Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ocean Bay 3 stars

583 New South Promenade, Blackpool, FY4 1NG, United Kingdom

#125 of 362 B&Bs and Inns in Blackpool

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 238 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a little surprised that breakfast was not included in the price.

    Room was spacious, very clean with a lovely sea view. Free toiletries and staff were friendly. Liked how we could park across the road.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like to thank sue who was a lovely host and made us feel very welcome in her guesthouse . Rooms were spotless and breakfast was great Thankyou again x

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The layout of the room as one of us could see the T.V and the automatic light in the room was about annoying! Also a few biscuits in room would be a nice touch!

    Great location and very clean and comfortable hotel. We enjoyed our stay and the owners were very friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property does not have its own parking spaces. There is free parking just outside but only if you're lucky.

    The room was spotlessly clean, airy and with a sea view. Well stocked bar to relax in after a day at the pleasure beach. Friendly hosts who take pride in their property. Great location, a short walk from the pleasure beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room Wasn't told check out time when we checked in and we were then charged for leaving the hotel at 11.15am instead of 10.30am which was apparently the check out time. Owner was very rude about this which was a shame. We also had a drink at the bar and there was no card machine facility which we thought was a bit odd and owner was again funny with us when we didn't have cash to pay it.

    Modern room Nice breakfast Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts were brilliant and very friendly. The breakfast was fresh and hot, with a great selection of continental items. The room, even for 4 people, was spacious and very clean!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and freshly decorated room. Bedding and towels as clean as new. Owners were very helpful and would take extra mile for you. Nice view through the window. Comfortable bed, extra soft catpet, spaciuos shower, black out curtains and flat screen tv. Good location for Pleasure Beach-only few minutes walk. It was very quiet at night and I had very good sleep. Breakfast was delicious and freshy coocked on our arrival to the dinnig area. They also have a coffee/latte etc. machine. Free parking spaces on the road in front of the hotel. Everything what you need for good holiday. We will come back again in the future.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel was very clean and freshly decorated the owners were very friendly and welcoming. We had a really great stay and would definitely recommend to anyone. Will be back again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Theirs nothing we didn't like .

    My partner and I like the homely feel you get at ocean bay it's so relaxing,clean and cosy and Jim and sue are lovely . It's our second time here and would still come back again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took my 3 year old daughter for a 2 day stay...was the cleanest cosiest hotel I have been in in Blackpool, the room was spotless the bedding was lovely and the bed was that comfy my daughter slept till 12 mid day. Would Defo recommend this hotel and I will Defo b back...sue the owner was lovely too...thanks for the welcoming and comfy secure stay sue xx

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not all that brilliant for price charged. Chose to go to Weatherspoons for breakfast on second morning.

    Beds comfortable. Location ideal. There was a sea view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here last year but we paid £6 less. Also the previous year we had a Seaview and breakfast, this year for the £6 more we didn't get breakfast or the Seaview included. Not sure if it's Booking.com or the hotel.

    Clean room, good location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only draw back was its distance from the pubs and clubs, but was a lovely walk down to them and a cheep taxi back to the hotel. Great if your going to the Pleasure Beach as a 1 minute walk, if that. But this is only a minor issue. Have no complaints about the hotel at all, we loved our stay.

    Incredibly clean, and well looked after. The bed was fantastic, so very comfortable. Staff warm and friendly. One of the best hotels we have stayed in.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location does lack a shop or somewhere to buy food on an evening.

    Very welcoming hosts, high standard of cleanliness and excellent breakfast. Very family friendly with some thoughtful touches for young children.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately there was some building work on other hotels going on and a couple where they were boarded up

    The room was very comfortable and the host were very pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ocean Bay hotel was a great place to stay .Home from home . the room had a great view of the sea, very clean &warm . The breakfast was fantastic definitely kept you full all day with lots of things to choose from .Sue and Jim are so lovely and very helpfull.i will definitely be going back xx

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    double room is like single room and had double bed and bunked bed room size not good for anyone booking with more than one child , bathroom is very small especially the cubicle not suitable for plus size person, no activities for children

    the owners were friendly and helpful I also loved the cleanliness

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the money I paid I would have liked larger rooms. But probably down to a relatively late booking.

    Sue is a really friendly and helpful host. The breakfast served was good and quite sufficient for us. The room was really clean as was the ensuite. Overall a clean and friendly place. Most importantly it is barely 10 minutes to the Pleasure Beach and Waterpark; about the same to the beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I haven't got a bad word about the place they even accommodated someone who didn't want to stay at their place they booked up the road. There is nothing I would change.

    we found the owners Sue and Jim were very welcoming when we got there the rooms were decorated very well and gave me ideas for my own place Sue was very helpful in letting us know what entertainments was on each night. They made our bank holiday and would recommend to all our friends. The breakfast was too much for me but very enjoyable We would surely return back again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Our hosts Jim and Sue were lovely. I went away with my 9 year old son for a long weekend and it was really worth the long journey. I personally liked the location of the accommodation as it was close to the tram but away from all of the noise and hustle and bustle of the middle of Blackpool. The breakfast was good and the whole place had a friendly atmosphere. Both Ewan and I liked the comfort of the lounge/bar area as it was comfortable and catered for children and adults. Once again thank-you for helping us create memories. Anna and Ewan

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sue and Jim were very welcoming and couldn't do enough to help, and we had a really fabulous weekend. My son said that if it was a 5 star property he would give it at least a 6!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we did not like every thing was excellent 10/10

    Close to the beach and theme park and tram stop only 3 mins walk and sea view from room is excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls were a little thin so you could hear people in the rooms next door.

    The staff were extremely nice, friendly and welcoming which made the stay that bit more special. the breakfast was really good, and the location is within walking distance to Blackpool Pleasure Beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ocean Bay fantastic for families close enough to attractions directly opposite beach next to tram stop. Hotel very clean, fantastic facilities in rooms we were in family room, plenty of space to move around and store bags under beds. Owners couldn't get better lovely people who work hard to make your stay comfortable. Plenty of choice for breakfast. Excellent value for money will be returning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    All i can say about the Ocean Bay hotel is that it is perfect, the breakfast was amazing, Sue and Jim were wonderful and we will definitely be returning. The second that we arrived we were met with warm welcomes and throughout the stay we felt at home. The rooms are a great size for long or short stays. Overall we had an incredible stay and could not find fault at all.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Jim and Sue are excellent hosts. They are very friendly,helpful and just lovely people. Hotel is spotless. Beds very comfortable. Breakfast was fantastic . This hotel is excellent value for money. Will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location felt a bit out the way, but it was nice and quiet area.

    The owners Sue and Jim where lovely, very welcoming and keen to ensure we was enjoying our stay. Our room was nice and clean and a decent size with a seaview, Good selection at breakfast and very tasty, can not complain. Would definitely like to return again in the future :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have rigid rules such as only allocating 30 mins for cooked breakfast in the morning.The family room was very small. The landlady also charged me a £20 fine for bringing a small bit of pizza up to the room for my 2 year old who had fell asleep. To feed him when he woke up. I felt this was harsh under the circumstances.also a very overpowering smell off plug in air fresheners.

    Nice clean and comfy hotel and comfy beds

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing disappointing in this hotel at all, personal preference bed could have been a little softer but no complaints at all with anything

    The cleanliness was perfect , rooms where excellent . Breakfast definitely a must . Owners were so lovely and the Bar was extremely reasonable. Taxi and takeaways were no trouble . Owners couldn't do enough for you , perfect location just an all round lovely hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I did not like about Ocean Bay,if anyone is thinking of a break away to Blackpool This is the place to stay.

    The atmosphere of ocean bay was wonderful,the owners were so lovely and recommended places to go and restaurants to eat in. Breakfast on both mornings was exceptional and really good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't expect to pay extra for my child to have a full english breakfast. I paid for bed and breakfast for all of us, it was only £2 extra, which is not a lot, but it's not the point.

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owner of this property was very friendly and accommodating. Room was very clean and breakfast was delicious! Could not have asked for a better bed and breakfast! Will definitely be back!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely, helpful owners, very clean, cosy room. Perfect location.Nice, big breakfast.Me , my sister and her kids had lovely time in Ocean Bay and we will be back . For sure!!!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing🤗

    Excellent cooked breakfast!..also we loved the layout and being able to help ourselves to other breakfast items.Very clean and friendly place.Loved it.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners were so lovely even allowing us to get changed out of our wet clothes (pleasure beach drenching on the Valuable ride!) after having checked out.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Friendly helpful staff were so welcoming and the quiet location of the Hotel. loved the fact that we were just across the way from the giant mirror ball :) we stayed over new year and the cost was very reasonable for the time of year.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was perfect!

    Loved the breakfast!!, The owners Sue & Jim were amazing such lovely people and a made us feel very welcome best-est hotel i have stayed in ages.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place to stay as a young couple who fancied a cheesy night away in Blackpool, we picked this place because the price was good value, parking is good which was a bonus, room was nice and clean and cosy enough, smart looking hotel, bar area and eating area was smart, breakfast was cooked very well, was a tidy and clean breakfast, which we enjoyed, location was good for us as we don't mind walking but if your lazy then the tram stops right outside or if your unable to travel by foot, lovely couple running the hotel so even more reason to run by there rules, would stay there again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of room , but we expected it because we choice the least budget one

    Had a great sleep and very organised breakfast due to having to order at check in Great hosts , very friendly .

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The negative notices about fines for eating in room, being late for check out etc. These conflicted with the friendliness of the owners although I understood why they felt they needed them.

    Friendliness and helpfulness of owners. Great breakfasts. Location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the stay rather confusing. The owners were lovely, very accomodating etc but all over the hotel there are signs saying don't do this and that. Very mixed messages sent as they were such a lovely couple. Our room was so tiny, we could hardly move. There was a fist mark on our bedroom door (literally were someone has punched the door).

    The hosts were lovely and very welcoming. Couldn't recommend the breakfast high enough. Fantastic!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to report

    One brilliant stay at ocean bay, owners being caring and welcoming. Room is clean and bed was comfy. Their cooked Breakfast was delicious too,

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking a little difficult however aware this is near end of the lights and everywhere in blackpool difficult to park. School holidays also in progress so this added to footfall.

    Sue a really nice owner. Good with customers. Rooms clean. Breakfast excellent and prompt.Facilities good and in walking distance to South Pier. Tram runs outside and stop close.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to recommend this property to our family and friends. Jim and Sue are fantastic; they are very welcoming and helpful. The rooms and public areas are spotless and the breakfast is superb.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every was perfect for us. Thank you

    Rooms were very clean. Had a great night's sleep. Breakfast was very nice. All of us enjoyed our stay. Will definitely be returning to the hotel in the coming months.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The small sea view double was tiny and very cramped as was the en suite. A nice view from the bedroom window but the trams were very noisy. They started about 6am and went on until midnight. Lots of notices with dos and don'ts and how much you would be fined.

    Made to feel welcome and the cleaner was very considerate.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great breakfast and fantastic service. Jim & Sue were lovely and helpful. I also like their little friendly bar. The tram stop is almost opposite the hotel and you can easily walk to the Pleasure Beach.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking. There were no available parking spaces for us and nothing in the surrounding area so there was no alternative we had to park on a pay and display park opposite the hotel £7.50p. For 24hrs. The following day we did manage to park close by the hotel in the free zone.

    Everything. No negatives at all. Would definitely go back there.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to come home

    Sue and Jim are amazing so friendly. The food was tasty, the bedroom was right on the seafront such an amazing view. Hotel really clean. Bed was comfy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything to dislike

    Staff friendly and very helpful. Had a door key, could come and go when we wanted to. Lovely view of the sea and lights from the bedroom.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid full price for breakfasts on arrival second morning breakfast we were given a smaller one as the first breakfast we couldn't eat all of it as we were a bit hung over I think that was shocking when me and my sister weren't offers a discount they can't decide to offer us a smaller one as we paid full price at £6 each

    Food ok

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn't like , no complaints from us at all

    Great place to stay , very clean and sue and Jim were great , made to feel at home , will be going back next time we are in Blackpool

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be a little noisy over the bar if you have a room above it . But still fab .

    Fab location, parking and the owners are amazing. So willing to help. More like friends then staff . My second stay looking forward to my third.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old style bathroom was small for a family of 4,a lot of stairs especially for a heavily pregnant woman

    Comfy bed, owner was lovely,nice friendly environment

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing was no mirror on wall in room, so i couldnt see to use my straighteners but not a big issue atall...

    Sue and jim are very welcoming & friendly they make u feel right at home, room was perfect for us, breakfast was great, beds comfy and shower was amazing!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We have felt very much at home we stayed with our 13year old and our 8 year old the hotel is in the quiet area as we wanted out the way from all the business and noise but the tram stop is just outside the hotel so u can go anywhere for little money !! we enjoyed our 3 night stay the breakfast was amazing full English, toast,cereal,fruit ,joghurts ,juice tea coffee and more . Sue and Jim are fabulous hosts they don't just open there home to everyone they go above and beyond to make everyone feel so welcome and very much at home . The hotel is very very clean . There is free parking outside the hotel too . Overall we were leaving with a sad face as we didn't want our stay to end :D

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather! But they can't be blamed for that.

    Was like popping into a friends house for a few days, Sue and Jim have a lovely hotel and make you feel so welcome from the minute you arrive. The room was spotless and comfortable. There was a great choice for breakfast and it wasn't served too early!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No lift !! ` Carried large case up narrow staircase. The very creaky floorboards and thin walls (and loud & clear associated sounds from adjacent rooms and bar area), the ill fitting door to the room rattled and Howled when the Hotel`s front doors were open. NO WARDROBE ? The warnings (Sorry THREATS) on door of £20 fines for taking takeaway food to rooms, £50 fine per NIGHT of stay if its thought that you have smoked. and in the "Hotel`s history" since the current owners took over (printed from computer and in A4 poly pocket folder) there were several other threats of how much they would fine you for: Damage or "additional cleaning", Authorised late checkouts charged £5 per hour Unauthorised £10 per hour. etc etc. Breakfast from 09;00 (refunded) because I was working from 07;30. And finally, because I thought "better not leave my review", I was pestered weekly from the hotel and booking .com to give my review. SO HERE IT IS. Incidentally I`m 62 ex air Force, and a non smoker and don`t like dining in a very cramped room on takeaway food, and only book accomodations with 8.5 + what went wrong here ?? Over and out.

    The proprietors were friendly, and location great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There is nothing that my children or I disliked.

    The hotel is modern, very well-kept and extremely family-friendly. The bedroom was comfortable and of a good size with excellent en-suite and Wi-Fi. The breakfast and bar areas were well-proportioned and pleasantly decorated. The proprietors were friendly and helpful without being intrusive. The hotel is well-located for free parking and is close to bus and tram stops. The range of breakfast options is impressive for such a small hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot really if I didn't like it I wouldn't keep going back

    It close to the tram stop and only 15 min ish walk to first pier and have stayed at Oceanbay hotel 5 times and happy to keep staying there

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor wifi reception on top floor. A bit far out of the centre of blackpool. tram outside 5 minute journey to centre.

    Fantastic breakfast. close to tram stops

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff where very nice and welcoming rooms where lovely and breakfast was great all in all a great hotel to stay in would recommend to friends and family 😊

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The sea view room had a view to die for!... The room was super clean and very comfy too. Jim and Sue made sure our stay was special and we really appreciated it!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sue started our holiday off with a text message wish us a safe journey and what time we were arriving which i thought was nice got there and was happy throughout our trip with everything made to feel really welcome would recommend no problem thanks again sue !

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    hotel was spotless and Jim andSue could"nt be nicer nothing was too much bother.Got plenty of tips about where to go and what was available nearby,invaluable.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff welcoming, breackfast fab , rooms cosy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small bathroom and shower

    Everything else. Breakfast was fab and sue and him were lovely

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel not far from everything we wanted to do. Owners are very accommodating and really friendly. The room was clean and beds really comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, spotless, up to date and cozy x

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really enjoyable break. The owners of the hotel are very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect would definitely book again

    The hotel was great and the owners was very freindly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean comfortable and friendly, breakfast was amazing with good variety would recommend and will be returning

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just parking is limited out side on street parking.

    Lovely place , highly recommend this place for couples and families.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hotel lovely people !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    The friendly owners cleanliness and position for what we went the resort for

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: