.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn’t like

    Fabulous stay. We arrived earlier than expected and was given the key to our room right away. Lovely place with lovely staff. Would most definitely return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking could be a big problem, i only just managed to get a space.

    We was greeted with a warm welcome. The room was big and very comfortable. The breakfast was lovely and plenty of it. The hotel was in a great location and it was very quiet at night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing we didn't like.

    The owner was very welcoming and informative. The house had lovely decor and was centrally located. The bed was comfy and the bathroom was spotless. There was a lovely lounge that we could make use of, including bringing in food from outside, which is unusual and very much appreciated [although we didn't need it]. There was a small fridge in the room, which we did use and that was very welcome. The breakfast we extremely good and the lady who served us was very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were really friendly and helpful. The house clean, tidy and welcoming. Food plentiful and tasty. I enjoyed my stay here and would visit again, thank you!.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The space in a single room was a pleasant surprise. The ability to 'mix and match' the breakfast menu was good and the quality of the food excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't get the shower at a good temp, was either scorching hot or freezing cold. No door on the room into the shower/bathroom so whoever is staying with you can walk past and see you showering, which was fine for me but might be a bit strange for others.

    Hotel was absolutely spotless, my partner loved the breakfast, comfiest bed ever!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything to dislike, everything was fantastic.

    Clean, quiet, attractive, value for money. In the shower room we found the toilet roll with a lovely little fan which had been folded into the end. The lady (sorry can't remember her name), welcomed us and made us feel at home. Breakfast this morning was absolutely fantastic, cooked to perfection, appealing to the eye as well as our tummies. Thank you for a really pleasant stay, if in Llandudno again I will endeavour to book here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problems for us all good.

    Very clean and comfortable guesthouse,great breakfast,very friendly landlady, parking on street was ok for us, overall good experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door lock not working properly ,concerned about my belongings.

    Suprised to see a fridge which I found to be very helpful,because I like my chilled drinks.Close to railway station, good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host is so kind and welcome. Because mt train was delayed she still waited for me at 9pm.I feel really grateful and thankful!The breakfast is so good and the staff give me so many suggestions about my journey. Thank them very much!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were very clean and comfy. The staff were exceedingly welcoming and friendly. The breakfast choice was excellent and the cooked food was superb

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dated décor and furniture: Chipwood and anaglypta Concrete pillows Water glasses welded to tray, i.e. not clean Poor view from room 10 window Too many beds in room Low power shower Nobody intervened when at 1am there was a massive violent argument between a male and female guest. The row spilled out onto the street and we could still hear it in the top room at the back of the building. No apology from the hotel in the morning. The police should have been called.

    Location Toilet roll art

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV in my room lost its digital signal each night at 9.45pm and in the morning at 9.45am. I could not check this out but suspect it is linked to the 'quiet hotel' policy - but it was a bit annoying when midway through a film.

    This hotel offers fantastic value for money and is extremely well located for exploring Llandudno and the many attractions. The hotel is comfortable and provides a good breakfast to start the day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing could have been better

    Even if I tried I couldn't find fault here. The room was clean and spacious, the bed lovely and comfortable. The entire property was beautifully kept, clean and tidy, and nicely done up for Christmas. The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast very nice. The location was excellent and the value for money, at £30 per night, wonderful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was difficult when we arrived at lunchtime but much easier later in the afternoon

    Very central location Good sized room Excellent breakfast using local produce Very welcoming

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't fault the accommodation.

    Friendly owner and comfortable room. Excellent location close to shops and the front. Free Wi-Fi. Good breakfast. Particularly liked the quiet house policy after 9.30.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a triple room, there were 3 beds, 2 singles and a double, we were only supposed to use the double and one of the singles, this could have been clearer.

    Friendly staff, comfortable room, small but fine for the money. We were only sleeping in the room after a gig, suited us just fine and the breakfast was good - two of us didn't make it to breakfast and they offered to send us up a sausage sandwich which was nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, 10 mins from theatre and round the corner from station, right in town for shops and eateries. Friendly staff, comfy bed, appreciated the fridge in the room. Brilliant breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was received with a warm welcome (by Janet) after a long drive to Llandudno. Karden House was immaculately clean and warm as was my room. Although an evening meal service is not provided, there are plenty of restaurants and pub within a short 5 minute walk. I went to Pebbles where I ate probable the best fish and chips in a while! Breakfast the following morning was delicious with a choice of cereal, fruit, fruit juice and cooked breakfast - pretty good for GBP30. Would definitely recommend to colleagues and visit Karden House again Thanks Janet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is only for me personally - I specifically looked on booking.com for a place with a bar. The bar was small downstairs, but you had to drink your drink in the lounge. Which made me a little uncomfortable. We also got back from the show just before 10pm and my mum went downstairs to get a nightcap but the bar was shut. I then noticed a sign on the wall saying this was a quiet house after 9.30pm. As I said this was only me personally who didn't like this. This would be perfect for others who enjoy early nights :)

    The lady who greeted us was lovely. The breakfast was amazing! The lady who served us breakfast was wonderful!! The house is immaculate. And obviously very well looked after. Its near to the town centre The beds are so comfy with snuggly quilts and I really want them pillows!! The rooms were well heated (too hot ha) . It was so quiet in the evening we actually thought we were the only guests.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing it is perfect.

    Recommend anyone to stay here the Guesthouse is spotless with quality furnishings and a superb breakfast. It is just round the corner from the station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean warm homely. Excellent host.Quiet area close to all amenities. Large rooms.Guest lounge and bar.lots of choice for breakfast. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing!

    Ideal location for the local town centre with a few mins walk from the station and local buses. Friendly staff. A very comfortable bed and plenty to choose from at breakfast. Great value for money. Well worth a stay at Karden House

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at all.

    A gem of a B&B, absolutely everything was perfect. As a bonus, it is just a couple of minutes walk from the railway station and the shops, and five minutes from the sea front.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant down in the basement but hey it was very good restaurant with a superb breakfast and I mean superb. 🤗

    I was given a room on the ground floor, superb , it had a fridge and a safe in the cupboard, l was organising a party in the Ambassador Hotel and no fridge or safe in those rooms. So yes fully recommended and will stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Comfy beds with excellent pillows,really delicious breakfast ( tastiest bacon ever), convenient location. Short walk to beach and restaurants. Very good location if guests are travelling by train.Station is about 4 mins walk away. Informative booklet left in room for guests. We’ll definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The breakfast was served very quickly, we did not have long to wait between the cereal and the cooked breakfast. Excellent, nothing too much trouble

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location for exploring Llandudno as very convenient for railway, promenade, Great Orme and the town itself. The house was beautifully situated in a very quiet road , and everybody at Garden House was as helpful as they could be.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very hot, had to leave the bedroom windows open for my whole stay.

    Very friendly staff, clean and comfortable, good breakfast. Comfortable lounge to sit in during the evening.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking a nightmare, I was lucky had to go round the block a few times , until a free parking space became available.

    wonderful hotel, only fault is parking , only on street and spaces only became free when someone moved to leave.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Karden's central location is within walking distance of town centre, promenade and pier. We particularly enjoyed the excellent breakfast which included a wide range of fresh fruits, followed by an appetising mixed grill with a selection of prize winning bacon/sausage together with piping hot tea and coffee. The serving staff couldn't have been more helpful and all done with a smile. Keep up the good work!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the pillows are really fluffy and lush to sleep on. and the duvet is amazing, didn't want to get outta bed!! breakfast was stunning and the staff were so friendly and pleasant nothing was too much trouble

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have been nice to have a small shelf in the shower for shampoo etc

    Breakfast was excellent and great value. Staff very helpful. Well run guest house.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not fault

    My first visit made welcome Staff were brilliant near to shops railway station good breakfast would recommend to others would love to visit again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The seagulls! They were very noisy even tapping on the window at one point, good job we're animal lovers!

    Liked everything, cosy room, had everything we needed, good breakfast and great service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed and pillows the worst we have ever tried to sleep on, mattress hard and pillows like rocks. Very glad it was only for 1 night,also room very very small. staff lovely.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking on site and local parking difficult at peak times. Later free parking is possible on the street but have to wait for a space until evening.

    Clean and tidy with everything in room that you would expect but a fairly small room. Superb breakfast and a pleasant guest lounge to use in the evening with alcoholic drinks available. Excellent location only 2 mins from seafront and near to Great Orme.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Short breakfast hours olny from 8 to 9. Quite small and basic room, shower pressure really low.

    Quiet and central location between the railway and the seaside. Very friendly people.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a minor complaint for such a great bed and breakfast ....You are provided with a soft and a firm pillow however the firm one was solid and very uncomfortable. The soft one was great but ideally you need two.

    Great location. Spotless room with comfortable bed and good facilities. Very friendly owner. Fabulous breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a but tricky. You can use the church car park at the end of the road just a minute away though.

    Fantastic place. Me my mum and daughter were made to feel welcome. Breakfast and the rooms were very good. Will definitely stay again and would recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking can be a problem but not propertys fault just where its located as in town but perfect for closeness so if your patient youl find a space on street with no ristrictions

    Absolutely lovely accomadation breakfast brilliant and staff exelent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If we had any grouse it would have been about the pillows, they were not very comfortable.

    The room was a little small but was well decorated and furnished and adequate for our requirements. Breakfast was very good, excellent range of items so you could get just what you wanted. Staff were all very pleasant and helpful. The guest lounge was just perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Janet went out of her way to help me as I had an early start of 0300 for a running race. Due to the long drive I had arrived late as well and she made me a packed breakfast left in the lounge.Above and beyond

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A lovely little bed and breakfast well situated in a quiet area. The landlady Janet was very helpful with advice about the area. Breakfast was really good and the room was comfortable. I would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    we have stayed there quite a few times and we only have praise the owner and staff make us so welcome plus the breakfast sets you up for the day

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely B&B with comfortable bed and spotlessly clean with Flat screen TV and tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Owner Janet was a great host and very friendly, she provided wine and chocolates that I asked for as a treat for my partners birthday which I requested when booking the room. All in all a fab 2 day break and ps a wonderful breakfast provided with excellent choice which caters for all from cereals n fresh fruit to a full English with good quality meat. Would definitely recommend to others.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    The owner Janet done us a full breakfast early at 7.30 am on 2 mornings as we had booked activities out of town. The day when we went out too early for breakfast Janet had done us a packet lunch to take. The room was lovely and the quilt was the best, they had a soft and a firmer pillow to choose from, we were in room 6 and had a bay window with a couple of leather chairs to sit and look out of. The shops was very close to walk to.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was fab from start to finish.

    Spotlessly clean, fantastic location, hearty full English. Brilliant hotel to explore llandudno, it was our first time staying at karden house but it most definitely won't be our last! Highly recommend

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no comment in this area and absolutely nothing to dislike about this house.

    The location of the accommodation was excellent, close to all local amenities. The accommodation was very Well presented, spacious and clean. Breakfast was excellent. Overall very good value and would happily book again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking sometimes is a bit difficult. As it is on-street parking, it does get quite busy from time to time. But it you are travelling by public transport, it is not a problem. As it is a sea side resort, you will be waken up by all the seagulls in the morning.

    Very friendly and politely staff. You can tell the owner obviously put some effort writing the welcome book for every room, as you can find all the information you need during your stay. It is extremely helpful if you are visiting the place for the first time. The location is very good, very close to the train station, local shops and restaurants are very closed by. It is a short distant walk to the sea front. Breakfast was good. You can find other useful tourist leaflet at the guest lounge.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really, only small things, not worth mentioning.

    Good choice at breakfast, very tasty (and I'm quite picky) and very efficiently served. Great location near the railway station but also the centre. Friendly staff, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The "bijou" bathroom would be the only thing that needs improvement as you easily slip on the plastic-made floor in the middle of the bath.

    You won't understand how good and how value-for-money this House is until you stay there :) comfy beds, very very very exceptionally good and generous portion of breakfast (which actually fills me up for the rest of the day!) The neighbourhood and the whole town is perfect for a break slowing down yourself a bit from the hustle and bustle of the city and get recharged. For only a mere 30 pounds I'd say you could get almost a 100-pound worth of service and hospitality.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    It felt homely, welcoming, and friendly. The customer service was exceptional and with all the personal touches which we're quirky. Love the place and we will definitely stay at Karden House on our next visit to Llandudno. I recommend Karden House 🏡 to anyone who is planning to stay at Llandudno. I would like to add that the Adelphie Hotel 🏩 could learn a thing or two from Karden House in regard to customer service. Thank you.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike about this property - enjoy your stay 😊.

    Room was clean & comfortable. Breakfast was lovely with prompt & friendly service. Wifi excellent & ample on-road parking. Superb value.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    it was all very wonderful and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a few nites away the beds are comfy the food was wonderful and the staff so friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Excellent breakfasts, choice and quantity. Great location for train and bus transport to surrounding areas, with most of Llandudno within easy walking distance. Very friendly owner and staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints. Our stay was very enjoyable.

    Larsen House is beautifully presented House with clean, quality furnishings. The host hospitality and local knowledge assisted us in planning our activities. We loved our stay at Karen House.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was a bit too firm and shower was not very strong.

    Very nice staff and excellent location within short walking distance to very quaint town, shopping, restaurants and beach. Great value and breakfast was hearty.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly welcome. Good information pack in your room. Breakfast was yummy good choice of food. Service also very good. Very close to all amenities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The welcome was very warm and friendly. The owner told me local information, where to eat, getting up Great Orme, etc Breakfast was very good quality, and the service was the fastest I have known in my decades of travelling around. Very well done to the staff. Room (single) was a good size, with ensuite. Bed comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We couldn't fault it.

    There were 2 of us in a 4 bed room and it was huge. I think it would still have been lovely and spacious if there were someone in each bed! The staff were lovely and very accommodating, offering a packed lunch if the breakfast times didn't suit gave it a comforting, personal feel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a very welcoming hotel and good value for money. I added my daughter to the booking at short notice and the hotel was very helpful & accomodating. They offered to make a toastie when she didn't get up for breakfast, which was really nice. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs to breakfast room were a bit difficult for my father; but he managed. Duvets were hot and heavy; though it was also a very hot night!

    Great location. Great breakfast. Comfortable and spacious room. Lovely guest lounge.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no complaints about anything during my stay.

    Good location, allowed earlier booking in as arrived much earlier than expected, able to leave luggage at end of stay. Excellent hosts, spotlessly clean room. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The odd rain shower.Great place

    Made to feel welcome from the moment I arrived. Nothing was to much trouble. Was like home from home .would highly recommend Larsen house to anyone staying in or around Llandudno.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    llandudno is slightly limited in train connections most have to go thru llandudno junction so it restricts faster movement thru north wales...on the plus size for tourists you get a small town feel with beautiful topography and surroundings

    excellent breakfast , there is a nice sitting room in the lobby , a couple of good eating places for dinner within a few blocks, and close proximity to the train station

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking on the street if you are lucky.

    Friendly welcome, good size room, nice toiletries, tea making facilities. Quiet room at the back so no view but still light and airy. Great breakfast, freshly cooked with good quality ingredients. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely & quiet, polite friendly people, clean fresh rooms, close to the centre, breakfast was lovely we all enjoyed it, it was nice for my family as we went for a special remembrance, would definitely stay again, excellent all in all

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was on the second floor, but I will know to ask for a lower room when I go again. Towels changed a bit too often.

    Clean, comfy and excellent breakfasts. Easy to find and good location. Pleasant atmosphere.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very early(between 8-9) and after a very long drive the day before I was hoping for a lie in so could not enjoy breakfast fully and felt rushed to pack up and leave with early checkout of 10am.

    The bed was comfy and the room had everything needed. Breakfast had a lot of options and was tasty

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom..not much room + we would have preferred to be off the 1st floor.

    Good sized washroom very comfy bed! Room was too hot at times..Great choice at breakfast 😊

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing that I could find fault with.

    The holiday was started with a warm welcome by the owner at the front door and every morning I was greeted with a bright welcome in the dining room. I had everything I needed in the room including a safe for valuables. The food was great with an amazing selection of fresh fruit, cereal and yoghurt and a choice of cooked breakfast dishes. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and it's the little things that make the difference.....my chocolate mini egg and bunny on my side plate Easter Sunday morning brought a smile to my lips and made this hotel just that little bit better! well deserving of the 4* rating and well worth a visit!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved absolutely everything! Everywhere was clean, breakfast was very tasty (best bacon I have ever had) , super comfy bed slept like a log. Janet and her staff were so friendly and made me feel welcome as I was travelling alone. Will definitely be returning!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had great time at Karden House, property is located in City center and 5 minutes walk from the beach, free parking on the road. Breakfast was excellent. Enjoyed our stay

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: