Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kensington Hotel 3 stars

Nevill Crescent, Llandudno, LL30 1AT, United Kingdom

#20 of 38 hotels in Llandudno

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 310 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.2
    Welcome short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On the Friday night it seemed we were the only hotel guests so why we were given room overlooking car park we couldn't understand when we could have had a sea view unless booking.com guests are allocated the down graded rooms! Bar was shut on the Friday night also.Felt sorry for the couple of cyclists who requested a room at 10.20 on the Saturday night and were told there was no one there to give them the authority to allocate them one.

    The staff were polite and helpful.room was clean and bed comfy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    6.3
    So close to being good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bathroom fan in the room below ours made such a row and continued for ten minutes in the middle of the night. regimented breakfast schedule,

    So close to being good, the lady on reception was hardly welcoming,although the other staff were very nice, no welcome book in room ,half hour slot for breakfast 8:30-9:00 felt like it was completely geared for coach trips (of which there were none)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    5.0
    Friendly staff, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy fan in the room. Toilet didn't flush properly. Shower leaked onto the floor. Staff promised to bring a new floor mat and blanket but did not do this.

    Friendly staff, good location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable stay, lovely hotel with good staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    3pm is a little late for check in, although our room was ready early so this was very convenient for us. We did not have breakfast as we thought £10 each was a little expensive.

    Parking was very much appreciated. Room was comfortable and clean and we look forward to staying again in the future.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    The property was immaculate was the perfect location beds...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To b honest there’s not a bad word I can say about this hotel

    The property was immaculate was the perfect location beds was comfy ❤️ ohh most importantly the breakfast was amazin would definitely come back too this hotel again :)))

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyable experience and I would definately stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no hot bar meals available and breakfast was not included in the price.

    The rooms were comfortable and cleanliness was first class. The car park is a big bonus for customers.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    6.7
    Pleasant but overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom small, for £100 for one night. No entertainment on a Saturday night, only very small bar and lounge.

    Cooked breakfast good, more fruit would be better, very expensive at £10.00 each

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Last minute booking so wasn't expecting much, how wrong I was, The hotel has lots of parking spaces at the rear with a lift to all floors. Our twin room with sea view was spotlessly clean with large shower on suite. A few yards stroll to Venue Cymru. Lovely staff, we will be staying again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    5.4
    OK, but could have been so much better with a little effort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi did not work as poor signal and staff were not prepared to change it. Bathroom curtains did not block site from outside. Large red machine parked outside our window. No in house dining on Saturday night when we arrived. No towel rails in bathroom to dry towels. No toilet roll holder.

    Room was spacious and the bathroom was large and newly appointed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.8
    Weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too small and too hard. We were on third floor and it was too hot.

    The staff were attentive and courteous very welcoming. The breakfasts were awesome. Hotel very nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.1
    More of a Guest House than a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was the most uncomfortable I’ve ever slept in. Just add a topper to sort this issue. The bathroom needs a hook on the back of the door and a towel rail and please do not leave a used toilet brush for your guests to see. They cost £1 to replace so either replace every time or don’t provide it at all. The restricted breakfast times were ludicrous; On Saturday it was 8.30am to 9am and on Sunday 8.30am to 9.30am. We didn’t eat breakfast on the second day because we also had to check out by 10am! All in all it felt the hotel operated for the convenience of the staff rather than the guests. We paid £145 per night which we felt was overpriced on reflection.

    Location and cleanliness. Towels lovely and soft. Refurbishment needs to continue especially in reception. Good choice for breakfast. Nice quality and well cooked. Loved the fresh fruit and porridge option. Lovely staff. Free parking an absolute bonus.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    6.7
    It was right on the front it had a car park and lifts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No entertainment no evening meal available and I could of got it cheaper if I would of booked it with the hotel not booking.com

    It was right on the front it had a car park and lifts

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First time in Llandudno and our hotel room was lovely. Nice and clean and had all the amenities we needed. Staff were lovely and really helpful with our queries!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    thank you very much Kensington.we will return very soon,,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything was great.next time please can we have a bay window as we enjoy the sea view very much.and we asked for an extra pillow and the staff very kindly gave us 2,also the breakfast was lovely.staff very friendly and obliging.many thanks.x

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant stay, great staff, nice breakfast & free on site parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The odd thing like a crack in the sink, small window in the room, minor wear really but overall enjoyable.

    Friendly and attentive staff, at the desk and during breakfast. Email query also replied promptly. Free on site car park a bonus. Rooms are clean, quiet and comfortable enough.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    6.5
    Staff were very helpful & friendly & provided...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The tiny attic rooms were very hot. Bathroom was so cramped, getting into shower was impossible for me. Room was next to lift so constantly noisy

    Staff were very helpful & friendly & provided excellent service. Breakfasts were excellent too. Room very clean & well serviced.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.8
    A very nice hotel, conveniently located, very clean and reasonably priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was up in the eaves and was a little too warm at night - it would have been better if we could have opened the window a bit more.

    The bed was very comfortable and the location handy. The staff were friendly and helpful and it was easy to locate and the off road parking convenient. It was good value and we would recommend staying here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    Car park at the back which was easy to access, right on sea...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park at the back which was easy to access, right on sea front and in close distance to attractions etc. Very clean and nicely set out hotel. Breakfast also very nice!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    The location of the hotel is perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t any air con, which meant the room was incredibly hot!

    The location of the hotel is perfect! The parking to the rear of the building was also an added bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Cleanliness,comfort, location, and secure parking is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast all though served very well, was slighty underwhelming and didnt match the standards set by the reat of the hotel.

    Cleanliness,comfort, location, and secure parking is usually my minimum requriments when choosing a hotel or B&B and this hotel excelled in these requirements, and along with the very friendly and helpful staff and an "ok" breakfast our bank holiday weekend stay was greatvalue and would stay again or recommend without hesitation..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed slightly uncomfortable but was ok night sleep

    Car parking Friendly staff Nice quiet room Clean room Modern bathroom and shower! Clean linen Spotless room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.1
    Excellent standard of public and guest rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Security and a worrying issue; lift accessed all floors from car park level (other hotels of this calibre force the lift to stop at reception level and go no further) spotted camera at the car park level but we felt this was inadequate to prevent a determined and capable thief to infiltrate the hotel and its guest rooms. Hotel website claims sufficient car parking space for 50 guests at 5pm rooms yet we struggled to find a space (the last available at 5pm on Saturday evening) and other guest had not arrived at that point. Suggest guests are given cards to place on dashboards identifying their cars as we suspected savvy non guests were taking up spaces, as later that evening spaces suddenly appeared.

    Excellent standard of public and guest rooms. Breakfast staff very smartly dressed and very efficient and very courteous.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.1
    Location was very good, nice breakfast, staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room wasn't prepared for when we arrived, we had a dirty saucer left in the room, we had no coffee, tea, sugar or milk. . Had a poor nights sleep due to a noisy neighbour and had to ask night reception to sort out at 4.30am,which they did.

    Location was very good, nice breakfast, staff very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    A great find in Llandudno
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no complaints about the hotel. Our room was immaculate with a very.uptodate modern bathroom.

    Very umpressive breakfast selection and great position on the seafront. Plenty of parking in hotel grounds was a bonus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    4.2
    Would not go again to this hotel left after 1 night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar food so couldn't get anythink to eat in the hotel only eve ing meal at 20 pound a head but had to be booked.

    Was treated like rubbish from my point of view from the moment we got there..I requested low floor was told that was over looked on my booking and can't help us as was full yet said vancacies on door and no way was it full.they asked if we was with the dance group I said no then was told have to have that room on 2nd floor.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    Happy to stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Window could have been double glazed to stop traffic noise. Most of the rooms already have this done.

    Nice room upgraded to sea view. Very clean and tidy. Staff helpful great position right on sea front.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    2.5
    Very dissapointed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very dated. There's one radiator in the room which is pointless as it was freezing in the room. Had to sleep with my jacket on. The breakfast was poor aswell. In all honesty I would recommend anyone to avoid staying here if you can.

    Leaving.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    Overall a Very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am a little unsteady on my feet and the bathroom floor was very slippy even when dry and a shower mat would have been appreciated.

    View from room fantastic!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    6.7
    good location , nice décor
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast served from 8.30am and I had to leave at 8.00am, nobody at Reception to check-out, even all lights were off at 8am!

    good location , nice décor

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Fabulous hotel to base your holiday and be able to explore the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing the whole weekend was brilliant, apart from the weather but I don’t hold them responsible for that.

    Location of hotel cleanliness and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    looking forward to our next break in this friendly clean hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wish it had been for longer!

    The staff are lovely and make everything enjoyable for the visit, we have been before and will go again. lovely friendly hotel, thank you Sabastian and all the staff! We had a musical adventure planned at the theatre and this hotel is top marks, not to far to walk to see a show or musical, and a then back for nightcap before a warm comfy bed, next morning we had a well cooked and well presented full Welsh breakfast with lots of options it was great!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    2.9
    Crap
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above

    Room, small dark scruffy and over looked the car park. Food was very substandard and place could do with a lick of paint. Orange gunk in shower and toilet area. Mattress was lumpy and small. Poor standard

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.9
    Great staff, perfectly ok room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower screen was too small and as a result the shower flooded the bathroom. The entrance to the hotel from the car park isn't st all welcoming

    We didn't have breakfast at the hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    5.4
    Too expensive for such a small room under the rooftop Hardy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Position a long promenade, parking

    Too expensive for such a small room under the rooftop Hardy insulated: hot at the end of the day, cold in the morning

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.2
    Will book again when visiting Llandudno
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A convenient hotel to a theatre visit. Very comfortable. Will book again. Did not eat at hotel. Evening meal time not suitable with start of theatre act.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    5.4
    uncomfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    uncomfortable bed thin walls, could hear tv next door when they didn't have it on loudly thin floor boards meaning could hear people walking around

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    6.7
    loved llandudno but would choose a different hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bathroom sink reached below the top of my legs and I'm 5'4". Extractor fan didn't work. Wardrobe was shoulder width with rigid piece of wood making it barely accessible. The food was bland and boring.

    lovely location with good car parking. Very helpful and friendly staff, especially in the dining room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.1
    Nice friendly hotel in a good location. Handy for shops and swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was disappointed that breakfast was an extra cost, as it was included on the Booking.com webpage when I booked and added an additional £40 to the bill. Tip is to check details. Cooked breakfast rather greasy and not hot on first morning. Range of local beers could be added in the bar to give better choice and support local breweries.

    comfortable beds, clean room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyable stay in a well run hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only complaint - the toaster in the dining room was slow and needed using twice to get any colour on the toast. Took a long time when the dining room was busy

    Courteous staff Booking in on arrival was easy Help with parking in a full car park at night Very clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    6.7
    Very pleasant would stay again but not in a room on the third floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of breakfast which was £10 extra and not everybody wants a full English so for toast and pot of tea too expensive. The room we had on third floor had some damp on wall by window which we did report .

    The staff, the location, cleanliness of linen, the view from lounge in reception area and bar prices very reasonable. Big bonus car park.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.1
    Nice short stay in a lovely resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Little to moan about really, just a crack in the toilet seat and shower rail height issues, but staff took note. Don't let it put you off, but look for a lower price for similar.

    3rd Floor attic room looking over the bay, twin bedded room, really comfy beds, with ensuite shower. The bathroom had been updated and was well appointed, however the shower head height failed so required hand application to ensure a nice flow. Absolutely perfect for a very short person. Quite close to the lift and noise of persons in the corridor also noticeable. Quite pricey as breakfast not included but available at £10 per person. Didn't bother as plenty of good local eateries elsewhere nearby. Good spacious carpark to the rear.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    Fawlty towers springs to mind....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked 3rd floor room with sea view , what we actully got was a 3rd floor room facing car park and a big asda sign face on. You could see a little water if I had taken my binoculars. Disappointed in that, but overall room was very dated and needs bringing into 2017

    Location was good and close to beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.9
    I WOULD HAVE NO HESITATION IN RECOMMENDING THIS PLACE.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NOT REAL CRITICISMS BUT ADVICE TO MAMAGEMENT: MAKE BREAKFAST COST OPTIONS CLEARER. GET SOMEONE TO GO AROUND EACH ROOM AND LOOK IN REAL HARD DETAIL AT SOME OF THE WALL FINISHES IN ROOMS,ESPECIALLY AROUND THE TEA/COFFEE MAKING AREAS,AS A FEW EASILY DEALT WITH MARKS ON A WALL CAN LET A REALY GOOD ROOM DOWN,AND RAISE SUSPICION ABOUT GENERAL CLEANING REGIMES,ALTHOUGH I AM BEING A BIT PICKY!

    GENERAL LOOK OF THE PLACE WAS VERY SMART/CLEAN/UP TO DATE. STAFF PROFFESSIONAL/FRIENDLY. DECENT VALUE FOR LLANDUDNO. BATHROOM REALY GOOD IF A LITTLE SMALL,NOT REALY A PROBLEM.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.9
    This was the first time visiting the area and would certainly stay at the hotel again for longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean hotel and room. Beautiful view from the hotel. Plenty to do in the area. We would certainly stay again for longer. Plenty of information at the hotel for local attractions. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    4.6
    Bad attitude of hotel staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Holiday spoilt by problem with the water supply, mainly in my friend's room. The water was brown and dirty the first night, it would not run clear. It was not even suitable for washing. It either refused to come out of the taps or spurted all over the bathroom. Plumbers were in the building all day the next day and the problem was fixed but we were disgusted by the attitude of the staff. No apology has been given, no help was offered, nobody seemed to care at all. We were just told that previous guests had not had any problems.

    Good view of sea and mountains from room. Good continental breakfast. Very pleasant dining room and lounge.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.5
    Weekend theatre trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no decaffeinated tea or coffee for the hospitality tray in the bedroom. I asked for peppermint tea at breakfast, but they didn't have it. it's just a minor thing but I will know to take my own, next time.

    The private car park, parking is always a problem in Llandudno. The proximity to the theatre, promenade and the shopping area. We had a sea view even though I hadn't specifically requested a room with sea view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.1
    Apart from no breakfast and on the top floor ..we enjoyed our stay ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were disappointed that we didn't get breakfast included ...when I booked I thought it included breakfast..

    Liked the hotel in question the accommodation was ok ..I did hopefully asked for a ground floor room as my daughter has disabilities and struggles walking ...I joked and said we would probably be put in the Belfry and we were on the top floor ...also on the website it said that the room was the last room available but when we arrived it shows on your front window you had vacancies..so I'm sure there must have been rooms in the lower levels ...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    5.4
    First and last time I'm afraid.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checked in at 7pm to be told restaurant was finished for the night...at 7pm! No working WiFI for duration of stay so I couldn't do the work I had planned. Breakfast was only served from 8.30-9.30 not much use to a business traveller. No running water in the morning for washing or shower making me late for my meeting. TV in the room had very very limited channels (never even had itv/channel 4 or channel 5)

    Good location. Nice bathroom(when it worked)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    3.8
    dont stay here, not worth the money, there are better hotels around, stains on chairs, damp
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast - for £10 each would have expected a bit more than a snotty fried egg, cheap bacon. can get a better breakfast at asda accross the road and for cheaper as well

    Nothing good about the hotel to like except its location central to everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    I'd go back anytime
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very minor point but the bar shut at 11 although it was kept open for us an extra half hour on the sat.

    From moment of arrival to departure nothing was to much trouble for any of the staff, day or night they were always happy to help

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.2
    Kensington Comforts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a bit pricey at the additional cost of £10 and fairly basic but tasty. The weather was very warm so the room temperature was a little uncomfortable even with a window open.

    The accommodation was very nicely furnished and the bathroom facilities were obviously new so very modern. The beds were comfortable and tea/coffee was well-stocked!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    6.3
    Average hotel, wouldn't rush back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was quite small for a superior room, bed was very small. Breakfast choice wasn't great, especially the continental, no croissants or pastries, no cheese and cooked meats. Not worth the extra £10pp

    Bathroom looked newly fitted and was very swish.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    A most relaxing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing it was all great!

    The staff were very helpful after we had been let down at a concert in the theatre. we were at a very loose end and Sabastian and his lovely staff rang other venues to find us an alternative evening entertainment. He found a venue close by for us, and enjoyed a very relaxed evening, thank you to all the lovely helpful staff and the breakfast we had at hotel was the best I have enjoyed in a long time, can't wait to come back, Susan x

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    llandudno great break away hotel excellent stay!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was lovely but i felt it needed a bit more of the personal touch in a morning, i felt a little hurried, but other than that the breakfast was good.

    our stay at the kensington was excellent,as we arrived earlier than expected reception staff were very welcoming and friendly and our room was ready to check in, which was great as we could park on the car park and unload and freshen up and have a wander round,staff were very informative and helpful nothing was any trouble.our room was big enough and plenty of tea and coffee to keep us going,very clean.excellent bar to have last drinks before turning in and to meet and chat with lovely people.bathroom very good size and beautiful decor.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.5
    Hotel was lovely staff very friendly and helpful but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need updating and the price you pay extra for breakfast £10 was not worth it was very limited not a lot of choice The mattress on beds very poor could feel springs

    Hotel was lovely staff very friendly and helpful but bedrooms and bed badly need updating

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    Excellent Location ,Friendly ,pleasant staff .Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was Ok short of enough spaces but understand some people come in two cars Everything else was spot on

    We didn't eat her so can't comment on food The staff were excellent very friendly,helpful,pleasant .Location for the Theatre is excellent . Definitely would book again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.3
    nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    cooked breakfast ok but not as good as others I have stayed in in Llandudno, the buffet part was good though, bench outside was a hazard as the middle support pieces were missing, I did inform the receptionist who looked puzzled

    very clean , staff friendly all questions answered in polite helpful way,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.3
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked through booking.com said breakfast included and when confirmed booking stated no meals included

    Loved the location the cleanliness and general atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    Nice Hotel,great staff good having a car park as the parking machined on the road do not accept new
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was at the rear and there had been a leak in the ceiling so there was a stain on the ceiling and the ceiling paper was hanging off,also there was no shower mat in the bathroom which made the bath a bit slippery,also no towel to stand on when getting out of the shower.

    Breakfast was first class.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Definitely worth a stay :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sebastian on reception was fabulous and did all he could to make our stay comfortable. The hotel was clean, the staff were very polite and courteous. Excellent view from our room. Location was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.1
    Welsh weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room on 3rd floor facing car park at back and coach park. Bed was a bit hard.

    On the promenade, great view from dinning room. Friendly staff and helpfull

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    5.8
    Overpriced and small but very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small which was not helped by too much furniture which really wasn't needed. There was a large stained chair which was unsightly and restricted the space in walking down one side of the bed. We are both quite tall and both slept with our feet overhanging the bed. The bathroom was tiny with a plaster covering the door lock, we presumed there had been issues with the door jamming. there was very little room in the bathroom to turn around let alone undress. Not particularly good value for money.

    The staff were very helpful. Everyone on front desk and the cleaning staff were very friendly. parking was great and extremely convenience as Llandudno is not overly easy to park so that made a real difference. aside from a stained chair in the room it was very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Classic hotel on the front
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of marijuana at hotel reception and in the corridor going to our room. Our room was ok tho

    Decor, ensuite window, friendly seagul. Nicely kept front garden.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.8
    Overnight Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to speak of.

    Friendly staff and a comfortable hotel. Good parking at the rear of hotel. Had a good night's sleep as the room was quiet with effective double glazing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.8
    An overnight in Llandudno
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I couldn't remove sub titles from the TV (nor could the staff).

    I only ate breakfast. The Full Welsh was excellent and very promptly served. They are obviously geared up for high volume, e.g. Coach parties. I had an Italian meal at Mama Rosa's nearby which was very good and very friendly service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.6
    Perfect Seaview mini break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only down side was the heat in the room, but this isn't something that ruins the stay completely, we just kept the window open all night. A fan in the room would be nice though. Do not let that put you off staying though I genuinely enjoyed my stay.

    I really enjoyed my stay in the Kensington, the staff are so friendly and really made our stay perfect. The Seaview room was perfect!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.2
    very enjoyable and friendly place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    smoking by rear entrance that wafted up inside the hotel, some rooms could do with make over/ carpets and painting but otherwise good

    Good Managers and friendly staff and good location very happy with stay

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    5.4
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of old people sleeping ...don't think it's for younger people ..also our 1st morning we had a cleaner knock on the door and then a man (think the 1 from reception) came in about 10 am and saw our TV was on and said oops and left...we locked our door at night..I could have been stood there naked it's not on...where are the do not disturb sighns for the doors ???

    Sea view

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    2.9
    Very tiny room for family and very limited space inside the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very tiny room for family and very limited space inside the room. If you are 80+ weight, make sure you confirm the room and bathroom, it is too small.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    6.7
    Good location and fairly quiet, everyone polite and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better public toilet facilities, as they're hard to find, none at all on the sea front. Not a criticism of the hotel but of the resort

    Good location and fairly quiet, everyone polite and friendly. Whole area clean and tidy. Only 5 minutes walk to the main shops, bars, cafés etc.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.1
    View to the see was very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mattresses were terrible and the cleaner kept coming into our room without knocking despite the do not disturb sign on the door

    View to the see was very nice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Brilliant stay can't say more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all great

    Excellent location amazing sea view. Staff very good nothing too much trouble brilliant stay booked last minute and would certainly visit again. Thank you.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    3.3
    Excellent location,check dates on breakfast items.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Milk supplied in bedroom was out of date, had to ask for new milk that was in date. Packets of museil at breakfast out of date Oct 2016,Jams on table also out of date, for price paid did not expect so much to be out of date. If you stay check these items mentioned

    Excellent free parking in large car park

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    6.7
    Overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was shabby with the underneath of chair hanging off. The ceiling had paper falling off with looked like water damage. I've stayed at plenty of places in Llandudno the was my least favourite. Needs up dating. £110 one night with no breakfast. Booking with booking.com they seem to give the end rooms at the back of property. Would not choose to stay again.

    Location was very good Parking was good at property

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should be included in price.

    Sea views from reception lounge were nice. Very central for shops and theatre. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: