Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges 4 stars

Killyhevlin, Enniskillen, BT74 6RW, United Kingdom

#5 of 8 hotels in Enniskillen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 323 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant time in a lovely suite overlooking the lake. Couldn’t have been nicer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stain on carpet Broken window Pool overcrowded due to swimming lessons and no room to swim.

    Really appreciated upgrade to suite View over lake Food Friendliness of staff to be commended

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.6
    Most enjoyable!
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lights in the dining room and the intrusive music which made conversation difficult. Totally different in the grill room where a fabulous piano player displayed her skills.

    Views superb from the hotel. Food was very good, staff extremely helpful and friendly. Room very comfortable, nice decor with a stunning view of the lake.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    Couldn’t fault the staff, beyond helpful as well as lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t fault the staff, beyond helpful as well as lovely. The hotel it’s self is equally just as lovely and exceptionally clean. The leisure facilities help your stay just that little bit more, allowing you to feel complete comfort and relaxation with the outdoor/indoor hot tub, Shauna as well as steam room. Cannot wait to be back already.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    7.1
    Overall experience made a little less than expected due to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall experience made a little less than expected due to very poor service from staff, particulary in Kove restaurant. Spa - brought for treatment before checking in to hotel, however no offer of robe and slippers to change into before treatment. Changed in and out of normal clothes immediately before and after treatment. Would have been more relaxing had we been able to change and relax.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.9
    Beautifully Situated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were unfriendly and unhelpful when they heard the Southern accent. Sat listening to Reception staff one morning and found the staff were much more friendly when greeting people with a Northern accent. Eat in restaurant on Saturday night and it was severely understaffed. One staff member told us they had lots of functions on and they were left with what she described as "The left overs"

    Great location Great food. Hotel is beautifully situated on the edge of the lake with a stunning view.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Fabulous, one night wasn’t enough!
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave!

    Everything was great from booking in to the helpfulness of the reception staff, the room and grounds, the food and spa was just fabulous

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    6.7
    very expensive for a service that was similar to that of any...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very expensive for a service that was similar to that of any city chain. I expected something a little special from a hotel set out in the country and didn't get it. It wasn't worth the extra expense of not being in the town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.9
    Service was good, especially at reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows didn't suit me, they were very firm. The restaurant meal was not great, the meat was dry and the coffee was bad.

    Service was good, especially at reception. The location is beautiful and plenty of car parks.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Loved it and will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next time I would book a room to the back or to the lakeside of the hotel. Our room was at the side and was quiet enough with the windows closed. In very hot weather rooms to the front of the hotel might be bothered by traffic noise...

    The bed was very comfortable, the room nice and airy. The electric fan provided was very useful. The staff, especially in the Kove restaurant were exceptionally nice and helpful, the food was delicious. Also, really enjoyed the leisure centre pools. The grounds outback, beautifully laid out, down to the lake. Very relaxing and restful!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    good holiday nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we were in room 214 which had the hotels generators outside our window and it made a droning sound all night it wasn't overly loud but it was enoying

    The hotel was very good with beautiful views the staff were very good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    A fantastic break for our 30th wedding anniversary! Loved every minute of it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perhaps the pool could have been a little bigger.

    Loved our room with its balcony and view of the lake. Loved all the leisure facilities, gym, pool, sauna, steamroom, jacuzzi etc. The food was delicious- we had breakfast and evening meal. Very friendly staff! Great location- we explored the lakes and went into Donegal. Stunning scenery and great walks.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    5.0
    Just average overrated hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at dinner was so slow from we sat down from drinks straight true to dinner 35mins for a starter to come then 25mins to wait for dinner which wasn't worth the wait it was over cooked and dry we didn't even bother with desert as we had sat so long for first two courses!!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.3
    The hotel had a very relaxed atmosphere and the views from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the rooms were very warm and even though we had a fan in our room it was still very hard to sleep

    The hotel had a very relaxed atmosphere and the views from the lounge were amazing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    Over all a very enjoyable stay & the few hicups will not stop us from visiting again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The high standard of staff from cleaners to management was let down by 2 receptionist who are so important in a hotel as they are your first & last people to deal with We were staying during high temperatures which required us to leave windows open at night & noise from road was a problem (which we accepted) as the beautiful weather outwayed the noise but very uncomfortable in bed with the heat Our main grip was the noise caused by bins wheeling empty bottles to a lorry which went on for over a hour around 12 midnight

    The views, The proffessionalism of the staff who went out of their way to be helpful, The wide choice on menu, food excellent & served promptly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.1
    Location is great, super view on the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food was rather average. Not bad but in a large hotel like this you feel everything is prepared for a large number or people. Breakfast is a buffet with ok-ish selection. Grill restaurant food was ok too but arrived so fast there no way it was not sitting on a hot plate waiting for an order to come. Rather over priced too. The location needs a couple of parking spaces with chargers for electric cars, even just the slow kind that can be used over night. There's loads of chargers in town but the closest is over a mile away (and the rapid the other side of town was of course down, not the hotel's fault of course).

    Location is great, super view on the lake. Spacious room. Nice all access spa facilities. Everyone was friendly and keen to help.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    5.0
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were small and uncomfortable and I felt that for room type it was not good value for money. I was looking forward to a massage as a am a beauty therapist myseself , however the therapist that I had talked the whole way through treatment. I initially wanted a full body massage and told there was not enough time , however she rang my husband to ask if I could come earlier but still said they did not have time to do a full body ??

    The views and location were wonderful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.1
    Very good, but not great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't quite as well finished as was expected and didn't offer value for money in that regard. Also, the breakfast menu was a little disappointing.

    Comfortable, well-sized room, well maintained facilities and lovely views.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not have longer to stay!

    Room was spacious and comfortable. Good lighting. Very clean. Breakfast was well organised. Even though there was a full breakfast room the meal was relaxed .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    great weather comfertable hotel great staff very good food afternoon tea to be recomended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    my wife and my self are not tall and we found the safe on a top shelf which meant we had to stand on a chair to get are valuables out of the safe as we are both in are seventys its not what i would not want to do again

    bed very good, food quality up to are expectations ,really enjoyed the spa felt a new person afterwards ,the staff at the front were more than helpful in giving directions to various places of intrest

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.9
    Glad to get home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole hotel especially the bedroom was too warm, suffocating. The duvets were too heavy and warm, old fashioned heavy fibre type. The evening meal was terrible and over priced. They need to change chef. We could not eat the main part, eg, the chicken was pink undercooked, the pork was a square piece of leather. Another guest handed back his sea bass.

    The decor and furnishings. The scenery and view from bedroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Killyhevlin Birthday Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a fantastic break all round. It was for my Birthday and we both really enjoyed. Fantastic views, close to Enniskillen. Brilliant facilities especially the Swimming Pool. Staff were very good and nothing was a problem to help with. The room was very nice and comfortable. Will be back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    Was very pleased with everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault anything. Thought the heating was a little bit too much.

    Was very pleased with everything. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Food was lovely. And prices was reasonable. Would definitely recommend this hotel and will be returning.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.5
    Great and we had a good room the only fault no girl or boy to tiying
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t have s girl to clean the lodge. The last thing you want is to clean your own your own clothes.

    They have been upgraded. In a very sophisticated manner

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Great facilities, location and staff. Thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Will ask for room on other side of hotel next time as close to car park yesterday

    Barman extra helpful and good memory, breakfast first class and again staff were excellent. Receptionist very efficient and got us taxi when she diddent have to! Dressing gowns to go to spa is a nice touch

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    Outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The food was outstanding and the service also. Our room was perfect and so clean. The entertainment was great over all a brillant stay. We went to the gym and spa and was just outstanding. Will be back

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    Well worth a stay or pop in if driving past. You wont be dissapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Watered down orange juice at Breakfast. Pillows were very hard and not at all comfortable.

    We are very fond of the Killyhevlin & try to stay as often as possible. Food was AAA Stars & a credit to the chef team, decor is beautiful & v comfortable. Staff are as per any other hotel and everything is reasonably priced. Will hopefully stay again

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful lakeside stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Beautiful location beside the lake. Room was absolutely amazing! Very comfortable and spacious. I'll be returning soon! Breakfast was tasty, good choice of food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Amazing... Will definitely be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    only downfall was £20 on top of the original price, for the balcony room. we were there 3years ago and it was £15.

    We had a balcony room, the views were amazing of Lough Erne and the mourne mountains with snow on top, sooo picturesque. The room was so clean, and plenty of room, bed was very comfortable, with extra pillows if needed, there was an iron and ironing board in the room, also had tea making facilities. The staff were so friendly especially the bar man, with grey hair, and the older lady with long dark hair. Food was beautiful. I love the information sheet in the room with their quote of the day!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyed the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa and pool closed early on the 26th. Some of the hotel looked quite dated.

    The staff were great and couldn't of been more helpful. The surroundings were very beautiful particularly at sunrise. Breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.3
    New Year's Eve stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It felt noisy at night, not from entertainment however it appeared to sound like fans.

    View was stunning by the river, food was delious. Spa was v good, one tiny bit of feedback would of liked a quieter relaxation room. The New Years eve black tie ball was great - service, room setting, food & band were all good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable stay but more suited to families with small children rather than a romantic get away
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only disappointment was on arrival the receptionist seemed to be very busy on her computer had to wait while she finished and felt that we were a bit of an annoyance .Later we asked if we could order a taxi for later in the evening and I think we tried her patience as we were told we better be standing outside ready for the taxi because he wouldn't wait . Not really the treatment I would expect in a four star hotel. Next day a different receptionist and better treatment.

    Excellent breakfast ! Good quality and plenty of it. Quite luxurious furnishings in public areas rooms good standard too. Loved our room with balcony and view of the Lough . Fantastic meal in kove restaurant. High dinning!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.8
    Great facilities and very comfortable. Within easy reach of some lovely places
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to wait for room to be ready well after check in time, staff did not inform us when room was ready as promised, had to go and ask. Room was next to wedding venue and very noisy, could have been better sound-proofed.

    Great room with a great view. Bed was very comfortable, good pool facilities and breakfast was fantastic! Just wish I could have stayed longer

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    8.8
    Very nice hotel and a lovely atmosphere in the bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit dated and only a double bed which was a little hard. A coffee machine would be a nice addition in the room also.

    Staff were nice in the restaurant, food was lovely and we enjoyed listening to the piano Player also.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    The staff were pleasant very helpful too ,the hotel was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything about the hotel couldn't fault anything.

    The staff were pleasant very helpful too ,the hotel was immaculate, facilities were great and the food was excellent couldn't fault anything about the hotel nor its location def will come back again in the near future.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    4.6
    Disappointing, pay a bit more and get real luxury at lough erne.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a hair in my breakfast, and I picked up an out of date yoghurt. When we checked in we were asked to sign a waiver that if we brought our own alcohol into the hotel or smoked in the rooms we would have to pay a full room rate! I have never seen this before in any hotel and it felt as If we were being treated like criminals, I couldn't really relax after that. more silly rules, they make you bring shower caps to the pool, but don't enforce the wearing of them. There was nowhere to put wet towels in the changing room when finished. The pool reminded me of a leisure centre, not very luxurious. the beds were only okay, and we didn't have a king size, only a double. we go to Enniskillen a lot and are used to the warm Fermanagh welcome and great personalities - we just didn't feel the love from any of the staff at this hotel. to be honest for the £145 price tag I was really not impressed.

    the room was nice, the view was lovely. we walked down to the lodges and they looked great. the ginger biscuits in the room were lovely!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Taking my partner away for our first weekend together I felt that the hotel was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was very firm but that’s only a personal choice.

    The staff are very friendly. The food was great. The views are amazing. The room service was very fast and delivered very well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    The unreliability of the door key cards became really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The unreliability of the door key cards became really frustrating after 3 days. Our room was close to reception and they sorted it out fairly quickly but had we been further fro receptionist would have been a major drawback.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing comfortable stay, a bit of luxury.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My meal in the a la Carte restaurant was disappointing, expected something special but the grill bar food was better. No refund offered after complaining, just a discount offered for a re-visit in the 'near future'. Hot tub could be bigger.

    Lovely spa area, mostly friendly staff, grill bar food was excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel with incredible views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was very limited.

    Excellent rooms, health and spa facilities and restaurant. Staff were very polite and helpful! Would definitely would return for another stay and recommend to friends!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.8
    Very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the breakfast (which is buffet style) was very hot, the sausages looked like they were deep fried and the black and white pudding looked very cheap ... I thought a little more effort could be put into the breakfast. I'm not sure if there were any special options like poached or boiled eggs as I was not made aware of any choices. I feel this would be a nice option to have at a hotel of this standard.

    The room was really nice and clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a meal in the restaurant for over 24 people and was very pleased with the attention to service and the quality of the meal .. excellent!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    6.7
    lovely n peacful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a double room only to find when i got there it was for 1 person n i ended up paying twice the price...not nice😅

    The food the leisure cente and the quietness in the room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    6.3
    Pleasant place to stay, lots of dining room options. Room view of lake would hav been nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor view from room. Basic decor. Breakfast room floor and some corridor carpets needed hooverd.

    Bed was comfy. Room clean and tidy. Also, good choice of rooms to dine in with lake views. Pool and sauna areas nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    A little luxury treat
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My pillows were uncomfortable but I have to admit, this did not interrupt my peaceful, restful sleep.

    The setting is stunning. The breakfasts are the best ever. The Kove Restaurant serves the most delicious, well presented food and is a must for anyone wanting exceptional good food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    6.7
    Lovely setting... . Make sure you ask for the newer end of hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an old room. Badly I need of refurbishment. Bathroom worse. Very warm. Too noisy beside car park &. Main road

    Breakfast excellent !! Staff nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a little troublesome at times.excellent

    Our break at the hotel was top class. Very relaxing, food great, service great and room was excellent. Would go back any time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    The food was amazing and service excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a room overlooking the Lough not that we spent much time in it but we over looked a car park

    The food was amazing and service excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Lovely view from bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No changing rooms in leisure centre. I was with my son so can't let him change in males alone. Had to Change in toilets.

    Lovely view from bar. Staff very helpful and friendly. Good location of hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    6.7
    Poor service an sneaky
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When originally booked the room it was stated to be a double room, to then arrive an be told by a very rude receptionist that i would have to pay £50 more as it was a double room but only for one person! So for the exact same room they were looking an additional £50! We were there for a wedding an by that stage we had no option other than to pay. Very sneaky and as a result i wouldnt reccomend this hotel to anyone

    The function room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.5
    Lovely hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was over the kitchen and there was a constant air con/ machine noise 24 hours which disrupted my sleep. Only stayed 2 days so didn't ask to be moved. Should have really.

    Very comfortable bed and room with coffee/tea facilities. Great food, excellent selection at breakfast. Pancake machine good. Lovely view of the river from the terrace and dinning room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.8
    Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    service

    Had dinner..service was awful would give you a menu then forget about you at one point I was waving the menu card to get attention. One meal was lovely the other healthy option swimming in oil......Young kids waiting all very pleasant but no training given so they just forget......real shame same at breakfast the next morning...waited ages and ages for tea and coffee.....

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault a thing. Perfect.

    Loved staying here. Top class hotel. The view of the lake is stunning. Food was amazing and such a relaxing place. Staff very friendly. Would definitely go back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.2
    Great relaxation place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all, it was great

    Staff are always so welcoming and friendly! Free wifi and parking. The use of the swimming pool and amazing outdoor Jacuzzi included in the price! Also the breakfast is always amazing, literally everything you could want and more.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    5.8
    Over priced
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay extra for the room on arrival and the unfriendliness of the check in staff. This put a dampener on my stay. I requested a quiet room and was given a room by the main road. When I called reception they did move me.

    The scenery

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Home from home with a touch of luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really comfortable but very high standard. You felt at home but a little bit spoilt too. Staff are super friendly and helpful and genuinely want you to have a good stay. Pool and spa facilities were excellent and breakfast was delicious. Will be back soon.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Looking for a relaxing weekend in the perfect location....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Bed was super comfy! Staff very friendly and helpful. Perfect location. Despite being very busy weekend being Fathers Day weekend we got the personal touch!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.5
    Loved the spa, food really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Option of later check out would have been great and the wifi was slow though we didn't need it really.

    Loved the spa, food really good. We enjoyed the live music too, there was a female singer who was really good. Plan to return in the future!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    8.8
    Great stay except for carvery staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Anna's grumpy and very unhelpful attitude. Not a good attitude to have working in the hotel industry at all

    The hotel itself was excellent the food was good ,the staff were all brilliant but my low rating for staff is because of only one member of staff a girl called Anna wore glasses myself and my partner walked up to the carvery at 3.20 pm to get a meal and she abruptly told us she was not serving , then two people walked in after us and she started to serve them so we went back and she begrudgingly served us our plates , in a very grumpy and not so friendly manner , apart from this our stay was very good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.9
    Stunning location but rooms dated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cost of the room at £160 per night (£320) was not worth the price of the room. It was very dated and the bathroom had rust around the shower units (which had been badly penned in with white marker). No air con and no light summer covers, even with the windows open constantly sweating all night.

    The location was outstanding and the staff could not have been more helpful, The views from the bar were breath-taking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    6.7
    A
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we booked this hotel through booking.com after stating 1 night for 2 adults the website indicated the price was £110. However on arrival the receptionist informed us that price was actually only for a single occupancy and as there were two of us there we would have to pay a higher rate of £160. She informed us that this is a common fault when booking through booking.com. Very disappointed with this.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.6
    The staff in reception and the restaurant both at dinner and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in the leisure part were a bit solemn and non approachable. As it being the first visit, it's always just finding your bearings.I felt that the staff were slightly unhelpful here and could even ask if you had been to the spa before.

    The staff in reception and the restaurant both at dinner and breakfast were lovely and kind. Excellent service. Beds were very cosy and rooms were spotless. Food at breakfast and from bar restaurant was excellent. (Didn't eat in kove)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are in the restaurant and we didn't enjoy the meal. It wasn't as we expected.

    Staff where wonderful. Made our staff extra enjoyable. It was our wedding anniversary and they gave us a lovely card.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    8.3
    Good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar service was slow at times.

    We had a lakeview room with balcony was worth the extra charge, Fab view of lake from bar and restaurant. Food excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    10
    The hotel was excellent the only problem was with your website
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was only told on arrival that to book a pet friendly room I should have booked through the hotel and not an external agent . At that point I was allocated an ordinary room and had to keep my pet in my car. Fortunately a pet free room did become available later and all was well. I did state that I wanted a pet free room when booking on your website and was not informed that the hotel had only two pet friendly rooms and to book one I should book with the hotel directly. It was only by luck that I did eventually get a pet friendly room. I await your comments with interest!!!

    good food great views from room excellent friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    5.4
    Retirement home with old spa, huge disappointment
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa area is pretty atrocious -- reminded me of some hospital, inaccurate and cold, no personal touch and dull design. Only old people around. Tiny cold sauna. The breakfast menu was more for 3 star hotel, boring full English (but very good cold breakfast options). I must say I normally stay at the Manor Hotel next door, they have luxurious spa and designer breakfast and young ambience for less money. Will never return to this hotel, it's truly like a retirement home from the 80s. Sorry.

    Suitable for old people

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    9.6
    First class hotel ticks all the boxes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a beautiful location with Lough Erne to the rear of it. Has recently been redecorated and it has a lovely modern yet cosy feel to it. Love this hotel. The food here is so yummy especially the carvery. We had afternoon tea in the Konservatory which overlooks Lough Erne - a really special treat

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    9.6
    a lovely night away with my husband
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was exceptional. We had dinner, everything was beautiful & you didn't have to wait long between courses. Breakfast was excellent plenty of variety & good food cooked beautifully.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    7.1
    Great hotel let down by a terrible room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist tended to ringing telephones and made us wait. Expected to pay in full on check in which was a shock, told it was incase I left without paying, always paid on checkout on previous visits, this set the tone for the visit. Room was a bit run down the window wouldnt close properly, carpet wasnt fitted right, shower curtain was clearly a diy repair job and the haphazard furniture layout. Key cards didn't open door, had to be recoded and still didnt work right. Not worth the £145 a night.

    Great views, breakfast buffet, great location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    9.6
    Location and level of comfort matched by very friendly, helpful staff.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendliness of staff, choice of dining - grill bar or restaurant. Rooms well appointed, great bathroom, tea/coffee facilities. Warm and comfortable. Free parking and convenient location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    6.7
    Good, but wouldn't go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was awful, duvet was so light and flimsy, towels are like cardboard, robes are so hard you wouldn't use them. Litle selection in bathroom to wash, NO conditioner?!!! Over all over rated and over priced but absolutely beautiful scenery

    Rooms are lovely and warm!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    10
    Super Winter break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The whole stay was just great. The hotel is comfortable, stylish and super clean. The food and staff could not be faulted. Would highly recommend the Killyhevlin to anyone.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful - Reccomend to anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside was we got a view of the car park, we understood it was more expensive to have a view looking over the lough but we did still pay a steep enough price

    The staff were very welcoming and friendly, the food was beautiful and the rooms were of a great standard. The outside hot tub was also very luxurious and the location was beautiful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.2
    Only a very short overnite stay ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was very intermttant ..could have had more power to it and more even flow ..we were in room 201..maybe not all like that ..

    Very comfortable room looking out over the lough...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    4.2
    4 star location, 3 star hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms for the price. Which is the most important bit. This is not a 4 star residence. It's 3. Very expensive for what it is and I wasn't informed of offers that other guests had. Checkout is a ridiculous 10am and an extension is up to 12. (Normal time everywhere else) £10 per hour after that. No free water in room, hot water warm, Very little control for room temperature. No AC. Very hot room, TV, fans, are all cheap makes. Although by a beautiful lake many rooms face an ugly car park.

    I liked the location, pool, wifi signal.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    9.6
    Excellent. Beauitful place
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big Wow!!! fabulous. All staffs excellent and friendly. Travel with my mum. Comfortable beds and lovely room. Breakfast excellent

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyable.!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missed my Memory Foam Mattress. Every time my husband moved I was bounced about.

    Stayed in October 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: