Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kensington House Aparthotel 4 stars

5 Osborne Road, Jesmond, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE2 2AA, United Kingdom

#5 of 54 Holiday rentals in Newcastle upon Tyne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 343 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing it was great

    Great apartment, beautifully clean and very wekll equiped. would recommend. Will definately use this again, large, spacious and great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    wifif log in had to be renewed every day. This gets frustrating for 3 devices, 5 days. Bath mat kept, bizarely, under the bed, so I only found out when I slipped then asked reception. Breakfast ingredients fairly basic. Mini-boxes of cereals, semi-skimmed milk, tea, coffee, small box of juice and frozen croissant to heat up. I bought my own. Proper bottle opener would be good. No desk or chair suitable for doing work. Lighting too dim/moody for reading. (I'm told other rooms are brighter.) They need bulbs with higher brightness. Water initially not warm enough for shower or bath. They adjusted and then shower too hot for a couple of days, so had to have bath.

    Lovely decor and furnishing. Lots of room. Kitchen well equipped. Staff great. Quiet at night, due to bedroom being at the back. (Main road is noisy, but OK for living room, due to good double glazing.) A minute from the Jesmond metro station. (It is to the left from the station, but to walk it, go slightly left of straight ahead, then at the pavement, left over the bridge and left at the junction. Although I've listed quite a lot of negatives, they are largely pretty minor. If I return to Newcastle, I would probably choose somewhere else, but only because I need to work in the evenings, so a desk and brighter lighting is important to me.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Great alternative to a hotel room. Much more space and with a kitchen you can make some tea or coffee or even cook. Some breakfast cereal (all sugared Kellog's) and a delicious croissant was left in freezer. will go back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Better than I thought and I thought it would be very good. Staff very friendly and the room was perfect for my overnight stay, would have liked to stay longer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge stocked with cereal, croissants ice cubes. Great location 2 mins from metro. 24 hour reception so very secure. Would highly recommend for a weekend or night in Newcastle. Photos on website a great representation of room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing I didn't like here

    Much better than a hotel, felt like home from home, parking free and not too far from the city centre. A pint of milk and breakfast items were provided. It was clean, bright and well maintained. Small things like windows that open and a comfy sofa to sit on made it far better than a hotel. So much more relaxing. I would visit again without doubt. Staff friendly and even helped me carry my stuff to the room on the top floor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was good. Room was massive. Breakfast was fine. I was only there a few hours I’m sure if you were there a few days it would be magic. Overall a great room the man who checked us in was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor just a frozen croissant and a pack of kids cereal and box of orange juice, but there is a kitchen so you can provide your own.

    Large apartment well appointed, beds only double not king. Excellent location across the road from Jesmond Metro station. Plenty of parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very cold as heating wasn’t working. If this had been working would have been excellent.

    Was very good. Nice little thoughts with breakfast things.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The qoisants were frozen and still in the freezer. The glasses were also dirty. However the room as a whole was very well located and the facilities were great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water for bath and shower was Luke warm at best. I had to fill up kettles to get the water warm in the bath. Not idea for a pregnant lady.

    They refill milk cereal etc every day. Essentially why bother stay at an actual hotel. You have so much freedom and space

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no safe. There was no espresso coffee machine. Somebody should show you how to operate the TV.

    It was spacious and elegantly furnished. The location was excellent, and the receptionist very helpful when I had an emergency. Daily servicing is a luxury!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle was a little worn with limescale, sofa wasnt the most comfortable.

    Breakfast supplies and real milk left, spacious and lovely decor. Every facility you could need provided.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely apartment , good facilities and nice having breakfast items provided. Just a few minutes walk from the Metro Station so easy to get into the city centre, but also walking distance to bars in Jesmond.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed on top floor so a lot of stairs to negotiate with no lift, but understandable due to the age of the property

    The facilities were fantastic. Reception staff were very welcoming and friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great apartment. Very spacious, comfortable, clean, cozy.....even a little xmas tree in the apartment lounge. Would have liked to have stayed longer. It was my second stay at the property and I would stay there again. Easy to walk to the city centre or get a cab or metro. Parking so easy. TV/wifi/kitchen/croissants provided and tea/coffee...they have thought about everything.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting too dark everywhere Also we paid for late check out but did not use it and would have liked to have money refunded as we checked out at 1030

    Forgot to Mention that the cold d water on shower was not working to full capacity

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was so helpful. We had problem in getting back our luggage from BA, the staff on duty helped me to call the enquiry and check relevant information on line. They were very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some road noise but other than that, nothing

    Cleanliness and modern layout of apartment. Well equipped and well maintained. We particularly liked the daily tidy up and replenishment of milk/cereals/water etc.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The décor is quite tired and it feels a bit gloomy. The heating didn't come on in the morning, and while the lady from reception was really kind and got it going, we then really struggled to get the shower to work. There was only instant coffee and a measly four tea bags. It was OK but just didn't deliver what it promised in terms of comfort and style.

    The apartment was very spacious, the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist was a bit miserable when I asked if they was a travel cot in the room. They need to check the information given when booking as I did request one. I've stayed here before and this time the apartment was a little more tired looking.

    Location was perfect. Nice to have milk, tea + coffee and cereal provided. Facilities in the apartment are perfect.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were told before arrival we would have to move apartments. On arrival the tv wasent working. No toilet roll. Noise from other occupants was horrendous and unacceptable. Complimentary biscuits were out of date.

    The apartment was clean and modern with a lovely homely feel to it. The location was perfect and we received complimentary prosecco.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom was quite small...we suspected that the apartment was in fact a 2 bedroom and the larger of the two was locked which seemed a little strange

    Modern, lovely location. The kitchen/ living area and bathroom were spacious and fantastic!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one toilet roll for 4 people, running a bit low on last day

    Great location loved hopping on/off the metro, apartment generally clean, breakfast in the room, plenty of coffee and tea

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting exceedingly dark. Especially in the en suite. Too dark to apply makeup and too dark to read properly in lounge. Bed a little bit short. Both our feet hung over bottom of bed. I am five feet four. Shower temperature not hot enough. Informed reception but not rectified. Nowhere to place toiletries. Shelving needed.

    Access to city and Gosforth. Kitchen facilities and layout. Lounge comfortable and nice design.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting for make up would hav liked light above mirror

    Excellent service from staff & facilities good. Only thing and very small thing was poor lighting when doing makeup would be good if cud me light above mirrors in room maybe.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps more than one key could have been given. Better selection of teas/ coffee - but this is only a minor issue!

    The beds were very comfy. Everything nicely decorated. Bathroom was spacious and very clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was cereal and frozen croissants which doesn't sound great but actually they were really nice and were able to have breakfast really quickly and get going.

    Really attractive apartment, much bigger than I was expecting. Everything spotlessly clean and decor was very cool. Amazing little kitchen! Staff were charming and very helpful - our daughter was starting uni and they suggested an excellent nearby restaurant and directions to halls etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping often didn't do the job in one go and so had to return with forgotten items.

    The size of the apartment. Also it was very quiet. Excellent location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower did not work. Had to use bath which had no handles so made difficult to get out of. Bathroom door stuck also. Fire alarm going off at 5am was very annoying as due to fault and frightened my young children. Fire doors were wedged open

    Location and accessibilitu

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, it was all just perfect.

    We stayed for one night and found the bed the most comfortable we have ever slept in (and we have stayed in many places!) The facilities were excellent and the whole apartment so stylish. The reception staff were very helpful, friendly, and welcoming. It was great to be able to park outside the apartment, and it was only a ten minute walk to Northumbria Uni where both our children are studying. The complimentary breakfast was a bonus and we know that this would be our first choice when staying in Newcastle again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent 2 night stay....reception staff extremely friendly and nothing was a problem. Good size 1 bedroom apartment. The kitchen had everything you could need to cook with.......the food which was refilled every day was a really nice touch......location right next to metro stop. Highly recommended

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the furniture arrangement as above

    Excellent staff comfortable beds and very convenient location. Furniture in lounge room could have been better. For a 2 bedroomed apartment there should have been seating for 4 people comfortably. There was only a two seater sofa and chair so someone always had to sit on the floor!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't anything that I didn't like!

    Location, Staff and Apartment were fab! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't know we had to pay £100 cash deposit, wasn't a problem but had to walk to a cash point to get it out - if we'd known would have just brought it with us

    Amazing apartment, will definitely be returning. Perfect size, complimentary breakfast and drinks, clean and interior design was lovely

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fab location. Very comfortable apartment with everything you need and more. Friendly and extremely accommodating staff. Highly recommended. We will definitely be returning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows could have been a little softer and plumper but all in all a wonderful apartment for an overnight stay or longer.

    So convenient to get into the city and the University as this was the purpose of our visit. Great transport links within a few minutes walk. Nice touch with the breakfast hamper and a very well equipped apartment with a high spec kitchen and bathroom. Would definitely recommend to friends and family. Great on site parking right next to your entrance door.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Amazing apartment, spacious, clean, high quality fixtures and fittings, comfy bed and bedding. Couldn't ask more more. Croissants, cereal, milk, tea and coffee for breakfast was an added bonus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would recommend this hotel to anyone! Fantastic for-friends or families! Once checked in you are free to come and go as you please, security code to enter. Really comfy beds, fab bathroom facilities, fluffy white towels. The bonus was the complimentary croissants, jam, tea tray, bottle of milk! What a great place to stay for a night or longer. Will definitely be returning!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't fault the accommodation, I will be stopping there again.

    Breakfast and refreshments provided, very convient for a lazy morning after the night before. The open plan lounge and kitchen ideal for a few pre drinks before a night out

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could do with having single beds as well as double. I stayed here with 3 friends and we had to share double beds. It didn't bother us but some people may not be happy with it They also need to tell people they need a £100 security deposit in cash as they couldn't use debit cards. This caused a bit of an inconvenience as we had to walk around to find a cash machine

    The rooms are great for the price you pay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our only complaint was the placement of the taps in the master shower- right at chest height with a small shower cabinet- hard to move around.

    This is the second time we have stayed at Kensington House. If you are traveling with children or prefer to stay somewhere where you are not on top of each other, this is a great place to stay. We had two bathrooms, two bedrooms, a sitting room/kitchen/eating area. You can self-cater your meals- there is a grocery store about a 10 minute walk down the street or go to a restaurant or have them delivered. The rooms come with milk, cereal, coffee, tea, bread and jam if you don't feel like going out when you arrive. The rooms are big enough and housekeeping is excellent! They were very understanding of us recovering from our travels and came late in the morning. Lots of hot water, water pressure and towels. Free Wi-Fi. Reception staff was extremely helpful when we had questions. Will definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nothing about the hotel that I could fault.

    This the first time we have come across an aparthotel. We are used to having just the one bedroom with bathroom but to have the living room and kitchen as well was great. The apartment was very well maintained, clean, comfy and modern. There was plenty of tea/coffee etc provided and a proper pint of milk (not the usual little long life cartons). I would give this 10 our of 10.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    not happy as deposi was taken off us for damage where there wasnt any and an extra £80 charged.

    lovely location and fantastic value for money. staff were very friendly would defo book up but will take 1000's picture to ensure that we havent done any damage

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower wasn't very powerful and temperature was luke warm

    Location was brilliant, staff were friendly and helpful. Apartments were clean and extra touches such as milk and water in the fridge were much appreciated.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No visitors after 10:30pm. We had friends in the area that were coming Over for drinks but weren't allowed after that time.

    Really surprised how big the apartment was. Very happy. Free water was a bonus!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was ideal to stay in accommodation which was beautiful I had to. have 4days of treatment at local hospital so not having to motor up and down the motorway was a bonus could just go back to apartment and relax each day plenty of restaurants pubs etc within walking distance and jesmond metro station just round the corner just two stops to Newcastle center

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid extra for late check our and despite reminding reception of this when checking we were still called at 11:10 to wrongly tell us we were late checking out

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only a small niggle - couldn't draw the curtains - faulty track.

    Elegant apartments, decorated with a contemporary feel. Excellent location next to the Metro - plenty of room to park so we left the car and hopped on the train or walked. It's an easy walk to both the restaurants and bars in Jesmond and those in Newcastle centre. We took the train to the coast (only £5 for a day pass on the metro). I recommend a visit to Tynemouth and a walk across to North Shields.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lack of day light in the bathroom.

    The bed was excellent and the Croissants weren't too shabby either. A loaf of bread would be another nice accompaniment.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like.

    So much better than a hotel, lots of space for my two teenage boys. A big plus was the breakfast cereals and croissants being replenished each day.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, fantastic apartments with good sized bedrooms and very tastefully decorated. Staff were lovely and helpful. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could do with a small roasting tin in the kitchen. Also, I couldn't get the shower to work - maybe it was VERY stiff - didn't want to use brute force in case I broke it!

    Great rooms done out to a very high standard.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although not an issue for us , it would have been nice to know if the groceries were to be replenished each day.

    Great to have groceries in stock on arrival. Milk for a much needed cup of tea, cereals and croissants for breakfast. We were unsure of our arrival time. This was not a problem for the apartments as there was a 24/7 reception.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Black and white striped wallpaper really not relaxing at all, it's a shame given how good the furnishings are. Really intense smell from washing powder used on sheets to point of being almost uncomfortably smelly.

    Really spacious and well equipped living area, kitchen and bedroom. Travel cot provided with bedding.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights

    N/A

    The location was ideal, next to the Metro. Staff were excellent. Having the breakfast items restocked every day was a plus. Overall would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free croissants and milk, jam and cereal. Super staff and wonderful flat. Had everything you could think of. A short walk to town, say ten to fifteen mins. Overall great!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower not great (temperature & controls). Decor should be in lighter colours for a basement flat. A bit more lighting would therefore be good. But overall, great apartment and we would stay there again.

    Fantastic kitchen facilities. Nice to have all b'fast basics provided. Really great homely but smart apartment for family while visiting student family member nearby in Jesmond. Comfy lounge. Good restaurants close by. Walking distance to city centre too. Good housekeeping - like a hotel. Easy & safe private parking right in front of aparthotel. Will stay here again

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor and fittings very tired or in need of repair/replacement - Room Needs investment in new refurb. Disappointed as did not live to expectations from previous reviews.

    Location, staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa remains the most uncomfortable piece of furniture that I've ever come across but we will return. Again

    Comfy bed and well equipped kitchen . Sky tv with sport and movies an added bonus . A spacious apartment that we will return to again

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having an apartment near the front door, each time a party came home the noise of it slamming woke us up. Maybe a soft closing door would make a difference.

    Location was great. Staff really friendly and helpful. Kitchen brilliantly equipped and ultra modern. Good to have fresh milk, butter jam, croissants and cereal as well as the usual tea and coffee.Lovely to have a bath and a shower. Full sky including movies and sports was an added bonus.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looks a little bit tired inside but very clean and comfy. We had to leave a £100 cash deposit which I didn't know about which was returned on check out.

    Plenty of space, nice and quiet and easy metro access to town centre. We parked early for free on check in day also offered on check out.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to ask for relevant number of towels ie 3 for 3 people. Milk, juice and croissants not replaced on the second day. 1 hand towel between 3 people!!. Requested double bed to be split into 2 but when we arrived my friend and I had to share a double bed, if we had known this before we would not have booked these apartments!!!!

    Comfy bed, location and friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bigger double bed - bedroom could take a bigger bed or twins zip locked together.

    Everything great. Clean, modern, really comfortable beds, good parking,easily accessible. On a road but quiet when windows shut. Best place we have stayed when visiting relatives.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    TOILET BRUSH HOLDER NEEDS TO BE EMPTIED, NOT A PLEASANT SIGHT AT ALL

    GREAT PLACE TO STAY WITH FRIENDS. VERY SPACIOUS AND HAS TWO WASH ROOMS. GREAT STAFF ALTHOUGH IT WAS HER LAST DAY.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Instructions for the dishwasher and microwave could have been simpler.

    The excellent location near Jesmond Metro station and the free parking at the door.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a distant walk from the city center.

    The whole apartment was beautiful and extremely clean. The service was amazing. Chamber maids were extremely polite and were very accommodating, especially Tanya! She was such a sweet heart.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floors were very dirty it needed a very good hovering and mopping in all the rooms and an all round good clean very dusty. Balls of hair were all over the floors. Bathroom, bath, shower etc were fairly clean. Bedding sheets were clean just the quilt cover and cushions weren't.

    Great location for Jesmond,10 mins walk into Newcastle centre.Spacious apartments with great facilities. Attention to detail with everything you would need,milk,cereal etc.Great large bathroom. Helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This didn't bother me but I moved the bed over because I dropped my earring and it needs cleaned underneath.

    Fantastic location, really friendly staff, Emily was amazing and really went above and beyond. 2 friends forgot toothbrushes and she brought some up to the room with lots of other wee things. Beautiful, modern apartments with everything you need.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, fresh, comfortable, surprisingly spacious with warm & welcoming friendly staff. Would definitely recommend staying here & will be staying again when we next visit Newcastle.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast dining .

    Misleading information on Internet booking about breakfast , we were given croissants and small cartons of orange juice as well as small individual boxes of cereal and jams to be eaten in apartment . Not very good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only improvement would be air conditioning,or fan in bedroom.

    Very spacious apartment.furnishings to a high standard. Staff very helpful with all aspects of stay,to contacting us with our left over belongings!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great quiet location just next to the metro! Two ladies on the reception were very helpful and upgraded us so we could have a double and two single beds! It's our second visit and will be back again next year.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy neighbours but a Friday night so to be expected.

    Great position. Ideal for travellers who prefer cooking in an apartment rather than hotel restaurant services.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    As opposed to some apartment hotels I've stayed in, there was a supply of tea, coffee, salt, pepper etc which was a nice touch. The apartment itself was very comfortable and clean and the staff were fantastic!

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: