Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kettering Park Hotel and Spa 4 stars

Kettering Parkway, Kettering, NN15 6XT, United Kingdom

#6 of 9 hotels in Kettering

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 511 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    5.8
    Room size
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a complete nightmare and the lifts broke down and had low mobility family staying and found it hard using the stays and the staff Blamed then almost for not having a ground floor room.

    Room size

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Brilliant
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very Friendly and very helpful and the hosts that we had for the wedding where fantastic couldn’t fault them top class, would happy stay there for leisure anytime

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    The hotel was well decorated and spacious, with plenty of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast left a lot to be desired and was way overpriced especially as there was hardly anything to choose from. There were two weddings on during our stay and the breakfast area was extremely busy, staff were rushed off their feet and couldn’t turn things round quickly enough. The fresh fruit and yoghurt area was empty and people were queuing for cooked breakfast. This definitely needs looking into for £12.95 each I expect more than a coffee and a few slices of toast.

    The hotel was well decorated and spacious, with plenty of parking. The pool area was modern and clean with a small coffee area attached. We had a double bedroom on the ground floor it was really spacious with everything you needed, tea & coffee making facilities, iron, hair dryer, trouser press. Can’t fault the layout, design or size of the room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.0
    Served it purpose as we were at a wedding but wouldn’t go again
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelly sink u bend needed cleaning. There for a wedding and right by motorway and in the middle of what seemed like an industrial estate. Prices in bar expensive eg 2 large prosseco £21-00 half shandy £4.40 Rip in duvet cover bedding on the whole could be better. Room very dark even with the subdued lighting on.

    Staff friendly Lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.1
    Good facilities, a nice hotel with those little extras that help
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    some confusion over how extras are paid for with a debit card payment rather than credit card - should be made clear straight away to avoid confusion

    Good sized room, comfortable bed, bath robes and hairdryer supplied which is particularly important if you use the spa

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.2
    enjoyed our stay - and would certainly be happy to stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could have been hotter.

    The room was very comfortable and facilities good - beds were extremely comfy. Only negative we found was the breakfast was not particularly hot and the counters were not staffed when we were there but overall we did enjoy our visit.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.1
    Non professional staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non professional staff In the reception , I have already booked a taxi for next day at 8 AM as I have a train The taxi didn’t come They called the agency after 15 min of delay The agency of taxi told them that no free taxi I told them i have a real problem i have other train after !! Finally they don’t have a solution I made a stop a car in the street to find a nice guy who took me to railway station In reception, the lady was not professional didn’t master her job ! In which I was waiting for 10 min as she didn’t know how to manage her informatic system & waiting her coworker for her help !! Best regards

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel, good pool area, a few niggles but worth a stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom for the family room was very small. The American pancakes at breakfast tasted as if they had been made earlier then reheated which was a little disappointing. We were unable to use one of the cupboards in the room as it was locked for hotel use so there was no shelving to put away clothes. Not a big issue for a couple of days as they did have a wardrobe.

    Pool area very nice. Comfortable bed. Although a few things broke e.g. The kettle, the hotel quickly dealt with it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    6.3
    ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wedding on the Saturday and they kind of forgot about others what were staying here took ages for staff to take orders and food took long time

    staff who ran the dinner apartment were awesome

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.1
    Lovely spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was chaotic due to the volume of guests and not enough staff to cope with demand. Cold buffet table was not replenished and we were only able to get two yoghurts. For the price of breakfast, very poor value. Reception staff responded to our comments in a very positive way. It would appear that most guests descended on the restaurant at the same time as it was a Sunday morning.

    Room was a nice size, however only used it for an overnight sleep as we didn’t arrive until after midnight

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Wedding visit 3day stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like, was concerned that menus were not up to date and there was no snack menu in rooms. Cost of a latte at the bar was £4.20, on table menu it was £3.80.

    Staff were very helpful and professional. Food was excellent, breakfast was hot and plates were warmed to prevent breakfast getting g cold quickly, always a plus in my opinion.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.2
    Lovely place excellent service, no faults at all just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place excellent service, no faults at all just location a bit awkward had to drive everywhere outside hotel, but hotel itself was amazing me and my husband loved it!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.1
    Overnight stay for local festival
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dark despite the many different lamps. Thought food was overpriced, especially the breakfast.

    Pleasant hotel, nice room, friendly staff. Quiet, convenient location. Spa facilities looked good but we didn’t have time to use them.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.2
    Classic and classy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shower cap. Bar area a bit tatty and a lot of crumbs on the floor

    Spacious well furnished room. Caudalie toiletries. Decor and presentation of dining room with view of terrace and garden. Spa membership for duration of stay. Private parking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    A good hotel. Good facilities. Don't sit down till ordered to by the Lady in charge
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As above

    When I entered the restaurant for dinner on my first night, there was no one around to greet me to me seat me. So after looking around and being ignored by the Bar staff, I sat at a table. The Lady in charge was very cross and put me my place. I did however, point out that there had been no one to greet me. But that cut no ice. What a shame as my first impression was that I did not count. Other wise the reception staff could not have been more helpful and pleasant I have used Hotels all over the world and have never been told off for sitting in what was an empty restaurant at 7.pm And I had made a booking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    6.3
    Would have been perfect had it not been for that
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa staff

    The spa staff were a nightmare to get through to. Charged me for treatmenta i didnt have and this was not my fault i spwnt 3 days trying to call them prior

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.8
    Overall, relaxing, comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast finished at 9.15 which was a bit early as we would have liked to use the spa for longer in the morning. The waiting staff in the restaurant seemed distracted and although there were few diners they needed reminding about our orders. A manager did eventually get what we wanted. The girl we asked a number of times took an hour to bring some water.

    excellent rooms, large, clean and comfortable. Lovely spa area open late so we could use on day of arrival. Good breakfast. Nice ambience in restaurant. Staff mostly very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    Comfort in Kettering
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here for a wedding at a nearby location but wouldn't have otherwise picked this spot which is a sort of nowhere space, convenient as a road junction.

    Friendly staff, good breakfast, comfortable beds, fridge in room with real milk, plentiful parking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.9
    Staff were friendly, bith for checking in and at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were too soft Asked for more tea bags but only got 3 but for 2 people we expected 4 to have the same amount each We booked breakfast online for both days of our stay upon arrival we were asked again if we would like breakfast we said yes but then when we went for breakfast on our first morning we were told it wasnt booked but it was for the next morning when we went down. On the room service menu there is no option for warm/toasted sandwiches and for the combo for the soup it states you must choose a cold sandwich however all sandwiches are cold so were lead to believe you could have them toasted

    Staff were friendly, bith for checking in and at the restaurant for breakfast and the room service staff were very polite Staff accommodated for dessert that was ordered for room service that wasnt on the room service menu We were charged for an extra breakfast when we checked out but staff were very prompt and polite in dealing with it

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    6.7
    hotel was located perfectly near to santa pod raceway. spa fantastic after a long journey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kids beds was so uncomfortable. The air-conditioning was to loud but it was to warm to turn it off. Would of liked more variety with the breakfast as it was a 4 star. But good other than that.

    The pool and spa was fantastic. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Weekend spa and afternoon tea
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative is the drinks at the bar are a little pricey £14.80 for 2 gins

    Absolutely everything...from the staff to the decor, rooms and use of facilities. Amazing chef, food is worth paying that little extra. 2nd time I have stayed and keeps getting better each time I visit.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.2
    A nice couple of days away
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No plug near mirror for hairdryer! Breakfast buffet very poor. Service was very bad in the restaurant at breakfast. Room very noisy from traffic. Air conditioning very noisy and rattled so couldn’t have it on at night.

    The suite we had was very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.3
    Lovely but expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested a twin room through booking.com and choose hotel for this reason- other potential choices did not offer this. However hotel had none when we arrived. Slightly disappointed by this

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    We had a lovely stay staff were very attentive food was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We weren’t offered information about booking breakfast - one couple in our party were - we had to pay £6 more than they did for breakfast.

    We had a lovely stay staff were very attentive food was great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.3
    A fun and enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager for our pre paid breakfast was not very hospitable, she seated us, took our order to which we waited quite a long time (20 minutes or so) and when we approached her about the waiting time she said that we should have asked someone to take our order... when she was the one who took out order in the first place!

    I enjoyed the spa facilities of the property. The room was also lovely with good bathroom and other amenities. The breakfast was also really enjoyable!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.1
    Good location for a wedding trip, but a little pricey in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we arrived as a wedding was in progress and so it was a little difficult to get checked in and through the crowds of people

    Good location for a wedding trip, but a little pricey in comparison to other hotels nearby. Facilities were good and rooms were clean and tidy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.1
    Dinner was delicious and our room was comfortable.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It wasn't all that easy to find the hotel initially, despite using satellite navigation! Our room was a good size and although our bed was comfortable, it was a bit too high and felt quite narrow. Dinner was lovely but breakfast was a little disorganised.

    Dinner was delicious and our room was comfortable. Brilliant shower with lovely toiletries. We didn't use the spa facilities but the swimming pool etc looked lovely as we walked past.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.8
    Pool area and gym.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a minor point, some of the young catering staff Looked a bit bored and non engaging, a smile goes a long way.

    Pool area and gym. Clean rooms and comfortable bed. Well stocked room, water and beverage. Breakfast was fine. Lovely reception and spa, catering and cleaning staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price! Apparently lots of functions on. I stayed the night before my wedding and had to check out early as they couldn't accommodate anywhere for me to get ready due to high demand.

    Great mattress access to the spa was brilliant. Staff helpful and friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.9
    Hotel great !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took awhile for reception to agree not to charge me even though my receipt on phone clearly showed 1 room

    Booed room via booking.com and when we arrived it appeared that they had booked 2 rooms I was not prepared to pay for 2 rooms when I had booked 1

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent property and welcoming staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Charged 50% on extension, room space and step to sitting area next to the bed.

    food, nice bed, staff (specially the lady at reception who extended my stay but charged much higher rate) excellent property and welcoming staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel but poor service in a less than optimal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No answer when called room service. No answer when called reception. At breakfast, toast and tea were ordered through staff, they did not arrive until long after we had eaten our breakfast, and the toast was stone cold. Why wait for cold toast! Eggs were all hard and overcooked. No great choice, nothing extra like hash brown, fried bread or black pudding. Breakfast was very poor value for money at £12.95 a head.

    room and spa

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    Lovely stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel. Don’t be put off by the location as once you are inside you could be anywhere. Beautiful gardens and everywhere is clean and tidy and well maintained. We attended a wedding at the hotel which was fabulous. Our room was well thought out nicely decorated and spotless. We had a great stay and would not hesitate to return.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    6.7
    Great break
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking clarification, weren't aware we had booked breakfast Distance from rooms to reception

    Amenities in the room Comfy beds Heavenly pillows Great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    Overall nice stay, would like to use spar more as didn’t get much chance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little tired and scuffed, as we’re the lifts and some woodwork. View over the roof and air con units not exactly what we anticipated. Very busy with 2 wedding parties and a big hen group. But served very well in bar rather than restaurant.

    Location, gardens & spar

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Was enjoyable for our party, pool etc. Would have been nice if we could have eat in the restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was busy bumping into people. Could not get a booking in restaurants the night before. Was there for a family together and tried to book in advance for 14. Could not do it. Overpriced drinks. When my cousin questioned it found was charged £10 extra. Not nice

    Hotel was good , food in bar was nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Was extremly well presented.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was extremly well presented. The food was impeccable. All locally sorced which was lovely to see. Staff were very accomidating. Room was well sized with a lovely little balcony overlooking a tree. Overall a wonderful experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Overall, a very enjoyable stay, and would definitely stay here again. Excellent facilities on offer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff could be a little clearer in the check in/out process and what was being authorised/paid on the card. Pre-authorisation of £50. However, if that is their policy, it did not present a problem.

    Very pleased with the room we booked. Exactly what I was looking for in a 4 star hotel and couldn't fault it. Everything was to our comfort. We dined in the restaurant and the food was fantastic. Compliments to the Chef, food portions good and flavoursome.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    excellent experience (main course dinner options were a little bland compared to previous visits)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My wife and I have been to this hotel twice before and experienced a fantastic a la carte experience firstly when we had TORNADOS OF BEEF and on our second visit CHATEAU BRIAND the only thing I would score a 3/10 would be the change to the menu which seems to have standardised to the norm across chain type restaurants. Main course was ok for the quality was not commensurate with the price The head waiter explained a new chef was in place. Great starter though and excellent breakfast

    great room, more than enough coffee etc. excellent shower and A/C

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    this is a nice hotel comfortable beds and nice pool and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bar prices rather unreasonable especially the white wine !! , this hotel is quite isolated and the restaurant and bar prices seem to take advantage of that ,having said that the standard of food is nice.

    this is a nice hotel comfortable beds and nice pool and leisure facility and friendly staff always available we keep returning and familiarisation is always nice when you have regular visits to certain hotels

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable room. Excellent food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had robes in the room wardrobe to use for the spa but no slippers (which everyone else seemed to have). When we asked at the spa reception the response was not helpful and we were told we should have asked reception before we went into the spa and it was nothing to do with her!

    Very comfortable room. Excellent pool and spa facilities. We had an excellent evening meal and Jefferson was an excellent host, he explained everything clearly. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    Good breakfast and dinner but bit loud in the dining room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No blinds to make it completely dark , furniture bit old

    Good breakfast and dinner but bit loud in the dining room Well equipped gym, fantastic tea& coffee choice, very quiet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Splendid envirnment & relaxing place to spend as little or lengthy a visit. Certainly will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn't like

    Everything. Great helpful friendly iviting and warm staff, from reception, housekeeping & spa facilitators. Beautiful comfortable clean environmrnt inside and garden areas.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.7
    Not to the standard I expected.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was expensive and disappointing. Food had been under heat lamps too long. Dining room understaffed. Essential equipment at reception not working efficiently.

    Comfy bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.7
    Only the spa made it acceptable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As I'm moving to the area I asked about membership to the pool,gym and spa. I was told that I'd have to go on line ????? So the next day I went on line and was told someone would be in touch. So far no one has been in contact with me. Very disappointed.

    I went to experience the spa facilities but the rest of the hotel and especially the bar area was very unfriendly. Room though was excellent,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    We had a lovely relaxing weekend away with our family. Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff when we arrived were not very friendly or helpful which was disappointing, but the rest of the staff during our stay were very helpful and friendly.

    The hotel grounds are beautiful and the spa is lovely. We went with our two young children (2&3) and they were very accommodating. They provided children’s dressing gowns for the spa/room, chocolate, raisins and orange juice all in the room for when we arrived. Whicn we thought was a really lovely touch. They also brought cookies and milk before the kids went to bed, which the children loved. Would highly recommend this hotel, we had a really nice weekend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.1
    Well stocked and comfortable rooms.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A wee bit chilly on a warm day. Overuse of air conditioning. This was especially evident in the public areas. Drinks were expensive

    Well stocked and comfortable rooms. Food was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.7
    Perfect location ford what we wanted but needs to improve.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You needed to improve on your staff services especially around breakfast and evening meals having to wait for over an hour for our evening meal,and not clearing the tables quick enough at breakfast to cope with demand.

    Comfortable bed brilliant swimming pool,sauna,etc didn't try the gym,off putting for some ladies no individual changing rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    All in all a pleasant stay apart from the small negative points .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtains didn’t block the outside lights very well. Tv in bedroom positioned in such a way that it was not possible to watch tv in bed . Odd humming noise persisted throughout the night( not sure whether it was from the vent or not ) light sleepers would not be able to cope with this constant humming sound coupled with the light from outside which the curtains did nothing to block.

    Stayed in junior suite . Very clean, spacious and comfy . Bed was extra comfy ! Staff were very welcoming and friendly . Grounds were beautiful so we enjoyed lunch in the gardens in the beautiful weather . Access to the spa facilities was a fantastic bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.1
    good for a business trip, bad for a leisure.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very bad restaurant menu and execution. (most critical) Outdated look of hotel. Shower too small for most people.

    I didn't like anything specifically except for the friendly staff. the gym and pool facilities where great for the money spent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    A very enjoyable stay overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleanliness could have been better in places (some stains on the couch in my room, the public bathrooms weren't completely up to 4-star standard in my opinion) but no major concerns. The hotel is located on a business estate, so there isn't much to see nearby. Kettering town centre is a good 40 minute walk (or 10 minute taxi ride) away.

    Great breakfast, accommodating catering staff, very well equipped bar with 20+ different kinds of gin. Excellent spa and pool area -- a wide variety of treatments is available though in most cases advance booking is required. The pool area has a 25m swimming pool, steam room, sauna and hot tub. Spa staff are very helpful, they were able to fit a short treatment in for me on short notice despite being fully booked up. Plenty of parking available on premises.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    3.8
    Waste of time and money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming restrictions for children were not clearly stated on their main website and they were only allowed a couple of hours per day. All priority was given to spa members who only pay £299.00 per year and we paid nearly double that for just two nights. The members verbally attacked my teenage children a one point 14 and 15 year olds, I thought they were going to get linched for being 5 mins over stated time. Why sell family rooms when clearly they aren’t welcome. What are the children supposed to do all day????

    Nothing The swimming restrictions for children were not clearly stated on their main website and they were only allowed a couple of hours per day. All priority was given to spa members who only pay £299.00 per year and we paid nearly double that for just two nights. The members verbally attacked my teenage children 14 and 15 year olds and at one point I thought they were going to get linched for being 5 mins over stated time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Stayed Friday night for 80s disco had a great evening & great nights sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very many tea/coffee/sugar sachets also only two packs of biscuits of which there is only 2 in a pack seems a bit mean.

    Nice comfortable bed the room was a reasonable size also large TV.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    We love it here for the laid back atmosphere & will keep returning but please move the A14!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with reception desk upgrade. It’s pretty dour & unwelcoming. More properly trained staff when busy times ie check out time

    Laid back. Good bar & spa staff. Prompt help with door lock issues.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.9
    Slightly disappointing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A warmer welcome at reception needed. Receptionist lacked the professionalism expected of a hotel of this class - seemed a bit distracted. Slow to be acknowledged at the restaurant. Expected food to be of higher quality for price - steak a bit dry and not particularly tender.

    General ambience of hotel. The spa facilities, the gardens and the size of the room. Good parking on site. Quiet location even though very close to A14.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.2
    As written above from signing in to leaving all stress free we would recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    We could not fault it in any way one of the best hotels we have stayed in, staff excellent room was lovely. It was nice to go to a away and every thing was stress free John & friends southampton

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    6.7
    Hotel ok others 4 stars is welcome hotel Stratford better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The eggs at breakfast like bullets the bacon hard had to asked for more toast the people opposite got the same amount they where 2we where 3

    The staff very friendly room was clean pool area tidy and staff informative

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    The interior style, pool, helpful check in staff and high...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More staff required in kitchen, couldn't accommodate our request slot for dinner

    The interior style, pool, helpful check in staff and high standard of quiet accommodation

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Second visit, nothing to much for the staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to wait two hours for complementary coffee and milk to come to the room, went to reception twice. It finally arrived an hour before we went to bed, and children had gone to sleep. We were told it would come up with children's complementary milk and cookies.

    Spa facilities were faultless, only problem we had were guest slippers weren't in the room so had to go spa for swim in bare feet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.1
    Overall good but would expect better service for price paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At check in there were people waiting and one member of staff just disappeared and left one member of staff to do checking in. We had to wait a good 15 minutes and no staff even acknowledged us ?

    Rooms were good and spa was nice.Staff member who greeted us at breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    very enjoyable and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bar could have been more attentive and faster service bar needs to wipe tables more often other wise v nice

    lovely spa facilities and access to drinks kind and helpful daily maid service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that could have been added

    The room was beautifully set out, it had everything we needed. The bathroom was very clean and the bed was very comfy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Paradise in unexpected places.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The menu was pricey for us, but I'm sure the food was worth it. However, with plenty of local restaurants and pubs, we found a budget friendly option nearby.

    The standard double bedroom was huge! The bed was comfortable, the bathroom well lit and very clean. We did not expect a sofa in the room nor such an array of complimentary teas and coffees. The fresh milk was a lovely added touch. The room was quiet despite there being a wedding happening. The spa facilities were sublime.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel, with great staff and facilities!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    I liked the personal touches like a tray for my hot straightening iron, chocolate and juice for the kids, bathrobes, cookies with our tea and coffee etc. All these little things made our stay more enjoyable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    A very enjoyable stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the taxi company the hotel booked for me as they charged me way too much in my opinion for such a short journey.

    I really liked the facilities and will more than likely be coming back

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Overall the stay was ok and we would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cold but when we mentioned it to staff they put the heater up a little higher. But it was sooo noisy we had to turn it off over night as kept us awake.

    The food in the restaurant was amazing. The spa was beautiful and the stall were excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.5
    LOTS of empty trays of foods in the lobby for long periods...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    LOTS of empty trays of foods in the lobby for long periods of time. Also found a dirty nappy. Blame on the parents who left it but more attention to the tidiness of the corridors would help!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.5
    Good location and spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above, what I liked was spa area. Light and airy. Good facilities but crowded.

    Not given a tour, nor dining options not explained properly. Staff on first night were very slow. Coffee not like in London. Hot all way thru and frothy milk

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Loved the whole hotel and look forward to trying one of your themed nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar was a overpriced. We paid nearly £9 for a vodka and mixer and a non-alchoholic beer.

    The welcome was excellent. The room was lovely and a nice touch was real milk in the room and not small fiddly cartons. We had an excellent breakfast on sunday morning. although our checkout was 11am we were allowed to use the spa and pool. This was 2 hours of relaxation. Just what we needed. Thanks all in all for a great experience and we look forward to trying one of your other hotels.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    When I arrived with my family to check in, the room was...
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arrived with my family to check in, the room was really lovely and very tidy. Also like how they had children bed top and bottom which was very excited for the children. The service was so great. We had amazing time at swimming pool. Everything was well prepared in the hotel, the food was amazing love the taste of the lamb burger that definitely was my favourite burger I had in long time. The food service was Wonderful lovely staff always friendly to. We all had amazing time and I glad to say I pick the right place for my family been really great night and day. I would definitely recommend this place. And would love to go there again on half term. The prices is excellent . :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    5.4
    Nice hotel but over priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reviews really built up my impression of the hotel to be something amazing, but it was just an average hotel and slightly over priced for what we received. £12.95 for a breakfast was shocking!!! It definitely wasn't worth that.

    The bed was comfy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Breakfast was abit disorganised there should be someone out...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was abit disorganised there should be someone out the front serving hot breakfast all the time, they had to keep going to the kitchen to refill someone else should be doing that

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Disappointed we had to stand about waiting for a table to be free to eat in the bar at lunchtime - I would recommend booking. Lots of business meetings going on. We were not able to use any other areas and eventually asked some kind people to share their table

    Try the 'Chef's table' in the restaurant - absolutely fab

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    7.9
    Relaxing place, reception staff let it down
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The biggest problem in the Hotel is the staff on reception, there not very professional and need to communicate more to each other, so the policy and procedures are correct. When we first went into reception to check in, the lady on reception didn't really know what she was doing and was a little rude. We payed for our rooms and then we were told we need to pay an extra £50 deposite. Then the following day when we were checking out we were told that we hadn't payed for our rooms , when we had the previous day. When I asked for the desposites back, we were questioned. Due to the assistant on the desk the previous day, she hadn't put that we had payed, they had envelopes of money in there hands, but didn't know where it had come from. We were also told that we didn't need to pay the £50 deposites that we payed, it wasn't compulsory. It just made the stay a little stressful at times, as we'd come for my Birthday and to relax.

    I loved the spa and treatment that I had, this was very relaxing and enjoyable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.5
    Decor dated, but clean. Didnt use the pool but looked very nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ordered room service, food was lukewarm and ordered beans on toast, the toast was basically bread with about 20 seconds in the toaster. very disappointed. When mentioned to the receptionist when leaving, she was uninterested.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: