Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Tours & Activities Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UK hotel reviews
  3. Lincolnshire hotel reviews
  4. Stamford hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Kilthorpe Grange Guest House

Reviews of Kilthorpe Grange Guest House 4 stars

Barrowden Road, Ketton, Rutland, Stamford, PE9 3RL, United Kingdom

#5 of 28 hotels in Stamford

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 112 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.8

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2020

    9.2
    wouldnt change anything and WILL return again in the not to distant future
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to not like but the price was a little higher than what we would normally pay for one night B&B. but saying that for the enormous space was good value, would be ideal for a longer stay.

    Alan was an exceptional host and cooked a lovely breakfast with full English and lots of choices of juices, cereals, hot croissants. The grounds were lovely and keep perfect with great views while having breakfast watching the swans on the lakes.

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2019

    9.6
    Very relaxing, excellent food, beautiful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. All perfect

    Booked the room for my daughters birthday. She said the room was perfect. Very relaxing, beautiful views and the breakfast was amazing. All fresh. Even got the dairy free products as requested

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2019

    10
    Beautiful hidden gem that exceeded our expectations! We shall be back!x
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would've liked to have stayed longer! I can find no fault, not even a niggle!

    Alan was attentive and very personable. The building and it's grounds were immaculate and inviting. It was a pleasure to wake to the smell of fresh pastries and coffee, and a joy to have a fire built and roaring in the breakfast room on a cold and damp morning. Our family room was bright, well equipped and super comfortable. The shower was divine. The mattresses and bed linen was sumptuous and we all slept peacefully and in comfort. I would recommend a stay at this hidden gem, it was a 10 out of 10 experience. Thank you Alan x

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2019

    8.3
    Lovely B&B close to Rutland water
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only reason for lower than excellent rating was that there was an unpleasant smell in the room. Need to investigate this.

    Gorgeous location in beautiful green valley. Very convenient for hiking along Jurassic way and access to Rutland water. Room very comfortable with nice decor. Great service from Alan - could not do enough to make us feel welcome. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2019

    10
    Peaceful, comfortable in good location . . .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything - very warm welcome from Alan, the property is in a beautiful setting, the room very tastefully decorated, splendid en suite, complimentary cookies ( and chocolate!) and the breakfast choices very good and freshly cooked. Will definitely be paying another visit. Thank you 😊

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2019

    9.6
    Relax in a superb location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent facility and location. Property was in excellent condition and well cared for. Service was outstanding, tailored to our needs. Enjoyed the stay even though it was wet outside we loved the views and the location.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2019

    10
    Very comfortable, quiet location in an attractive, interesting house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was as described and we were perfectly happy during our stay.

    The breakfasts were delicious and there was plenty of choice. The linen was great and the shower was powerful. Alan was a charming host and happy to meet any needs during our stay.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2019

    10
    A very relaxing home from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    From being received to saying goodbye, Alan was an exceptional host. The rooms were comfortable with stunning grounds and the views exceptional. The breakfast was on a totally different level and would take some bettering!

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2019

    10
    High quality accommodation, set within a stunning location, excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are decorated to a very high spec set within a stunning location, a large private estate. The gardens are delightful and the meadow in the grounds is full of butterflies, birds and other wildlife with three large pools. We saw a silver washed fritillary during our post breakfast stroll. Breakfast was delicious, a selection of fruit, yogurt, jams, cereals and croissant provided as standard and options of a full English or eggs Benedict and smoked salmon made upon request. I don't eat meat so just had the English without bacon and sausage and it was plenty.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2019

    9.6
    A home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike except maybe the price is a little steep but the location and service you get can make up for that.

    It felt like i was at home rather than at a b&b or hotel, the views are great and Alan is a top guy and a great host.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2019

    7.9
    Comfortable accommodation, great service if a little quirky
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed arrangement, shower

    We were accommodated in the garden wing. Car parking was close by. The lounge was large with a huge double settee in the middle, with a mini fridge, tea and coffee making in one corner. A large console hid the television, which appears on the touch of a button. The double bed was pushed into the corner of the anteroom, probably the only place it would fit. Lighting was good but not handy. The bathroom? Well it was in two parts. The shower was in a lobby and fans of Dr Who would have loved it. Lights, sound and many buttons and controls - instructions would have been helpful as my first attempt resulted in a cold spray from the sides (on a cold day). The WC and sink were in the adjacent room. Towels were draped over an old ladder... weird. Breakfast was served in the main house and comprised cereal, yoghurt, fresh fruit and juice, and cooked breakfast with toast and coffee/tea.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2019

    9.6
    Very nice host !!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Alan is a great guy and host. He is very friendly and his service attitude is outstanding. His breakfast preparation is perfect. The garden and park is beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2019

    10
    Tranquil location with outstanding facilities and decoration supported by the perfect host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower cubicle whilst technologically advanced (!) was uncomfortably small.

    Stunning location - perfect host and a real sense of exclusive luxury. Room facilities were outstanding and the decoration was of exceptional quality.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2019

    10
    Beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only fault I could have is you can’t walk out of the place unless you clime a little fence. You have to drive out as the place it very same and Secure

    Absolutely stunning place with lovely bathroom and lovely bed.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2019

    10
    Comfortable beds, clean, cosy room with beautiful views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable beds, clean, cosy room with beautiful views. Fantastic breakfasts, impeccable service, made to feel at home in the most beautiful surroundings.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2019

    10
    Beautiful place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kilthorpe grange is beautiful. Set in beautiful grounds, well maintained. Alan greeted us upon arrival and was courteous and helpful. Nothing was too much to ask for. Breakfast was freshly cooked and wonderful. Our room was clean and well equipt with amazing views. Would recommend staying here.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2019

    8.8
    Enhanced our visit to the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location on topfloor is difficult to reach without head contact on the stairs but would not put us off from coming again.

    The Breakfast was excellent and healthy. Superb location. Staff charming and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2019

    9.2
    An idyllic gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike

    The location was idyllic Breakfast was excellent The bath was a relaxing experience, looking out over the fields! Sitting having a glass of prosecco, watching the Countryside go by, was very nice

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2019

    10
    FANTASTIC!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 5 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing! It was perfect!

    There were eleven of us with three dogs. The areas around the hotel had glorious views which can also be seen from the bedroom windows (refreshing to look at in the evening and in the morning). There are some nice walks. Great breakfast in the morning. Alan was fantastic and made sure our stay was better than good! Everyone loved their accommodation and the rooms were spacious with larger than average bathrooms. Little extras in the room like cookies and fresh milk were a nice gesture. We would definitely recommend and hope to return again.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2019

    10
    Excellent. We hope we can return one day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was our 2nd visit and everything was excellent, as before. Alan could not be more attentive, the bathroom is superb, the breakfast is out of this world and the setting is beautiful so we went for a long walk in the morning using footpaths straight from the property. Cannot recommend highly enough.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2019

    9.6
    Christmas Present Get-a-Way..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing :)

    The room was lovely and clean and welcoming. The modern bathroom with the glass balcony feature was amazing, along with the view!! The variety of choice at breakfast was definitely another plus, we’d have happily had all three options! The views from every window were stunning and the downstairs lounge/reception area (where breakfast was served to us), was cute and cosy with a large log burner..

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2018

    9.6
    Simply the best bed and breakfast you can imagine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A superbly relaxing stay and a real Christmas treat! The accommodation is first class, particularly in the master bedroom, which is spacious and with very comfortable beds. Breakfast is absolutely superb. Nothing is too much trouble for Alan, the host. All was calm and unhurried and beautifully arranged.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    We were the only guests but were made most welcome by Alan, he provided everything for breakfast as with a full house, the breakfast was exceptional.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2018

    10
    Amazing rooms comfy beds yummy breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although a slight mix up before arrival Alan was very accommodating. The rooms were incredible, huge and luxurious. Breakfast was brilliant too. All the little things thought about. Would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2018

    10
    Everything was clean and well presented, I would stay with family or with work again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Lovely location, friendly staff and amazing breakfast. Nothing but good comments about this stay and would recommend to anyone with our with family.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful idyllic location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning property in a peaceful setting only 10 mins away from Burghley house. Comfortable, quiet rooms and a delicious breakfast. I could’ve happily spent a few hours drinking tea and looking at the view.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.6
    What a great find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a fantastic place. The house and gardens are stunning, and the rooms were very big and decorated to a high standard. The host (Alan) was really helpful and very welcoming. The Eggs benedict that he cooked us for breakfast was the best I’ve ever had! We travelled with two young children, and Alan had all the beds/cots set up before we arrived. Our four-year old said staying here was her favourite part of the holiday! I would definitely recommend this place to friends/family!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.8
    Spectacular property, superbly situated, comfortable rooms, friendly host and a cracking breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room we spent the first night was an attic room which had difficult access for an older couple and low ceilings on which I kept bumping my head. I feel this should have been made clear on Booking.com at the time of booking. Alan however was absolutely brilliant and changed us to a far more suitable room for the rest of our stay.

    Spectacular property, superbly situated with beautiful views. Very comfortable and well appointed rooms. Nothing was too much trouble for Alan to sort out. Superb breakfast. Will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    The most wonderful weekend, and very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Alan the host gave us first class service, even though he was extremely busy, he went that extra mile at breakfast. Which was the best breakfast I've tasted in a B&B. Tbe location was fantastic, as it was very quite and set in 30 arces of beautiful countryside, but close enough to the town of Stamford by car. Our accommodation had its own private staircase, plus a private place to relax. All the views out of accommodation were lovely, to a well maintained gardens. Very secure place as it is gated. Everything you would expect from a B&B of this quality.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    If you need to stay somewhere in and around Stamford Kilthorpe grange is "The" place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the property is excellent and very secure with two sets of electric gates.Our host Alan is very attentive even down to ironing our clothes for our evening out!.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Relax in comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, everything was fine.

    Very peaceful, beautiful location. A property full of character, very clean and comfortable. A friendly welcome from Allan who looked after us very well throughout our short stay. Fantastic breakfast, we will be back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.9
    Finding it was ok, but only because we had looked it up on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Woken up by the dog barking in the night, one night. Otherwise very peaceful. Although there is wifi, the information bout it was lacking - there was no wifi code visible in the property; no harm done as we were able to use mobile data network for what we needed. We stayed in the 2 bed self-catering cottage. There is a TV but no DVD player. One lamp bulb was blown..

    Finding it was ok, but only because we had looked it up on their own website before we travelled. It is on Barrowden road right at the edge of Ketton village. Barrowden road is entered right next to the level crossing in Ketton. We didn't have to buzz to be let in as someone came out just as we arrived. Location is great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful setting, comfy, homely and very relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows a little overstuffed (very minor detail)

    Cottage was more spacious than I had envisaged. A large kitchen with seating for 8. Comfy beds. Dog friendly but did not smell of dogs nor was there pet hair everywhere. Beautiful setting and close to Rutland for water activities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Such an amazing location, so peaceful and safe for kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alan was brilliant, he is always here to help from dropping message before arrival to the check out. Such a pleasant experience. Will definitely be back again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    Best Stopover Enroute to Yorkshire from London
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - the house is well signposted but wasn’t quite sure of location given it was our first visit.

    We planned a holiday on the North York Moors but didn’t relish the journey with youngest not being a great traveller, so broke the journey at Stamford and so glad we did. Lovely welcome, beautiful house and family room and a breakfast that exceeded anything I manage at home! We’d love to stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Perfect surroundings, food was lovely, made to feel at home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The surroundings were beautiful on the drive into the grounds and we we’re immediately welcomed by Alan. Shown to the amazing room which was so well presented.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    Peaceful, wonderful room and house great breakfast, beautiful view and a great host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was perfect for us.

    Fantastic breakfast, comfy bed, room was clean and tastefully decorated. Alan our host was fantastic, welcoming, polite, nothing was a problem, even to the point of getting our car out of the snow, several times, made the weekend a bit of fun.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2020

    10
    Excellent short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely big family room and excellent breakfast. Would definitely stay again

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2020

    10
    Beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lamps didn’t work but was still gorgeous

    Beautiful.. just beautiful

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2019

    9.6
    Terrific
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Peace and quiet, Location, Breakfast

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2019

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alan the owner is lovely and very helpful. The breakfast was lovely and the location is perfect and quite.

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2019

    10
    Beautiful .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful .. great grounds .. very peaceful.. Great host

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2019

    8.3
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Signage could be clearer

    Croissants, chocolate bar

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2019

    10
    Fantastic location, beautiful rambling property and lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location, beautiful rambling property and lovely room with own breakfast room

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2019

    10
    top quality stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2019

    10
    We were made really welcome and the Grange was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place. Room was lovely and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2019

    10
    Fantastic location, very friendly staff and great rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location, very friendly staff and great rooms.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2019

    10
    Beautiful setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and worked hard

    Beautiful setting

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2019

    10
    Will be recommending to all my friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attention to detail and personal service was the best I’ve experienced and I’ve travelled a lot

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2019

    7.5
    lovely break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    low height beams in room

    location,location,location.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2019

    10
    Incredible setting, brilliant host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredible setting, brilliant host.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2019

    10
    Just right - highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shutters wouldn't close in bathroom, but we managed!

    Excellent service, lovely house and delicious, freshly cooked breakfast

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2019

    10
    Excellent host, lovely setting, breakfast excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent host, lovely setting, breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2019

    9.6
    Quiet & cosy- great breakfast! 100% will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small issues but fixed by attentive host!

    Lovely attention to detail, added extras - fridge in room is great. Quiet location to really relax

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2019

    9.6
    Beautiful home and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff member was very friendly and location was beautiful

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2019

    10
    Hidden gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful place, genial and friendly host, great food and peaceful countryside: what else could you ask for?

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2019

    9.2
    Staff member was excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff member was excellent. When I need it help did not hesitate to be a helpful hand

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2019

    10
    Very welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The service is amazing

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2018

    10
    Faultless
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Bowl of fruit,Toblerone chocolates and fresh milk rather than UHT in our room were a nice touch.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    10
    Excellent location and staff excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location and staff excellent.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    10
    Brilliant, highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our party of ten had the accommodation to ourselves! We all enjoyed freshly cooked breakfasts comprising full English and Eggs Benedict🤗

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved this place nothing was too much trouble had the proper wow factor. Alan was so helpful.nothing was too much trouble

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.6
    It was complicated to get in with 2 gates that needed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was complicated to get in with 2 gates that needed opening as we arrived. This took a while. Knowing this beforehand would have helped.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    Perfect night away from it all in a peaceful and romantic setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The house was in a lovely setting and beautifully decorated. Breakfast was really fab

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Exquisite
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We hired the cottage... it was exquisite

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    So relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tranquility and beautiful location, and friendliness of staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    Exceeded our expectations.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean with superb view. Enjoyed breakfast. Warm croissants, cereal plus selections of egg Benedict and English breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Good. Will go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kept hitting our heads on low ceilings

    Great location for Rutland Water. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Absolutely stunning property in a beautiful setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely stunning property in a beautiful setting. Perfect for a special weekend away with friends and families. Breakfast was lovely as well!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Really wonderful location and well equiped property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Well proportioned and well maintained property. The host goes out of his way to help.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous stay in a fantastic house with a yummy breakfast.... more could you want?
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable beds. Our bathroom was spacious and luxurious. Our host was perfect!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location. Helpful staff. Lovely house and grounds

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    First class
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like

    First class

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    From the moment we arrived Alan’s pride in His facility shone through and his local knowledge 👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The welcome from Alan and his breakfast was superb

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: