Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kelvin House 4 stars

46 Bamfylde Road, Torquay, TQ2 5AY, United Kingdom

#32 of 119 B&Bs and Inns in Torquay

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 172 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved it as it was tucked away from the main road so no noise. The house was large and spacious not cramped like some we've stayed in. The room was small but big enough for us and it had a good size bathroom with a lovely shower. Breakfast was fantastic and cooked to order. Will be staying here again and soon.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was in a good location the owners were very friendly. The breakfast was very filling plenty of options available. Rooms are spotlessly clean and we really enjoyed our lovely bank holiday weekend here and would definitely recommend you stay here. Would definitely return and recommend to our family and friends.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We was made welcome straight away as if we was friends. Lovely clean property with everything you need to have a great time away. There was lots of choice for breakfast and was a very high standard. Had lots of local knowledge and recommend some really great places. Was easily within walking distance to Torquay town. Highly recommend and will definitely go back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was very clean and compfy.the owners were very pleasant and welcoming the breakfast was plentiful well cooked and plenty of choice I would definitely stay here again it is one of the best I've stayed in

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was all so perfect

    The owners were so friendly made us feel so welcome we felt at home a big thank you to Sharon and Carl we will see you again soon

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect from our first greeting. The room was pristine and the bed comfortable. Freshly made to order breakfast, yummy. Cannot praise Kelvin house high enough.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing!

    It was our return visit to Kelvin House and we were treated like old friends by our hosts. From the delightful breakfast (ordered from a menu and changed to our requests) to the spacious room (we ordered the superior room) to the lovely sheets and towels and the fine, fine hospitality. Obviously, we returned to lovely place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I didn’t like

    The decor in the bedroom was outstanding. Sharon is very friendly and always going the extra mile for all her guests. Our room was warm and very cosy and comfy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great welcome, Very helpful. We used the stay to visit friends so used as a base. Great Breakfast and warm welcome. You are just a short walk away from the front. We did need this walk after breakfast. There is off street parking as i am sure parking could be bad in summer months. But overall a great stay and would recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I did not like about the property.

    The house was big and beautiful with a lovely feel to it. Our room was warm and clean and comfy. The breakfast was amazing and really filling. It was a great location, only a 10 minute walk to town and through a lovely park that was open all night. The hosts were amazing and super friendly. We loved our stay and will definitely be returning.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really.

    The breakfast was lovely and plentiful. The proprietors were very accommodating, friendly and helpful. I would book their again if/when I go back to Torquay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one minor complaint and that was the lack of a full length mirror in the room

    Very clean room and ensuite comfy bed quiet location fab breakfast friendly owners 10 minute walk to seafront 20 minutes into centre

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower/toilet area a little small, but I am a tall person, perfectly usable though.

    Quiet rooms. Very comfortable setting. Very nice breakfast with good options.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike!

    The owners were friendly, pleasant and couldn't do enough for you. The breakfast choices were brilliant, and if you didn't fancy one of the choices you could make your own up. The room was cleaned every day and complimentary drinks topped up daily as well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave

    Excellent friendly hosts. Very good breakfast. Hosts informative regarding places to visit and eat. Very good room and facilities . Will book next year.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    the breakfast was the best we have had in torquay and we been a few times the bed was extremely comfy so sleeped well Sharon and carl were very helpful and friendly and would go again in the future

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin room very small. Wifi signal not in our room, but could sit on the chaise longue on a the landing. TV very small for viewing from bed, which is the only place to sit. Could add muesli and fresh fruit to the breakfast choices. Could provide street maps of the town to aid orientation. We had to go looking for one in the evening to discover the whereabouts of next days early start. Fortunate to find the museum open and able to help.

    A small hotel, more like a B&B in scale. Clean, smart, with quality furnishings. Very grand curtains! Pleasant neutral colour palette and interesting building. Friendly. Breakfast included.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Carl and Sharon was very friendly and made us welcome and would help you with anything you needed, very good menu for breakfast, the room was very clean although a little compact {not saying all the rooms are the same size} the bathrom was a nice size, it was ideal for a couple of nights.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't have asked for anything better with the price we paid! Excellent value for money.

    The location is excellent - just a short walk from the train station and a short walk through the picturesque grounds of Torre Abbey onto the Torquay seafront and bars / restaurants. It's also only about 30 min walk into the village of Cockington which is well worth a visit. The hosts are very friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were great - even for us awkward vegetarians! The room was of a high standard and very clean and comfortable too. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is nothing we didn't like about Kelvin House.

    Breakfast was very good and if you wanted to change it they were happy to accommodate you. Beds were soft and had extra pillows if wanted which was good. The owners Sharon and Carl are very friendly and helpful. I came with my son to visit a good friend who lives in Torquay. We had a lot of trouble with the trains and my friend rang them three times with revised time of arrival which turned out very late at 10.30pm. Sharon and Carl couldn't have been nicer. My son and I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was at the front of the property...so a lot of road noise, especially as the Windows were open because it was very warm.

    Pleasant decorative room, comfy bed ...homely.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a fabulous stay in Torquay, the owners were absolutely lovely and the place was very clean and really comfortable. We would highly recommend the place to anyone wishing to stay in this area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The soundproofing between rooms could have been a bit more effectively

    Carl and Sharon the proprietors nothing was too much trouble for them. The outstanding cleanliness of the whole property.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ok, so I regret to say we were not too impressed with this place considering the high score it has. the owners are very good and do look after you. We arrived very late and were shown to our room- number 1, maybe this is just this room but the bed for us was so soft and every time one of us moved it rippled and woke the other. The room is so small with the double bed we could not put our suitcase anywhere. - I think this room would be a great single bed room. the shower was tired and we had to wrap the hose around the soap dish to hold it at an angle to shower - water pressure was good and warm after a bit. Parking here was an issue for us as there are 3 places on site - we had to park behind other guests not knowing if we were going to be woken to move it. On street parking was a nightmare as the road in full of other guest houses too. - I regret to say this as I think it is a nice place and good people. Soap in the room to wash you hands with (shampoo is not the same) would also be good idea.

    Nice people

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Carl and Sharon made us more than welcome.We had a lovely few days stay.The breakfast was great and The hotel was in a good location not far from the seafront. The room and beds were comfy and very clean .We wish we could have stayed longer. Colin and Di from Brighton

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike

    Everything was good rooms comfortable very clean .Carl and Sharon were very helpful giving us ideas were to go food was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carl and Sharron were very welcoming made us feel most comfortable property was a short walk to the beach about 700 meters or about 10 minutes taking it nice and easy lovely breakfast clean and comfortable WiFi in our room first class short break

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was all excellent

    Lovely breakfast fresh and hot and served fresh staff couldnt do enough to accommodate us. I recommend this place to anyone it was immaculate and welcoming and great value for money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't say there was anything i didn't like we had a lovely time

    The room was nice the bed nice and comfy. The room had a tv, and a kettle so you can have a cupper,and bottles of water.The breakfast was very nice cooked fresh for you. The shower is a nice size with complimentary shower gel, shampoo, and soap lovely clean bed & breakfast. Carl & Sharon are lovely very welcoming would definitely use this bed & breakfast again. it was about 30ins walk to the town and 20 mins to the beach. on-site parking.would recommend this bed & breakfast .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Sharon and Carl were fantastic hosts. Kelvin House is immaculate and well kept. Nothing was too much bother. A lovely couple with a beautiful establishment. Our room was colour co ordinated with everything you need, ensuite shower room. Will definitely stay here again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts Sharon and Carl went above and beyond to make our visit to Torquay memorable. The accomodation was exceptional, Carl provided us places to visit nearby that were off the main route. Fabulous hosts.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's hard to think of anything I did not like really.

    The staff were very friendly, the room was lovely and clean with a good size ensuite. Breakfast was excellent and I would be more than happy to revisit again. There was no noise and we had a good nights sleep. All in all a lovely break.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the 2 of us could not find any thing that we could find that we would change xx

    the welcome on arrival the homely feel of the house. nothing was to much travel for Sharon and Callie the room was very nice and the price was grate we could not believe that we had such good accommodation for the price that we paid excellent so thank you to you both from jean and Angela xxxx

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, good value for price we paid!

    Very friendly and effeciant host and hostess, spotlessly clean, good hearty breakfast and excellent value for money!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We can't fault anything with our stay! Sharon and Carl are amazing hosts. The hotel was lovely, food was great and for the price you can't ask for a better location. We will definitely be back!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely perfect. Clean comfortable beautifully maintained victorian house. Better than a lot of high street hotel chains. Decor in keeping with period property. Quiet room beautiful shower/ bathroom lovely breakfast friendly helpful owners. Will stay again when I visit Torquay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay was over too soon.

    Sharon and Carl were amazing hosts, they couldn't do enough for us. This is the best hotel we have stayed in the UK, the rooms were better than on the site, food was really lovely. We will not hesitate to go there again, our stay wasn't long enough.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am sure there is aways ways to improve but I am hard put to suggest any

    Breakfast was suppeurb and the service was outstanding Sharon and Carl was most welcoming with a warm and friendly attitude can not speak more highly them. Wood Consider visiting again

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was very small didn't really have room to store suitcases

    Hosts were excellent and friendly breakfast was great room was very clean they were both knowledgeable about what is going on around Torquay

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The single beds in room 7 a bit creaky but nonetheless warm and nice bedding.

    Carl and Sharon were friendly helpful hosts The breakfasts were good and the rooms clean and comfy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We enjoyed the weekend stay Breakfasts were very very good. Owners always happy and made time to speak to people. Very clean through out the building.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed really comfy. Our room was on the ground floor which was very convenient. Sharon and Carl were really nice, could not do enough for you. Had a lovely couple of days.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Extra helpful and accommodating . Polishished shiny squeaky clean crispy fragrant . What a gem. Freshly cooked breakfast. Comfy bed. Friendly hosts. Didn't use the bar or lounge as we were out all day and night. But it all looked lovely and peaceful. If I stay in Torquay again I would return. I would recommend to mid-mature couples.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a bit awkward as some cars were blocked in by other guests and we had to ask people to move their car to get out. Room was a bit warm and no fans for the summer weather Room was near the front door so quite noisy when people coming or going Room a little on the small side and not where ideal for large bags or suitcases

    Room was nicely decorated Breakfast was great Staff were lovely Towels were nice and fluffy Nice lounge available if needed Tea and coffee facilities in the room a plus Staff helpful Managed to check in earlier which was extremely helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the moment we arrived we felt very welcome. Our room was clean, toiletries were given and we loved the little extras in our room, such as a biscuit and mint with our teas. The owners are extremely friendly and helpful. As we'd had never been to Torquay before, they were great at suggesting places to go and eat for us-nothing was too much trouble. It's only a few minutes walk to the centre of Torquay. I would greatly recommend Kelvin House and we would always stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spotlessly clean, great hosts, decor lovely, very well kept. Breakfast was well cooked with quality produce and great choice. Couldn't fault our stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast was excellent a full English or alternatives available.Hosts genuinely friendly and welcoming.Parking available handy for Tprre Abbey and gardens and promenade Good price

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Disabled access could be improved.

    Carl and Sharon were very friendly and welcoming, Rooms very, very clean as were the bathrooms breakfast were excellent everything cooked fresh plenty of choice. The Lounge plenty of seating area with large Tv good off road parking. Would definitely recommend it and stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service from owners Carl and Sharon. Very welcoming, friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the breakfast!! The owners have good knowledge of the area so they were able to advise on places to visit.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could not fault it .

    Staff very friendly pleasant an polite breakfast was excellent was very clean through out location was great aswell just 5 min walk to beach etc. I would defaintly go back and 100% recomend to family and friends loved it here 👍👍.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautifully presented victorian villa property with immaculate decoration inside and out and nicely furnished. Cheerful Hosts provided welcoming arrival and every effort was made to ensure stay was enjoyable. Spotlessly clean room with a comfy bed and good shower. Breakfast was spot on.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike , Carl and Sharon were so nice , they made us feel so welcome . we will be going back again for sure !!.

    The room was lovely and well decorated . It was a walk in shower, good power from it ! The breakfast was delicious and plenty of it !!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could not fault it in any way

    Friendly host very accommodating , very clean and comfortable rooms excellent breakfast choice very friendly atmosphere

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was small and very hot due to sash window being restricted to opening for security reasons. No fan in the room until the third night of three.

    Everything else was satisfactory.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was noting to dislike here. One can see, the owners and staff , take great pride, a very good run hotel.

    we liked everything, A great 3 night stay, Very nice welcome, breakfast was yummy..we were well looked after, shame we had to leave. Need to retire sooner to be in this lovely area.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although very clean and tidy the room was quite small, not much room to move around, but it was adequate for the two days we were there. Maybe the other rooms ar larger?

    Freindly owners, and it was local to the town.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Very comfortable room with everything we needed. Also plenty of tea/coffee/bottled water and biscuits/chocs! Lovely breakfast with plenty of choice. Owners friendly and nothing was too much trouble. A few minutes from Torre Abbey and seafront. Quiet road.Will return!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room very small but comfortable. Good fifteen-twenty minute walk to seafront. Would be nice to have some music/radio in breakfast room.

    Hosts were very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    The Hotel was absolutely spotless, the food was amazing, I cannot put enough into words to praise this Hotel and its owners they were wonderful.We recomend Kelvin House because in our extensive experience without a doubt this Hotel is the most efficient, clean and well run establishment we truly have ever come across, the full english is amazing and Carl and Sharon are the perfect hosts. We repeat ourselves when we say, we cannot recomend this Hotel enough. Mike and Lesley, Wales.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely nothing not to like.

    Friendly hosts, nice décor, extremely good standard of housekeeping, the place was spotless. Very comfy bed and good quality bedding with lots of little extras ( bottled water etc.) Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would book a bigger room next time but small but nicely decorated and very clean

    Lovely and clean and welcoming

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No opening times for the bar. Also dining tables were a little bit on the small side.

    Comfortable bed, friendly hosts

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    view

    hotel,beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower cubicle was a it cramped and water flow could be stronger.

    Friendly, very clean, room was spacious, nice breakfast and good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small shower room

    Very very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fabulous

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bigger tv

    Down to earth, easy going people. The facilities were excellent, breakfast fantastic, service oustanding

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly hosts , and excellent breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was very nice and we were made very welcome and very comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Good hotel, ticked all the boxes and reasonably priced. Owners very friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Good location good food

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent full English Breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The feeling that you were special

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was absolutely nothing to dislike

    Carl and Sharon are the perfect hosts, the property was immaculately presented and the location ideal.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing .

    Was very clean and comfortable, easy to find and the welcome was very friendly and helpful .

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: