Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kensingtoncourt Aparthotel 3 stars

58 Kensington Court, Kensington and Chelsea, London, w85dg, United Kingdom

#1363 of 1,490 Holiday rentals in London

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 176 hotel reviews

5.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    4.1

  • Comfort

    4.8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    4.7

  • Staff

    6

  • Value for money

    5.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been cleaner.

    You get what you pay for and a fantastic location. It's old fashioned and could have been cleaner. For us it was perfect as location was our priority 1. Don't expect hotel facilities. It's not a hotel. Call the staff, don't write notes as they are not always around.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio Apartment St1 (Double)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I had to be close to my work address. I could walk it in 10 minutes from here. I arrived on check in day at 9 am. I had asked if I could leave my luggage in room already. owner was extremely helpful and kind. pleasant place to stay. don't expect a 4 or 5 star hotel for this price, but if you need a place to sleep and shower in this area it is very comfortable and you're in a very nice part of town. I would recommend it, but once again if you want a luxurious hotel you have to go somewhere else. for me it was just fine and I slept great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the room is old inside, some minor problems exist. Can be fixed in 1 hour.

    It is rather fine apartments, of course you shouldn't expect anyone on reception or daily cleaning, but if so - choose hotel instead. Here you are more independent, don't see/hear other people, have big windows to the street, the owner is a great man always willing to help.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit costly .. but compensate for the transport hassle as it’s near to the city centre .

    Best location , ease of transport , good connectivity and overall good facilities provided. The property also has lift to move your stuff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Be careful of this apartments. It looks, that it wasn't cleaned at all!!! No service from stuff, generally I didn't sow somebody during three days. First I spend more than 2 hours to check-in, together with some other guys from Italy. Nobody was on reception and we didn't receive any information about the key location. The phone number didn't answer. After calling booking service in Russian, I didn't get an answer for a while. But English booking support help with key location - outside near to the garbage. Rooms are dirty, furniture old and broken. I wouldn't recommend staying at these apartments even to an enemy...

    Nothing at this apartments. Location is good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe 2 Bedroom 2 Bathroom
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything.. plus thy charge my Visa card 1562.10£ after checking out in 10 sep 2017 therefore thy charge the full amount of my stay in advice 3091.20£ .. please help me to return my stolen money back. Thank you .

    Nothing 😖

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe 2 Bedroom 2 Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom stuff was scarce. Found no toilet paper in morning. For a family of 6 the amount of toiletries was lacking.

    Beds comfortable Room temperature just right

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dingy basement room. Filthy. No way good for 4 adults. Sofa bed falling apart. Very dissapointed .. Nothing like what is presented in brochure. Lacking maintenance and cleaning.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard 2-Bedroom Apartment + 1 Bathroom (4 People) St3
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was absolutely disgusting. The pictures on booking.com were completely misleading. I was in a state of shock when I saw this place. The carpet was abhorrent and filthy. The washroom tiles were broken and the electric kettle had insects in it. The lights had spider webs. I will not be using booking.com ever again!

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard 2-Bedroom Apartment + 1 Bathroom (4 People) St3
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you're sensitive to having a spotless bathroom or really perfect facilities, this isn't for you. But it's really a great landing pad for those not seeking perfection but who appreciate warmth and hospitality!

    There's a lot to like about this property, including neighborhood and location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken bed, broken floor of toilet, dirty carpets, dirty kitchen, broken window, no AC or Fan. No staff to manage the property.

    The property owners are cheats. The photographs they show and what it is in reality is a big difference. The bed was broken, the toilet floor was broken and the carpets were very dirty and torn. There were bed bugs in the main bed and there was no one to answer to our issues. When I called to the staff which is the only way to talk to the staff there as typically no one sits at the property we were told on phone that yes bed is broken and there are issues with the property but he cannot do anything and we will have to write an email to the management about that which we did and the same hasn't been answered. We checked out of the property early and Expedia came to our help providing better options at same price. We eventually stayed at Novotel Waterloo which was cheaper compared to this property and was perfect to stay with family.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio Apartment St1 (Double)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything, dirty. wouldn't stay there again if it was free. there was cat fur out in the hall for days, don't think they know how to clean

    nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard 2-Bedroom Apartment + 1 Bathroom (4 People) St3
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The service. Guests are left completely alone at the building, with only a mobile number to call, if you need anything. You just enter and leave the building without seeing anyone.

    The location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The sofa bed was very uncomfortable and really not fit for use. There was a lot of confusion and emails about payment, because the hotel twice in a row did not get my credit card details off from booking.com in time.

    Pleasant and very quiet & safe area. Good, hot showers. Friendly staff. Free wifi

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Smutsigt, dammigt och ofräscht. Ingrodd smults. Mycket smutsig och fläckig heltäckningsmatta. Smutsiga och fläckiga stolar. Ingen information om att det inte ingick städning, byte av handdukar/sängkläder eller tömning av sopor.

    Att det fanns toalettpapper på golvet bredvid receptionen så att man kunde fylla på det själv :) Trevlig katt som smög omkring.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio Apartment St1 (Double)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old broken furniture and fixed items ... super very dirty and runned down...tictac loud noise of the boiler... broken walls and finishing... corridor all broken and dirty... worse than a construction site... ceiling falling... it was a terrible experience

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe 2 Bedroom 2 Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment is very run down and certainly not worth anywhere near what we paid for 5 nights - £715. If the hotel hadn't taken payment in full in advance 2 days after i booked it i would not have stayed here after the first night. The carpets were old and stained and dirty. You could wipe dirt clearly off the wardrobe doors. See pics. the tiles were broken in both bathrooms and the kitchen. There was no plug for the bath so we couldnt have a bath and even if we could there was never enough hot water to enjoy one. The beds very very old and not very comfortable. The linen was ok. The curtains werw very old and tatty. The blinds were just filthy. The kitchen itself was dirty and the pots very disgustingly dirty. We had to scrub 2 of them so we could use them to cook breakfast. We had to wash rhe cutlery and delph just to be sure We had to ask for a clean kettle the first morning the limescake was so bad in the one provided. The shower heads were all blocked from a build up of limescale too so much so i had to scrub it the first night with a scouring pad to get an effective flow in order to be able to have a half decent shower. I stay in London quite alot and i have never been so dissapointed in a property. We normally use Air bnb which is much more reliable i now realise. The criteria set for this property definitely needs reviewing. The msot shocking was the amount of rubbish under the beds and the chewimg gum stuck to the side of it. Its such a shame because a good clean and a fresh paint and a few quid spent on beds and a comy couch plus abit of TLC and this could be a grand place.

    Not very much.The location is what drew me to the area as we were on a short family holiday to show our 3 children the famous sights & museums of London whilst on mid term. No care has been given to this property or its facilities in years.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could do with a little refurbishment and general cleaning and we missed some necessary equipment in the kitchen such as a fruit or vegetable knife and something to make tea or coffee.

    Excellent location and good value for money. The staff was helpful. The house has certainly got charme.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard 2-Bedroom Apartment + 1 Bathroom (4 People) St3
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit run down. We were in the loft apartment so 5 levels of stairs to climb. There is a lift to the 3rd level which is only good for one person or cases. This wasn't a problem for us but could be for older people.

    The best thing about this hotel was the location. Being a very old building we did appreciate the history but is a little run down but we thought it added character. Rodger the host was a fairly friendly bloke. Some of the reviews on here complain about it being dirty & run down but for the price & location we would stay here again. If you want 5 star luxury then you pay 5 times the cost.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It is a horrible place, unimaginably dirty. Anything that is presented booking is not real. Sidewalk in front of the building is cleaner than carpeting in the room.The kitchen is unused and very dirty. The beds are dirty, filled with food particles and very small. The windows are broken, can not be closed and it is very cold. The furniture is very old and unused. The bathroom is very dirty, the taps are rusty, tub is black because of dirt. The receptionist is rude, arrogant and totally disinterested. I recommend you to avoid this place.

    Nothing. It is a horrible place.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard 2-Bedroom Apartment + 1 Bathroom (4 People) St3
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was extremely dirty. There were mushrooms in the walls because of the humidity and the fact that in one of the rooms from the roof was pouring water when someone was taking a shower from the room above. Every surface was with dust.

    The location is great and the staff is polite and it was warm.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bulding and furniture very old they are misrible antique , very dirty and old carpit and matresses .... smelly carpet and bathrooms , the kitchenate i beleve are the left overs of the gustes and they were very dirty. I will never stay in this hotel in the future ...

    The best thing in this hotel is location and frindely staff .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard 2-Bedroom Apartment + 1 Bathroom (4 People) St3
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture was very old and dirty

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom need to get fixed.

    Location,staff is excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water, Heather facilities

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel has breached trading standards, there is no luxury it is squalid.

    Nothing was likeable currently engaged to gain compensation for the stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    dirty and run down

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location for seeing central London especially museums, parks, and doing shopping.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio Apartment St1 (Double)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean,

    Close to many sites

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms didn't meet the expectation from the booking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They tried to cheat me with the price.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was terrifying. I won't invite there even my worst enemies.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bathroom was leaking , no cleaning facitilty

    nothing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe 2 Bedroom 2 Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very old and need to renovate asap.

    The room is very old and facilities need to fix.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio Apartment St1 (Double)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So noisy and old

    Close where I had meetings

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard 2-Bedroom Apartment + 1 Bathroom (4 People) St3
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1-our room at level 4 but lift only up to level 3, 2-no internet service between 1700-0000hrs,

    1-the staff allow us for late check out👍

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio Apartment St1 (Double)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very stuffy and dirty, the place needs an extreme makeover and cleaning

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio Apartment St1 (Double)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is old, and could be a bit more clean.

    I did like the staff of the aparthotel. The location was superb.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard 3-Bedroom Apartment + 2 Bathrooms (6-8 People) Sd3
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Management, Cleanliness, Facilities improvement.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard 2-Bedroom Apartment + 1 Bathroom (4 People) St3
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and friendly, discrete service.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean or well maintained, sad as building beautiful, dryer did not work,

    Fab place, nice little apartment, compact and bijou.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The place is not well maintained. Water leakage at the bathroom´s roof.

    Well located.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtains were dusty. Floor could have been cleaner.

    Good location. Friendly staff. Reasonable value. Very clean linen.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Cleanliness was very poor. If you go here take some anti bacterial wipes. Sofa bed uncomfortable.

    Confusion over booking at booking.com said it was suitable for family of five. The owner was helpful and this was sorted. He also let us store our luggage their for an extra day which was very helpful. Great location for restaurants, bars, shopping, Royal Albert hall and lots of museums.

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Firstly we didn't get the room we paid for as it wasn't available. So we were put into a 3 bed room appartment. The receptionist then told us that we would have to share out apartment with another two people the next day? Meaning no privacy. He said it was either this or he will refund our money for that night. The bath we paid extra for had no plug. Neither showers worked. The whole appartment needs new decor, a fresh lick of paint. Damp coming from the ceiling. The tables all wobbled and chairs were not very stable. Definitely wouldn't stay there again. There was no one on reception other than 1 hour a day. We were even asked to just leave out keys behind the desk. I wouldn't recommend this to anybody at all.

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel from hell. Owner managed and he made it clear he didn't care beyond taking your money. Disgusting place. You will regret setting foot in this place. I wish the website allowed more pictures.

    Prime Location

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very very very dirty room, they haven't washed the curtains in ages, not clean in general. They didn't make our bed at any stage. You spend a lot of money in the apartment that really do not worth it at all. The bathroom is really classic and be careful because the WC may not flush. The room was very classical, it looked like it was the living of the previous house. It has a sofa which can be converted in a bed but I would not recommend it because the mattress is very uncomfortable.

    The man at the reception is quite nice. It has a little kitchen.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I paid 2 night and rented a small apartment based on the location and the displayed photo images on their site ! I got a small room in the basement , water sign and dump smell in the room , the carpet on the floor probably never been changed ! Don't stay there ! I'm complaining the money back and the manager didn't answer my calls ! It's horrifying and not acceptable

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A very expensive price for this dirty, old, obsolete rooms, one we had in underground floor, it was like a prison, my children scared to sleep there. There was a terrible smell everywhere. This hotel doesn't worth a one third of the price that they ask for a stay. The reception desk works just 6-7 hours a day, you can't expect any assistance neither early in the morning nor in the evening.... Stay away from this place if you don't want to ruin your vacations in London.

    The location was reasonably good and internet WIFI was quite fast !!! but just in those rooms that have router inside. The hitting system also works okey.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Old and stained carpet in need of a good vacuum. Run down furnishings. Old, slanting, uncomfortable beds. Kitchen poorly equipped.

    Great location. Nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was the only place we were able to book on short notice (fashion week -everything was overbooked).What bothered me the most was the mould. I stayed in two rooms: one, underground, freakishly small and dirty, with a noisy water boiler. The other one, on the third floor, bigger but with much dirtier bathroom and pretty disgusting "kitchen" corner. The mould was all over the shower, it was truly disgusting. The whole place was very scruffy and the two gentlemen who operate this place were absent most of the time.Roger, who does physical works in this place, was very nice and helpful. The other gentlement, who never introduced himself, seemed to be focused only on the money. We were actually quite suprised that they're not ashamed of the conditions that they are offerring for such price. You can easly find so much nicer hotel with tasty breakfast included, clean rooms and elegant bathrooms, in the same price range so don't let the location fool you.

    I'd say that the only good thing about this place is the location, but I stayed in other areas of London and to be honest I haven't seen much difference. The only good thing about this place is that you can appreciate every other hotel you have ever stayed in.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It seems that the hotel had been over booked and we were put into a twin room (with sofa bed and 2 singles) in place of the double room that had been confirmed. The property is in need of refurbishing - the curtains could not be closed properly, the oven would only work if a button was pressed and held down until our food was hot, the blinds in the kitchen and bathroom could not be adjusted at all and the rooms were not cleaned properly.

    Truly, the only good things about this hotel are the location and the fact that the owner found us a suitable hotel for our second night. (We had to find a hotel for our third night by ourselves)

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    very old dirty furniture,kitchen and toilets. pillows are extremely dirty (non usable) property staff are 2 persons only including manager, who were too rough to deal with. elevator 60 by 60 cm and not working all times

    location

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very old and rundown and the manager just didn't seem to care. No electrical appliances worked (hair dryer, toaster, washing machine). Only (very) hot water in our toilet sink, no cool water. For the price they charge, I found the place rather unacceptable!

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Score 5.2 ? Someone was payed for sure! Everything else: old squeaking bed, old furniture, filthy carpet that wasn't cleaned in 30 years I think, it's dirty and smells like dust. You have a kitchen with oven and gas cooker which seems dangerous because it's old. You also have your own 20 year old boyler witch uses gas and electricity (for spark to start the burner). I don't know when the last revision was or if it had any since it was installed -> another bomb in your hotel room. It's Scottish shower for you, either very cold or very hot water, difficult to adjust. Clicking old thermostat and other equipment. Automatic 25 year old rusty washing machine with dryer that's connected to the boiler. Probably the resistor(s) is / are burnt because the boiler starts with the washing machine probably to heat the water for it. That was bomb no. 3. And I was put in an appartment at below 0 level with a "beutiful view" of peoples legs passing by. It stinks in the room like mould so I have to keep the windows open. Danger number 4, some animals like rats could simply enter inside because the garbage is disposed right near the window. Do not recommend not even to my worst enemyes! Stay away for this one. It's cheaper than most but noooooooooo. The worst reviews here are the ones you should seriously take into account! Like I should've. Oh, and the staff is a joke, and it's filthy from the reception to your room also. Tough luck if you're reading this review after you've checked in.

    Very good wi-fi and internet connection and new digital tv with lots of channels. Exacly what other hotels don't have. Also very good area.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything.

    London is not a city for resenable family travel. 5 people cramped in very small apt. No cleaning service for 5 days for very expensive stay. It's london and not this property.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Availability of staff was almost non-existent. Arrived at 8.30am to drop my bags off after a long flight and had to wait until 9am until someone arrived. The main manager was not helpful at all. He told me I had to call the sub-manager and would not call him himself. On the Sunday I checked out I wanted to ask about printing facilities, and even though the website said reception was open from 10am, no one was there and once again the manager was very unhelpful. Also there is nowhere on the website or booking.com that says the number in a Kensington Court and there is no sign out front so I couldn't find it until I finally got through to the manager. It's number 58 by the way...

    Location was good. Room was clean. They did let me check in early. It is affordable for where it is and if you don't need any extras, it's an alright place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was a tired,grotty room. Shower very very small and had to squeeze past toilet to get into. Paper thin walls. Stained old carpet and dirty curtains. Room 5 was not like one depicted on the site.

    Position

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    • Solo traveller

    little renovation work need to be done:new toilett seat, new bathroom light..

    The staff were very kind and they waited for me for a late check in and helped with the luggage. the location was great since I had a training in a very nearby place.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very uncooperative and rude owner. Did not responded to fire alarm and left the people living there unsafe. We had to call 999 to get fire brigade. The property has not been advertised correctly. It says 15 £ per day for car park but actually there is no car park facility and we had to pay 72 pounds for two days.

    Free wifi and location

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Period property conveniently located for my business conference in West-end. Room had lovely high ceilings. Warm good internet connection, even enough for streaming. Plenty of hot water and quiet. Had a great sleep.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2015

    • Couple

    some of the furniture was a bit old

    Stayed here with my wife 2 weeks ago in one of the top floor apartments. It was nice and spacious with good wifi. Nice and clean apartment with all facilities of your regular apartment.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    • Solo traveller

    For me it was all I could ask for. It was located on a nice quiet road and was beside everything I needed to see/get to. The apartment was nice and clean and looked as though it had been refurbished recently. TV with decent number of channels and good wifi which was essential for me for my work. Would recommend it for sure!

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    good wifi and nice selection of TV channels in the room. I stayed in one of the studio apartments which was nice and cosy. The best thing about this place is the location. I could get everywhere I wanted within 30 minutes and most places i could walk in less than that time. Staff were helpful and even though the place was a bit old it had good character about it.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Maybe price could have been a bit better

    stayed in a studio flat for 3 nights and was everything I could have asked for. The apartment was spacious and the kitchen was just what I needed - nothing too fancy but allowed me to cook in most nights which is all I was looking for. The apartment was clean upon arrival and was cleaned again while I was there. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay and will definitely be back.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The top floor apartment very unconfortable, no hot water, ceilings very low, bathroom quite unusable

    Location Shops around Underground in proximity Building outside

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A little bit dated but clean.

    Warm and comfortable and quiet.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The furniture

    The location. The view

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location and high speed wi-fi.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Dirty rooms,dated furniture, no heating or hot water, tiny bathrooms and kitchen, uncomfortable beds.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Facilities

    Not value of the money.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    would like to know where the luxury was. very small and run down. not value for money. poor condition

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Every thing

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Very run down and unclean

    Great for Hyde Park

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Filthy and full of dust. Should not be allowed to be in business. Booked for 4 nights, left after 1 night.

    Nothing

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Kensingtoncourt Aparthotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: