Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of King Robert Hotel 3 stars

Glasgow Road, Stirling, FK7 0LJ, United Kingdom

#11 of 13 hotels in Stirling

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 802 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.2
    Very adequate for a one night stop on our way south.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Long walk to the bedroom a bit much for my elderly mother. Car park was full so difficult to find somewhere close to park.

    Dog friendly. Comfy beds. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.7
    Average stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds could have been more comfortable,the fact that there was someone else's clothes left in drawers in room and the old fashioned hairdryer in bedroom.

    The friendliest of staff,happy,smiley and talkative.liked the breakfast,plenty of choice and well cooked.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    5.0
    Would return to Stirling in a heartbeat - lovely people. But would not stay at the King Robert again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole place was dated - decor literally a case of papering or painting over the cracks. The tables in the dining room were old and covered in peeling varnish - looked awful and unhygienic. On the subject of dining — breakfast - Sunday from 8.00 to 10.00 am - having not got back to hotel til 1.30 am - we did not go down for breakfast till 9.40 - we got our tea coffee at the table then went to get our food approx 9.50 all that was left in the pans was a few haggis slices some bacon fat and one congealed egg,, cooking was finished, we had a couple of slices of toast. Several guests came in after us and had the same experience- and on asking for some food were told the dining room closed at 10.00 am...not a good impression of Scottish hospitality. To sum it up “ a 70’s hotel at hiked up 2015 prices “. There were several events going on in Stirling that weekend so all hotels were full to capacity and raised their prices accordingly,!! Most would have prepared for the extra involved.. There was a tour busesin, and a big sporting event in Stirling and 25,000 fans at the Runrig farewell concert lasting til Midnight,!!! Hence the reason many had a lie in - having walked the 2 miles back to the hotel ... Every business in Stirling were prepared for Runrig and were all so welcoming and helpful. Shame The King Robert didn’t.!

    Met some really pleasant and helpful staff - a few no so good. Bus stops near hotel - regular bus into town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    6.3
    Nice relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decor is in need of updating and could do with new beds but this would not stop us from staying again

    Good location. Close to local attractions that we were looking for. The staff were good and helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.1
    I like the King Robert stayed many times over the years...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the King Robert stayed many times over the years staff and food are always excellent. But it's now becoming very shabby, it's clean and tidy but could do with an update.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were very friendly and approachable, the room was spacious, and extremely well furnished considering the cost of my stay. The location of the hotel is right next to the Robert the Bruce museum/park which is really useful. The food (both breakfast and dinner) was very good and there was plenty of space in the car park at all times.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.3
    Hotel was comfortable and served our purpose. Would certainly stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went for breakfast 15 mins before last serving time and felt rushed by staff clearing up around us. Last serving time was 9:30, which could be considered quite early for a holiday

    Large room, lovely clean bathroom, comfortable beds

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.3
    A good place to stay for one night with very friendly staff.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food in the bar and bistro was the same menu. The bathroom was too small and there was no bathmat in the bath if one wished to have a shower. The hotel was non-smoking but the outside/entrance was ruined with all the cigarette ends.

    Dog-friendly with great area next door for walking the dog. The food was very good and value for money. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.8
    Room was clean & receptionist was very helpful.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were left waiting for our lunch even after asking numerous times. A coach load of people were served before us despite us being there a good while before they came in. Although there was entertainment on the night we stayed we were told we would need to purchase a ticket for it. ...then got told it was sold out.

    Room was clean & receptionist was very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.6
    Really nice hotel in great location
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff , great service at the restaurant had a lovely meal there , breakfast was okay , we travelled with our dogs and were happy with the big room , great location to explore the area , can recommand the hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    6.3
    A disappointment and not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi-fi was useless. There was a massive party going on so we were forced to park next door at the Bannockburn Attraction. There was a shortage of toiletries.

    It was conveniently located and the room was clean and comfortable for sleeping

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.8
    First time stay here
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning of my room could have been better. Pillowcases weren’t changed during my 3 day stay as there were stains on the bedding and under the bed wasn’t cleaned very well either.

    Brilliant friendly and helpful staff. Location was perfect for my stay. Food was very nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    6.7
    Decent rooms in size and plenty of room to store stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to switch on and off bed lights, very complicated sockets/switches. Hair dryer is unsafe and gets very hot and can burn your arms if not careful. At the point when we were there, there was massive party going on and after long drive i couldn't get to sleep till 12 am because of music and peoples walking around.

    Decent rooms in size and plenty of room to store stuff. Breakfast is good, eat a much as you can. Car park can be a bit busy but still okay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    One night stop over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit noisy since there was a wedding there. The smokers gathered at the front door and I could hear them from my room.

    Staff were very good - attentive, helpful etc. The evening meal was excellent and well priced. Breakfast was excellent. Bed was large and comfortable. I would go back again. Easy to find and a short distance from motorway.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant stay in the hotel. Could recommend accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi once again was disappointing.

    We were more than happy with our stay at theKing Robert. The restaurant exceeded our expectation, breakfast good and staff very pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture was a bit tired looking and basic but the room was spotless!

    The staff were so friendly and helpful! Nothing was too much trouble! We had a meal prior to going to music gig. The food was delicious with plenty of choice! There was so much choice for breakfast and the cooked breakfast was so yummy!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Friendly people the food and the prices was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing everything was top notch

    Everything the staff the food the room the information you gave to help our stay so friendly couldn't ask for more ., thank you

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Lovely comfortable hotel, rooms lovely and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely comfortable hotel, rooms lovely and modern. Food is very well cooked and presented. Actually sites on Bannockburn Battlefield. Would recommend

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.2
    Good value hotel - slightly dated but well worth a repeat stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bit of a hike to get too it due to road closures but that's not the hotels fault. Car parking on the second night of our stay was a nightmare due to some fitness class using the hotel. Ended up using the Bannockburn car park overnight. Appeared to have no lift so slightly difficult to access our room (we have arthritis). Would have been worse with heavier cases. Perhaps we should have mentioned the fact when booking.

    Very pleasant staff. Hotel very clean. Nice Bar. Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    Overall we enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff. Very pleased with allowances made for pet dog (allowed into bar area whilst we were eating breakfast and evening dinner).. Good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, perfect location, nicely decorated rooms, breakfast was reallly nice it had something for everyone. The staff were amazing there customer service is second to none really pleasant helpful and made our stay there under very hard circumstances really easy. Would and will be going back.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    We had a lovely 3 night stay at the King Robert Hotel, Bannockburn - thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was on the lower floor and next to the garden & park and would have been better if there had been either net curtains or blinds as it was not private. Also the bathroom was compact.

    The staff were all very friendly. We were booked in half board and ate in the Bistro in the evening. The service and food were very good even though the staff were also serving 2 other parties in the bar and restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.2
    A quiet area for Stirling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ordinary.

    Close to M9 for our trip to Edinburgh. Our room had a lovely view over grassed outdoor area of museum next door. Very quiet.Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    5.0
    Bed was comfy shame about the moise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not worth the money was mixed in between a wedding party which was very noisy all night a mix up with my booking too when a request for a pet friendly room was missed

    Bed was comfy shame about the moise

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    Quiet hotel conveniently close to Stirling
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The building is slightly dated; a bit less personality than a B&B.

    The bed was comfortable, great showers and enormous towels, quiet setting right next to a park dedicated to Robert the Bruce. The front desk always had someone friendly, resourceful and helpful. Wifi is fast. Breakfast is also very good with a variety of food. A trip to Stirling or somewhere nearby is very convenient from this location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    6.7
    It was alright.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff ignored us for the most part. We stood at reception for 20 mins before a maintenance man noticed and went to get the receptionist. She then tried to charge us extra for breakfast that was already included in our booking price...then later we arrived into the bar and the the same receptionist and the bar tender stood at reception and ignored that we were stood for 10 mins at the bar waiting to be served. I had to go and ask them. Once we got our drinks they returned to their conversation. No sockets near the bed for charging phone. Breakfast was alright - sausages tasted like nothing. Pastries were overcooked. Ran out of jam portions

    Breakfast staff were lovely. Room was a good size, big bed, comfortable. Good location. (Planned to walk the 30mins to city centre but weather wasn't great so walked.)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.3
    We love our stay in the King Robert we feel at home as the staff and management are so friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could not get Wifi in the room which was disappointing you need to go to reception to get a signal

    We always ask for short bread for our tea in the room, and the staff are brilliant they are very obliging

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    5.4
    Overnight was enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dusty carpets not cleaned under beds, corners and chairs. Small room and bathroom. Hot and no air conditioning, just a small top window.

    Good breakfast and friendly staff. Very good location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.3
    Great value stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a long way from the main reception and bar area. Hotel rooms were a bit dated but were clean.

    Great for an overnight stay on our travels. Next to Robert the Bruce statue and battle of bannackburn memorial. Food was lovely and the staff were all helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    6.3
    Needs Updating ASAP
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated. Very stuffy with poor ventilation which affects sleep and comfort. Staff are very overworked at breakfast times. Phone system too old.

    Staff. (Liz, Sandra D, Robbie). Location (next to Bannockburn monment and oark great for walk/run)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No internet in room - despite being told available (available in hallway). Smokers outside making noise. Bar staff watching what "they" want on the TV.

    Breakfast and meals were good. Room and beds comfortable. Good shower. Next to Bannockburn. Good car parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly staff,good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The breakfast was delicious. Also had an evening meal which was just as good. All the staff were very friendly, nothing was too much for them,even though there was a wedding on ,on the Saturday night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    The staff were so friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so friendly and helpful. The room was spotless. The drinks were fairly priced. It had a great ambiance as soon as arrived. I would highly recommend king robert hotel. It was a pleasure to stay in a lovely hotel. I know the next time i will be visiting stirling i will be booking here again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.3
    Booked due to ratings. overall a good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a wedding on the Saturday evening and did not sleep till late. Better positioning of non wedding rooms could have been considered.

    Great location if you want to go to the site of the battle of Bannockburn. Hotel was Very good. Great sleep, clean rooms, good food and reasonable prices. Could not fault the breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    Comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The layout of the room ment I didn't have a bedside table by my side of the bed so wasn't convient for phone or kindle.

    Large bathroom, comfy bed. Plenty hanging space for clothes. Hair dryer available in room and not by request from reception which I've seen before. Liquid soap good for the environment. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.1
    One night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too hot with no air con/fan available. The people upstairs walked about their room til 2am and the creaky floors mixed with the heat of room (radiator off/window open) meant 4 hours of sleep for me. The toilet seat was also broken in this room. Paid more for the room this time than I did last, and felt the most recent stay was not worth the cost due to the comfort of this stay.

    The food and staff were all lovely - this has always been a bonus everytime we have stayed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.5
    Very suitable for our short stay. Bistro was nice and quiet for meals at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was over bath which meant elderly aunt who is unsteady on her feet was unable to use facility. I had requested ground floor room but had not stipulated on booking walk in shower required but believe some rooms do have walk in shower facility

    Only four steps up from main reception to short corridor to room allocated.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.1
    It was a good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could be improved by providing air con as the room was very warm and stuffy. The coffee at breakfast wasn't great but overall it was a good stay.

    I liked the spacious room and the bathroom, it was very modern and this hotel was ideal for me and my partner for visiting family.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    Convenient locality, comfortable stay, good food and cheerful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    See above

    Proximity to the city centre and the holiday destinations we wished to attend. It is the best suited place to visit the Bannockburn site. We had no difficulty finding the hotel. The room was spacious and comfortable but was overlooked by the open beer garden. A bit noisy but we only stayed one night

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.0
    Dissapointing, will not stay there again.
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Building was a dump and beyond resurrection. Very tatty 1960s décor. Place should be pulled down and rebuilt anew. Weather was hot during this visit and the room was consequently very hot, even with the window wide open, the room felt oppressive with no ventilation and certainly no AIR CONDITIONING. Not cheap.

    Staff were fine, very cheerful and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.5
    A satisfactory one night stop-over.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was adequately clean, but needed a really deep clean. The room and bathroom were also long overdue some TLC.

    The staff, all were friendly, polite and helpful. Excellent dinner. Great location to visit Banockburn.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    6.3
    The staff were friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price the room was disappointing. No fridge.

    I am originally from Scotland and its location beside the site of the Battle of Bannockburn is sensational. The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed our stay from start to finish just a pity we could not stay longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All the staff were very friendly and helpful, we would definitely stay again. The hotel was in a good location only a short distance from the city and we recommend the hotel to family and friends.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Everything about our stay was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only minor thing was due.to.the heat this weekend we think that the rooms would benefit from.air con Only really an issue due to the fact the bedroom window cannot be opened

    Everything about our stay was fantastic. The staff were.all friendly and helpful and we would recommend to anyone

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Staff are very friendly and welcoming, made sure we were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything I didn't like, there was a slight issue with the bed (bed frame) in our room but when mentioned to staff it was fixed straight away - the staff look like they enjoy working in the hotel - it shows in their communication

    Staff are very friendly and welcoming, made sure we were happy with everything, provided extra facilities when needed Great value for money as it ended up cheaper than anywhere else. I was well impressed, the rooms are very well furnished and very clean/modern, definately the nicest hotel we viewed for value for money The grounds of the hotel are incredible, we didn't have any food when we were there due to other arrangements

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Overall a very comforable stay in a pleasant setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could have been a little cleaner i.e. window sills in restaurant were very dusty. Water pressure in bath and shower was slow.

    The bed was very comfortable, The food was excellent. Great choice of breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    4.2
    Staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast very good except bacon full of fat
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor condition rooms, bathroom had mould and noisy fan, broken handles on window, very poorly cleaned dust in room in need of a make over room and main lighting switch wrongly wired up for switching on and off.

    Staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    5.8
    Convenient overnight stopover but wouldn't recommend.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very basic 2 star decor and unusually (for Scotland) disinterested staff.

    Good location for overnight stopover and good parking. Dog friendly room good size.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Brilliant overnight stay hotel on our way home from the Highlands.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing at all to dislike.

    Liked everything at this hotel. The staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful. We had our dog with us and they did everything they could to assist us. The hotel was very busy with functions and a wedding on the night we stayed here but this did not impact at all upon the quality or speed of service in the bar or with food orders. Bar and food prices were very reasonable. The hotel is next to open green spaces which was great for walking the dog with the Bannockburn battle ground and statue of King Robert the Bruce well worth a look.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is right on the Bannockburn battlefield.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decor a little tired in places.

    The hotel is right on the Bannockburn battlefield. Fairly ordinary room but the hotel staff were so friendly. We had breakfast and evening meal included for an excellent price. The menu seemed quite basic - burgers etc but when the meal was served it was excellent and far better than expected. My chicken was cooked perfectly. Excellent value. Staff in restaurant were very busy but extremely friendly and the overnight stay was very enjoyable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    The staff were all very helpful and all were happy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were all very helpful and all were happy. Easy to find from maim motorway. Just off main road so quiet. Close to bus to downtown. Good value meals. Good roast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    A pleasure to stay here . Loved it! 😀
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I have stayed here several time for different occasions. Always found it a pleasant experience. Highly recommend it. My cousin got married here in 2014 it was excellent. Will always come back and stay at the king Robert. Staff are very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    Good location & next to the battle of Bannockburn site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location & next to the battle of Bannockburn site. Hotel looks a bit dated from the outside but clean & modern inside.Comfortable accommodation,good food and excellent buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    4.5
    It was clean but I was disappointed at the standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be honest the whole hotel looked shabby and is in need of a complete refurbishment. The bedrooms in particular were very dated and worn.

    The location was good particularly by the brannocburn battle site

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant and very convenient stopover to west coast of Scotland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a smell of dampness in the shower room.

    Quiet and comfortable. There was a good bar and luckily there was entertainment that Saturday . The singer was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    5.8
    Receptionist on arrival and leaving we’re both very nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff couldn’t cope within the bistro dining area. There wasn’t many tables in and service was poor, whilst our main course was being brought out the starter dishes were still on the table so we had to swapsies with the waiter. If that was a quiet service wouldn’t like to see it if it was a busy service. The food well, it came out and can only personally describe it as being frozen and heated in a bag. The only fresh thing I had on the roast beef dinner was the roast potatoes. The other dinner seemed like Iceland finest chicken breast and McCain frozen sweet potato fries. Disappointed in the food at breakfast also, went down for service at 8 for it starting and expected food to be hot. Food was cold! Bacon was greasy and cold, sausages were frozen sausages cooked to look warm standards. Only fresh thing was the toast because cooked that myself.

    Receptionist on arrival and leaving we’re both very nice ladies.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Excellent overnight stop- everything you could want.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had no complaints whatsoever.

    Room comfortable and clean Very quiet- although there seemed to be a party going on and there was a singer in the bar, I heard nothing from the room Very good evening meal. Very good buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    the outside, does not show how nice the rooms, food and staff are inside.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is not the prettiest hotel from the outside.

    The staff were all friendly and very attentive. There was a waiter named Ryan, who I observed serving a man with dementia, who had got confused about his order. He treated the man with respect and made sure he reassured him and offered free of charge to change his meal if required. He showed patience tolerance and compassion. I would feel very safe recommending this hotel to any friends or family members who had a member of their party with any health issues.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    All The staff were so friendly and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All The staff were so friendly and welcoming. We only had an overnight stay and it suited us. The dinner was great and so was breakfast. Check in and check out process very easy. Enjoyed our short stay here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable room, very spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much it was very close to where we wanted to be situated

    Comfortable room, very spacious. Excellent service, right next to Battle of Bannockburn

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wanted to pay cash at the hotel and they took the money from my bank account and I didn't know this until we were checking out

    It was a great hotel staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.8
    I would recommend this hotel as it offered excellent service and location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weekend I stayed had a tribute night which finished at 1am. Hence a disturbed evening/night. I would recommend that dates of future events be made available on the booking site.

    Very comfy beds and idyllic location. The staff and service was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.7
    Clean, tidy, comfortable and friendly, but plenty of areas for improvement!
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Corridor and room doors were noisy, squeaky, and had a tendency to bang. Shower pressure (at 7am on a Sunday) was miserable. Early breakfast unavailable on the day of an early-start Marathon. The hotel obviously gained a lot of business from the marathon, so this shows a lack of joined-up thinking and an unwillingness to cater for the needs of their customers.

    Clean, tidy, and comfortable accommodation. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    Weekend Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly dissapointed with service in Dining Room. Left waiting without menu or drinks. Reception staff were very apologetic and we had a lovely meal eventually.

    Location an amenities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    This was a last minute birthday treat which was most enjoyable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Other guests in night clothes for breakfast. Plastic cups in room, rather than glasses.

    Staff very friendly and very helpful - without being obtrusive. Very clean and tidy room - comfortable. Food was tasty and service interactive: nothing was a bother to staff - very accommodating. (Even although busy with a wedding celebration!)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Great stay in Inverness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only that we could not stay longer.

    The bed was lovely and comfy and the hosts made us welcome. They also had an array of snacks as well as bottled water for our use. Everything worked! Light bulbs, power sockets, etc. This isn't always the case at some accommodation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.3
    Would stay at this hotel again.
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Little touches - only one cup for twin room, friend had to ask for milk in his room. Shower not great.

    Hotel was very convenient for visit to university, evening meal included in deal. Food choices very good. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room as expected for price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    6.7
    Adequate for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and en suite weren't particularly clean and in need of refurbishment - a bit dated. The shower head didn't fit the bar and kept falling out plus the water was luke warm at best.

    It was in a handy location and the bed was big and comfortable. It was reasonably priced for a last minute booking. The staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    6.7
    Confortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet had serious flushing issues. Humidity spots on the wall. Restaurant smelled like deep fried food. Location far away from the center, in the back of a BP gas station..

    Confortable bed. Good breakfast selection.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel for it's value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was not clean enough, i found some hairs on the floor The bathroom door can not be close The room door sometimes hard to open The water on shower not hot enough

    The staff was very nice The room was big enough The double bed was big The breakfast was nice Very near with Robert Bruce the Statue just 8 minutes walk or 3 minutes by drive

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    Pleased. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was some maintainance works going on in the hotel near our room which was noisy for a time in the afternoon when we first arrived which we where not told about

    Really lovely room. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    The bedroom was brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was brilliant. The bed was enormous and all the facilities were great. The food in the restaurant was excellent. All the staff were extremely helpful and friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Nice location, good breakfast, great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wedding party was in progress throughout the evening and early hours, was quite noisy. Water leaked through ceiling into bathroom from room above, but was sorted immediately when we notified reception.

    Staff were very accommodating.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    4.2
    Wouldn't recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So noisy and rooms were old fashion and there was dogs in next room from us. Also there was people running up and down corridor chapping the doors at 3 in the morning

    The food and staff work hard

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Lovely stay, staff were great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel is going through refurbishment (March 18) I was upgraded to one of the completed rooms...very nice. The restaurant is well worth a visit and the breakfast is excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: