Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UK hotel reviews
  3. Greater Manchester hotel reviews
  4. Manchester hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of King Street Townhouse

Reviews of King Street Townhouse This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

10 Booth Street Manchester, Upper King Street Conservation Area, Manchester City Center, Manchester, M2 4AW, United Kingdom

#1 of 100 hotels in Manchester

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1317 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    9.6
    King street townhouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Reasonably pricey, also breakfast was pricey.

    The room was amazing, very unique with loads of character. The staff were very friendly and willing to do everything for us!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    10
    Luxury Hotel. Great Value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Couldn’t get in the rooftop pool - packed like sardines in a can, full of the same people drinking prosecco and taking selfies. Would be nice if there was a better system to make it accessible for everyone.

    Amazing location, friendly staff, beautiful decor, immaculately clean with a great bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I stay in manchester regularly and this was my first visit to the hotel. I Was told when checked in car park would be £15, when i checked out was told £30. When i disputed they wanted the description of the person that offered me the underground parking space and then proceeded to be arrogant until he finally decided to give me the rate i was offered. Just list my business for that

    Excellent location. Loved the rooms

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    10
    Absolutely fabulous stay, the staff were welcoming and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely fabulous stay, the staff were welcoming and friendly and the spa facilities were amazing. Great views from the room! Perfect get away for a couple!!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    10
    If you are looking for a relaxed, well maintained boutique restaurant this is the one to go to.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NOthing

    The cleanliness and comfort of the rooms was excellent. I couldn't fault a thing. The staff were friendly, welcoming and very helpful. The receptionist managed to book a late table at a nearby restaurant on our arrival. I will be definitely returning to this hotel in the future.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    10
    Love everything about this hotel, they have put so much...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Love everything about this hotel, they have put so much attention to detail in the rooms, décor and the ambience of the hotel. The spa is amazing and the views from the pool are a special treat for anyone visiting Manchester. Staff are courteous and very professional, nothing is too much trouble. Stayed here on numerous occasions and would have no hesitation recommending it.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    10
    Wonderful Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing! We'll be back again!

    The bed was extremely comfortable - I actually had to look to see who made the pillows because they were so dreamy. I loved the decor throughout the hotel - The wall paper, the art, all so beautiful! We visited Manchester for the Christmas Market - which was so conveniently located close to the hotel. After a days worth of drinking and hustling to see everything - we spent our last morning upstairs at the hotel spa. The hot tub has the most incredible view - instagram worthy, and relaxing! It wasn't very crowded as, which was nice as well. The bar on the top floor is also quite nice - we didn't get the opportunity to spend time there, but did pop by to see it!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    10
    Stunning Hotel! Highly recommend! 💓
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's location was excellent, the staff were so friendly and welcoming, our room was beautiful! The spa area with infinity pool was just perfect. An absolute Gem of a hotel! Will definitely be back!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    9.6
    5 star service and lovely room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was a bit on the small side considering it was named a superior king room but can’t complain too much with a huge bed and bath.

    We can’t thank Tom from front desk enough for the help he provided us during our stay. Real class act, very professional and willing to help at all times! We received a free upgrade on arrival and catered for myself and my girlfriend due to the pool and spa facilities being closed for technical issues. Food was excellent as well as the choice of drinks available at the bar. Very stylish rooms and lounge areas and once the pool opened it was just as good as it looks in the pictures!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    9.2
    We will definatly be returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We didn’t get chance to visit the infinity pool on the 18th nov so we had planned to go up on the 19th but the whole spa area had to be closed due to a accident just put abit of a downer on the stay but things like that can’t be helped

    The staff were brilliant and very friendly and nothing was to much trouble

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    AMAZING hotel and the spa area is unbelievable, the view from the ifinity pool is unreal. The staff were very welcoming and couldn't do enough for you.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    10
    Amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location, helpful and friendly staff, pool area is amazing with a view of the town hall clock tower. We had an amazing stay and would love to stay there again.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    7.9
    Lovely stay- would like to thank Tom who welcomed us and got...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely stay- would like to thank Tom who welcomed us and got us settled in. He stretched above and beyond, making our stay perfect for my boyfriends birthday. Great member of staff!!!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    9.2
    One of the best hotels I’ve stayed in!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The price seems to have gone up quite drastically!

    I’ve stayed before and loved it so I knew I’d love it again! I got a free room upgrade and the suit was a truly special room! Shame I was only there for 1 night!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    7.9
    Very comfortable room, amazing shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rowdy guests around pool, throwing water and shouting. For the extreme prices, I would expect excellence throughout, rather than just very good.

    Very comfortable room, amazing shower. Great views from rooftop pool.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    10
    Amazing. I loved it all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. It was perfect!

    The infinity pool was amazing, views were beautiful and staff were very friendly! We got a complimentary upgrade to the master suite and honestly couldn’t fault this hotel at all.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    10
    Amazing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Literally perfect - wouldn’t say anything could be improved on!

    The staff are amazing - they can’t help enough. The location is also amazing, a 5 minute walk from everything (selfridges etc) the pool is also unbelievable - all round a really good experience.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    9.6
    Top quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only minor gripe is that parking at the nearest car parks can be difficult when Manchester is very busy. We found plenty of space at manchester central though which was only a 7-8 minute walk away.

    High quality accommodation. Excellent location in the centre of Manchester. Good staff both on the front desk and service at breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    10
    Luxury stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved everything about this hotel! Staff were incredible. Junior luxe suite was stunning. We were celebrating our anniversary and they had made us a pastry plate to come into the room to. Location is fab! Perfect for getting around the city.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    8.3
    Stunning
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms are really expensive at the weekend. I’ve stayed in cheaper and better. Sat in the bar for a long time before we got served

    Lovely hotel. Second time I’ve stayed will come again. Stunning furnishing

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    10
    We stayed here for the first night of our honeymoon before heading to Canada. An amazing place that
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't be faulted. Everything was amazing. Will be back soon.

    We stayed here for the first night of our honeymoon before heading to Canada. An amazing place that we will definitely be visiting again. Thank you so much for the amazing upgrade!! Loved it!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    9.2
    Loved everything about the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Loved everything about the hotel. Room was great, especially the bathroom! Must have been the nicest hotel bathroom I’ve had. Nice to have a nespresso in the room. The pool area was amazing too. The bar looked great but we didn’t use it. Next time!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    9.2
    only because the spa and pool was closed whilst we was there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    only because the spa and pool was closed whilst we was there, one of the reasons why we came here was because of this so was a bit gutting to not see it.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Spa very small, room a bit small for two and no where to put clothes / things away really and no storage for anything in the bathroom. The pool was closed one day for refurbishment which was a shame. Also had a massage that wasn’t the best.

    Lovely hotel from decor to comfort and atmosphere and also in the perfect location. Staff were amazing especially Tom on front desk. Pool is beautiful and the bed was super comfy - breakfast also delicious with loads of options. Lovely for a special stay for an occasion or even just a chilled night away to relax.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    9.6
    Stayed on a Sunday night meaning that on Monday we had the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stayed on a Sunday night meaning that on Monday we had the spa facilities to ourselves. Absolutely beautiful hotel. Macarons were left in the room as a treat for my partners birthday. Staff were very attentive and polite- nothing is too much trouble! We would love to come back and stay again

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    10
    I'll be returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An absolutely stunning hotel. The room was quirky yet well appointed. Friendly staff, lovely bar with great cocktails, the roof top pool was a nice touch with a great view over Manchester. The surrounding roads are quiet in comparison to the rest of Manchester and it is very central so great location and easy to get to everywhere.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    8.8
    Just the type of break we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Coffee was cold. Did not enjoy breakfast.

    The bed was so comfortable it was like sleeping on a cloud! Staff were excellent, very friendly yet professional.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    8.8
    Great communal areas for working and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little too hot everywhere. Sixth floor lounge was closed for a private event with no warning before arrival.

    Great communal areas for working and relaxing. High level of finishing and attention to detail.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    7.1
    Fairly Good - but not for me
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small dark bedroom with limited windows Slow breakfast service Small breakfast buffet choice Rather nasty thin, runny porridge Didn't like eating breakfast in the hotel bar Terrace bar looked lovely but was closed throughout our two night stay

    Large bathroom Great shower Comfortable bed

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    10
    Pretty amazing and outstanding hotel! Thoroughly enjoyed my stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing it was all perfect

    Bed was soo comfy! Friendly staff and very helpful. Good location for everything. Shower was amazing and room was amazing! Oh and then the rooftop pool well that was FAB!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    10
    Bliss!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little too warm in the restaurant for a menopausal woman - take a fan or dress lightly! Windows opened in the bedroom so heat was not a problem.

    Excellent location - train stations within 10 minutes walk, restaurants on the doorstep, Royal Exchange theatre and shopping 5 minutes walk. Staff were, without exception, helpful and friendly - that includes reception, restaurant and cleaning staff. Room was beautiful, bed very comfortable, shower a dream. Rooftop spa pool was a wonderful surprise.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent. Will definitely be returning on my next visit to Manchester.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The highlight was the spa infinity pool on the hotel roof overlooking Manchester. We followed that with a steam and G&T's relaxing in the sunbed area.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel coupled with fabulous staff and service. A marriage made in heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If you pressed me, I kept banging my shin on the wooden bed base that stuck out in the small room( no complaints on room size, though- it’s a townhouse building so size is restricted)

    The decor was eclectic, something to catch your eye at every turn. The attention to detail was great. All the staff, from brilliant general manager,Jenny Oh, and Tom on reception, to the room maids, are both professional and friendly. A treat to stay here.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    6.3
    Too expensive for what it is.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Layout of the room was not at all optimal. TV did not work well and needed to be adjusted regularly. Staff were not very welcoming and for what we paid we got pretty ordinary service.

    Beautiful listed building done up nicely. Room is oddly laid out but nice. Bathroom was nice and the bed was excellent. Also liked the food here at breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    7.9
    Excellent if a little expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast not being inclusive - hate additional charges when you pay a lot for room anyway.

    Infinity pool and the rooftop terrace were great. Bathroom and shower were lovely. Nice touch with the macaroons and chocolates though for our anniversary.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely amazing! The spa facilities were fantastic and very relaxing. The room was amazing also. Very friendly staff. Could not fault our stay. Would definitely recommend and stay again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really.

    Stylish hotel in a great location. Easy check in and nice meal in the tavern restaurant with good service. Excellent room also. Definitely one of the better hotels in Manchester city centre.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    10
    Amazing I would highly recommend a stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can’t think of anything?? It was brilliant from start to finish.

    The staff were amazing and couldn’t do enough for you. The rooms are beautiful and so comfortable. The spa area is amazing and what a view from the pool.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    10
    Love love love
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Such a smart hotel, added luxury with the rooftop infinity hot tub. We stayed 1 night for our anniversary following raving reviews from a friend and are so glad we did. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was a great size, super comfy bed and gorgeous bathroom. The rainfall shower was amazing! Breakfast was of good quality and relaxed. The hotels location is in the best location, easy access to all the shops, just a 5 minute walk away and all the bars and restaurants of spring gardens. All in all a perfect stay, we will definitely be returning!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel, we will definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Restricted parking facilities

    The infinity pool was perfect for us, an extra bonus was being able to order drinks and have them whilst in the pool. Check in was quick and easy. We enjoyed eating at the hotel’s restaurant the next day and the bed was very comfortable. Temperature in the room we agreed was perfect throughout the night.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    9.6
    Staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the lift was always occupied and quite a bit of time waiting for the lift. Not much you can do when the hotel is full.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Food and service excellent. Hotel was very nice and the bed was comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    9.6
    Boutique spa hotel in central Manchester, perfect for a special occasion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no biscuits in the room - small thing but a nice touch Breakfast was crazy expensive - we went out for breakfast The street outside was noisy in the early morning

    We had a lovely room and the shower was incredible. The hotel itself has a great character and the spa facilities are amazing. Great location in Manchester too, you can walk to most places from here.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    10
    Best hotel I’ve ever stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Best hotel I’ve ever stayed in. Service was amazing we were looked after so well. Room was perfect, bed was so comfy and everything was so clean. The spa facilities were luxurious.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    8.8
    The view from the rooftop pool was incredible, made the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The view from the bedroom was directly in front of an office plus it was quite noisy from a vent/outside noise.

    The view from the rooftop pool was incredible, made the whole experience worth the money - plus checking in and out was made very easy with helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I ordered a flat white in the Lounge/Bar area, but was served with what was an attempt at a latte - was essentially just a big glass of very very hot milk and could barely taste any coffee at all. Later, when I went in the bar at around 11:30pm -midnight to have a drink as I waited for my partner, I sat down and began to look through the drinks menu. The barman came over and asked if I was guest of the hotel or not with what I perceived to be a rude attitude. When I said that I was (it had in fact been the same barman that had served me the 'flat white' earlier) he said ok and went back behind the bar and did not offer to take my order and I felt as though if he wanted me to leave. There was one other couple having some drinks in the bar but when my partner came down to meet me, we left immediately without bothering to get one. The lift was quite slow and we found it quicker to take the stairs.

    Lovely front desk staff. The room was perfect, with music playing when we arrived and a delicious surprise brownie plate wishing us a happy anniversary in the room - I had forgotten I had even mentioned this on my booking! Great view of the town hall from the rooftop pool! The bed and bedding was the comfiest I have ever slept in.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    10
    Beautiful room, friendly staff, great facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfortunately there was an event on at the terrace bar in the evening so I didn’t get the chance to visit.

    Beautiful room, friendly staff, great facilities.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    7.9
    Great location and staff. Would liked to have experienced the infinity pool and roof top bar !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We booked this particular hotel for the spar facilities and infinity pool over looking Manchester only to be told on arrival that the pool and roof top terrace was closed for a private function. We was not notified when booking this hotel. Very disappointing after a long drive and shopping day with my daughter.

    Very clean room with exceptional comfortable bed. Great tea, coffee and mini bar facilities.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2018

    8.3
    Okay probably wouldn't stay again, room upgrade but downsides to the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking on site over priced so had to park in the q park 5 mins away. We were upgraded from a cosy room to a comfort room after requesting a 'bright and spacious room. However there was a large wooden beam along the top of window making it seem very dark and the lighting isn't great, we were unable to open a window and people in offices adjacent can see you in your room meaning you have to have blinds shut for privacy (room 20). Bath in bathroom very nice but no ledge to place toiletries on. Coffee machine only makes espresso.

    Reception staff friendly and helpful. Happy anniversary slate upon arrival with room upgrade. Parking voucher with discount for q park. Room nice and clean and overhead shower amazing. Infinity pool and drinks service to the pool very good. Mini bar good and addition of milk. Robes provided very nice and bed and pillows comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2018

    10
    Outstanding
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The young guy on the front desk Tom was simply outstanding! Recognised I had stayed a couple of times before and upgraded me...offered to get me a drink sent up t the spa and couldn’t do enough and he was the same with the people checking in - in front of me too! Tom you are an absolute asset to your industry and to the hotel too.....it’s becoming less and less now so never lose sight of giving outstanding service and you will go a long way! Brilliant, regards Chris

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2018

    10
    Relaxing one of few hotels you don't want to go out on a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All good

    This is the 8th time we have visited the hotel the rooms are outstanding free standing bath rain shower excellent decor we got married here in 2017 the staff are friendly and relaxed

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    10
    Another superb trip!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Where do I start? ... after 4 or 5 fabulous cocktails on the South Terrace Rooftop Bar, I went to my room to chill for a couple of hours. I had a junior suite this time and it was well worth the extra pennies. Watching television from the bath at the end of my bed while I waited for my partner. A pure indulgence that was worth the money tenfold. Once my partner arrived we went to enjoy the spa facilities. The sauna and infinity pool were spotless. Loads of fluffy towels and when we returned to our room the maids had turned down our bed and put out our robes. Magic! Christophe on reception was the most knowledgeable receptionist that I’ve come across. Polite and attentive, and well up on all of the smartest bars. Definitely trust his recommendations. Beds were the comfiest ever and I didn’t want to check out the next morning. Very little noise from other guests or the city. Will definitely be staying again; no doubt about it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    10
    I will be back.... just a great hotel and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i only stayed 1 night - I wish it was longer....

    Loved the laid back stylish feeling of the place - the very helpful and friendly reception team - the relaxed comfort of the bar and the best shower i think i have ever had.... plus of course an infinity pool in central manchester - whats not to like... :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    8.8
    This time disappointing, usually outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stayed here many times and always had an outstanding time, the facilities are second to none. This time however, we had to wait about 2 hours for our room to be cleaned on arrival, which they guaranteed would be ready for 3pm. So we went out in the rain and came back to our room still not being ready due to being cleaned. We waited in the bar and at 5 past 3 we asked about our room which still wasn’t ready. Finally it was ready for about half past 3 but we were kept in limbo and lost time where we could’ve been getting ready. Also, there was no offer to cover our drink we had each even though we’d been waiting. First thing we got to the room we found biscuit crumbs all over the table near the bathroom (we both took a photo) which we found ridiculous, as we had waited for hours for it to be ‘cleaned’. Annoyingly, we didnt ring the front desk because we was rushing to get ready to go out and had already lost time. It was a bank holiday monday and places were shutting early. The start was disappointing and faultered our experience, as we both rave about the place to people and tell them to stay here. I’d still recommend to stay here but this time we didnt enjoy as much as we previously have done.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    7.0
    Really nice hotel would stay again if service improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Service was slow the terrace was open on the 6th floor , but the bar wasn’t so had to wait for staff to bring drinks from the ground floor , also the pool was closed in the middle bring for some reason and wasn’t told this till we arrived

    Room was amazing staff friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel in a ideal location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was very costly..

    Very nice hotel in a ideal location. The staff were extremely friendly and the bar and pool areas were excellent. Overall I will defiantly stay here again when I’m next in Manchester.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    8.8
    Tom the receptionist was very helpful and professional,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Toilet seat not comfortable need to repair, as well the two USB above the dest not working

    Tom the receptionist was very helpful and professional, great location , hotel style

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    9.6
    We celebrated our daughters wedding at the hotel and the...
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    With the relatively small elevator it was at times difficult for the large number of people to b acommodated for.

    We celebrated our daughters wedding at the hotel and the exeptionally attentive staff helped making it a memorable occation

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    10
    simple excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    none

    frankly the best hotel in Manchester and probably my favourite place to stay in the world. was my second time staying here and i wouldn't change a thing about this place top class

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    10
    We loved everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Everythig is perfect.

    We loved everything. Special appreciation to Thomas - manager at reception - for his help with choosing the best accomodation for us.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    10
    1st visit to KSTH for birthday celebration. It exceeded all expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing not to like!

    Well stocked mini bar, also chocolate bars/biscuits where the coffee/tea supply was. Nice touch to find bottle of water on bedside table on return from evening out. Attention to detail and the little things are found in abundance at King Street Townhouse!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2018

    10
    Amazing- will never stay anywhere else in Manchester
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only slight downside was there was a shower not a bath in my room- but literally the only slight negative about the entire hotel!

    The staff were amazing, my room was fantastic and I had the best pan au chocolate I’ve ever had (and I’ve just returned from a week in France!)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2018

    10
    Amazing, clean, attention to detail and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing that could have been better, it was simply perfect

    Absolutely beautiful hotel, the staff couldn’t do more for you. Brilliant location, 100% recommend

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    10
    Absolutely amazing stay here at King Street Townhouse, staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely amazing stay here at King Street Townhouse, staff at the front desk were so friendly and kind especially Tom who checked us in. The spa facilities are amazing!! Room was spacious and beautifully decorated. We’ve stayed in a lot of hotels in Manchester but this is definitely our favourite. Will definitely be staying again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    9.6
    Staff were amazing and very helpful, hotel food was amazing,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lack parking

    Staff were amazing and very helpful, hotel food was amazing, facilities were lush, infinity pool and spa were amazing, lovely terrance also.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was amazing - staff were really helpful and there was someone always there to help. They were always putting us first! The facilities were unbelievable - such a cute hotel with so much character.. we will be returning in the future!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    10
    The hotel itself was amazing, clean & comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel itself was amazing, clean & comfortable. The facilities were wonderful we felt so relaxed. Location was brilliant and the staff were lovely very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2018

    7.5
    So so
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - view of the office, - music in the restaurant, - the rooftop bar was closed, I did call the hotel 2 days before my arrival to ask them If there is any private event in their bar, they said that the bar will be open for residents till 7 pm and then closed for a private party but when we arrived at 4pm the bar was closed, no staff, no even furnitures.

    - kettle and coffee machine in the room, - comfortable bed, - good location, - rooftop mini spa

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had the most wonderful stay this weekend! The King Street Townhouse staff were incredible and could not do enough for us ! We enjoyed delicious food, the gorgeous spa and a private cinema experience.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2018

    9.6
    Great stay in my great city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not being able to access the roof terrace due to an event and I wasn't made aware of this prior to the booking.

    Amazing view from the infinity pool. Great location, easy walking distance of bars and shops. Rooms were beautiful and the bed was ridiculously comfortable. Late check out too!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2018

    10
    Absolutly brilliant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing everything was superb

    This was our second visit and this time be made full use of the superb spa facility's the rooftop infinity pool is just incredible with amazing views over Manchester The whole place including the staff has a very cool relaxed atmosphere, right in the centre of the city without any of the stuffiness you might expect

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2018

    8.3
    Very nice stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is one of the highest priced hotels in MCR centre, so you are paying for this luxury.

    King Street Townhouse is probably one of the best places to stay in all of the UK. Many stylish touches and decorated in a nice and comfortable manner. Unique to find in the UK. Also very clean and nice bath products. I shall return next time in MCR. Recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel! Can't wait to stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Expensive cocktails served in cheap looking white plastic cups to pool area.

    Beautiful hotel! Staff were amazing, infinity pool fabulous and great location. Can't wait to stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    10
    Hidden Gem
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The spa infinity pool overlooking the city was a welcome relaxing experience as the sun was setting. The room was extremely comfortable with nice touches of a good coffee machine and a selection of novels should you fancy a read. Breakfast was outstanding, amazing coffee, well worth it with excellent service by staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    10
    Nicest hotel I’ve stayed in whilst in Manchester
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Seen this hotel online and have been wanting to visit for a while, got treated for my birthday and it was beautiful. Pool upstairs was stunning, shame a function on in the upstairs bar, that also looked very nice. Most powerful shower I’ve ever been in, very clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. This is now my 1st choice hotel when staying in Manchester. We paid for breakfast and that was also very nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    10
    Amazing accommodation in a prime place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a Roberts radio in our room and unfortunately the alarm went off during the night waking us up.

    On arrival the staff were very friendly and helpful. Due to it being a birthday treat a little suprise was left in our room. The room was lovely, very comfortable and extremely modern. The spa area was so luxurious. Overall a very nice stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: